Exhibit 99.1

QR Energy Announces Lender Commitments to Increase Borrowing Base, Subject to Acquisition Closing

HOUSTON, TX—(Marketwire – April 5, 2012) - QR Energy, LP (“QRE” or “QR Energy”) (NYSE: QRE) announced today that its lenders have committed to increase its borrowing base from $630 million to $730 million subject to the closing of its acquisition from Prize Petroleum, LLC.

About QR Energy, LP

QR Energy, LP is a publicly traded partnership engaged in the acquisition, production and development of onshore crude oil and natural gas properties in the United States. QR Energy is headquartered in Houston, Texas. For more information, visit QR Energy’s website at www.qrenergylp.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release may contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of federal securities laws. QR Energy believes that its expectations and forecasts are based on reasonable assumptions; however, no assurance can be given that such expectations and forecasts will prove to be correct. A number of factors could cause actual results to differ materially from the expectations and forecasts, anticipated results or other forward-looking information expressed in this press release, including risks and uncertainties regarding future results, capital expenditures, liquidity and financial market conditions, sufficiency of cash from operations, adverse market conditions and governmental regulations. For a more complete list of these risk factors, please read QR Energy’s filings with the SEC, which are available on QR Energy’s Investor Relations website at http://ir.qrenergylp.com or on the SEC website at www.sec.gov.

Investor Contacts:

Taylor B. Miele

Investor Relations Specialist

(713) 452-2990

Cedric W. Burgher

Chief Financial Officer

(713) 452-2200

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