Corporate Presentation November 2022 Exhibit 99.1

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Aura Biosciences Highlights Novel Platform to Treat Cancer Developing virus-like drug conjugates (VDCs) that bind to tumor associated HSPGs and deliver a therapeutic payload Targeting ocular tumors, bladder cancer and other solid tumor indications Ocular Oncology Franchise Multi-billion-dollar market opportunity to treat early-stage choroidal melanoma(CM) and other ocular tumors Standard of care is invasive and may lead to blindness and eye loss Demonstrated tumor control and visual acuity preservation in both IVT and SC clinical studies in CM Advancing to Phase 3 study globally Strong Cash Position Cash, cash equivalents and marketable securities of $112m* Expected to fund operations into 2024 SC – Suprachoroidal; IVT – Intravitreal: HSPG – heparan sulfate proteoglycans * - As of 9/30/2022

Pipeline Targeting Life-Threatening Cancers with High Unmet Needs Program OTHER SOLID TUMORS OCULAR ONCOLOGY Preclinical Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3 Planned Milestones Choroidal Metastasis (Breast, lung and other cancer metastasis in the eye) Primary Choroidal Melanoma (Suprachoroidal administration) Cancers of the Ocular Surface Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer Other HSPG*-Expressing Tumors (e.g., Cutaneous Melanoma, HNSCC) Q4 2022 – Initiate Phase 3 trial 2023 – Phase 2 efficacy (~12 mos) Q4 2022 – IND 2023 – Initiate Phase 1 trial 2024 – Phase 1 data 2023 – Phase 1 data Global Commercial Rights for All Product Candidate Indications *VDCs bind to the tumor associated glycosaminoglycans (GAG) epitopes that are part of the heparan sulphate chain of HSPGs. Schiller et al. Viruses 2022, 14(8), 1656

Experienced Executive Team and Board Elisabet de los Pinos, PhD Founder & Chief Executive Officer Cadmus Rich, MD Chief Medical Officer, Head of R&D Julie Feder Chief Financial Officer Mark De Rosch, PhD Chief Operating Officer 20+ average years of experience 20+ Regulatory drug and device approvals CEO (acq AstraZeneca) CEO (acq Merck) David Johnson Board Chair

Targeted Oncology Platform - Virus-Like Drug Conjugates (VDCs) Virus-Like Particles Conjugated to a Cytotoxic Payload Selective Binding to Tumor Associated HSPGs* Virus-Like Particle (VLP) Virus-Like Drug Conjugate (VDC) Cx Cytotoxic Drug Kines et al; International Journal of Cancer, 138;901–911, February 2016; Kines et al; Molecular Cancer Therapeutics, 17(2) February 2018; Kines et al; Cancer Immunology Research, May 2021 Potential Key Differentiation: Potency, Binding and Selectivity Potential Treatment of Multiple Solid Tumors *VDCs bind to the tumor associated glycosaminoglycans (GAG) epitopes that are part of the heparan sulphate chain of HSPGs. Schiller et al. Viruses 2022, 14(8), 1656

Bel-sar is a VDC with a Novel Dual Mechanism of Action Light Activatable Drug Bel-sar Bel-sar is a novel VDC that consists of VLP conjugated to ~200 molecules of light activatable drug Potential Key Differentiation: Agnostic to Genetic Mutations, Less Susceptible to Resistance Mechanisms, Long Term Anti-tumor Immunity Kines et al; Cancer Immunology Research, May 2021 Bel-sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan; HSPGs – heparan sulfate proteoglycans VDCs bind to the tumor associated glycosaminoglycans (GAG) epitopes that are part of the heparan sulphate chain of HSPGs. Schiller et al. Viruses 2022, 14(8), 1656

Ocular Oncology Franchise Bel-sar INN: belzupacap sarotalocan Target Indications: Early-Stage Choroidal Melanoma Choroidal Metastasis Other Ocular Cancers

Choroidal Melanoma – High Unmet Medical Need with No Drugs Approved Choroidal Melanoma is a Rare and Life-Threatening Ocular Cancer Kaliki et al; Eye (Lond) 2017 Feb; 31(2): 241–257; Clearview & Putnam & Assoc. Market Research; Source: Peddada. J Contemp Brachytherapy. August 2019 Most common primary intraocular cancer in adults Impacts 11,000 patients in US/Europe per year ~80% patients diagnosed with early-stage disease Melanoma cells Melanocytic Lesion Benign nevus cells Standard of Care is Radiotherapy or Enucleation Blindness, Eye Loss, and Disfiguration The choroid is the part of the uvea that is behind the retina

Current Standard of Care is Invasive with Significant Co-Morbidities Standard of Care Often Results in Irreversible Vision Loss and Does Not Reduce Rate of Developing Metastasis Standard of Care is Radiotherapy or Enucleation

Bel-sar has the Potential to be the First Approved Therapy in Primary Choroidal Melanoma No radioactive co-morbidities Preservation of vision Local tumor control Opportunity to treat early and reduce risk of metastases Improvement in safety and quality of life intravitreal suprachoroidal Bel-sar is Delivered by Simple Intravitreal or Suprachoroidal Injection Goals of Treatment Light Activation with Standard Ophthalmic Laser Bel-sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan

Ocular Oncology Franchise Represents a Multi-Billion Dollar Commercial Opportunity Ocular Oncology Franchise total addressable market ~80% of patients are diagnosed at the early stage (indeterminate lesions (ILs) and small tumors) Current radiotherapy treatment Leaves ~70% of patients with major irreversible vision loss within 5-10 years ~100 Ocular Oncologists in US/EU — focused call point <20 Field Based Team Intend to add small sales force to launch globally 33,500 ClearView & Putnam & Assoc. Epidemiology Analysis Choroidal Melanoma and Choroidal Metastasis American Cancer Society- Retinoblastoma statistics Batsi et al Cornea 2003 Ocular Surface squamous neoplasia: a review Multibillion dollar market opportunity Cancers of the Ocular Surface Retinoblastoma Choroidal Melanoma Choroidal Metastasis 11,000 patients/year 20,000 patients/year 500 patients/year 2,000 patients/year 11,000 Choroidal Melanoma patients diagnosed each year (US/EU) Choroidal Melanoma – Initial Indication

Ocular Oncology Franchise Bel-sar INN: belzupacap sarotalocan Initial Target Indication: Early-Stage Choroidal Melanoma Clinical program

Goal for Bel-sar: Eliminate Malignant Cells in the Choroid and Preserve Vision Response to Treatment Evaluated by Local Tumor Control Baseline Measurement 3mm 3mm 3mm Many early-stage melanomas have a small component of melanoma cells within a benign nevus Bel-sar targets mostly the malignant cells and not the benign nevus, retina or other ocular structures (Unchanged Tumor Height) Malignant cells are replaced by fibrosis so there is a minimal reduction in size of the overall lesion after treatment Fibrotic Scar Unaffected nevus cells Melanoma cells Benign nevus cells Post-treatment Measurement Treatment Bel-sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan

Study Design and Clinical Endpoints in Phase 1b/2 IVT Trial Dose escalation and expansion study with up to two cycles of therapy Evaluated safety and efficacy over 12 months Additional follow up in registry trial for 4 years to evaluate vision, tumor control and onset of metastases Key Endpoints Aligned with Ocular Oncology Clinical Practice and FDA Endpoint Definition Threshold Methodology Tumor Thickness Growth Rate Tumor Thickness Growth over 12 Months Ultrasound Tumor Progression Growth in Tumor Height >0.5mm or >1.0 mm in Largest Basal Diameter (LBD)* Ultrasound and Digital Photography Visual Acuity Loss Long Term Loss ≥15 letters ETDRS-BCVA ETDRS BCVA – Early Treatment of Diabetic Retinopathy Study Best Corrected Visual Acuity *Not due to inflammation/swelling, hemorrhage or pigmentary changes by Investigator judgement

Phase 1b/2 IVT – Key Patient Populations and Objectives Enrichment Strategy to Enroll Subjects with Actively Growing Tumors Provides Important Insight into How Bel-sar May Perform in Phase 3 Trial Primary Objective: Safety Drug or treatment related adverse events (AEs) / serious adverse events (SAEs) Secondary Objective: Efficacy Tumor thickness growth rate before and after treatment Local tumor control Visual acuity preservation All Patients Enrolled with Clinical Diagnosis of Choroidal Melanoma or Indeterminate Lesions All Treated Patients Patients Treated with 2 Cycles Safety Evaluation (All Treated) Efficacy Evaluation Therapeutic Regimen (2 Cycles) Patients with Active Growth Treated with 2 Cycles n=56 n=20 Bel-sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan

Phase 1b/2 – Demonstrated Favorable Safety Profile Majority of AEs Were Transient and Resolved Without Clinical Sequelae Safety Profile Supports Indication as a First Line Treatment in Early-Stage Disease *J. Contemp Brachytherapy. J. 2019 Aug; 11(4): 392–397.; Arch Ophthalmol. 2000;118(9):1219-1228; Curr. Opin. Ophthalmol. 2019 May;30(3):206-214; Eye 2017 Feb;31(2):241-257 **High-Risk Subjects are those with tumors <3mm to fovea or optic nerve AU-011 Treatment Related AEs  ≥15% Subjects (n=56) Final Grade I/II Grade III Vitreous Inflammation 83.9% 7.1% Anterior Chamber Inflammation 67.9% 3.6% Increase in Intraocular Pressure 46.4% 0 Pigmentary Changes/Peritumoral 37.5% 0 Keratic Precipitates 23.2% 0 Floaters/Vitreous Opacity 19.7% 1.8% Decreased visual acuity 19.6% 1.8% Treatment Related SAEs (n=56) Vision Loss (juxtafoveal tumor, n=2) 3.6% SAE of vision loss in two subjects with tumors close to fovea due to pigmentary changes at the edge of the tumor SAEs are listed separately in the SAE table Completed Ph 1b/2 IVT trial (AU-011-101) Adverse Event Radiotherapy* Bel-Sar Surgeries secondary to AEs (e.g., Cataracts) 40%+ ~13% Radiation Retinopathy 40%+ 0% Neovascular Glaucoma 10% 0% Dry Eye Syndrome 20% ~2% Strabismus 2%+ 0% Retinal Detachment 1-2% ~2% Vision Loss (≥15 letters) ~70% ~21% Serious Adverse Event Radiotherapy* Bel-Sar Scleral Necrosis 0-5% 0% Enucleation/Eye Loss 10-15% 0% Vision Loss in High-Risk Subjects** (≥30 letters) ~90% 4.6%+ Cross-trial comparison of AU-011-101 and Radiotherapy +77% (43/56) of patients in Ph1b/2 IVT trial were at high risk for vision loss ; 2/43= 4.6% Bel-Sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan

Phase 1b/2 IVT- 70% Tumor Control Rate and Statistically Significant Growth Rate Reduction Positive Data in Two Efficacy Endpoints in Patients with Early-Stage Choroidal Melanoma Cohorts 1-9 include single dose escalation cohorts and multiple dose escalation cohorts up to 1 cycle of treatment; Cohorts 10-12 include 2 cycles of treatment at the highest dose Lower Doses/Regimens Highest/Therapeutic Dose/ Regimen p=0.018, n=14 Tumor Control Rates at 12 months Change in Tumor Growth Rate Historical Growth Rate (mm/yr) Bel-sar Growth Rate (mm/yr) Disease-modifying effect supports tumor is inactive and malignant cells have been targeted by bel-sar Completed Ph1b/2 IVT trial (AU-011-101) Bel-sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan 0.555 0.072

Visual Acuity was Preserved in Majority of Patients with IVT Administration of Bel-sar Vision was Preserved in Majority of Patients Whereas Radiotherapy Often Leads to Irreversible and Long-Term Severe Vision Loss Populations Total Patients (n) Vision Preservation Rate Failure: Long-term loss ≥15 letters All Dose Cohorts All Treated Patients 56 86% (48/56) Patients with Active Growth - High Risk for Vision Loss 17 76% (13/17) Therapeutic Regimen (2 cycles) All Treated Patients 20 75% (15/20) Patients with Active Growth 14 71% (10/14) Vision Preservation Rates Phase 1b/2 IVT Study Follow up 12 months 1 patient had loss ≥15 letters at Week 52 visit which recovered within 15 letters at the next visit which was ~3 weeks after standard of care (SOC); all other post-SOC data excluded for all subjects Completed Ph1b/2 IVT trial (AU-011-101) Bel-sar Subjects Mean (±95%CI) Change from Baseline in logMAR scores Over 2 Years rMCC Study Matched Plaque Patients Mean (±95%CI) Change from Baseline in logMAR Score Over 5 Years rMCC Study Retrospective Match Case Control Study (rMCC) to evaluate visual acuity outcomes of bel-sar vs radiotherapy. Matching performed by independent statistician.. 43 bel-sar patients with HRVL were matched to 150 radiotherapy patients. Bel-sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan

Phase 2 Suprachoroidal Study

Evaluating Suprachoroidal Administration to Determine Optimal Administration Route for Phase 3 Trial Small Tumors with Active Growth Tumor thickness ≥0.5 mm and ≤2.5 mm LBD ≤10 mm Active tumor growth (>0.3mm) within 2 years of screening Single Dose Cohorts – Completed Multiple Dose Cohorts 20 μg x 1 Laser 40 μg x 1 Laser 40 μg x 2 Lasers 40 μg x 2 Lasers QWx2 40 μg x 2 Lasers QWx3 Up to 3 cycles Cohort 1 (n=1) Cohort 2 (n=3*) Cohort 3 (n=2) Cohort 4 (n=3) Cohort 5 (n=3) 80 μg x 2 Lasers QWx3 Up to 3 cycles Cohort 6 (n=10) ONGOING Ph2 SC Trial Design: Dose Escalation Phase *2 subjects were planned; third subject was additionally enrolled due to dose error in 1 subject ClinicalTrials.gov Identifier: NCT04417530 suprachoroidal Goal: To Determine Safety, Optimal Dose and Therapeutic Regimen with Suprachoroidal Administration Patient Population Representative of Early-Stage Disease (IL/CM) SC – Suprachoroidal; IL – Indeterminate Lesion; CM- Choroidal Melanoma; LBD – Largest Basal Diameter

Phase 2 SC - Interim Tumor Control Rates Demonstrated Dose Response Tumor Progression: change from baseline in thickness ≥0.5mm; or in LBD ≥1.5mm confirmed by at least one repeat assessment 19-Aug-2022 cutoff, interim data Populations Total Patients (n) Tumor Control Rate Average Follow-up (months) All Doses/Regimens All Treated Patients 20 55.0% (11/20) 8 Lower Doses/Regimens+ Less than 1 cycle (20µg-40µg) 9 22.2% (2/9) 11 2 Cycles (40µg) 1 0% (0/1) 6 Highest Doses/Regimens*++ 3 Cycles (n=9) 40µg (n=2)/80µg (n=7) 9 88.9% (8/9) 6 Average 6 Months of Follow Up *One subject in C6 who discontinued after 1 cycle due to unrelated SAEs is not included +Assigned regimens- up to two cycles: with doses of 20µg x 1 Laser or  40µg x 1 or 2 Lasers ++ Assigned regimens- 3 cycles, each cycle comprised of 3 once/week treatments of 40µg x 2 Laser or 80µg x 2 Laser  Dose Response and Excellent Interim Tumor Control Rates Demonstrate Meaningful Clinical Benefit 3 Cycle Regimens vs. Lower Regimens SC – Suprachoroidal; LBD – Largest Basal Diameter

Phase 2 SC - Interim Analysis Demonstrates Tumor Control Rate 89%-100% Established Therapeutic Regimen of 3 Cycles using SC Administration Change from Baseline in Tumor Thickness Over 12 Months Ongoing Phase 2 SC trial (AU-011-202), post-SOC data not included *1 subject without post-baseline tumor thickness data not included in plot Population  Total Patients  (n) Tumor Control Rate (%,n) Average Follow up (months) Active Growth and Highest dose/Regimen* 3 Cycles 9 88.9% (8/9) 6 3 Cycles^ 8 100% (8/8) 6 *One subject in C6 who discontinued after 1 cycle due to unrelated SAEs is not included ^One subject in C6 with circumpapillary tumor not included (similar subjects not planned in Phase 3 trial) Tumor Progression: change from baseline in thickness ≥0.5mm; or in LBD ≥1.5mm confirmed by at least one repeat assessment Interim data cutoff August 19, 2022 Tumor Control Rate Progression Definition based on Tumor Thickness (Increase ≥0.5mm) Subject 015-2029 had circumpapillary tumor – similar subjects will be excluded from Phase 3 trial Therapeutic Regimen (3 cycles) Active Growth and Highest Dose/Regimen* SC – Suprachoroidal

n Historical Growth Rate (mm/yr) AU-011 Growth Rate (mm/yr)  Growth Rate Reduction (mm/yr) p-value Average Follow up (months) Active Growth and Highest Dose/Regimens* 3 Cycles 9 0.463 0.166 -0.296 0.0007 6 3 Cycles^ 8 0.390 0.090 -0.300 0.0002 6 Tumor thickness growth rates/ slopes estimated using MMRM (random intercept and slope model for Hx and Study periods) Change in Tumor Growth Within Subject Comparison *One subject in C6 who discontinued after 1 cycle due to unrelated SAEs is not included ^One subject in C6 with circumpapillary tumor not included (similar subjects planned to be excluded in Phase 3 trial) Interim data cutoff August 19, 2022 Phase 2 SC – Statistically Significant Tumor Growth Rate Reduction Interim Data Showed Statistically Significant Growth Rate Reduction in Subjects Treated with Therapeutic Regimen p=0.0007 p=0.0002 Change in Tumor Growth (mm/yr) 3 Cycle Regimens Active Growth and Highest Dose/Regimen* SC – Suprachoroidal

Populations Total Patients (n) Vision Failures** (n) Vision Preservation Rate Mean Change from Baseline at Last Visit (letters) Average  Follow-up (months) All Dose Cohorts All Treated Patients 20 2 90.0% -3.3 8 High Risk for Vision Loss 15 2 86.7% -4.5 7 Highest Doses/Regimens* 2 Cycles (40µg) 1 0 100% -3.0 6 3 Cycles (40µg-80µg) 40µg (n=2)/80µg (n=7) 9 1 88.9% -3.9 6 Vision Preservation Rates *One subject in C6 who discontinued after 1 cycle due to unrelated SAEs is not included **Confirmed loss ≥15 letters at ≥Week 39; post-SOC data not included Interim data cutoff August 19, 2022 Phase 2 SC – Interim Analysis Shows Visual Acuity Preservation 89%-100% Interim Data  Showed High Vision Preservation Rates Across All Groups  Including Subjects at High Risk for Vision Loss SC – Suprachoroidal

Phase 2 SC - Ongoing Tolerability Evaluation Continues to Be Favorable Bel-sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan; SC – Suprachoroidal; DLT – Dose limiting toxicities; AE – Adverse event; SAE – Serious adverse event; TR- Treatment Related Majority of AEs were transient and resolved without clinical sequelae No DLTs or treatment related SAEs No significant vitritis to date through 3 cycles with 80 µg of AU-011 No pigmentary changes observed at edge of tumor treatment Table presents percentage of subjects with AEs related to bel-sar or laser by severity and overall; subjects with more than 1 AE are counted in the highest severity group Interim Data cutoff Aug 19, 2022 All Treated Subjects (n=20) Drug/Laser Related Adverse Events ≥10% Subjects Grade I Grade II Grade III Total Anterior Chamber Cell/ Inflammation 25% 0 0 25% Conjunctival hyperemia 15% 0 0 15% Eye Pain 5% 5% 0 10% Punctate Keratitis 10% 0 0 10% Interim SC Data Showed No Posterior Inflammation and No TR-SAEs Supportive of Superior Tolerability Profile vs IVT

Phase 2 Interim Data with SC Administration Supports Moving into Phase 3 Statistically significant reduction in tumor growth rate (p=0.0007) High tumor control rate of 90% in subjects treated with the therapeutic regimen Interim tolerability profile and clinical results in Ph2 dose escalation study support SC administration as the route of choice for the Phase 3 trial Visual acuity preservation rate of 87-90% even in subjects with tumors close to the fovea or optic disk Route of Administration Tumor Thickness Growth Rate Visual Acuity Tumor Control Safety No treatment related SAEs/DLTs observed to date Low to No Intraocular Inflammation Minimal anterior uveitis and no vitritis observed to date no pigmentary changes Study ongoing/interim data cutoff August 19, 2022; IL – indeterminate lesion; CM – choroidal melanoma; SC - suprachoroidal

Phase 3 Trial

Global Phase 3 Trial Design Using Suprachoroidal Administration Fast Track and Orphan Designations Randomize Small Tumors Active Growth (30:15:30) Intervention Group High Dose Regimen Intervention Group Low Dose Regimen Sham Group Primary Efficacy Endpoint Analysis Time to Tumor Progression Tumor Growth Rate over 52 weeks Composite time to event analysis: Tumor progression or visual acuity failure between Intervention Group (High Dose) and Sham Group Primary Endpoint Key Secondary Endpoints Adaptive Assessment Adapt trial Add Subjects Don’t Adapt Adaptive Design Optimizes Probability of Success

Clinical Endpoints to Support Approval in Alignment with Regulatory Agencies Growth Rate Assumptions Vision Failure Assumptions Visual Acuity - ETDRS BCVA Bel-sar: 15% VA Failure Sham: 2% VA Failure Disease Progression Increase from baseline: TH ≥0.5mm LBD ≥1.5mm Visual Acuity Failure Decrease from baseline: ≥15 letters Tumor Height (TH): Ultrasound Largest Basal Diameter (LBD): fundus photography Bel-sar: 35% Tumor Progression Sham: 85% Tumor Progression Fundus photography Ultrasound Tumor Progression Assumptions Change in Tumor Height (TH) over time: Ultrasound Bel-sar vs Sham : -0.28mm/year reduction Growth Rate Change in tumor height over time Note: Tumor Height (TH) is synonymous with Tumor Thickness; VA – Visual Acuity; Bel-sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan Composite Endpoint Conservative Assumptions Provide >90% Power to Maximize Probability of Success with Single Phase 3 Trial

Choroidal Metastasis

Choroidal Metastasis are a High Unmet Medical Need Choroidal Metastasis Cause Decreased Vision and Decreased Quality of Life in Patients Fighting Metastatic Cancer Originate from Multiple Primary Cancers 20,000/year eyes diagnosed in US 88% with choroidal location 72% unilateral and solitary Standard of Care is Radiotherapy Blindness, Eye Loss, and Disfiguration Breast 40-53% Lung 20-29% GI 4% Kidney 2% Prostate 2% Skin 2% Mathis et al. New concepts in choroidal metastasis, Progress in retinal and eye research (2019), Cohen, Ocular metastasis, Eye (2014), Shields et al. Survey of 520 eyes with uveal metastases. Ophthalmology (1997), Namad et al. Bilateral choroidal metastasis from non-small lung cancer, Case reports in oncological medicine (2014).

Reduced Tumor Growth Prolonged Survival Breast Cancer In-Vivo (Syngeneic Mouse Model, EMT-6) Tumor cells were implanted subcutaneously. AU-011 treatment was initiated when tumors reached approximately 50 mm3. Treatment consisted of a single intravenous administration of AU-011 followed 12 hours later by light activation (400 mW/cm2, 58 J/cm2). Tumor volumes were measured over time (N=8-12) Bel-sar has Demonstrated Dose-Dependent Activity for Cancer Types Known to Metastasize to the Choroid Single Administration of Bel-sar Showed Tumor Regression and Prolonged Survival in a Dose-Dependent Fashion Data Supportive of Moving into Clinical Trials Savinainen et al., ARVO 2022 Abstract # 3709397 Bel-sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan

Urologic Oncology Bel-sar INN: belzupacap sarotalocan Target Indications: Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer

NMIBC is a High Unmet Need With No Approved Targeted Therapies Mechanism of Action Supports Bel-sar Opportunity as Front-Line Treatment Following Initial Diagnosis and/or BCG Refractory Disease Source: Putnam Associates Primary Research & Literature Review, July 2021; NMIBC – Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer; TURBT - trans urethral resection of bladder tumor; BCG - Bacillus Calmette–Guérin; Bel-sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan NMIBC Cross section of the bladder wall and staging of bladder cancer 573,000 New cases NMIBC/year globally 81,000 New cases/year in the US Problem Treatment Guidelines Risk Stratification Progression with no alternative option but Cystectomy Mix of Chemo / BCG High Risk (30%) Mix of TURBT + Chemo / BCG Failure of BCG/Chemo ~40% Intermediate Risk (30%) Surveillance or TURBT + Chemo Recurrence after TURBT Low Risk (40%)

Durable CRs with Single Administration of Bel-sar in Bladder Cancer Model Data Demonstrate Robust Pre-clinical Activity Supporting Development of Bel-sar as Single Agent and in Combination with Checkpoint Inhibitors Syngeneic Mouse Tumor Bladder Model (MB49 Model in C57BL/6 Mice) (N=8 -10/group) Tumor Growth Survival Survival After Re-challenge AU-011 Single Dose Treatment of Tumor Caused Anti-Tumor Immune Response and Prevented Tumor Growth After Re-Challenge Bel-sar: Belzupacap Sarotalocan CR: Complete Response Kines et al. Can Immunol Res 9(6):693-706, 2021

Ongoing Phase 1 Evaluating Bel-sar Distribution, Local Necrosis and Evidence of Immune Activation Ongoing Phase 1 Designed to Establish Safety, and Optimize Administration in Intermediate and High Risk NMIBC Patients Intra-mural Administration Bel-sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan Without Light With Light Window of Opportunity Trial Design (Bel-Sar Single Dose) Bel-sar will be administered in the lamina propria close to the base of the tumor

Phase 1 Trial Intends to Provide Foundation for Clinical Development and Accelerated Approval Ph 1 Study Informs Safety / feasibility of intratumoral, intramural injection +/- laser Tissue and systemic distribution Immune activation Ph 1 Study Populations Phase 1 Bel-sar Tested In: Low/Intermediate Risk High Risk Multiple Clinical Development Options For Accelerated Approval Monotherapy pre-TURBT Low/Intermediate Risk Patients 1 Adjuvant in Combination with PD-(L)1 +/- BCG Intermediate/High Risk Patients 2 BCG Refractory- Monotherapy Alternative to Cystectomy- High Risk Patients +/- PD-1 3 Bel-sar – Belzupacap Sarotalocan

Strategy & Key Milestones

Aura Biosciences Highlights Novel Platform to Treat Cancer Developing virus-like drug conjugates (VDCs) that bind to tumor associated HSPGs and deliver a therapeutic payload Targeting ocular tumors, bladder cancer and other solid tumor indications Ocular Oncology Franchise Multi-billion-dollar market opportunity to treat early-stage choroidal melanoma(CM) and other ocular tumors Standard of care is invasive and may lead to blindness and eye loss Demonstrated tumor control and visual acuity preservation in both IVT and SC clinical studies in CM Advancing to Phase 3 study globally Strong Cash Position Cash, cash equivalents and marketable securities of $112m* Expected to fund operations into 2024 SC – Suprachoroidal; IVT – Intravitreal: HSPG – heparan sulfate proteoglycans * - As of 9/30/2022