Exhibit 99.1

Mecox Lane Announces Completion of Merger

SHANGHAI, China, April 14, 2016 – Mecox Lane Limited (NASDAQ: MCOX) (“Mecox Lane” or the “Company”), a multi-brand and multi-channel retailer in China specializing in health, beauty and lifestyle products, today announced the completion of merger contemplated by the previously announced agreement and plan of merger dated December 22, 2015 (the “Merger Agreement”), among the Company, MINAT ASSOCIATED CO., LTD., a business company incorporated under the laws of the British Virgin Islands (“Parent”) and ChinaEquity Alliance Victory Co., Ltd., an exempted company incorporated with limited liability under the laws of the Cayman Islands (“Merger Sub”) and a wholly owned subsidiary of Parent. As a result of the merger, the Company became a wholly owned subsidiary of Parent.

Under the terms of the Merger Agreement, which was approved by the Company’s shareholders at an extraordinary general meeting held on April 12, 2016, each of the Company’s ordinary shares issued and outstanding immediately prior to the effective time of the merger (the “Shares”) was cancelled and ceased to exist in exchange for the right to receive US$0.114 in cash without interest and net of any applicable withholding taxes, and each American depositary share of the Company (the “ADS”), representing thirty-five Shares of the Company, was cancelled in exchange for the right to receive US$4.00 in cash without interest and net of any applicable withholding taxes (less US$0.05 per ADS cancellation fee), except for (a) Shares, including such Shares represented by the ADSs, held by CNshangquan Limited and ChinaEquity USD Fortune Co., Ltd. that were rolled over, or held by Parent, the Company or any of their subsidiaries, which Shares were cancelled and ceased to exist and no payment or distribution will be made with respect thereto, and (b) Shares held by shareholders who have validly exercised and not effectively withdrawn or lost their rights to dissent from the Merger pursuant to Section 238 of the Companies Law of the Cayman Islands (the “Dissenting Shares”), which were cancelled and ceased to exist in exchange for the right to receive the payment of fair value of the Dissenting Shares in accordance with Section 238 of the Companies Law of the Cayman Islands.

Registered shareholders entitled to the merger consideration will receive a letter of transmittal and instructions on how to surrender their share certificates in exchange for the merger consideration and should wait to receive the letter of transmittal before surrendering their share certificates. As to ADS holders entitled to the merger consideration, payment of the merger consideration will be made to ADS holders as soon as practicable after JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., the Company’s ADS depositary, receives the merger consideration.

The Company also announced today that it requested that trading of its ADSs on the NASDAQ Global Select Market (“NASDAQ”) be suspended beginning at the close of business on April 14, 2016 (New York City time). The Company requested that NASDAQ file a Form 25 with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) notifying the SEC of the delisting of its ADSs on NASDAQ and the deregistration of the Company’s registered securities. The deregistration will become effective 90 days after the filing of the Form 25 or such shorter period as may be determined by the SEC. The Company intends to suspend its reporting obligations under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, by filing a Form 15 with the SEC. The Company’s obligation to file with the SEC certain reports and forms, including Form 20-F and Form 6-K, will be suspended immediately as of the filing date of the Form 15 and will terminate once the deregistration becomes effective.

About Mecox Lane Limited

Mecox Lane Limited (NASDAQ: MCOX) is a multi-brand and multi-channel retailer in China specialized in health, beauty and lifestyle products. Since the Company’s founding in 1996 and its listing on the NASDAQ in 2010, Mecox Lane has focused on the evolving fashion and lifestyle needs of China’s young women through multiple retail channels. As part of a strategy shift under new management and in response to current market trends, the Company focuses on providing its broad base of urban and upwardly mobile customers with health and beauty products that are in step with their increasingly wellness-focused lifestyles. For more information on Mecox Lane, please visit http://ir.mecoxlane.com.

Safe Harbor Statement

This press release contains forward-looking statements made under the “safe harbor” provisions of Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. These forward-looking statements can be identified by terminology such as “may,” “will,” “expects,” “anticipates,” “future,” “intends,” “plans,” “believes,” “aims,” “estimates,” “confident,” “likely to” and similar statements. Among other things, the quotations from management in this press release, as well as the Company’s strategic and operational plans, contain forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties. A number of factors could cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in any forward-looking statement, including but not limited to the following: the Company’s business strategies and initiatives as well as its business plans; the Company’s future business development, results of operations and financial condition; changes in the Company’s revenues and cost or expense items; the Company’s expectations with respect to increased revenue growth and its ability to sustain profitability; the Company’s products under development or planning; the Company’s ability to attract customers and further enhance its brand recognition; trends and competition in the industry in which the Company operates; the failure of the markets to grow at the projected rates; the rapidly changing nature of the industry in which the Company operates; and significant uncertainties of any projections or estimates relating to the growth prospects or future condition of the market. If any one or more of the assumptions underlying the market data turns out to be incorrect, actual results may differ from the projections based on these assumptions. You should not place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements. Further information regarding these and other risks is included in the Company’s annual report on Form 20-F as well as in its other filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. All information provided in this press release is current as of the date of the press release, and the Company undertakes no duty to update such information, except as required under applicable law.

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For further information, please contact

In China:

Christina Hou

Mecox Lane Limited

Tel: +86 (21) 3108-1111 Ext. 8161

Email: ir@mecoxlane.com

Derek Mitchell

Ogilvy Financial

In the U.S.: +1- (646) 867-1888

In China: +86 (10) 8520-6139

Email: mcox@ogilvy.com

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