Q1 2011 Earnings Presentation May 11, 2011 Mike Petters President and Chief Executive Officer Barb Niland Corporate Vice President, Business Management & Chief Financial Officer Exhibit 99.2

Safe Harbor

Statements in this presentation, other than statements of historical fact, constitute
“forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation
Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties
that could cause our actual results to differ materially from those expressed in
these statements. Factors that may cause such differences include: changes in
government and customer priorities and requirements (including government
budgetary restraints, shifts in defense spending, and changes in customer short-
range and long-range plans); our ability to obtain new contracts, estimate our
costs and perform effectively; risks related to our spin-off from Northrop Grumman
(including our increased costs and debt); our ability to realize the expected
benefits from the consolidation of our Ingalls facilities; natural disasters; adverse
economic conditions in the United States and globally; and other risk factors
discussed in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. There may
be other risks and uncertainties that we are unable to predict at this time or that
we currently do not expect to have a material adverse effect on our business, and
we undertake no obligations to update any forward-looking statements. Our
registration statement on Form 10 and other filings with the Securities and
Exchange Commission contain more information on the types of risks and other
factors that could adversely affect these statements.

Highlights from the Quarter

Successfully completed spin-off on March 31
st
Reporting segments consist of Ingalls Shipbuilding and Newport
News Shipbuilding
Improving performance at Ingalls through focus on contract
execution, quality control and risk management
Awarded several new contracts worth approximately $1.7 billion
during the quarter, including the new LPD-26
Achieved several milestones across major programs
Funding released for ramp-up of Virginia program to two per year
Defense spending environment uncertain, but shipbuilding demand
continues to be strong

First Quarter 2011 Consolidated Results 4

Ingalls Shipbuilding

Ingalls sales down due to lower
volumes on DDG-51 and LPD
programs, partially offset by higher
volume on NSC
Segment operating income down
due to $17 million of Hurricane Ike
insurance proceeds in 2010 offset by
LPD performance
$17 million of
insurance
proceeds
2.1% from
insurance
proceeds

Newport News Shipbuilding 6 Newport News sales up due to volumes on Ford, Roosevelt & Virginia class, offset by Enterprise Segment operating income and margin impacted by lower margins on Ford

Capital Structure

Balanced capital structure designed to provide flexibility to pursue strategy,
including closure of Avondale and completion of LPDs 23 & 25
Cash on hand was $225 million, plus $530 million available under revolver, for $755
million total liquidity
Total debt was $1.88 billion at quarter-end
Interest expense was $15 million, but will increase next quarter due to new capital
structure
As of
($ in millions) March 31, 2011
Cash 225 $
Revolving credit facility* - $
Term loan due March 2016 575
Senior Notes due March 2018 600
Senior Notes due March 2021 600
Other debt 105
Total debt 1,880 $
* $650 million facility, $530 million available after standby
    letters of credit of $120 million

Questions & Answers