Exhibit 99.1

Rockville

FINANCIAL, INC.

Transition Values Success

NASDAQ Global Select Market

FIG Partners West Coast CEO Forum

RCKB

February 7, 2013

Forward Looking Statements

This Presentation contains forward-looking statements that are within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such statements are based upon the current beliefs and expectations of our management and are subject to significant risks and uncertainties. These risks and uncertainties could cause our results to differ materially from those set forth in such forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements can be identified by the fact that they do not relate strictly to historical or current facts. Words such as “believes,” “anticipates,” “expects,” “intends,” “plans,” “estimates,” “targeted” and similar expressions, and future or conditional verbs, such as “will,” “would,” “should,” “could” or “may” are intended to identify forward-looking statements but are not the only means to identify these statements. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Actual conditions, events or results may differ materially from those contemplated by a forward-looking statement. Factors that could cause this difference — many of which are beyond our control — include without limitation the following: Any forward-looking statements made by or on behalf of us in this Presentation speak only as of the date of this Presentation. We do not undertake to update forward-looking statements to reflect the impact of circumstances or events that arise after the date the forward-looking statement was made. The reader should; however, consult any further disclosures of a forward-looking nature we may make in future filings.

With regard to presentations related to recently converted second step conversions, the peer companies include: PBNY, BRKL, OCFC, ESBF, UBNK, WFD, ESSA, BFED, NHTB, HIFS, HARL, and THRD. The data presented in this presentation relating to the peer companies is based on the calendar year. Data for peers is sourced from SNL Financial LLC.

2

Table of Contents

Rockville Financial, Inc. Overview

Strategic Focus

Executive Management Team

Talent Acquisition

Corporate Progress

Loans

Deposits

Institutional Ownership

Insider Ownership

Appendix

Page

5

6

8

9

11

13

16

18

19

21

3

Corporate Contacts

William H. W. Crawford, IV

President & Chief Executive Officer

Scott C. Bechtle

Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer

John T. Lund

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer

Mark A. Kucia

Executive Vice President, Commercial Banking Executive

Eric R. Newell

Senior Vice President, Director of Treasury

Investor Information: Marliese L. Shaw

Senior Vice President, Investor Relations Officer

860-291-3622 or mshaw@rockvillebank.com

Rockville Financial, Inc. Overview

• 22 Branch community bank in Central & Southern Connecticut

• Established in 1858

• Assets of $2.0 billion

• Second step mutual conversion in March 2011, $171 million capital raise

• Total capital $321 million at December 31, 2012

• Transform from thrift model to high performing commercial community bank

Strategic Focus

Organic Growth

• Recruit & retain most experienced and connected talent in market

• Best talent moves their book of business to Rockville

• Employer of choice in Connecticut

• Commercial, mortgage, retail and financial advisory hires

Strong Financial Performance

• Asset quality

• Earnings asset growth

• EPS growth

• Revenue growth

Return of Capital

• 54% Dividend increase since conversion

• 10% Stock buyback program

• Special cash dividend

• Returned 231% of earnings to shareholder in 2012

Strategic Focus

Strong Risk Management & Financial Discipline

• Disciplined approach to acquisition

• Capital deployment

• New management team with large bank experience and depth

Attractive Branch Franchise

• Solid suburban markets

• Strong demographics

• #1 or #2 market share in all seasoned markets

Trading 113% of TBV

Executive Management Team

Recruited Experienced Management Team to prepare to prudently leverage capital and accelerate growth, while also positioning for the evolving regulatory environment

Name

Title/Function

Years in Industry/Years at Rockville

Prior Experience

William H. W. Crawford, IV

President and CEO

24/2

Wells Fargo Bank, Wachovia Bank and SouthTrust Bank

Marino J. Santarelli

EVP & COO

39/2

Wells Fargo Bank, Wachovia Bank and United Penn Bank

Scott C. Bechtle

EVP & Chief Risk Officer

30/2

Florida Shores Bank, SouthTrust Bank and Bank of America (fka Barnett Banks)

John T. Lund

EVP & Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer

19/4

FDIC Examiner, Capital Markets Specialist

Mark A. Kucia

EVP & Head Commercial Banking Officer

25/7

Liberty Bank, Mechanics Bank, BayBank, National Westminster PLC

Steve Koniecki

EVP & Information Technology and Operations Officer

31/2

Space Coast Credit Union, West Bank

Rick Trachimowicz

EVP & Head of Human Capital and Facilities Management

37/16

Northeast Savings, Freedom Federal Savings

Eric Newell

SVP & Director of Treasury

9/2

Alliance Bernstein, Fitch Ratings, and FDIC. CFA designation

Talent Acquisition

Risk Management

The Company strengthened Risk Management with the following new positions:

Name

Title/Function

Years in Industry/ Years at Rockville

Prior Experience

Betsy Kenney Wynnick

SVP & Director of Internal Audit

20/1

NewAlliance Bank, Webster Bank, Coopers & Lybrand. Licensed to practice law in Connecticut, CPA & CFSA Designations.

Jay Peters

VP & BSA/AML, Red Flags Officer

37/2

NewAlliance Bank, Webster Bank, Bank of Southern Connecticut, Dime Savings Bank

Beth Donna

VP & Enterprise Risk Management

18/2

NewAlliance Bank, Dime Savings Bank

Christine Keeney

VP & Information Security Officer

21/2

NewAlliance Bank, Savings Bank of Manchester

Carla Balesano

SVP & Head of Corporate Loan Strategies

25/1

TD Bank, Webster Bank, Fleet Bank, Bank of America

Bob Davidson

SVP & Senior Credit Officer

19/3

Sovereign Bank, Farmington Bank, Savings Bank of Manchester, Liberty Bank

Deborah Gabinelle

VP & Senior Credit Risk Officer

26/2

Webster Bank, Fleet Bank, Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Nathan Kelley

VP & Credit Risk Officer

10/2

NewAlliance Bank, FirstFed America Bankcorp

Talent Acquisition

Commercial Banking Expansion

Name

Title/Function

Years in Industry/ Years at Rockville

Prior Experience

Stephen Villecco

SVP & Regional Commercial Banking Officer, Southern and Northern C&I Teams

24/2

Headed up NewAlliance Bank’s $0.5 billion Commercial and Industrial department since 1998

Josh Gorman

SVP & Regional Commercial Banking Officer, Western C&I Team

14/0

Bank of America/Merrill Lynch, Wachovia National Bank. Joined Rockville Bank December 2012

Thomas Reid

SVP & Commercial Banking Officer

37/2

Headed up NewAlliance Bank’s $1.2 billion Commercial Real Estate department since 2003

Melanie Joy

VP & Senior Commercial Real Estate Officer

25/1

Liberty Bank

Matt Proto

VP & Senior Commercial Banking Officer

36/2

Bank of Southern Connecticut and NewAlliance Bank

Raymond Kostka

VP & Commercial Banking Officer

33/2

NewAlliance Bank

Robert Landfear

VP & Commercial Banking Officer

18/2

NewAlliance Bank

Michael Kelleher

VP & Commercial Banking Officer

35/2

NewAlliance Bank

Joseph Tartaglia

VP & Senior Cash Management Officer

21/2

First Vice President, Cash Management Sales Manager NewAlliance Bank

Kristine Carlson-Koehler

AVP & Cash Management Officer

25/2

NewAlliance Bank, Tolland Bank

Corporate Progress

19 Company Enhancement Projects Completed in 2012

Benefits to completed projects; improve operational efficiencies for the Company and customers, contribute to Company’s overall profitability through added revenue stream, expense reductions, strengthened Company’s regulatory/compliance best practices.

Expense Reduction

Big Y EW Consolidation

JH Contract Renegotiation

Voice/Data Network Upgrade

Improved Efficiencies & Effectiveness

Cognos 8

HQ & DR Storage Area Network

Commercial Credit Risk Management & Portfolio Reporting

Intranet

Financial Profitability Reporting System & Budgeting Process Redesign

Accounts Payable Reengineering

Customer Service & Compliance Improvement

JH Enhanced Online Banking & Bill Pay

ATM Upgrade

New Branch Servers

JH Account Opening/Streamline

Revenue

RAROC & Customer Profitability Models

NSF Overdraft

JH Cash Management

Secondary Market

Best Mortgage (Revenue & Customer Service Improvement)

How has Rockville’s Management performed so far?

0.88% ROA Q4 2012

20% Core Revenue Growth

39% Core EPS Growth

54% Dividend Increase

NPA/Assets: 0.95%

NCOs/Loans: 0.03%

70.10% Core Efficiency Ratio

20% Core NIE Growth

Trade 113% P/TBV

Total Shareholder Return Last 12 Months

Rockville Financial: +26%

SNL Thrift Index: +18%

Connecticut Banks: +22%

Loan Mix

12/31/2009

Construction 5.2%

Commercial Business Loans 8.2%

Installment and Collateral Loans 0.6%

Commercial 31.0%

Residential 55.0%

Yield on Loans: 5.21%

12/31/2011

Construction 3.4%

Commercial Business Loans 9.8%

Installment and Collateral Loans 0.3%

Residential 46.2%

Commercial 40.3%

Yield on Loans: 4.92%

12/31/2012

Commercial Business Loans 10.7%

Construction 3.1%

Installment and Collateral Loans 0.2%

Commercial 43.4%

Residential 42.6%

Yield on Loans: 4.62%

Loan Portfolio RCKB % Of RCKB % Of RCKB % Of CAGR CAGR

($mm) 12/31/2009 Total 12/31/2011 Total 12/31/2012 Total 11 - ‘12 09 - ‘12

Real Estate Loans:

Residential $754.9 55.0% $680.7 46.2% $683.2 42.6% 0.4% -3.3%

Commercial 426.0 31.0% 593.9 40.3% 697.1 43.4% 17.4% 17.8%

Construction 71.1 5.2% 50.6 3.4% 50.0 3.1% -1.2% -11.1%

Commercial Business Loans 113.2 8.2% 143.5 9.8% 171.6 10.7% 19.6% 14.9%

Installment and Collateral Loans 7.7 0.6% 4.2 0.3% 2.8 0.2% -34.5% -29.0%

Total Loans $1372.9 100.0% $1,472.9 100.0% $1,604.7 100.0% 8.9% 5.3%

CRE & Comm. Business Loans $539.2 39.2% $737.4 50.1% $868.7 54.1% 17.8% 17.2%

Note: Yield on loans for the respective quarter ends

Commercial Real Estate (Q4 2012)

Type of Commercial Real Estate Loan

Other 9.0% Land 1.7% Multi-Fam 8.1% Retail 12.1% Office 11.7% Industrial 5.1% Owner Occupied 7.4% Regional CRE Program 44.9%

Geographic Region

South New Jersey / Pennsylvania 4.2% New England* 8.7% Maryland 3.5% North / Central New Jersey 7.8% Metropolitan New York 0.8% West / Upstate New York 19.9% Connecticut 55.1%

(Dollars in thousands)

Type of Commercial Real Estate Loan

Regional CRE Program $313,309 44.9%

Owner Occupied 51,252 7.4%

Industrial 35,471 5.1%

Office 81,709 11.7%

Retail 84,383 12.1%

Multi-Fam 56,774 8.1%

Land 11,660 1.7%

Other 62,575 9.0%

Total Commercial Real Estate Loans $697,133 100.0%

(Dollars in thousands)

Type of Commercial Real Estate Loan

Region

Connecticut $383,841 55.1%

West / Upstate New York 138,436 19.9%

Metropolitan New York 5,463 0.8%

North / Central New Jersey 54,743 7.8%

South New Jersey / Pennsylvania 29,334 4.2%

New England* 60,894 8.7%

Maryland 24,422 3.5%

Total Commercial Real Estate Loans $697,133 100.0%

Note: Data for quarter ended 12/31/12

* Not including Connecticut

Mortgage Banking Business Development

Quarter Ended

12/31/2012 9/30/2012 12/31/2011

Production

Dollar volume (in millions) $87.1 $82.8 $40.6

# of loans 443 413 215

Purchase mortgages (in millions) $26.6 $32.4 $6.0

Loans sold (in millions) $48.8 $63.6 $37.0

Net gains on sales (in thousands) $1,334 $2,514 $1,251

Mortgage loan officers 11 12 0

Underwriters & Processors 25 24 8

Secondary Market 3 1 0

Deposit Mix

12/31/2009 12/31/2011 12/31/2012

Time Deposits 43.6% Demand and NOW 22.9% Regular Savings & Club 12.7% Money Market Savings 20.8%

Time Deposits 39.0% Demand and NOW 25.5% Regular Savings & Club 14.2% Money Market Savings 21.4%

Time Deposits 35.6% Demand and NOW 25.8% Regular Savings & Club 14.3% Money Market Savings 24.4%

Cost of Deposits: 1.07% Cost of Deposits: 0.87% Cost of Deposits: 0.61%

Deposit Portfolio ($mm)

RCKB 12/31/2009 % Of Total RCKB 12/31/2011 % Of Total RCKB 12/31/2012 % Of Total CAGR 11 - ‘12 CAGR 09 - ‘12

Demand and NOW $258.6 22.9% $338.2 25.5% $388.5 25.8% 14.9% 14.5%

Regular Savings & Club 143.8 12.7% 188.0 14.1% 214.5 14.2% 14.1% 14.2%

Money Market Savings 234.7 20.8% 283.7 21.4% 366.7 24.4% 29.2% 16.0%

Time Deposits 492.0 43.6% 516.9 39.0% 535.0 35.6% 3.5% 2.8%

Total Deposits $1,129.1 100.0% $1,326.8 100.0% $1,504.7 100.0% 13.4% 10.0%

Core Deposits $637.1 56.4% $809.9 61.0% $969.7 64.4% 19.7% 15.0%

Reducing Cost of Funds ~ Growing Core Deposits

Note: Cost of deposits represents cost of interest bearing deposits. Cost of interest bearing deposits for the respective quarter ends

Strong Branch Franchise – No. 1 or 2 in most markets

Hampden Massachusetts Litchfield Hartfold Tolland Windham Connecticut Middlesex New London New Haven

RCKB (22)

Address City 2012 Deposits ($000) 2011-2012 Growth Rate(%) RCKB’s Market Position in Town

1 Rt 83 & Pitkin St Vernon 171,465 11.17 1

2 1645 Ellington Rd South Windsor 160,982 20.33 1

3 341 Broad St Manchester 155,961 13.78 2

4 20 Hyde Ave Vernon 103,423 21.72 1

5 12 Main St Ellington 101,592 17.25 1

6 25 Park St Vernon Rockville 99,768 3.75 1

7 612 Main St Somers 84,394 12.03 1

8 869 Sullivan Ave South Windsor 80,826 9.93 1

9 231 Hazard Ave Enfield 72,830 3.93 2

10 6 Fieldstone Cmns Tolland 67,744 22.44 2

11 1009 Hebron Ave Glastonbury 64,677 8.69 7

12 1671 Boston Tpke Coventry 55,091 0.27 2

13 234 Tolland Tpke Manchester 53,345 2.80 2

14 275 Mountain Rd Suffield 50,034 8.22 3

15 902 Main St South Glastonbury 45,601 (0.41) 1

16 39 Prospect Hill Rd East Windsor 41,971 109.82 3

17 99 Linwood Ave Colchester 35,882 15.29 5

18 65 Palomba Dr Enfield 27,153 5.99 2

19 768 N Main St Manchester 27,036 10.55 2

20 660 Enfield St Enfield 20,871 (7.92) 2

21* 161 Nevers Rd South Windsor 12 (80.65) 1

22** 102 Lasalle Rd West Hartford 0 NA NA

* Branch in High School

** Opened January 2013

NASDAQ: RCKB

Institutional Ownership

10.0%

20.0%

30.0%

40.0%

50.0%

60.0%

0.0%

11.1%

28.9%

38.6%

42.0%

44.8%

49.6%

50.0%

54.0%

55.6%

11-Mar

Jun - 11

Sep - 11

Dec - 11

Mar - 12

Jun - 12

Sep - 12

Dec - 12

Jan - 13

Insider Ownership at December 31, 2012

Management Stock Ownership after June 2012 grant:

Executive Position # of Shares & Options % of Shares Outstanding

Bill Crawford CEO/President 383,820 1.4%

Mark Kucia EVP/Commercial Banking 178,984 0.6%

Rick Trachimowicz EVP/Human Capital 167,872 0.6%

Scott Bechtle EVP/CRO 151,351 0.5%

John Lund EVP/CFO 142,613 0.5%

Marino Santarelli EVP/COO 136,123 0.5%

Steve Koniecki EVP/IT&Operations 95,817 0.3%

Eric Newell SVP/Treasury 88,322 0.3%

Note: The Company approved stock ownership guidelines in 2012 of 3x, 2x and 1x base salary for CEO, EVPs and SVPs, respectively.

NASDAQ: RCKB

Rockville Financial, Inc. Objective

Become one of highest performing commercial community banks in the U.S.

Measure success by financial performance, driving shareholder value, customer service, customer loyalty, and employee engagement.

APPENDIX

Solid Performance Since Current Management

Efficiency Ratio vs Peers:

75.0 71.5 70.0 66.7 67.3 63.7 63.2 63.2 65.0 Efficiency Ratio (%) 60.0 55.0 50.0 45.0 40.0 35.0 30.0

1Q2012 2Q2012 3Q2012

Rockville Financial Inc. Peer Median

Return on Average Assets vs Peers:

1.1 1.0 1.0 0.9 0.9 0.8 0.7 ROAA (%) 0.7 0.6 0.7 0.6 0.6 0.5 0.4 0.3

1Q2012 2Q2012 3Q2012

Rockville Financial Inc. Peer Median

Net Interest Margin (%)

Net Interest Margin vs Peers:

4.0 3.8 3.9 3.8 3.8 3.6 3.4 3.1 3.1 3.2 3.2 3.0 2.8 2.6 2.4 2.2 2.0

1Q2012 2Q2012 3Q2012

Rockville Financial Inc. Peer Median

YoY Loan Growth vs. Peers:

8.0 6.8 7.0 6.5 6.1 6.0 5.7 5.0 4.6 ROAE (%) 3.6 4.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 0.0

2012Q1 2012Q2 2012Q3

Rockville Financial Inc. Peer Median

Note: Data for quarter ended 9/30/12. Peer data for YoY Loan Growth is adjusted to exclude growth from acquisition.

Loan Quality and Reserve Levels

Strong credit review program - Third party review of commercial loan portfolio and new originations four times a year, in addition to new origination review by CRO and EVP/Commercial Banking.

Rockville Financial

12/31/12 12/31/11

Non-performing loans/total loans 1.00% 0.86%

Non-performing assets/total assets 0.95% 0.89%

Allowance for loan losses/total loans 1.15% 1.09%

Allowance for loan losses/non-performing loans 114.88% 127.08%

NCO’s/average loans 0.03% 0.07%

Solid Asset Quality Despite Tough Environment

Compares Favorably to Peers

Loan Loss Reserves / Loans vs Peers:

Reserves / Loans (%)

1.3 1.15 1.24 1.27 1.16 1.1 0.98 0.87 1.09 0.9 0.96 1.00 1.07 0.91 0.7 0.94 0.5

2007Y 2008Y 2009Y 2010Y 2011Y 2012Q3

Rockville Financial Inc. Peer Group Median

NCOs / Avg. Loans vs Peers:

NCOs / Avg. Loans (%)

0.5 0.40 0.36 0.4 0.31 0.3 0.2 0.17 0.15 0.17 0.15 0.07 0.09 0.1 0.04 0.00 0.00 0.0

2007Y 2008Y 2009Y 2010Y 2011Y 2012Q3

Rockville Financial Inc. Peer Group Median

Non-Performing Loans / Total Loans vs Peers:

NPL’s / Loans (%)

2.5 2.3 2.4 2.0 1.4 1.5 1.1 0.8 1.0 0.3 0.5 0.1 0.8 0.9 0.9 0.9 0.9 0.0

2007Y 2008Y 2009Y 2010Y 2011Y 2012Q3

Rockville Financial Inc. Peer Group Median

Note: Data for quarter ended 9/30/12

Total Assets

Despite a difficult operating environment, we were able to grow assets at a CAGR of 8.5% through a disciplined growth strategy.

CAGR = 8.5%

2,250,000

1,998,799

2,000,000

1,749,872

1,750,000

1,678,073

1,533,073

1,571,134

1,500,000

1,327,012

1,250,000

1,000,000

750,000

500,000

250,000

0

2007Y

2008Y

2009Y

2010Y

2011Y

2012Y

Total Assets ($000)

Regional Commercial Real Estate Data

Data as of December 31, 2012

Approximately $313 million outstanding - 44 loans

Average loan size $7.1 million

Average LTV: 63%

Average debt service coverage ratio: 1.8x

Weighted average yield: 4.72%

All loans are paying as agreed

CRE and Commercial business loan 3 Year CAGR = 8.94%

Note: Approximately $720 million of commercial and construction loans serviced by 7 commercial bankers prior to the commercial banking team expansion in Q3 2011 ($102 million per banker)

Municipal Bond Stratification

Total Municipal Portfolio By Type

Total Municipal Portfolio Geographic Distribution

General Obligation 31%

Revenue Bonds 69%

College & University; 15%

Fuel Sales Tax; 3%

Health Services Revenue; 17%

Building Develop; 5%

Airport; 6%

Sales Tax; 3%

Water/Sewer; 21%

MN 4%

CA 13%

NY 8%

Other 44%

PA 6%

SC 4%

TX 10%

WA 10%

AR, 2%

AZ, 0%

CO, 2%

CT, 4%

FL, 4%

IL, 3%

IN, 3%

LA, 2%

MA, 1%

ME, 3%

NC, 3%

NV, 3%

OH, 3%

OK, 3%

OR, 3%

UT, 1%

VT, 2%

WI, 2%

Municipal Bond Stratification Continued

Revenue Type Breakout

Water / Sewer 30%

College & University 22%

Fuel Sales Tax 4%

Sales Tax 4%

Airport 8%

Health Services Revenue 24%

Building Develop 7%

Municipal Rating Distribution

Aa2 39%

Aa3 29%

Aa1 17%

Aaa 13%

A2 2%

(a) Ratings as of Dec 31, 2012; (b) A2 rating has a AAA enhan

Revenue Bond Geographic Breakout

WI 4%

CO 3%

CT 5%

VT 3%

WA 12%

CA 8%

FL 1%

IN 4%

UT 1%

MA 1%

TX 7%

ME 4%

SC 6%

MN 3%

PA 8%

OH 5%

NY 10%

NV 5%

NC 5%

OR 5%

As a percent of total revenue bonds, as of Dec 31, 2012

Gen Obligation Geo Breakout

WA 7%

AR 6%

AZ 1%

TX 16%

CA 22%

OK 9%

FL 11%

CT 2%

NY 6%

MN 6%

LA 5%

IL 10%

As a percent of total general obligation bonds, as of Dec 31, 2012; 36% of GO bonds are direct obligations of the State

Deposit Market Share

Deposit Growth Potential - Moved up two positions in 2012

Deposit Market Share Summary for Connecticut

2012 Rank 2011 Rank Institution (ST) 2012 Number of Branches 2012 Total Deposits in Market $0 2012 Total Market Share (%)

1 1 Bank of America Corp. (NC) 156 24,555,614.00 23.97

2 2 Webster Financial Corp. (CT) 121 12,136,213.00 11.85

3 3 People’s United Financial Inc. (CT) 165 10,981,060.00 10.72

4 4 Wells Fargo & Co. (CA) 76 7,346,402.00 7.17

5 5 Toronto-Dominion Bank 80 5,894,904.00 5.75

6 6 First Niagara Finl Group (NY) 84 4,630,174.00 4.52

7 7 JPMorgan Chase & Co. (NY) 53 4,491,917.00 4.38

8 8 Citigroup Inc. (NY) 20 2,957,588.00 2.89

9 9 Liberty Bank (CT) 44 2,779,395.00 2.71

10 10 RBS 50 2,573,790.00 2.51

11 12 Union Savings Bank (CT) 29 1,635,250.00 1.60

12 14 Rockville Financial Inc. (CT) 22 1,520,658.00 1.48

13 11 Santander 32 1,484,695.00 1.45

14 13 First Connecticut Bancorp, Inc (CT) 21 1,293,258.00 1.26

15 15 M&T Bank Corp. (NY) 10 1,278,950.00 1.25

Total For Institutions In Market 1,286 102,449,687

Note: Market Share is for U.S. Territories only and non-retail branches are not included.

RCKB vs SNL Thrift Peer Weight Average

Year over Year Deposit Growth

Year over Year Deposit Growth (%)

16.0

14.0

12.0

10.0

8.0

6.0

4.0

2.0

0.0

2008Q1

2008Q2

2008Q3

2008Q4

2009Q1

2009Q2

2009Q3

2009Q4

2010Q1

2010Q2

2010Q3

2010Q4

2011Q1

2011Q2

2011Q3

2011Q4

2012Q1

2012Q2

2012Q3

Rockville Financial Inc.

Peer Median

Capital Ratios

The Company continues to be well capitalized. At September 30, 2012, our core capital ratio was 17.1% of total adjusted tangible assets

In addition, our Tier 1 Capital to Risk-Weighted Assets and Total Capital to Risk-Weighted Assets were 21.5% and 22.7%, respectively. Excess capital over regulatory 8.0% minimum was $226.3 million at September 30, 2012.

30.0%

25.0%

22.7%

21.5%

20.0%

17.1%

15.0%

10.0%

8.00%

4.00%

4.00%

5.0%

0.0%

Tier 1 Leverage

Tier 1 Risk-Based

Total Risk-Based

Rockville Financial, Inc.

Requirement

Dividend History

Historical Dividend

$0.11

$0.10

$0.09

$0.08

$0.07

$0.06

$0.05

$0.04

$0.03

$0.02

$0.01

$0.00

100%

90%

80%

70%

60%

50%

40%

30%

20%

10%

0%

1Q09

2Q09

3Q09

4Q09

1Q10

2Q10

3Q10

4Q10

1Q11

2Q11

3Q11

4Q11

1Q12

2Q12

3Q12

4Q12

1Q13

Series2 Series1

Note: The Company issued a special dividend payment of $0.16 per share on Dec 10th 2012, payable to shareholders of record as of Dec 3rd 2012

Total Shareholder Return

Favorable in comparison to SNL Thrift Index

Rockville Financial, Inc. - Total Return (%)

RCKD (+23.17%)

SNL U.S. Thrift (+19.09%)

Total Return (%)

30

25

20

15

10

5

0

-5

Mar 2012

May 2012

Jul 2012

Sep 2012

Nov 2012

Jan 2013

Thousands

600

400

200

0

RCKB-Vol

Source: SNL Financial

Return compared to 2004-2005 Conversions

#2 out of 52 bank conversions in the Class of 2004-2005

Company Ticker State IPO date IPO price ($)1 Last price ($)2 Years public Change in price IPO to last price

1 North Penn Bancorp Inc. NPBP PA 6/2/2005 9.16 18.30 6.00 100%

2 Rockville Financial Inc. RCKB CT 5/23/2005 6.59 12.68 7.47 92%

3 Investors Bancorp Inc. (MHC) ISBC NJ 10/12/2005 10.00 16.67 7.08 67%

4 Home Federal Bancorp Inc. of Louisiana HFBL LA 1/21/2005 10.98 17.65 7.80 61%

5 Synergy Financial Group Inc. SYNF NJ 1/21/2004 10.00 15.16 3.69 52%

6 United Financial Bancorp Inc. UBNK MA 7/13/2005 9.61 14.25 7.33 48%

7 NewAlliance Bancshares Inc. NAL CT 4/2/2004 10.00 14.78 7.04 48%

8 Legacy Bancorp Inc. LEGC MA 10/26/2005 10.00 14.34 5.73 43%

9 SE Financial Corp SEFL PA 5/6/2004 10.00 14.25 7.91 43%

10 New England Bancshares Inc. NEBS CT 12/29/2005 10.00 13.64 6.87 36%

11 Partners Trust Financial Group Inc. PRTR NY 7/15/2004 10.00 12.75 3.38 28%

12 First Clover Leaf Financial Corp. FCLF IL 6/29/2004 5.17 6.31 8.16 22%

13 Colonial Financial Services Inc. COBK NJ 6/30/2005 10.64 12.99 7.36 22%

14 Abington Bancorp Inc. ABBC PA 12/17/2004 6.25 7.20 6.79 15%

15 Ocean Shore Holding Co. OSHC NJ 12/22/2004 11.37 13.07 7.68 15%

16 Citizens Community Bancorp Inc. CZWI WI 3/30/2004 5.23 6.00 8.41 15%

17 Home Federal Bancorp Inc. HOME ID 12/7/2004 8.80 10.02 7.72 14%

18 Rome Bancorp Inc. ROME NY 3/30/2005 10.00 11.30 6.01 13%

19 Benjamin Franklin Bancorp Inc. BFBC MA 4/5/2005 10.00 11.00 4.01 10%

20 Kaiser Federal Financial Group Inc. KFFG CA 3/31/2004 13.90 15.15 8.41 9%

21 Heritage Financial Group Inc. HBOS GA 6/30/2005 11.94 12.58 7.36 5%

22 SI Financial Group Inc. SIFI CT 10/1/2004 11.13 11.61 7.90 4%

23 Osage Bancshares Inc. OSBK OK 4/1/2004 10.00 10.35 8.40 4%

24 OC Financial Inc. OCFL OH 4/1/2005 10.00 10.11 3.24 1%

25 Clifton Savings Bancorp Inc. (MHC) CSBK NJ 3/4/2004 10.00 9.79 8.48 -2%

As of Nov 8, 2012

1 IPO price is adjusted for stock splits

2 If the company was acquired or the subsidiary failed, the last price reflects the price on the acquisition date (or the last reported price if earlier) or the subsidiary failure date.

Source: SNL Financial

Institutional Ownership

The institutions that held market values of greater than $5 million in the Company’s stock as of September 30, 2012, and that have attributed to the substantial increase in shares institutionally held are as follows:

Holder Name Position Q3 2012 Position Change $ Market Value December 31, 2012 % Outstanding

Wellington Management 2,768,920 0 35,719,068 9.85

BlackRock Fund Advisors 1,560,154 68,373 20,125,987 5.55

The Vanguard Group 1,393,826 27,121 17,980,355 4.96

Keeley Asset Management 1,240,200 147,200 15,998,580 4.41

Brandywine Global Invest 739,071 -52,227 9,534,016 2.63

Dimensional Fund Advisors 669,932 19,247 8,642,123 2.38

Gruss Asset Management 543,000 -25,000 7,004,700 1.93

State Street Global Advisors 541,331 10,137 6,983,170 1.93

Paradigm Capital Management 429,327 429,327 5,538,318 1.53

Ironwood Capital Management LLC 421,106 -33,401 5,432,267 1.50

Putnam Investment Management LLC 419,800 3,200 5,415,420 1.49

Northern Trust Investments 387,124 2,975 4,993,900 1.38

Source: NASDAQ.com

Non-Interest Expense to Average Assets Peer Comparison

NIE / Average Assets (Quarterly) - Peers

9/30/2012 6/30/2012 3/31/2012 12/31/2011 9/30/2011

Fairfield County Bank CT 4.06 3.76 3.80 3.78 3.80

Naugatuck Savings Bank CT 3.67 3.51 3.43 3.38 3.34

Newtown Savings Bank CT 3.62 3.63 3.42 3.71 3.45

SBT Bancorp, Inc (SBIB) CT 3.14 3.36 2.86 2.94 3.13

Dime Bank CT 3.12 2.71 3.35 2.96 2.92

First Connecticut Bancorp, Inc. (FBNK) CT 3.05 3.16 3.08 3.08 2.85

First County Bank CT 3.02 3.07 3.06 2.94 2.90

Rockville Financial Inc (RCKB) CT 3.00 2.93 2.74 2.69 2.43

People’s United Financial, Inc (PBCT) CT 2.96 2.95 3.04 3.18 3.10

SI Financial Group, Inc (SIFI) CT 2.91 3.16 3.46 3.15 3.39

Liberty Bank CT 2.85 2.80 2.96 2.72 2.71

First Niagara Financial Group (FNFG) NY 2.85 2.31 2.23 2.30 2.30

Union Savings Bank CT 2.73 2.84 2.96 2.89 2.88

Webster Financial Corporation (WBS) CT 2.73 2.60 2.68 2.78 2.70

United Financial Bancorp, Inc. (UBNK) MA 2.66 2.63 2.77 2.66 2.74

New England Bank CT 2.39 2.30 2.48 2.51 2.43

Source: SNL Financial; FDIC Call Reports

Efficiency Peer Comparison

Efficiency Ratio (Quarterly) - Peers

09/30/2012 6/30/2012 3/31/2012 12/31/2011 9/30/2011 NII %Ch QoQ

First Connecticut Bancorp, Inc. (FBNK) CT 106.30 88.90 88.52 93.98 87.66 -1.2%

SI Financial Group, Inc (SIFI) CT 90.82 89.77 87.00 79.06 87.05 -2.8%

First County Bank CT 88.72 89.63 88.37 83.34 84.62 0.2%

Dime Bank CT 82.02 72.16 90.06 74.28 55.28 -0.8%

Union Savings Bank CT 81.66 84.56 86.50 82.82 79.13 -3.5%

SBT Bancorp, Inc (SBIB) CT 81.27 82.02 78.45 82.25 88.13 -0.6%

Naugatuck Savings Bank CT 80.98 80.00 79.76 76.84 78.24 1.7%

Fairfield County Bank CT 78.38 75.64 72.44 74.47 72.30 1.4%

Newtown Savings Bank CT 77.14 81.41 84.30 85.55 86.50 0.2%

Liberty Bank CT 68.69 62.61 72.32 64.53 66.91 9.9%

Rockville Financial Inc (RCKB) CT 67.92 72.59 66.05 63.21 60.54 4.7%

New England Bank CT 67.69 65.64 70.22 60.29 68.25 -0.5%

United Financial Bancorp, Inc. (UBNK) MA 66.68 68.56 71.94 67.76 69.39 1.5%

First Niagara Financial Group (FNFG) NY 64.71 62.13 59.08 59.61 58.71 6.9%

Webster Financial Corporation (WBS) CT 64.10 65.89 67.57 69.75 65.08 0.7%

People’s United Financial, Inc (PBCT) CT 63.66 65.77 67.84 69.14 67.00 0.4%

Source: SNL Financial; FDIC Call Reports

Peer Comparison(1)

General Information: Profitability: Capital: Asset Quality: Pricing Info: Dividends:

Institution Ticker Headquarters Assets ($mm) Oper. ROA (%) Oper. ROE (%) NIM (%) Eff. Ratio (%) Total Capital Ratio (%) Loans / Deposits (%) LLR / Loans (%) Adj Texas Ratio (%) NPAs / Assets (%) Market Cap ($mm) 1/28/2013 Stock Price ($) Price / Tang. Book (X) Div. Yield (%) Current Annual Div. ($)

Rockville Financial, Inc. (2) RCKB Vernon Rockville, CT 1,949 0.97 5.73 3.76 66.67 22.7 104.8 1.16 5.28 0.93 370 12.93 1.13 3.09 0.40

Peer Group:

Brookline Bancorp, Inc. (2) BRKL Boston, MA 5,061 0.93 7.67 4.00 57.89 11.6 116.2 0.94 8.66 0.68 629 8.94 1.41 3.80 0.34

Provident New York Bancorp PBNY Montebello, NY 3,790 0.74 5.70 3.40 62.91 12.9 75.5 1.28 16.29 1.40 392 8.83 1.21 2.72 0.24

United Financial Bancorp, Inc. UBNK West Springfield, MA 2,403 (0.93) (7.00) 3.43 96.49 17.1 98.4 0.66 7.85 0.64 295 14.64 0.99 2.73 0.40

OceanFirst Financial Corp. OCFC Toms River, NJ 2,269 0.70 7.36 3.26 58.84 16.4 89.8 1.32 26.81 2.84 252 14.06 1.14 3.41 0.48

ESB Financial Corporation (2) ESBF Ellwood City, PA 1,964 0.81 8.33 2.38 58.84 15.1 56.9 0.97 11.42 0.94 202 13.74 1.30 2.91 0.40

ESSA Bancorp, Inc. ESSA Stroudsburg, PA 1,406 0.82 6.49 3.29 58.84 29.0 97.9 0.80 19.70 2.43 148 11.24 0.90 1.78 0.20

Westfield Financial, Inc. (2) WFD Westfield, MA 1,317 0.42 2.62 2.53 76.10 28.6 77.2 1.40 8.54 1.43 181 7.17 0.86 3.35 0.24

Hingham Institution for Savings HIFS Hingham, MA 1,206 1.11 14.58 3.28 42.23 13.9 110.1 0.84 9.59 0.80 147 69.19 1.58 1.50 1.04

New Hampshire Thrift Bancshares, Inc. (2) NHTB Newport, NH 1,118 0.72 7.31 2.76 71.56 15.0 98.7 1.18 22.56 1.40 77 13.02 1.24 3.99 0.52

Harleysville Savings Finl’ Corp HARL Harleysville, PA 803 0.65 8.66 2.37 59.86 13.3 89.2 0.84 19.41 1.55 64 17.00 1.06 4.94 0.84

TF Financial Corporation THRD Newtown, PA 712 0.86 7.25 3.93 61.22 17.9 95.4 1.30 23.22 2.79 69 24.25 0.87 0.82 0.20

Average: 0.62 6.27 3.15 64.07 17.3 91.4 1.05 15.82 1.54 223 1.14 2.91 0.45

Median: 0.74 7.31 3.28 59.86 15.1 95.4 0.97 16.29 1.40 181 1.14 2.91 0.40

Note: Data through quarter ended 12/31/12 where available and has been annualized where applicable. Prior quarter data or bank level used where current quarter data is unavailable NPAs and Loan 90 Days Past Due are adjusted for covered assets. Peer group companies selected by independent appraisal firm during second step conversion Pricing data as of 1/28/13. BFED has been removed due to merger with BHLB. DNBK has been removed due to merger with PBCT

(1) Peer group companies selected by independent appraisal firm during second step conversion

(2) Data as of prior quarter

Recently Converted Second Step Conversions

Second step conversions since January 1, 2010 with gross proceeds greater than $20mm

General Information Offering Information and Pro Forma Data Price Change Since IPO (%) At Ann.

Company Name Ticker ST IPO Date Gross Proceeds ($000) Point in Range Tg. Eq. / Assets (%) Price / Tg. Bk. (%) Charit. Fndn? 1 Day (%) 1 Month (%) 3 Month (%) Last Close (%) NPAs / Assets (%)

Second Step Conversions

1 Northfield Bancorp, Inc. NFBK NJ 1/25/13 355,589 Min-Mid 24.6 83.0 NO 14.5 13.8 2.33

2 United Community Bancorp UCBA IN 1/10/13 24,480 Min-Mid 11.7 58.2 NO 20.6 23.6 5.66

3 Malvern Bancorp, Inc. MLVF PA 10/12/12 36,369 Supermax 14.0 68.5 NO 10.0 7.0 11.9 14.4 4.04

4 LaPorte Bancorp, Inc. LPSB IN 10/5/12 27,077 Mid-Max 14.3 71.0 NO 10.0 8.1 8.1 11.3 1.70

5 Cheviot Financial Corp. CHEV OH 1/18/12 37,400 Minimum 14.6 66.1 NO 3.1 3.5 8.4 28.4 3.60

6 Naugatuck Valley Financial Corporation NVSL CT 6/30/11 33,384 Mid-Max 13.4 70.1 NO (1.3) 1.9 (1.8) (13.4) 2.18

7 Rockville Financial, Inc. RCKB CT 3/4/11 171,099 Supermax 17.8 92.2 YES 6.0 5.0 (5.6) 29.3 1.07

8 Alliance Bancorp, Inc. of Pennsylvania ALLB PA 1/18/11 32,585 Mid-Max 17.0 66.8 NO 10.0 11.9 10.8 29.4 3.19

9 SI Financial Group, Inc. SIFI CT 1/13/11 52,356 Min-Mid 13.0 69.9 YES 15.9 17.5 25.0 48.0 0.97

10 Capitol Federal Financial, Inc. CFFN KS 12/22/10 1,181,500 Minimum 21.0 83.9 YES 16.5 16.0 14.0 18.8 0.71

11 Heritage Financial Group, Inc. HBOS GA 11/30/10 65,918 Min-Mid 16.3 74.3 NO 2.5 25.0 31.2 40.4 2.35

12 Kaiser Federal Financial Group, Inc. KFFG CA 11/19/10 63,750 Minimum 15.7 66.3 NO (0.1) (0.4) 37.2 47.5 3.54

13 Colonial Financial Services, Inc. COBK NJ 7/13/10 22,950 Minimum 11.0 64.7 NO 0.5 (2.6) (2.8) 34.5 1.77

14 Oneida Financial Corp. ONFC NY 7/7/10 31,500 Midpoint 9.3 97.8 NO (6.3) (1.3) (6.8) 41.5 0.41

15 ViewPoint Financial Group, Inc. VPFG TX 7/7/10 198,573 Min-Mid 14.6 93.9 NO (5.0) (3.0) (7.0) 112.5 0.61

16 Fox Chase Bancorp, Inc. FXCB PA 6/29/10 87,125 Minimum 16.0 72.6 NO (4.1) (1.8) (4.0) 71.7 2.84

17 Oritani Financial Corp. ORIT NJ 6/24/10 413,632 Mid - Max 25.8 90.6 NO 3.1 (0.9) (2.5) 53.5 2.62

18 Eagle Bancorp Montana, Inc. EBMT MT 4/5/10 24,643 Mid - Max 15.7 81.1 NO 5.5 4.0 (2.8) 7.5 0.46

Average: 15.4 75.8 5.1 5.6 7.1 35.2 2.22

Median: 14.6 71.0 3.1 3.7 3.2 29.4 2.18

Note: Charter Financial Corp. (MHC) not included in above analysis due to unique structure as an incremental MHC offering Source: SNL Financial, pricing as of 1/28/13