Exhibit 99.1

Exhibit 99.1

Rockville

Financial, Inc.

Transition Values Success

NASDAQ Global Select Market

Sandler O’Neill East Coast Financial Services Conference

RCKB

November 15, 2012

Forward Looking Statements

This Presentation contains forward-looking statements that are within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such statements are based upon the current beliefs and expectations of our management and are subject to significant risks and uncertainties. These risks and uncertainties could cause our results to differ materially from those set forth in such forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements can be identified by the fact that they do not relate strictly to historical or current facts. Words such as “believes,” “anticipates,” “expects,” “intends,” “plans,” “estimates,” “targeted” and similar expressions, and future or conditional verbs, such as “will,” “would,” “should,” “could” or “may” are intended to identify forward-looking statements but are not the only means to identify these statements. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Actual conditions, events or results may differ materially from those contemplated by a forward-looking statement. Factors that could cause this difference — many of which are beyond our control — include without limitation the following: Any forward-looking statements made by or on behalf of us in this Presentation speak only as of the date of this Presentation. We do not undertake to update forward-looking statements to reflect the impact of circumstances or events that arise after the date the forward-looking statement was made. The reader should; however, consult any further disclosures of a forward-looking nature we may make in future filings.

With regard to presentations related to recently converted second step conversions, the peer companies include: PBNY, BRKL, OCFC, ESBF, UBNK, WFD, ESSA, BFED, NHTB, HIFS, HARL, and THRD. The data presented in this presentation relating to the peer companies is based on the calendar year. Data for peers is sourced from SNL Financial LLC.

Table of Contents

Page

Rockville Financial Overview 5

Why Rockville Financial 6

Recent Strategic Initiatives 7

Strategic Priorities 11

Financial Performance 14

Municipal Bond Portfolio 19

Loans 21

Deposits 26

Asset Quality 31

Institutional Ownership 33

Insider Ownership 35

Appendix - Peer Analysis 36

Corporate Contacts

William H. W. Crawford, IV

President & Chief Executive Officer

Scott C. Bechtle

Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer

John T. Lund

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer

Mark A. Kucia

Executive Vice President, Commercial Banking Executive

Eric R. Newell

Senior Vice President, Director of Treasury

Investor Information:

Marliese L. Shaw

Senior Vice President, Investor Relations Officer 860-291-3622 or mshaw@rockvillebank.com

Rockville Financial, Inc. Overview

21 Branch community bank in Central & Southern Connecticut, established in 1858. Assets of $1.9 billion

Converted from mutual to stock bank in March 2011, $171 million capital raise

Total capital $327 million at September 30, 2012

Transform from thrift model to high performing commercial community bank

New management team with large bank experience

Increase market share by targeting the best clients at competitor large banks

Employer of choice recruiting the best talent

Strong community ties

Focused on commercial, residential mortgage, retail, risk management and highly effective capital management

Creating prosperity for our customers, communities and shareholders

Why Rockville Financial

High Performing Community Bank

Developing mortgage banking program – 241% increase in residential mortgage production year-over-year; 272% increase in purchase mortgage production.

Strong commercial loan growth – 15.3% 3-year CAGR.

Deposit market share position moved up to 12th from 14th in State of Connecticut.

Demand deposit growth 19.2% 3-year CAGR; low cost core deposit growth 17.2% 3-year CAGR.

Positive operating leverage – 12.7% revenue growth and 5.0% NIE increase for linked quarter Q3 2012.

Record core profits last five consecutive quarters; ROAA of 0.97% for Q3 2012.

Strong asset quality – NCOs/average loans 0.00% Q3 2012.

Stock buybacks – 10% Plan commenced after completion of Federal Reserve Bank of Boston supervisory review March 12, 2012. Purchased 1,356,379 shares, or 46% of the Plan as of September 30, 2012.

Dividend increased 54% since March 2011 conversion.

Recent Strategic Initiatives

Positioning the Company for prudent future growth

Significantly expanded the mortgage banking business line with the hiring of 12 mortgage loan officers and 16 additional underwriters and processors. Initiated relationships with local realtors.

Recruited NewAlliance Bank’s heads of C&I lending, Commercial Real

Estate lending and Cash Management/Treasury services along with five commercial relationship managers doubling Rockville’s customer facing commercial banking staff.

Significantly enhanced infrastructure in Risk Management, Operations, Finance, IT and Retail delivery departments as the Company prepares to leverage capital resulting in a 37% increase in NIE year over year. Record core profits recorded despite the NIE growth.

Opened New Haven County Commercial Banking Office.

Received regulatory approval to open a branch office in West Hartford, this location will open later this year.

Retail organization focused on growing core deposits and reducing cost of funds.

Addition of municipal bonds to the investment portfolio.

Addition of interest rate swaps to manage interest rate risk.

Infrastructure Investment

Recruited Experienced Management Team to prepare to prudently leverage capital and accelerate growth, while also positioning for the evolving regulatory environment

Name Title Years in Industry Prior Experience

William H. W. Crawford, IV

President and Chief Executive Officer

24

Wells Fargo Bank, Wachovia Bank and SouthTrust Bank

Marino J. Santarelli

Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer

39

Wells Fargo Bank, Wachovia Bank and United Penn Bank

Scott C. Bechtle

Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer

30

Florida Shores Bank, SouthTrust Bank and Bank of America (fka Barnett Banks)

John T. Lund

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

19

FDIC Examiner, Capital Markets Specialist

Mark A. Kucia

Executive Vice President, Head Commercial Banking Officer

25

Liberty Bank, Mechanics Bank, BayBank, National Westminster PLC

Steve Koniecki

Executive Vice President, Information Technology and Operations Officer

31

Space Coast Credit Union, West Bank

Tammy Howe

Vice President, Operations Officer

11

Chicopee Savings Bank, West Bank

Eric Newell

Senior Vice President, Treasury Officer

9

Alliance Bernstein, Fitch Ratings, and FDIC. CFA designation

Infrastructure Investment

Risk Management

The Company strengthened Risk Management with the following new positions:

Name Title Years in Industry Prior Experience

Betsy Kenney Wynnick

Senior Vice President, Director of Internal Audit

20

NewAlliance Bank, Webster Bank, Coopers & Lybrand. Licensed to practice law in Connecticut, CPA & CFSA Designations.

Jay Peters

Vice President, BSA/AML, Red Flags Officer

37

NewAlliance Bank, Webster Bank, Bank of Southern Connecticut, Dime Savings Bank

Beth Donna

Vice President, Enterprise Risk Management

18

NewAlliance Bank, Dime Savings Bank

Christine Keeney

Vice President, Information Security Officer

21

NewAlliance Bank, Savings Bank of Manchester

Carla Balesano

Senior Vice President, Executive Credit Officer of Commercial Banking

25

TD Bank, Webster Bank, Fleet Bank, Bank of America

Deborah Gabinelle

Vice President, Senior Credit Risk Officer

26

Webster Bank, Fleet Bank, Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Nathan Kelley

Vice President, Credit Risk Officer

10

NewAlliance Bank, FirstFed America Bankcorp

Infrastructure Investment

Commercial Banking Expansion

Name Title Years in Industry Prior Experience

Stephen Villecco

Senior Vice President, Regional Commercial Banking Officer

24

Headed up NewAlliance Bank’s $0.5 billion Commercial and Industrial department since 1998

Thomas Reid

Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking Officer

37

Headed up NewAlliance Bank’s $1.2 billion Commercial Real Estate department since 2003

Matt Proto

Vice President, Senior Commercial Banking Officer

36

Bank of Southern Connecticut and NewAlliance Bank

Raymond Kostka

Vice President, Commercial Banking Officer

33

NewAlliance Bank

Robert Landfear

Vice President, Commercial Banking Officer

18

NewAlliance Bank

Michael Kelleher

Vice President, Commercial Banking Officer

35

NewAlliance Bank

Joseph Tartaglia

Vice President, Senior Cash Management Officer

21

First Vice President, Cash Management Sales Manager NewAlliance Bank

Kristine Carlson-Koehler

Assistant Vice President, Cash Management Officer

25

NewAlliance Bank, Tolland Bank

Strategic Priorities

Soundness

Completed comprehensive enterprise wide 5-year Strategic Plan with Board of Directors in Q2 2012

Continue managing asset/liability and liquidity risk

Continue focus on superior customer service, risk management, asset quality and being regulatory best practice

Awarded Superior 5-Star rating by Bauer Financial, Inc. , indicating Rockville Bank is one of the strongest banks in the nation based on areas such as capital, asset quality and profitability for the last 29 consecutive quarters

Profitability

Expansion of mortgage banking business provides an enhanced revenue driver for the company

Enterprise wide efficiency exercise lead by project team. Efficiency ratio 67.25% at 9/30/12, among the best of peers

Review branch network efficiency, de novo branch strategy, and retail delivery model per strategic planning

Achieve optimal balance between core deposit growth and total funding cost by driving more commercial DDA, municipal deposits and low cost core deposits versus higher cost CDs

Protect Net Interest Margin in current rate environment

Growth

Expand market share via organic growth in Tolland, Hartford, New London and New Haven counties. Market share grew in all but one branch location in 2012

Execute on current commercial banking opportunity created by large in-market merger while maintaining discipline on loan pricing and asset quality diligence

Strategic Priorities continued

Acquisitions

Management has a disciplined approach to protecting tangible book value, enhancing franchise value and on the effective use of excess capital. At this time, Management believes quality organic growth, our 10% share repurchase plan, and dividend strategy are a more effective path for total shareholder return.

Capital Management

The Company is overcapitalized with a 22.7% total risk based capital ratio as of September 30, 2012

The Company announced a 10% stock buyback plan on March 2, 2012 and executed 46% of the plan as of September 30, 2012. The Company has paid dividends for 26 consecutive quarters, most recent, an 11% increase to $0.10 per share

At September 30, 2012 closing price was $12.27, tangible book value was $11.44, price to tangible book value was 107%. At November 5, 2012 the closing price was $13.20, or 115% of tangible book value

The Company is focused on effective and efficient use of excess capital

Strategic Priorities continued

Employee Engagement

Continue to become the employer of choice to obtain and retain the best talent in Connecticut and to serve our communities

New management team members were added by personal invitation from the CEO or executive management – We know them… They know us… They know our market

Customer Experience

Long term focus on superior customer service

For the seventh consecutive year, readers of “The North Central News” (Conn.) have voted Rockville Bank as the area’s “Best Financial Institution”. Rockville Bank has received this recognition from the readers every year since the paper’s annual Best of readers’ poll was established in 2005.

Community Leadership

$5.0 million contribution to the Rockville Bank Foundation in Q1 2011 in association with the conversion to a fully public company

The Bank and the Foundation support over 340 organizations through donations and employee volunteerism

Solid Performance Since Current Management

Efficiency Ratio vs Peers:

75.0 71.5 70.0 66.7 67.3 63.7 63.2 63.2 65.0

Efficiency Ratio (%)

60.0 55.0 50.0 45.0 40.0 35.0 30.0

1Q2012

2Q2012

3Q2012

Rockville Financial Inc. Peer Median

Return on Average Assets vs Peers:

1.1 1.0 1.0 0.9 0.9 0.8 0.7 0.7 0.6 0.7

ROAA (%)

0.6 0.6 0.5 0.4 0.3

1Q2012

2Q2012

3Q2012

Rockville Financial Inc. Peer Median

Net Interest Margin vs Peers:

4.0 3.8 3.9 3.8 3.8 3.6

Net Interest Margin (%)

3.4 3.1 3.1 3.2 3.2 3.0 2.8 2.6 2.4 2.2 2.0

1Q2012

2Q2012

3Q2012

Rockville Financial Inc. Peer Median

YoY Loan Growth vs. Peers:

8.0 6.8 7.0 6.5 6.1 6.0 5.7 5.0 4.6 3.6

ROAE (%)

4.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 0.0

2012Q1

2012Q2

2012Q3

Rockville Financial Inc.

Peer Median

Note: Data for quarter ended 9/30/12. Peer data for YoY Loan Growth is adjusted to exclude growth from acquisition.

Total Assets

Despite a difficult operating environment, we were able to grow assets at a CAGR of 8.4% through a disciplined growth strategy.

CAGR = 8.4%

2,400,000

1,949,187

2,000,000

1,678,073

1,749,872

1,533,073

1,571,134

1,600,000

1,327,012

1,200,000

800,000

400,000

0

2007Y

2008Y

2009Y

2010Y

2011Y

2012Q3

Total Assets ($000)

Capital Ratios

The Company continues to be well capitalized. At September 30, 2012, our core capital ratio was 17.1% of total adjusted tangible assets

In addition, our Tier 1 Capital to Risk-Weighted Assets and Total Capital to Risk-Weighted Assets were 21.5% and 22.7%, respectively. Excess capital over regulatory 8.0% minimum was $226.3 million at September 30, 2012.

30.0%

25.0%

22.7%

21.5%

20.0%

17.1%

15.0%

10.0%

8.00%

4.00%

4.00%

5.0%

0.0%

Tier 1 Leverage

Tier 1 Risk-Based

Total Risk-Based

Rockville Financial, Inc.

Requirement

Total Shareholder Return

Favorable in comparison to SNL Thrift Index

Rockville Financial, Inc. – Total Return (%)

RCKB (+34.75%)

SNL U.S. Thrift (+22.47%)

Total Return (%)

40

30

20

10

0

-10

Jan 2012 Mar 2012 May 2012 Jul 2012 Sep 2012 Nov 2012

Thousands

600

400

200

0

RCKB-Vol

Dividend History

Historical Dividend

$0.10 100%

$0.09 90%

$0.08 80%

$0.07 70%

$0.06 60%

$0.05 50%

$0.04 40%

$0.03 30%

$0.02 20%

$0.01 10%

$0.00 0%

1Q09

2Q09

3Q09

4Q09

1Q10

2Q10

3Q10

4Q10

1Q11

2Q11

3Q11

4Q11

1Q12

2Q12

3Q12

Payout%

Div/Sh

Municipal Bond Stratification

Total Municipal Portfolio By Type

General Obligation, 31%

Revenue Bonds, 69%

College &

University, 15%

Fuel Sales Tax,

3%

Health Services Revenue, 17%

Building

Develop, 5%

Airport, 6%

Sales Tax, 2%

Water/Sewer,

21%

Total Municipal Portfolio

Geographic Distribution

MN, 4%

CA, 12%

NY, 9%

Other, 48%

PA, 6%

TX, 10%

SC, 4%

WA, 10%

AR, 2%

AZ, 0%

CO, 2%

CT, 4%

FL, 4%

IL, 3%

IN, 3%

LA, 2%

MA, 1%

ME, 3%

NC, 3%

NV, 3%

OH, 3%

OK, 3%

OR, 3%

UT, 1%

VT, 2%

WI, 2%

Municipal Bond Stratification Continued

Revenue Type Breakout

Water / Sewer 30%

College & University 22%

Fuel Sales Tax 4%

Sales Tax 4%

Airport 8%

Health Services Revenue 24%

Building Develop 7%

Municipal Rating Distribution

Aa2 39%

Aa3 29%

Aa1 17%

Aaa 13%

A2 2%

(a) Ratings as of Sept 30, 2012; (b) A2 rating has a AAA enhan

Revenue Bond Geographic Breakout

WI 3%

CO 3%

VT 3%

WA 12%

CA 8%

CT 5%

FL 1% IN 4%

UT 1%

TX 7%

MA 1% ME 4%

SC 6%

MN 3%

PA 8%

OH 5%

NY 10%

NV 5%

NC 5%

OR 5%

As a percent of total revenue bonds, as of Sept 30, 2012

Gen Obligation Geo Breakout

WA 7% AR 6%

AZ 1%

TX 16%

CA 22%

OK 9%

CT 2%

MN 6%

FL 11%

NY 6%

IL 10%

LA 5%

As a percent of total general obligation bonds, as of Sept 30, 2012; 36% of GO bonds are direct obligations of the State

Loan Growth

5 Year Organic Growth History, CAGR = 7%

Date

09/30/12

12/31/11

12/31/10

12/31/09

12/31/08

12/31/07

Loans Receivable, net (in thousands)

1,530,617

1,473,423

1,410,498

1,361,019

1,291,791

1,116,327

Annualized % Change From Prior Year

5%

4%

4%

5%

16%

8%

Loan Mix

9/30/2009

Construction 5.6%

Commercial Business Loans 8.1%

Installment and Collateral Loans 0.6%

Commercial 30.6%

Residential 55.1%

Yield on Loans: 5.16%

9/30/2011

Construction 3.8%

Commercial Business Loans 9.0%

Installment and Collateral Loans 0.3%

Residential 48.4%

Commercial 38.5%

Yield on Loans: 4.93%

9/30/2012

Commercial Business Loans 11.0%

Installment and Collateral Loans 0.2%

Construction 3.1%

Commercial 41.4%

Residential 44.2%

Yield on Loans: 4.64%

Loan Portfolio ($mm)

Real Estate Loans:

Residential

Commercial

Construction

Commercial Business Loans

Installment and Collateral Loans

Total Loans

CRE & Comm. Business Loans

RCKB 9/30/2009

$752.7

418.1

76.7

111.2

8.4

$1.367.1

$529.3

% Of Total

55.1%

30.6%

5.6%

8.1%

0.6%

100.0%

38.6%

RCKB 9/30/2011

$706.5

562.6

55.3

131.7

4.6

$1,460.6

$694.3

% Of Total

48.4%

38.5%

3.8%

9.0%

0.3%

100.0%

47.5%

RCKB 9/30/2012

$683.6

640.9

50.8

170.0

2.9

$1,548.2

$810.9

% Of Total

44.2%

41.4%

3.3%

11.0%

0.2%

100.0%

52.4%

CAGR 11 - ‘12

-3.2%

13.9%

-8.1%

29.1%

-37.0%

6.0%

16.8%

CAGR 09 - ‘12

-3.2%

15.3%

-12.8%

15.2%

-29.8%

4.2%

15.3%

Note: Yield on loans for the respective quarter ends

Commercial Real Estate (Q3 2012)

Type of Commercial Real Estate Loan

Land 1.8%

Other 10.1%

Regional CRE Program 43.0%

Owner Occupied 7.2%

Industrial 5.6%

Office 11.8%

Retail 13.2%

Multi-Fam 7.2%

Geographic Region

South New Jersey / Pennsylvania 4.1%

New England* 8.9%

Maryland 2.5%

North / Central New Jersey 8.6%

Metropolitan New York 0.9%

West / Upstate New York 18.1%

Connecticut 57.0%

(Dollars in thousands)

Type of Commercial Real Esate Loan

Regional CRE Program

Owner Occupied

Industrial

Office

Retail

Multi-Fam

Land

Other

Total Commercial Real Estate Loans

$275,798

46,087

35,758

75,513

84,879

45,976

11,852

65,047

$640,910

43.0%

7.2%

5.6%

11.8%

13.2%

7.2%

1.8%

10.1%

100.0%

(Dollars in thousands)

Type of Commercial Real Esate Loan

Region

Connecticut $365,126 57.0%

West / Upstate New York 115,982 18.1%

Metropolitan New York 5,498 0.9%

North / Central New Jersey 55,263 8.6%

South New Jersey / Pennsylvania 26,476 4.1%

New England* 56,857 8.9%

Maryland 15,708 2.5%

Total Commercial Real Estate Loans $640,910 100.0%

Note: Data for quarter ended 9/30/12

* Not including Connecticut

Regional Commercial Real Estate Data

Data as of September 30, 2012

• Approximately $276 million outstanding – 41 loans

• Average loan size $6.7 million

• Average LTV: 63%

• Average debt service coverage ratio: 1.77x

• Weighted average yield: 4.99%

• All loans are paying as agreed

CRE and Commercial business loan 3 Year CAGR = 15.3%

Note: Approximately $720 million of commercial and construction loans serviced by 7 commercial bankers prior to the commercial banking team expansion in Q3 2011 ($102 million per banker)

Mortgage Banking Business Development

Production

Dollar volume (in millions)

# of loans

Purchase mortgages (in millions)

Loans sold (in millions)

Gains on sales (in thousands)

Mortgage loan officers

Underwriters & Processors

Quarter Ended

9/30/2012

$82.8

413

$32.4

$63.6

$2,514

12

24

6/30/2012

$80.5

411

$25.8

$1.0

$44

12

24

9/30/2011

$24.3

128

$8.7

$20.2

$405

0

8

Deposit Growth

5 Year Organic Growth History, CAGR = 9.2%

Date

09/30/12

12/31/11

12/31/10

12/31/09

12/31/08

12/31/07

Total Deposits (in thousands)

1,477,130

1,326,766

1,219,260

1,129,108

1,042,508

951,038

Annualized % Change From Prior Year

15%

19%

8%

8%

10%

8%

Deposit Mix

9/30/2009

Time Deposits 47.1%

Demand and NOW 20.9%

Regular Savings & Club 12.0%

Money Market Savings 20.0%

Cost of Deposits: 1.94%

9/30/2011

Time Deposits 42.9%

Demand and NOW 23.9%

Regular Savings & Club 13.9%

Money Market Savings 19.3%

Cost of Deposits: 1.23%

9/30/2012

Time Deposits 35.1%

Demand and NOW 25.3%

Regular Savings & Club 13.9%

Money Market Savings 25.7%

Cost of Deposits: 0.69%

Deposit Portfolio ($mm)

Demand and NOW

Regular Savings & Club

Money Market Savings

Time Deposits

Total Deposits

Core Deposits

RCKB 9/30/2009

$235.2

135.1

224.8

530.5

$1,125.6

$595.1

% Of Total

20.9%

12.0%

20.0%

47.1%

100.0%

52.9%

RCKB 9/30/2011

$309.7

180.9

250.9

556.0

$1,297.5

$741.5

% Of Total

23.9%

13.9%

19.3%

42.9%

100.0%

57.1%

RCKB 9/30/2012

$373.7

205.5

379.7

518.2

$1,477.1

$958.9

% Of Total

25.3%

13.9%

25.7%

35.1%

100.0%

64.9%

CAGR 11 - ‘12

20.7%

13.6%

51.3%

-6.8%

13.8%

29.3%

CAGR 09 - ‘12

16.7%

15.0%

19.1%

-0.8%

9.5%

17.2%

Reducing Cost of Funds ~ Growing Core Deposits

Note: Cost of deposits represents cost of interest bearing deposits. Cost of interest bearing deposits for the respective quarter ends

RCKB vs SNL Thrift Peer Weight Average

Year over Year Deposit Growth

Year over Year Deposit Growth (%)

16.0

14.0

12.0

10.0

8.0

6.0

4.0

2.0

0.0

2008Q1

2008Q2

2008Q3

2008Q4

2009Q1

2009Q2

2009Q3

2009Q4

2010Q1

2010Q2

2010Q3

2010Q4

2011Q1

2011Q2

2011Q3

2011Q4

2012Q1

2012Q2

2012Q3

Rockville Financial Inc. Peer Median

Strong Branch Franchise – No. 1 or 2 in most markets

Hampden

Litchfield

Hartford

Tolland

Windham

Middlesex

Massachusetts

Connecticut

New London

Hew Haven

RCKB (22)

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21*

Address

Rt 83 & Pitkin St

1645 Ellington Rd

341 Broad St

20 Hyde Ave

12 Main St

25 Park St

612 Main St

869 Sullivan Ave

231 Hazard Ave

6 Fieldstone Cmns

1009 Hebron Ave

1671 Boston Tpke

234 Tolland Tpke

275 Mountain Rd

902 Main St

39 Prospect Hill Rd

99 Linwood Ave

65 Palomba Dr

768 N Main St

660 Enfield St

161 Nevers Rd

City

Vernon

South Windsor

Manchester

Vernon

Ellington

Vernon Rockville

Somers

South Windsor

Enfield

Tolland

Glastonbury

Coventry

Manchester

Suffield

South Glastonbury

East Windsor

Colchester

Enfield

Manchester

Enfield

South Windsor

2012 Deposits ($000)

171,465

160,982

155,961

103,423

101,592

99,768

84,394

80,826

72,830

67,744

64,677

55,091

53,345

50,034

45,601

41,971

35,882

27,153

27,036

20,871

12

2011-2012 Growth Rate(%)

11.17

20.33

13.78

21.72

17.25

3.75

12.03

9.93

3.93

22.44

8.69

0.27

2.80

8.22

(0.41)

109.82

15.29

5.99

10.55

(7.92)

(80.65)

RCKB’s Market Position in Town

1

1

2

1

1

1

1

1

2

2

7

2

2

3

1

3

5

2

2

2

1

NASDAQ: RCKB

* Branch in High School

Deposit Market Share

Deposit Growth Potential – Moved up two positions in 2012

Deposit Market Share Summary for Connecticut

2012 Rank 2011 Rank

1 1

2 2

3 3

4 4

5 5

6 6

7 7

8 8

9 9

10 10

11 12

12 14

13 11

14 13

15 15

Institution (ST) 2012 Number of Branches

Bank of America Corp. (NC) 156

Webster Financial Corp. (CT) 121

People’s United Financial Inc. (CT) 165

Wells Fargo & Co. (CA) 76

Toronto-Dominion Bank 80

First Niagara Finl Group (NY) 84

JPMorgan Chase & Co. (NY) 53

Citigroup Inc. (NY) 20

Liberty Bank (CT) 44

RBS 50

Union Savings Bank (CT) 29

Rockville Financial Inc. (CT) 22

Santander 32

First Connecticut Bancorp, Inc (CT) 21

M&T Bank Corp. (NY) 10

Total For Institutions In Market 1,286

2012 Total Deposits in Market $0 2012 Total Market Share (%)

24,555,614.00 23.97

12,136,213.00 11.85

10,981,060.00 10.72

7,346,402.00 7.17

5,894,904.00 5.75

4,630,174.00 4.52

4,491,917.00 4.38

2,957,588.00 2.89

2,779,395.00 2.71

2,573,790.00 2.51

1,635,250.00 1.60

1,520,658.00 1.48

1,484,695.00 1.45

1,293,258.00 1.26

1,278,950.00 1.25

102,449,687

Note: Market Share is for U.S. Territories only and non-retail branches are not included.

Loan Quality and Reserve Levels

Strong credit review program - Third party review of commercial loan portfolio and new originations four times a year, in addition to new origination review by CRO and EVP/Commercial Banking.

Non-performing loans/total loans

Non-performing assets/total assets

Allowance for loan losses/total loans

Allowance for loan losses/non-performing loans

NCO’s/average loans

Rockville Financial

09/30/12

0.91%

0.85%

1.17%

128.93%

0.00%

12/31/11

0.86%

0.89%

1.09%

127.80%

0.07%

Solid Asset Quality Despite Tough Environment

Compares Favorably to Peers

Loan Loss Reserves / Loans vs Peers:

Reserves / Loans (%)

1.3

1.1

0.9

0.7

0.5

0.87 0.98 1.15 1.24 1.27 1.16

0.94 0.96 0.91 1.00 1.09 1.07

2007Y 2008Y 2009Y2010Y 2011Y 2012Q3

Rockville Financial Inc.

Peer Group Median

NCOs / Avg. Loans vs Peers:

NCOs / Avg. Loans (%)

0.5

0.4

0.3

0.2

0.1

0.0

0.00 0.17 0.31 0.40 0.36 0.15

0.07 0.04 0.15 0.17 0.09 0.00

2007Y 2008Y 2009Y 2010Y 2011Y 2012Q3

Rockville Financial Inc.

Peer Group Median

Non-Performing Loans / Total Loans vs Peers:

NPLs / Loans (%)

2.5

2.0

1.5

1.0

0.5

0.0

0.3

0.1

2007Y

0.8

0.8

2008Y

1.1

0.9

2009Y

1.4

0.9

2010Y

2.3

0.9

2011Y

2.4

0.9

2012Q3

Rockville Financial Inc.

Peer Group Median

Note: Data for quarter ended 6/30/12

Institutional Ownership

Significant increase since conversion

60.0%

50.0%

40.0%

30.0%

20.0%

10.0%

0.0%

11.1% 11.3%

28.9% 28.9%

32.6%

38.6% 38.6%

39.2% 40.4%

42.0% 42.3%

44.3% 44.8% 45.4%

47.8%

49.6%

49.7%

49.8%

50.0%

50.1%

Mar - 11

Apr - 11

May - 11

Jun - 11

Jul - 11

Aug - 11

Sep - 11

Oct - 11

Nov - 11

Dec - 11

Jan - 12

Feb - 12

Mar - 12

Apr - 12

May - 12

Jun - 12

Jul - 12

Aug - 12

Sep - 12

Oct - 12

Institutional Ownership

The institutions that held market values of greater than $5 million in the Company’s stock as of June 30, 2012, and that have attributed to the substantial increase in shares institutionally held are as follows:

Holder Name

Wellington Management

BlackRock Fund Advisors

The Vanguard Group

Keeley Asset Management

Brandywine Global Invest

Dimensional Fund Advisors

Gruss Asset Management

State Street Global Advisors

Ironwood Capital Management LLC

Position

2,768,920

1,491,781

1,366,705

1,093,000

791,298

650,685

568,000

531,194

454,507

Q2 2012 Position Change

-152,267

40,089

68,506

15,000

-58,166

19,860

0

24,469

152,401

$ Market Value September 30, 2012

33,974,648

18,304,153

16,769,470

13,411,110

9,709,226

7,983,905

6,969,360

6,517,750

5,576,801

% Outstanding

9.70

5.22

4.79

3.83

2.77

2.28

1.99

1.86

1.59

Source: NASDAQ.com

Insider Ownership at September 30, 2012

Management Stock Ownership after June 2012 grant:

Executive

Bill Crawford

Mark Kucia

Rick Trachimowicz

John Lund

Marino Santarelli

Scott Bechtle

Steve Koniecki

Eric Newell

Position

CEO/President

EVP/Commercial Banking

EVP/Human Capital

EVP/CFO

EVP/COO

EVP/CRO

EVP/IT&Operations

SVP/Treasury

# of Shares & Options

382,779

176,872

165,579

140,665

134,450

117,218

94,292

86,807

% of Shares Outstanding

1.3%

0.6%

0.6%

0.5%

0.5%

0.4%

0.3%

0.3%

Note: The Company approved stock ownership guidelines in 2012 of 3x, 2x and 1x base salary for CEO, EVPs and SVPs, respectively.

NASDAQ: RCKB

APPENDIX

Non-Interest Expense to Average Assets Peer Comparison

NIE / Average Assets (Quarterly) - Peers

Fairfield County Bank CT

Naugatuck Savings Bank CT

Newtown Savings Bank CT

SBT Bancorp, Inc (SBIB) CT

Dime Bank CT

First Connecticut Bancorp, Inc. (FBNK) CT

First County Bank CT

Rockville Financial Inc (RCKB) CT

People’s United Financial, Inc (PBCT) CT

SI Financial Group, Inc (SIFI) CT

Liberty Bank CT

First Niagara Financial Group (FNFG) NY

Union Savings Bank CT

Webster Financial Corporation (WBS) CT

United Financial Bancorp, Inc. (UBNK) MA

New England Bank CT

9/30/2012 6/30/2012 3/31/2012

4.06 3.76 3.80

3.67 3.51 3.43

3.62 3.63 3.42

3.14 3.36 2.86

3.12 2.71 3.35

3.05 3.16 3.08

3.02 3.07 3.06

3.00 2.93 2.74

2.96 2.95 3.04

2.91 3.16 3.46

2.85 2.80 2.96

2.85 2.31 2.23

2.73 2.84 2.96

2.73 2.60 2.68

2.66 2.63 2.77

2.39 2.30 2.48

12/31/2011 9/30/2011

3.78 3.80

3.38 3.34

3.71 3.45

2.94 3.13

2.96 2.92

3.08 2.85

2.94 2.90

2.69 2.43

3.18 3.10

3.15 3.39

2.72 2.71

2.30 2.30

2.89 2.88

2.78 2.70

2.66 2.74

2.51 2.43

Source: SNL Financial; FDIC Call Reports

Efficiency Peer Comparison

Efficiency Ratio (Quarterly) - Peers

First Connecticut Bancorp, Inc. (FBNK) CT

SI Financial Group, Inc (SIFI) CT

First County Bank CT

Dime Bank CT

Union Savings Bank CT

SBT Bancorp, Inc (SBIB) CT

Naugatuck Savings Bank CT

Fairfield County Bank CT

Newtown Savings Bank CT

Liberty Bank CT

Rockville Financial Inc (RCKB) CT

New England Bank CT

United Financial Bancorp, Inc. (UBNK) MA

First Niagara Financial Group (FNFG) NY

Webster Financial Corporation (WBS) CT

People’s United Financial, Inc (PBCT) CT

09/30/212 6/30/2012 3/31/2012

106.30 88.90 88.52

90.82 89.77 87.00

88.72 89.63 88.37

82.02 72.16 90.06

81.66 84.56 86.50

81.27 82.02 78.45

80.98 80.00 79.76

78.38 75.64 72.44

77.14 81.41 84.30

68.69 62.61 72.32

67.92 72.59 66.05

67.69 65.64 70.22

66.68 68.56 71.94

64.71 62.13 59.08

64.10 65.89 67.57

63.66 65.77 67.84

12/31/2011 9/30/2011 NII %Ch QoQ

93.98 87.66 -1.2%

79.06 87.05 -2.8%

83.34 84.62 0.2%

74.28 55.28 -0.8%

82.82 79.13 -3.5%

82.25 88.13 -0.6%

76.84 78.24 1.7%

74.47 72.30 1.4%

85.55 86.50 0.2%

64.53 66.91 9.9%

63.21 60.54 4.7%

60.29 68.25 -0.5%

67.76 69.39 1.5%

59.61 58.71 6.9%

69.75 65.08 0.7%

69.14 67.00 0.4%

Source: SNL Financial; FDIC Call Reports

Peer Comparison(1)

General Information:

Institution Ticker Headquarters

Rockville Financial, Inc. RCKB Vernon Rockville, CT

Peer Group:

Brookline Bancorp, Inc. BRKL Brookline, MA

Provident New York Bancorp PBNY Montebello, NY

OceanFirst Financial Corp. OCFC Toms River, NJ

ESB Financial Corporation ESBF Ellwood City, PA

United Financial Bancorp, Inc. UBNK West Springfield, MA

ESSA Bancorp, Inc. ESSA Stroudsburg, PA

Westfield Financial, Inc. WFD Westfield, MA

Hingham Institution for Savings HIFS Hingham, MA

New Hampshire Thrift Bancshares, Inc. NHTB Newport, NH

Harleysville Savings Financial Corp HARL Harleysville, PA

TF Financial Corporation THRD Newtown, PA

Average:

Median:

Assets ($mm)

1,949

5,061

4,023

2,304

1,964

1,684

1,419

1,317

1,193

1,118

803

697

Profitability: Capital: Asset Quality: Pricing Info: Dividends:

Oper. ROA (%) Oper. ROE (%) NIM (%) Eff. Ratio (%) Total Capital Ratio (%) Loans / Deposits (%) LLR / Loans (%)

Adj Texas Ratio (%) NPAs / Assets (%) Market Cap ($mm) 11/6/2012 Stock Price ($) Price / Tang. Book (X) Div. Yield (%)

Current Annual Div. ($)

0.97 5.73 3.76 66.67 22.8 104.8 1.16 5.48 0.97 378 13.24 1.18 3.02 0.40

0.93 7.67 4.00 57.92 11.8 116.2 0.94 9.06 0.56 595 8.45 1.34 4.02 0.34

0.26 1.90 3.40 71.69 12.9 68.1 1.33 18.03 1.49 409 9.25 1.27 2.59 0.24

0.86 9.08 3.25 60.49 16.4 89.9 1.17 25.29 2.61 246 13.63 1.12 3.52 0.48

0.81 8.39 2.61 58.40 15.1 56.2 1.00 7.20 1.04 200 13.67 1.29 2.93 0.40

0.71 5.10 3.51 66.54 17.1 95.7 1.03 7.85 1.09 232 14.99 1.05 2.67 0.40

(0.64) (4.90) 2.82 67.43 29.0 96.2 0.76 1.50 1.89 132 10.01 0.81 2.00 0.20

0.42 2.62 2.53 76.10 30.5 77.2 1.40 8.49 1.42 184 7.26 0.87 3.31 0.24

1.15 14.70 3.35 40.30 13.9 111.8 0.85 9.81 0.81 148 69.45 1.63 1.50 1.04

0.72 7.31 2.76 72.59 15.0 98.7 1.18 20.19 1.29 76 12.81 1.22 4.06 0.52

0.57 7.79 2.40 64.62 13.3 91.8 0.80 19.65 1.56 63 16.60 1.05 4.82 0.80

0.85 7.25 3.98 59.61 17.6 101.6 1.25 23.56 2.85 63 22.10 0.81 0.90 0.20

0.60 6.08 3.15 63.24 17.5 91.2 1.06 13.69 1.51 213 1.13 2.94 0.44

0.72 7.31 3.25 64.62 15.1 95.7 1.03 9.81 1.42 184 1.12 2.93 0.40

Note: Data through quarter ended 9/30/12 where available and has been annualized where applicable. Prior quarter data or bank level used where current quarter data is unavailable

RCKB total capital ratio as of 6/30/12. NPAs and Loan 90 Days Past Due are adjusted for covered assets. Peer group companies selected by independent appraisal firm during second step conversion Pricing data as of 11/6/12. BFED has been removed due to merger with BHLB. DNBK has been removed due to merger with PBCT

(1) Peer group companies selected by independent appraisal firm during second step conversion

Recently Converted Second Step Conversions

Second step conversions since January 1, 2010 with gross proceeds greater than $20mm

General Information Offering Information and Pro Forma Data Price Change Since IPO (%) At Ann.

Company Name Ticker ST IPO Date Gross Proceeds ($000) Point in Range Tg. Eq. / Assets (%) Price / Tg. Bk. (%) Charit. Fndn?

1 Day (%) 1 Month (%) 3 Month (%) Last Close (%) NPAs / Assets (%)

Second Step Conversions

1 Malvern Federal Bancorp, Inc. MLVFD PA 10/12/12 36,369 Supermax 14.0 68.5 YES 10.0 7.5 4.04

2 LaPorte Bancorp, Inc. LPSBD IN 10/5/12 27,077 Mid-Max 14.3 71.0 NO 10.0 8.2 1.70

3 Cheviot Financial Corp. CHEV OH 1/18/12 37,400 Minimum 14.6 66.1 NO 3.1 3.5 8.4 11.5 3.60

4 Naugatuck Valley Financial Corporation NVSL CT 6/30/11 33,384 Mid-Max 13.4 70.1 NO (1.3) 1.9 (1.8) (9.8) 2.18

5 Rockville Financial, Inc. RCKB CT 3/4/11 171,099 Supermax 17.8 92.2 YES 6.0 5.0 (5.6) 30.7 1.07

6 Alliance Bancorp, Inc. of Pennsylvania ALLB PA 1/18/11 32,585 Mid-Max 17.0 66.8 NO 10.0 11.9 10.8 28.0 3.19

7 SI Financial Group, Inc. SIFI CT 1/13/11 52,356 Min-Mid 13.0 69.9 YES 15.9 17.5 25.0 37.0 0.97

8 Capitol Federal Financial, Inc. CFFN KS 12/22/10 1,181,500 Minimum 21.0 83.9 YES 16.5 16.0 14.0 18.2 0.71

9 Heritage Financial Group, Inc. HBOS GA 11/30/10 65,918 Min-Mid 16.3 74.3 NO 2.5 25.0 31.2 33.5 2.35

10 Kaiser Federal Financial Group, Inc. KFFG CA 11/19/10 63,750 Minimum 15.7 66.3 NO (0.1) (0.4) 37.2 53.1 3.54

11 Colonial Financial Services, Inc. COBK NJ 7/13/10 22,950 Minimum 11.0 64.7 NO 0.5 (2.6) (2.8) 31.0 1.77

12 Oneida Financial Corp. ONFC NY 7/7/10 31,500 Midpoint 9.3 97.8 NO (6.3) (1.3) (6.8) 39.8 0.41

13 ViewPoint Financial Group, Inc. VPFG TX 7/7/10 198,573 Min-Mid 14.6 93.9 NO (5.0) (3.0) (7.0) 101.7 0.61

14 Fox Chase Bancorp, Inc. FXCB PA 6/29/10 87,125 Minimum 16.0 72.6 NO (4.1) (1.8) (4.0) 55.3 2.84

15 Oritani Financial Corp. ORIT NJ 6/24/10 413,632 Mid - Max 25.8 90.6 NO 3.1 (0.9) (2.5) 51.7 2.62

16 Eagle Bancorp Montana, Inc. EBMT MT 4/5/10 24,643 Mid - Max 15.7 81.1 NO 5.5 4.0 (2.8) 7.4 0.46

Average: 15.6 76.9 4.2 5.3 6.7 31.5 2.00

Median: 15.1 71.8 3.1 2.7 -2.1 30.9 1.98

Note: Charter Financial Corp. (MHC) not included in above analysis due to unique structure as an incremental MHC offering Source: SNL Financial, pricing as of 11/5/12

40