Exhibit 99.1

Transition • Values • Success

NASDAQ Global Select Market FIG Partners’ Bank CEO Forum

RCKB September 20, 2012

Forward Looking Statements

This Presentation contains forward-looking statements that are within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such statements are based upon the current beliefs and expectations of our management and are subject to significant risks and uncertainties. These risks and uncertainties could cause our results to differ materially from those set forth in such forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements can be identified by the fact that they do not relate strictly to historical or current facts. Words such as “believes,” “anticipates,” “expects,” “intends,” “plans,” “estimates,” “targeted” and similar expressions, and future or conditional verbs, such as “will,” “would,” “should,” “could” or “may” are intended to identify forward-looking statements but are not the only means to identify these statements. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Actual conditions, events or results may differ materially from those contemplated by a forward-looking statement. Factors that could cause this difference — many of which are beyond our control — include without limitation the following: Any forward-looking statements made by or on behalf of us in this Presentation speak only as of the date of this Presentation. We do not undertake to update forward-looking statements to reflect the impact of circumstances or events that arise after the date the forward-looking statement was made. The reader should; however, consult any further disclosures of a forward-looking nature we may make in future filings.

With regard to presentations related to recently converted second step conversions, the peer companies include: PBNY, BRKL, OCFC, ESBF, UBNK, WFD, ESSA, BFED, NHTB, HIFS, HARL, and THRD. The data presented in this presentation relating to the peer companies is based on the calendar year. Data for peers is sourced from SNL Financial LLC.

2

Table of Contents

Page

Why Rockville Financial 5

Infrastructure Investment 6

Recent Strategic Initiatives 10

Strategic Priorities 11

Financial Performance 14

Municipal Bond Portfolio 19

Loans 21

Deposits 25

Asset Quality 30

Institutional Ownership 32

Insider Ownership 34

Appendix—Peer Analysis 35

3

Corporate Contacts

William H. W. Crawford, IV

President & Chief Executive Officer

Scott C. Bechtle

Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer

John T. Lund

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer

Mark A. Kucia

Executive Vice President, Commercial Banking Executive

Eric R. Newell

Senior Vice President, Director of Treasury

Investor Information: Marliese L. Shaw

Senior Vice President, Investor Relations Officer

860-291-3622 or mshaw@rockvillebank.com

4

Why Rockville Financial

• Commercial loan growth 18.5% 3-year CAGR.

• Demand deposit growth 21.4% 3-year CAGR.

• Low cost core deposit growth 16.6% 3-year CAGR.

• Assets increased $73.2 million Q2 2012; or 3.9%.

• 24.4% year-over-year revenue growth and 17.7% NIE increase in Q2 2012, excluding the Q1 2011 balance sheet restructure and Q2 2012 stock award grant expense.

• Record core profits last four consecutive quarters; ROAA of 0.94%, 0.92%, 0.86% and 0.80% for 2011 Q3&Q4 and 2012 Q1&Q2, respectively.

• Strong asset quality – NCOs/average loans 0.03% Q2 2012.

• Strong credit review program—Third party review of commercial loan portfolio and new originations four times a year, in addition to new origination review by CRO and EVP/Commercial Banking.

• Stock buybacks – 10% Plan commenced after completion of Federal Reserve Bank of Boston supervisory review March 12, 2012. Purchased 1,328,379 shares, or 45% of the Plan as of June 30, 2012.

• Dividend increased 15% in November 2011, 7% in February 2012 and 13% in May 2012.

5

Infrastructure Investment

Preparing for Prudent Growth Opportunities

As the Company continues to prepare to prudently leverage capital and accelerate growth, while also positioning for the evolving regulatory environment, staff additions have been implemented in the areas of Risk Management, Compliance, Information Technology, Commercial Banking, Cash Management, Retail Banking and Treasury.

All of these staff additions were achieved without the assistance of an executive recruitment firm.

6

Infrastructure Investment

Recruited Experienced Management Team

Years in

Name Title Industry Prior Experience

William H. W. Crawford, President and Chief Executive 24 Wells Fargo Bank, Wachovia Bank and

IV Officer SouthTrust Bank

Marino J. Santarelli Executive Vice President, Chief 39 Wells Fargo Bank, Wachovia Bank and

Operating Officer United Penn Bank

Scott C. Bechtle Executive Vice President, Chief 30 Florida Shores Bank, SouthTrust Bank

Risk Officer and Bank of America (fka Barnett

Banks)

John T. Lund Executive Vice President, Chief 19 FDIC Examiner, Capital Markets

Financial Officer and Treasurer Specialist

Mark A. Kucia Executive Vice President, Head 25 Liberty Bank, Mechanics Bank,

Commercial Banking Officer BayBank, National Westminster PLC

Steve Koniecki Executive Vice President, 31 Space Coast Credit Union, West Bank

Information Technology and

Operations Officer

Tammy Howe Vice President, Operations 11 Chicopee Savings Bank, West Bank

Officer

Eric Newell Senior Vice President, Treasury 9 Alliance Bernstein, Fitch Ratings, and

Officer FDIC. CFA designation

7

Infrastructure Investment

Risk Management

The Company strengthened Risk Management with the following new positions:

Name Title Years in Prior Experience

Industry

Betsy Kenney Wynnick Senior Vice President, Director 20 NewAlliance Bank, Webster Bank, Coopers

of Internal Audit & Lybrand. Licensed to practice law in

Connecticut, CPA & CFSA Designations.

Jay Peters Vice President, BSA/AML, Red 37 NewAlliance Bank, Webster Bank, Bank of

Flags Officer Southern Connecticut, Dime Savings Bank

Beth Donna Vice President, Enterprise Risk 18 NewAlliance Bank, Dime Savings Bank

Management

Christine Keeney Vice President, Information 21 NewAlliance Bank, Savings Bank of

Security Officer Manchester

Carla Balesano Senior Vice President, 25 TD Bank

Executive Credit Officer of

Commercial Banking

Deborah Gabinelle Vice President, Senior Credit 26 Webster Bank, Fleet Bank, Federal Reserve

Risk Officer Bank of New York

Nathan Kelley Vice President, Credit Risk 10 NewAlliance Bank, FirstFed America

Officer Bankcorp

8

Infrastructure Investment

Commercial Banking Expansion

Name Title Years in Prior Experience

Industry

Stephen Villecco Senior Vice President, Regional 24 Headed up NewAlliance Bank’s $0.5 billion

Commercial Banking Officer Commercial and Industrial department since

1998

Thomas Reid Senior Vice President, 37 Headed up NewAlliance Bank’s $1.2 billion

Commercial Banking Officer Commercial Real Estate department since

2003

Matt Proto Vice President, Senior 36 Bank of Southern Connecticut and

Commercial Banking Officer NewAlliance Bank

Raymond Kostka Vice President, Commercial 33 NewAlliance Bank

Banking Officer

Robert Landfear Vice President, Commercial 18 NewAlliance Bank

Banking Officer

Michael Kelleher Vice President, Commercial 35 NewAlliance Bank

Banking Officer

Joseph Tartaglia Vice President, Senior Cash 21 First Vice President, Cash Management Sales

Management Officer Manager NewAlliance Bank

Kristine Carlson-Koehler Assistant Vice President, Cash 25 NewAlliance Bank, Tolland Bank

Management Officer

Recent Strategic Initiatives

Positioning the Company for prudent future growth

• Recruited Chief Operating Officer and Chief Risk Officer

• Significantly enhanced Risk Management, IT/Operations, Finance and Retail delivery departments as the Company prepares to leverage capital

• Recruited NewAlliance Bank’s heads of C&I lending, Commercial Real

Estate lending and Cash Management/Treasury services along with five commercial relationship managers doubling Rockville’s customer facing commercial banking staff.

• Received regulatory approval and opened New Haven County Commercial Banking Office.

• Received regulatory approval to open a branch office in West Hartford, this location will open later this year.

• Retail organization focused on growing core deposits and reducing cost of funds.

• Addition of municipal bonds to the investment portfolio

• Addition of interest rate swap to manage interest rate risk

Strategic Priorities

Soundness Profitability Growth

• Completed comprehensive enterprise wide 5-year Strategic Plan with Board of Directors in Q2 2012

• Continue managing asset/liability and liquidity risk

• Continue focus on superior customer service, risk management, asset quality and being regulatory best practice

• Continue to become the employer of choice to obtain and retain the best talent in Connecticut and to serve our communities

• Enterprise wide NIE efficiency exercise lead by project team. NIE/Average Assets ratio 2.93% at 6/30/12, core ratio 2.68% excluding Q2 2012 stock grant expense, among the best of peers

• Review branch network efficiency, de novo branch strategy, and retail delivery/residential mortgage model per strategic planning

• Achieve optimal balance between core deposit growth and total funding cost by driving more commercial DDA, municipal deposits and low cost core deposits versus higher cost CDs

• Protect Net Interest Margin in current rate environment

• Expand market share via organic growth in Tolland, Hartford, New London and New Haven counties

• Execute on current commercial banking opportunity created by large in-market merger while maintaining discipline on loan pricing and asset quality diligence

Strategic Priorities continued

Acquisitions

Capital Management

• Management has a disciplined approach to protecting tangible book value, enhancing franchise value and on the effective use of excess capital. At this time, Management believes quality organic growth, our 10% share repurchase plan, and dividend strategy are a more effective path for total shareholder return.

• The Company is overcapitalized with a 22.80% total risk based capital ratio as of June 30, 2012

• The Company announced a 10% stock buyback plan on March 2, 2012 and executed 45% of the plan as of June 30, 2012. The Company has paid dividends for 25 consecutive quarters, most recent $0.09 per share

• At June 30, 2012 closing price was $11.57, tangible book value was $11.24, price to tangible book value was 103%. At September 6, 2012 the closing price was $12.00, or 107% of tangible book value

• The Company is focused on effective and efficient use of excess capital

Strategic Priorities continued

Employee Engagement

Customer Experience

Community Leadership

Expansion of the management team was accomplished without recruitment fees, except for the CEO

New management team members were added by personal invitation from the CEO or executive management – We know them…They know us… They know our market

Long term focus on superior customer service

For the seventh consecutive year, readers of “The North Central News” (Conn.) have voted Rockville Bank as the area’s “Best Financial Institution”. Rockville Bank has received this recognition from the readers every year since the paper’s annual Best of readers’ poll was established in

2005.

$5.0 million contribution to the Rockville Bank Foundation in Q1 2011 in association with the conversion to a fully public company The Bank and the Foundation support over 340 organizations through donations and employee volunteerism

Solid Performance Since Current Management

Efficiency Ratio vs Peers:

Efficiency Ratio (%)

75.0 72.1

70.0

64.5 66.5

63.7

65.0

61.4

60.0

60.0

55.0

50.0

45.0

40.0

35.0

30.0

RCKB Peer RCKB Peer RCKB Peer 4Q2011 Median 1Q2012 Median 2Q2012 Median 4Q2011 1Q2012 2Q2012

Net Interest Margin vs Peers:

Net Interest Margin (%)

4.0 3.8 3.9

3.8

3.8

3.6

3.4

3.2 3.2 3.2 3.2

3.0

2.8

2.6

2.4

2.2

2.0

RCKB Peer RCKB Peer RCKB Peer 4Q2011 Median 1Q2012 Median 2Q2012 Median 4Q2011 1Q2012 2Q2012

Return on Average Assets vs Peers:

ROAA (%)

1.0

0.9 0.9

0.9

0.8 0.7 0.7

0.7

0.6

0.7

0.6

0.5

0.4

0.3

RCKB Peer RCKB Peer RCKB Peer 4Q2011 Median 1Q2012 Median 2Q2012 Median 4Q2011 1Q2012 2Q2012

YoY Loan Growth vs. Peers:

YoY Loan Growth (%)

9.0

8.1

8.0

7.0

6.0

6.0 5.6

5.0

4.0 3.4 3.1

3.0 2.7

2.0

1.0

0.0

RCKB Peer RCKB Peer RCKB Peer 4Q2011 Median 1Q2012 Median 2Q2012 Median 4Q2011 1Q2012 2Q2012

Note: Data for quarter ended 6/30/12

Total Assets

• Despite a difficult operating environment and the repayment of $122.2 million of Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston Advances in 2011, we were able to grow assets at a CAGR of 8.7% through a disciplined growth strategy.

2,400,000

2,000,000

1,600,000

1,200,000

800,000

400,000

0

1,928,399 1,749,872 1,678,073 1,533,073 1,571,134

1,327,012

2007Y 2008Y 2009Y 2010Y 2011Y 2012Q2

Total Assets ($000)

Capital Ratios

• The Company continues to be well capitalized. At June 30, 2012, our core capital ratio was 17.40% of total adjusted tangible assets

• In addition, our Tier 1 Capital to Risk-Weighted Assets and Total Capital to Risk-Weighted Assets were

21.60% and 22.80%, respectively. Excess capital over regulatory 8.0% minimum was $224.3 million at June 30, 2012.

30.00%

25.00% 22.8%

22.7%

20.00% 18.7%

15.00%

10.00% 8.0%

4.0% 4.0%

5.00%

0.00%

Tier 1 Leverage Tier 1 Risk-based Total Risk-based

Rockville Financial, Inc. Requirement

Total Shareholder Return

Favorable in comparison to SNL Thrift Index

Source: SNL Financial

Dividend History

Historical Dividend

Dividend Per Share

Municipal Bond Stratification

Total Municipal Portfolio By Type

Total Municipal Portfolio Geographic Distribution

As of June 30, 2012

Municipal Bond Stratification Continued

Revenue Type Breakout

Revenue Bond Geographic Breakout

Municipal Rating Distribution

Gen Obligation Geo Breakout

Loan Growth

5	Year Organic Growth History, CAGR = 6.3%

Loans Annualized

Receivable, net % Change

Date (in thousands) From Prior Year

6/30/12 1,562,266 16%

12/31/11 1,445,492 10%

12/31/10 1,410,498 4%

12/31/09 1,361,019 5%

12/31/08 1,291,791 16%

12/31/07 1,116,327 8%

Loan Mix

6/30/2009

Yield on Loans: 5.25%

6/30/2011

Yield on Loans: 4.91%

6/30/2012

Yield on Loans: 4.78%

Loan Portfolio RCKB % Of RCKB % Of RCKB % Of CAGR CAGR

($ mm) 6/30/2009 Total 6/30/2011 Total 6/30/2012 Total ‘11—‘12 ‘08—‘11

Real estate loans:

Residential $ 763.7 57.1% $ 724.1 50.1% $ 707.8 45.3% -2.2% -2.5%

Commercial 370.3 27.7% 509.0 35.2% 633.1 40.5% 24.3% 19.6%

Construction 83.8 6.3% 71.8 5.0% 47.8 3.1% -33.3% -17.0%

Commercial business loans 112.0 8.4% 135.8 9.4% 170.1 10.9% 25.2% 14.9%

Installment and collateral loans 8.7 0.6% 4.8 0.3% 3.4 0.2% -29.2% -26.9%

Total Loans $ 1,338.5 100.0% $ 1,445.6 100.0% $ 1,562.3 100.0% 8.0% 5.3%

CRE & Comm. business loans $ 482.3 36.0% $ 644.8 44.6% $ 803.2 51.4% 24.5% 18.5%

Note: Yield on loans for the respective quarter ends

Commercial Real Estate (Q2 2012)

Type of Commercial Real Estate Loan

Land Other

10.3%

1.9% Regional CRE

Multi-Family Program

7.3% 43.0%

Retail

13.6%

Office

10.9%

Industrial Owner Occupied

5.6% 7.4%

Geographic Region

Maryland

2.5% New England* South New Jersey

9.0%

/ Pennsylvania North / Central 4.2% New Jersey

8.8%

Metropolitan New York

0.9%

West / Upstate

New York

17.6%

Connecticut

57.0%

(Dollars in thousands)

Type of Commercial Real Estate Loan

Regional CRE Program $272,410 43.0%

Owner Occupied 46,896 7.4%

Industrial 35,318 5.6%

Office 69,088 10.9%

Retail 86,182 13.6%

Multi-Family 46,233 7.3%

Land 11,892 1.9%

Other 65,064 10.3%

Total Commercial Real Estate Loans $633,083 100.0%

(Dollars in thousands)

Type of Commercial Real Estate Loan

Connecticut $ 360,860 57.0%

West / Upstate New York 111,636 17.6%

Metropolitan New York 5,558 0.9%

North / Central New Jersey 55,597 8.8%

South New Jersey / Pennsylvania 26,697 4.2%

New England* 57,165 9.0%

Maryland 15,570 2.5%

Total Commercial Real Estate Loans $ 633,083 100.0%

Note: Data for quarter ended 6/30/12

*	Not including Connecticut

Regional Commercial Real Estate Data

Data as of June 30, 2012

• Approximately $272 million outstanding – 39 loans

• Average loan size $7.0 million

• Average LTV: 63%

• Average debt service coverage ratio: 1.74x

• Weighted average yield: 5.01%

• All loans are paying as agreed

CRE and Commercial business loan 3 Year CAGR = 18.5%

Note: Approximately $720 million of commercial and construction loans serviced by 7 commercial bankers prior to the commercial banking team expansion in Q3 2011 ($102 million per banker)

Deposit Growth

5	Year Organic Growth History, CAGR = 9.0%

Total Annualized

Deposits % Change

Date (in thousands) From Prior Year

6/30/12 1,455,674 19%

12/31/11 1,326,766 9%

12/31/10 1,219,260 8%

12/31/09 1,129,108 8%

12/31/08 1,042,508 10%

12/31/07 951,038 8%

Deposit Mix

6/30/2009

Cost of Deposits: 2.12%

6/30/2011

Cost of Deposits: 1.05%

6/30/2012

Cost of Deposits: 0.74%

Deposit Portfolio RCKB % Of RCKB % Of RCKB % Of CAGR CAGR

($mm) 6/30/2009 Total 6/30/2011 Total 6/30/2012 Total ‘11—‘12 ‘08—‘11

Demand and NOW $ 224.7 20.3% $ 295.8 23.2% $ 367.0 25.2% 24.0% 17.7%

Regular savings & Club 134.9 12.2% 181.3 14.2% 208.0 14.3% 14.7% 15.5%

Money market savings 221.4 20.0% 238.5 18.7% 345.4 23.7% 44.7% 16.0%

Time deposits 528.2 47.6% 561.2 44.0% 535.2 36.8% -4.6% 0.4%

Total Deposits $ 1,109.2 100.0% $ 1,276.9 100.0% $ 1,455.7 100.0% 14.0% 9.5%

Core Deposits $ 581.0 52.4% $ 715.6 56.0% $ 920.5 63.2% 28.5% 16.6%

Reducing Cost of Funds ~ Growing Core Deposits

Note: Cost of deposits represents cost of interest bearing deposits. Cost of interest bearing deposits for the respective quarter ends

RCKB vs SNL Thrift Peer Weighted Average Year over Year Deposit Growth

Franklin

Strong Branch Franchise – No. 1 or 2 in most markets

Middlesex Berkshire

Hampshire Worcester

Massachusetts

Connecticut

RCKB (22)

Suffolk

NASDAQ: RCKB

RCKB’s

2011 2010-2011 Market

Deposits Growth Position

Address City ($000) Rate(%) in Town

1 Rt 83 & Pitkin St Vernon 154,240 18.38 1

2 341 Broad St Manchester 137,073 21.83 2

3 1645 Ellington Rd South Windsor 133,788 19.27 1

Plymouth

4 25 Park St Vernon Rockville 96,165 2.97 2

Providence5 12 Main St Ellington 86,645 9.24 1

Bristol

6 20 Hyde Ave Vernon 84,968 6.65 1

7 612 Main St Somers 75,331 6.12 1

8 869 Sullivan Ave South Windsor 73,523 7.37 1

Bristol

Kent9 231 Hazard Ave Enfield 70,074 14.32 2

10 1009 Hebron Ave Glastonbury 59,507 37.30 7

11 6 Fieldstone CmnsNewportTolland 55,330 34.81 2

12 1671 Boston Tpke Coventry 54,942 29.63 2

ashington

13 234 Tolland Tpke Manchester 51,894 0.37 2

14 275 Mountain Rd Suffield 46,233Dukes 13.16 3

15 902 Main St South Glastonbury 45,788 96.41 1

16 39 Prospect Hill Rd East Windsor 37,811 51.78 4

17 99 Linwood Ave Colchester 31,124 45.52 5

18 65 Palomba Dr Enfield 25,618 9.08 2

19 768 N Main St Manchester 24,456 28.68 2

20 660 Enfield St Enfield 22,667 46.21 2

21* 161 Nevers Rd South Windsor 62 1,450.00 1

* Branch in High School

Deposit Market Share

Deposit Growth Potential

Deposit Market Share Summary for Connecticut

2011 2010 Institution (ST) 2011 2011 2011

Rank Rank Num ber of Total Total

Branches Deposits in Market

Market Share

$0 (%)

1 1 Bank of America Corp. (NC) 167 24,269,869 24.34

2 2 Webster Financial Corp. (CT) 126 11,595,963 11.63

3 3 People’s United Financial Inc. (CT) 167 10,109,215 10.14

4 4 Wells Fargo & Co. (CA) 75 8,011,347 8.04

5 5 Toronto-Dominion Bank 80 5,456,330 5.47

6 6 First Niagara Finl Group (NY) 78 4,907,602 4.92

7 7 JPMorgan Chase & Co. (NY) 51 4,046,297 4.06

8 10 Citigroup Inc. (NY) 20 2,828,454 2.84

9 8 Liberty Bank (CT) 43 2,708,876 2.72

10 9 RBS 51 2,474,554 2.48

11 11 Santander 32 1,762,122 1.77

12 12 Union Savings Bank (CT) 29 1,565,237 1.57

13 16 First Connecticut Bancorp (CT) 19 1,368,381 1.37

14 14 Rockville Financial Inc. (CT) 22 1,367,239 1.37

15 15 Hudson City Bancorp Inc. (NJ) 9 1,292,792 1.30

Total For Institutions In Market 1,299 99,694,414

Note: Market Share is f or U.S. Territories only and non-retail branches are not included.

Loan Quality and Reserve Levels

Rockville Financial

6/30/12 12/31/11

Non- performing loans/total loans 0.98% 0.86%

Non- performing assets/total assets 0.90% 0.89%

Allowance for loan losses/total loans 1.11% 1.09%

Allowance for loan losses/non- performing loans 113.47% 127.80%

Solid Asset Quality Despite Tough Environment

Compares Favorably to Peers

Loan Loss Reserves / Loans vs Peers:

NCOs / Avg. Loans (%) Reserves / Loans (%) NPLs / Loans (%)

1.24

1.3 1.16

1.11

1.1

0.94 0.96 0.93 1.00

1.09

1.07

0.9

0.91

0.84 0.86

0.7

0.5

2007Y 2008Y 2009Y 2010Y 2011Y 2012Q2

RCKB Peer Group Median

NCOs / Avg. Loans vs Peers:

0.5 0.42

0.4

0.4

0.3 0.23

0.3 0.18 0.19

0.2 0.16

0.11

0.2

0.17

0.1 0.04 0.04

0.03

0.1 0.00 0.09

0.0

2007Y 2008Y 2009Y 2010Y 2011Y 2012Q2

RCKB Peer Group Median

Non-Performing Loans / Total Loans vs Peers:

2.5 2.2

2.0 1.7

1.3

1.5

1.1

1.0

1.0 0.8 0.9 0.9

0.3 0.9

0.5

0.6

0.1

0.0

2007Y 2008Y 2009Y 2010Y 2011Y 2012Q2

RCKB Peer Group Median

Note: Data for quarter ended 6/30/12

Institutional Ownership

Significant increase since conversion

Institutional Ownership

The institutions that held market values of greater than $5 million in the Company’s stock as of June 30, 2012, and that have attributed to the substantial increase in shares institutionally held are as follows:

Q2 2012

Holder Name Position Position $ Market Value % Outstanding

Change June 30, 2012

Wellington Management 2,768,920 -152,267 32,036,404 9.70

BlackRock Fund Advisors 1,491,781 40,089 17,259,906 5.22

The Vanguard Group 1,366,705 68,506 15,812,777 4.79

Keeley Asset Management 1,093,000 15,000 12,646,010 3.83

Brandywine Global Invest 791,298 -58,166 9,155,318 2.77

Dimensional Fund Advisors 650,685 19,860 7,528,425 2.28

Gruss Asset Management 568,000 0 6,571,760 1.99

State Street Global Advisors 531,194 24,469 6,145,915 1.86

Ironwood Capital Management LLC 454,507 152,401 5,258,646 1.59

Source: NASDAQ.com

Insider Ownership at June 30, 2012

Management Stock Ownership after June 2012 grant:

# of Shares % of Shares

Executive Position & Options Outstanding

Bill Crawford CEO/President 382,779 1.3%

Mark Kucia EVP/Commercial Banking 177,008 0.6%

Rick Trachimowicz EVP/Human Capital 165,544 0.6%

John Lund EVP/CFO 140,660 0.5%

Marino Santarelli EVP/COO 134,751 0.5%

Scott Bechtle EVP/CRO 117,218 0.4%

Steve Koniecki EVP/IT&Operations 94,292 0.3%

Eric Newell SVP/Treasury 86,773 0.3%

Note: The Company approved stock ownership guidelines in 2012 of 3x, 2x and 1x base salary for CEO, EVPs and SVPs, respectively.

NASDAQ: RCKB

APPENDIX

Non-Interest Expense to Average Assets Peer Comparison

NIE / Average Assets (Quarterly)—Peers

6/30/2012 3/31/2012 12/31/2011 9/30/2011 6/30/2011

Fairfield County Bank CT 3.76 3.80 3.78 3.80 3.79

Newtown Savings Bank CT 3.63 3.42 3.71 3.45 3.20

Naugatuck Savings Bank CT 3.51 3.43 3.38 3.34 3.39

SBT Bancorp, Inc (SBIB) CT 3.36 2.86 2.94 3.13 3.32

First Connecticut Bancorp, Inc. (FBNK) CT 3.16 3.08 3.08 2.85 3.44

SI Financial Group, Inc (SIFI) CT 3.16 3.46 3.15 3.39 3.54

First County Bank CT 3.07 3.06 2.94 2.90 2.93

People’s United Financial, Inc (PBCT) CT 2.95 3.04 3.18 3.10 3.23

Rockville Financial Inc (RCKB) CT 2.93 2.74 2.69 2.43 2.53

Union Savings Bank CT 2.84 2.96 2.89 2.88 2.92

Liberty Bank CT 2.80 2.96 2.72 2.71 2.72

Dime Bank CT 2.71 3.35 2.96 2.92 3.01

United Financial Bancorp, Inc. (UBNK) MA 2.63 2.77 2.66 2.74 2.85

Webster Financial Corporation (WBS) CT 2.60 2.68 2.78 2.70 2.80

First Niagara Financial Group (FNFG) NY 2.31 2.23 2.30 2.30 2.29

New England Bank CT 2.30 2.48 2.51 2.43 2.62

Source: SNL Financial; FDIC Call Reports

Efficiency Peer Comparison

Efficiency Ratio (Quarterly)—Peers

6/30/2012 3/31/2012 12/31/2011 9/30/2011 6/30/2011 NII %Ch QoQ

SI Financial Group, Inc (SIFI) CT 89.77 87.00 79.06 87.05 88.73 0.6%

First County Bank CT 89.63 88.37 83.34 84.62 85.68 -2.9%

First Connecticut Bancorp, Inc. (FBNK) CT 88.90 88.52 93.98 87.66 97.80 6.1%

Union Savings Bank CT 84.56 86.50 82.82 79.13 75.61 -0.9%

SBT Bancorp, Inc (SBIB) CT 82.02 78.45 82.25 88.13 92.38 3.3%

Newtown Savings Bank CT 81.41 84.30 85.55 86.50 81.94 -0.6%

Naugatuck Savings Bank CT 80.00 79.76 76.84 78.24 79.47 -0.5%

Fairfield County Bank CT 75.64 72.44 74.47 72.30 79.62 -2.2%

Rockville Financial Inc (RCKB) CT 72.59 66.05 63.21 60.54 76.64 3.5%

Dime Bank CT 72.16 90.06 74.28 55.28 77.35 1.8%

United Financial Bancorp, Inc. (UBNK) MA 68.56 71.94 67.76 69.39 72.85 -1.1%

Webster Financial Corporation (WBS) CT 65.89 67.57 69.75 65.08 67.71 1.7%

People’s United Financial, Inc (PBCT) CT 65.77 67.84 69.14 67.00 67.36 -2.9%

New England Bank CT 65.64 70.22 60.29 68.25 74.76 0.1%

Liberty Bank CT 62.61 72.32 64.53 66.91 67.71 -2.8%

First Niagara Financial Group (FNFG) NY 62.13 59.08 59.61 58.71 57.21 -0.1%

Source: SNL Financial; FDIC Call Reports

Peer Comparison(1)

General Information: Profitability: Capital: Asset Quality: Pricing Info: Dividends:

Total Adj 9/11/2012 Price / Current

Oper. Oper. Eff. Capital Loans / LLR / Texas NPAs / Market Stock Tang. Div. Annual

Assets ROA ROE NIM Ratio Ratio Deposits Loans Ratio Assets Cap Price Book Yield Div.

Institution Ticker Headquarters ($mm) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) ($mm) ($) (X) (%) ($)

Rockville Financial, Inc. RCKB Vernon Rockville, CT 1,928 0.62 3.63 3.87 72.14 22.8 106.19 1.11 5.28 0.90 340 11.88 1.06 3.03 0.36

Peer Group:

Brookline Bancorp, Inc. BRKL Brookline, MA 4,972 0.63 5.17 3.80 58.61 11.95 112.91 0.93 9.19 0.51 608 8.68 1.39 3.92 0.34

Provident New York Bancorp PBNY Montebello, NY 3,150 0.79 5.62 3.57 65.56 12.94 78.42 1.49 21.39 1.94 334 8.80 1.20 2.73 0.24

OceanFirst Financial Corp. OCFC Toms River, NJ 2,288 0.94 9.79 3.36 56.66 16.40 91.00 1.12 24.85 2.57 256 14.06 1.17 3.41 0.48

ESB Financial Corporation ESBF Ellwood City, PA 1,997 0.80 8.49 2.61 59.03 15.10 54.54 0.99 13.06 0.99 199 13.61 1.36 2.94 0.40

United Financial Bancorp, Inc. UBNK West Springfield, MA 1,654 0.62 4.53 3.44 68.56 17.08 91.52 1.01 7.20 1.00 222 14.28 1.01 2.80 0.40

Westfield Financial, Inc. WFD Westfield, MA 1,319 0.30 1.82 2.57 76.07 30.47 77.04 1.38 8.52 1.42 188 7.26 0.89 3.31 0.24

Hingham Institution for Savings HIFS Hingham, MA 1,159 1.18 15.40 3.43 40.51 13.69 106.82 0.88 11.74 0.97 132 62.00 1.50 1.68 1.04

New Hampshire Thrift Bancshares, Inc. NHTB Newport, NH 1,142 0.72 7.35 3.01 71.78 15.01 96.91 1.13 24.75 1.48 76 12.81 1.26 4.06 0.52

ESSA Bancorp, Inc. ESSA Stroudsburg, PA 1,113 0.29 1.94 2.57 76.47 28.97 107.59 0.95 1.50 2.14 124 10.25 0.77 1.95 0.20

Beacon Federal Bancorp, Inc. BFED East Syracuse, NY 998 0.26 2.33 2.61 67.37 15.60 108.36 1.74 30.72 3.95 127 20.53 1.11 1.36 0.28

Harleysville Savings Financial Corp HARL Harleysville, PA 823 0.63 8.97 2.44 61.86 13.30 91.07 0.77 14.09 1.08 63 16.80 1.07 4.76 0.80

TF Financial Corporation THRD Newtown, PA 685 0.73 6.28 3.94 61.66 17.56 93.92 1.19 30.31 3.62 64 22.50 0.84 0.89 0.20

Average: 0.66 6.47 3.11 63.68 17.34 92.51 1.13 16.44 1.81 199 1.13 2.82 0.43

Median: 0.68 5.95 3.18 63.71 15.35 92.72 1.07 13.57 1.45 160 1.14 2.87 0.37

Note: Data through quarter ended 6/30/12 where available and has been annualized where applicable. Pricing data as of 9/11/12 NPAs and Loan 90 Days Past Due are adjusted for covered assets BFED has announced it intends to be acquired by BHLB. DNBK has been removed due to merger with PBCT. Data at bank level where information was unavailable at parent level

(1)	Peer group companies selected by independent appraisal firm during second step conversion

Recently Converted Second Step Conversions

• Second step conversions since January 1, 2010 with gross proceeds greater than $20mm

General Information Offering Information and Pro Forma Data Price Change Since IPO (%) At Ann.

Gross Tg. Eq. / Price / Last NPAs /

Proceeds Point in Assets Tg. Bk. Charit. 1 Day 1 Month 3 Month Close Assets

Company Name Ticker ST IPO Date ($000) Range (%) (%) Fndn? (%) (%) (%) (%) (%)

Second Step Conversions

1	Cheviot Financial Corp. CHEV OH 1/18/12 37,400 Minimum 14.6 66.1 NO 3.1 3.5 8.4 13.9 3.60

2 Naugatuck Valley Financial Corporation NVSL CT 6/30/11 33,384 Mid-Max 13.4 70.1 NO (1.3) 1.9 (1.8) (16.9) 2.18

3	Rockville Financial, Inc. RCKB CT 3/4/11 171,099 Supermax 17.8 92.2 YES 6.0 5.0 (5.6) 19.9 1.07

4 Alliance Bancorp, Inc. of Pennsylvania ALLB PA 1/18/11 32,585 Mid-Max 17.0 66.8 NO 10.0 11.9 10.8 24.7 3.19

5	SI Financial Group, Inc. SIFI CT 1/13/11 52,356 Min-Mid 13.0 69.9 YES 15.9 17.5 25.0 44.4 0.97

6 Capitol Federal Financial, Inc. CFFN KS 12/22/10 1,181,500 Minimum 21.0 83.9 YES 16.5 16.0 14.0 18.7 0.71

7	Heritage Financial Group, Inc. HBOS GA 11/30/10 65,918 Min-Mid 16.3 74.3 NO 2.5 25.0 31.2 35.6 2.35

8 Kaiser Federal Financial Group, Inc. KFFG CA 11/19/10 63,750 Minimum 15.7 66.3 NO (0.1) (0.4) 37.2 52.8 3.54

9 Colonial Financial Services, Inc. COBK NJ 7/13/10 22,950 Minimum 11.0 64.7 NO 0.5 (2.6) (2.8) 29.5 1.77

10 Oneida Financial Corp. ONFC NY 7/7/10 31,500 Midpoint 9.3 97.8 NO (6.3) (1.3) (6.8) 32.4 0.41

11 ViewPoint Financial Group, Inc. VPFG TX 7/7/10 198,573 Min-Mid 14.6 93.9 NO (5.0) (3.0) (7.0) 84.3 0.61

12 Fox Chase Bancorp, Inc. FXCB PA 6/29/10 87,125 Minimum 16.0 72.6 NO (4.1) (1.8) (4.0) 51.0 2.84

13 Oritani Financial Corp. ORIT NJ 6/24/10 413,632 Mid—Max 25.8 90.6 NO 3.1 (0.9) (2.5) 46.3 2.62

14 Eagle Bancorp Montana, Inc. EBMT MT 4/5/10 24,643 Mid—Max 15.7 81.1 NO 5.5 4.0 (2.8) 2.7 0.46

Average: 15.8 77.9 3.3 5.3 6.7 31.4 1.88

Median: 15.7 73.5 2.8 2.7 -2.1 30.9 1.98

Note: Charter Financial Corp. (MHC) not included in above analysis due to unique structure as an incremental MHC offering Source: SNL Financial, pricing as of 9/6/12