Exhibit 99.1 Collections Update January 2021Exhibit 99.1 Collections Update January 2021

Forward-Looking Statements This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Such forward-looking statements relate to, without limitation, our future economic performance, plansand objectives for future operations, and projections of revenue, net operating income, funds from operations, discounts to net asset values and other selected financial information. Forward looking statements can be identified by the use of words such as may,“ will, plan,” could, should,“ expect, anticipate,“ outlook, estimate,“ projected, target, continue, intend,“ believe, seek, ' or assume, and variations of such words and similar expressions are intended to identify such forward-looking statements. Future events and actual results, financial and otherwise, may differ materially from the results discussed in the forward-looking statements. You should not rely on forward-looking statements as predictions of future events. Forward-looking statements involve numerous risks and uncertainties that could significantly affect anticipated results in the future and, accordingly, such results may differ materially from those expressed in any forward-looking statement made by us. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to: adverse economic and real estate developments in Northern and Southern California, Hawaii, the Pacific Northwest and Texas; decreased rental rates or increased tenant incentives and vacancy rates; defaults on, early terminations of, or non-renewal of leases by tenants; increased interest rates and operatingcosts; failure to generate sufficient cash flows to service our outstanding indebtedness; difficulties in identifying properties to acquire and completing acquisitions; failure to successfully integrate pending and recent acquisitions; failure to successfully operate acquired properties and operations; failure to maintain our status as a REIT under the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended; possible adverse changes in laws and regulations; environmental uncertainties; risks related to natural disasters; lack or insufficient amount of insurance; inability to successfully expand into new markets or submarkets; risksassociated with property development; conflicts of interest with our officers or directors; changes in real estate and zoning laws and increases in real property tax rates; and the consequences of any possible future terrorist attacks. Currently, one of the most significant risk factors, is the potential adverse effect ofthecurrent COVID-19 pandemic on the financial condition, results of operations, cash flows and performance of us, our tenants and guests, the real estate market and the global economy and financial markets. The extent to which COVID-19 impacts us, our tenants and guests will depend on future developments, which are highly uncertain and cannot be predicted with confidence, including the scope, severity and duration of the pandemic, the actions taken to contain the pandemic or mitigate its impact, and the direct and indirect economic effects of the pandemic and containment measures, among others. You are cautioned that the information contained herein speaks only as of the date hereof and we assume no obligation to update any forward-looking information, whetheras a result of new information, future events or otherwise. The risks described above are not exhaustive, and additional factors could adversely affect our business and financial performance, including those discussed under the caption Risk Factors in our Annual Report on Form 10-K and other risks described in documents subsequently filed by the company from time to time with the Securities and Exchange Commission. In this presentation, we rely on and refer to information and statistical data regarding the industry and the sectors in which we operate. This information and statistical data is based on information obtained from various third-party sources, and, in some cases, on our own internal estimates. We believe that these sources and estimatesare reliable, but have not independently verified them and cannot guarantee their accuracy or completeness. This presentation includes certain non-GAAP financial measures that the company considers meaningful measures of financial performance during the COVID-19 pandemic. 2Forward-Looking Statements This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Such forward-looking statements relate to, without limitation, our future economic performance, plansand objectives for future operations, and projections of revenue, net operating income, funds from operations, discounts to net asset values and other selected financial information. Forward looking statements can be identified by the use of words such as may,“ will, plan,” could, should,“ expect, anticipate,“ outlook, estimate,“ projected, target, continue, intend,“ believe, seek, ' or assume, and variations of such words and similar expressions are intended to identify such forward-looking statements. Future events and actual results, financial and otherwise, may differ materially from the results discussed in the forward-looking statements. You should not rely on forward-looking statements as predictions of future events. Forward-looking statements involve numerous risks and uncertainties that could significantly affect anticipated results in the future and, accordingly, such results may differ materially from those expressed in any forward-looking statement made by us. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to: adverse economic and real estate developments in Northern and Southern California, Hawaii, the Pacific Northwest and Texas; decreased rental rates or increased tenant incentives and vacancy rates; defaults on, early terminations of, or non-renewal of leases by tenants; increased interest rates and operatingcosts; failure to generate sufficient cash flows to service our outstanding indebtedness; difficulties in identifying properties to acquire and completing acquisitions; failure to successfully integrate pending and recent acquisitions; failure to successfully operate acquired properties and operations; failure to maintain our status as a REIT under the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended; possible adverse changes in laws and regulations; environmental uncertainties; risks related to natural disasters; lack or insufficient amount of insurance; inability to successfully expand into new markets or submarkets; risksassociated with property development; conflicts of interest with our officers or directors; changes in real estate and zoning laws and increases in real property tax rates; and the consequences of any possible future terrorist attacks. Currently, one of the most significant risk factors, is the potential adverse effect ofthecurrent COVID-19 pandemic on the financial condition, results of operations, cash flows and performance of us, our tenants and guests, the real estate market and the global economy and financial markets. The extent to which COVID-19 impacts us, our tenants and guests will depend on future developments, which are highly uncertain and cannot be predicted with confidence, including the scope, severity and duration of the pandemic, the actions taken to contain the pandemic or mitigate its impact, and the direct and indirect economic effects of the pandemic and containment measures, among others. You are cautioned that the information contained herein speaks only as of the date hereof and we assume no obligation to update any forward-looking information, whetheras a result of new information, future events or otherwise. The risks described above are not exhaustive, and additional factors could adversely affect our business and financial performance, including those discussed under the caption Risk Factors in our Annual Report on Form 10-K and other risks described in documents subsequently filed by the company from time to time with the Securities and Exchange Commission. In this presentation, we rely on and refer to information and statistical data regarding the industry and the sectors in which we operate. This information and statistical data is based on information obtained from various third-party sources, and, in some cases, on our own internal estimates. We believe that these sources and estimatesare reliable, but have not independently verified them and cannot guarantee their accuracy or completeness. This presentation includes certain non-GAAP financial measures that the company considers meaningful measures of financial performance during the COVID-19 pandemic. 2

Collections Throughout COVID-19 (1) (2) (UNAUDITED, AMOUNTS IN THOUSANDS) OUTSTANDING COLLECTED TO DATE COVID‐19 ADJUSTMENTS (1) $% $ % $% BILLED 4Q‐2020 AS OF 1/5/2021 $25,045 $21,871 87.3% $1,559 6.2% $1,615 6.4% RETAIL $3,527 $1,010 28.6% $72 2.0% $2,445 69.3% WAIKIKI BEACH WALK ‐ RETAIL TOTAL RETAIL $28,572 $22,880 80.1% $1,631 5.7% $4,060 14.2% $37,415 $36,949 98.8% $338 0.9% $128 0.3% OFFICE $10,693 $10,290 96.2% $404 3.8% MULTIFAMILY SAN DIEGO $3,065 $2,812 91.8% $253 8.2% HASSALO TOTAL MULTIFAMILY $13,758 $13,102 95.2% $656 4.8% TOTAL 4Q‐2020 AS OF 1/5/2021 $79,745 $72,931 91.5% $1,969 2.5% $4,845 6.1% 3Q‐2020 AS OF 12/26/2020 $24,882 $20,302 81.6% $3,190 12.8% $1,390 5.6% RETAIL $3,589 $1,152 32.1% $215 6.0% $2,222 61.9% WAIKIKI BEACH WALK ‐ RETAIL $28,470 $21,454 75.4% $3,405 12.0% $3,611 12.7% TOTAL RETAIL $40,476 $39,950 98.7% $492 1.2% $35 0.1% OFFICE $9,766 $9,282 95.0% $484 5.0% MULTIFAMILY SAN DIEGO $3,181 $2,978 93.6% $203 6.4% HASSALO $12,947 $12,261 94.7% $687 5.3% TOTAL MULTIFAMILY TOTAL 3Q‐2020 AS OF 12/26/2020 $81,894 $73,665 90.0% $3,897 4.8% $4,333 5.3% 2Q‐2020 AS OF 8/23/2020 $26,098 $16,586 63.6% $3,926 15.0% $5,586 21.4% RETAIL $3,912 $1,461 37.4% $167 4.3% $2,284 58.4% WAIKIKI BEACH WALK ‐ RETAIL $30,010 $18,047 60.1% $4,093 13.6% $7,870 26.2% TOTAL RETAIL $39,353 $38,413 97.6% $517 1.3% $423 1.1% OFFICE $9,536 $8,947 93.8% $590 6.2% MULTIFAMILY SAN DIEGO $3,213 $3,110 96.8% $103 3.2% HASSALO $12,750 $12,056 94.6% $693 5.4% TOTAL MULTIFAMILY TOTAL 2Q‐2020 AS OF 8/23/2020 $82,113 $68,516 83.4% $4,610 5.6% $8,986 10.9% (1) (2) (UNAUDITED, AMOUNTS IN THOUSANDS) OUTSTANDING COLLECTED TO DATE COVID‐19 ADJUSTMENTS (1) 4Q‐2020 TOP 15 TENANTS BY ABR AS OF 1/5/2021 $% $ % $% BILLED TOP 15 TENANTS BY ABR $22,089 $21,922 99.2% $144 0.7% $23 0.1% (1) Billed recurring rents are primarily composed of base rent and cost reimbursements. 2Q-2020 data as of 8/23/2020. 3Q-2020 data as of 12/26/2020. 4Q-2020 data as of 1/5/2021. (2) Includes rent deferrals and other monetary lease concessions. 3Collections Throughout COVID-19 (1) (2) (UNAUDITED, AMOUNTS IN THOUSANDS) OUTSTANDING COLLECTED TO DATE COVID‐19 ADJUSTMENTS (1) $% $ % $% BILLED 4Q‐2020 AS OF 1/5/2021 $25,045 $21,871 87.3% $1,559 6.2% $1,615 6.4% RETAIL $3,527 $1,010 28.6% $72 2.0% $2,445 69.3% WAIKIKI BEACH WALK ‐ RETAIL TOTAL RETAIL $28,572 $22,880 80.1% $1,631 5.7% $4,060 14.2% $37,415 $36,949 98.8% $338 0.9% $128 0.3% OFFICE $10,693 $10,290 96.2% $404 3.8% MULTIFAMILY SAN DIEGO $3,065 $2,812 91.8% $253 8.2% HASSALO TOTAL MULTIFAMILY $13,758 $13,102 95.2% $656 4.8% TOTAL 4Q‐2020 AS OF 1/5/2021 $79,745 $72,931 91.5% $1,969 2.5% $4,845 6.1% 3Q‐2020 AS OF 12/26/2020 $24,882 $20,302 81.6% $3,190 12.8% $1,390 5.6% RETAIL $3,589 $1,152 32.1% $215 6.0% $2,222 61.9% WAIKIKI BEACH WALK ‐ RETAIL $28,470 $21,454 75.4% $3,405 12.0% $3,611 12.7% TOTAL RETAIL $40,476 $39,950 98.7% $492 1.2% $35 0.1% OFFICE $9,766 $9,282 95.0% $484 5.0% MULTIFAMILY SAN DIEGO $3,181 $2,978 93.6% $203 6.4% HASSALO $12,947 $12,261 94.7% $687 5.3% TOTAL MULTIFAMILY TOTAL 3Q‐2020 AS OF 12/26/2020 $81,894 $73,665 90.0% $3,897 4.8% $4,333 5.3% 2Q‐2020 AS OF 8/23/2020 $26,098 $16,586 63.6% $3,926 15.0% $5,586 21.4% RETAIL $3,912 $1,461 37.4% $167 4.3% $2,284 58.4% WAIKIKI BEACH WALK ‐ RETAIL $30,010 $18,047 60.1% $4,093 13.6% $7,870 26.2% TOTAL RETAIL $39,353 $38,413 97.6% $517 1.3% $423 1.1% OFFICE $9,536 $8,947 93.8% $590 6.2% MULTIFAMILY SAN DIEGO $3,213 $3,110 96.8% $103 3.2% HASSALO $12,750 $12,056 94.6% $693 5.4% TOTAL MULTIFAMILY TOTAL 2Q‐2020 AS OF 8/23/2020 $82,113 $68,516 83.4% $4,610 5.6% $8,986 10.9% (1) (2) (UNAUDITED, AMOUNTS IN THOUSANDS) OUTSTANDING COLLECTED TO DATE COVID‐19 ADJUSTMENTS (1) 4Q‐2020 TOP 15 TENANTS BY ABR AS OF 1/5/2021 $% $ % $% BILLED TOP 15 TENANTS BY ABR $22,089 $21,922 99.2% $144 0.7% $23 0.1% (1) Billed recurring rents are primarily composed of base rent and cost reimbursements. 2Q-2020 data as of 8/23/2020. 3Q-2020 data as of 12/26/2020. 4Q-2020 data as of 1/5/2021. (2) Includes rent deferrals and other monetary lease concessions. 3

Portfolio Collection Activity (1) COLLECTED TO DATE (APR 2020 – DEC 2020) 2Q- 3Q- 4Q- APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP OCT NOV DEC 2020 2020 2020 OFFICE 98.2% 97.5% 97.1% 97.6% 98.8% 99.0% 98.3% 98.7% 99.0% 98.8% 98.5% 98.8% RETAIL 60.9% 63.2% 67.0% 63.6% 80.9% 81.8% 82.0% 81.6% 86.7% 88.7% 86.7% 87.3% MULTIFAMILY 95.0% 94.4% 94.3% 94.6% 94.4% 94.6% 95.1% 94.7% 95.3% 95.0% 95.4% 95.2% (2) MIXED-USE 56.0% 37.6% 18.8% 37.4% 35.7% 29.8% 30.6% 32.1% 27.4% 26.5% 32.0% 28.6% AVERAGE 83.3% 83.4% 83.7% 83.4% 89.8% 90.6% 89.5% 90.0% 91.3% 91.7% 91.3% 91.5% (1) COLLECTED TO DATE (APR 2020 – DEC 2020) (2) OFFICE RETAIL MULTIFAMILY MIXED-USE 99% 99% 99% 99% 98% 99% 98% 98% 97% 95% 95% 95% 95% 95% 94% 94% 94% 95% 89% 87% 87% 82% 82% 81% 67% 63% 61% 56% 38% 36% 32% 31% 30% 27% 27% 19% APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP OCT NOV DEC APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP OCT NOV DEC APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP OCT NOV DEC APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP OCT NOV DEC (1) Billed recurring rents are primarily composed of base rent and cost reimbursements. 2Q-2020 data as of 8/23/2020. 3Q-2020 data as of 12/26/2020. 4Q-2020 data as of 1/5/2021. (2) Includes only Waikiki Beach Walk-Retail. 4Portfolio Collection Activity (1) COLLECTED TO DATE (APR 2020 – DEC 2020) 2Q- 3Q- 4Q- APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP OCT NOV DEC 2020 2020 2020 OFFICE 98.2% 97.5% 97.1% 97.6% 98.8% 99.0% 98.3% 98.7% 99.0% 98.8% 98.5% 98.8% RETAIL 60.9% 63.2% 67.0% 63.6% 80.9% 81.8% 82.0% 81.6% 86.7% 88.7% 86.7% 87.3% MULTIFAMILY 95.0% 94.4% 94.3% 94.6% 94.4% 94.6% 95.1% 94.7% 95.3% 95.0% 95.4% 95.2% (2) MIXED-USE 56.0% 37.6% 18.8% 37.4% 35.7% 29.8% 30.6% 32.1% 27.4% 26.5% 32.0% 28.6% AVERAGE 83.3% 83.4% 83.7% 83.4% 89.8% 90.6% 89.5% 90.0% 91.3% 91.7% 91.3% 91.5% (1) COLLECTED TO DATE (APR 2020 – DEC 2020) (2) OFFICE RETAIL MULTIFAMILY MIXED-USE 99% 99% 99% 99% 98% 99% 98% 98% 97% 95% 95% 95% 95% 95% 94% 94% 94% 95% 89% 87% 87% 82% 82% 81% 67% 63% 61% 56% 38% 36% 32% 31% 30% 27% 27% 19% APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP OCT NOV DEC APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP OCT NOV DEC APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP OCT NOV DEC APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP OCT NOV DEC (1) Billed recurring rents are primarily composed of base rent and cost reimbursements. 2Q-2020 data as of 8/23/2020. 3Q-2020 data as of 12/26/2020. 4Q-2020 data as of 1/5/2021. (2) Includes only Waikiki Beach Walk-Retail. 4

4Q-2020 Retail Billed and Collection Activity (1) (1) 4Q-2020 RETAIL RENT COLLECTED BY CATEGORY 4Q-2020 RETAIL RENT BILLED OTHER HARDWARE STORES 100.0% 6.1% SALON/SPA 4.2% OFF-PRICE 6.3% GROCERY & DRUG 100.0% BANK/CREDIT UNION 100.0% HOME FURNISHINGS 9.2% COMMUNICATIONS & HOME 99.6% GROCERY & DRUG OFFICE 10.1% MEDICAL 99.4% RESTAURANT/QSR HARDWARE STORES 15.6% 6.7% OTHER ESSENTIAL 98.3% OTHER (3) ESSENTIAL OTHER 92.1% 5.1% COMMUNICATIONS & HOME OFFICE 4.2% OFF-PRICE 91.9% APPAREL 21.3% BANK/CREDIT UNION 2.4% HOME FURNISHINGS 84.4% (1) (UNAUDITED, AMOUNTS IN THOUSANDS) 4Q-2020 RESTAURANT/QSR 79.4% % OF RETAIL % (1) RETAIL TENANTS BILLED BILLED COLLECTED COLLECTED SALON/SPA 75.5% ESSENTIAL 28.6% $8,177 $8,147 99.6% (2) TENANTS APPAREL 60.2% NON-ESSENTIAL 71.4% $20,395 $14,733 72.2% TENANTS GYM/DANCE 53.2% TOTAL RETAIL ESSENTIAL 100.0% $28,572 $22,880 80.1% BILLED NON-ESSENTIAL MOVIE THEATRE 17.6% (1) Billed recurring rents are primarily composed of base rent and cost reimbursements. Includes Waikiki Beach Walk Retail. 4Q-2020 data as of 1/5/2021. (2) Essential Tenants per the Department of Homeland Security. (3) Other includes Dry Cleaners, Tailors, Cobblers, Churches, Book Stores, Realtors, Insurance Agents, Tax Preparers, Wellness Products and Electronics. 54Q-2020 Retail Billed and Collection Activity (1) (1) 4Q-2020 RETAIL RENT COLLECTED BY CATEGORY 4Q-2020 RETAIL RENT BILLED OTHER HARDWARE STORES 100.0% 6.1% SALON/SPA 4.2% OFF-PRICE 6.3% GROCERY & DRUG 100.0% BANK/CREDIT UNION 100.0% HOME FURNISHINGS 9.2% COMMUNICATIONS & HOME 99.6% GROCERY & DRUG OFFICE 10.1% MEDICAL 99.4% RESTAURANT/QSR HARDWARE STORES 15.6% 6.7% OTHER ESSENTIAL 98.3% OTHER (3) ESSENTIAL OTHER 92.1% 5.1% COMMUNICATIONS & HOME OFFICE 4.2% OFF-PRICE 91.9% APPAREL 21.3% BANK/CREDIT UNION 2.4% HOME FURNISHINGS 84.4% (1) (UNAUDITED, AMOUNTS IN THOUSANDS) 4Q-2020 RESTAURANT/QSR 79.4% % OF RETAIL % (1) RETAIL TENANTS BILLED BILLED COLLECTED COLLECTED SALON/SPA 75.5% ESSENTIAL 28.6% $8,177 $8,147 99.6% (2) TENANTS APPAREL 60.2% NON-ESSENTIAL 71.4% $20,395 $14,733 72.2% TENANTS GYM/DANCE 53.2% TOTAL RETAIL ESSENTIAL 100.0% $28,572 $22,880 80.1% BILLED NON-ESSENTIAL MOVIE THEATRE 17.6% (1) Billed recurring rents are primarily composed of base rent and cost reimbursements. Includes Waikiki Beach Walk Retail. 4Q-2020 data as of 1/5/2021. (2) Essential Tenants per the Department of Homeland Security. (3) Other includes Dry Cleaners, Tailors, Cobblers, Churches, Book Stores, Realtors, Insurance Agents, Tax Preparers, Wellness Products and Electronics. 5