Exhibit 99.1

Bitauto Announces Pricing of Follow-on Public Offering of 2,749,200 ADSs

Beijing, China, December 6, 2013 — Bitauto Holdings Limited (“Bitauto” or the “Company”) (NYSE: BITA), a leading provider of internet content and marketing services for China’s fast-growing automotive industry, today announced the follow-on public offering of an aggregate of 2,749,200 American Depositary Shares (“ADSs”) by the Company and a selling shareholder was priced at US$30.00 per ADS. The Company will be offering 1,264,855 ADSs and the selling shareholder will be offering 1,484,345 ADSs. Each ADS represents one ordinary share of the Company. In connection with this offering, the Company has granted the underwriters a 30-day overallotment option to purchase up to an aggregate of 410,800 additional ADSs from the Company at the public offering price of US$30.00 per ADS.

The proceeds to the Company, after deducting underwriting discounts and commissions, will be approximately US$36.1 million, or US$47.9 million if the underwriters exercise their overallotment option in full. Bitauto will not receive any proceeds from the sale of the ADSs by the selling shareholder. The underwriters of the offering are Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC, Morgan Stanley & Co. International plc, and Citigroup Global Markets Inc.

A registration statement relating to these securities has been declared effective by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) on December 5, 2013. This offering is being made by means of a written prospectus forming a part of the effective registration statement. A copy of the prospectus related to this offering may be obtained by visiting the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov or by contacting Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC, Attention: Prospectus Department, One Madison Avenue, New York, New York 10010, by email at newyork.prospectus@credit-suisse.com or by calling 1-800-221-1037; Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC, Attention: Prospectus Department, 180 Varick Street, 2nd Floor, New York, NY, 10014, United States of America, or by calling 1-866-718-1649, or by email at prospectus@morganstanley.com; and Citigroup, c/o Broadridge Financial Solutions, 1155 Long Island Avenue, Edgewood, NY 11717, by calling (800) 831-9146 or by emailing batprospectusdept@citi.com.

This announcement shall not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy, nor shall there be any sale of, these securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction. The securities referred to herein have not been and will not be registered under the applicable securities laws of any jurisdiction outside of the United States of America.

About Bitauto Holdings Limited

Bitauto Holdings Limited (NYSE: BITA) is a leading provider of internet content and marketing services for China’s fast-growing automotive industry. Bitauto manages its businesses in four segments: the bitauto.com advertising business, the EP platform business, the taoche.com business, and the digital marketing solutions business.

The Company’s bitauto.com advertising business offers automakers and dealers a variety of advertising services through its bitauto.com website, which provides consumers with up-to-date new automobile pricing and promotional information, specifications, reviews and consumer feedback. The Company’s EP platform business provides web-based integrated digital marketing and sales assistant solutions and customer relationship management (CRM) applications to new automobile dealers in China. The platform enables dealer subscribers to create their own online showrooms, list pricing and promotional information, provide dealer contact information, place advertisements and manage customer relationships to help them effectively market their automobiles to consumers. The Company’s taoche.com business provides listing services to used automobile dealers that enable them to display used automobile inventory information on the taoche.com website and partner websites. The Company provides advertising services to used automobile dealers and automakers with certified pre-owned automobile programs on its taoche.com website. The Company’s digital marketing solutions business provides automakers with one-stop digital marketing solutions, including website creation and maintenance, online public relations, online marketing campaigns and advertising agent services.

For more information, please visit ir.bitauto.com.

Safe Harbor Statement

This announcement contains forward-looking statements. These statements are made under the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements can be identified by terminology such as “will,” “expects,” “anticipates,” “future,” “intends,” “plans,” “believes,” “estimates,” “confident” and similar statements. Bitauto may also make written or oral forward-looking statements in its periodic reports to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, in its annual report to shareholders, in press releases and other written materials and in oral statements made by its officers, directors or employees to third parties. Statements that are not historical facts, including statements about Bitauto’s beliefs and expectations, are forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties. Further information regarding these and other risks is included in Bitauto’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Bitauto does not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statement as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as required under applicable law. All information provided in this press release and in the attachments is as of the date of this press release, and Bitauto undertakes no duty to update such information, except as required under applicable law.

For investor and media inquiries, please contact:

China

IR Department

Bitauto Holdings Limited

Tel: +86-10-6849-2145

ir@bitauto.com

Rachael Layfield

Brunswick Group LLP

Tel: +86-10-5960-8600

bitauto@brunswickgroup.com

New York

Cindy Zheng

Brunswick Group LLP

Tel: +1 (212) 333-3810

bitauto@brunswickgroup.com

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