Solar Quartz Technologies Corp (CIK 1497649)
Form 10-Q
period 2016-06-30
filed 2018-01-17

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

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically and posted on its corporate Web site, if any, every Interactive Data File required to be submitted and posted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit and post such files). Yes o No x

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

FORWARD LOOKING STATEMENTS

The information contained in this Form 10-Q contains certain forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties, including among other things, statements regarding our capital needs, business strategy and expectations. Any statement which does not contain a historical fact may be deemed to be a forward-looking statement. In some cases, you can identify forward-looking statements by terminology such as “may”, “will”, “should”, “expect”, “plan”, “intend”, “anticipate”, “believe”, “estimate”, “predict”, “potential” or “continue”, the negative of such terms or other comparable terminology. In evaluating forward looking statements, you should consider various factors outlined in our Form 10-K report for the year ended September 30, 2015, filed with the U.S. Securities Exchange Commission (“SEC”) and, from time to time, in other reports we file with the SEC. These factors may cause our actual results to differ materially from any forward-looking statement. We disclaim any obligation to publicly update these statements, or disclose any difference between our actual results and those reflected in these statements.

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SOLAR QUARTZ TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION

CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS

	June 30,	September 30,
	2016	2015
	(Unaudited)
ASSETS
Current assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$65	$5
Other receivables	966	-
Total current assets	1,031	5

Fixed assets	-	-

Total assets	$1,031	$5

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT
Current liabilities
Accounts payable	$14,000	$20,217
Accrued interest payable	33,391	38,571
Accrued liabilities	15,386	10,463
Short term notes payable	85,000	50,000
Other liabilities	92	275
Current portion of notes payable, net of discount $- and $71,754	70,747	146,937
Total current liabilities	218,616	266,463

Commitments and contingencies	-	-

Stockholders’ deficit
Preferred stock, $0.00001 par value; 5,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding	-	-
Common stock, $0.00001 par value; 100,000,000 and 50,000,000 shares authorized; 1,002,134 and 979,109 shares issued and outstanding	1,002	979
Additional paid-in capital	6,318,920	6,318,920
Accumulated deficit	(6,537,507)	(6,586,357)

Total stockholders’ deficit	(217,585)	(266,458)

Total liabilities and stockholders’ deficit	$1,031	$5

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SOLAR QUARTZ TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION

CONSOLIDATED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

	Nine Month ended June 30,
	2016	2015
	(Unaudited)	(Unaudited)
Cash flows from operating activities
Net Income (loss)	$48,850	$2,456,346
Adjustments to reconcile net income/(loss) to net cash from operating activities:
Amortization of debt issuance costs	-	4,107
Gain on debt extinguishment	(76,190)	(2,677,698)
Amortization of debt discount	-	3,523
Change in operating assets and liabilities:
Other assets	(966)	12,500
Accounts payable	(6,217)	8,813
Accrued interest payable	(5,180)	105,341
Accrued liabilities	4,923	-
Other liabilities	(183)	-
Net cash from operating activities	(34,963)	(87,068)

Cash flows from investing activities
Capital expenditures on oil and gas properties	-	-
Net cash from investing activities	-	-
Cash flows from financing activities
Issuance of common stock	23	-
Issuance of short term note payable	35,000	50,000
Net cash from financing activities	35,023	50,000
Net change in cash and cash equivalents	60	(37,068)

Cash and cash equivalents
Beginning of period	5	39,251
End of period	$65	$2,183

Supplemental cash flow information

	Nine Month ended June 30,
	2016	2015
	(Unaudited)	(Unaudited)
Noncash investing and financing activities:
Issuance of shares for settlement of debt	-	797,562

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these consolidated financial statements.

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SOLAR QUARTZ TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION

NOTES TO THE CONSO IDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (UNAUDITED)

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

Going Concern – The Company has incurred cumulative net losses since its inception and will require capital for future operating activities to take place. The Company’s ability to raise new funds through the future issuances of debt or common stock is unknown. The obtainment of additional financing, the successful development of a plan of operations, and its transition, ultimately, to the attainment of profitable operations are necessary for the Company to continue operations. The ability to successfully resolve these factors raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern.

Future issuances of the Company’s equity or debt securities will be required in order for the Company to finance operations and continue as a going concern. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that may result from the outcome of these aforementioned uncertainties.

NOTE 2 – SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

As of June 30, 2016, Solar Quartz’s significant accounting policies were consistent with those discussed in the audited financial statements as of September 30, 2015.

Earnings (Loss) Per Share—Basic earnings (loss) per share have been calculated based upon the weighted-average number of common shares outstanding. Diluted earnings per share have been calculated based upon the weighted-average number of common and potential common shares. The calculation of diluted weighted-average shares outstanding for the nine-month periods ended June 30, 2016 and 2015 excludes 79,474 shares, issuable pursuant to outstanding warrants, stock options and debt conversion features because their effect is anti-dilutive.

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SOLAR QUARTZ TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION

NOTES TO THE CONSO IDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (UNAUDITED)

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

NOTE 4 – CONVERTIBLE NOTES PAYABLE

At June 30, 2016, convertible notes totaling $70,747 remained outstanding together with accrued interest of $33,391.

NOTE 5 – INCOME TAXES

The Company estimates its annual effective income tax rate in recording its quarterly provision for income taxes in the various jurisdictions in which the Company operates. Statutory tax rate changes and other significant or unusual items are recognized as discrete items in the quarter in which they occur. The Company recorded no income tax expense for the nine-month period ended June 30, 2016 because the Company estimates it will record no income tax expense for the tax year ending September 30, 2016. The Company has a valuation allowance that fully offsets net deferred tax assets.

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

NOTE 7 – STOCK-BASED COMPENSATION

On January 10, 2011, the Board of Directors approved a Non-Qualified Stock Option Plan (the "Plan") which authorizes the issuance of up to 1,500,000 shares of Company common stock to persons that exercise options granted pursuant to the Plan. The Company's employees, directors, officers, consultants and advisors are eligible to be granted options pursuant to the Plan, provided however, that bona fide services must be rendered by such consultants or advisors, and such services must not be in connection with the offer or sale of securities in a capital-raising transaction. As of June 30, 2016, no options were outstanding.

NOTE 8 – COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

Office Lease – The Company leases a virtual office lease in The Woodlands, Texas until June 30, 2019 at $197 per month.

* * * * *

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ITEM 2. MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS OF FINANCIAL CONDITION AND PLAN OF OPERATION

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