Exhibit 99.1

Pactera Technology International Ltd. Announces Share Repurchase Plan

BEIJING, December 21, 2012 - Pactera Technology International Ltd. (“Pactera” or the “Company”) (NASDAQ: PACT), a global consulting and technology services provider strategically headquartered in China, today announced that its Board of Directors has approved a share repurchase program. Under the program, Pactera has been authorized, but is not obligated, to repurchase up to $30 million worth of outstanding American Depositary Shares (the “ADSs”) representing the common shares of Pactera from time to time over the next 12 months, depending on market conditions, share price and other factors, as well as subject to the relevant rules under US securities regulations.

The share repurchase program will be funded by the Company’s existing working capital. As of November 9, 2012, the Company had 90,714,455 common shares issued and outstanding, including 4,323,506 ADSs outstanding and reserved for future ADS conversion of the employee stock options and restricted stock units.

About Pactera

Pactera Technology International Ltd. (NASDAQ: PACT), formed by a merger of equals between HiSoft Technology International Limited and VanceInfo Technologies Inc., is a global consulting and technology services provider strategically headquartered in China. Pactera provides world-class Business / IT consulting, solutions, and outsourcing services to a wide range of leading multinational firms through a globally integrated network of onsite and offsite delivery locations in China, the United States, Europe, Australia, Japan, Singapore and Malaysia. Pactera’s comprehensive services include business and technology advisory, enterprise application services, business intelligence, application development & maintenance, mobility, cloud computing, infrastructure management, software product engineering & globalization, and business process outsourcing.

For more information about Pactera, please visit www.pactera.com.

Safe Harbor Statement

This news release contains forward-looking statements. These statements constitute “forward-looking” statements within the meaning of Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and as defined in the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements can be identified by terminology such as “will,” “expects,” “anticipates,” “future,” “intends,” “plans,” “believes,” “estimates,” “target,” “going forward,” “outlook” and similar statements. Such statements are based upon management’s current expectations and current market and operating conditions, and relate to events that involve known or unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors, all of which are difficult to predict and many of which are beyond Pactera’s control, which may cause Pactera’s actual results, performance or achievements to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements. Potential risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, the Company’s dependence on a limited number of clients for a significant portion of its revenues, uncertainty relating to its clients’ forming or plan to form joint venture with the Company’s clients, the economic slowdown in its principal geographic markets, the quality and portfolio of its service lines and industry expertise, and the availability of a large talent pool in China and inflation of qualified professionals’ wages, as well as the PRC government’s investment in infrastructure construction and adoption of various incentives in the IT service industry. Further information regarding these and other risks, uncertainties or factors is included in Pactera’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. All information provided in this news release is as of the date of this news release, and Pactera does not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statement as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as required under applicable law.

For investor and media inquiries, please contact:

Sheryl Zhang

Investor Relations

Pactera Technology International Ltd.

Tel: +86-10-8282-5330

E-mail: ir@pactera.com