Exhibit 99.1

Cash Store Financial to hold Fourth Quarter results conference call and webcast on December 12, 2013

EDMONTON, Dec. 5, 2013 /CNW/ - The Cash Store Financial Services Inc. ("Cash Store Financial") (TSX: CSF) (NYSE: CSFS) today released the details for its management conference call and webcast with shareholders, analysts and institutional investors to discuss its fourth quarter results for the three and twelve months ended September 30, 2013. The call will be held on Thursday, December 12, 2013 at 11:00 a.m. EST (9:00 a.m. MST). The results will be released after market closes on Wednesday, December 11, 2013.

The conference call may be accessed by dialing toll-free 1-888-231-8191 and providing the conference ID #16023132. It will also be broadcast live via the Internet at http://cnw.ca/Yxz5e.

A replay of the conference call will be available until December 19, 2013 by dialing toll-free 1-855-859-2056 and providing the conference ID #16023132.

About Cash Store Financial

Cash Store Financial is the only lender and broker of short-term advances and provider of other financial services in Canada that is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX: CSF). Cash Store Financial also trades on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE: CSFS). Cash Store Financial operates 512 branches across Canada under the banners "Cash Store Financial", "Instaloans" and "The Title Store". Cash Store Financial also operates 27 branches in the United Kingdom.

Cash Store Financial and Instaloans primarily act as lenders and brokers to facilitate short-term advances and provide other financial services to income-earning consumers who may not be able to obtain them from traditional banks. Cash Store Financial also provides a private-label debit card (the "Freedom" card) and a prepaid credit card (the "Freedom MasterCard") as well as other financial services, including bank accounts.

Cash Store Financial employs approximately 1,900 associates and is headquartered in Edmonton, Alberta.

Cash Store Financial is a Canadian corporation that is not affiliated with Cottonwood Financial Ltd. or the outlets Cottonwood Financial Ltd. operates in the United States under the name "Cash Store."  Cash Store Financial does not do business under the name "Cash Store" in the United States and does not own or provide any consumer lending services in the United States.

Forward-Looking Information

This news release contains "forward-looking information" within the meaning of applicable Canadian securities legislation and "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of United States federal securities legislation, which we refer to herein, collectively, as "forward-looking information". Forward-looking information includes, but is not limited to, information with respect to our objectives, strategies, operations and financial results, competition, as well as initiatives to grow revenue or reduce retention payments. Generally, forward-looking information can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as "estimates", "plans", "expects", or "does not expect", "is expected", "budget", "scheduled", "forecasts", "intends", "anticipates", or "does not anticipate", or "believes" or variations of such words and phrases or state that certain actions, events or results "may", "could", "would", "might", or "will be taken", "occur", or "be achieved". In particular, this news release contains forward-looking information with respect to our goals and strategic priorities, introduction of products, share repurchase initiatives, branch openings and competition, as well as initiatives to grow revenue or reduce retention payments.  Forward-looking information is subject to known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause the actual results, level of activity, performance or achievements of Cash Store Financial, to be materially different from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking information, including, but not limited to, changes in economic and political conditions, legislative or regulatory developments, technological developments, third-party arrangements, competition, litigation, risks associated with but not limited to, market conditions, and other factors described under the heading "Risk Factors" in our Annual MD&A, which is on file with Canadian provincial securities regulatory authorities, and in our Annual Report on Form 20-F/A filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.  All material assumptions used in providing forward-looking information are based on management's knowledge of current business conditions and expectations of future business conditions and trends, including our knowledge of the current credit, interest rate and liquidity conditions affecting us and the general economic conditions in Canada, the United Kingdom and elsewhere.  Although we believe the assumptions used to make such statements are reasonable at this time and have attempted to identify in our continuous disclosure documents important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in forward-looking information, there may be other factors that cause results not to be as anticipated, estimated or intended.  Certain material factors or assumptions are applied by us in making forward-looking information, including without limitation, factors and assumptions regarding our continued ability to fund our payday loan business, rates of customer defaults, relationships with, and payments to, third party lenders, demand for our products, as well as our operating cost structure and current consumer protection regulations. There can be no assurance that such information will prove to be accurate, as actual results and future events could differ materially from those anticipated in such information. Accordingly, readers should not place undue reliance on forward-looking information. We do not undertake to update any forward-looking information, except in accordance with applicable securities laws.

Non-GAAP Performance Measures

Throughout this release, terms that are not specifically defined under U.S. GAAP are referenced and used. These non-U.S. GAAP measures may not be comparable to similar measures presented by other companies. These non-U.S. GAAP measures are presented because the Company believes that they provide investors with additional insight into the Company's financial results. The non-U.S. GAAP measures mentioned in this release, along with the way in which management calculates them, are defined below.

·	Same branch revenue is used to explain changes in total revenue by comparing the average revenue for a particular group of branches in a current period to that same particular group of branches in a prior period, excluding income from centralized collections. Average revenue is defined as revenue for the period divided by the number of branches.
·	EBITDA and Adjusted EBITDA are used as a measure of cash income. EBITDA is calculated as net income (loss) and comprehensive income (loss) before interest expense, income tax expense, depreciation of property and equipment and amortization of intangible assets. Based on EBITDA, the effects of other items and/or non-cash expenses are removed to calculate Adjusted EBITDA.

SOURCE: The Cash Store Financial Services Inc.

%CIK: 0001490658

For further information:

Gordon Reykdal, Chief Executive Officer, at 780-408-5118, or

Craig Warnock, Chief Financial Officer, at 780-732-5683

Investor Relations are provided by Peter Block, NATIONAL Public Relations, at 416-848-1431

CO: The Cash Store Financial Services Inc.

CNW 12:33e 05-DEC-13