News Release

Investor Contact:

Scott Morris

+1 859.519.3622

smorris@rhinolp.com

Rhino Resource Partners LP Announces

First Quarter 2019 Financial and Operating Results

LEXINGTON, KY (May 10, 2019) – Rhino Resource Partners LP (OTCQB: RHNO) (“Rhino” or the “Partnership”) announced today its financial and operating results for the quarter ended March 31, 2019. For the quarter, the Partnership reported a net loss of $7.3 million and Adjusted EBITDA of $0.6 million, compared to a net loss of $2.8 million and Adjusted EBITDA of $4.5 million in the first quarter of 2018. Diluted net loss per common unit was $0.53 for the quarter compared to diluted net loss per common unit of $0.22 for the first quarter of 2018. Total revenues for the quarter were $58.7 million, with coal sales generating $57.9 million of the total, compared to total revenues of $54.8 million and coal revenues of $54.3 million in the first quarter of 2018. (Refer to “Reconciliations of Adjusted EBITDA” included later in this release for reconciliations to the most directly comparable GAAP financial measures).

The Partnership continued the suspension of the cash distribution for its common units for the current quarter. No distributions have been declared for common or subordinated units for the quarter ended March 31, 2019.

Rick Boone, President and Chief Executive Officer of Rhino’s general partner, stated, “We continued to generate positive cash flow and EBITDA during the first quarter despite experiencing adverse geological conditions at our Central Appalachia mining operations. Total coal revenues increased year-over-year as we continued to see strong prices in the coal markets, especially prices for our met coal. However, cost increases due to adverse geology at our Central Appalachia operations drove cost per ton upward during the first quarter of 2019 compared to last year and increases in labor costs, contract services and higher steel prices for roof support increased costs at our other operations year-over-year.

For the remainder of 2019, we continue to see coal prices remain steady and we have contracted significantly all of our 2019 coal production at prices exceeding 2018 levels. We have taken steps to lower our costs and increase productivity at our operations, which have included the hiring of new senior operational management at our Central Appalachia and Northern Appalachia operations. We believe these steps and renewed focus on cost controls will lead to improved financial results for the remainder of 2019.

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In Central Appalachia, our Remining 3 surface mine encountered previous, unmapped mining works that resulted in fewer met tons produced than expected, which lowered met ton sales and adversely impacted our financial results. In Northern Appalachia, we fully transitioned the Hopedale mine into the 7-seam reserve area of the mine during the quarter and we expect mining conditions and costs to improve throughout 2019 as we progress the mine into the main body of the 7-seam reserve area. Site construction began for a new ventilation shaft at the Hopedale mine that will provide improved mining conditions for the remaining life of the mine once it is completed in Q2 of 2019. Our Castle Valley mine will complete mining in its current reserve area during the remainder of this year and we will transition this mine to the adjacent Hiawatha coal seam as we move later into 2019. Our Pennyrile operation continues to focus on its costs and productivity as increased steel prices for roof support and higher maintenance costs during the first quarter adversely impacted its operating results.

Rhino remains committed to safety and providing a safe working environment for its employees. We commend all of our employees who promote our safety-first culture as part of our core principles.

We believe our focus on the cost control measures we have undertaken and the expected continued strong coal markets will provide stronger financial results for the remainder of 2019.”

Coal Operations Update

Central Appalachia

●	Sales volume was 389,000 tons in the quarter versus 458,000 tons in the prior year and 462,000 tons in the prior quarter. The decrease in sales volume compared to the prior periods was the result of adverse geological conditions encountered that resulted in fewer tons being produced for sale. Tons of coal sold also decreased as customers delayed shipments to future periods during the first quarter of 2019.
●	Coal revenues were $30.1 million, versus $30.9 million in the prior year and $36.6 million in the prior quarter. The decrease in revenue from the prior periods was primarily due to the decrease in in tons sold as discussed above. Coal revenues per ton in the quarter were $77.29 versus $67.43 in the prior year and $79.07 in the prior quarter. The increase from the prior year was primarily due to the higher contracted sale prices for the met and steam coal sold from this region. Metallurgical coal revenue per ton in the quarter was $111.98 versus $90.58 in the prior year and $93.63 in the prior quarter. Steam coal revenue in the quarter was $55.75 per ton versus $47.43 in the prior year and $62.54 in the prior quarter.
●	Cost of operations per ton in the quarter was $68.37 versus $58.67 in the prior year and $65.03 in the prior quarter. The cost of operations per ton increased as we sold fewer tons as discussed above and the Partnership experienced an increase in labor, contract services and roof support during the three months ended March 31, 2019.

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Illinois Basin

●	Sales volume was 329,000 tons, versus 300,000 tons in the prior year and 321,000 tons in the prior quarter.
●	Coal revenues were $13.0 million, versus $11.6 million in the prior year and $12.7 million in the prior quarter. Coal revenues per ton were $39.49 compared to $38.67 in the prior year and $39.54 in the prior quarter. The increase in total coal revenues and coal revenues per ton was primarily due to higher contracted sale prices for tons sold from the Pennyrile mine.
●	Cost of operations per ton was $44.17 versus $40.01 in the prior year and $33.98 in the prior quarter. The increase in cost of operations per ton was primarily the result of increased production and sales as well as increases in labor costs, maintenance costs and an increase in roof support costs as steel prices continue to increase.

Rhino Western

●	Sales volume was 238,000 tons versus 224,000 tons in the prior year and 264,000 tons in the prior quarter. The increase in coal sales from the prior year was due to an increase in demand for coal from the Castle Valley operation.
●	Coal revenues were $8.7 million versus $8.1 million in the prior year and $9.2 million in the prior quarter. Coal revenues per ton in the quarter were $36.61 versus $35.95 in the prior year and $34.87 in the prior quarter. Total coal revenues and coal revenues per ton increased year-over-year due to higher contracted prices for coal sold from this region.
●	Cost of operations per ton was $30.35 versus $26.87 in the prior year and $29.08 in the prior quarter. The cost of operations per ton increased during the current quarter compared to the prior periods as we experienced higher operating costs during the first quarter of 2019 at the Castle Valley operation.

Northern Appalachia

●	Sales volume was 121,000 tons versus 90,000 tons in the prior year and 120,000 in the prior quarter as the Partnership saw an increase in demand for coal from this region compared to the prior year.
●	Coal revenues were $6.1 million versus $3.7 million in the prior year and $5.4 million in the prior quarter. The increase in the current period was attributable to the increase in sales and to higher contracted sales prices for the tons sold from the Hopedale operation. For the first quarter of 2019, coal revenues per ton were $50.19 compared to $41.14 in the prior year and $45.29 in the prior quarter. The increase was primarily due to higher contracted prices for tons sold from the Hopedale complex compared to the prior periods in 2018.
●	Cost of operations per ton was $56.60 compared to $57.21 in the prior year and $54.00 in the prior quarter. The increase in cost of operations per ton compared to the prior quarter resulted from increases in labor costs, contract services and roof support at the Hopedale mining operation.

Capital Expenditures

●	Maintenance capital expenditures for the first quarter were approximately $1.6 million.
●	Expansion capital expenditures for the first quarter were approximately $0.4 million.

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Sales Commitments

The table below displays Rhino’s committed coal sales for the periods indicated.

	Q2-Q4 2019		Year 2020		Year 2021
	Avg Price	Tons	Avg Price	Tons	Avg Price	Tons
Northern Appalachia/Illinois Basin	$41.32	1,583,417	$40.02	1,320,000	$41.91	800,000
Rhino Western	$37.36	681,910	$37.95	300,000	$-	-
Central Appalachia	$85.62	1,074,786	$90.84	259,800	$99.07	52,325
Total	$54.76	3,340,113	$46.71	1,879,800	$45.42	852,325

Evaluating Financial Results

Rhino management uses a variety of non-GAAP financial measurements to analyze the Partnership’s performance, including (1) Adjusted EBITDA, (2) coal revenues per ton and (3) cost of operations per ton.

Adjusted EBITDA. Adjusted EBITDA represents net income before deducting interest expense, income taxes and depreciation, depletion and amortization, while also excluding certain non-cash and/or non-recurring items including provision for doubtful accounts. Adjusted EBITDA is used by management primarily as a measure of the operating performance of the Partnership’s segments. Adjusted EBITDA should not be considered an alternative to net income, income from operations, cash flows from operating activities or any other measure of financial performance or liquidity presented in accordance with GAAP. Because not all companies calculate Adjusted EBITDA identically, the Partnership’s calculation may not be comparable to similarly titled measures of other companies. (Refer to “Reconciliations of Adjusted EBITDA” included later in this release for reconciliations of Adjusted EBITDA to the most directly comparable GAAP financial measures).

Coal Revenues Per Ton. Coal revenues per ton sold represents coal revenues divided by tons of coal sold. Coal revenues per ton is a key indicator of Rhino’s effectiveness in obtaining favorable prices for the Partnership’s product.

Cost of Operations Per Ton. Cost of operations per ton sold represents the cost of operations (exclusive of depreciation, depletion and amortization) divided by tons of coal sold. Rhino management uses this measurement as a key indicator of the efficiency of operations.

Overview of Financial Results

Results for the three months ended March 31, 2019 included:

●	Adjusted EBITDA of $0.6 million and net loss of $7.3 million compared to Adjusted EBITDA of $4.5 million and net loss of $2.8 million in the first quarter of 2018. Adjusted EBITDA decreased period-over-period primarily due to the decrease in net income resulting from an increase in costs at several locations for labor, contract services and roof support.

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●	Basic and diluted net loss per common unit of $0.53 compared to basic and diluted net loss per common unit of $0.22 for the first quarter of 2018.
●	Coal sales were 1.1 million tons, which was an increase of 0.4% compared to the first quarter of 2018.
●	Total revenues and coal revenues of $58.7 million and $57.9 million, respectively, compared to $54.8 million and $54.3 million, respectively, for the same period of 2018.
●	Coal revenues per ton of $53.71 compared to $50.60 for the first quarter of 2018, an increase of 6.2% as we experienced an increase in contracted sale prices across all segments during the first quarter of 2019.
●	Cost of operations of $54.6 million compared to $49.7 million for the same period of 2018 due to the increases in costs at several of the operations for labor, contract services and roof support in the first quarter of 2019.
●	Cost of operations per ton of $50.73 compared to $46.29 for the first quarter of 2018, an increase of 9.6%. The increase was primarily the result of increases in cost of operations as discussed above.

Total coal revenues increased approximately 6.6% and coal revenues per ton increased approximately 6.2% primarily due to higher contracted prices for tons sold across all segments during the first quarter of 2019. Total cost of operations increased by 10.1% during the first quarter of 2019 primarily due to the increases in operating costs as discussed above.

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Segment Information

The Partnership produces and markets coal from surface and underground mines in Kentucky, West Virginia, Ohio and Utah. For the quarter ended March 31, 2019, the Partnership had four reportable business segments: Central Appalachia, Northern Appalachia, Rhino Western and Illinois Basin. Additionally, the Partnership has an Other category that includes its ancillary businesses.

(In millions, except per ton data and %)	First Quarter 2019	First Quarter 2018	% Change* 1Q19 / 1Q18
Central Appalachia
Coal revenues	$30.1	$30.9	(2.7%)
Total revenues	$30.4	$31.0	(1.8%)
Coal revenues per ton*	$77.29	$67.43	14.6%
Cost of operations	$26.6	$26.9	(1.0%)
Cost of operations per ton*	$68.37	$58.67	16.5%
Tons produced	0.431	0.407	5.9%
Tons sold	0.389	0.458	(15.1%)
Northern Appalachia
Coal revenues	$6.1	$3.7	64.5%
Total revenues	$6.6	$4.1	59.7%
Coal revenues per ton*	$50.19	$41.14	22.0%
Cost of operations	$6.8	$5.1	33.4%
Cost of operations per ton*	$56.60	$57.21	(1.1%)
Tons produced	0.133	0.107	24.5%
Tons sold	0.121	0.090	34.9%
Rhino Western
Coal revenues	$8.7	$8.1	8.1%
Total revenues	$8.7	$8.1	7.9%
Coal revenues per ton*	$36.61	$35.95	1.9%
Cost of operations	$7.2	$6.0	19.8%
Cost of operations per ton*	$30.35	$26.87	13.0%
Tons produced	0.249	0.270	(7.7%)
Tons sold	0.238	0.224	6.1%
Illinois Basin
Coal revenues	$13.0	$11.6	12.0%
Total revenues	$13.0	$11.6	12.0%
Coal revenues per ton	$39.49	$38.67	2.1%
Cost of operations	$14.5	$12.0	21.0%
Cost of operations per ton	$44.17	$40.01	10.4%
Tons produced	0.337	0.306	9.8%
Tons sold	0.329	0.300	9.6%
Other**
Coal revenues	n/a	n/a	n/a
Total revenues	$0.0	$0.0	n/a
Coal revenues per ton	n/a	n/a	n/a
Cost of operations	$(0.5)	$(0.3)	39.4%
Cost of operations per ton	n/a	n/a	n/a
Total
Coal revenues	$57.9	$54.3	6.6%
Total revenues	$58.7	$54.8	7.2%
Coal revenues per ton*	$53.71	$50.60	6.2%
Cost of operations	$54.6	$49.7	10.1%
Cost of operations per ton*	$50.73	$46.29	9.6%
Tons produced	1.150	1.090	5.4%
Tons sold	1.077	1.072	0.4%

* Percentages, totals and per ton amounts are calculated based on actual amounts and not the rounded amounts presented in this table.

** The activities performed by Rhino’s ancillary businesses do not directly relate to coal production. As a result, coal revenues per ton and costs of operations per ton are not presented for the Other category.

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Additional information for the Central Appalachia segment detailing the types of coal produced and sold, premium high-vol met coal and steam coal, is presented below. Note that the Partnership’s Northern Appalachia, Rhino Western and Illinois Basin segments currently produce and sell only steam coal.

(In thousands, except per ton data and %)	First Quarter 2019	First Quarter 2018	% Change* 1Q19 / 1Q18
Met coal tons sold	149.1	212.5	(29.8%)
Steam coal tons sold	240.2	245.9	(2.3%)
Total tons sold	389.3	458.4	(15.1%)

Met coal revenue	$16,698	$19,251	(13.3%)
Steam coal revenue	$13,389	$11,662	14.8%
Total coal revenue	$30,087	$30,913	(2.7%)

Met coal revenues per ton	$111.98	$90.58	23.6%
Steam coal revenues per ton	$55.75	$47.43	17.5%
Total coal revenues per ton	$77.29	$67.43	14.6%

Met coal tons produced	122.5	126.5	(3.2%)
Steam coal tons produced	308.8	280.9	10.0%
Total tons produced	431.3	407.4	5.9%

* Percentages are calculated based on actual amounts and not the rounded amounts presented in this table.

First Quarter 2019 Financial and Operational Results Conference Call

The Partnership will not host a conference call this quarter. Any inquiries can be made to the Partnership’s investor relations department.

About Rhino Resource Partners LP

Rhino Resource Partners LP is a diversified energy limited partnership that is focused on coal and energy related assets and activities, including energy infrastructure investments. Rhino produces metallurgical and steam coal in a variety of basins throughout the United States. Additional information regarding Rhino is available on its web site – RhinoLP.com.

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Forward Looking Statements

Except for historical information, statements made in this press release are “forward-looking statements.” All statements, other than statements of historical facts, included in this press release that address activities, events or developments that Rhino expects, believes or anticipates will or may occur in the future are forward-looking statements, including the statements and information included under the heading “Coal Operations Update.” These forward-looking statements are based on Rhino’s current expectations and beliefs concerning future developments and their potential effect on Rhino’s business, operating results, financial condition and similar matters. While management believes that these forward-looking statements are reasonable as and when made, there can be no assurance that future developments affecting Rhino will turn out as Rhino anticipates. Whether actual results and developments in the future will conform to expectations is subject to significant risks, uncertainties and assumptions, many of which are beyond Rhino’s control or ability to predict. Therefore, actual results and developments could materially differ from Rhino’s historical experience, present expectations and what is expressed, implied or forecast in these forward-looking statements. Important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, the following: Rhino’s future levels of indebtedness, liquidity and compliance with debt covenants; volatility and recent declines in the price of Rhino’s common units; decline in coal prices, which depend upon several factors such as the supply of domestic and foreign coal, the demand for domestic and foreign coal, governmental regulations, price and availability of alternative fuels for electricity generation and prevailing economic conditions; declines in demand for electricity and coal; current and future environmental laws and regulations, which could materially increase operating costs or limit Rhino’s ability to produce and sell coal; extensive government regulation of mine operations, especially with respect to mine safety and health, which imposes significant actual and potential costs; difficulties in obtaining and/or renewing permits necessary for operations; the availability and prices of competing electricity generation fuels; a variety of operating risks, such as unfavorable geologic conditions, adverse weather conditions and natural disasters, mining and processing equipment unavailability, failures and unexpected maintenance problems and accidents, including fire and explosions from methane; poor mining conditions resulting from the effects of prior mining; the availability and costs of key supplies and commodities such as steel, diesel fuel and explosives; fluctuations in transportation costs or disruptions in transportation services, which could increase competition or impair Rhino’s ability to supply coal; a shortage of skilled labor, increased labor costs or work stoppages; Rhino’s ability to secure or acquire new or replacement high-quality coal reserves that are economically recoverable; material inaccuracies in Rhino’s estimates of coal reserves and non-reserve coal deposits; existing and future laws and regulations regulating the emission of sulfur dioxide and other compounds, which could affect coal consumers and reduce demand for coal; federal and state laws restricting the emissions of greenhouse gases; Rhino’s ability to acquire or failure to maintain, obtain or renew surety bonds used to secure obligations to reclaim mined property; Rhino’s dependence on a few customers and its ability to find and retain customers under favorable supply contracts; changes in consumption patterns by utilities away from the use of coal, such as changes resulting from low natural gas prices; changes in governmental regulation of the electric utility industry; defects in title in properties that Rhino owns or losses of any of its leasehold interests; Rhino’s ability to retain and attract senior management and other key personnel; material inaccuracy of assumptions underlying reclamation and mine closure obligations; and weakness in global economic conditions.

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Other factors that could cause Rhino’s actual results to differ from its projected results are described in its filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including its Annual Report on Form 10-K, Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q and Current Reports on Form 8-K.

Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. Rhino undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements after the date they are made, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, unless required by law.

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RHINO RESOURCE PARTNERS LP

UNAUDITED CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF FINANCIAL POSITION

(In thousands)

	March 31, 2019	December 31, 2018
ASSETS
CURRENT ASSETS:
Cash and cash equivalents	$4,201	$6,172
Accounts receivable, net of allowance for doubtful accounts ($0.7 million as of March 31, 2019 and December 31, 2018).	16,981	15,126
Inventories	11,420	6,573
Advance royalties, current portion	366	548
Investment in available for sale securities	-	1,872
Prepaid expenses and other	2,132	2,766
Total current assets	35,100	33,057
PROPERTY, PLANT AND EQUIPMENT:
At cost, including coal properties, mine development and construction costs	450,591	450,888
Less accumulated depreciation, depletion and amortization	(282,437)	(277,029)
Net property, plant and equipment	168,154	173,859
Operating lease right-of-use assets (net)	13,523	-
Advance royalties, net of current portion	8,366	8,026
Deposits - Workers’ Compensation and Surety Programs	8,266	8,266
Other non-current assets	25,160	25,410
TOTAL	$258,569	$248,618
LIABILITIES AND EQUITY
CURRENT LIABILITIES:
Accounts payable	$20,814	$14,185
Accrued expenses and other	10,840	10,107
Accrued preferred distributions	300	3,210
Current portion of lease liabilities	3,175	-
Current portion of long-term debt	3,057	2,174
Current portion of asset retirement obligations	465	465
Total current liabilities	38,651	30,141
NON-CURRENT LIABILITIES:
Long-term debt, net	21,208	22,458
Asset retirement obligations, net of current portion	18,388	18,084
Operating lease liabilities, net of current portion	9,971	-
Other non-current liabilities	41,495	41,500
Total non-current liabilities	91,062	82,042
Total liabilities	129,713	112,183
COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES PARTNERS’ CAPITAL:
Limited partners	107,958	115,505
General partner	8,760	8,792
Preferred partners	15,000	15,000
Investment in Royal common stock	(4,126)	(4,126)
Common unit warrants	1,264	1,264
Total partners’ capital	128,856	136,435
TOTAL	$258,569	$248,618

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RHINO RESOURCE PARTNERS LP

UNAUDITED CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS AND

COMPREHENSIVE INCOME

(in thousands, except per unit data)

	Three Months
	Ended March 31,
	2019	2018
REVENUES:
Coal sales	$57,863	$54,272
Other revenues	874	528
Total revenues	58,737	54,800
COSTS AND EXPENSES:
Cost of operations (exclusive of depreciation, depletion and amortization shown separately below)	54,646	49,653
Freight and handling costs	1,155	904
Depreciation, depletion and amortization	5,549	5,427
Selling, general and administrative (exclusive of depreciation, depletion and amortization shown separately above)	2,743	2,696
Loss/(gain) on sale/disposal of assets, net	222	(2,937)
Total costs and expenses	64,315	55,743
(LOSS) FROM OPERATIONS	(5,578)	(943)
INTEREST AND OTHER (EXPENSE)/INCOME:
Interest expense and other	(1,701)	(1,885)
Interest income and other	-	7
Total interest and other (expense)	(1,701)	(1,878)
(LOSS) BEFORE INCOME TAXES	(7,279)	(2,821)
INCOME TAXES	-	-
NET (LOSS)	$(7,279)	$(2,821)

General partner’s interest in net (loss)	$(32)	$(13)
Common unitholders’ interest in net (loss)	$(6,941)	$(2,856)
Subordinated unitholders’ interest in net (loss)	$(606)	$(252)
Preferred unitholders’ interest in net income	$300	$300
Net (loss)/income per limited partner unit, basic:
Common units	$(0.53)	$(0.22)
Subordinated units	$(0.53)	$(0.22)
Preferred units	$0.20	$0.20
Net (loss)/income per limited partner unit, diluted:
Common units	$(0.53)	$(0.22)
Subordinated units	$(0.53)	$(0.22)
Preferred units	$0.20	$0.20

Weighted average number of limited partner units outstanding, basic:
Common units	13,098	12,994
Subordinated units	1,144	1,146
Preferred units	1,500	1,500
Weighted average number of limited partner units outstanding, diluted:
Common units	13,098	12,994
Subordinated units	1,144	1,146
Preferred units	1,500	1,500

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Reconciliations of Adjusted EBITDA

The following tables present reconciliations of Adjusted EBITDA to the most directly comparable GAAP financial measures for each of the periods indicated (note: DD&A refers to depreciation, depletion and amortization).

($ in millions)	First Quarter 2019	First Quarter 2018
Net (loss)	$(7.3)	$(2.8)
Plus:
Depreciation, depletion and amortization (DD&A)	5.5	5.4
Interest expense	1.7	1.9
EBITDA	(0.1)	4.5
Plus: Loss from sale of non-core asset (1)	0.7	-
Adjusted EBITDA	$0.6	$4.5

	Three Months Ended March 31,
($ in millions)	2019	2018
Net cash provided by operating activities	$0.5	$8.4
Plus:
Gain on sale of assets	-	2.9
Interest expense	1.7	1.9
Less:
Decrease in net operating assets	0.7	7.5
Loss on sale of assets	0.2	-
Amortization of advance royalties	0.4	0.3
Amortization of debt issuance costs	0.5	0.4
Amortization of common unit warrants	0.1	0.1
Loss on retirement of advanced royalties	0.1	0.1
Accretion on asset retirement obligations	0.3	0.3
EBITDA	$(0.1)	$4.5
Plus: Loss from sale of non-core assets (1)	0.7	-
Adjusted EBITDA	$0.6	$4.5

(1) During the three months ended March 31, 2019, we sold parcels of land owned in western Colorado for proceeds less than our carrying value of the land that resulted in a loss of approximately $0.7 million. This land is a non-core asset that we chose to monetize despite the loss incurred. We believe that the isolation and presentation of this specific item to arrive at Adjusted EBITDA is useful because it enhances investors’ understanding of how we assess the performance of our business. We believe the adjustment of this item provides investors with additional information that they can utilize in evaluating our performance. Additionally, we believe the isolation of this item provides investors with enhanced comparability to prior and future periods of our operating results.

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