Velti Q2 2012

This presentation contains forward-looking information about the Company’s business and financial outlook. Forward-looking information addresses matters that are subject to risks and uncertainties. In addition to the risks associated with developing complex technology, the Company’s future results will depend on a variety of factors, including global financial conditions and uncertainties; the ability to gain new customers and develop new customers; the ability of the Company to bring new products to market; technological advances and the ability to manage intellectual property rights and manage data rights in a rapidly changing environment; potential liability resulting from pending or future litigation; and product announcements by the Company’s competitors and other competitive factors. For further discussion of risks and uncertainties relating to the Company, please see the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. WWW.VELTI.COM SAFE HARBOR STATEMENT 2 Q2 2012

Revenue, Margin, Adjusted EBITDA Growth Growth Summary Margin Revenue breakdown by type and geography Cash Flow, Cash Positions, and Comprehensive DSOs GAAP, Adjusted EBITDA & Adjusted Net Income reconciliation Q3 2012 and FY 2012 guidance Contents Q2 2012 3

4 Q2 2012 Revenue & Revenue Less 3rd Party Costs Growth Q2 2012 $34.4 $58.7 $0.0 $10.0 $20.0 $30.0 $40.0 $50.0 $60.0 $70.0 Q2 2011 Q2 2012 Revenue Q2 2012 vs. Q2 2011 ($ millions) + 71% $23.6 $37.7 $0.0 $5.0 $10.0 $15.0 $20.0 $25.0 $30.0 $35.0 $40.0 Q2 2011 Q2 2012 Revenue Less 3rd Party Costs Q2 2012 vs. Q2 2011 ($ millions) + 60%

5 Q2 2012 TTM* Revenue & Revenue Less 3rd Party Costs Growth Q2 2012 *TTM= Trailing Twelve Months $142.0 $235.8 $0.0 $50.0 $100.0 $150.0 $200.0 $250.0 Q2 2011 Q2 2012 Revenue (TTM) Q2 2012 vs. Q1 2012 ($ millions) + 66% $97.1 $165.4 $0.0 $20.0 $40.0 $60.0 $80.0 $100.0 $120.0 $140.0 $160.0 $180.0 Q2 2011 Q2 2012 Revenue Less 3rd Party Costs (TTM) Q2 2012 vs. Q2 2011 ($ millions) + 70%

6 Adjusted EBITDA Growth Q2 2012 Note: Adjusted EBITDA defined as net income (loss) plus (i) income tax expense (benefit) (ii) interest expense, (iii) loss from equity method investments, (iv) foreign exchange (gains) losses, (v) depreciation and amortization, (vi) non-cash share based compensation (vii) non-recurring expenses and (viii) “other” income or expense. $3.1 $6.2 $0.0 $1.0 $2.0 $3.0 $4.0 $5.0 $6.0 $7.0 Q2 2011 Q2 2012 Adj. EBITDA Q2 2012 vs. Q2 2011 ($ millions) + 100% $30.1 $59.5 $0.0 $10.0 $20.0 $30.0 $40.0 $50.0 $60.0 $70.0 Q2 2011 Q2 2012 Adj. EBITDA (TTM) Q2 2012 vs. Q2 2011 ($ millions) + 98%

7 Annual Growth Summary Q2 2012 Note: Adjusted EBITDA defined as net income (loss) plus (i) income tax expense (benefit) (ii) interest expense, (iii) loss from equity method investments, (iv) foreign exchange (gains) losses, (v) depreciation and amortization, (vi) non-cash share based compensation (vii) non-recurring expenses and (viii) “other” income or expense. $16.4 $49.5 $90.0 $116.3 $189.2 $14.0 $16.7 $62.3 $79.6 $135.3 $0.9 $5.8 $24.7 $27.2 $53.0 $- $20.0 $40.0 $60.0 $80.0 $100.0 $120.0 $140.0 $160.0 $180.0 $200.0 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 Key Annual Metrics ($ millions) Revenue Revenue Less 3rd Party Costs Adj. EBITDA

$129.6 $142.0 $159.6 $189.2 $211.4 $235.8 $86.3 $97.1 $105.9 $135.3 $151.3 $165.4 $28.0 $30.1 $32.5 $53.1 $56.4 $59.5 $0.0 $50.0 $100.0 $150.0 $200.0 $250.0 Q1 2011 Q2 2011 Q3 2011 Q4 2011 Q1 2012 Q2 2012 Key Quarterly Metrics (TTM) ($ millions) Revenue Revenue Less 3rd Party Costs Adj. EBITDA 8 Quarterly Growth Summary: TTM Q2 2012 Note: Adjusted EBITDA defined as net income (loss) plus (i) income tax expense (benefit) (ii) interest expense, (iii) loss from equity method investments, (iv) foreign exchange (gains) losses, (v) depreciation and amortization, (vi) non-cash share based compensation (vii) non-recurring expenses and (viii) “other” income or expense.

9 Margin Improvement: Revenue less 3rd Party Costs Q2 2012 • Mobile Advertising: 23% to 25%, +193bps • Mobile Marketing: 78% to 76%, -184bps 23% 25% 22% 23% 24% 25% 26% Q2 2011 Q2 2012 Advertising Margin Improvement % Q2 2012 vs. Q2 2011 78% 76% 75% 76% 77% 78% 79% Q2 2011 Q2 2012 Marketing Margin % Change Q2 2012 vs. Q2 2011

10 Q2 2012 Adjusted EBITDA Margin Improvement Q2 2012 9% 11% 0% 2% 4% 6% 8% 10% 12% Q2 2011 Q2 2012 Adjusted EBITDA Margin 21% 25% 14% 16% 18% 20% 22% 24% 26% Q2 2011 Q2 2012 Adjusted EBITDA Margin (TTM)

11 Geographic Breakdown of Revenue Q2 2012 $15.6 $18.8 $4.7 $13.6 $7.4 $16.7 $6.7 $9.5 $0.0 $10.0 $20.0 $30.0 $40.0 $50.0 $60.0 $70.0 2011 Q2 2012 Q2 Revenue by Region Q2 2012 vs. Q2 2011 ($ millions) Europe w/o UK UK Americas Asia/Africa + 42% + 126% + 21% + 189% 16% 29% 23% 32% % Contribution to Revenue by Region Q2 2012 Asia/Africa Americas UK Europe w/o UK The Americas is the fastest organically growing region, while the UK benefits from the over- performance of our recent MIG acquisition.

12 Q2 2012 Breakdown of Revenue by Revenue Type Our hosted SaaS revenue continues to grow with more customers moving from licensed revenue. 83% 5% 12% Q2 2012 SaaS License revenue Managed Services 80% 12% 8% Q2 2011 SaaS License revenue Managed Services

13 Comprehensive Receivables Q2 2012 Quarter Ended June 30, 2012 Quarter Ended March 31, 2012 Quarter Ended December 31, 2011 Actuals Adjustments Pro Forma Actuals Adjustments Pro Forma Actuals Adjustments Pro Forma Accrued Contract Receivables 75$ (16)$ 59$ 103$ (19)$ 84$ 98$ (16)$ 83$ Trade Receivables 108$ (9)$ 99$ 85$ (17)$ 68$ 71$ (20)$ 51$ Other Receivables & Current Assets 54$ (19)$ 35$ 56$ (18)$ 38$ 50$ (11)$ 39$ prehensive Receivables 237$ (44)$ 193$ 245$ (55)$ 190$ 219$ (47)$ 172$ ÷ Trailing Twelve Months Revenue (1) 261$ 252$ 237$ X Days in Period 360 360 360 = Comprehensive Days Sales Outstanding 266 272 261 (1) Includes revenue of acquired companies as though they had been consolidated for the entire period. Quarter ended December 31, 2011 excludes CASEE, as acquisition was not yet closed. • Significant increase in trade receivables from Q1 2012 driven by improved and more frequent customer invoicing • Despite significant revenue growth, maintained similar comprehensive receivables balance to Q1 2012, while simultaneously improving comprehensive DSOs

14 Comprehensive Receivables Balance Q2 2012 $59 $68 $35 $84 $99 $38 Accrued Contract Receivables Trade Receivables Other Receivables & Current Assets Comprehensive Receivables Balance, Q2 vs. Q1 2012 ($ millions) Quarter Ended March 31, 2012 Quarter Ended June 30, 2012 +$31 +46% -$25 -30% -$3 -8%

15 Trade Receivables Aging Q2 2012 39% 21% 7% 15% 5% 3% 10% 45% 16% 15% 11% 5% 1% 7% 1-30 days 31-60 days 61-90 days 91-120 days 120-150 days 150-180 days 180 days+ Q1 2012 Q2 2012 As of June 30th. The age of our trade receivables as presented above is derived from the individual aging of our material subsidiaries. For certain amounts which we have historically tracked based on due date, we have made certain estimates in adjusting to present these items based on the age from the invoice date, to achieve consistent global presentation. • Significant trade receivables collection improvement quarter over quarter • In Q2 2012, only 24% of trade receivables are 90+ days, compared to 33% in Q1 2012

16 Accounts Payable and Third Party Costs Q2 2012 Quarter Ended June 30, 2012 Quarter Ended March 31, 2012 Quarter Ended December 31, 2011 Actuals Adjustments* Pro Forma Actuals Adjustments* Pro Forma Actuals Adjustments* Pro Forma Accounts Payable 40$ (18)$ 23$ 33$ (13)$ 21$ 42$ (17)$ 25$ ccrued Third Party Costs 55$ (36)$ 19$ 50$ (39)$ 11$ 35$ (23)$ 13$ Adjusted AP and Third Party Costs 95$ (53)$ 42$ 83$ (52)$ 32$ 77$ (39)$ 37$ *Adjustments exclude Third Party Costs not recognized on the Income Statement • Began optimizing payables and accrued third party costs to drive improved cash flows

17 Q1 – Q2 2012 Cash Flow Bridge Q2 2012 Q1 FCF: $(27.8) Q2 FCF: $7.0 ($ millions) $75.8 $41.0 $44.7 $(15.9) $(15.0) $3.1 $(6.9) $(0.1) $25.0 $(15.9) $(2.1) $(2.6) $(0.6) $0.0 $10.0 $20.0 $30.0 $40.0 $50.0 $60.0 $70.0 $80.0 $90.0 $100.0 Cash: Beg. Q1 2012 Operating CF Capex FX Acquisitions Financing Activities Cash: End. Q1 2012 Operating CF Capex FX Acquisitions Financing Activities Cash: End. Q2 2012 Q1 2012 Q2 2012 Q2 FCF: $7.0 ($ millions) Q1 FCF: $(27.8)

18 Net Cash Position Q2 2012 Net Cash $36.4 Net Cash $31.3 Debt $8.2 Debt $9.6 Cash & Cash Equivalents $44.7 Cash & Cash Equivalents $40.9 $0.0 $10.0 $20.0 $30.0 $40.0 $50.0 Q1 2012 Q2 2012 Net Cash $31.3 ($ millions) Net Cash $36.4

19 Q2 2012 US GAAP To Pro Forma Reconciliation Q2 2012 in (000's) GAAP Share-Based Comp Excluding Share-Based Comp Other Pro Forma items Pro Forma Software as a service (SaaS) revenue $ 48,946 $ - $ 48,946 $ - $ 48,946 License revenue 2,898 - 2,898 - 2,898 Managed Services 6,847 - 6,847 - 6,847 Total revenue 58,691 - 58,691 - 58,691 Costs and expenses: Third-party costs 20,979 - 20,979 - 20,979 Datacenter and direct project costs 7,585 (778) 6,807 (100) 6,707 General and administrative expenses 16,140 (3,113) 13,027 (1,247) 11,780 Sales and marketing expenses 12,520 (2,117) 10,403 (195) 10,208 Research and development expenses 4,336 (1,336) 3,000 (160) 2,840 Acquisition related and other charges 2,131 - 2,131 (2,131) - Depreciation and amortization 8,022 - 8,022 (2,587) 5,435 Total costs and expenses 71,713 (7,344) 64,369 (6,420) 57,949 Income (loss) from operations (13,022) 7,344 (5,678) 6,420 742 Interest expense, net (416) - (416) - (416) Gain (loss) from foreign currency transactions (2,449) - (2,449) 2,449 - Other Expense (187) - (187) - (187) Income (loss) before income taxes, investment in associates and non-controlling interests (16,074) 7,344 (8,730) 8,869 139 Income tax (expense) benefit (862) - (862) - (862) Gain or (loss) from equity investments (785) - (785) 569 (216) Net income (loss) (17,721) 7,344 (10,377) 9,438 (939) Net loss attributable to non-controlling interest (22) - (22) - (22) Net income (loss) attributable to Velti (17,699)$ 7,344$ (10,355)$ 9,438$ (917)$ Net income (loss) attributable to Velti per share: Basic (and Diluted if Net Loss) (0.28) 0.11 (0.16) 0.15 (0.01) Diluted (Assuming we have net income) (0.27) 0.11 (0.16) 0.14 (0.01) Weighted average number of shares outstanding: Basic (and Diluted if Net Loss) 63,916 63,916 63,916 63,916 63,916 Diluted 65,779 65,779 65,779 65,779 65,779 EBITDA (5,000)$ 7,344$ 2,344$ 3,833$ 6,177$

20 Consolidated Statement of Operations Q2 2012 3-Month Period Ended: 3-Month Period Ended: 3-Month Period Ended: March 31, 2010 June 30, 2010 Sept. 30, 2010 Dec. 31, 2010 FY 2010 March 31, 2011 June 30, 2011 Sept. 30, 2011 Dec. 31, 2011 FY 2011 March 31, 2012 June 30, 2012 Software as a service (SaaS) revenue $ 7,573 $ 13,788 $ 14,987 $ 40,854 $ 77,202 $ 23,279 $ 27,550 $ 25,545 $ 62,650 $ 139,024 $ 46,768 $ 48,946 License revenue 4,881 5,540 3,883 12,282 26,586 2,791 4,077 10,091 19,746 36,705 1,505 2,898 Managed Services 3,777 2,601 1,752 4,351 12,481 3,480 2,731 2,552 4,710 13,473 3,520 6,847 Total revenue 16,231 21,929 20,622 57,487 116,269 29,550 34,358 38,188 87,106 189,202 51,793 58,691 Costs and expenses: Third-party costs 4,024 9,059 4,997 18,578 36,658 10,633 10,717 13,746 18,805 53,901 16,862 20,979 Datacenter and direct project costs (1) 1,333 1,467 1,570 1,942 6,312 2,951 5,140 4,127 5,734 17,952 7,892 7,585 General and administrative expenses (1) 5,371 3,909 5,882 7,322 22,484 9,468 14,409 10,260 11,121 45,258 15,132 16,140 Sales and marketing expenses (1) 4,689 6,263 6,179 5,918 23,049 7,993 11,586 7,785 10,369 37,733 12,753 12,520 Research and development expenses (1) 1,282 1,701 1,656 3,201 7,840 2,830 3,563 2,814 3,853 13,060 4,684 4,336 Acquisition related and other charges - - - 5,364 5,364 1,461 6,142 - 2,787 10,390 2,197 2,131 Depreciation and amortization 2,569 2,684 2,843 4,035 12,131 3,754 4,108 5,788 7,250 20,900 7,269 8,022 Total costs and expenses 19,268 25,083 23,127 46,360 113,838 39,090 55,665 44,520 59,919 199,194 66,789 71,713 Income (loss) from operations (3,037) (3,154) (2,505) 11,127 2,431 (9,540) (21,307) (6,332) 27,187 (9,992) (14,996) (13,022) Interest expense, net (1,062) (1,305) (2,826) (2,876) (8,069) (3,483) (1,398) (1,482) (1,026) (7,389) (743) (416) Gain (loss) from foreign currency transactions (861) (1,195) 1,004 (674) (1,726) 378 (2,181) 8,777 (774) 6,200 1,375 (2,449) Other Expense - - - - - (76) 162 (120) (15) (49) 6,174 (187) Income (loss) before income taxes, investment in associates and non-controlling interests (4,960) (5,654) (4,327) 7,577 (7,364) (12,721) (24,724) 843 25,372 (11,230) (8,190) (16,074) Income tax (expense) benefit 212 228 (1,110) (3,101) (3,771) (2,237) (721) (482) (368) (3,808) (278) (862) Gain or (loss) from equity investments (499) (978) (630) (2,508) (4,615) (965) 320 262 183 (200) (371) (785) Net income (loss) (5,247) (6,404) (6,067) 1,968 (15,750) (15,923) (25,125) 623 25,187 (15,238) (8,839) (17,721) Net loss attributable to non-controlling interest (24) (17) (19) (21) (81) (51) (49) 25 205 130 (21) (22) Net income (loss) attributable to Velti $ (5,223) $ (6,387) $ (6,048) $ 1,989 $ (15,669) $ (15,872) $ (25,076) $ 598 $ 24,982 $ (15,368) $ (8,818) $ (17,699) Net income (loss) attributable to Velti per share: Basic (and Diluted if Net Loss) $ (0.14) $ (0.17) $ (0.16) $ 0.05 $ (0.41) $ (0.34) $ (0.47) $ 0.01 $ 0.40 $ (0.28) $ (0.14) $ (0.29) Diluted (Assuming we have net income) $ (0.14) $ (0.17) $ (0.16) $ 0.05 $ (0.41) $ (0.34) $ (0.47) $ 0.01 $ 0.40 $ (0.28) $ (0.14) $ (0.29) Weighted average number of shares outstanding: Basic 37,530 37,704 38,160 38,297 37,933 47,099 53,047 61,595 61,718 55,865 61,816 61,816 Diluted 37,530 37,704 38,160 39,551 37,933 47,099 53,047 63,926 62,921 55,865 61,816 61,816 (1) Includes share-based compensation as follows: Datacenter and direct project costs $ 67 $ 107 $ 183 $ 87 $ 443 $ 628 $ 1,751 $ 601 $ 568 $ 3,549 $ 972 $ 778 General and administrative expenses 224 498 1,010 880 2,613 3,244 5,632 1,342 1,516 11,735 3,660 3,113 Sales and marketing expenses 485 678 1,388 (321) 2,231 1,876 4,019 1,127 1,266 8,288 2,392 2,117 Research and development expenses 149 199 339 299 985 814 1,889 703 650 4,055 1,584 1,336 Total Share-based compensation $ 925 $ 1,482 $ 2,920 $ 945 $ 6,272 $ 6,562 $ 13,291 $ 3,773 $ 4,000 $ 27,627 $ 8,608 $ 7,344

21 Consolidated Statement of Operations Q2 2012 3-Month Period Ended: 3-Month Period Ended: 3-Month Period Ended: March 31, 2010 June 30, 2010 Sept. 30, 2010 Dec. 31, 2010 FY 2010 March 31, 2011 June 30, 2011 Sept. 30, 2011 Dec. 31, 2011 FY 2011 March 31, 2012 June 30, 2012 Adjusted Net Income (Loss) & Adjusted EBITDA Reconcilation Net loss before non-controlling interest $ (5,247) $ (6,404) $ (6,067) $ 1,968 $ (15,750) $ (15,923) $ (25,125) $ 623 $ 25,187 $ (15,238) $ (8,839) $ (17,721) Adjustments: Foreign exchange (gains) losses 861 1,195 (1,004) 674 1,726 (378) 2,181 (8,777) 774 $ (6,200) (1,375) 2,449 Non-cash share based compensation 925 1,482 2,920 945 6,272 6,562 13,291 3,773 4,000 $ 27,627 8,608 7,344 Non-recurring and acquisition-related expenses - - - 6,364 6,364 2,282 6,995 2,404 4,641 $ 16,322 (2,301) 3,833 (Gain) Loss from equity method investments - - - 2,776 2,776 1,458 (169) 109 490 $ 1,888 133 569 Depreciation and amortization - acquisition related 276 280 295 784 1,635 795 797 795 2,220 $ 4,607 2,637 2,587 Adjusted net income (loss) $ (3,185) $ (3,447) $ (3,856) $ 13,511 $ 3,023 $ (5,204) $ (2,030) $ (1,073) $ 37,312 $ 29,005 $ (1,137) $ (939) (Gain) loss from equity method investments - other 499 978 630 (268) 1,839 (493) (151) (371) (673) (1,688) 238 216 Depreciation and amortization - other 2,293 2,404 2,548 3,251 10,496 2,959 3,311 4,993 5,030 16,293 4,632 5,435 Income tax expense (benefit) (212) (228) 1,110 3,101 3,771 2,237 721 482 368 3,808 278 862 Interest expense, net 1,062 1,305 2,826 2,876 8,069 1,704 1,398 1,482 1,026 5,610 743 416 Other (income) expense - - - - - 76 (162) 120 15 49 (146) 187 Adjusted EBITDA $ 457 $ 1,012 $ 3,258 $ 22,471 $ 27,198 $ 1,279 $ 3,087 $ 5,633 $ 43,078 $ 53,077 $ 4,608 $ 6,177 Summary Data Total Revenue 16,231 21,929 20,622 57,487 116,269 29,550 34,358 38,188 87,106 189,202 51,793 58,691 Third-party costs 4,024 9,059 4,997 18,578 36,658 10,633 10,717 13,746 18,805 53,901 16,862 20,979 Total revenue less: third party costs 12,207 12,870 15,625 38,909 79,611 18,917 23,641 24,442 68,301 135,301 34,931 37,712 % Margin 75% 59% 76% 68% 68% 64% 69% 64% 78% 72% 67% 64% Pro Forma Operating Expenses (1) Datacenter and direct project costs 1,266$ 1,360$ 1,387$ 1,785$ 5,798$ 2,390$ 3,389$ 3,526$ 5,166$ 14,471$ 6,820$ 6,707$ General and administrative expenses 5,147$ 3,411$ 4,872$ 6,031$ 19,461$ 6,617$ 7,924$ 6,514$ 8,178$ 29,233$ 10,397$ 11,780$ Sales and marketing expenses 4,204$ 5,585$ 4,791$ 5,879$ 20,459$ 6,462$ 7,567$ 6,658$ 8,847$ 29,534$ 10,166$ 10,208$ Research and development expenses 1,133$ 1,502$ 1,317$ 2,743$ 6,695$ 2,169$ 1,674$ 2,111$ 3,032$ 8,986$ 2,940$ 2,840$ Total 11,750$ 11,858$ 12,367$ 16,438$ 52,413$ 17,638$ 20,554$ 18,809$ 25,223$ 82,224$ 30,323$ 31,535$ Adjusted EBITDA Margin 3% 5% 16% 39% 23% 4% 9% 15% 49% 28% 9% 11% (1) Excludes share-based compensation and non-recurring expenses otherwise allocable to given expense category.

22 3rd Quarter and Fiscal Year 2012 Guidance Q2 2012 $ Millions Q3 2012 FY 2012 Revenue $60.0 - $64.0 $285.0 - $296.0 Adjusted EBITDA $8.5 - $10.5 $82.0 - $88.0