Exhibit 99.1

Medley Capital Corporation Declares Dividend of $0.16 Per Share for the Quarter Ended September 30, 2017

NEW YORK, NY (November 2, 2017) - Medley Capital Corporation (NYSE: MCC) (the "Company") today announced that its Board of Directors declared a dividend for the quarter ended September 30, 2017 of $0.16 per share, payable on December 22, 2017 to stockholders of record as of November 22, 2017.

The final determination of the tax attributes of the Company's distributions is made annually as of the end of the Company's tax year based upon its taxable income and distributions paid, in each case, for the full year. Therefore, a determination as to the tax attributes of the distributions made on a quarterly basis may not be representative of the actual tax attributes for a full year. The actual tax characteristics of distributions to stockholders will be reported to stockholders annually on a Form 1099-DIV.

The Company will host an earnings conference call and audio webcast at 10:00 a.m. (Eastern Time) on Thursday, December 7, 2017.

All interested parties may participate in the conference call by dialing (888) 637-5728 approximately 5-10 minutes prior to the call, international callers should dial (484) 747-6636. Participants should reference Medley Capital Corporation and the Conference ID: 99307854 when prompted. Following the call you may access a replay of the event via audio webcast. This conference call will be broadcast live over the Internet and can be accessed by all interested parties through the Company's website, http://www.medleycapitalcorp.com. To listen to the live call, please go to the Company's website at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the call to register and download any necessary audio software. For those who are not able to listen to the live broadcast, a replay will be available shortly after the call on the Company’s website.

ABOUT MEDLEY CAPITAL CORPORATION

Medley Capital Corporation is a closed-end, externally managed business development company ("BDC") that trades on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE: MCC). Medley Capital Corporation's investment objective is to generate current income and capital appreciation by lending to privately-held middle market companies, primarily through directly originated transactions, to help these companies expand their businesses, refinance and make acquisitions. Our portfolio generally consists of senior secured first lien loans and senior secured second lien loans. In many of our investments, we receive warrants or other equity participation features, which we believe will increase the total investment returns. Medley Capital Corporation is externally managed by MCC Advisors LLC, which is an investment adviser registered under the Investment Advisers Act of 1940, as amended. For additional information, please visit Medley Capital Corporation at www.medleycapitalcorp.com.

ABOUT MCC ADVISORS LLC

MCC Advisors LLC is a subsidiary of Medley Management Inc. (NYSE: MDLY,”Medley”). Medley is an alternative asset management firm offering yield solutions to retail and institutional investors. Medley's national direct origination franchise, with over 85 people, is a premier provider of capital to the middle market in the U.S. As of June 30, 2017, Medley has over $5 billion of assets under management in two business development companies, Medley Capital Corporation (NYSE:MCC) and Sierra Income Corporation, a credit interval fund, Sierra Total Return Fund (NASDAQ:SRNTX) and several private investment vehicles. Over

the past 15 years, Medley has provided capital to over 380 companies across 35 industries in North America.1 For additional information, please visit Medley Management Inc. at www.mdly.com.

Medley LLC, the operating company of Medley Management Inc., has outstanding bonds which trade on the NYSE under the symbol (NYSE: MDLX) and (NYSE:MDLQ). Medley Capital Corporation (NYSE: MCC) has outstanding bonds which trade on the NYSE under the symbols (NYSE: MCV) and (NYSE: MCX).

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

Statements included herein may contain "forward-looking statements". Statements other than statements of historical facts included in this press release may constitute forward-looking statements and are not guarantees of future performance or results and involve a number of assumptions, risks and uncertainties, which change over time. Actual results may differ materially from those anticipated in any forward-looking statements as a result of a number of factors, including those described from time to time in filings by the Company with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Except as required by law, the Company undertakes no duty to update any forward-looking statement made herein. All forward-looking statements speak only as of the date of this press release.

SOURCE: Medley Capital Corporation

Investor Relations Contact:
Sam Anderson
Head of Capital Markets & Risk Management
Medley Management Inc.
212.759.0777

Media Contact:
Erin Clark
Teneo Holdings LLC
646.214.8355

1Medley Management Inc. is the parent company of Medley LLC and several registered investment advisors (collectively, ”Medley”). Assets under management refers to assets of our funds, which represents the sum of the net asset value of such funds, the drawn and undrawn debt (at the fund level, including amounts subject to restrictions) and uncalled committed capital (including commitments to funds that have yet to commence their investment periods). Assets under management are as of June 30, 2017.