Exhibit 99.1

Medley Capital Corporation and FrontFour Announce Execution of Settlement Term Sheet

David Lorber and Lowell Robinson to Join MCC Board of Directors and Independent Special Committee

NEW YORK — April 16, 2019 — Medley Capital Corporation (NYSE: MCC, “MCC”) (TASE: MCC) and FrontFour Capital Group LLC (“FrontFour”) today announced that they have entered into a binding term sheet (the “Settlement Term Sheet”) that will form the basis of a definitive stipulation of settlement in connection with the Delaware court decision delivered on March 11, 2019 (the “Delaware Decision”) relating to MCC’s proposed merger (the “MCC Merger”) with Sierra Income Corporation (“Sierra”) and Sierra’s proposed concurrent acquisition (the “MDLY Merger”) of Medley Management Inc. (NYSE: MDLY, “MDLY” or “Medley”).

The Settlement Term Sheet contemplates that the merger agreement for the MCC Merger would be amended to, among other matters, permit MCC to undertake a “go shop” process to solicit superior transactions to the MCC Merger, and to provide that if the MCC Merger is consummated, a settlement fund will be created, consisting of $17 million of cash and $30 million of Sierra common stock, the number of shares of which is to be calculated using the pro forma NAV reported in the future proxy supplement describing the amendments to the MCC merger agreement, for a total of $47 million of settlement consideration, which will be distributed to eligible members of a class of MCC stockholders. MCC and FrontFour have also undertaken to work together in good faith to agree to supplemental disclosures relating to the transactions consistent with the Delaware Decision.

In connection with the Settlement Term Sheet, MCC’s board of directors has appointed David A. Lorber and Lowell W. Robinson to MCC’s board of directors and independent special committee, with Mr. Lorber being appointed as the Chair of the special committee, effective immediately. These appointments fill the two vacancies on MCC’s board of directors created by the resignations of John E. Mack and Mark Lerdal. Pursuant to the Settlement Term Sheet, FrontFour will agree to customary standstill restrictions and to vote in favor of any agreed upon amendment to the MCC Merger (if put to a vote of MCC stockholders) and the directors nominated by MCC’s board of directors for election at the MCC 2019 annual stockholder meeting.

“We are pleased to welcome David and Lowell to our board of directors,” said Arthur Ainsberg, lead independent director of the MCC Board. “We look forward to working with them to deliver value to MCC stockholders.”

“We are pleased to have come to an understanding that is expected to provide MCC stockholders with considerably more value in connection with the proposed mergers, if consummated, and new, independent voices in the boardroom to help steer the ‘go shop’ process to solicit superior transactions. We look forward to working with our fellow board members,” said David Lorber of FrontFour.

The Settlement Term Sheet also contemplates amending the merger agreements for the MCC Merger and the MDLY Merger to extend the outside date to October 31, 2019. If the proposed amendments to the MCC and MDLY merger agreements have not been entered into by May 15, 2019, the Term Sheet may be terminated by MCC or FrontFour. The proposed amendments to the merger agreements will require the agreement of Sierra and there can be no assurance that such agreement will be obtained or that agreements on the amendments will be reached.

New Director Biographies:

David A. Lorber is a Co-Founder of FrontFour Capital Group LLC, an investment adviser, and has served as a Portfolio Manager since January 2007. He is also a Co-Founder of FrontFour Capital Corp., an investment adviser, and has been a Principal since January 2011. Previously, Mr. Lorber was a Senior Investment Analyst at Pirate Capital LLC, a hedge fund, from 2003 to 2006. He was an Analyst at Vantis Capital Management LLC, a money management firm and hedge fund, from 2001 to 2003 and an Associate at Cushman & Wakefield, Inc., a global real estate firm, from 2000 to 2001. Mr. Lorber has served as a director of Ferro Corporation, a leading producer of specialty materials and chemicals for manufacturers, since May 2013, where he is also Lead Director, Chairman of its Governance & Nomination Committee and a member of its Compensation Committee. From April 2006 until December 2014, Mr. Lorber served as a director of Aerojet Rocketdyne Holdings, Inc. (formerly GenCorp Inc.), a technology-based manufacturer of aerospace and defense products and systems with a real estate segment. He also previously served as a director of Huntingdon Capital Corp., a real estate company, from January 2010 to May 2013 and was a Trustee for IAT Air Cargo Facilities Income Fund, a real estate company, from January 2009 to December 2009. He also served as a director of Fisher Communications Inc., an integrated media company, from April 2009 to March 2012. Mr. Lorber earned his BS from Skidmore College.

Lowell W. Robinson is an experienced executive with over thirty years of senior global strategic, financial, M&A, operational, turnaround and governance experience. From 2007 through 2009, Mr. Lowell served as the Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer of MIVA, Inc., an online advertising network, after initially joining the company in 2006 as its Chief Financial Officer and Chief Administrative Officer. Prior to that, Mr. Robinson served as the President of LWR Advisors, LLC, a strategic and financial consulting services firm, from 2002 to 2006. Previously, from 2000 to 2002, he served as the Chief Financial Officer and Chief Administrative Officer at HotJobs.com Ltd., an online recruiting and job search engine that was sold to Yahoo! Inc. Mr. Robinson was the Chief Financial Officer and Chief Administrative Officer at PRT Group Inc., a software and IT services company that he helped take public, from 1997 through 1999. Mr. Robinson also previously held senior financial positions at Advo, Inc., a direct-mail and marketing services company (1994 to 1997), Citigroup Inc., a multinational diversified financial services corporation (1986 to 1993), Uncle Bens Inc., a leading marketer of rice and a subsidiary of Mars, Incorporated (1983 to 1986), and Kraft Foods Inc., at the time one of the world’s largest food companies (1983 to 1993). Currently, Mr. Robinson serves as a director of Aratana Therapeutics, Inc., a commercial-stage biopharma company focused on pet products, where he has served since May 2018. He previously served as a director of each of EVINE Live Inc. (f/k/a ShopHQ), a digital omnichannel home shopping network (March 2014 to June 2018), SITO Mobile, Ltd., a leading mobile engagement platform provider (April 2017 to June 2017), Higher One Holdings, Inc., a financial technology company focused on providing cost-saving solutions (June 2014 to August 2016), Support.com, Inc., a leading provider of cloud-based software and services (March 2016 to June 2016), The Jones Group, Inc., an American designer, marketer and wholesaler of branded clothing, shoes and accessories (2005 to April 2014), and International Wire Group, Inc., a manufacturer and marketer of wire products (2003 to 2009). Mr. Robinson’s prior board experience also includes serving as a director of each of Independent Wireless One Corp., Diversified Investment Advisors Inc. and Edison Schools Inc. Mr. Robinson earned his MBA from Harvard Business School and BA in Economics from the University of Wisconsin.

Additional details regarding the Settlement Term Sheet will be included in a Form 8-K to be filed by MCC with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

ABOUT MEDLEY CAPITAL CORPORATION

Medley Capital Corporation is a closed-end, externally managed business development company (“BDC”) that trades on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE: MCC) and the Tel Aviv Stock Exchange (TASE:MCC). Medley Capital Corporation’s investment objective is to generate current income and capital appreciation by lending to privately-held middle market companies, primarily through directly originated transactions, to help these companies expand their businesses, refinance and make acquisitions. Medley Capital Corporation’s portfolio generally consists of senior secured first lien loans and senior secured second lien loans. Medley Capital Corporation is externally managed by MCC Advisors LLC, which is an investment adviser registered under the Investment Advisers Act of 1940, as amended. For additional information, please visit Medley Capital Corporation at www.medleycapitalcorp.com.

ABOUT FRONTFOUR CAPITAL GROUP LLC

FrontFour Capital is an investment adviser based in Greenwich, CT. FrontFour Capital focuses on value-oriented investments in North American companies.

No Offer or Solicitation

The information in this communication is for informational purposes only and shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any securities or the solicitation of any vote or approval in any jurisdiction pursuant to or in connection with the proposed transactions or otherwise, nor shall there be any sale, issuance or transfer of securities in any jurisdiction in contravention of applicable law. No offer of securities shall be made except by means of a prospectus meeting the requirements of Section 10 of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

Important Information and Where to Find It

In connection with the proposed transactions, Sierra has filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) a Registration Statement on Form N-14 that includes a joint proxy statement of Sierra, MCC, and MDLY and, with respect to Sierra, constitutes a prospectus (collectively, the “Joint Proxy Statement/Prospectus”). The Joint Proxy Statement/Prospectus, as applicable, was first mailed or otherwise delivered to stockholders of Sierra, MCC, and MDLY on or about December 21, 2018. INVESTORS AND SECURITY HOLDERS ARE URGED TO READ THE JOINT PROXY STATEMENT/PROSPECTUS, AS WELL AS ANY AMENDMENTS OR SUPPLEMENTS TO THESE DOCUMENTS, CAREFULLY AND IN THEIR ENTIRETY BECAUSE THEY CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT SIERRA, MCC, AND MDLY, THE PROPOSED TRANSACTIONS AND RELATED MATTERS. Investors and security holders can obtain the Joint Proxy Statement/Prospectus and other documents filed with the SEC by Sierra, MCC, and MDLY, free of charge, from the SEC’s web site at www.sec.gov and from Sierra’s website (www.sierraincomecorp.com), MCC’s website (www.medleycapitalcorp.com), or MDLY’s website (www.mdly.com). Investors and security holders may also obtain free copies of the Joint Proxy Statement/Prospectus and other documents filed with the SEC from Sierra, MCC, or MDLY by contacting Sam Anderson, Medley’s Investor Relations contact, at 212-759-0777.

Participants in the Solicitation

Sierra, MCC, and MDLY and their respective directors, executive officers, other members of their management, employees and other persons may be deemed to be participants in the solicitation of proxies in connection with the proposed transactions. Information regarding the persons who may, under the rules of the SEC, be considered participants in the solicitation of the Sierra, MCC, and MDLY stockholders in connection with the proposed transactions is set forth in the Joint Proxy Statement/Prospectus filed with the SEC. More detailed information regarding the identity of potential participants, and their direct or indirect interests, by security holdings or otherwise, is set forth in the Joint Proxy Statement/Prospectus and in other relevant materials that may be with the SEC. These documents may be obtained free of charge from the sources indicated above.

Cautionary Statement Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

This communication contains “forward-looking” statements, including statements regarding the proposed transactions. Such forward-looking statements reflect current views with respect to future events and financial performance, and each of Sierra, MCC and MDLY may make related oral forward-looking statements on or following the date hereof. Statements that include the words “should,” “would,” “expect,” “contemplate,” “intend,” “plan,” “believe,” “project,” “anticipate,” “seek,” “will,” and similar statements of a future or forward-looking nature identify forward-looking statements in this material or similar oral statements for purposes of the U.S. federal securities laws or otherwise. Because forward-looking statements, such as the date that the parties expect the proposed transactions to be completed and the expectation that the proposed transactions will provide sustainable and increased profits, greater likelihood of dividend growth, lower cost of capital and improved liquidity for Sierra, MCC, and MDLY stockholders and will be accretive to net investment income for both Sierra and MCC, include risks and uncertainties, actual results may differ materially from those expressed or implied and include, but are not limited to, those discussed in each of Sierra’s, MCC’s and MDLY’s filings with the SEC, and (i) the satisfaction or waiver of closing conditions relating to the proposed transactions described herein, including, but not limited to, the requisite approvals of the stockholders of each of Sierra, MCC, and MDLY, Sierra successfully taking all actions reasonably required with respect to certain outstanding indebtedness of MCC and MDLY to prevent any material adverse effect relating thereto, certain required approvals of the SEC and the Small Business Administration, the necessary consents of certain third-party advisory clients of MDLY, and any applicable waiting period (and any extension thereof) applicable to the transactions under the Hart-Scott-Rodino Antitrust Improvements Act of 1976, as amended, shall have expired or been terminated, (ii) the parties’ ability to successfully consummate the proposed transactions, and the timing thereof, and (iii) the possibility that competing offers or acquisition proposals related to the proposed transactions will be made and, if made, could be successful. Additional risks and uncertainties specific to Sierra, MCC and MDLY include, but are not limited to, (i) the costs and expenses that Sierra, MCC and MDLY have, and may incur, in connection with the proposed transactions (whether or not they are consummated), (ii) the impact that any litigation relating to the proposed transactions may have on any of Sierra, MCC and MDLY, (iii) that projections with respect to dividends may prove to be incorrect, (iv) Sierra’s ability to invest our portfolio of cash in a timely manner following the closing of the proposed transactions, (v) the market performance of the combined portfolio, (vi) the ability of portfolio companies to pay interest and principal in the future; (vii) the ability of MDLY to grow its fee earning assets under management; (viii) whether Sierra, as the surviving company, will trade with more volume and perform better than MCC and MDLY prior to the proposed transactions; and (ix) negative effects of entering into the proposed transactions on the trading volume and market price of the MCC’s or MDLY’s common stock. There can be no assurance of the level of any dividends to be paid, if any, following consummation of the merger. Investors are cautioned that, as a result of a number of factors (including those described above), there remains substantial uncertainty regarding the ability of MCC and Sierra to successfully consummate the MCC Merger.

The foregoing review of important factors should not be construed as exhaustive and should be read in conjunction with the other cautionary statements included in each of Sierra’s, MCC’s and MDLY’s filings with the SEC, including the Joint Proxy Statement/Prospectus relating to the proposed transactions, and in the “Risk Factors” sections of each of Sierra’s, MCC’s and MDLY’s most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K and most recent Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q. The forward- looking statements in this communication represent Sierra’s, MCC’s and MDLY’s views as of the date of hereof. Sierra, MCC and MDLY anticipate that subsequent events and developments will cause their views to change. However, while they may elect to update these forward-looking statements at some point in the future, none of Sierra, MCC or MDLY have the current intention of doing so except to the extent required by applicable law. You should, therefore, not rely on these forward-looking statements as representing Sierra’s, MCC’s or MDLY’s views as of any date subsequent to the date of this material.

Investor Relations Contact:

Sam Anderson

Head of Capital Markets & Risk Management

Medley Management Inc.

212-759-0777

Media Contacts:

Jonathan Gasthalter/Nathaniel Garnick

Gasthalter & Co.

212-257-4170

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