 Highly Focused, Low Risk, Above Average Growth Bank Holding Company  Investor PresentationOctober, 2015NYSE: CUBI  Member FDIC

 Forward-Looking Statements  This presentation as well as other written or oral communications made from time to time by us, may contain certain forward-looking information within the meaning of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. These statements relate to future events or future predictions, including events or predictions relating to our future financial performance, and are generally identifiable by the use of forward-looking terminology such as “believes,” “expects,” “may,” “will,” “should,” “plan,” “intend,” “target,” or “anticipates” or the negative thereof or comparable terminology, or by discussion of strategy or goals that involve risks and uncertainties. These forward-looking statements are only predictions and estimates regarding future events and circumstances and involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause our actual results, levels of activity, performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results, levels of activity, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. This information is based on various assumptions by us that may not prove to be correct. Important factors to consider and evaluate in such forward-looking statements include:changes in the external competitive market factors that might impact our results of operations;changes in laws and regulations, including without limitation changes in capital requirements under the federal prompt corrective action regulations;changes in our business strategy or an inability to execute our strategy due to the occurrence of unanticipated events;our ability to identify potential candidates for, and consummate, acquisition or investment transactions;the timing of acquisition or investment transactions;constraints on our ability to consummate an attractive acquisition or investment transaction because of significant competition for these opportunities;the failure of the Bank to complete any or all of the transactions described herein on the terms currently contemplated;local, regional and national economic conditions and events and the impact they may have on us and our customers;ability to attract deposits and other sources of liquidity;changes in the financial performance and/or condition of our borrowers;changes in the level of non-performing and classified assets and charge-offs;changes in estimates of future loan loss reserve requirements based upon the periodic review thereof under relevant regulatory and accounting requirements;inflation, interest rate, securities market and monetary fluctuations;the timely development and acceptance of new banking products and services and perceived overall value of these products and services by users;changes in consumer spending, borrowing and saving habits;technological changes; the ability to increase market share and control expenses;

 Forward-Looking Statements  continued volatility in the credit and equity markets and its effect on the general economy;the effect of changes in accounting policies and practices, as may be adopted by the regulatory agencies, as well as the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board, the Financial Accounting Standards Board and other accounting standard setters;the businesses of the Bank and any acquisition targets or merger partners and subsidiaries not integrating successfully or such integration being more difficult, time-consuming or costly than expected;material differences in the actual financial results of merger and acquisition activities compared with expectations, such as with respect to the full realization of anticipated cost savings and revenue enhancements within the expected time frame; revenues following any merger being lower than expected;deposit attrition, operating costs, customer loss and business disruption following the merger, including, without limitation, difficulties in maintaining relationships with employees being greater than expected.These forward-looking statements are subject to significant uncertainties and contingencies, many of which are beyond our control. Although we believe that the expectations reflected in the forward-looking statements are reasonable, we cannot guarantee future results, levels of activity, performance or achievements. Accordingly, there can be no assurance that actual results will meet expectations or will not be materially lower than the results contemplated in this presentation. You are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date of this document or, in the case of documents referred to or incorporated by reference, the dates of those documents. We do not undertake any obligation to release publicly any revisions to these forward-looking statements to reflect events or circumstances after the date of this document or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events, except as may be required under applicable law.This presentation is for discussion purposes only, and shall not constitute any offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any security, nor is it intended to give rise to any legal relationship between Customers Bancorp, Inc. (the "Company") and you or any other person, nor is it a recommendation to buy any securities or enter into any transaction with the Company. This presentation also includes certain estimated guidance regarding our fully diluted earnings per share for the year 2015. The guidance consists solely of estimates prepared by management based on currently available information and assumptions of future performance of the company and the general economy.  Our independent registered public accounting firm has not audited, reviewed or performed any procedures with respect to the guidance and, accordingly, does not express an opinion or any other form of assurance with respect to this data.  Our actual results may differ from the guidance, and any such differences could be material.  Accordingly, undue reliance should not be placed on this information. The factors discussed above should be considered and evaluated with respect to our guidance.

 A $7.6 billion asset business bank serving privately held businesses  A consumer bank start up, set up as a division of Customers Bank, serving millennials, middle income families and underbanked throughout the United States  Member FDIC

 Banking Industry Trends……How Do We Deal with These Issues  Impediments to Growth  External Forces  Role of traditional bank branches changing very rapidlyMobile banking fastest growing channelBanks of all sizes revisiting their business strategies, revenue generation models and cost structuresTechnology and customer needs, desires and style changing rapidlyStudents, underbanked and middle class paying lion’s share of fees to banks  Traditional CRE lending very difficult to doVery little consumer loan growth; headwinds for consumer credit qualityGrowth exists only at niche playersMortgage banking revenues are extremely volatilePressure to reduce or eliminate Overdraft and other nuisance fees by CFPBRegulators principally focus on strength of risk management and compliance and less on profitable growth  Business Issues  Shareholder Expectations  Start bank and sell at 2 to 3x book no longer an option – what do shareholders of small privately held banks do?Equity markets not available to small banksBanks need to earn 10% or more ROE if they want to remain independentConsistent ROE of 12% or greater and ROA of 1% or greater being rewarded well by market  Slow economic growthLow good quality consumer and business loan demandPressure continues on margin. Days of 3.5%-4.0% margin are gone. Banks need to reduce efficiency ratiosDifficult to attract good talentMust be excellent at risk management and complianceShareholders want 10%+ ROE, consistent quality growth and strong risk management infrastructure    Issues facing Us  What is our unique strategy for revenue and profitable growthHow do we attract and retain best talent?How do we take advantage of technology?How do we deal with growing compliance burden?How do we manage our risks better than peers?How do we lower our efficiency ratios?

 Innovator / disruptor / not branch dependentDifferentiated / Unique modelTechnology savvyProduct dominance  Our Thesis on Current U.S. Banking Environment  Credit Improving – Though Banks Face a Number of Operational Headwinds  Credit Quality ImprovingQuality Asset Generation Remains A ChallengeBanks are starved for interest-earning assets and exploring new asset classes, competing on price and looking into specialty finance business / lendingNIM Compression (1)Low rate environment for the foreseeable future will continue to compress NIMMany institutions wither betting on rates or otherwise taking excessive interest rate riskIndustry NIM continues to declineDown over 100 bps since 1995Low interest rate environment, competitive pressures likely to prevent return to historical levelsOperational leverage Expense management is top of mind as banks try to improve efficiency in light of revenue pressure and increased regulatory / compliance costsRegulatory pressure expected to stay robustNew StrategiesYesterday’s strategies may not be appropriate tomorrow  Critical to Have a Winning Business Model  Heavy branch based delivery systemStrong credit qualityCore depositsDependent on OD feesExpense management  Traditional Banks  Diversified revenue sourcesCross sell strengthCapital efficiencyHigher profitability / consistent earnings  Fee Income Leaders  Relationship & Innovative Banks  Source: SNL Financial. 1Includes data for top 50 U.S. banks by assets.

 Customers Bank Overview  $7.6 bn Business Bank with 21 sales offices with target market from Boston to PhiladelphiaOperating in key Mid-Atlantic and Northeast marketsGreater New York City area (Westchester County, Manhattan and Melville)Philadelphia area (Bucks, Berks, Chester, Delaware and Philadelphia Counties in southeastern Pennsylvania and Greater Princeton area in New Jersey)Greater Boston area (Boston, Providence and Portsmouth, NH)“High-touch, supported with high-tech” value proposition Very experienced teams using “Single Point of Contact” modelProvides exceptional customer service supported by state-of-the-art technology supportRisk based incentive compensation plans supported by P&L statements created by teams  Branches and Loan Production Offices

 Our Competitive Advantage: A Highly Experienced Management Team

 Investment Proposition  Strong Organic Growth, Well Capitalized, Branch Lite Bank in Attractive Markets$7.6 billion asset bank with only 21 sales officesWell capitalized at 11.5% total risk based capital (estimated), 7.3% tier 1 leverage, and 6.3% tangible equity to tangible assetsTarget market from Boston to Philadelphia along Interstate 95Strong Profitability, Growth & Efficient OperationsQ3 2015 diluted earnings per share up 19% over Q3 2014 with a ROA of .82% and a ROCE of 11.8%Q3 2015 net income of $14.3 million up 23% over Q3 2014ROA goal of ~1% + and ROE of 12% + within 2 years DDA and total deposits compounded annual growth of 83% and 66% respectively since 2009 Q3 2015 net interest margin was 2.79%Operating efficiencies offset tighter margins and generate sustainable profitabilityQ3 2015 efficiency ratio was 54%Strong Credit Quality & Low Interest Rate Risk0.27% non-performing loans at September 30, 2015Total reserves to non-performing loans of 197.0%Minimal risk of margin compression from modestly higher short term rates and flatter curveAttractive ValuationCurrent share price of $26.93 is about 14x estimated 2015 earnings and only 10.8x estimated 2016 earningsPrice/tangible book only 1.5x estimated for year end 2015 tangible book valuePeers, by size, trading at ~14x estimated 2016 earnings and between 1.7x to 2.0x tangible bookSeptember 30, 2015 tangible book value of $17.81, up 103% since July 2010 with a CAGR of 13%

 Customers Bank  Executing On Our Unique High Performing Banking Model

 Disciplined Model for Increasing Shareholder Value  Strong organic revenue growth + scalable infrastructure = sustainable double digit EPS = growth and increased shareholder valueA very robust risk management driven business strategyBuild tangible book value per share each quarter via earningsAny book value dilution from any acquisitions must be overcome within 1-2 years; otherwise stick with organic growth strategySuperior execution through proven management team  Disciplined Model for Superior Shareholder Value Creation

 Execution Timeline  We invested in and took control of a $270 million asset Customers Bank (FKA New Century Bank)Identified existing credit problems, adequately reserved and recapitalized the bankActively worked out very extensive loan problemsRecruited experienced management team  Enhanced credit and risk managementDeveloped infrastructure for organic growthBuilt out warehouse lending platform and doubled deposit and loan portfolioCompleted 3 small acquisitions:ISN Bank (FDIC-assisted) ~ $70 mmUSA Bank (FDIC-assisted) ~ $170 mmBerkshire Bancorp (Whole bank) ~ $85 mm  Recruited proven lending teamsBuilt out Commercial and Multi-family lending platformsDe Novo expansion;4-6 sales offices or teams added each yearContinue to show strong loan and deposit growthBuilt a “branch lite” high growth Community Bank and model for future growthGoals to ~12%+ ROE; ~1% ROA adopted  Phase IAcquired Bank Platform  2009Assets: $350MEquity: $22M  Phase IIBuilt Strong Foundation  Phase IIILeveraging Infrastructure  2010-2011Assets: $2.1BEquity: $148M  2012–2013Assets: $4.2BEquity: $387M  Phase IVInnovation & Execution  Q3 2015Assets: $7.6BEquity: $538MROCE: 11.8%  Single Point of Contact Banking model executed – commercial focusContinued recruitment of experienced teamsIntroduce bankmobile – banking of the future for consumersContinue to show strong loan and deposit growth~12%+ ROE; ~1% ROA expected within 2 years~$6.5+ billion asset bank by end of 2014~$9 billion asset bank by end of 2017

 Banking Strategy – Customers Bank  Business Banking Focus - ~95% of revenues come from business segmentsLoan and deposit business through these well diversified segments:Banking Privately Held BusinessesManufacturing, service, technology, wholesale, equipment financingPrivate mid size mortgage companiesBanking High Net Worth FamiliesNew York and regional multi family lendingSelected Commercial Real EstateOnly 15% of portfolio    All Consumer Products    All Business Products    All Non-Credit Products  Client Makes One Call  Client  Private / Personal Bankers  Concierge Bankers      Single Point of Contact  High Touch / High Tech

 Results in: Organic Growth of Deposits with Controlled Costs  Source: Company data.  Total Deposit Growth ($mm)  Average DDA Growth ($mm)  Cost of Deposits  Total Deposits per Branch ($mm)  Customers strategies of single point of contact and recruiting known teams in target markets produce rapid deposit growth with low total cost

 Lending Strategy  High Growth with Strong Credit QualityContinuous recruitment and retention of high quality teamsCentralized credit committee approval for all loansLoans are stress tested for higher rates and a slower economyInsignificant deliquencies on loans originated since new management team took overCreation of solid foundation for future earnings  Source: Company documents.

 NPL  Source: SNL Financial, Company documents. Peer data consists of Northeast and Mid-Atlantic banks and thrifts with assets between $3.0 billion and $8.0 billion. Industry data includes all FDIC insured banks. Peer and Industry data as of June 30, 2015..   Build an Outstanding Loan Quality Portfolio  Charge Offs  Asset Quality Indicators Continue to be Strong

 C&I & Owner Occupied CRE Banking Strategy    Private & Commercial BankingTarget companies with up to $100 million annual revenuesVery experienced teamsFour new teams with 14 professionals added year to date, including a new business line Equipment Finance TeamSingle point of contactNE, NY, PA & NJ marketsSBA loans originated by small business relationship managersBanking Mortgage CompaniesPrivate banking focused on privately held mortgage companies generally with equity of $5 to $10 million Very strong credit quality relationship business with good fee income and deposits~75 strong mortgage companies as clients All outstanding loans are variable rate and classified as held for saleNon-interest bearing DDA’s are about 10% of outstanding loansBalances rebounding from 2013 low and expected to stay at this level    Banking Privately Held Business    Commercial Loan and Deposit Growth ($mm)  Source: Company documents.

 Multi-Family Banking Strategy      Banking High Net Worth Families    Multi-Family Loan and Deposit Growth ($mm)  Focus on families that have income producing real estate in their portfoliosPrivate banking approachFocus Markets: New York & Philadelphia MSAsAverage Loan Size: $4.0 – $5.0 millionRemote banking for deposits and other relationship based loansPortfolio grown organically from a start up with very experienced teams hired in the past 3 yearsStrong credit quality nicheInterest rate risk managed actively  Source: Company documents.

 Staff Expense Ratio  Build Efficient Operations  Source: SNL Financial, Company documents. Peer data consists of Northeast, and Mid-Atlantic banks and thrifts with assets between $3.0 billion and $8.0 billion. Industry data includes all FDIC insured banks. Peer and Industry data as of June 30, 2015.   Occupancy Expense Ratio  Total Costs as a % of Assets  Total Revenue per Employee ($000s)  Assets per Employee ($mm)

 Deposit, Lending and Efficiency Strategies Results in Disciplined & Profitable Growth  Core Revenue ($mm)   Core Net Income ($mm) (1)  Net Interest Income ($mm)  Strategy execution has produced superior growth in revenues and earnings  Income / Expense Growth ($mm)   Core income is net income before extraordinary items less/plus securities gains and losses and excludes the $6.0 million ($3.9 million after tax) specific reserve for a fraudulent loanCAGR calculated from Dec-09 to September 2015 (annualized).

 Our Approach to Developing a Winning Business Model  Must focus on both “Relationship” or “High Touch” banking combined with “Highly Efficient” or “High Tech”. Strategy should be unique as to not be copied easilyAttract and retain best high quality talent. Business Bankers / Relationship Bankers with approximately 15 years+ experience who bring a book of business with themCompensate leaders based upon risk and profitability with both cash and equityNever deviate from following critical success factorsOnly focus on very strong credit quality nichesHave very strong risk management cultureHave significantly lower efficiency ratio than peers to deliver sustainable strong profitability and growth with lower margin and lower risk profileAlways attract and retain top quality talentCulture of innovation and continuous improvement

 Customers Bank  Risk Management

 Elements of an Effective Risk Management Program

 ERM Framework at Customers Bancorp, Inc.  Well Defined ERM Plan – ERM Integration into CAMELS +++++

 Startling Facts about Banks  Banks each year charge $32 billion in overdraft fees – that’s allowing or creating over 1 billion overdrafts each year….Why??Payday lenders charge consumers another $7 billion in feesThat’s more than 3x what America spends on Breast Cancer and Lung Cancer combinedThis is about 50% of all America spends on Food StampsSome of banking industries most profitable consumer customers hate banksAnother estimated 25% consumers are unbanked or under bankedThis should not be happening in AmericaWe hope to start, in a small way, a new revolution to profitably address this problem

 New no fee banking, 25 bps higher interest savings, line of credit, 55,000 ATM’s, Personal Banker and more, all in the palm of your handMarketing Strategy Target technology dependent younger consumers; including underserved / underbanked and middle income AmericansCapitalize on retaining at least 25% of our ~ one million student customers over a 5 year periodReach middle income markets also through Affinity Banking GroupsRevenue generation from debit card interchange and margin from low cost core depositsDurbin Amendment a unique opportunity for Bank MobileTotal investment not to exceed about $6.0 million by end of 2015 Expected to achieve profitability in 2-3 years and above average, franchise value, ROA and ROE within 5 years  Creating a Virtual Bank for the Future for Consumers

 Tangible BV per Share  Building Customers to Provide Superior Returns to Investors   Recent Performance Results  Financial Performance Targets  Earnings per Share Guidance / Valuation Multiples

 Summary  Strong high performing $7.6 billion bank with significant growth opportunitiesVery experienced management team delivers strong resultsRanked #1 overall by Bank Director Magazine in the 2012 and 2013 Growth Leader Rankings“High touch, high tech” processes and technologies result in superior growth, returns and efficienciesShareholder value results from the combination of increasing tangible book, ROE and strong and consistent earnings growthAttractive risk-reward: growing several times faster than industry average but yet trading at a significant discount to peersBuilding the first real mobile bank in the palm of your hand for consumers in the U.S.

 Contacts  Company:Robert Wahlman, CFO Tel: 610-743-8074 rwahlman@customersbank.comwww.customersbank.com Jay SidhuChairman & CEOTel: 610-301-6476 jsidhu@customersbank.comwww.customersbank.com

 Appendix

 Income Statement  CUSTOMERS BANCORP, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES                        CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED - UNAUDITED                        (Dollars in thousands, except per share data)                                Q3         Q2         Q3         2015         2015         2014      Interest income:                             Loans receivable, including fees  $  46,291        $  42,801        $  39,640     Loans held for sale  14,006          13,522          8,503       Investment securities  2,283          2,253          2,361       Other  1,156          1,107          794       Total interest income  63,736          59,683          51,298                                     Interest expense:                             Deposits  9,022          8,145          6,179       Other borrowings  1,539          1,496          1,494       FHLB advances  1,556          1,799          1,711       Subordinated debt  1,685          1,685          1,700       Total interest expense  13,802          13,125          11,084       Net interest income  49,934          46,558          40,214       Provision for loan losses  2,094          9,335          5,035       Net interest income after provision for loan losses  47,840          37,223          35,179                                     Non-interest income:                             Mortgage warehouse transactional fees  2,792          2,799          2,154       Gain on sale of loans  1,131          827          695       Bank-owned life insurance  1,177          1,169          976       Deposit fees  265          247          192       Mortgage loans and banking income  167          287          212       Gain (loss) on sale of investment securities  (16)     (69)     —       Other  655          1,133          873       Total non-interest income  6,171          6,393          5,102                                     Non-interest expense:                             Salaries and employee benefits  14,981          14,448          12,070       FDIC assessments, taxes, and regulatory fees  3,222          995          3,320       Professional services  2,673          2,792          1,671       Technology, communication and bank operations  2,422          2,838          2,297       Occupancy  2,169          2,199          2,119       Other real estate owned expense (income)  1,722          (580)     603       Advertising and promotion  330          429          261       Loan workout expense (income)  285          (13)     388       Other  2,503          2,552          1,950       Total non-interest expense  30,307          25,660          24,679       Income before tax expense  23,704          17,956          15,602       Income tax expense  8,415          6,400          3,940       Net income  15,289          11,556          11,662       Preferred stock dividend  980          507          —       Net income available to common shareholders  $  14,309        $  11,049        $  11,662                                    Basic earnings per common share  $  0.53        $  0.41        $  0.44      Diluted earnings per common share  $  0.50        $  0.39        $  0.42

 Income Statement  CUSTOMERS BANCORP, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES                CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS FOR THE NINE MONTHS ENDED - UNAUDITED                (Dollars in thousands, except per share data)                   September 30,         September 30,         2015         2014      Interest income:                   Loans receivable, including fees  $  132,185        $  103,216     Loans held for sale  38,428          20,301       Investment securities  6,899          7,944       Other  4,625          1,805       Total interest income  182,137          133,266                           Interest expense:                   Deposits  24,693          17,321       Other borrowings  4,523          3,834       FHLB advances  5,044          3,348       Subordinated debt  5,055          1,826       Total interest expense  39,315          26,329       Net interest income  142,822          106,937       Provision for loan losses  14,393          12,288       Net interest income after provision for loan losses  128,429          94,649                           Non-interest income:                   Mortgage warehouse transactional fees  7,864          6,128       Bank-owned life insurance  3,407          2,646       Gain on sale of loans  3,189          1,266       Deposit fees  691          618       Mortgage loans and banking income  605          2,175       Gain (loss) on sale of investment securities  (85)     3,191       Other  2,626          3,298       Total non-interest income  18,297          19,322                           Non-interest expense:                   Salaries and employee benefits  43,381          33,012       FDIC assessments, taxes, and regulatory fees  7,495          8,529       Professional services  7,378          5,834       Technology, communications and bank operations  7,791          6,767       Occupancy  6,469          6,061       Other real estate owned  2,026          1,845       Advertising and promotion  1,106          1,104       Loan workout  541          1,306       Other  7,245          6,592       Total non-interest expense  83,432          71,050       Income before tax expense  63,294          42,921       Income tax expense  22,497          12,885       Net income  40,797          30,036       Preferred stock dividend  1,487          —       Net income available to common shareholders  $  39,310        $  30,036                          Basic earnings per common share  $  1.47        $  1.12      Diluted earnings per common share  $  1.37        $  1.08

 Balance Sheet  CUSTOMERS BANCORP, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES                        CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEET - UNAUDITED                        (Dollars in thousands)                             September 30,         December 31,         September 30,         2015         2014         2014      ASSETS                             Cash and due from banks  $  80,475        $  62,746        $  89,728     Interest-earning deposits  302,924          308,277          241,578       Cash and cash equivalents  383,399          371,023          331,306       Investment securities available for sale, at fair value  418,945          416,685          409,303       Loans held for sale  1,730,002          1,435,459          1,395,720       Loans receivable  4,769,102          4,312,173          4,110,135       Allowance for loan losses  (33,823)     (30,932)     (31,083)  Total loans receivable, net of allowance for loan losses  4,735,279          4,281,241          4,079,052       FHLB, Federal Reserve Bank, and other restricted stock  63,514          82,002          81,772       Accrued interest receivable  16,512          15,205          13,744       FDIC loss sharing receivable  202          2,320          5,995       Bank premises and equipment, net  11,567          10,810          11,147       Bank-owned life insurance  156,909          138,676          137,575       Other real estate owned  8,433          15,371          17,755       Goodwill and other intangibles  3,654          3,664          3,667       Other assets  71,055          52,914          45,399       Total assets  $  7,599,471        $  6,825,370        $  6,532,435                                   LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY                             Demand, non-interest bearing  $  777,478        $  546,436        $  697,415     Interest-bearing deposits  5,007,716          3,986,102          3,586,725       Total deposits  5,785,194          4,532,538          4,284,140       Federal funds purchased  50,000          —          —       FHLB advances  985,900          1,618,000          1,594,500       Other borrowings  88,250          88,250          88,250       Subordinated debt  110,000          110,000          112,000       Accrued interest payable and other liabilities  42,149          33,437          27,746       Total liabilities  7,061,493          6,382,225          6,106,636                                     Preferred stock  55,569          —          —       Common stock  27,413          27,278          27,267       Additional paid in capital  360,903          355,822          354,561       Retained earnings  107,731          68,421          55,245       Accumulated other comprehensive loss  (5,405)     (122)     (3,020)  Treasury stock, at cost  (8,233)     (8,254)     (8,254)  Total shareholders' equity  537,978          443,145          425,799       Total liabilities & shareholders' equity  $  7,599,471        $  6,825,370        $  6,532,435

 Net Interest Margin  CUSTOMERS BANCORP, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES                    AVERAGE BALANCE SHEET / NET INTEREST MARGIN (UNAUDITED)                    (Dollars in thousands)                         Three Months Ended September 30,                     2015           2014           Average Balance      Average yield or cost (%)     Average Balance      Average yield or cost (%)  Assets                         Interest earning deposits  $  312,286     0.26     $  244,013     0.25  Investment securities  377,157       2.42     421,213       2.24  Loans held for sale  1,720,863       3.23     1,014,068       3.33  Loans receivable  4,648,986       3.95     3,977,407       3.96  Other interest-earning assets  67,299       5.62     83,313       3.05  Total interest earning assets  7,126,591       3.55     5,740,014       3.55  Non-interest earning assets  260,659             238,223          Total assets  $  7,387,250           $  5,978,237                                  Liabilities                         Total interest bearing deposits (1)  $  4,938,317     0.72     $  3,268,502     0.75  Borrowings  1,218,242       1.56     1,674,576       1.17  Total interest bearing liabilities  6,156,559       0.89     4,943,078       0.89  Non-interest bearing deposits (1)  675,455             596,497          Total deposits & borrowings  6,832,014       0.80     5,539,575       0.79  Other non-interest bearing liabilities  19,998             16,596          Total liabilities  6,852,012             5,556,171          Shareholders' equity  535,238             422,066          Total liabilities and shareholders' equity  $  7,387,250           $  5,978,237                                  Net interest margin         2.78            2.78  Net interest margin tax equivalent         2.79            2.79                            (1) Total costs of deposits (including interest bearing and non-interest bearing) were 0.64% and 0.63% for the three months ended September 30, 2015 and 2014, respectively.

 Net Interest Margin  CUSTOMERS BANCORP, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES                    AVERAGE BALANCE SHEET / NET INTEREST MARGIN (UNAUDITED)                    (Dollars in thousands)                         Nine Months Ended September 30,                     2015           2014           Average Balance      Average yield or cost (%)     Average Balance      Average yield or cost (%)  Assets                         Interest earning deposits  $  295,485     0.26     $  214,215     0.25  Investment securities  389,253       2.36     461,708       2.29  Loans held for sale  1,594,942       3.22     787,509       3.45  Loans receivable  4,472,704       3.95     3,458,930       3.99  Other interest-earning assets  73,368       7.40     61,961       3.03  Total interest earning assets  6,825,752       3.57     4,984,323       3.57  Non-interest earning assets  268,799             220,389          Total assets  $  7,094,551           $  5,204,712                                  Liabilities                         Total interest bearing deposits (1)  $  4,489,241     0.74     $  3,028,465     0.76  Borrowings  1,399,478       1.40     1,136,675       1.06  Total interest-bearing liabilities  5,888,719       0.89     4,165,140       0.84  Non-interest-bearing deposits (1)  684,466             615,956          Total deposits & borrowings  6,573,185       0.80     4,781,096       0.74  Other non-interest bearing liabilities  26,025             14,963          Total liabilities  6,599,210             4,796,059          Shareholders' equity  495,341             408,653          Total liabilities and shareholders' equity  $  7,094,551           $  5,204,712                                  Net interest margin         2.80            2.87  Net interest margin tax equivalent         2.80            2.88                            (1) Total costs of deposits (including interest bearing and non-interest bearing) were 0.63% and 0.64% for the nine months ended September 30, 2015 and 2014, respectively.

 Asset Quality  CUSTOMERS BANCORP, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES                                                        Asset Quality as of September 30, 2015 (Unaudited)                                                        (Dollars in thousands)                                                              Total Loans      Non Accrual /NPLs      Other Real Estate Owned      Non Performing Assets (NPAs)      Allowance for loan losses      Cash Reserve      Total Credit Reserves      NPLs / Total Loans    Total Reserves to Total NPLs    Loan Type                                                    New Century Originated Loans                                                             Legacy  $  43,084     $  1,608     $  2,811     $  4,419     $  1,219     $  —     $  1,219     3.73%  75.81  %  Troubled debt restructurings (TDRs)  2,094       931       —       931       59       —       59       44.46%  6.34  %  Total New Century Originated Loans  45,178       2,539       2,811       5,350       1,278       —       1,278       5.62%  50.33  %                                                                Originated Loans                                                             Multi-Family  2,399,387       —       —       —       9,206       —       9,206       —  %  —  %  Commercial & Industrial (1)  844,814       6,283       151       6,434       10,187       —       10,187       0.74%  162.14  %  Commercial Real Estate- Non-Owner Occupied  860,225       3,947       —       3,947       3,521       —       3,521       0.46%  89.21  %  Residential  109,730       8       —       8       1,876       —       1,876       0.01%  23,450.00  %  Construction  89,382       —       —       —       1,106       —       1,106       —  %  —  %  Other Consumer  152       —       —       —       8       —       8       —  %  —  %  TDRs  540       —       —       —       5       —       5       —  %  —  %  Total Originated Loans  4,304,230       10,238       151       10,389       25,909       —       25,909       0.24%  253.07  %                                                                Acquired Loans                                                             Covered  12,702       1,187       516       1,703       112       —       112       9.34%  9.44  %  Non-Covered  353,723       1,126       4,955       6,081       482       1,209       1,691       0.32%  150.18  %  TDRs Covered  522       —       —       —       —       —       —       —  %  —  %  TDRs Non-Covered  7,498       2,692       —       2,692       —       —       —       35.90%  —  %  Total Acquired Loans  374,445       5,005       5,471       10,476       594       1,209       1,803       1.34%  36.02  %                                                                Acquired Purchased Credit-impaired Loans                                                             Covered  626       —       —       —       284       —       284       —  %  —  %  Non-Covered  44,100       —       —       —       5,758       —       5,758       —  %  —  %                                                                Total Acquired Purchased Credit-impaired Loans  44,726       —       —       —       6,042       —       6,042       —  %  —  %  Deferred Origination Fees/Unamortized Premium/Discounts, net  523       —       —       —       —       —       —       —  %  —  %  Total Loans Held for Investment  4,769,102       17,782       8,433       26,215       33,823       1,209       35,032       0.37%  197.01  %  Total Loans Held for Sale  1,730,002       —       —       —       —       —       —       —  %  —  %  Total Portfolio  $  6,499,104     $  17,782     $  8,433     $  26,215     $  33,823     $  1,209     $  35,032     0.27%  197.01%