Exhibit 99.1

Scorpio Tankers Inc. Announces an Agreement to Purchase Two Product Tankers

MONACO--(Marketwire - April 26, 2011) - Scorpio Tankers Inc. (NYSE: STNG) ("Scorpio Tankers", or the "Company") announced today that the Company agreed to acquire two 51,000 DWT product tankers for an aggregate purchase price of $70.0 million. The ships were built in 2008 at the STX shipyard in Korea and are charter free.

The ships are expected to be delivered in the first half of May 2011 and will be financed with a combination of cash-on-hand and debt.

Emanuele Lauro, chief executive officer and chairman of the board commented, "Recently, we have seen a steady improvement in charter rates for Handysize product tankers, which further validates our conviction that we are in the early stages of a recovery, and with the acquisition of these two vessels, we will have further increased our exposure to what we believe is an improving product tanker market."

About Scorpio Tankers Inc.

Scorpio Tankers Inc. is a provider of marine transportation of petroleum products worldwide. Scorpio Tankers Inc. currently owns one LR2 tanker, four LR1 tankers, four Handymax tankers, and one post-Panamax tanker with an average age of 5.6 years. Additionally, the Company currently has chartered in one LR1 and four Handymax product tankers, one of which is expected to be delivered in June 2011. Additional information about the Company is available at the Company's website www.scorpiotankers.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

Matters discussed in this press release may constitute forward-looking statements. The Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 provides safe harbor protections for forward-looking statements in order to encourage companies to provide prospective information about their business. Forward-looking statements include statements concerning plans, objectives, goals, strategies, future events or performance, and underlying assumptions and other statements, which are other than statements of historical facts. The Company desires to take advantage of the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and is including this cautionary statement in connection with this safe harbor legislation. The words "believe," "anticipate," "intends," "estimate," "forecast," "project," "plan," "potential," "may," "should," "expect," "pending" and similar expressions identify forward-looking

The forward-looking statements in this press release are based upon various assumptions, many of which are based, in turn, upon further assumptions, including without limitation, our management's examination of historical operating trends, data contained in our records and other data available from third parties. Although we believe that these assumptions were reasonable when made, because these assumptions are inherently subject to significant uncertainties and contingencies which are difficult or impossible to predict and are beyond our control, we cannot assure you that we will achieve or accomplish these expectations, beliefs or projections.

In addition to these important factors, other important factors that, in our view, could cause actual results to differ materially from those discussed in the forward-looking statements include the failure of counterparties to fully perform their contracts with us, the strength of world economies and currencies, general market conditions, including fluctuations in charter rates and vessel values, changes in demand for tanker vessel capacity, changes in our operating expenses, including bunker prices, drydocking and insurance costs, the market for our vessels, availability of financing and refinancing, charter counterparty performance, ability to obtain financing and comply with covenants in such financing arrangements, changes in governmental rules and regulations or actions taken by regulatory authorities, potential liability from pending or future litigation, general domestic and international political conditions, potential disruption of shipping routes due to accidents or political events, vessels breakdowns and instances of off-hires and other factors. Please see our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission for a more complete discussion of these and other risks and uncertainties.

Scorpio Tankers Inc.
212-542-1616