BAILEY FRANCES Corp (CIK 1483057)
Form 10-Q
period 2011-04-30
filed 2011-06-14

UNITED STATES
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

x	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended April 30, 2011

o	TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

 For the transition period from ______to______.

Commission File Number: 0000-53889

BAILEY FRANCES CORPORATION
(Exact name of registrant as specified in Charter)

Nevada	27-1805157
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	(IRS Employee Identification No.)

2743 Sandalwood Avenue Henderson, Nevada	89074
(Address of principal executive offices)	(Zip Code)

(702) 478-6841
 (Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)

Not applicable
 (Former name, former address and former fiscal year, if changed since last report)

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

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity, as of June 13, 2011: 100,000 shares of common stock.

BAILEY FRANCES CORPORATION

FORM 10-Q

April 30, 2011

i

CAUTIONARY STATEMENT ON FORWARD-LOOKING INFORMATION

This Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q contains “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or the Securities Act, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”). Forward-looking statements discuss matters that are not historical facts. Because they discuss future events or conditions, forward-looking statements may include words such as “anticipate,” “believe,” “estimate,” “intend,” “could,” “should,” “would,” “may,” “seek,” “plan,” “might,” “will,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “predict,” “project,” “forecast,” “potential,” “continue” negatives thereof or similar expressions. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made, are based on various underlying assumptions and current expectations about the future and are not guarantees. Such statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause our actual results, level of activity, performance or achievement to be materially different from the results of operations or plans expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements.

We cannot predict all of the risks and uncertainties. Accordingly, such information should not be regarded as representations that the results or conditions described in such statements or that our objectives and plans will be achieved and we do not assume any responsibility for the accuracy or completeness of any of these forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements are found at various places throughout this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q and include information concerning possible or assumed future results of our operations, including statements about potential acquisition or merger targets; business strategies; future cash flows; financing plans; plans and objectives of management; any other statements regarding future acquisitions, future cash needs, future operations, business plans and future financial results, and any other statements that are not historical facts.

These forward-looking statements represent our intentions, plans, expectations, assumptions and beliefs about future events and are subject to risks, uncertainties and other factors. Many of those factors are outside of our control and could cause actual results to differ materially from the results expressed or implied by those forward-looking statements. In light of these risks, uncertainties and assumptions, the events described in the forward-looking statements might not occur or might occur to a different extent or at a different time than we have described. You are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date of the Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q. All subsequent written and oral forward-looking statements concerning other matters addressed in this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q and attributable to us or any person acting on our behalf are expressly qualified in their entirety by the cautionary statements contained or referred to in this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q.

Except to the extent required by law, we undertake no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events, a change in events, conditions, circumstances or assumptions underlying such statements, or otherwise.

CERTAIN TERMS USED IN THIS QUARTERLY REPORT ON FORM 10-Q

When this report uses the words “we,” “us,” “our,” and the “Company,” they refer to Bailey Frances Corporation. “SEC” refers to the Securities and Exchange Commission.

ii

PART I—FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1.	Financial Statements.

BAILEY FRANCES CORPORATION

(A Development Stage Company)

April 30, 2011 and 2010

Index to Financial Statements

Balance Sheets at April 30, 2011 (Unaudited) and January 31, 2011	F-1

Statements of Operations for the Three Months Ended April 30, 2011 and 2010, and for the period from January 29, 2010 (inception) through April 30, 2011 (Unaudited)	F-2

Statement of Stockholders’ Equity (Deficit) for the period from January 29, 2010 (inception) through April 30, 2011 (Unaudited)	F-3

Statements of Three Months Ended April 30, 2011 and 2010, and for the period from January 29, 2010 (inception) through April 30, 2011 (Unaudited)	F-4

Notes to the Financial Statements (Unaudited)	F-5

See accompanying notes to the financial statements

BAILEY FRANCES CORPORATION

(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

BALANCE SHEETS

	April 30, 2011	January 31, 2011
	(Unaudited)

ASSETS

Current assets
Cash	$-	$-

Total assets	$-	$-

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT
Current liabilities
Accrued expenses	$-	$545

Total current liabilities	-	545

STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT
Preferred stock: $0.001 par value; 10,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued or outstanding	-	-
Common stock: $0.001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 100,000 shares issued and outstanding	100	100
Additional paid-in capital	7,195	6,650
Deficit accumulated during the development stage	(7,295)	(7,295)

Total stockholders’ deficit	-	(545)

Total liabilities and stockholders’ deficit	$-	$-

See accompanying notes to the financial statements

BAILEY FRANCES CORPORATION

 (A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

(Unaudited)

	For the Three Months Ended April 30, 2011	For the Three Months Ended April 30, 2010	For the period from January 29, 2010 (Inception) through April 30, 2011

REVENUE	$-	$-	$-

OPERATING EXPENSES
Professional fees	-	-	4,795
Organization expenses	-	-	500
General and administrative	-	-	2,000

Loss before income taxes	-	-	(7,295)

Income tax provision	-	-	-

Net loss	$-	$-	$(7,295)

Net loss per common share – basic and diluted	$-	$-	$(0.07)

Weighted average number of common shares outstanding – basic and diluted	100,000	100,000	100,000

See accompanying notes to the financial statements

BAILEY FRANCES CORPORATION

(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

STATEMENT OF STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT)
For the Period from January 29, 2010 (Inception) through April 30, 2011

(Unaudited)

	Common Stock
	Shares	Amount	Additional Paid in Capital	Accumulated Deficit	Total Stockholders’ Equity (Deficit)

January 29, 2010 (Inception)	100,000	$100	$900	$-	$1,000

Net loss				(4,000)	(4,000)

Balance, January 31, 2010	100,000	100	900	(4,000)	(3,000)

Contribution to capital			5,750		5,750

Net loss				(3,295)	(3,295)

Balance, January 31, 2011	100,000	100	6,650	(7,295)	(545)

Contribution to capital			545		545

Net loss				-	-

Balance, April 30, 2011	100,000	$100	$7,195	$(7,295)	$-

See accompanying notes to the financial statements

BAILEY FRANCES CORPORATION

(Formerly AJ Acquisition Corp. IV, Inc.)

 (A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

(Unaudited)

	For the Three Months Ended April 30, 2011	For the Three Months Ended April 30, 2010	For the period from January 29, 2010 (Inception) through April 30, 2011

CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net loss	$-	$-	$(7,295)
Common stock issued for services	-	-	1,000
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Accrued expenses	(545)	-	-

Net cash used in operating activities	(545)	-	(6,295)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES
Contribution to capital	545	-	6,295
Net cash provided by financing activities	545	-	6,295

Net change in cash	-	-	-
Cash, beginning of the period	-	-	-

Cash, end of the period	$-	$-	$-

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURE OF CASH FLOW INFORMATION
Interest paid	$-	$-	$-
Income taxes paid	$-	$-	$-

See accompanying notes to the financial statements

AILEY FRANCES CORPORATION

 (A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
April 30, 2011 AND 2010

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

The Company, based on proposed business activities, is a “blank check” company. The Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) defines such a company as “a development stage company” that has no specific business plan or purpose, or has indicated that its business plan is to engage in a merger or acquisition with an unidentified company or companies, or other entity or person; and is issued ‘penny stock,’ as defined in Rule 3a51-1 under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Many states have enacted statutes, rules and regulations limiting the sale of securities of “blank check” companies in their respective jurisdictions. Management does not intend to undertake any efforts to cause a market to develop in its securities, either debt or equity, until the Company concludes a business combination.

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

Basis of presentation

The accompanying unaudited interim financial statements and related notes have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“U.S. GAAP”) for interim financial information, and with the rules and regulations of the United States Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) to Form 10-Q and Article 8 of Regulation S-X.  Accordingly, they do not include all of the information and footnotes required by U.S. GAAP for complete financial statements.  The unaudited interim financial statements furnished reflect all adjustments (consisting of normal recurring accruals) which are, in the opinion of management, necessary to a fair statement of the results for the interim periods presented.  Interim results are not necessarily indicative of the results for the full fiscal year.  These financial statements should be read in conjunction with the financial statements of the Company for the fiscal year ended January 31, 2011 and notes thereto contained in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K as filed with the SEC on May 12, 2011.

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

Fair value of financial instruments

The Company follows paragraph 825-10-50-10 of the FASB Accounting Standards Codification for disclosures about fair value of its financial instruments and paragraph 820-10-35-37 of the FASB Accounting Standards Codification (“Paragraph 820-10-35-37”) to measure the fair value of its financial instruments. Paragraph 820-10-35-37 establishes a framework for measuring fair value in generally accepted accounting principles (U.S. GAAP), and expands disclosures about fair value measurements. To increase consistency and comparability in fair value measurements and related disclosures, Paragraph 820-10-35-37 establishes a fair value hierarchy which prioritizes the inputs to valuation techniques used to measure fair value into three (3) broad levels.  The fair value hierarchy gives the highest priority to quoted prices (unadjusted) in active markets for identical assets or liabilities and the lowest priority to unobservable inputs.  The three (3) levels of fair value hierarchy defined by Paragraph 820-10-35-37 are described below:

Level 1	Quoted market prices available in active markets for identical assets or liabilities as of the reporting date.

Level 2	Pricing inputs other than quoted prices in active markets included in Level 1, which are either directly or indirectly observable as of the reporting date.

Level 3	Pricing inputs that are generally observable inputs and not corroborated by market data.

Financial assets are considered Level 3 when their fair values are determined using pricing models, discounted cash flow methodologies or similar techniques and at least one significant model assumption or input is unobservable.

The fair value hierarchy gives the highest priority to quoted prices (unadjusted) in active markets for identical assets or liabilities and the lowest priority to unobservable inputs.  If the inputs used to measure the financial assets and liabilities fall within more than one level described above, the categorization is based on the lowest level input that is significant to the fair value measurement of the instrument.

The carrying amounts of the Company’s financial assets and liabilities, such as cash and accrued expenses, approximate their fair values because of the short maturity of these instruments.

Transactions involving related parties cannot be presumed to be carried out on an arm’s-length basis, as the requisite conditions of competitive, free-market dealings may not exist. Representations about transactions with related parties, if made, shall not imply that the related party transactions were consummated on terms equivalent to those that prevail in arm’s-length transactions unless such representations can be substantiated.

It is not however, practical to determine the fair value of advances from stockholders due to their related party nature.

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

Net loss per common share

Net loss per common share is computed pursuant to section 260-10-45 of the FASB Accounting Standards Codification.  Basic net loss per common share is computed by dividing net loss by the weighted average number of shares of common stock outstanding during the period.  Diluted net loss per common share is computed by dividing net loss by the weighted average number of shares of common stock and potentially outstanding shares of common stock during the period.  There were no potentially dilutive shares outstanding as of April 30, 2011 or 2010.

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

This Update also includes conforming amendments to the guidance on employers’ disclosures about postretirement benefit plan assets (Subtopic 715-20). The conforming amendments to Subtopic 715-20 change the terminology from major categories of assets to classes of assets and provide a cross reference to the guidance in Subtopic 820-10 on how to determine appropriate classes to present fair value disclosures. The new disclosures and clarifications of existing disclosures are effective for interim and annual reporting periods beginning after December 15, 2009, except for the disclosures about purchases, sales, issuances, and settlements in the roll forward of activity in Level 3 fair value measurements. Those disclosures are effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2010, and for interim periods within those fiscal years.

In December 2010, the FASB issued the FASB Accounting Standards Update No. 2010-28 ”Intangibles—Goodwill and Other (Topic 350): When to Perform Step 2 of the Goodwill Impairment Test for Reporting Units with Zero or Negative Carrying Amounts” (“ASU 2010-28”).Under ASU 2010-28, if the carrying amount of a reporting unit is zero or negative, an entity must assess whether it is more likely than not that goodwill impairment exists. To make that determination, an entity should consider whether there are adverse qualitative factors that could impact the amount of goodwill, including those listed in ASC 350-20-35-30. As a result of the new guidance, an entity can no longer assert that a reporting unit is not required to perform the second step of the goodwill impairment test because the carrying amount of the reporting unit is zero or negative, despite the existence of qualitative factors that indicate goodwill is more likely than not impaired. ASU 2010-28 is effective for public entities for fiscal years, and for interim periods within those years, beginning after December 15, 2010, with early adoption prohibited.

In December 2010, the FASB issued the FASB Accounting Standards Update No. 2010-29 ”Business Combinations (Topic 805): Disclosure of Supplementary Pro Forma Information for Business Combinations” (“ASU 2010-29”). ASU 2010-29 specifies that if a public entity presents comparative financial statements, the entity should disclose revenue and earnings of the combined entity as though the business combination(s) that occurred during the current year had occurred as of the beginning of the comparable prior annual reporting period only. The amendments in this Update also expand the supplemental pro forma disclosures under Topic 805 to include a description of the nature and amount of material, nonrecurring pro forma adjustments directly attributable to the business combination included in the reported pro forma revenue and earnings. The amended guidance is effective prospectively for business combinations for which the acquisition date is on or after the beginning of the first annual reporting period beginning on or after December 15, 2010. Early adoption is permitted.

Management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective accounting pronouncements, if adopted, would have a material effect on the accompanying financial statements.

Note 3 – Going Concern

The accompanying financial statements have been prepared assuming that the Company will continue as a going concern.  As reflected in the accompanying financial statements, the Company had a deficit accumulated during the development stage of $7,295 at April 30, 2011, with no revenues earned since inception.

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

Issuance of common shares

The Company was incorporated on January 29, 2010 at which time 100,000 shares of common stock were issued to the Company’s founders at $0.001 per share or $1,000 for services performed.

Contribution to capital

During the fiscal year ended January 31, 2011 the two (2) shareholders of the Company contributed $5,750 for working capital purposes.

For the interim period ended April 30, 2011 a shareholder of the Company contributed $545 for working capital purposes.

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

Results of Operation

We have not had any operating income since inception.  For the three months ended April 30, 2011 we incurred a net loss of $0. Since inception we have incurred a net loss of $7,295. Expenses from inception were comprised of costs mainly associated with legal, accounting and office expense.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

At April 30, 2011, we had cash of $0. Therefore we have limited capital resources and will rely upon the issuance of common stock and additional capital contributions from stockholders to fund administrative expenses pending acquisition of an operating company. In the event such efforts are unsuccessful, contingent plans have been arranged to provide that our current director is to fund required future filings under the Exchange Act, and existing stockholders have expressed an interest in additional funding if necessary to continue as a going concern.

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

Recent Pronouncements

In January 2010, the Financial Accounting Standards Bureau (“FASB”) issued FASB Accounting Standards Update No. 2010-06 “Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures (Topic 820) Improving Disclosures about Fair Value Measurements”, which provides amendments to Subtopic 820-10 that require new disclosures as follows:

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

This Update also includes conforming amendments to the guidance on employers’ disclosures about postretirement benefit plan assets (Subtopic 715-20). The conforming amendments to Subtopic 715-20 change the terminology from major categories of assets to classes of assets and provide a cross reference to the guidance in Subtopic 820-10 on how to determine appropriate classes to present fair value disclosures. The new disclosures and clarifications of existing disclosures are effective for interim and annual reporting periods beginning after December 15, 2009, except for the disclosures about purchases, sales, issuances, and settlements in the roll forward of activity in Level 3 fair value measurements. Those disclosures are effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2010, and for interim periods within those fiscal years.

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

Off Balance Sheet Transactions

None.

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk.

The Company is subject to certain market risks, including changes in interest rates and currency exchange rates.  The Company does not undertake any specific actions to limit those exposures.

Item 4.	Controls and Procedures.

We maintain disclosure controls and procedures as defined in Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e) of the Exchange Act that are designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in our reports filed or submitted to the SEC under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified by the SEC’s rules and forms, and that information is accumulated and communicated to management, including the principal executive and financial officer as appropriate, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosures. Our Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer evaluated the effectiveness of disclosure controls and procedures as of the period covered by this report, pursuant to Rule 13a-15(b) under the Exchange Act.  Based on that evaluation, the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer concluded that, as of the end of the period covered by this report, the Company’s disclosure controls and procedures were effective to ensure that information required to be included in our periodic SEC filings is recorded, processed, summarized, and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC rules and forms.

A system of controls, no matter how well designed and operated, cannot provide absolute assurance that the objectives of the system of controls are met, and no evaluation of controls can provide absolute assurance that all control issues and instances of fraud, if any, within a company have been detected.

Changes in Internal Control over Financial Reporting

No changes were made to our internal control over financial reporting during our most recently completed fiscal quarter that have materially affected, or are reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting

PART II—OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings.

None.

Item 1A.	Risk Factors.

Smaller reporting companies are not required to provide the information required by this item.

Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds.

None.

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities.

None.

Item 4.	(Removed and Reserved).

Item 5.	Other Information.

None.

Item 6.	Exhibits

(a) Exhibits

Exhibit Number	Description
31.1	Certification Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
32.1	Certification pursuant to 18 U.S.C Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, the registrant caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

BAILEY FRANCES CORPORATION

Dated: June 14, 2011	By:	/s/Erik Levine
Erik Levine
Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer (Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer)