Exhibit 99.2

MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS

MARCH 31, 2024

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 1 | First Quarter 2024

MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS

The following is management’s discussion and analysis (“MD&A”) of Kolibri Global Energy Inc.’s (“KEI” or the “Company”) operating and financial results for the three months ended March 31, 2024, compared to the corresponding period in the prior year, as well as information and expectations concerning the Company’s outlook based on currently available information. The MD&A should be read in conjunction with the unaudited condensed consolidated interim financial statements for the three months ended March 31, 2024 and the audited consolidated financial statements and MD&A for the year ended December 31, 2023. The condensed consolidated interim financial statements have been prepared in accordance with International Accounting Standard 34 “Interim Financial Reporting”. The reporting and measurement currency is the United States dollar. Additional information relating to KEI including its Annual Information Form is filed on SEDAR at www.sedarplus.ca and on the Company’s website at www.kolibrienergy.com.

Netback from operations, netback including commodity contracts, net operating income and adjusted EBITDA (collectively, the “Company’s Non-GAAP Measures”) are not measures or ratios recognized under IFRS and do not have any standardized meanings prescribed by IFRS. Management of the Company believes that such measures and ratios are relevant for evaluating returns on each of the Company’s projects as well as the performance of the enterprise as a whole. The Company’s Non-GAAP Measures may differ from similar computations as reported by other similar organizations and, accordingly, may not be comparable to similar non-GAAP measures and ratios as reported by such organizations. The Company’s Non-GAAP Measures should not be construed as alternatives to net income, cash flows from operating activities, working capital or other financial measures and ratios determined in accordance with IFRS, as an indicator of the Company’s performance.

Please read carefully the important cautionary notes regarding technical information, forward-looking statements and other matters set out in this report.

Description of Business

KEI is a North American energy company focused on finding and exploiting energy projects in oil and gas. Through various subsidiaries, the Company owns and operates energy properties in the United States. The Company continues to utilize its technical and operational expertise to identify and acquire additional projects in oil, gas and clean and sustainable energy. The common shares of the Company trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange (“TSX”) under the symbol “KEI” and on the NASDAQ under the symbol “KGEI”.

Operating Summary

The Company’s results of operations are dependent on production volumes of natural gas, crude oil and natural gas liquids and the prices received for the production. Prices for these commodities have shown significant volatility during recent years and are determined by supply and demand factors, including weather and general economic conditions.

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 2 | First Quarter 2024

OVERVIEW

Results at a Glance

	Three Months ended March 31,
	2024	2023
Financial (US $000 except per share)
Oil and gas gross revenues	18,244	18,074
Oil and gas revenues, net of royalties	14,226	14,293
Net operating income(1)	11,980	12,740
Net income	3,345	7,896
Basic net income per share	0.09	0.22
Cash flows from operating activities	9,695	13,029
Adjusted EBITDA(2)	10,374	11,396
Additions to property, plant and equipment	5,320	4,188

Operating
Average production (BOEPD)	3,305	3,194
Average price ($/BOE)	60.66	62.87
Netback from operations ($/BOE)(3)	38.94	43.67
Netback including commodity contracts ($/BOE)(3)	37.81	42.23

	March 31,	December 31,
	2024	2023
Balance Sheet
Cash and cash equivalents	1,801	598
Total assets	229,191	224,357
Working capital (deficiency)	(6,564)	(11,916)
Available borrowing capacity	8,042	10,042
Total non-current liabilities	38,556	35,099

(1) Net operating income is considered a non-GAAP measure. Refer to the section entitled “Non-GAAP Measures” at the end of this MD&A.

(2) Adjusted EBITDA is considered a non-GAAP measure. Refer to the section entitled “Non-GAAP Measures” at the end of this MD&A.

(3) Netback from operations and netback including commodity contracts are considered non-GAAP ratios. Refer to the section entitled “Non-GAAP Measures” at the end of this MD&A.

Highlights

The average production for the first quarter of 2024 was 3,305 BOEPD, an increase of 3% compared to first quarter 2023 production of 3,194 BOEPD. The increase is due to production from the wells that were drilled and completed in 2023.

Gross revenues for the first quarter of 2024 increased by 1% compared to the first quarter of 2023. The increase was due to the increase in production of 3% partially offset by a 4% decrease in average prices.

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 3 | First Quarter 2024

Production and operating expense per barrel averaged $8.36 per BOE in the first quarter of 2024 compared to $6.04 per BOE in the first quarter of 2023. The increase was due to natural gas and NGL processing costs of $0.6 million, or $1.93 per BOE, related to prior years as the purchaser reassessed prior year gathering and processing costs in 2024. Without these fees, operating expense per barrel would be $6.43 per BOE for the first quarter of 2024, an increase of 6%.

Adjusted EBITDA(1) was $10.4 million for the first quarter of 2024 compared to $11.4 million for 2023, a decrease of 9%. The decrease was due to a decrease in average prices and higher production and operating expenses due to the prior period gathering and processing fees, partially offset by an increase in production.

Net income in the first quarter of 2024 was $3.3 million, compared to net income of $7.9 million in the same period of 2023. The decrease was due to lower average prices, higher income tax expense and higher operating expenses due to the prior period gathering and processing fees, partially offset by higher production. In addition, the Company had a $0.9 million unrealized loss on commodity contracts in the first quarter of 2024 compared to a $1.4 million unrealized gain in the first quarter of 2023.

Netback from operations(2) decreased to $38.94 per BOE in the first quarter of 2024 compared to $43.67 per BOE in the same period of 2023, a decrease of 11%. Netback including commodity contracts(2) for the first quarter of 2024 was $37.81 per BOE compared to $42.23 in 2023, a decrease of 10% from the prior year period. The decreases were due to lower average prices and increased operating expenses due to the prior period gathering and processing fees as noted above. Netback from operations for the first quarter of 2024 without the prior period gathering and processing fees would have been $40.87 per BOE.

At March 31, 2024, the Company had $8.0 million of available borrowing capacity on the credit facility and was in compliance with both of its debt covenants.

(1) Adjusted EBITDA is considered a non-GAAP measure. Refer to the section entitled “Non-GAAP Measures” at the end of this MD&A.

(2) Netback from operations and netback including commodity contracts are considered non-GAAP ratios. Refer to the section entitled “Non-GAAP Measures” at the end of this MD&A.

OPERATIONS UPDATE

Tishomingo Field, Ardmore Basin, Oklahoma

The average production for the first quarter of 2024 was 3,305 BOEPD, an increase of 3% compared to first quarter 2023 production of 3,194 BOEPD. The increase is due to production from the wells that were drilled and completed in 2023. During the first quarter of 2024, the Company reworked three wells that were impacted by offset fracture stimulations. Wells that were impacted by the offset fracture stimulations reduced production by about 275 BOEPD in the first quarter of 2024 and the wells had not fully recovered by the end of the quarter. Even with this reduction, production is above the year end forecast from our third-party reservoir engineering firm

In April 2024, the Company finished drilling the Nickel Hill 35-1H and Nickel Hill 35-2H wells (both 62.9% working interest). The Company is currently performing fracture stimulation operations on these wells and expects production to begin in June of 2024.

Production and Revenue

	Three months ended March 31
	2024	2023	%
Average oil production (BOPD)	2,423	2,431	-
Average natural gas production (mcf/d)	2,371	2,138	11
Average NGL production (BOEPD)	487	407	20
Average production (BOEPD)	3,305	3,194	3
Average oil price ($/bbl)	75.03	74.40	1
Average natural gas price ($/mcf)	2.06	4.24	(51)
Average NGL price ($/bbl)	28.25	26.77	6
Average price ($/BOE)	60.66	62.87	(4)
Oil revenue ($000)	16,548	16,278	2
Natural gas revenue ($000)	445	815	(45)
NGL revenue ($000)	1,251	981	28

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 4 | First Quarter 2024

DISCUSSION OF OPERATING RESULTS

Oil production for the first quarter of 2024 was flat with 2,423 BOPD compared to 2,431 BOPD for the same period of 2023. Oil revenue increased by 2% in the first quarter of 2024 versus the same period of 2023 due to an increase in oil prices of 1%.

For the first quarter of 2024, average natural gas production was 2,371 MCFPD compared to 2,138 MCFPD for the same period of 2023, an increase of 11%. The increase in the first quarter of 2024 is due to the additional production from the wells drilled in 2023. Natural gas revenue decreased by 45% in the first quarter of 2024 versus the same period in 2023 due to a decrease in natural gas prices of 51%, partially offset by the increase in production.

Natural gas liquids (NGL) production in the first quarter of 2024 increased to 487 BOEPD from 407 BOEPD in the comparable period of 2023, an increase of 20%. NGL revenue increased by 28% in the first quarter of 2024 compared to the same period in 2023 due to the production increase and an increase in NGL prices of 6%.

Average production on a per BOE basis was 3,305 BOEPD in the first quarter of 2024 compared to 3,194 BOEPD in the same period of 2023, an increase of 3%. The increase is due to the factors discussed above. Gross revenue for the first quarter of 2024 increased by 1% compared to the first quarter of 2023 due to an increase in production partially offset by a decrease in average prices.

Royalties, Operating Expenses and Netback

	Three months ended March 31,
($/BOE)	2024		2023	%
Average price	60.66		62.87	(4)
Less: Royalties	13.36		13.16	2
Less: Operating expenses(3)	8.36	(4)	6.04	38
Netback from operations(1)	38.94		43.67	(11)
Price adjustment from commodity contracts(2)	(1.13)		(1.44)	(22)
Netback including commodity contracts(1)	37.81		42.23	(10)

(1) Netback from operations and netback including commodity contracts are considered non-GAAP ratios. Refer to the section entitled “Non-GAAP Measures” at the end of this MD&A.

(2) Price adjustment from commodity contracts includes the positive or negative adjustment to the average price per barrel that the Company realized from its commodity contracts. See the listing of commodity contracts below.

(3) Operating expenses include compressor costs of $271,000 in the first quarter of 2024 and $183,000 in the first quarter of 2023 that are accounted for as a lease under IFRS 16.

(4) Includes natural gas and NGL processing costs of $0.6 million, or $1.93 per BOE, related to prior years as the purchaser reassessed prior year gathering and processing costs in 2024.

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 5 | First Quarter 2024

Average prices decreased by 4% in the first quarter of 2024, compared to the same period in the prior year, due to a 51% price decrease in natural gas partially offset by small price increases in oil and NGLs discussed above. Oil made up 73% of the production mix in the first quarter of 2024 compared to 76% for the same period in 2023.

Royalties on Tishomingo production averaged approximately 22.0% for the first quarter of 2024 versus 20.9% in the first quarter of 2023. The percentages differences are due to different royalty burdens on the wells produced by the Company.

Major production and operating expenses are related to the gathering and processing of natural gas and NGLs as well as periodic well repairs and maintenance. Operating expenses averaged $8.36 per BOE for the first quarter of 2024 compared to $6.04 per BOE for the same period in 2023. The increase was due to natural gas and NGL processing costs of $0.6 million, or $1.93 per BOE, related to prior years as the purchaser reassessed prior year gathering and processing costs in 2024. Without these fees, operating expense per barrel would be $6.43 per BOE for the first quarter of 2024, an increase of 6%.

Realized and Unrealized Gains and Losses from Risk Management Contracts

The Company has entered into financial commodity contracts which are summarized in the table below. Total Volume Hedged in the table is the annual volumes and Price is the fixed price specified in the financial commodity contracts.

At March 31, 2024 the following financial commodity contracts were outstanding and recorded at estimated fair value:

Commodity	Period	Total Volume Hedged (BBLS)	Price ($/BBL)
Oil – WTI Swap	April 1, 2024 to May 31, 2024	8,000	$62.77
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	April 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024	3,000	$65.00 - $79.50
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	April 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024	12,000	$65.00 - $86.00
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	April 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024	60,000	$65.00 - $89.50
Oil – WTI Put	April 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024	1,650	$60.00
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	April 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024	1,950	$65.00 - $94.55
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	June 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024	8,000	$60.00 - $78.15
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	July 1, 2024 to September 30, 2024	21,000	$60.00 - $86.65
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	July 1, 2024 to September 30, 2024	18,000	$60.00 - $78.00
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	July 1, 2024 to September 30, 2024	3,600	$65.00 - $90.65
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	October 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024	39,000	$60.00 - $82.50
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	January 1, 2025 to March 31, 2025	36,000	$60.00 - $77.00
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	April 1, 2025 to June 30, 2025	20,400	$60.00 - $75.40
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	April 1, 2025 to June 30, 2025	1,350	$65.00 - $82.54
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	July 1, 2025 to September 30, 2025	21,000	$65.00 - $82.00
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	July 1, 2025 to September 30, 2025	750	$65.00 - $80.50
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	April 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024	15,000	$65.45 - $86.00
Oil – WTI Swap	May 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024	9,600	$85.67
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	July 1, 2024 to September 30, 2024	15,000	$63.80 - $84.50
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	July 1, 2024 to September 30, 2024	13,800	$67.75 - $89.85
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	October 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024	15,000	$62.35 - $82.70
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	October 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024	13,800	$65.75 - $87.10
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	October 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024	1,200	$61.00 - $81.46
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	October 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024	2,400	$60.00 - $78.23
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	January 1, 2025 to March 31, 2025	15,000	$64.25 - $84.60
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	January 1, 2025 to March 31, 2025	14,400	$66.25 - $87.75
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	April 1, 2025 to June 30, 2025	3,000	$59.50 - $79.00
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	April 1, 2025 to June 30, 2025	5,700	$60.80 - $74.07
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	April 1, 2025 to June 30, 2025	13,200	$64.50 - $85.70
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	July 1, 2025 to September 30, 2025	21,900	$63.25 - $83.65

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 6 | First Quarter 2024

The estimated fair value results in a $1.0 million liability as of March 31, 2024 (December 31, 2023: $0.1 million liability) for the financial oil and gas contracts which has been determined based on the prospective amounts that the Company would receive or pay to terminate the contracts, consisting of a current liability of $0.9 million and a long term liability of $0.1 million (December 31, 2023: current liability of $0.2 million and a long term asset of $0.1 million).

For the first quarter of 2024, approximately 14% of oil production was hedged at $62.77/bbl and 32% of oil production was hedged with costless collars with a price range of $65/bbl to $89.50/bbl.

Subsequent to quarter-end, the Company entered into the following additional financial commodity contracts:

Commodity	Period	Total Volume Hedged (BBLS)	Price ($/BBL)
Oil – WTI Swap	May 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024	9,600	$85.67
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	May 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024	15,600	$71.50 - $96.25
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	July 1, 2024 to September 30, 2024	13,800	$67.75 - $89.85
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	July 1, 2024 to September 30, 2024	24,000	$69.50 - $93.25
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	October 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024	13,800	$65.75 - $87.10
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	October 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024	24,000	$67.50 - $89.50
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	January 1, 2025 to March 31, 2025	15,000	$64.25 - $84.60
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	January 1, 2025 to March 31, 2025	14,400	$66.25 - $87.75
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	January 1, 2025 to March 31, 2025	16,200	$65.50 - $86.25
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	April 1, 2025 to June 30, 2025	13,200	$64.50 - $85.70
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	April 1, 2025 to June 30, 2025	10,800	$64.00 - $84.00
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	July 1, 2025 to September 30, 2025	21,900	$63.25 - $83.65
Oil – WTI Costless Collars	July 1, 2025 to September 30, 2025	10,800	$62.75 - $82.00

The realized and unrealized gains/losses from the financial commodity contracts are as follows:

($000s)	Three months ended March 31,
	2024	2023
Realized loss on financial commodity contracts	$(341)	(414)

Unrealized gain (loss) on financial commodity contracts	$(915)	1,390

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 7 | First Quarter 2024

Production and Operating Expenses

Production and operating expenses for the first quarter of 2024 was $2.2 million compared to $1.6 million for the same period of 2023, an increase of 38%. The increase was due to natural gas and NGL processing costs of $0.6 million related to prior years as the purchaser reassessed prior year gathering and processing costs in 2024.

General and Administrative Expenses

G&A expense for the first quarter of 2024 was $1.3 million compared to $0.9 million for the same period of 2023, an increase of 36%. The increase was due to higher accounting fees and public company costs, higher payroll and director fees and higher investor relations costs.

Depletion and Depreciation

Depletion and depreciation expense for the first quarter of 2024 was $3.9 million compared to $4.3 million in the same period of 2023. Depletion and depreciation expense on a per barrel basis was $12.94 for the first quarter of 2024 compared to $15.09 for the first quarter of 2023.

Interest on loans and borrowings

Interest on loans and borrowings increased from $0.5 million in the first quarter of 2023 to $0.9 million for the same period of 2024. The increase is due to an increase in interest rates and an increase in the outstanding loan balance in the first quarter of 2024 compared to the first quarter of 2023.

Net income for the period

The Company had net income of $3.3 million ($0.09 per basic share) in the first quarter of 2024 compared to net income of $7.9 million ($0.22 per share) for the same period of 2023. The change in net income in 2024 compared to the same period in 2023 is due to realized and unrealized losses in financial commodity contracts in the first quarter of 2024 totaling $1.3 million versus a gain of $1.0 million in the same period of 2023, an increase in income tax expense of $1.2 million, an increase in operating expenses of $0.7 million, an increase in interest on long term debt of $0.4 million an increase in G&A expense of $0.3 million and an increase in stock based compensation of $0.1 million, partially offset by a decrease in depletion, depreciation and accretion of $0.4 million.

Cash from operating activities

Cash flows from operating activities for the first quarter of 2024 was $9.7 million compared to cash flows from continuing operating activities of $13.1 million in the same period of 2023.

CAPITAL EXPENDITURES

Capital expenditures were for the wells drilled and completed in the Tishomingo field located in Oklahoma.

($000)
	2024	2023

Additions to oil and gas properties	$5,320	$4,188
	$5,320	$4,188

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 8 | First Quarter 2024

LIQUIDITY AND CAPITAL RESOURCES

(000s; other than number of shares and per share amounts)	At March 31, 2024	At December 31, 2023

Working Capital (Deficiency) (US$)(1)	$(6,564)	$(11,916)

Loans and Borrowings (US$)	$31,958	$29,958

Shares Outstanding, end of period	35,625,587	35,625,587

Market Price per share (in Canadian $)	$4.22	$5.09
Market Value of Shares (in Canadian $)	$150,340	$181,334

In May 2022, the Company’s US subsidiary amended the credit facility from BOK Financial, which is secured by the US subsidiary’s interests in the Tishomingo Field. The credit facility expires in June 2026 and is intended to fund the drilling of the Caney wells in the Tishomingo Field.

The credit facility has a borrowing base of $40.0 million and the Company has an available borrowing capacity of $8.0 million at March 31, 2024. The credit facility is subject to a semi-annual review and redetermination of the borrowing base. The next redetermination will be later in the second quarter of 2024. Future commitment amounts will be subject to new reserve evaluations and there is no guarantee that the size and terms of the credit facility will remain the same after the borrowing base redetermination. Any redetermination of the borrowing base is effective immediately and if the borrowing base is reduced, the Company has six months to repay any shortfall.

The credit facility has two primary debt covenants. One covenant requires the US subsidiary to maintain a positive working capital balance which includes any unused excess borrowing capacity and excludes the fair value of commodity contracts and the current portion of long-term debt (the “Current Ratio”). The second covenant ensures the ratio of outstanding debt and long-term liabilities to a trailing twelve month adjusted EBITDA amount (the “Maximum Leverage Ratio”) be no greater than 3 to 1 at any quarter end. Adjusted EBITDA is defined as net income excluding interest expense, depreciation, depletion and amortization expense, and other non-cash and non-recurring charges including severance, share based compensation expense and unrealized gains or losses on commodity contracts.

The Company was in compliance with both covenants for the quarter ended March 31, 2024. At March 31, 2024, the Current Ratio of the US Subsidiary was 1.16 to 1.0 and the Maximum Leverage Ratio was 0.90 to 1.0 for the three months ended March 31, 2024. Based on the Company’s 2024 forecast, it expects to be in compliance with this covenant for the next twelve months.

At March 31, 2024, loans and borrowings of $32.0 million (December 31, 2023: $30.0 million) are presented net of loan acquisition costs of $0.3 million (December 31, 2023: $0.3 million).

At March 31, 2024, the Company had working capital deficit of $6.6 million compared to a working capital deficit of $11.9 million at December 31, 2023. The Company had available borrowing capacity of $8.0 million at March 31, 2024. The Company closely monitors its working capital and borrowing capacity to ensure adequate funds are available to finance its administrative and operating requirements. Planned drilling activity can be adjusted if adequate funds are not available and the Company has available borrowing capacity to manage its working capital requirements.

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 9 | First Quarter 2024

The Company has entered into financial commodity contracts as part of its risk management strategy to manage its cash flows for future activity and to offset commodity price fluctuations. Other potential sources of cash flows include proceeds from additional debt or equity offerings but there is no guarantee that additional financing will be available when needed.

CONTRACTUAL OBLIGATIONS

The following are the contractual maturities of financial liabilities, excluding estimated interest payments at March 31, 2024:

	Carrying amount	2024	2025	2026

Fair value of commodity contracts	$990	$733	$265	-
Lease payable	$1,145	$835	$280	$30
Loans and borrowings*	$31,667	-	-	$31,667
Accounts payable and other payables	$14,881	$14,881	-	-
	$48,683	$16,449	$545	$31,697

* The Credit Facility provides for interest only payments until the September 2026 maturity date. The Company is required to repay amounts owing under the Credit Facility in full on the September 2026 maturity date. See “Liquidity and Capital Resources” and “Principal Business Risks” for discussion of events that would require early repayment of the Credit Facility.

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 10 | First Quarter 2024

QUARTERLY SUMMARY

Below is a summary of the Company’s performance over the last eight quarters:

	2024	2023				2022
($000, except as noted)	Q1	Q4	Q3	Q2	Q1	Q4	Q3	Q2

Daily Production
Oil (BOPD)	2,423	2,245	2,083	1,821	2,431	1,551	1,252	1,439
Natural gas (MCFPD)	2,371	1,428	1,565	1,397	2,138	969	1,083	1,271
NGLs (BOEPD)	487	359	393	361	407	155	269	277

Average production (BOEPD)	3,305	2,842	2,737	2,415	3,194	1,868	1,702	1,928

	2024	2023				2022
($000, except as noted)	Q1	Q4	Q3	Q2	Q1	Q4	Q3	Q2

Average Price
Oil ($/bbl)	75.03	78.51	79.70	72.33	74.40	80.42	93.52	109.74

Natural gas ($/mcf)	2.06	2.32	2.71	1.83	4.24	6.71	10.24	6.48

NGL ($/bbl)	28.25	20.41	19.84	15.97	26.77	26.66	35.33	40.82

Average price ($/bbl)	60.66	65.76	65.04	58.00	62.87	72.47	80.89	92.02

	2024	2023				2022
($000, except as noted)	Q1	Q4	Q3	Q2	Q1	Q4	Q3	Q2

Netback(1)
Average price ($/BOE)	60.66	65.76	65.04	58.00	62.87	72.47	80.89	92.02

Royalties	13.36	14.34	14.42	11.98	13.16	15.83	17.96	21.19

Operating expenses (4,5)	8.36	7.02	7.34	6.05	6.04	8.25	7.77	7.77

Netback from operations(1)	38.94	44.40	43.28	39.97	43.67	48.39	55.16	63.06

Price adjustment from commodity contracts	(1.13)	(1.63)	(1.37)	(1.44)	(2.34)	(5.47)	(9.40)	(12.03)

Netback including commodity contracts(1)	37.81	41.65	38.60	42.23	46.05	49.69	53.66	36.88

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 11 | First Quarter 2024

	2024	2023				2022
($000, except as noted)	Q1	Q4	Q3	Q2	Q1	Q4	Q3	Q2

Net operating income(2)
Oil and gas revenue	18,244	17,192	16,378	12,746	18,074	12,455	12,666	16,114

Royalties	4,018	3,748	3,632	2,632	3,781	2,721	2,813	3,717

Operating expenses	2,246	1,567	1,628	1,147	1,553	1,417	1,216	1,364

	11,980	11,877	11,118	8,967	12,740	8,317	8,637	11,033

	2024	2023				2022
($000, except as noted)	Q1	Q4	Q3	Q2	Q1	Q4	Q3	Q2

Net income (loss)	3,345	2,319	4,268	7,896	2,793	9,299	7,007	(2,456)

Basic income (loss) ($/share)	0.09	0.14	0.07	0.12	0.22	0.08	0.26	0.20

Adjusted EBITDA(3)	10,374	10,502	9,536	7,646	11,396	6,854	6,874	8,572

Cash flows from operating activities	9,695	9,974	9,631	6,013	13,030	6,098	6,387	8,314

Bank debt	31,667	29,612	23,809	17,819	17,819	17,799	15,855	15,907

Total assets	229,191	224,439	211,745	196,655	188,023	184,082	172,634	169,193

(1) Netback from operations and netback including commodity contracts are considered non-GAAP ratios. Refer to the section entitled “Non-GAAP Measures” at the end of this MD&A.

(2) Net operating income is considered a non-GAAP measure. Refer to the section entitled “Non-GAAP Measures” at the end of this MD&A.

(3) Adjusted EBITDA is considered a non-GAAP measure. Refer to the section entitled “Non-GAAP Measures” at the end of this MD&A.

(4) Operating expenses include compressor costs of $271,000 in the first quarter of 2024 and $183,000 in the first quarter of 2023 that are accounted for as a lease under IFRS 16.

(5) Operating expenses for the first quarter of 2024 includes natural gas and NGL processing costs of $0.6 million, or $1.93 per BOE, related to prior years as the purchaser reassessed prior year gathering and processing costs in 2024.

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 12 | First Quarter 2024

Quarterly Variability

Fluctuations in quarterly results are due to a number of factors, some of which are not within the Company’s control such as:

●	Oil, gas and NGL price changes due to volatile market conditions related to the current conflict between Russia and Ukraine

●	Changes in production resulting from fluctuations in drilling and completions and shut-in of wells

●	Production increases from new wells that begin producing

CRITICAL ACCOUNTING ESTIMATES

The preparation of the consolidated financial statements requires management to make estimates and use judgment regarding the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, the disclosures of contingencies at the date of the consolidated financial statements and the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the period. By their nature, estimates are subject to measurement uncertainty and changes in such estimates in future years could require a material change in the financial statements. Accordingly, actual results may differ from the estimated amounts. Significant estimates and judgments made by management in the preparation of the consolidated financial statements are as follows:

Oil and gas assets

Development and production assets are assessed for recoverability at cash generating unit (“CGU”) level. The determination of CGUs is subject to management judgments. Recoverability is assessed by comparing the carrying value of the asset to its estimated recoverable amount, which is based on the higher of fair value of the assets less the cost to sell (“FVLCS”) or value in use (“VIU”). The significant estimates used in the determination of the estimated recoverable amount include the following:

●	Proved and probable oil and gas reserves – Significant assumptions that are valid at the time of oil and gas reserve estimation may change significantly when additional information becomes available. Estimates of economically recoverable proved and probable oil and gas reserves are based upon a number of significant assumptions, such as forecasted production, forecasted oil and gas commodity prices, forecasted operating costs, forecasted royalty costs, and forecasted future development costs. Changes in forecasted oil and gas commodity price assumptions, costs or recovery rates may change the economic status of proved and probable oil and gas reserves and may ultimately result in a restatement of proved and probable oil and gas reserves. Independent third-party reserve evaluators are engaged at least annually to estimate proved and probable oil and gas reserves

●	Discount rate – The discount rate used to calculate the net present value of cash flows is based on estimates of an industry peer group weighted average cost of capital. Changes in the economic environment could result in significant changes to this estimate.

Depletion of oil and gas assets

Depletion of development and production assets is determined based on proved and probable oil and gas reserves and includes forecasted future development costs as estimated by the Company’s independent third-party reserve evaluators. By their nature, the estimates of proved and probable oil and gas reserves are subject to measurement uncertainty. Accordingly, the impact to the consolidated financial statements in future periods could be material.

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 13 | First Quarter 2024

Asset retirement obligations

The provisions for site restoration and abandonment is based on current legal requirements, technology, price levels and expected plans and are based on significant assumptions such as inflation rate and discount rate. Actual costs and cash outflows can differ from estimates because of changes in laws or regulations, market conditions and changes in technology.

Derivative instruments

The estimated fair value of derivative financial instruments resulting in financial assets and liabilities, by their very nature is subject to estimation, due to the use of future oil and natural gas prices and the volatility in these prices.

Compensation costs

Compensation costs recognized for share based compensation plans are subject to the estimation of what the ultimate payout will be using pricing models such as Black-Scholes model which is based on assumptions such as volatility, forfeiture rate, interest rate and expected term.

Income taxes

Tax interpretations, regulations and legislation in the various jurisdictions in which the Company operates are subject to change. As such income taxes are subject to measurement uncertainty. Deferred income tax assets are assessed by management at the end of the reporting period to determine the likelihood that they will be realized from future taxable earnings.

Liquidity

The Company’s approach to managing liquidity is to ensure, as far as possible, that it will always have sufficient liquidity to meet its liabilities when due, under both normal and stressed conditions, without incurring unacceptable losses or risking damage to the Company’s reputation.

Typically the Company ensures that it has sufficient cash on demand and cash flows from operating activities to meet expected operational expenses for a one-year period, including the servicing of financial obligations; this excludes the potential impact of extreme circumstances that cannot reasonably be predicted, such as natural disasters. To achieve this objective, the Company prepares annual capital expenditure budgets, which are regularly monitored and updated as considered necessary. Further, the Company utilizes authorizations for expenditures on both operated and non-operated projects to further manage capital expenditure. The Company also attempts to match its payment cycle with collection of oil revenue on the 20th of each month.

The Company monitors its expected cash inflows from trade and other receivables and its expected cash outflows on trade and other payables and principal debt payments. The current volatile economic climate may lead to adverse changes in cash flows and working capital levels which may also have a direct impact on the Company’s results and financial position and which may adversely affect the Company’s liquidity.

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 14 | First Quarter 2024

OUTSTANDING SHARE DATA

There were 35,625,587, 35,625,587 and 35,625,587 common shares outstanding as of May 13, 2024, March 31, 2024 and December 31, 2023, respectively. The Company had 875,784, 875,784 and 939,634 stock options outstanding as of May 13, 2024, March 31, 2024 and December 31, 2023, respectively. The Company had 118,570, 118,570, and 119,140 restricted share units (RSUs) granted as of May 13, 2024, March 31, 2024 and December 31, 2023 respectively.

PRINCIPAL BUSINESS RISKS

KEI’s business and results of operations are subject to a number of risks and uncertainties, including but not limited to the following:

●	the uncertainty of finding oil and gas in commercial quantities
●	securing markets for existing and future production
●	commodity price fluctuations due to market forces
●	volatile market conditions related to the current conflict between Russia and Ukraine
●	financial risk due to foreign exchange rates and interest rate exposure
●	changes to government regulations in the United States, including regulations relating to prices, taxes, royalties and environmental protection
●	changing government policies and regulations, social instability and other political, economic or diplomatic developments in the countries in which the Company operates
●	the ability to fund wells drilled in non-operated sections of the Tishomingo field
●	the uncertainty of pipeline repairs leading to temporary shutting-in of wells
●	availability of equity or debt financing is affected by many factors many of which are beyond the control of the Company
●	uncertainties inherent in estimating quantities of oil and natural gas reserves and cash flows to be derived therefrom
●	the oil and gas industry is intensely competitive and the Company competes with a large number of companies with greater resources
●	risks related to evolving emissions, carbon and other regulations impacting climate change and the advancement of alternative sources of renewable energy
●	risks related to the Credit Facility, including the risk that the Company could be required under the terms of the Credit Facility to prepay the outstanding principal amount and other amounts owing under the Credit Facility in certain circumstances, some of which are out of the Company’s control, including failure to comply with financial ratio tests, borrowing base redeterminations, Mr. Wolf Regener ceasing to be the President of Kolibri Global Energy Inc., certain changes to the board of directors of the Company and the acquisition by any person or persons acting jointly or in concert of 25% or more of the Company’s shares. There can be no assurance that the Company will be able to obtain sufficient capital to repay the Credit Facility. A failure by the Company to perform its obligations under the Credit Facility could result in, among other adverse effects, the loss of the Company’s Tishomingo Field assets. A copy of the Amended and Restated Credit Agreement was filed on SEDAR on May 26, 2023. See “Liquidity and Capital Resources” and “Contractual Obligations” above and the “Risk Factors” section in the Company’s most recent Annual Information Form.
●	the other risks identified in the Company’s most recent Annual Information Form under the “Risk Factors” section and the Company’s other public disclosure, available under the Company’s profile on SEDAR at www.sedarplus.ca.

The Company seeks to mitigate these risks by:

●	maintaining product mix to manage exposure to commodity price risk
●	monitoring production trends to maximize the potential of its capital spending program
●	from time to time, entering into financial commodity contracts to hedge against commodity price risk
●	ensuring strong third-party operators for non-operated properties
●	transacting with creditworthy counterparties
●	monitoring commodity prices and capital programs to manage cash flows
●	reviewing proposed changes in applicable government regulations and laws to assess the impact on the Company’s operations

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 15 | First Quarter 2024

DISCLOSURE CONTROLS AND PROCEDURES

The Chief Executive Officer (“CEO”) and the Chief Financial Officer (“CFO”) have designed, or caused to be designed under their supervision, disclosure controls and procedures (“DC&P”) and internal controls over financial reporting (“ICOFR”) as defined in National Instrument 52-109 Certification of Disclosure in Issuers’ Annual and Interim Filings in order to provide reasonable assurance regarding the reliability of financial reporting and the preparation of the financial statements in accordance with IFRS.

The DC&P have been designed to provide reasonable assurance that material information relating to KEI is made known to the CEO and CFO by others and that information required to be disclosed by the Company in its annual filings, interim filings or other reports filed or submitted by KEI under securities legislation is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in securities legislation. The Company’s CEO and CFO have concluded, based on their evaluation that the Company’s DC&P and ICOFR are effective at March 31, 2024 to provide reasonable assurance that material information related to the Company is made known to them by others within the Company.

The CEO and CFO are required to cause the Company to disclose any change in the Company’s ICOFR and DC&P that occurred during the most recent interim period that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, the Company’s ICOFR. No changes in ICOFR and DC&P were identified during such period that have materially affected, or are reasonably likely to materially affect, the Company’s ICOFR during the quarter ended March 31, 2024.

It should be noted that a control system, including the Company’s DC&P and ICOFR, no matter how well conceived or operated, can provide only reasonable, not absolute, assurance that the objective of the control system will be met and it should not be expected that DC&P and ICOFR will prevent all errors or fraud.

OUTLOOK

In the United States, the Company intends to drill and complete additional wells in the Caney/Sycamore formations on its Oklahoma lands as financing becomes available and the economic environment changes. In addition, the Company continues to utilize its technical and operational expertise to identify and acquire additional oil, gas and clean energy projects. The Company expects to continue drilling additional wells utilizing cash flows from operating activities and potentially its available borrowing capacity under its credit facility.

NON-GAAP MEASURES

The Company’s Non-GAAP Measures are not measures or ratios recognized under IFRS and do not have any standardized meanings prescribed by IFRS. Management of the Company believes that such measures and ratios are relevant for evaluating returns on each of the Company’s projects as well as the performance of the enterprise as a whole. The Company’s Non-GAAP Measures may differ from similar computations as reported by other similar organizations and, accordingly, may not be comparable to similar non-GAAP measures and ratios as reported by such organizations. The Company’s Non-GAAP Measures should not be construed as alternatives to net income, cash flows from operating activities, working capital or other financial measures and ratios determined in accordance with IFRS, as an indicator of the Company’s performance.

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 16 | First Quarter 2024

Netback from operations per barrel and its components are calculated by dividing revenue, less royalties and operating expenses by the Company’s sales volume during the period. Netback including commodity contracts is calculated by adjusting netback from operations by the realized gains or losses received from commodity contracts during the period. Netback is a non-GAAP ratio but it is commonly used by oil and gas companies to illustrate the unit contribution of each barrel produced. The Company believes that the netback is a useful supplemental measure of the cash flows generated on each barrel of oil equivalent that is produced in its operations. However, non-GAAP measures and non-GAAP ratios do not have any standardized meaning prescribed by IFRS and therefore, may not be comparable to similar measures or ratios used by other companies and should not be used to make comparisons.

The following is the reconciliation of the non-GAAP ratio netback from operations to net income from continuing operations:

(US $000)	For the three months ended March 31,
	2024	2023
Net income	3,345	7,896

Adjustments:
Income tax expense	1,191	-
Finance income	-	(1,390)
Finance expense	2,216	949
Share based compensation	128	18
General and administrative expenses	1,265	930
Depletion and depreciation	3,894	4,338
Other income	(59)	(1)
Operating netback	11,980	12,740

Netback from operations	$38.94	$43.67

Net operating income is similarly a non-GAAP measure that represents revenue net of royalties and operating expenses. The Company believes that net operating income is a useful supplemental measure to analyze operating performance and provides an indication of the results generated by the Company’s principal business activities prior to the consideration of other income and expenses.

The following is the reconciliation of the non-GAAP measure net operating income:

(US $000)	For the three months ended March 31,
	2024	2023
Oil and gas revenue, net of royalties	14,226	14,293
Less: production and operating expenses	2,246	1,553
Net operating income	11,980	12,740

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 17 | First Quarter 2024

Adjusted EBITDA is calculated as net income before interest, taxes, depletion and depreciation and other non-cash and non-operating gains and losses. The Company considers this a key measure as it demonstrates its ability to generate cash from operations necessary for future growth excluding non-cash items, gains and losses that are not part of the normal operations of the Company and financing costs. The following is the reconciliation of the non-GAAP measure adjusted EBITDA:

(US $000)	Three months ended March 31,
	2024	2023
Net income	3,345	7,896
Depletion and depreciation	3,894	4,338
Accretion	45	45
Interest expense	915	485
Unrealized (gain) loss on commodity contracts	915	(1,390)
Share based compensation	128	18
Other income	(59)	(1)
Income tax expense	1,191	-
Foreign currency loss	-	5

Adjusted EBITDA	10,374	11,396

Cautionary Statements

(a)	The Company’s natural gas production is reported in thousands of cubic feet (“Mcfs”). The Company also uses references to barrels (“Bbls”) and barrels of oil equivalent (“BOEs”) to reflect natural gas liquids and oil production and sales. BOEs may be misleading, particularly if used in isolation. A BOE conversion ratio of 6 Mcf:1 Bbl is based on an energy equivalency conversion method primarily applicable at the burner tip and does not represent a value equivalency at the wellhead. Given that the value ratio based on the current price of crude oil as compared to natural gas is significantly different from the energy equivalency of 6:1, utilizing a conversion on a 6:1 basis may be misleading as an indication of value.

(b)	Discounted and undiscounted net present value of future net revenues attributable to reserves do not represent fair market value.

(c)	Possible reserves are those additional reserves that are less certain to be recovered than probable reserves. There is a 10% probability that the quantities actually recovered will equal or exceed the sum of proved plus probable plus possible reserves.

(d)	This MD&A and the Company’s other public disclosure contains peak and 30-day initial production rates and other short-term production rates. Readers are cautioned that initial production rates are preliminary in nature and are not necessarily indicative of long-term performance or of ultimate recovery.

CAUTION REGARDING FORWARD-LOOKING INFORMATION

This MD&A contains forward-looking information including expectations regarding proposed timing and expected results of development work in the Company’s Tishomingo Field, expected productivity from current and future wells, planned capital expenditure programs and cost estimates, the effect of design and performance improvements on future productivity, planned use and sufficiency of proceeds from the Company’s debt and equity financings, compliance with debt covenants under the Company’s credit facility, cash on hand and cash flows from operating activities and the Company’s strategy and objectives. The use of any of the words “target”, “plans”, “anticipate”, “continue”, “estimate”, “expect”, “may”, “will”, “project”, “should”, “believe”, “intend” and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements.

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 18 | First Quarter 2024

Such forward-looking information is based on management’s expectations and assumptions, including that the Company’s geologic and reservoir models and analysis will be validated, that indications of early results are reasonably accurate predictors of the prospectiveness of the shale intervals, that previous exploration results are indicative of future results and success, that expected production from future wells can be achieved as modeled, declines will match the modeling, future well production rates will be improved over existing wells, that rates of return as modeled can be achieved, that recoveries are consistent with management’s expectations, that additional wells are actually drilled and completed, that design and performance improvements will reduce development time and expense and improve productivity, that discoveries will prove to be economic, that well shut-ins will not materially reduce production or adversely affect future productivity, that anticipated results and estimated costs will be consistent with managements’ expectations, that all required permits and approvals and the necessary labor and equipment will be obtained, provided or available, as applicable, on terms that are acceptable to the Company, when required, that no unforeseen delays, unexpected geological or other effects, equipment failures, permitting delays or labor or contract disputes are encountered, that the development plans of the Company and its co-venturers will not change, that the demand for oil and gas will be sustained, that the combination of cash on hand and cash flows from operating activities will be sufficient to finance the Company’s cash requirements through 2024, that the Company will continue to be able to access sufficient capital through financings, credit facilities, farm-ins or other participation arrangements to maintain its projects, that the Company will continue in compliance with the covenants under its reserve-based loan facility and that the borrowing base will not be reduced, that the Company will not be adversely affected by changing government policies and regulations, social instability or other political, economic or diplomatic developments in the countries in which it operates and that global economic conditions will not deteriorate in a manner that has an adverse impact on the Company’s business and its ability to advance its business strategy.

Forward looking information involves significant known and unknown risks and uncertainties, which could cause actual results to differ materially from those anticipated. These risks include, but are not limited to: any of the assumptions on which such forward looking information is based vary or prove to be invalid, including that the Company’s geologic and reservoir models or analysis are not validated, anticipated results and estimated costs will not be consistent with managements’ expectations, that the Company will not achieve a comparable level of hedging going forward in respect of its existing production, that the Company will not achieve the results anticipated by management from the Company’s cost reduction measures, the risks associated with the oil and gas industry (e.g. operational risks in development, exploration and production; delays or changes in plans with respect to exploration and development projects or capital expenditures; the uncertainty of reserve and resource estimates and projections relating to production, costs and expenses, and health, safety and environmental risks, including flooding and extended interruptions due to inclement or hazardous weather conditions), well shut-ins and the potential for damage to the affected wells, the risk of commodity price and foreign exchange rate fluctuations, risks and uncertainties associated with securing the necessary regulatory approvals and financing to proceed with continued development of the Tishomingo Field, the Company or its subsidiaries is not able for any reason to obtain and provide the information necessary to secure required approvals or that required regulatory approvals are otherwise not available when required, that unexpected geological results are encountered, that completion techniques require further optimization, that production rates do not match the Company’s assumptions, that very low or no production rates are achieved, that the Company will cease to be in compliance with the covenants under its reserve-based loan facility and be required to repay outstanding amounts or that the borrowing base will be reduced pursuant to a borrowing base redetermination and the Company will be required to repay the resulting shortfall, that the Company is unable to access required capital, that occurrences such as those that are assumed will not occur, do in fact occur, and those conditions that are assumed will continue or improve, do not continue or improve and the other risks identified in the Company’s most recent Annual Information Form under the “Risk Factors” section and the Company’s other public disclosure, available under the Company’s profile on SEDAR at www.sedarplus.ca.

Although the Company has attempted to take into account important factors that could cause actual costs or results to differ materially, there may be other factors that cause actual results not to be as anticipated, estimated or intended. There can be no assurance that such statements will prove to be accurate as actual results and future events could differ materially from those anticipated in such statements. The forward-looking information included in this MD&A is expressly qualified in its entirety by this cautionary statement. Accordingly, readers should not place undue reliance on forward-looking information. The Company undertakes no obligation to update these forward-looking statements, other than as required by applicable law.

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 19 | First Quarter 2024

CORPORATE INFORMATION

DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS

David Neuhauser [1,3]
Director, Chairman of the Board

Eric Brown [1,4,5]
Director

Leslie O’Connor [2,3,4,5]
Director	AUDITORS
Marcum LLP
Evan Templeton[2,3,5]	Houston, TX, USA
Director

Douglas Urch [1,2]	BANKERS
Director	BOK Financial
Denver, CO, USA
Wolf Regener [4]
Director, President and Chief Executive Officer	HSBC Bank Canada
Calgary, AB
Gary Johnson
Chief Financial Officer and Vice President	CONSULTING ENGINEERS
Netherland, Sewell & Associates, Inc.
1 Member of the Audit Committee	Houston, TX, USA
2 Member of the Corporate Governance Committee
3 Member of the Compensation Committee	TRANSFER AGENT AND REGISTRAR
4 Member of the HS&E Committee	Computershare Trust Company
5 Member of the Reserves Committee	Calgary, AB

STOCK EXCHANGE LISTING	HEAD OFFICE
The Toronto Stock Exchange	Suite 220, 925 Broadbeck Drive
Trading Symbol: KEI	Thousand Oaks, CA, USA 91320
NASDAQ	Telephone: (805) 484-3613
Trading Symbol: KGEI	Fax: (805) 484-9649

LEGAL COUNSEL	CANADIAN OFFICE
DuMoulin Black LLP	15th Floor, 1111 West Hastings St.
Vancouver, BC	Vancouver, BC, Canada V6E 2J3
Telephone (604) 687-1224
Haynes Boone, LLP	Fax: (604) 687-3635
New York, NY, USA

Kolibri Global Energy Inc. | 20 | First Quarter 2024