Exhibit 99.1

Golub Capital BDC, Inc. Schedules First Quarter 2011 Earnings Release

CHICAGO, IL, January 18, 2011 - Golub Capital BDC, Inc., a business development company (NASDAQ: GBDC, www.golubcapitalbdc.com), today announced that it will release its financial results for the first fiscal quarter ended December 31, 2010 on Thursday, February 10, 2011 prior to the opening of the financial markets.

Golub Capital BDC, Inc. will host an earnings conference call at 1:00 p.m. (Eastern Time) on Thursday, February 10, 2011 to discuss the quarterly financial results.

All interested parties may participate in the conference call by dialing (800) 897-4057 approximately 10-15 minutes prior to the call; international callers should dial (212) 231-2919. Participants should reference Golub Capital BDC, Inc. when prompted. An archived replay of the call will be available shortly after the call until 3:00 p.m. (Eastern Time) on February 25, 2011. To hear the replay, please dial (800) 633-8284. International dialers, please dial (402) 977-9140. For all replays, please reference program ID number 21508409.

ABOUT GOLUB CAPITAL BDC, INC.

Golub Capital BDC, Inc. principally invests in senior secured, unitranche, mezzanine and second lien loans of middle-market companies that are, in most cases, sponsored by private equity investors. Golub Capital BDC’s investment activities are managed by its investment adviser, GC Advisors LLC, an affiliate of the Golub Capital group of companies ("Golub Capital").

ABOUT GOLUB CAPITAL

Golub Capital, founded in 1994, is a leading lender to middle-market companies. In 2009, Golub Capital was named "Middle Market Lender of the Year" by Buyouts Magazine and "Debt Financing Agent of the Year" and "Mezzanine Financing Agent of the Year" by M&A Advisor. As of December 31, 2010, Golub Capital managed over $4.0 billion of capital, with a team of investment professionals in New York, Chicago and Atlanta.

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

This press release may contain "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Statements other than statements of historical facts included in this press release may constitute forward-looking statements and are not guarantees of future performance or results and involve a number of risks and uncertainties. Actual results may differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements as a result of a number of factors, including those described from time to time in filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Golub Capital BDC, Inc. undertakes no duty to update any forward-looking statement made herein. All forward-looking statements speak only as of the date of this press release.

Contact:

Ross Teune
312-284-0111
rteune@golubcapital.com

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