Exhibit 99.1

Intellipharmaceutics International Inc.

Contact: 30 Worcester Road Toronto, ON Canada M9W 5X2 www.intellipharmaceutics.com	Shameze Rampertab Vice President Finance & CFO 416-798-3001 x106 investors@intellipharmaceutics.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Intellipharmaceutics Announces Proposed Public Offering of Units of Common Shares and Warrants

Toronto, Ontario (July 26, 2013) – Intellipharmaceutics International Inc. (NASDAQ:IPCI; TSX:I), a pharmaceutical company specializing in the research, development and manufacture of novel and generic controlled-release and targeted-release oral solid dosage drugs, today announced that it intends to offer units of its common shares and warrants in an underwritten public offering. Maxim Group LLC is acting as sole book-running manager for the offering. Brean Capital, LLC is acting as co-manager for the offering. While the offering is expected to price before 9:30 am EDT on July 26, 2013, the offering is subject to market and other conditions, and there can be no assurance as to whether or when the offering may be completed, or as to the actual size or terms of the offering.

A shelf registration statement relating to the public offering of the securities described above has been filed with, and declared effective by, the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”). A preliminary prospectus supplement relating to the offering will be filed with the SEC and will be available on the SEC's website at http://www.sec.gov. When available, copies of the preliminary prospectus supplement and the accompanying base prospectus relating to these securities may also be obtained from Maxim Group LLC, 405 Lexington Avenue, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10174 or via telephone at (800) 724-0761.  Before you invest, you should read the preliminary prospectus supplement and the accompanying base prospectus and other documents Intellipharmaceutics has filed or will file with the SEC for more complete information about Intellipharmaceutics and the offering.

This press release shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy these securities, nor shall there be any sale of these securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to the registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction.

About Intellipharmaceutics

Intellipharmaceutics International Inc. is a pharmaceutical company specializing in the research, development and manufacture of novel and generic controlled-release and targeted-release oral solid dosage drugs. The Company's patented Hypermatrix™ technology is a multidimensional controlled-release drug delivery platform that can be applied to the efficient development of a wide range of existing and new pharmaceuticals. Based on this technology platform, Intellipharmaceutics has developed several drug delivery systems and a pipeline of product candidates in various stages of development, including filings with the FDA in therapeutic areas that include neurology, cardiovascular, gastrointestinal tract, diabetes and pain.

Certain statements in this document constitute "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of the United States Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and/or "forward-looking information" under the Securities Act (Ontario). These statements include, without limitation, statements expressed or implied regarding our plans, goals and milestones, status of developments or expenditures relating to our business, plans to fund our current activities, statements concerning our partnering activities, health regulatory submissions, strategy, future operations, future financial position, future sales, revenues and profitability, projected costs, and market penetration. In some cases, you can identify forward-looking statements by terminology such as "may," "will," "should," "expects," "plans," "anticipates," "believes," "estimates," "predicts," "potential," "continue," "intends," "could," or the negative of such terms or other comparable terminology. We made a number of assumptions in the preparation of our forward-looking statements. You should not place undue reliance on our forward-looking statements, which are subject to a multitude of known and unknown risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results, future circumstances or events to differ materially from those stated in or implied by the forward-looking statements. Risks, uncertainties and other factors that could affect our actual results include, but are not limited to, the effects of general economic conditions, securing and maintaining corporate alliances, our estimates regarding our capital requirements, and the effect of capital market conditions and other factors, including the current status of our product development programs, on capital availability, the potential dilutive effects of any future financing, our programs regarding research, development and commercialization of our product candidates, the timing of such programs, the timing, costs and uncertainties regarding obtaining regulatory approvals to market our product candidates, and  the timing and amount of any available investment tax credits, the actual or perceived benefits to users of our drug delivery technologies and product candidates as compared to others, our ability to maintain and establish intellectual property rights in our drug delivery technologies and product candidates, the actual size of the potential markets for any of our product candidates compared to our market estimates, our selection and licensing of product candidates, our ability to attract distributors and collaborators with the ability to fund patent litigation and with acceptable development, regulatory and commercialization expertise and the benefits to be derived from such collaborative efforts, sources of revenues and anticipated revenues, including contributions from distributors and collaborators, product sales, license agreements and other collaborative efforts for the development and commercialization of product candidates, our ability to create an effective direct sales and marketing infrastructure for products we elect to market and sell directly, the rate and degree of market acceptance of our products, the timing and amount of insurance reimbursement for our products, the success and pricing of other competing therapies that may become available, our ability to retain and hire qualified employees, and the manufacturing capacity of third-party manufacturers that we may use for our products. Additional risks and uncertainties relating to the Company and our business can be found in the "Risk Factors" section of our latest annual information form, our latest Form 20-F, as amended, and our latest Form F-3 (including any documents forming a part thereof or incorporated by reference therein), as well as in our reports, public disclosure documents and other filings with the securities commissions and other regulatory bodies in Canada and the U.S. The forward-looking statements are made as of the date hereof, and we disclaim any intention and have no obligation or responsibility, except as required by law, to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

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