2 Bethesda Metro Center, Suite 1530,
Bethesda, MD 20814

T: (240) 507-1300, F: (240) 396-5626
www.pebblebrookhotels.com

News Release

Pebblebrook Hotel Trust Executes Agreement to Acquire
the Mondrian Los Angeles

Bethesda, MD, April 25, 2011 – Pebblebrook Hotel Trust (NYSE: PEB) (the “Company”) today announced that it has entered into an agreement to acquire the Mondrian Los Angeles for $137.0 million from Mondrian Holdings LLC. The 237-room luxury, full-service hotel is located in Los Angeles, California. The Company expects to fund the purchase price with available cash. The closing is expected to occur during the second quarter; however, because the acquisition is subject to customary closing requirements and conditions, the Company can give no assurance that the transaction will be consummated during this time period, or at all.

About Pebblebrook Hotel Trust

Pebblebrook Hotel Trust is a publicly traded real estate investment trust (“REIT”) organized to opportunistically acquire and invest primarily in upper upscale, full-service hotels located in large urban and resort markets with an emphasis on the major coastal cities. The company owns 11 hotels, totaling 3,191 guest rooms in six states and the District of Columbia, including 10 markets: Bethesda, Maryland; San Francisco, California; Buckhead, Georgia; Washington, DC; Minneapolis, Minnesota; Stevenson, Washington; Santa Monica, California; Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; San Diego, California; and Seattle, Washington. For more information, please visit www.pebblebrookhotels.com.

This press release contains certain “forward-looking” statements relating to, among other things, potential property acquisitions. Forward-looking statements are generally identifiable by use of forward-looking terminology such as “may,” “will,” “should,” “potential,” “intend,” “expect,” “seek,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “approximately,” “believe,” “could,” “project,” “predict,” “forecast,” “continue,” “plan” or other similar words or expressions. Forward-looking statements are based on certain assumptions and can include future expectations, future plans and strategies, financial and operating projections or other forward-looking information. Examples of forward-looking statements include the following: descriptions of the Company’s plans or objectives for future operations, acquisitions or services and descriptions of assumptions underlying or relating to any of the foregoing expectations regarding the timing of their occurrence. These forward-looking statements are subject to various risks and uncertainties, many of which are beyond the Company’s control, which could cause actual results to differ materially from such statements. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, the state of the U.S. economy, supply and demand in the hotel industry and other factors as are described in greater detail in the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”), including, without limitation, the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2010. Unless legally required, the Company disclaims any obligation to update any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

For further information about the Company’s business and financial results, please refer to the “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations” and “Risk Factors” sections of the Company’s SEC filings, including, but not limited to, its Annual Report on Form 10-K and Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q, copies of which may be obtained at the Investor Relations section of the Company’s website at www.pebblebrookhotels.com and at www.sec.gov ..

All information in this release is as of April 25, 2011. The Company undertakes no duty to update the statements in this release to conform the statements to actual results or changes in the Company’s expectations. The Company assumes no responsibility for the contents or accuracy of the information on any of the non-Company websites mentioned herein, which are included solely for ease of reference.

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Additional Contacts:

Raymond D. Martz, Chief Financial Officer, Pebblebrook Hotel Trust — (240) 507-1330

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www.pebblebrookhotels.com