Exhibit 99.2

PDS Biotechnology Licenses Protein for the Treatment of Acute Myeloid Leukemia, Prostate and Breast Cancers from National Cancer Institute

Advances Next Phase of Versamune® Oncology Pipeline

Florham Park, NJ, November 8, 2021 - PDS Biotechnology Corporation (Nasdaq: PDSB), a clinical-stage immunotherapy company developing novel cancer therapies based on the Company’s proprietary Versamune® T-cell activating technology, today announced a licensing agreement with the National Cancer Institute (NCI) for intellectual property related to the NCI’s proprietary tumor-associated and immunologically active T-cell receptor gamma alternate reading frame protein (TARP).

Approximately 470,000 patients are diagnosed annually with TARP-associated cancers, including acute myeloid leukemia (AML), prostate, and breast cancer according to the National Cancer Institute. In preclinical studies performed by PDS Biotech, the administration of PDS0102, the Versamune®-TARP tumor antigen combination, led to the induction of large numbers of tumor targeted killer T-cells. It is important to note, the TARP tumor antigen alone has already been studied at the NCI in men with prostate cancer and been shown to be safe, immunogenic, and associated with slowing tumor growth rates (NCT00972309).

“The highly promising proof-of-concept data presented earlier this year in the advanced HPV cancer trial solidifies our confidence in the Versamune® technology to rapidly advance our pipeline into other types of debilitating cancers,” said Dr. Lauren V. Wood, PDS Biotech’s Chief Medical Officer. “We are excited about the potential of PDS0102, which leverages the Versamune® platform to improve on the results reported in humans with the NCI’s TARP antigen alone.”

The worldwide, non-exclusive license secures rights for the proprietary TARP antigen from the NCI with patent protection through 2034.

About PDS Biotechnology

PDS Biotech is a clinical-stage immunotherapy company developing a growing pipeline of cancer immunotherapies based on the Company’s proprietary Versamune® T-cell activating technology platform. Our Versamune®-based products have demonstrated the potential to overcome the limitations of current immunotherapy by inducing in vivo, large quantities of high-quality, highly potent polyfunctional tumor specific CD4+ helper and CD8+ killer T-cells. PDS Biotech has developed multiple therapies, based on combinations of Versamune® and disease-specific antigens, designed to train the immune system to better recognize diseased cells and effectively attack and destroy them.  The Company’s pipeline products address various cancers including breast, colon, lung, prostate and ovarian cancers.  To learn more, please visit www.pdsbiotech.com or follow us on Twitter at @PDSBiotech.

About PDS0102

PDS0102 combines the utility of the Versamune® platform with the proprietary T-cell receptor gamma alternate reading frame protein (TARP), a tumor antigen identified by the National Cancer Institute (NCI) which is strongly associated with acute myeloid leukemia (AML), breast and prostate cancers. Approximately 470,000 patients are projected to be diagnosed with AML, prostate, or breast cancer this year, most of which are associated with TARP.

Forward Looking Statements

This communication contains forward-looking statements (including within the meaning of Section 21E of the United States Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and Section 27A of the United States Securities Act of 1933, as amended) concerning PDS Biotechnology Corporation (the “Company”) and other matters. These statements may discuss goals, intentions and expectations as to future plans, trends, events, results of operations or financial condition, or otherwise, based on current beliefs of the Company’s management, as well as assumptions made by, and information currently available to, management. Forward-looking statements generally include statements that are predictive in nature and depend upon or refer to future events or conditions, and include words such as “may,” “will,” “should,” “would,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “plan,” “likely,” “believe,” “estimate,” “project,” “intend,” “forecast,” “guidance”, “outlook” and other similar expressions among others. Forward-looking statements are based on current beliefs and assumptions that are subject to risks and uncertainties and are not guarantees of future performance. Actual results could differ materially from those contained in any forward-looking statement as a result of various factors, including, without limitation: the Company’s ability to protect its intellectual property rights; the Company’s anticipated capital requirements, including the Company’s anticipated cash runway and the Company’s current expectations regarding its plans for future equity financings; the Company’s dependence on additional financing to fund its operations and complete the development and commercialization of its product candidates, and the risks that raising such additional capital may restrict the Company’s operations or require the Company to relinquish rights to the Company’s technologies or product candidates; the Company’s limited operating history in the Company’s current line of business, which makes it difficult to evaluate the Company’s prospects, the Company’s business plan or the likelihood of the Company’s successful implementation of such business plan; the timing for the Company or its partners to initiate the planned clinical trials for PDS0101, PDS0203 and other Versamune® based products; the future success of such trials; the successful implementation of the Company’s research and development programs and collaborations, including any collaboration studies concerning PDS0101, PDS0203 and other Versamune® based products and the Company’s interpretation of the results and findings of such programs and collaborations and whether such results are sufficient to support the future success of the Company’s product candidates; the success, timing and cost of the Company’s ongoing clinical trials and anticipated clinical trials for the Company’s current product candidates, including statements regarding the timing of initiation, pace of enrollment and completion of the trials (including our ability to fully fund our disclosed clinical trials, which assumes no material changes to our currently projected expenses), futility analyses, presentations at conferences and data reported in an abstract, and receipt of interim results, which are not necessarily indicative of the final results of the Company’s ongoing clinical trials;  any Company statements about its understanding of product candidates mechanisms of action and interpretation of preclinical and early clinical  results from its clinical development programs and any collaboration studies; the acceptance by the market of the Company’s product candidates, if approved; the timing of and the Company’s ability to obtain and maintain U.S. Food and Drug Administration or other regulatory authority approval of, or other action with respect to, the Company’s product candidates; and other factors, including legislative, regulatory, political and economic developments not within the Company’s control, including unforeseen circumstances or other disruptions to normal business operations arising from or related to COVID-19. The foregoing review of important factors that could cause actual events to differ from expectations should not be construed as exhaustive and should be read in conjunction with statements that are included herein and elsewhere, including the risk factors included in the Company’s annual and periodic reports filed with the SEC. The forward-looking statements are made only as of the date of this press release and, except as required by applicable law, the Company undertakes no obligation to revise or update any forward-looking statement, or to make any other forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Media & Investor Relations Contact:

Deanne Randolph
PDS Biotech
Phone: +1 (908) 517-3613
Email: drandolph@pdsbiotech.com

Rich Cockrell
CG Capital
Phone: +1 (404) 736-3838
Email: rich@cg.capital