Exhibit 99.1
 Investor Presentation  August 4, 2020

 Safe Harbor  This presentation contains information, statements, beliefs and opinions which are forward-looking, and which reflect current estimates, expectations and projections about future events, referred to herein and which constitute “forward-looking statements” or “forward-looking information” within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. All statements other than statements of historical fact included in this document, regarding our strategy, future operations, financial position, prospects, plans and objectives of management are forward-looking statements. Statements containing the words “could”, “believe”, “expect”, “intend”, “should”, “seek”, “anticipate”, “will”, “positioned”, “project”, “risk”, “plan”, “may”, “estimate” or, in each case, their negative and words of similar meaning are intended to identify forward-looking statements. By their nature, forward-looking statements involve a number of known and unknown risks, uncertainties and assumptions, most of which are difficult to predict and many of which are beyond the Company’s control, concerning, among other things, the Company’s anticipated business strategies, anticipated trends in the Company’s business and anticipated market share, that could cause actual results or events to differ materially from those expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements. These risks, uncertainties and assumptions could adversely affect the outcome and financial effects of the plans and events described herein. In addition, even if the outcome and financial effects of the plans and events described herein are consistent with the forward-looking statements contained in this presentation, those results or developments may not be indicative of results or developments in subsequent periods. Although the Company has attempted to identify important risks and factors that could cause actual actions, events or results to differ materially from those described in forward-looking information, there may be other factors and risks that cause actions, events or results not to be as anticipated, estimated or intended. Forward-looking information contained in this presentation is based on the Company’s current estimates, expectations and projections, which the Company believes are reasonable as of the current date. The Company can give no assurance that these estimates, expectations and projections will prove to have been correct. Given these uncertainties, you should not place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements. All statements contained in this presentation are made only as of the date of this presentation, and the Company undertakes no duty to update this information unless required by law. CANNABIS-RELATED ACTIVITIES ARE ILLEGAL UNDER U.S. FEDERAL LAWS: The U.S. Federal Controlled Substances Act classifies “marijuana” as a Schedule I controlled substance. Accordingly, cannabis-related activities, including without limitation, the cultivation, manufacture, importation, possession, use or distribution of cannabis and cannabis products are illegal under U.S. federal law. Strict compliance with state and local laws with respect to cannabis will neither absolve the Company of liability under U.S. federal law, nor will it provide a defense to any federal prosecution which may be brought against the Company with respect to adult-use or recreational cannabis. Any such proceedings brought against the Company may adversely affect the Company’s operations and financial performance. Prospective investors should carefully consider the risk factors before investing directly or indirectly in the Company and purchasing the securities described herein.  1

         BTTR Investment Highlights  2  International sales account for ~17% of BTTR net sales, or ~$8mm of annual salesRevenue has been doubling annually and target BTTR international revenue at ~25% of total within 3 years  FreshPet (FRPT) is the only publicly traded competitor to BTTR.FRPT trades at ~15x 2019A revenue, an ~9x premium to BTTR at <2x 2019A revenueThere have been multiple acquisitions of publicly traded pet products companies in recent years  Strong and Growing International Presence  Public Market Scarcity  Premiumization and humanization of petsRecession resistantMillennials an important and growing demographicMiddle class income growth in emerging economies  Strong Industry Trends  Premium, natural products aligned with consumer trendsCompelling cat/dog mix, with strong innovation pipelineApproximately 60% of BTTR net sales are concentrated in E-Commerce and Direct-to-Consumer. Both of these segments are growing at 15-20%+ annuallyEstablished premium brands primed for long term growth  Well Positioned in High Growth Segments

         Business Profile & Key Growth Areas  3  E-Commerce  International  Other Growth Areas  36% of net sales in 1Q20BTTR well positioned to capitalize on the rapidly accelerating trend of online purchasing by pet parents  17% of net sales in 1Q20 primarily in Asia-PacificCountries include: China, South Korea, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Australia, PhilippinesVery high growth, current run-rate of ~$8mm annual sales  Food-Drug-Mass (“FDM”)Other International: Europe, Latin AmericaSpecialized Products: Vegan, etc    Direct to Consumer  21% of net sales in 1Q20High growth, first mover opportunityMillennial demographic is an important focus area for DTC growth

 Attractive Category Dynamics  (2) Source: Morgan Stanley Equity Research  ($ in billions)  2013 – 2017 CAGR of 4.1%  2018 – 2022E CAGR of 3.3%  Least Recession Resistant  Premium Pet Food is Driving the Overall Pet Food Industry Growth(2)  The U.S. Pet Food & Treat Market Enjoys Consistent Growth(1)  Dog Food 2012-2017 CAGR by Type  Cat Food 2012-2017 CAGR by Type    Projected    Actual  Source: Packaged Facts   4

 Pet Care Industry During the “Great Recession” (2008-2009)  Source: Euromonitor International (Passport Industries)  Halo (’08-’09): 20.4%  5  Affordable luxury

   Public Market Scarcity – Equity Value Creation  Source: Company Management, Public Company Filings  (OTCQB: BTTR)  (NASDAQ: FRPT)  (000’s)  (000’s)  6  Key Channels    E-Commerce, Direct-to-Consumer, Pet Specialty, International, Grocery & Mass    Grocery & Mass            Product Attributes    Premium Natural Whole Meat    Super Premium Refrigerated      Halo: Canned & Kibble Products    Natural Whole Meat      TruPet: Freeze Dried and Dehydrated                Manufacturing &    Co-Packaged: Industry Leading Sourcing    In-House Manufacturing  Supply Chain    of High Quality Proteins                Dog / Cat Split    Halo: 50% Dog, 50% Cat    96% Dog, 4% Cat      TruPet: 100% Dog

 Comparable Pet Industry Transaction Multiples    ($ Millions)  Source: S&P Capital IQ  M&A transactions in the space have averaged ~3x EV/ LTM revenue and ~15x EV/ LTM EBITDA  7

 Brand Overview  8

 Halo is a 30-year-old, premium, natural pet food brand based in Tampa, FL that is uniquely differentiated from its competitorsUses natural whole meat and no rendered meat mealHighly digestible due to use of real whole proteinHistory of top line growth driven by continued premiumization of the pet food industryFlexible and scalable outsourced manufacturing model with capacity to grow or insourceE-Commerce is the Company’s largest and fastest growing channel2019A Net Revenue of $32.6 million  Company Overview  Consistent Historical Revenue Growth Across the Business Cycle   Diverse Product Portfolio  Natural WHOLE Meat  Rendered Meal Powder  High moisture contentUSDA Inspected Facility95% protein digestibility  Low moisture contentRendering plant61% protein digestibility  Clear Product Differentiation  (Prior to 2019; Fiscal year ending June 30, $ in millions)  Halo at a Glance  FY 2006 – 2016 CAGR of 20%  Key Customers  2018 Includes one-time PetSmart inventory stocking order of ~$6m in Q4 2018  9

 Founded in 2013 by Lori Taylor and based in Tampa, FL, TruPet produces and markets raw freeze-dried and dehydrated food, treats, and supplements for dogs and cats Well positioned as industry shifts toward products that create longer, better, lives for pets and helping pet owners understand the benefits of feeding a species an appropriate diet. Brands include:TruDog – DTC Pet Wellness ProductsRawgo! – DTC Dehydrated Dog FoodOrapup and TruDog Dental – DTC Oral Care ProductsTruCat – DTC Cat Wellness Products  Company Overview  TruPet is a data-driven, subscription based, ultra premium brand focused on direct, high-touch engagement with its customers   Strong, Loyal & Growing Recurring Customer Base  E-Commerce & Direct to Consumer Expertise  TruPet at a Glance  Social Networks  Google  Email  Direct Mail  Radio  YouTube  Customer Acquisition Channels  150kMONTHLY OPT-IN EMAILS  50kMONTHLY OPT-IN SMS  90%REVENUE FROM REPEAT CUSTOMERS  10%YOY AOV GROWTH  Source: Company Management.  LTV / CAC of 3.2x (Industry standard is 3x)  10

 (WHOLE) Chicken    Ground Turkey    Deboned Chicken    Deboned Chicken    Chicken    Deboned Chicken                        (WHOLE) Chicken Liver    Turkey Heart    Chicken Meal    Chicken Meal    Chicken Meal    Chicken Meal                        Dried Egg Product    Turkey Liver    Brown Rice    Peas    Peas    Oatmeal                        Oatmeal    Herring Oil    Barley    Turkey Meal    Potatoes    Ground Barley                        Pearled Barley        Oatmeal    Brown Rice    Chicken Fat    Peas  Differentiated Product Offering  Halo® Holistic Chicken and Chicken Liver Recipe for Adult Dogs  Blue™ Life Protection Formula® Adult Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Dry Dog Food  Merrick® Classic Real Chicken + Green Peas Recipe with Ancient Grains Adult Dry Dog Food  Natural Balance® Original Ultra® Whole Body Health® Chicken, Chicken Meal, Duck Meal Dry Dog Formula  Wellness® Complete Health® Adult Deboned Chicken & Oatmeal Recipe Dry Dog Food  Top 5 Ingredients      Halo and TruDog produce unique products using ingredients that are better for pets  TruDog Feed Me Turkey Grain-Free Freeze-Dried Raw Dog Food  11

 Strong Co-Packer Relationships & Certifications  12  Primary co-packer for Kibbles    Primary co-packer for Canned Food    Smaller co-packers for Supplements & Treats    High Quality Ingredient Certifications  Primary co-packer for Freeze-Dried Raw

 BTTR is in a $100+ Billion Global Pet Food Market ...  …with Leading Premium Brands…   ... that are InvestedTo Scale ...  …with Avenues Of Growth in Innovative Products & New Channels  Premiumization of Pet FoodsMillennials Driving Better IngredientsWhole Meat vs. Meat MealChanging Demographics  Well Established BrandsIndustry Leading Product SourcingLeader in “Whole” MeatMultiple Industry Awards  Product Testing, Messaging, ProductionYouTube + TV + DigitalSocial Media Traction  Significant Online Sales Growth Driven by ShiftMeaningful Growth in Key International MarketsChannel ExpansionInnovative Growth Oriented Products  Established Premium Brands Positioned for Long Term Growth  13

   Actionable Near-Term Growth Opportunities  14  Fastest growing channel in pet food, especially due to Covid-19Prioritizing with Amazon and ChewyRecent advertising using Amazon Media Group has cross-channel impact   Strong reception to launch of Garden of Vegan® dog food Second Product (Ocean of Vegan®) launched recentlyGreat for families with vegan lifestyles as well as protein sensitivitiesAwarded #1 Brand in the Vegan Dog Category by VegNews  In addition to recent innovation (including Vegan line), plan to launch differentiated product for Food, Drug, Mass AccountsInitial conversations with retailers already underway    Large and growing natural pet market in Asia and other marketsSuccessful traction and accelerating sales growth in Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Philippines, China and AustraliaGrowth in Asia is fueled by increasing levels of economic financial status and demand for premium, western manufactured products     E-Commerce    International    Vegan Products  Food, Drug & Mass: New Product Innovation

 Financials  15

       BTTR Financial Highlights  16  BTTR is cashflow positive. Please see 1Q20 Adjusted EBITDA reconciliation on Page 19 for details  Cash flow Positive  BTTR intends to uplist to either the Nasdaq or NYSE in ~mid-2021 post filing its 2020 10-K. BTTR expects this to be a material catalyst for the company from a capital market perspective  2021 “Uplist” Planned  BTTR’s 2019A ~$45mm net sales split ~68% Halo and ~32% TruPet (Direct-to-Consumer)  ~$45mm of Consolidated Net Sales    Strong Performance During Covid-19 Pandemic  1Q20 and 2Q20 saw unprecedented increases in order volume on our Chewy, Amazon and DTC platformsCovid-19 has accelerated the shift to online purchasing habits by pet parents

 Source: Public Company Filings  2019 Consolidated Financials    Unaudited Pro Forma Combine Statement of Operations and Comprehensive Loss                  For the Twelve Months Ended December 31, 2019                  (Dollars in thousands)                                              Consolidated     Historical Halo     Adjustments       Combined Pro Forma  Net sales   $ 15,577      $ 32,576      $ (3,657)       $ 44,496   Cost of goods sold  9,717     21,352     (1,418)      29,651   Gross profit  5,860     11,224     (2,239)      14,845   Operating expenses:                  General and administrative  19,782     7,521     (4,898)      22,405   Share-based compensation  10,280     -    309       10,589   Sales and marketing  10,138     6,711     -      16,849   Customer service and warehousing  1,097     -    -      1,097   Impairment of intangible asset  889     -    -      889   Loss on disposal of equipment  -    64     -      64   Total operating expenses  42,186     14,296     (4,589)      51,893   Loss from operations  (36,326)    (3,072)    2,350       (37,048)  Other expense:                  Interest expense, net  (670)    (272)    (3,995)      (4,937)  Loss on acquisitions  (147,376)    -    -      (147,376)  Change in fair value of warrant derivative liability  (90)    -    -      (90)  Total other expense  (148,136)    (272)    (3,995)      (152,403)                    Net and comprehensive loss  (184,462)    (3,344)    (1,645)      (189,451)  Preferred dividends  109      -     -      109   Net and comprehensive loss available to common stockholders   $ (184,571)    (3,344)    (1,645)      (189,560)  Weighted average number of shares outstanding (in shares)  33,238,600               35,372,990   17

 Note that 1Q 2019 financials exclude any impact from the Halo acquisition (completed Dec 2019)  Source: Public Company Filings  1Q20 vs 1Q19    Better Choice Company Inc.        Condensed Consolidated Statements of Operations and Comprehensive Loss        (Unaudited)        (dollars in thousands except share and per share amounts)                  Three Months Ended March 31,        2020    2019          Net sales   $ 12,226      $ 3,551   Cost of goods sold   8,069       1,661   Gross profit   4,157      1,890           Operating expenses:        General and administrative   8,056      1,959   Share-based compensation   2,484      206   Sales and marketing   1,959      2,185   Customer service and warehousing   190      254   Total operating expensesA   12,689       4,604   Loss from operations   (8,532)     (2,714)          Other expense:        Interest expense, net   2,301      62   Change in fair value of warrant derivative liability   (1,379)     -   Total other expense   922       62           Net and comprehensive loss   (9,454)     (2,776)  Preferred dividends   34      -   Net and comprehensive loss available to common stockholders   (9,488)      (2,776)  18  A) Halo general and administrative expenses include non-cash amortization of $0.4 million related to the trade name and customer relationship intangible assets acquired as part of the Halo acquisition, salaries and wages and related costs of $0.6 million, as well as other costs such as professional and consulting fees, charitable contributions, and other miscellaneous costs. Better Choice general and administrative expenses accounted for the remaining increase, driven by share-based compensation ($2.5 million), consulting other professional fees ($1.1 million))

 BTTR reported positive Adjusted EBITDA of +$307k in 1Q20  Source: Public Company Filings  Adjusted EBITDA Reconciliation    Better Choice Company Inc.      Reconciliation of Net Loss to EBITDA and Adjusted EBITDA              Three Months Ended      March 31,      2020  2019    (dollars in thousands)          Net loss   $ (9,488)   $ (2,776)  Depreciation and amortization   457    4   Interest expense, net   2,301    62   EBITDA   (6,730)   (2,710)  Non-cash share-based compensation and warrant expense(a)   5,078    206   Acquisition related expenses(b)   899    -   Non-cash effect of purchase accounting on cost of goods sold(c)   894    -   Offering relating expenses(d)   166    -   Adjusted EBITDA   $ 307    $ (2,504)  Adjusted EBITDA as a % of Net sales  2.5%  -70.5%        (a) Reflects non-cash expenses related to equity compensation awards and stock purchase warrants associated with a contract that was subsequently terminated. Share-based compensation is an important part of the Company's compensation strategy and without our equity compensation plans, it is probable that salaries and other compensation related costs would be higher.      (b) Reflects costs incurred related to acquisition and integration activities that are not anticipated to recur and operating expenses that are not anticipated to recur due to acquisition related synergies      (c) Reflects non-cash expense recognized in cost of goods sold related to the step-up of inventory required under the accounting rules for business combinations      (d) Reflects legal and advisory costs associated with the registration of previously issued common shares      19

 1Q20 Balance Sheet    Source: Public Company Filings  Condensed Consolidated Balance Sheets - USD ($) in Thousands         Three Months Ended       March 31,      2020  2019  Current Assets      Cash and cash equivalents   $ 1,842    $ 2,361   Restricted cash  25   173   Accounts receivable, net  6,121   5,824   Inventories, net  4,762   6,580   Prepaid expenses and other current assets  3,064   2,641   Total Current Assets  15,814   17,579   Noncurrent Assets      Property and equipment, net  349   417   Right-of-use assets, operating lease  888   951   Intangible assets, net  14,259   14,641   Goodwill  18,614   18,614   Other assets  1,027   1,330   Total Assets  50,951   53,532   Current Liabilities      Short term loan, net  17,023   16,061   Line of credit, net  5,366   4,819   Other liabilities  209   500   Accounts payable  4,226   4,049   Accrued liabilities  4,570   4,721   Deferred revenue  330   311   Operating lease liability, current portion  352   345   Warrant derivative liability  841   2,220   Total Current Liabilities  32,917   33,026   Noncurrent Liabilities      Notes payable, net  17,559   16,370   Operating lease liability  566   641   Total Noncurrent Liabilities  18,125   17,011   Total Liabilities  51,042   50,037   Redeemable Series E Convertible StockRedeemable Series E preferred stock, $0.001 par value, 2,900,000 shares authorized, 1,387,378 shares issued and outstanding at March 31, 2020 and December 2019  10,566  10,566  Stockholders' Deficit      Common stock, $0.001 par value, 88,000,000 shares authorized, 48,939,708 & 47,977,390 shares issued and outstanding at March 31, 2020 and December 31, 2019  49   48   Additional paid-in capital  200,051   194,150   Accumulated deficit  (210,757)  (201,269)  Total Stockholders' Deficit  (10,657)  (7,071)  Total Liabilities, Redeemable Preferred Stock and Stockholders' Deficit  50,951   53,532   20

 Capital Structure    Source: Public Company Filings  21

 Equity Capitalization    Source: Public Company Filings  1,387,378 shares of Series E preferred stock are issued and outstanding, with an aggregate stated value of $1,373,504, convertible into 1,760,903 shares of common stock at $0.78 per share, subject to adjustment under certain conditions  22

 Appendix – BTTR Team  23

 Management Team  Werner von PeinChief Executive Officer  Corporate growth professional, formally at Three Dog Bakery, Nutrivet, Rexall, Lavazza, Quaker OatsBegan his career with Procter & Gamble over 37 years ago, and has extensive experience in the Pet food spaceAs president of Three Dog Bakery, he increased distribution and significantly grew annual salesHeld a number of different leadership positions across food and beverage sectors internationally as well as domestically in the U.S.  Extensive experience investing in and operating healthcare and consumer-facing businessesWorked at Bain Capital, Silver Point, King Street and Magnetar (managed $2.5 Bn+ AUM)Founded middle-market special situations investment firm Albaron PartnersFounding Shareholder and Board Director of BTTRUndergraduate and MBA from Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania  Significant experience leading the sourcing, diligence, execution and management of growth equity investmentsDeployed $100m+ of growth equity capital at Pegasus Capital Advisors (~$2.0bn AUM); prior to Pegasus worked at Credit SuisseMember of Halo Board for 2+ years, leading the successful restructuring of business and subsequent sale processUndergraduate from Harvard College   Experienced finance and accounting leader for both start-ups and mature, global organizationsHeld various leadership positions across multiple industries with oversight of accounting, audit, treasury, corporate finance, investor relations and human resourcesBegan her career at KPMG LLP in the audit and assurance practiceCertified Public Accountant in the State of Florida  Extensive experience in operations in the consumer products industryBegan career as a packaging engineer with Colgate Palmolive and moved into production planning and contract manufacturing coordinationJoined the Halo team 10 years ago in operations and logistics, advancing to Vice President of OperationsRecently moved to VP of Operations for Better Choice, overseeing operations for Both Halo and TruPet  Damian Dalla-LongaExecutive Vice President, Corporate Development;Director  Robert SauermannExecutive Vice President, Strategy & Finance  Sharla CookVice President, Finance  Donna BowdenVice President, Operations  Extensive experience operating and managing consumer facing businessesProven track record of growing consumer demand via online marketing strategiesFounder of pet food business (Terra Paws), RV Genie and RV Clear Price  Anthony SantarsieroExecutive Vice President, Direct to Consumer  24

 Board of Directors  Mike YoungChairman  Former Co-Head of Trading and Managing Director at GMP Securities in Toronto and New YorkBoard Member of ICC Labs (acquired by Aurora) and Founding Shareholder and Board Member of Nuverra (acquired by Aphria)Extensive management and trading experience in the US and Canadian capital markets that has built a strong network of North American and international investors  Renowned for transforming the California insurance broker’s role in the small group health benefits marketplace Mr. Word founded the Word & Brown General Agency in 1984 to market and distribute health plans through California’s huge brokerage community In 1986, the company was recognized as the largest independent small group health distributor nationwide, and the first to launch a COBRA administration operation  Clinton Gee has been Chief Financial Officer for The Word & Brown Companies since June of 2006Before joining The Word & Brown Companies, Clinton was a Vice President at several insurance organizations, including Nationwide Insurance Companies, CalFarm Insurance Company, and Foundation Health PlansUndergraduate from California State University, Chico, with a bachelor’s degree in Accounting and Computer Science  For 23 years, built brands at Procter & Gamble in numerous product sectors (CPG, beauty, pharma) and for numerous global markets (USA, Canada, Germany etc.)Angel investor, Board member and CEO of Orabrush, the first company to commercialize a brand leveraging only YouTubeHas run global billion-dollar business, and has successfully launched two start-ups with an exitUndergraduate from University of Utah  Founded TruPet in 2013Forbes “Top 50” social media influencers two years in row (top 20 for women)Top 100 marketers in 2017 Multiple national DMA Echo awardsLaunched Kroger loyalty program in early 2000s Undergraduate from University of Missouri-Columbia  John Word, IIIDirector  Clinton GeeDirector  Jeff DavisDirector  Lori TaylorDirector  Michael CloseDirector  CEO of CHOICE Administrators, responsible for two health insurance programsPrevious COO of The Word & Brown Companies, where he oversaw IT, marketing and strategic business developmentPresident of Quotit Corp and Health Compare (both sold to National General Holdings Corp). President of CONEXIS, a leading benefits administrator, before its acquisition by WageWorks in 2014Undergraduate degree from Ohio State University  25