Stockholder contact:	Kevin Howley 617-385-9517 kevin.howley@columbiathreadneedle.com

Media contact:	Elizabeth Kennedy 617-897-9394 liz.kennedy@ampf.com

COLUMBIA SELIGMAN PREMIUM TECHNOLOGY GROWTH FUND, INC.

ANNOUNCEMENTS REGARDING

SEVENTH ANNUAL MEETING OF STOCKHOLDERS

Boston, MA, February 15, 2017 – The Board of Directors (the “Board”) of Columbia Seligman Premium Technology Growth Fund, Inc. (the “Fund”) (NYSE: STK) today announced that at its Seventh Annual Meeting of Stockholders on April 19, 2017 (the “Meeting”) in Minneapolis, MN, Stockholders will be asked to re-elect three directors to the Board, each to hold office until the 2020 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and until their successors are elected and qualify; to consider the ratification of the Board’s selection of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Fund’s independent registered public accounting firm for the 2017 fiscal year; and to consider such other matters as may properly come before the Meeting or any postponement or adjournment thereof. This and other information relating to the Meeting, including additional details of the Meeting place and time, will be described in a notice of meeting and proxy statement that the Fund intends to file with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

As previously announced on January 30, 2017, the close of business on February 28, 2017 has been fixed by the Board as the record date for the determination of Stockholders entitled to notice of, and to vote at, the Meeting or any postponement or adjournment thereof.

The Fund is managed by Columbia Management Investment Advisers, LLC. This material is distributed by Columbia Management Investment Distributors, Inc., member FINRA.

Investors should consider the investment objectives, risks, charges, and expenses of the Fund carefully before investing. You can obtain the Fund’s most recent periodic reports and other regulatory filings by contacting your financial advisor or visiting www.columbiathreadneedleus.com. These reports and other filings can also be found on the Securities and Exchange Commission’s EDGAR Database. You should read these reports and other filings carefully before investing.

Investment products are not federally or FDIC-insured, are not deposits or obligations of, or guaranteed by any financial institution, and involve investment risks including possible loss of principal and fluctuation in value.

© 2017 Columbia Management Investment Advisers, LLC. All rights reserved.

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