Mint Capital, Inc (CIK 1469741)
Form 10-Q
period 2009-10-31
filed 2010-02-18

UNITED STATES
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

x	QUARTERLY REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934 For the quarter ended October 31, 2009

¨	TRANSITION REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15 (d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934 For the transition period from _____to _____

Commission File No. 000-53758

MINT CAPITAL, INC.
 (Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in its Charter)

Florida	27-0632015
(State or other jurisdiction of	(IRS Employer
incorporation or organization)	Identification No.)

319 Clematis Street, Suite 703
West Palm Beach, FL. 33401
(Address of principal executive offices) (Zip code)

(561) 514-9042
(Registrant's telephone number including area code)

 (Former name, address and fiscal year)

Indicate by check mark whether the Registrant (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 during the preceding 12 months, and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. Yes x No ¨

Indicate by a check mark whether the Registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer, or a smaller reporting company.
Large accelerated filer ¨	Accelerated filer ¨
Non-accelerated filer ¨	Smaller reporting companyx

Indicate by check mark whether the Registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act).  Yes x No ¨

Number of shares of common stock outstanding at January 25, 2010: 3,750,000

MINT CAPITAL, INC.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
BALANCE SHEET

	October 31, 2009	July 31, 2009
	(Unaudited)	(Audited)

Current Assets
Cash	$20	$—

Total current assets	20	—

Total assets	$20	$-

LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' DEFICIT

Current liabilities:
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	1,500	—

Total current liabilities	1,500	—

Total liabilities	1,500	-

Shareholders’ deficit:
Common stock, $.0001 par value, 250,000,00 shares authorized;
3,750,000 (October) and 3,000,000 (July) issued and outstanding	3,750	3,000
Stock Subscription receivable	0	(1,500)
Deficit accumulated during development stage	(5,230)	(1,500)

Total shareholders' deficit	(1,480)	—

Total liabilities and shareholders' deficit	$20	$-

See accompanying notes to financial statements

MINT CAPITAL, INC.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
		For the period from
	Three months ended	July 28, 2009 (inception)
	October 31, 2009	to October 31. 2009
	(Unaudited)	(Unaudited)

Revenues
Revenues	$—	$—

Total revenues	—	—

General & Administrative Expenses
Organization and related expenses	3,730	5,230

Total General & Administrative Expenses	3,730	5,230

Net Loss	$(3,730)	$(5,230)

Basic loss per share	$(0.00)	$(0.00)

Weighted average number of common
shares outstanding	3,667,582	3,632,813

See accompanying notes to financial statements

MINT CAPITAL, INC
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDERS' DEFICIT

FROM JULY 28, 2009 (inception) THROUGH OCTOBER 31, 2009

					Deficit
					Accumulated
			Additional		During	Total
	Common stock		paid-in	Subscription	Development	stockholders'
	Shares	Amount	capital	Receivable	Stage	deficit

July 28, 2009 (inception) shares issued for services	1,500,000	$1,500	$-	$-	$-	$1,500

Shares issued for stock subscription receivable	1,500,000	1,500		(1,500)		-

Net loss	-				(1,500)	(1,500)

Balances, July 31, 2009	3,000,000	3,000	-	(1,500)	(1,500)	-

Stock subscription receivable received				1,500		1,500

Common stock issued for services	750,000	750				750

Net loss					(3,730)	(3,730)

Balances October 31, 2009	3,750,000	$3,750	$-	$-	$(5,230)	$(1,480)

See accompanying notes to financial statements

MINT CAPITAL, INC
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

		For the period from
	Three months ended	July 28, 2009 (inception)
	October 31, 2009	to October 31, 2009
	(Unaudited)	(Unaudited)

Cash flows from operating activities:
Net loss	$(3,730)	$(5,230)

Adjustments to reconcile net income (loss) to net cash used in operating
activities:
Services for common stock	750	750
Services for common stock-related party	-	1,500
Increase in accounts payable and accrued expenses	1,500	1,500
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities	(1,480)	(1,480)

Cash flows from investing activities:	-	-
Net cash used in investing activities	-	-

Cash flows from financing activities:
Proceeds from sale of common stock	1,500	1,500
Net cash provided by financing activities	1,500	1,500

Net increase in cash and cash equivalents	20	20

Cash and cash equivalents, beginning of period	-	-

Cash and cash equivalents, end of period	$20	$20

Non cash Investing and Financing Activities:
Common stock issued for services rendered	750	750
Common stock issued to founder for services rendered	$-	$1,500

Supplemental disclosures of cash flow information:
Cash paid during the year for interest	$-	$-
Cash paid during the year for taxes	$-	$-

Supplemental disclosure of non cash investing and
financing activities:
Stock subscription receivable	$-	$1,500

See accompanying notes to financial statements

Mint Capital, Inc.
(A Developmental Stage Company)
Notes to Financial Statements
For the Three Months Ended October 31, 2009

NOTE 1.   ORGANIZATION AND DESCRIPTION OF BUSINESS

Mint Capital, Inc. (the “Company”) was incorporated under the laws of the State of Florida on July 28, 2009 and has been inactive since inception. The Company intends to serve as a vehicle to effect an asset acquisition, merger, exchange of capital stock or other business combination with a domestic or foreign business.

NOTE 2.   SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

Basis of Presentation - Development Stage Company

The Company has not earned any revenue from operations. Accordingly, the Company’s activities have been accounted for as those of a “Development Stage Company” as set forth in Financial Accounting Standards Board Statement No. 7 (“SFAS 7”). Among the disclosures required by SFAS 7 are that the Company’s financial statements be identified as those of a development stage company, and that the statements of operations, stockholders’ equity and cash flows disclose activity since the date of the Company’s inception.

Accounting Method

The Company’s financial statements are prepared using the accrual method of accounting. The Company has elected a fiscal year ending on July 31.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with generally accepted accounting principles requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements and the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the reporting period. In the opinion of management, all adjustments necessary in order to make the financial statements not misleading have been included. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all highly liquid investments with maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents.

Income Taxes

Income taxes are provided in accordance with Statement of Financial Accounting Standards No. 109 (SFAS 109), Accounting for Income Taxes. A deferred tax asset or liability is recorded for all temporary differences between financial and tax reporting and net operating loss carryforwards. Deferred tax expense (benefit) results from the net change during the year of deferred tax assets and liabilities. Deferred tax assets are reduced by a valuation allowance when, in the opinion of management, it is more likely than not that some portion of all of the deferred tax assets will be realized. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are adjusted for the effects of changes in tax laws and rates on the date of enactment. There were no current or deferred

 Mint Capital, Inc.
(A Developmental Stage Company)
Notes to Financial Statements
For the Three Months Ended October 31, 2009

NOTE 2.   SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (continued)

Basic Earnings (Loss) per Share

In February 1997, the FASB issued SFAS No. 128, “Earnings Per Share”, which specifies the computation, presentation and disclosure requirements for earnings (loss) per share for entities with publicly held common stock. SFAS No. 128 supersedes the provisions of APB No. 15, and requires the presentation of basic earnings (loss) per share and diluted earnings (loss) per share. The Company has adopted the provisions of SFAS No. 128 effective July 27, 2009 (inception).

Basic net loss per share amounts is computed by dividing the net income by the weighted average number of common shares outstanding. Diluted earnings per share are the same as basic earnings per share due to the lack of dilutive items in the Company.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

In June 2009 the FASB established the Accounting Standards Codification ("Codification'" or "ASC") as the source of authoritative accounting principles recognized by the FASB to be applied by nongovernmental entities in the preparation of financial statements in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles in the United States ("GAAP"). Rules and interpretive releases of the Securities and Exchange Commission issued under authority of federal securities laws are also sources of GAAP for SEC registrants. Existing GAAP was not intended to be changed as a result of the Codification, and accordingly the change did not impact our financial statements. The ASC does change the way the guidance is organized and presented.

Statement of Financial Accounting Standards ("SFAS'") SFAS No. 165 (ASC Topic 855), "Subsequent Events", SFAS No. 166 (ASC Topic 810), "Accounting for Transfers of Financial Assets-an Amendment of FASB Statement No. 140", SFAS No. 167 (ASC Topic 810), "Amendments to FASB Interpretation No. 46(R)", and SFAS No. 168 (ASC Topic 105), "The FASB Accounting Standards Codification and the Hierarchy of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles-a replacement of FASB Statement No. 162" were recently issued. SFAS No. 165, 166, 167, and 168 have no current applicability to the Company or their effect on the financial statements would not have been significant.

Accounting Standards Update ("ASU") ASU No. 2009-05 (ASC Topic 820), which amends Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures - Overall, ASU No. 2009-13 (ASC Topic 605), Multiple-Deliverable Revenue arrangements, ASU No. 2009-14 (ASC Topic 985), Certain Revenue Arrangements that include Software Elements, and various other ASU's No. 2009-2 through ASU No. 2009-15 which contain technical corrections to existing guidance or affect guidance to specialized industries or entities were recently issued. These updates have no current applicability to the Company or their effect on the financial statements would not have been significant.

The Company does not expect that adoption of these or other recently issued accounting pronouncements will have a material impact on its financial position, results of operations or cash flows.

 Mint Capital, Inc.
(A Developmental Stage Company)
Notes to Financial Statements
For the Three Months Ended October 31, 2009

NOTE 2.   SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (continued)

Recently Issued Accounting Standards

In August 2009, the FASB issued an amendment to the accounting standards related to the measurement of liabilities that are recognized or disclosed at fair value on a recurring basis. This standard clarifies how a company

should measure the fair value of liabilities and that restrictions preventing the transfer of a liability should not be considered as a factor in the measurement of liabilities within the scope of this standard. This standard is effective for the Company on October 1, 2009. The Company does not expect the impact of its adoption to be material to its financial statements.

In October 2009, the FASB issued an amendment to the accounting standards related to the accounting for revenue in arrangements with multiple deliverables including how the arrangement consideration is allocated among delivered and undelivered items of the arrangement. Among the amendments, this standard eliminated the use of the residual method for allocating arrangement considerations and requires an entity to allocate the overall consideration to each deliverable based on an estimated selling price of each individual deliverable in the arrangement in the absence of having vendor-specific objective evidence or other third party evidence of fair value of the undelivered items. This standard also provides further guidance on how to determine a separate unit of accounting in a multiple-deliverable revenue arrangement and expands the disclosure requirements about the judgments made in applying the estimated selling price method and how those judgments affect the timing or amount of revenue recognition. This standard, for which the Company is currently assessing the impact, will become effective for the Company on January 1, 2011.

In October 2009, the FASB issued an amendment to the accounting standards related to certain revenue arrangements that include software elements. This standard clarifies the existing accounting guidance such that tangible products that contain both software and non-software components that function together to deliver the product's essential functionality, shall be excluded from the scope of the software revenue recognition accounting standards. Accordingly, sales of these products may fall within the scope of other revenue recognition standards or may now be within the scope of this standard and may require an allocation of the arrangement consideration for each element of the arrangement. This standard, for which the Company is currently assessing the impact, will become effective for the Company on January 1, 2011.

NOTE 3.  GOING CONCERN

The Company’s financial statements are prepared using accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America applicable to a going concern that contemplates the realization of assets and liquidation of liabilities in the normal course of business. The Company has not established any source of revenue to cover its operating costs. The Company will engage in very limited activities without incurring any liabilities that must be satisfied in cash until a source of funding is secured. The Company will offer noncash consideration and seek equity lines as a means of financing its operations. If the Company is unable to obtain revenue producing contracts or financing or if the revenue or financing it does obtain is insufficient to cover any operating losses it may incur, it may substantially curtail or terminate its operations or seek other business opportunities through strategic alliances, acquisitions or other arrangements that may dilute the interests of existing stockholders.

 Mint Capital, Inc.
(A Developmental Stage Company)
Notes to Financial Statements
For the Three Months Ended October 31, 2009

NOTE 4.   STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY

The Company’s Articles of Incorporation authorize 250,000,000 shares of $0.001 par value common stock.  On July 28, 2009, the Company issued 1,500,000 shares of its Common Stock to the Company’s sole director, President and Chief Financial Officer and Incorporator, in exchange for services rendered to form and incorporate the Company and develop its business plan and format. The Company valued these shares at $0.001 (the par value of the common stock) and recorded $1,500 of organizational expenses for the year ended July 31, 2009.  On July 28, 2009 the Company issued 1,500,000 shares of its common stock to the Company’s Secretary and Treasurer in exchange for a $1,500 stock subscription receivable. The Company sold the shares at $0.001, the par value of the common stock.  On August 5, 2009 the Company received the $1,500 in payment of the stock subscription receivable.

In August 2009 the Company issued 750,000 shares of its common stock for services provided to the Company, including edgarization of documents provided and to be provided to the SEC.  The Company valued the shares at $0.001(the par value of the common stock) and recorded $750 of expense during the three months ended October 31, 2009.

ITEM 2.	MANAGEMENT'S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS OF FINANCIAL CONDITION AND RESULTS OF OPERATIONS

The Company will attempt to locate and negotiate with a business entity for the combination of that target company with the Company.  The combination will normally take the form of a merger, stock-for-stock exchange or stock-for-assets exchange (the "business combination").  In most instances the target company will wish to structure the business combination to be within the definition of a tax-free reorganization under Section 351 or Section 368 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended.  No assurances can be given that the Company will be successful in locating or negotiating with any target business.

 The Company has not restricted its search for any specific kind of businesses, and it may acquire a business which is in its preliminary or development stage, which is already in operation, or in essentially an stage of its business life. It is impossible to predict the status of any business in which the Company may become engaged, in that such business may need to seek additional capital, may desire to have its shares publicly traded, or may seek other perceived advantages which the Company may offer.

In implementing a structure for a particular business acquisition, the Company may become a party to a merger, consolidation, reorganization, joint venture, or licensing agreement with another corporation or entity.

It is anticipated that any securities issued in any such business combination would be issued in reliance upon exemption from registration under applicable federal and state securities laws.  In some circumstances, however, as a negotiated element of its transaction, the Company may agree to register all or a part of such securities immediately after the transaction is consummated or at specified times thereafter.  If such registration occurs, it will be undertaken by the surviving entity after the Company has entered into an agreement for a business combination or has consummated a business combination.  The issuance of additional securities and their potential sale into any trading market which may develop in the Company's securities may depress the market value of the Company's securities in the future if such a market develops, of which there is no assurance.

The Company will participate in a business combination only after the negotiation and execution of appropriate agreements.  Negotiations with a target company will likely focus on the percentage of the Company which the target company shareholders would acquire in exchange for their shareholdings.  Although the terms of such agreements cannot be predicted, generally such agreements will require certain representations and warranties of the parties thereto, will specify certain events of default, will detail the terms of closing and the conditions which must be satisfied by the parties prior to and after such closing and will include miscellaneous other terms.  Any merger or acquisition effected by the Company can be expected to have a significant dilutive effect on the percentage of shares held by the Company's shareholders at such time.

In June 2009, the FASB issued SFAS No. 166, "Accounting for Transfers of Financial Assets - an amendment of FASB Statement No. 140" (SFAS 166). SFAS 166 removes the concept of a qualifying special-purpose entity from
SFAS 140, "Accounting for Transfers and Servicing of Financial Assets and Extinguishments of Liabilities," establishes a new "participating interest" definition that must be met for transfers of portions of financial assets to be eligible for sale accounting, clarifies and amends the derecognition criteria for a transfer to be accounted for as a sale, and changes the amount that can be recognized as a gain or loss on a transfer accounted for as a sale when beneficial interests are received by the transferor. Enhanced disclosures are also required to provide information about transfers of financial assets and a transferor's continuing involvement with transferred financial assets. SFAS No. 166 is effective for interim and annual reporting periods ending after November 15, 2009. The Company does not believe that the implementation of this standard will have a material impact on its condensed financial statements.

In June 2009, the FASB issued SFAS No. 167, "Amendments to FASB Interpretation No. 46(R)" (SFAS 167). SFAS 167 amends FASB Interpretation No. 46 (revised December 2003), "Consolidation of Variable Interest Entities" (FIN 46(R)) to require an enterprise to qualitatively assess the determination of the primary beneficiary of a variable interest entity (VIE) based on whether the entity (1) has the power to direct the activities of a VIE that most significantly impact the entity's economic performance and (2) has the obligation to absorb losses of the entity or the right to receive benefits from the entity that could potentially be significant to the VIE. Also, SFAS 167 requires an ongoing reconsideration of the primary beneficiary, and amends the events that trigger a reassessment of whether an entity is a VIE. Enhanced disclosures are also required to provide information about an enterprise's involvement in a VIE. SFAS No. 167 is effective for interim and annual reporting periods ending after November 15, 2009. The Company does not believe that the implementation of this standard will have a material impact on its condensed financial statements.

ITEM 3.  Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk.

Information not required to be filed by Smaller reporting companies.

ITEM 4T.  Controls and Procedures.

Disclosures and Procedures

Pursuant to Rules adopted by the Securities and Exchange Commission, the Company carried out an evaluation of the effectiveness of the design and operation of its disclosure controls and procedures pursuant to Exchange Act Rules.  This evaluation  was done as of the end of the period covered by this report under the supervision and with the participation of the Company's principal executive officer (who is also the principal financial officer).

Based upon that evaluation, he believes that the Company's disclosure controls and procedures are effective in gathering, analyzing and disclosing information needed to ensure that the information required to be disclosed by the Company in its periodic reports is recorded, summarized and processed timely.  The principal executive officer is directly involved in the day-to-day operations of the Company.

This Quarterly Report does not include an attestation report of the Company's registered public accounting firm regarding internal control over financial reporting.  Management's report was not subject to attestation by the Company's registered public accounting firm pursuant to temporary rules of the Securities and Exchange Commission that permit the Company to provide only management's report in this Quarterly Report.

Changes in Internal Controls

There was no change in the Company's internal control over financial reporting that was identified in connection with such evaluation that occurred during the period covered by this report that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, the Company's internal control over financial reporting.

PART II -- OTHER INFORMATION

ITEM 1.  LEGAL PROCEEDINGS

There are no legal proceedings against the Company and the Company is unaware of such proceedings contemplated against it.

ITEM 1.A. RISK FACTORS

Refer to our “Risk Factors” in our Registration Statement on Form 10-12 filed November 20, 2009  (SEC File Number  000-53758) on the website at www.sec.gov

ITEM 2.  UNREGISTERED SALES OF EQUITY SECURITIES AND USE OF PROCEEDS

None.

ITEM 3.  DEFAULTS UPON SENIOR SECURITIES

None.

ITEM 4.  SUBMISSION OF MATTERS TO A VOTE OF SECURITY HOLDERS

None.

ITEM 5.  OTHER INFORMATION

None.

ITEM 6.  EXHIBITS

(a)              Exhibits

EXHIBIT
31.1	Certification of the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 (Filed herewith)

32.1	Certification of the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 (Filed herewith)

SIGNATURES

     Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized.

MINT CAPITAL, INC.

By: /s/ Barry S. Hollander
Principal Executive Officer and
Principal Financial Officer

Dated:   February 18, 2010