WRASP 31 INC (CIK 1469384)
Form 10-Q
period 2011-06-30
filed 2011-08-15

FORM 10-Q
U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

x QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE
SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended June 30, 2011

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

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically and posted on its corporate website, if any, every Interactive Data File required to be submitted and posted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit and post such files). Yes x No ¨

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

APPLICABLE ONLY TO CORPORATE ISSUERS

Indicate the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common stock, as of the latest practicable date: 7,096,390 shares of common stock, par value $.0001 per share, outstanding as of August 9, 2011.

WRASP 31, INC.

- INDEX -

		Page
PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Financial Statements:	1

	Balance Sheets as of June 30, 2011(Unaudited) and December 31, 2010	2

	Statements of Operations (Unaudited) for the Three and Six Months Ended June 30, 2011 and June 30, 2010 and for the Cumulative Period from June 4, 2009 (Inception) to June 30, 2011	3

	Statements of Cash Flows (Unaudited) for the Six Months Ended June 30, 2011 and June 30, 2010 and for the Cumulative Period from June 4, 2009 (Inception) to June 30, 2011	4

	Notes to Financial Statements	5

Item 2.	Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations	8

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk	11

Item 4.	Controls and Procedures	11

PART II – OTHER INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings	11

Item 1A.	Risk Factors	11

Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds	12

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities	12

Item 4.	Removed and Reserved	12

Item 5.	Other Information	12

Item 6.	Exhibits	12

Signatures		13

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

WRASP 31, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
BALANCE SHEETS

	June 30,	December 31,
	2011	2010
	(Unaudited)
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS:
Cash	$99	$809

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER'S EQUITY (DEFICIT)

CURRENT LIABILITIES
Due to Shareholder	$74,000	$64,500

COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

STOCKHOLDER'S EQUITY (DEFICIT):
Preferred stock, $.0001 par value 10,000,000 shares authorized, none issued	-	-
Common stock, $.0001 par value 100,000,000 shares authorized, 7,096,390 issued and outstanding	710	710
Additional paid-in capital	6,790	6,790
(Deficit) accumulated during development stage	(81,401)	(71,191)

Total Stockholder's Equity (Deficit)	(73,901)	(63,691)

	$99	$809

SEE ACCOMPANYING NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

WRASP 31, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended June 30, 2011	Three Months Ended June 30, 2010	Six Months Ended June 30, 2011	Six Months Ended June 30, 2010	Cumulative from June 4, 2009 (Inception) to June 30, 2011

REVENUE	$-	$-	$-	$-	$-

EXPENSES	4,267	2,168	10,210	7,845	81,401

NET (LOSS)	$(4,267)	$(2,168)	$(10,210)	$(7,845)	$(81,401)

NET (LOSS) PER COMMON SHARE-BASIC	*	*	*	*

WEIGHTED AVERAGE NUMBER OF COMMON SHARES OUTSTANDING	7,096,390	7,096,390	7,096,390	7,096,390

*  Less than $.01

SEE ACCOMPANYING NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

WRASP 31, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(Unaudited)

	Six Months Ended June 30, 2011	SIx Months Ended June 30, 2010	Cumulative from June 4, 2009 (Inception) to June 30, 2011

CASH FLOWS (TO) OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net income (loss)	$(10,210)	$(7,845)	$(81,401)

Net Cash (Used In) Operating Activities	(10,210)	(7,845)	(81,401)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Advances from Stockholder	9,500	7,500	74,000
Common stock issued for cash	-	-	5,000
Warrants issued for cash	-	-	2,500

Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	9,500	7,500	81,500

NET INCREASE(DECREASE) IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS:	(710)	(345)	99

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS, BEGINNING OF PERIOD	809	859	-

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS, END OF PERIOD	$99	$514	$99

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

Based on its evaluation, the Company has concluded that there are no significant uncertain tax positions requiring recognition in its financial statements. The Company’s evaluation was performed for the tax periods ended December 31, 2009 through December 31, 2010 for U.S. Federal Income Tax and for the tax periods ended December 31, 2009 through December 31, 2010 for the State of Florida Income Tax, the tax year which remain subject to examination by major tax jurisdictions as of June 30, 2011.

The Company does not have any unrecognized tax benefits as of June 30, 2011 and 2010 which if recognized would affect the Company’s effective income tax rate.

The Company’s policy is to recognize interest and penalties related to income tax issues as components of income tax expense. The Company did not recognize or incur any accrual for interest and penalties relating to income taxes as of June 30, 2011 and 2010.

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

NOTE 4 - DUE TO STOCKHOLDER

Since inception the stockholder has advanced the Company $74,000 to pay for operating expenses. These funds have been advanced interest free, are unsecured, and are due on demand.

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

We believe we will be able to meet these costs through use of funds in our treasury, through deferral of fees by certain service providers and additional amounts, as necessary, to be loaned to or invested in us by our stockholder, management or other investors. As of the date of the period covered by this report, the Company has $99 in its treasury. There are no assurances that the Company will be able to secure any additional funding as needed.  Currently, however our ability to continue as a going concern is dependent upon our ability to generate future profitable operations and/or to obtain the necessary financing to meet our obligations and repay our liabilities arising from normal business operations when they come due.  Our ability to continue as a going concern is also dependant on our ability to find a suitable target company and enter into a possible reverse merger with such company.  Management’s plan includes obtaining additional funds by equity financing through a reverse merger transaction and/or related party advances, however there is no assurance of additional funding being available.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of June 30, 2011, the Company had assets equal to $99 comprised exclusively of cash.  This compares with assets of $809, comprised exclusively of cash, as of December 31, 2010.  The Company’s current liabilities as of June 30, 2011 totaled $74,000, comprised exclusively of monies due to a stockholder.  This compares to the Company’s current liabilities as of December 31, 2010 of $64,500, comprised exclusively of monies due to a stockholder. The Company can provide no assurance that it can continue to satisfy its cash requirements for at least the next twelve months.

The following is a summary of the Company's cash flows provided by (used in) operating, investing, and financing activities:

	Six Months Ended June 30, 2011	Six Months Ended June 30, 2010	For the Cumulative Period from June 4, 2009 (Inception) to June 30, 2011
Net Cash (Used in) Operating Activities	$(10,210)	$(7,845)	$(81,401)
Net Cash (Used in) Investing Activities	$-	$-	$-
Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	$9,500	$7,500	$81,500
Net Increase (Decrease) in Cash and Cash Equivalents	$(710)	$(345)	$99

The Company has only cash assets and has generated no revenues since inception. The Company is also dependent upon the receipt of capital investment or other financing to fund its ongoing operations and to execute its business plan of seeking a combination with a private operating company. In addition, the Company is dependent upon a certain related party to provide continued funding and capital resources. If continued funding and capital resources are unavailable at reasonable terms, the Company may not be able to implement its plan of operations.

Results of Operations

The Company has not conducted any active operations since inception, except for its efforts to locate suitable acquisition candidates. No revenue has been generated by the Company from June 4, 2009 (Inception), through June 30, 2011.  It is unlikely the Company will have any revenues unless it is able to effect an acquisition or merger with an operating company, of which there can be no assurance.  It is management's assertion that these circumstances may hinder the Company's ability to continue as a going concern.  The Company’s plan of operation for the next twelve months shall be to continue its efforts to locate suitable acquisition candidates.

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2011, the Company had a net loss of $4,267 and $10,210, respectively, comprised of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the filing of the Company’s Quarterly and Annual Reports on Form 10-Q and Form 10-K. This compares with a net loss of $2,168 and $7,845 for the three and six months ended June 30, 2010, respectively, comprised of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the filing of the Company’s Quarterly and Annual Reports on Form 10-Q and Form 10-K.

For the cumulative period from June 4, 2009 (Inception) to June 30, 2011, the Company had a net loss of $81,401, comprised exclusively of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the formation of the Company, the filing of the Company’s Registration Statement on Form 10 in July of 2009 and the filing of the Company’s Quarterly and Annual Reports on Form 10-Q and Form 10-K.

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

32.1	Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive Officer pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.

32.2	Certification of the Company’s Principal Financial Officer pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.

101.INS	XBRL Instance Document

101.SCH	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema

101.CAL	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase

101.DEF	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase

101.LAB	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Label Linkbase

101.PRE	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase

*	Filed as an exhibit to the Company's Registration Statement on Form 10, as filed with the SEC on July 31, 2009, and incorporated herein by this reference.

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized.

WRASP 31, INC.

Dated: August 15, 2011	By:	/s/ Richard A. Rappaport
Richard A. Rappaport
President and Director
Principal Executive Officer

Dated: August 15, 2011	By:	/s/ Anthony C. Pintsopoulos
Anthony C. Pintsopoulos
Secretary, Chief Financial Officer and Director
Principal Accounting Officer
Principal Financial Officer