Q4 2021 Supplemental Presentation 02/16/2022 S E C R E T S ® B A H I A M I T A

D ISC LA IMERS 2 FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS Forward-Looking Statements in this presentation, which are not historical facts, are forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These statements include statements about Hyatt Hotels Corporation’s (the “Company”) plans, strategies, outlook, leisure transient and group and business demand expectations and rooms revenue composition, earnings mix composition expectations, growth trends, the number of properties we expect to open in the future, cash flow expectations, Apple Leisure Group ("ALG") acquisition integration expectations, financial performance, prospects or future events and involve known and unknown risks that are difficult to predict. As a result, our actual results, performance or achievements may differ materially from those expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements. In some cases, you can identify forward-looking statements by the use of words such as "may," "could," "expect," "intend," "plan," "seek," "anticipate," "believe," "estimate," "predict," "potential," "continue," "likely," "will," "would" and variations of these terms and similar expressions, or the negative of these terms or similar expressions. Such forward-looking statements are necessarily based upon estimates and assumptions that, while considered reasonable by us and our management, are inherently uncertain. Factors that may cause actual results to differ materially from current expectations include, among others, risks associated with the acquisition of ALG, including the related incurrence of additional material indebtedness; our ability to realize the anticipated benefits of the acquisition of ALG as rapidly or to the extent anticipated, including successfully integrating the ALG business with ours; the duration and severity of the COVID-19 pandemic and the pace of recovery following the pandemic, any additional resurgence, or COVID-19 variants; the short and long-term effects of the COVID-19 pandemic, including on the demand for travel, transient and group business, and levels of consumer confidence; the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, any additional resurgence, or COVID-19 variants, and the impact of actions that governments, businesses, and individuals take in response, on global and regional economies, travel limitations or bans, and economic activity, including the duration and magnitude of its impact on unemployment rates and consumer discretionary spending; the broad distribution and efficacy of COVID-19 vaccines and treatments, wide acceptance by the general population of such vaccines, and the availability, use, and effectiveness of COVID-19 testing, including at-home testing kits; the ability of third-party owners, franchisees, or hospitality venture partners to successfully navigate the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic, any additional resurgence, or COVID-19 variants; general economic uncertainty in key global markets and a worsening of global economic conditions or low levels of economic growth; the rate and the pace of economic recovery following economic downturns; global supply chain constraints and interruptions, rising costs of construction-related labor and materials, and increases in costs due to inflation or other factors that may not be fully offset by increases in revenues in our business; risks affecting the luxury, resort, and all-inclusive lodging segments; levels of spending in business, leisure, and group segments as well as consumer confidence; declines in occupancy and average daily rate; limited visibility with respect to future bookings; loss of key personnel; domestic and international political and geo-political conditions, including political or civil unrest or changes in trade policy; hostilities, or fear of hostilities, including future terrorist attacks, that affect travel; travel-related accidents; natural or man-made disasters such as earthquakes, tsunamis, tornadoes, hurricanes, floods, wildfires, oil spills, nuclear incidents, and global outbreaks of pandemics or contagious diseases, or fear of such outbreaks; our ability to successfully achieve certain levels of operating profits at hotels that have performance tests or guarantees in favor of our third-party owners; the impact of hotel renovations and redevelopments; risks associated with our capital allocation plans, share repurchase program, and dividend payments, including a reduction in, or elimination or suspension of, repurchase activity or dividend payments; the seasonal and cyclical nature of the real estate and hospitality businesses; changes in distribution arrangements, such as through internet travel intermediaries; changes in the tastes and preferences of our customers; relationships with colleagues and labor unions and changes in labor laws; the financial condition of, and our relationships with, third-party property owners, franchisees, and hospitality venture partners; the possible inability of third-party owners, franchisees, or development partners to access capital necessary to fund current operations or implement our plans for growth; risks associated with potential acquisitions and dispositions and the introduction of new brand concepts; the timing of acquisitions and dispositions and our ability to successfully integrate completed acquisitions with existing operations; failure to successfully complete proposed transactions (including the failure to satisfy closing conditions or obtain required approvals); our ability to successfully execute on our strategy to expand our management and franchising business while at the same time reducing our real estate asset base within targeted timeframes and at expected values; declines in the value of our real estate assets; unforeseen terminations of our management or franchise agreements; changes in federal, state, local, or foreign tax law; increases in interest rates, wages, and other operating costs; foreign exchange rate fluctuations or currency restructurings; lack of acceptance of new brands or innovation; general volatility of the capital markets and our ability to access such markets; changes in the competitive environment in our industry, including as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, industry consolidation, and the markets where we operate; our ability to successfully grow the World of Hyatt loyalty program and Unlimited Vacation Club paid membership program; cyber incidents and information technology failures; outcomes of legal or administrative proceedings; violations of regulations or laws related to our franchising business; and other risks discussed in the Company's filings with the SEC, including our annual report on Form 10-K, which filings are available from the SEC. We caution you not to place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements, which are made only as of the date of this presentation. We do not undertake or assume any obligation to update publicly any of these forward- looking statements to reflect actual results, new information or future events, changes in assumptions or changes in other factors affecting forward-looking statements, except to the extent required by applicable law. If we update one or more forward-looking statements, no inference should be drawn that we will make additional updates with respect to those or other forward-looking statements. NON-GAAP FINANCIAL MEASURES This presentation includes references to certain financial measures, each identified with the symbol“†”, that are not calculated or presented in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles in the United States (“GAAP”). These non-GAAP financial measures have important limitations and should not be considered in isolation or as a substitute for measures of the Company’s financial performance prepared in accordance with GAAP. In addition, these non-GAAP financial measures, as presented, may not be comparable to similarly titled measures of other companies due to varying methods of calculations. For how we define the non-GAAP financial measures and a reconciliation of each non-GAAP financial measure to the most directly comparable GAAP measure, please refer to the Appendix at the end of this presentation. KEY BUSINESS METRICS This presentation includes references to certain key business metrics used by the Company. For how we define these metrics, please refer to the Appendix at the end of this presentation.

2021 Recap A Year of Transformation Z O E T R Y ® C A S A D E L M A R L O S C A B O S 3

2021 H YATT PER FO R MA NCE R EC A P 1 4 1. Based on full year 2021 and not reflective of stabilized performance due to the meaningful impact of COVID-19 on 2021 results; includes two months of ALG results unless otherwise noted 2. RevPAR reflects comparable system-wide hotels only 3. Adjusted SG&A† Savings reflects Hyatt Adjusted SG&A excluding ALG; Adjusted SG&A in 2019 includes $22 million of Two Roads Hospitality integration costs; Adjusted SG&A in 2021 includes $8 million of ALG integration costs 4. Markets as defined by Smith Travel Research (STR) Tract $77.80 RevPAR2 $257M Adjusted EBITDA† +12% Pipeline Growth year-over-year +19.5% Net Rooms Growth year-over-year $74M Adjusted SG&A† Savings vs. 20193 $630M Asset Disposition Proceeds in 2021 KEY HIGHLIGHTS Acquired Apple Leisure Group (“ALG”) Completed $1.5B Asset Disposition Commitment Launched New $2.0B Asset Disposition Commitment Opened 1000th Hotel Entered 47 New Markets4 +67% vs. 2020 +$434M vs. 2020

K EY METR IC S STR EN G THEN S IG N IF IC A N TLY A S YEA R PR O G R ESSES 2021 ADJUSTED EBITDA† ($M) & REVPAR1 2021 KEY FINANCIAL METRICS System-wide RevPAR up +109% Q1 to Q4 BIF Fees up +154% Q1 to Q4 O&L Margin3 expands +36 pts Q1 to Q4 $46 $97 $124M 24.8% $49M -10.9% Q1 108 4 -65% -50% -32% -26% -70.00% -60.00% -50.00% -40.00% -30.00% -20.00% -10.00% 0.00% -40 -20 0 20 40 60 80 100 120 Q1'21 Q2'21 Q3'21 Q4'21 -$20M $55M $110M $112M ALG Legacy Hyatt2 System-wide RevPAR vs. 2019 ALG Adjusted EBITDA† contribution does not include a $19M increase in Net Deferrals and $8M increase in Net Financed Contracts in Q4 Adjusted EBITDA† 5 Q4 1. 2021 performance metrics include two months of ALG results; 2021 absolute RevPAR reflects comparable system-wide hotels; RevPAR versus 2019 on a reported basis 2. Legacy Hyatt Q4 Adjusted EBITDA† impacted by one-time ALG integration costs and increase in bonus accrual; reflects $13 million real estate disposition impact in Q4 2021 as compared to Q3 2021 3. Represents O&L Operating Margin for comparable properties

LE ISU R E TR A N SIEN T AT R EC O R D STR EN G TH; B U SIN ESS TR A N SIENT A N D G R O U P PR IMED FO R G R O WTH IN 2022 6 SYSTEM-WIDE ROOMS REVENUE1 % VS. 2019 58% 85% 97% 102% 18% 27% 38% 44% 22% 28% 51% 60% Q1'21 Q2'21 Q3'21 Q4'21 Leisure Transient Business Transient Group Leisure Transient Revenue Builds on Strong Momentum in Q3; Reaches Record Level in Q4 Group and Business Transient Gain Momentum and Significant Upside Remains 1. System-wide Rooms Revenue excludes ALG; % Recovered calculation based on comparable hotels in both 2019 and 2021 2. Group includes Contract Rooms Revenue 2

LE ISU R E MIX G R O WS A S A % O F R EVEN U ES WITH A LG A C Q U IS IT ION ~45% ~25% ~30% ALG Expected to Expand Leisure Revenue Mix by 700 bps 2019 ROOMS REVENUE1 MIX ~52% ~21% ~27% ESTIMATED MIX AT FULL RECOVERY2 ~20% of Group is Leisure 7 Leisure Transient Business Transient Group3 1. Comparable system-wide hotels rooms revenue; Net Package Revenue included as part of rooms revenue 2. Estimated mix at full recovery assumes pre-Covid revenue mix contribution adjusted for anticipated rooms growth plus estimated ALG rooms revenue mix at pre-Covid RevPAR levels adjusted for current system size. The Company’s forecasts are based on a number of assumptions that are subject to change and many of which are outside the control of the Company. If actual results vary from these assumptions, the Company’s expectations may change. There can be no assurance that the Company will achieve these results. 3. Group includes Contract Rooms Revenue Z O Ë T R Y ® A G U A P U N T A C A N A

IN D U STRY LEA D IN G N ET R O O MS G R O WTH D R IVEN B Y A LG A C Q U IS IT ION A N D R EC O R D YEA R O F O R G A NIC O PENING S 8 SYSTEM-WIDE ROOMS1 R O U N D E D T O N E A R E S T T H O U S A N D 238 28547 Hyatt 32 15 +6.1% ALG +13.4% +19.5% A L I L A ® N A P A V A L L E Y Hyatt opened 99 HOTELS (17,800 ROOMS) 17 CONVERSIONS 17% of total 1. Room count is for Managed and Franchised rooms and includes O&L hotels; excludes Vacation Ownership, Residential or Condominium Ownership 2. Net Rooms growth represents new rooms added in 2021 net of terminations 2 Including

G R O WTH IS C O N TR IB UTIN G TO A TR A N SFORMED PO R TFO LIO ; H YATT H A S EXPA N D ED B Y ~ 100K R O O MS, 53%, IN 4 YEA R S +30% +6% +17% 186 55 12 32 285 +53% SYSTEM-WIDE ROOMS R O U N D E D T O N E A R E S T T H O U S A N D 9 A L I L A ® H I N U B A Y 1. Organic growth net of terminations 1/1/2018 – 12/31/2021 1

H YATT PO R TFO LIO IS U N IQ U ELY PO SIT IO N ED ; D R IVEN B Y S IG N IF IC A NT EXPA NSION O F LU XU RY, L IFESTYLE A N D R ESO R T H O TELS 10 HYATT GLOBAL SHARE3 #1 World's Largest Portfolio of Luxury Branded Rooms in Resort Locations 18% Global Share of Luxury Branded Rooms in Resort Locations 13% Global Share of Luxury Branded Rooms in all locations YE 20171 YE 2021 GROWTH LUXURY ROOMS 43K 85K Doubled Luxury Rooms LIFESTYLE2 ROOMS 9K 29K Tripled Lifestyle Rooms RESORT ROOMS 21K 66K Tripled Resort Rooms S U N S C A P E ® C U R A Ç A O R E S O R T 1. Baseline growth since 2017 reflects year when Hyatt launched asset-light strategy 2. Includes JdV by Hyatt™, The Unbound Collection by Hyatt®, Alila®, Andaz®, Thompson Hotels®, and Hyatt Centric® 3. Source: STR Global Census as of 12/31/21; Luxury Branded Rooms as defined by STR Chain Scale Classification

PIPEL IN E C O N TIN UES TO EXPA N D ; LEA D IN G PO SIT IO N A S % O F EX IST IN G B A SE 11 70 89 101 101 97 7 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 113 Hyatt +61% 9 ALG Two Roads A N D A Z ® M A Y A K O B A R I V I E R A M A Y A 61% Industry-leading pipeline growth over last four years Pipeline represents 40% of existing rooms ~40% of pipeline rooms are under construction2 PIPELINE ROOMS1 R O U N D E D T O N E A R E S T T H O U S A N D 1. Rooms based on pipeline as of 12/31/2021 2. Based on pipeline as of 12/31/2021

EXEC U TIN G O N H YATT ’S C A PITA L STR ATEG Y LEA D S TO A N A C C ELERATION IN FEE B A SED EA R N IN G S 12 37 57 80 63 43 20 2009 2019 2024 Fee-based Owned & Leased 80% Estimated Fee- Based Earnings by end of 2024 HYATT’S CAPITAL STRATEGY Monetize Additional Owned Assets Provide Funds for Future Growth Investments, Debt Repayment, and Shareholder Returns Accelerate Toward Greater Fee-Based Earnings ACCELERATION TO FEE-BASED EARNINGS EARNINGS MIX, % OF TOTAL1 $3B Assets sold since 2017 17X Multiple on Assets Sold $2B New Asset Sell Down Commitment 13-15X Estimated Multiple on Future Asset Sales MONETIZING ADDITIONAL OWNED ASSETS 1. Earnings composition percentages above exclude Corporate & Other and eliminations. Illustrative business mix in 2024 assumes successful completion of $2 billion disposition plan and estimated growth. Excludes ALG Vacations Adjusted EBITDA† contribution. Illustrative 2024 earnings is calculated using Adjusted EBITDA† and includes Net Deferrals and Net Financed Contracts. The Company’s forecasts are based on a number of assumptions that are subject to change and many of which are outside the control of the Company. If actual results vary from these assumptions, the Company’s expectations may change. There can be no assurance that the Company will achieve these results. Fee-Based consists of Americas, EAME/SWA and ASPAC reportable management & franchising segments.

ALG Results Network Effect Driving Growth D R E A M S ® D O M I N I C U S L A R O M A N A 13

A LG FU LL YEA R 2021 R ESU LTS S IG N IF IC A NTLY A H EA D O F U N D ERWRIT ING 14 $28M Adjusted EBITDA† Net Package RevPAR ahead of 2019 from July to December Opened ~8K rooms and 29 hotels AMR™ Fee Revenue of $77M; Incentive fee recovery expected in 2022 Signed 28K new membership contracts ahead of full year 2019 Membership contribution of 13% of AMR™ room nights and 15% of hotel revenue + $98M Net Deferrals $48M Net Financed Contracts + F U L L Y E A R K E Y H I G H L I G H T S 2.2M Departures 30% of ALGV bookings from U.S. based customers were to AMR™ Resorts Z O E T R Y ® C A S A D E L M A R L O S C A B O S ALG full year information presents key business metrics and other data used by Hyatt (including Adjusted EBITDA, a non-GAAP financial measure) on a standalone basis for fiscal year 2021, as adjusted to present such ALG information to align with Hyatt’s definitions of key business metrics and Adjusted EBITDA. All such information and data is being presented and provided solely for informational purposes to enable investors to evaluate performance on a consistent basis.

A LG K EY METR IC S R EA C H R EC O R D LEVELS IN SEC O N D H A LF O F 2021 15 KEY OPERATIONAL METRICS 5 23 30 68 14 34 1H 2H Adjusted EBITDA† Net Deferrals Financed Contracts ADJUSTED EBITDA† + NET DEFERRALS + FINANCED CONTRACTS $ I N M I L L I O N S 1H 2H GROWTH NET PACKAGE REVPAR 97.17 138.30 42% MANAGEMENT FEES $25M $52M 108% SIGNED CONTRACTS 12,027 15,767 31% ALG full year information presents key business metrics and other data used by Hyatt (including Adjusted EBITDA, a non-GAAP financial measure) on a standalone basis for fiscal year 2021, as adjusted to present such ALG information to align with Hyatt’s definitions of key business metrics and Adjusted EBITDA. All such information and data is being presented and provided solely for informational purposes to enable investors to evaluate performance on a consistent basis.

A LG PO STS STR O N G R ESU LTS A S PA R T O F H YATT FO R TWO MO N TH S IN Q 4 2021 16 $4M Adjusted EBITDA† Net Package RevPAR 7% ahead of 2019 for comparable hotels in Americas AMR™ Fee Revenue of $21M; 26% above 2019 Signed 3.9K new membership contracts; 11% above 2019 Membership contribution of 11% of AMR™ room nights + $19M Net Deferrals $8M Net Financed Contracts + T W O M O N T H K E Y H I G H L I G H T S 373K Departures December negatively impacted by expiration of one-time credits S E C R E T S ® S T . J A M E S M O N T E G O B A Y

STR ATEG ICA LLY IN TEG R ATED PLATFO R M D R IVES H O TEL PER FO R MA NCE 17 Net Rooms Growth of AMR™ Collection Accelerates Network Effect for Unlimited Vacation Club and ALG Vacations® 13% 15% of rooms occupied at AMR™ hotels are members in the Americas of Total Hotel Revenue at AMR™ hotels is driven by the membership program in the Americas 30% of U.S.-based ALG Vacations® bookings are to AMR™ resorts #1 World’s #1 Provider of U.S.-based leisure travelers to Mexico and Caribbean 1. As of 12/31/21, Unlimited Vacation Club® memberships are not yet sold at AMR™ Collection’s Alua Hotels & Resorts® brand and white-label properties. 1

A MR ™ A N D U N LIMITED VA C ATIO N C LU B ® C R EATE A PO WER FU L N ETWO R K EFFEC T; D R IVE VA LU E FO R G U ESTS A N D O WN ER S 18 Unlimited Vacation Club® is exclusive to AMR™’s 60 Americas hotels today; expansion outside of Mexico & Caribbean represents step-function opportunity S E C R E T S ® A K U M A L R I V I E R A M A Y A 18% p.a. Membership growth, past 5 years <6% average early termination rate of memberships sold over the past 5 years ~20% of signed contracts are existing members upgrading to a higher tier Accounts for 15% of AMR™ total hotel revenue1 Contract duration secures share of wallet for years into the future M E M B E R S H I P E N G A G E M E N T & S AT I S FA C T I O N I S H I G H U N L I M I T E D VA C AT I O N C L U B F U E L S P E R F O R M A N C E AT A M R ™ H O T E L SMembers are highly engaged between stays and serve as brand ambassadors 1. Total Hotel Revenue for AMR™ Americas hotels.

AMR™ Collection Pipeline2 represents 28% of existing base IN TEG R ATED PLATFO R M LEA D S TO U N PR EC EDEN TED G R O WTH & STR O N G P IPEL IN E TO FU EL FU TU R E EXPA N SIO N 19 AMR™ COLLECTION HOTELS & ROOMS1 9 51 69 99 4 19 24 32 2007 2017 2019 2021 YE Hotels YE Rooms (000's) 19% CAGR 16% CAGR 20% CAGR Expansion in Europe A L U A H O T E L S & R E S O R T S ® H A W A I I I B I Z A 1. AMR™ Collection hotel and room counts as of 12/31/21 2. Based on AMR™ Collection pipeline as of 12/31/21

A LG IN TEG R ATION EXPEC TED TO D R IVE IN C R EMEN TAL G R O WTH IN 2022 A N D B EYO N D 20 • World of Hyatt integration for the Americas in summer of 2022, with Europe to follow • AMR™ Collection hotels to be fully bookable through Hyatt channels for the Americas in the summer of 2022, with Europe to follow • Leverage Hyatt's terms with OTAs and third parties to improve the cost of distribution for ALG owners • Exploration of integrations across Hyatt and ALG technology ecosystems to deliver powerful new booking capabilities for members and guests is underway and expected to increase revenue B R E A T H L E S S ® R I V I E R A C A N C U N R E S O R T & S P A VALUE ENHANCEMENTS

Accounting Considerations D R E A M S ® L O S C A B O S S U I T E S G O L F R E S O R T & S P A 21

A MR ™ A N D U N LIMITED VA C ATIO N C LU B ® G EN ER ATE STR O N G C A SH FLO W; A D JU STED EB ITD A † IMPA C TED B Y N ET D EFER R ALS 22 S E C R E T S ® T H E V I N E C A N C U N Expense recognition is front-loaded as certain marketing, rent and overhead expenses to acquire new members are incurred when the contract is signed Majority of expenses recognized in period contract is signed Revenue is recognized over the life of the contract Timing imbalance between revenue and expense recognition results in Adjusted EBITDA† loss in year contract is signed with expected Adjusted EBITDA† gains thereafter as revenue is recognized CONTRACT SIGNING END OF CONTRACT TERM Significant portion of cash received at time of signing Membership fee either paid-in-full at signing or financed with a typical term of less than four years with significant down payment GAAP EXPENSE GAAP REVENUE CASH

U N LIMITED VA C ATIO N C LU B ® C R EATES N ET D EFER R ALS A N D N ET F IN A N CED C O N TRA CTS PR IMA RILY IN TWO WAYS 23 NEW CONTRACT SIGNED Signed Contracts fall into two categories Cash Down Payment or Full Payment Members who finance place substantial down payment; a minority choose to pay full membership fee upon signing Deferred Revenue and Expense Deferred Revenue created when cash is received through initial down payment, full up-front payment or as members pay down Financed Contract amount Deferred Expense created when expenses are paid Net Deferrals reflect the revenues and expenses that will be recognized over the customer life Net Financed Contracts Represents portion of contract financed less certain membership-related costs Collection rate is 85%, Net Financed Contract amount reported is net of a bad debt reserve MEMBERSHIP FEE Membership Fee is one-time charge with annual renewal fee; Payment is made two ways Finance Portion of Membership Fee ACCOUNTING IMPLICATION Revenue and expense recognition timing New Member Joins 80% of contracts on average Existing Member Upgrades Membership 20% of contracts on average 2 1 Majority of members choose financing; contract term typically less than four years

Adjusted EBITDA % BY YEAR Adjusted EBITDA + Net Deferrals + Net Financed Contracts % BY YEAR ILLU STR ATIVE 10 -YEA R MEMB ER SH IP C O N TR ACT H IG H LIG HTS D IFFER EN CE IN WH EN VA LU E C R EATIO N IS R EFLEC TED 24 Value creation more fully reflected in period of contract signing through: Adjusted EBITDA† + Net Deferrals + Net Financed Contracts Year(s) 1 2-3 4-7 8-10 -12% 32% 49% 31%100% 0% 1 2-3 4-7 8-10 66% 17% 11% 6% 100% 0% Example is for illustrative purposes only; assumes portion of contract is financed; certain fixed costs are included in the first year such as rent, payroll and marketing expenses S E C R E T S ® S T . M A R T I N † †

Reflects economic value1 creation in the period a membership contract is signed Tracks closely with cash flow generation Consistent with how performance is incentivized Allows for period-to-period comparisons that are driven by contract signings A D JU STED EB ITD A † + N ET D EFER R ALS + N ET F IN A N C ED C O N TR ACTS R EFLEC TS EC O N O MIC VA LU E C R EATION S E C R E T S ® W I L D O R C H I D M O N T E G O B A Y 1. Economic value is contract revenue less the expected cost to service the contract (e.g., sales commissions, marketing expenses, free nights, and other costs). 25

Appendix D R E A M S ® V I S T A C A N C U N G O L F & S P A R E S O R T 26

27 D EFIN IT IO N S Adjusted Earnings Before Interest Expense, Taxes, Depreciation and Amortization (Adjusted EBITDA) and EBITDA We use the terms Adjusted EBITDA and EBITDA throughout this presentation. Adjusted EBITDA and EBITDA, as the Company defines them, are non-GAAP measures. We define Adjusted EBITDA as net income (loss) attributable to Hyatt Hotels Corporation plus its pro rata share of unconsolidated owned and leased hospitality ventures Adjusted EBITDA based on its ownership percentage of each owned and leased venture, adjusted to exclude the following items: • interest expense; • benefit (provision) for income taxes; • depreciation and amortization; • amortization of management and franchise agreement assets and performance cure payments, which constitute payments to customers (Contra revenue); • revenues for the reimbursement of costs incurred on behalf of managed and franchised properties; • costs incurred on behalf of managed and franchised properties that we intend to recover over the long term; • equity earnings (losses) from unconsolidated hospitality ventures; • stock-based compensation expense; • gains (losses) on sales of real estate and other; • asset impairments; and • other income (loss), net We calculate consolidated Adjusted EBITDA by adding the Adjusted EBITDA of each of our reportable segments and eliminations to corporate and other Adjusted EBITDA. Our board of directors and executive management team focus on Adjusted EBITDA as a key performance and compensation measure both on a segment and on a consolidated basis. Adjusted EBITDA assists us in comparing our performance over various reporting periods on a consistent basis because it removes from our operating results the impact of items that do not reflect our core operations both on a segment and on a consolidated basis. Our president and chief executive officer, who is our chief operating decision maker, also evaluates the performance of each of our reportable segments and determines how to allocate resources to those segments, in significant part, by assessing the Adjusted EBITDA of each segment. In addition, the compensation committee of our board of directors determines the annual variable compensation for certain members of our management based in part on consolidated Adjusted EBITDA, segment Adjusted EBITDA, or some combination of both. We believe Adjusted EBITDA is useful to investors because it provides investors the same information that the Company uses internally for purposes of assessing operating performance and making compensation decisions and facilitates our comparison of results before these items with results from other companies within our industry. Adjusted EBITDA excludes certain items that can vary widely across different industries and among companies within the same industry including interest expense and benefit (provision) for income taxes, which are dependent on company specifics, including capital structure, credit ratings, tax policies, and jurisdictions in which they operate; depreciation and amortization which are dependent on company policies including how the assets are utilized as well as the lives assigned to the assets; Contra revenue which is dependent on company policies and strategic decisions regarding payments to hotel owners; and stock-based compensation expense which varies among companies as a result of different compensation plans companies have adopted. We exclude revenues for the reimbursement of costs and costs incurred on behalf of managed and franchised properties which relate to the reimbursement of payroll costs and for system-wide services and programs that we operate for the benefit of our hotel owners as contractually we do not provide services or operate the related programs to generate a profit over the terms of the respective contracts. Over the long term, these programs and services are not designed to impact our economics, either positively or negatively. Therefore, we exclude the net impact when evaluating period-over-period changes in our operating results. Adjusted EBITDA includes costs incurred on behalf of our managed and franchised properties related to system-wide services and programs that we do not intend to recover from hotel owners. Finally, we exclude other items that are not core to our operations, such as asset impairments and unrealized and realized gains and losses on marketable securities. Adjusted EBITDA and EBITDA are not substitutes for net income (loss) attributable to Hyatt Hotels Corporation, net income (loss), or any other measure prescribed by GAAP. There are limitations to using non-GAAP measures such as Adjusted EBITDA and EBITDA. Although we believe that Adjusted EBITDA can make an evaluation of our operating performance more consistent because it removes items that do not reflect our core operations, other companies in our industry may define Adjusted EBITDA differently than we do. As a result, it may be difficult to use Adjusted EBITDA or similarly named non-GAAP measures that other companies may use to compare the performance of those companies to our performance. Because of these limitations, Adjusted EBITDA should not be considered as a measure of the income (loss) generated by our business. Our management compensates for these limitations by reference to its GAAP results and using Adjusted EBITDA supplementally.

28 D EFIN IT IO N S Adjusted Selling, General, and Administrative (SG&A) Expenses Adjusted SG&A expenses, as we define it, is a non-GAAP measure. Adjusted SG&A expenses exclude the impact of deferred compensation plans funded through rabbi trusts and stock-based compensation expense. Adjusted SG&A expenses assist us in comparing our performance over various reporting periods on a consistent basis because it removes from our operating results the impact of items that do not reflect our core operations, both on a segment and consolidated basis. Comparable Owned and Leased Hotels Operating Margin We define comparable owned and leased hotels operating margin as the difference between comparable owned and leased hotels revenues and comparable owned and leased hotels expenses. Comparable owned and leased hotels revenues is calculated by removing non-comparable hotels revenues from owned and leased hotels revenues as reported in our consolidated statements of income (loss). Comparable owned and leased hotels expenses is calculated by removing both non-comparable owned and leased hotels expenses and the impact of expenses funded through rabbi trusts from owned and leased hotels expenses as reported in our consolidated statements of income (loss). We believe comparable owned and leased hotels operating margin is useful to investors because it provides investors the same information that the Company uses internally for purposes of assessing operating performance. Comparable Hotels "Comparable system-wide hotels" represents all properties we manage or franchise, including owned and leased properties, and that are operated for the entirety of the periods being compared and that have not sustained substantial damage, business interruption, or undergone large scale renovations during the periods being compared or for which comparable results are not available. Effective December 31, 2021, hotels that suspended operations due to the COVID-19 pandemic and have not yet re-opened are no longer included in our definition of comparable system-wide hotels. We may use variations of comparable system-wide hotels to specifically refer to comparable system-wide Americas full service hotels, including our wellness resorts, our select service hotels, or our all-inclusive resorts, for those properties that we manage or franchise within the Americas management and franchising segment, comparable system-wide ASPAC full service or select service hotels for those properties we manage or franchise within the ASPAC management and franchising segment, or comparable system-wide EAME/SW Asia full service or select service hotels for those properties that we manage or franchise within the EAME/SW Asia management and franchising segment. "Comparable owned and leased hotels" represents all properties we own or lease and that are operated and consolidated for the entirety of the periods being compared and have not sustained substantial damage, business interruption, or undergone large scale renovations during the periods being compared or for which comparable results are not available. Comparable system-wide hotels and comparable owned and leased hotels are commonly used as a basis of measurement in our industry. "Non-comparable system-wide hotels" or "non-comparable owned and leased hotels" represent all hotels that do not meet the respective definition of "comparable" as defined above. Constant Dollar Currency We report the results of our operations both on an as-reported basis, as well as on a constant dollar basis. Constant dollar currency, which is a non-GAAP measure, excludes the effects of movements in foreign currency exchange rates between comparative periods. We believe constant dollar analysis provides valuable information regarding our results as it removes currency fluctuations from our operating results. We calculate constant dollar currency by restating prior-period local currency financial results at the current period's exchange rates. These restated amounts are then compared to our current period reported amounts to provide operationally driven variances in our results. Occupancy represents the total number of rooms sold divided by the total number of rooms available at a hotel or group of hotels. Occupancy measures the utilization of a hotel's available capacity. We use occupancy to gauge demand at a specific hotel or group of hotels in a given period. Occupancy levels also help us determine achievable ADR levels as demand for hotel rooms increases or decreases. Revenue per Available Room (RevPAR) is the product of the average daily rate and the average daily occupancy percentage. RevPAR does not include non-room revenues, which consist of ancillary revenues generated by a hotel property, such as food and beverage, parking, and other guest service revenues. Our management uses RevPAR to identify trend information with respect to room revenues from comparable properties and to evaluate hotel performance on a regional and segment basis. RevPAR is a commonly used performance measure in our industry. RevPAR changes that are driven predominantly by changes in occupancy have different implications for overall revenue levels and incremental profitability than do changes that are driven predominantly by changes in average room rates. For example, increases in occupancy at a hotel would lead to increases in room revenues and additional variable operating costs, including housekeeping services, utilities, and room amenity costs, and could also result in increased ancillary revenues, including food and beverage. In contrast, changes in average room rates typically have a greater impact on margins and profitability as average room rate changes result in minimal impacts to variable operating costs. Net Package RevPAR is the product of the net package ADR and the average daily occupancy percentage. Net Package RevPAR generally includes revenue derived from the sale of package revenue comprised of rooms revenue, food and beverage, and entertainment, net of compulsory tips paid to employees. Our management uses Net Package RevPAR to identify trend information with respect to room revenues from comparable properties and to evaluate hotel performance on a regional and segment basis. Net Package RevPAR is a commonly used performance measure in our industry. Net Financed Contracts represent Unlimited Vacation Club contracts signed during the period for which an initial cash down payment has been received and the remaining balance is contractually due in monthly installments over an average term of less than 4 years. The Net Financed Contract balance is calculated as the unpaid portion of membership contracts reduced by expenses related to fulfilling the membership club contracts and further reduced by an allowance for future estimated uncollectible installments. Net Financed Contract balances are not reported on our consolidated balance sheets as our right to collect future installments is conditional on our ability to provide continuous access to benefits at AMR hotels to the member over the contract term, and the associated expenses to fulfill the membership contracts become liabilities of the Company only after the installments are collected. We believe Net Financed Contracts is useful to investors as it represents an estimate of future cash flows due in accordance with contracts signed in the current period. At December 31, 2021, the net financed contract balance not recorded on our consolidated balance sheet was $133 million. Net Deferrals represent the change in contract liabilities associated with the Unlimited Vacation Club membership contracts less the change in deferred cost assets associated with the contracts. The contract liabilities and deferred cost assets are recognized as revenue and expense, respectively, on our consolidated statements of income (loss) over the customer life, which ranges from 3 to 25 years. Pipeline reflects fully executed management and franchise agreements Net Rooms Growth reflects the percentage change in the number of managed and franchised rooms (includes owned and leased properties; excludes Vacation Ownership, Residential, and Condominium Ownership)

29 R EC O N CIL IAT ION O F N O N -G AAP F IN A N CIA L MEA SU R E Hyatt Hotels Corporation Reconciliation of Non-GAAP Financial Measure: SG&A Expenses to Adjusted SG&A Expenses Results of operations as presented on the consolidated statements of income (loss) include expenses recognized with respect to deferred compensation plans funded through rabbi trusts. Certain of these expenses are recognized in SG&A expenses and are completely offset by the corresponding net gains and interest income from marketable securities held to fund rabbi trusts, thus having no net impact to our earnings (losses). SG&A expenses also include expenses related to stock-based compensation. Below is a reconciliation of this measure excluding the impact of our rabbi trust investments and stock-based compensation expense. (in millions) Year Ended December 31, 2021 2019 SG&A expenses $ 366 $ 417 Less: rabbi trust impact (38) (53) Less: stock-based compensation expense (50) (35) Adjusted SG&A expenses $ 278 $ 329 Year Ended December 31, 2021 2019 Americas management and franchising $ 50 $ 64 ASPAC management and franchising 42 50 EAME/SW Asia management and franchising 26 34 Owned and leased hotels 12 16 ALG (a) 23 — Corporate and other 125 165 Adjusted SG&A expenses $ 278 $ 329 (a) Includes activity for the two month period of ownership following the acquisition of ALG during the year ended December 31, 2021. Adjusted SG&A expenses excluding ALG $ 255 $ 329

30 R EC O N CIL IAT ION O F N O N -G AAP F IN A N CIA L MEA SU R E (C O N T. ) Hyatt Hotels Corporation Reconciliation of Non-GAAP Measure: Reconciliation of Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Hyatt Hotels Corporation to EBITDA and EBITDA to Adjusted EBITDA (in millions) Q1 2021 Q2 2021 Q3 2021 Q4 2021 (a) Net income (loss) attributable to Hyatt Hotels Corporation $ (304) $ (9) $ 120 $ (29) Interest expense 41 42 40 40 (Benefit) provision for income taxes 186 15 138 (73) Depreciation and amortization 74 74 71 91 EBITDA (3) 122 369 29 Contra revenue 8 9 9 9 Revenues for the reimbursement of costs incurred on behalf of managed and franchised properties (260) (366) (456) (501) Costs incurred on behalf of managed and franchised properties 277 375 465 522 Equity (earnings) losses from unconsolidated hospitality ventures (54) 34 12 (20) Stock-based compensation expense 28 8 6 8 (Gains) losses on sales of real estate and other — (105) (307) (2) Asset impairments — 2 — 6 Other (income) loss, net (12) (25) 3 53 Pro rata share of unconsolidated hospitality ventures Adjusted EBITDA (4) 1 9 8 Adjusted EBITDA $ (20) $ 55 $ 110 $ 112 FY 2021 $ (222) 163 266 310 517 35 (1,583) 1,639 (28) 50 (414) 8 19 14 $ 257 (a) Includes activity for the two month period of ownership following the acquisition of ALG during the year ended December 31, 2021.

31 Three Months Ended December 31st, 20211 USD in millions Hyatt excluding ALG ALG Combined REVENUES: Owned and leased hotels $ 280 $ - $ 280 Management, franchise, and other fees 128 21 149 Contra revenue (9) - (9) Net management, franchise, and other fees 119 21 140 Distribution and destination management - 115 115 Other revenues 21 19 40 Revenues for the reimbursement of costs incurred on behalf of managed and franchised properties 490 11 501 Total revenues 910 166 1,076 DIRECT AND SELLING, GENERAL, AND ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES: Owned and leased hotels 219 - 219 Distribution and destination management - 112 112 Depreciation and amortization 69 22 91 Other direct costs 33 16 49 Selling, general, and administrative 93 23 116 Costs incurred on behalf of managed and franchised properties 513 9 522 Direct and selling, general, and administrative expenses 927 182 1,109 Net gains and interest income from marketable securities held to fund rabbi trusts 8 - 8 Equity earnings from unconsolidated hospitality ventures 20 - 20 Interest expense (40) - (40) Gains on sales of real estate and other 2 - 2 Asset impairments (6) - (6) Other loss, net (48) (5) (53) LOSS BEFORE INCOME TAXES (81) (21) (102) BENEFIT (PROVISION) FOR INCOME TAXES 80 (7) 73 NET LOSS (1) (28) (29) NET LOSS ATTRIBUTATBLE TO NONCONTROLLING INTERESTS - - - NET LOSS ATTRIBUTATBLE TO HYATT HOTELS CORPORATION $ (1) $ (28) $ (29) A LG TWO -MO N TH C O N TRIB UTIO N TO H YATT C O N SO LIDATED IN C O ME STATEMEN T IN Q 4 2021 1. ALG financial performance is presented for the two-month period of Hyatt ownership during the quarter ended December 31, 2021 on a standalone basis to align with Hyatt’s financial statement presentation and classifications. All such information and data is being presented and provided solely for informational purposes to enable investors to compare performance for such period on a consistent basis.

32 Three Months Ended December 31st, 20211 USD in millions Hyatt excluding ALG ALG Combined Net loss attributable to Hyatt Hotels Corporation $ (1) $ (28) $ (29) Interest expense 40 - 40 (Benefit) provision for income taxes (80) 7 (73) Depreciation and amortization 69 22 91 EBITDA† 28 1 29 Contra revenue 9 - 9 Revenues for the reimbursement of costs incurred on behalf of managed and franchised properties (490) (11) (501) Costs incurred on behalf of managed and franchised properties 513 9 522 Equity earnings from unconsolidated hospitality ventures (20) - (20) Stock-based compensation expense 8 - 8 Gains on sales of real estate and other (2) - (2) Asset impairments 6 - 6 Other loss, net 48 5 53 Pro rata share of unconsolidated hospitality ventures Adjusted EBITDA† 8 - 8 Adjusted EBITDA† $ 108 $ 4 $ 112 Net Deferral Activity Increase in Deferred Revenue $ - $ 35 $ 35 Increase in Deferred Costs - (16) (16) Net Deferrals $ - $ 19 $ 19 Increase in Net Financed Contracts $ - $ 8 $ 8 A LG TWO -MO N TH C O N TRIB UTIO N TO H YATT A D JU STED EB ITD A † IN Q 4 2021 1. ALG financial performance is presented for the two-month period of Hyatt ownership during the quarter ended December 31, 2021 on a standalone basis to align with Hyatt’s financial statement presentation and classifications, including Hyatt’s definition of Adjusted EBITDA, a non-GAAP financial measure. All such information and data is being presented and provided solely for informational purposes to enable investors to compare performance for such period on a consistent basis.

A LG H ISTO R IC AL PER FO R MAN CE B Y Q U A R TER IN 2021 33 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Year to Date Net Package RevPAR (Americas) $ 75.62 $ 125.97 $ 135.47 $ 168.20 $ 127.40 Net Package RevPAR (Europe) $ 39.72 $ 50.14 $ 101.36 $ 86.11 $ 87.88 Net Package RevPAR (Total) $ 74.67 $ 117.41 $ 124.84 $ 154.29 $ 120.62 Unlimited Vacation Club Signed Contracts 5,023 7,004 8,169 7,598 27,794 Departures 297,656 678,581 703,607 544,720 2,224,564 USD in millions Net management, franchise, and other fees 9 16 24 28 77 Other Revenues 24 26 30 32 112 Distribution and destination management revenue 88 183 181 157 609 ALG Revenue $ 121 $ 225 $ 235 $ 217 $ 798 Distribution and destination management expense 94 153 150 156 553 Adjusted SG&A† 27 32 38 37 134 ALG Adjusted EBITDA† $ (17) $ 22 $ 20 $ 3 $ 28 Increase in Deferred Revenue 19 42 53 53 167 Increase in Deferred Costs (16) (15) (18) (20) (69) Increase in Net Financed Contracts $ 1 $ 13 22 12 48 ALG quarterly information presents key business metrics used by Hyatt, as well as ALG unaudited historical financial information and other data (including Adjusted EBITDA and Adjusted SG&A, non-GAAP financial measures) on a standalone basis for each quarter in fiscal year 2021, as adjusted, as applicable, to present such ALG historical information to align with Hyatt’s definitions of Adjusted EBITDA and Adjusted SG&A, non-GAAP financial measures. All such information and data is being presented and provided solely for informational purposes to enable investors to evaluate performance for such periods on a consistent basis; ALG 2021 Results do not Include a license or royalty fee paid from Unlimited Vacation Club® to AMR™ due to intersegment eliminations.

34