Exhibit 99.1

News release via Canada NewsWire, Calgary 403-269-7605

     Attention Business Editors:
     Advantage Announces Closing of $67 Million Non-Core Asset Dispositions

     (TSX: AAV, NYSE: AAV)

     CALGARY, June 7 /CNW/ - Advantage Oil & Gas Ltd. ("Advantage" or the
"Corporation") (AAV - TSX, AAV - NYSE) announced today that the dispositions
of non-core natural gas weighted assets located in South Eastern Alberta (as
referenced in our press release dated May 10, 2010) have successfully closed
for gross cash proceeds of $67 million, subject to customary adjustments. The
proceeds have reduced bank indebtedness under Advantage's credit facility,
which may be subsequently redrawn to fund future capital expenditures, and for
general corporate purposes.

     Advisory

     The information in this press release contains certain forward-looking
statements, including within the meaning of applicable securities laws. These
statements relate to future events or our future intentions or performance.
All statements other than statements of historical fact may be forward-looking
statements. Forward-looking statements are often, but not always, identified
by the use of words such as "seek", "anticipate", "plan", "continue",
"estimate", "demonstrate", "expect", "may", "will", "project", "predict",
"potential", "targeting", "intend", "could", "might", "should", "believe",
"would" and similar expressions and include statements relating to, among
other things, the use of proceeds from the disposition of the assets. These
statements involve substantial known and unknown risks and uncertainties,
certain of which are beyond Advantage's control, including: the impact of
general economic conditions; industry conditions; changes in laws and
regulations including the adoption of new environmental laws and regulations
and changes in how they are interpreted and enforced; fluctuations in
commodity prices and foreign exchange and interest rates; stock market
volatility and market valuations; volatility in market prices for oil and
natural gas; liabilities inherent in oil and natural gas operations;
uncertainties associated with estimating oil and natural gas reserves;
competition for, among other things, capital, acquisitions of reserves,
undeveloped lands and skilled personnel; incorrect assessments of the value of
acquisitions; changes in income tax laws or changes in tax laws and incentive
programs relating to the oil and gas industry and income trusts; geological,
technical, drilling and processing problems and other difficulties in
producing petroleum reserves; and obtaining required approvals of regulatory
authorities. Advantage's actual decisions, activities, results, performance or
achievement could differ materially from those expressed in, or implied by,
such forward-looking statements and, accordingly, no assurances can be given
that any of the events anticipated by the forward-looking statements will
transpire or occur or, if any of them do, what benefits that Advantage will
derive from them. Except as required by law, Advantage undertakes no
obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements. For
additional risk factors and assumptions in respect of Advantage and its
business, please refer to its Annual Information Form dated March 16, 2010
which is available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com and www.advantageog.com.

     %CIK: 0001468079

     /For further information: Investor Relations, Toll free: 1-866-393-0393,
ADVANTAGE OIL & GAS LTD., 700, 400 - 3rd Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2P 4H2,
Phone: (403) 718-8000, Fax: (403) 718-8300, Web Site: www.advantageog.com,
E-mail: ir(at)advantageog.com/
     (AAV.DB.E. AAV.DB.D. AAV.DB.G. AAV. AAV)

CO:  Advantage Oil & Gas Ltd.

CNW 18:27e 07-JUN-10