2019 YEAR-END EARNINGS GM Reports Full-Year and Fourth-Quarter Results, and Provides 2020 Outlook • Full-year income of $6.7 billion; EBIT-adj. of $8.4 billion, which includes strike impact of $(3.6) billion, or $(1.89) EPS-diluted-adj. • Fourth quarter EPS-dil. of $(0.16) and EPS-dil.-adj. of $0.05 includes strike impact of $(1.39) • GM expects 2020 EPS-dil. and dil.-adj. of $5.75-$6.25; strong operating cash flow of $13.0B-$14.5B, and adj. auto FCF of $6.0B-$7.5B FULL-YEAR 2019 RESULTS OVERVIEW Net Revenue Income Auto Operating Cash Flow EPS-Diluted GAAP $137.2B $6.7B $7.4B $4.57 vs. 2018 (6.7%) (17.4%) $(4.3B) (18.1%) EBIT-adj. Margin EBIT-adj. Adj. Auto FCF EPS-Diluted-adj.* Non-GAAP 6.1% $8.4B $1.1B $4.82 vs. 2018 (1.9) pts (28.8%) $(2.7B) (26.3%) *EPS-diluted-adjusted includes a $0.12 beneft from Lyft and PSA, $(1.89) impact from the strike. We continue to transform this company for the future. GM is positioned for strong, long-term business results with a focus on sustainability, and we are confdent that our EV and AV strategies will drive shareholder value while improving the environment.” – Mary Barra, Chairman and CEO COMMITMENT“ TO AN ALL-ELECTRIC FUTURE STRONG FULL-SIZE PICKUP TRUCK LAUNCH In 2019 and into 2020, GM continued progressing to an Chevrolet and GMC full-size pickups drove GM’s all-electric future. Most recently, GM announced a underlying business performance in 2019. Combined $2.2 billion investment in its Detroit-Hamtramck plant sales of the Chevrolet Silverado and the GMC Sierra to produce a full lineup of all-electric trucks and SUVs were strong, totaling 802,962 pickups, while combined for multiple brands and customers, including the all- retail market share grew almost one full percentage new GMC HUMMER EV. Production of electric pickup point, according to J.D. Power. The fnal variants of the trucks will begin in the fall of 2021. Silverado and Sierra heavy-duty pickups launched in the fourth quarter, completing the company’s full-size pickup truck lineup. GM will now beneft from a full year of these highly-proftable vehicles in 2020. STRIKE IMPACT Four weeks of vehicle production were lost in the fourth quarter due to the work stoppage, reducing wholesales by 191,000 units year over year. The net strike impact to fourth quarter EBIT-adjusted was Pre-production model shown. Initial availability fall 2021. $(2.6) billion, or $(1.39) per diluted-adjusted share. For the full year, the strike reduced EBIT-adjusted by $3.6 In December, GM and LG Chem announced a joint billion and lowered adjusted auto free cash fow by venture to produce battery cells in a new plant in $5.4 billion. Lordstown, Ohio. The JV will make EVs more afordable for customers by reducing battery costs to industry- 2020 GUIDANCE leading levels. The plant’s capacity will be more than GM will beneft from new vehicle launches, ongoing 30 gigawatt hours and the JV will create about 1,100 cost savings and lean U.S. inventory to begin the year, jobs. In May, GM announced an EV fast-charging partially ofset by macro factors. EPS-diluted and EPS- station collaboration with Bechtel. The companies are diluted-adjusted is expected to be fat year over year, making progress on an aggressive plan to build and excluding the efects of the U.S. strike on 2019 results, deploy thousands of stations throughout the U.S. The taxes and interest, and Lyft and PSA investments: network is expected to begin service by 2021. EPS-diluted and diluted-adjusted $5.75 to $6.25 Auto Operating Cash Flow $13.0B to $14.5B In March, GM announced a $300 million investment in its Orion, Michigan assembly plant to produce a new Adjusted Auto Free Cash Flow $6.0B to $7.5B Chevrolet electric vehicle that will bring 400 new jobs U.S. Industry (light vehicle market) Mid-16M unit range to the facility. China Industry (total retail market) Mid-24M unit range

Q4 2019 RESULTS OVERVIEW Net Revenue Income Auto Operating Cash Flow EPS-Diluted GAAP $30.8B $(0.2)B $0.8B $(0.16) vs. Q4 2018 (19.7%) (109.3%) $(5.5B) (111.4%) EBIT-adj. Margin EBIT-adj. Adj. Auto FCF EPS-Diluted-adj.* Non-GAAP 0.3% $0.1B $(1.3)B $0.05 vs. Q4 2018 (7.0 pts) (96.3%) $(5.5B) (96.5%) *EPS-diluted-adjusted includes $(0.02) impact from Lyft and PSA, $(1.39) impact from the strike We expect another strong year in 2020. Our CRUISE REVEALS ORIGIN ALL-ELECTRIC, SHARED AV relentless focus on improving our operating In January, Cruise unveiled Origin, a modular, all- performance will enable us to generate strong electric, shared AV ofering customers a better, safer cash fow through the cycle and invest in our experience each and every time, and at a lower cost “future.” than traditional ridesharing or car ownership. It will be – Dhivya Suryadevara, CFO built at roughly half the cost of an electric SUV and have a lifespan of over one million miles. GM’s Detroit- 2020 VEHICLE LAUNCHES Hamtramck Assembly plant will build Origin. GM’s all-new, segment-leading full-size SUVs – the Chevrolet Tahoe and Suburban, the GMC Yukon and Yukon XL, and the Cadillac Escalade – launch this year. The 2021 Escalade will ofer enhanced Super Cruise, which includes automated lane change functionality, that will also be available on the 2021 Cadillac CT5 and CT4. Crossover momentum continues as the Chevrolet Trailblazer and Buick Encore GX go on sale this spring. Cruise Origin POSITIONED FOR LONG-TERM GROWTH IN CHINA Macro business pressures, lower demand for GM China’s outgoing vehicles and slower adoption of new fuel-efcient technology contributed to lower equity income in the fourth quarter. Despite these challenges, the company continues to strengthen its portfolio by focusing on high-growth SUV and luxury segments. Cadillac sales reached an all-time high of 213,717 units in 2019, an increase of nearly 4 percent. 2021 Cadillac Escalade SEGMENT RESULTS (EBIT-ADJUSTED—$B) North America International Cruise GM Financial (EBT) 2019 2018 2019 2018 2019 2018 2019 2018 8.2 10.8 (0.2) 0.4 (1.0) (0.7) 2.1 1.9 Q4 19 Q4 18 Q4 19 Q4 18 Q4 19 Q4 18 Q4 19 Q4 18 0.3 3.0 (0.1) (0.0) (0.3) (0.2) 0.5 0.4 Lower EBIT-adj. primarily due China equity income declined Cruise unveiled Origin, the Record fourth quarter and 2019 to a work stoppage, partially mainly due to lower volumes. next step to commercializing a EBT-adj. performance driven by ofset by cost actions and E x c l u d i n g C h i n a , G M I transportation system that is higher average earning assets strong performance of our improved $0.2 billion for the s afe r, b e t t e r a n d m o re and improved residual values. new trucks. full year, due to cost reduction afordable for customers, cities actions and stronger pricing. and the planet.

MEDIA CONTACT INVESTOR CONTACT Tom Henderson Michael Heifler GM Finance Communications GM Investor Relations Media Investors 313-410-2704 313-418-0220 tom.e.henderson@gm.com michael.heifler@gm.com General Motors (NYSE:GM) is committed to delivering safer, better and more sustainable ways for people to get around. General Motors, its subsidiaries and its joint venture entities sell vehicles under the Cadillac, Chevrolet, Baojun, Buick, GMC, Holden, and Wuling brands. More information on the company and its subsidiaries, including OnStar, a global leader in vehicle safety and security services, Maven, its personal mobility brand, and Cruise, its autonomous vehicle ridesharing company, can be found at gm.com. Cautionary Note on Forward-Looking Statements: This press release may include “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the U.S. federal securities laws. We caution readers not to place undue reliance on forward-looking statements. Statements including words such as “anticipate,” “appears,” “approximately,” “believe,” “continue,” “could,” “designed,” “efect,” “estimate,” “evaluate,” “expect,” “forecast,” “goal,” “initiative,” “intend,” “may,” “objective,” “outlook,” “plan,” “potential,” “priorities,” “project,” “pursue,” “seek,” “should,” “target,” “when,” “will,” “would,” or the negative of any of those words or similar expressions to identify forward-looking statements represent our current judgment about possible future events. In making these statements we rely upon assumptions and analysis based on our experience and perception of historical trends, current conditions and expected future developments, as well as other factors we consider appropriate under the circumstances. These statements are not guarantees of future performance; they involve risks and uncertainties and actual events or results may difer materially from these statements. Factors that might cause such diferences include, but are not limited to, a variety of economic, competitive and regulatory factors, many of which are beyond our control. Many of these factors are described in our Annual Report on Form 10-K and our other flings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. We undertake no obligation to update publicly or otherwise revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or other factors that afect the subject of these statements, except where we are expressly required to do so by law. Basis of Presentation: The fnancial and operational information included in this press release relate to our continuing operations and not our discontinued operations, which consist of the Opel and Vauxhall businesses and certain other assets in Europe and the European fnancing subsidiaries and branches that were sold in 2017.