Bhakti Capital Corp. (CIK 1466056)
Form 10-Q
period 2009-06-30
filed 2009-08-12

UNITED STATES
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

þ	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
For the quarterly period ended June 30, 2009

OR

o	TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
For the transition period from ___________ to ___________

Commission file number 0-53695

BHAKTI CAPITAL CORP.
(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Florida	27-0246151
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	(I.R.S. Employer Identification Number)

1560 Calais Drive Miami Beach, Florida	33141
(Address of principal executive offices)	(Zip Code)

(305) 302-8101
(Issuer’s telephone number, including area code)

Not applicable
(Former name, former address and former fiscal year, if changed since last report)

Check whether the issuer (1) filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act during the past 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. Yes þ No o

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically and posted on its corporate Web site, if any, every Interactive Data File required to be submitted and posted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit and post such files).  Yes o No þ

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer, or a smaller reporting company. See definitions of “large accelerated filer,” “accelerated filer,” and “smaller reporting company” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act.  (Check one):

           Large accelerated filer        o                                                                           Accelerated filer                              o
           Non-accelerated filer          o                                                                           Smaller reporting company           x
(Do not check if a smaller reporting company)

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes þ No o

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity, as of the latest practicable date.

Class	Outstanding at August 1, 2009
Common Stock, no par value per share	3,000,000 shares

BHAKTI CAPITAL CORP.

PART I FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1.  Financial Statements

BHAKTI CAPITAL CORP.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
BALANCE SHEET

(Unaudited)

ASSETS

June 30, 2009
CURRENT ASSETS:
Cash & equivalents	$897

Total Assets	$897

LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' DEFICIENCY

CURRENT LIABILITIES:
Accounts payable & accrued expenses	$1,470

Total Liabilities	1,470

SHAREHOLDERS' DEFICIENCY
Common stock (no par value, 100,000,000 shares authorized;
3,000,000 issued and outstanding)	3,000
Deficit accumulated during the development stage	(3,573)
$(573)

Total Liabilities and Shareholders' Deficiency	$897

BHAKTI CAPITAL CORP.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS

(Unaudited)

Cumulative from May 26, 2009 (Inception) to June 30, 2009

Revenue:	$-

Expenses:
General and Administrative	(3,573)

Net loss	$(3,573)

Basic and diluted net loss per share	$-

Weighted average number of shares used in calculating
basic and diluted net loss per share	3,000,000

BHAKTI CAPITAL CORP.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

(Unaudited)
Cumulative from May 26, 2009 (Inception) to June 30, 2009

CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net loss	$(3,573)
Increase in accounts payable	1,470

Net cash used in operating activities	(2,103)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Proceeds from issuance of common stock	3,000

Net cash provided by financing activities	3,000

NET INCREASE IN CASH & CASH EQUIVALENTS	897

CASH & CASH EQUIVALENTS, BEGINNING BALANCE	-

CASH & CASH EQUIVALENTS, ENDING BALANCE	$897

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURE OF CASH FLOW INFORMATION

NONCASH INVESTING AND FINANCING TRANSACTIONS
$-
Taxes paid	$-
Interest paid

BHAKTI CAPITAL CORP.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
JUNE 30, 2009

Note 1 – Basis of Presentation

The accompanying unaudited interim financial statements have been prepared in accordance with the rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission for the presentation of interim financial information, but do not include all the information and footnotes required by generally accepted accounting principles for complete financial statements.  The audited financial statements for the period May 26, 2009 (Inception) through May 31, 2009 were filed on July 16, 2009 in the Amendment No. 1 to the Form 10 Registration Statement with the Securities and Exchange Commission and are hereby referenced.  In the opinion of management, all adjustments (consisting of normal recurring accruals) considered necessary for a fair presentation have been included.  Operating results for the period May 26, 2009 (Inception) through June 30, 2009 are not necessarily indicative of the results that may be expected for the year ended December 31, 2009.

Note 2 - Accounting Policies and Operations

Organization

Bhakti Capital Corp. (the “Company”), a development stage company, was incorporated in Florida on May 26, 2009.  The Company intends to serve as a vehicle to effect an asset acquisition, merger, exchange of capital stock or other type of business combination with a domestic or foreign business. At August 1, 2009, the Company had not yet commenced any formal business operations and all activity to date has related to the Company formation, capital stock issuance and professional fees with regard to filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission and identification of businesses. The Company’s fiscal year ends on December 31st.

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all highly liquid debt instruments with original maturities of three months or less to be cash equivalents.

Earnings Per Share

The Company computes earnings per share in accordance with Statement of Accounting Standards No. 128, “Earnings per Share” (“SFAS No. 128”). Under the provisions of SFAS No. 128, basic earnings per share is computed by dividing the net income (loss) for the period by the weighted average number of common shares outstanding during the period. Diluted earnings per share is computed by dividing the net income (loss) for the period by the weighted average number of common and potentially dilutive common shares outstanding during the period.  There were no potentially dilutive common shares outstanding during the period.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect certain reported amounts and disclosures. Accordingly, actual results could differ from those estimates.

Fair Value of Financial Instruments

The Company considers that the carrying amount of financial instruments, including accounts payable, approximates fair value because of the short maturity of these instruments.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

In May 2008, the FASB released SFAS No. 162, “The Hierarchy of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles.” SFAS No. 162 identifies the sources of accounting principles and the framework for selecting the principles used in the preparation of financial statements of nongovernmental entities that are presented in conformity with generally accepted accounting principles in the United States of America.  SFAS No. 162 will be effective 60 days following the SEC’s approval of the PCAOB amendments to AU Section 411, “The Meaning of Present Fairly in Conformity With Generally Accepted Accounting Principles.”  The Company does not believe SFAS No. 162 will have a significant impact on the Company’s financial statements.

In April 2009, the FASB issued FSP 107-1, “Interim Disclosures about Fair Value of Financial Instruments” (“FSP 107-1”), which requires disclosures about fair value of financial instruments for interim reporting periods of publicly traded companies as well as in annual financial statements.  FSP 107-1 also amends APB Opinion No. 28, “Interim Financial Reporting”, to require those disclosures in summarized financial information at interim reporting. FSP 107-1 is effective for interim reporting periods ending after June 15, 2009, with early adoption permitted for periods ending after March 15, 2009.  The Company is currently evaluating the potential impact of FSP 107-1 on its consolidated financial statement presentation and disclosures.

In May 2009, the FASB issued SFAS No. 165, “Subsequent Events” (SFAS No. 165). SFAS No. 165 establishes standards for accounting for and disclosing subsequent events (events which occur after the balance sheet date but before financial statements are issued or are available to be issued). SFAS No. 165 requires an entity to disclose the date subsequent events were evaluated and whether that evaluation took place on the date financial statements were issued or were available to be issued. This standard is effective for interim and annual periods ending after June 15, 2009.  The adoption of SFAS No. 165 did not have a material impact on the Company’s financial condition or results of operations. For the quarterly period ended June 30, 2009, the Company has considered subsequent events through July 31, 2009, which is the date its consolidated condensed financial statements were filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on Form 10-Q.

In June 2009, the FASB issued SFAS 167, “Amendments to FASB Interpretation No. 46(R)”, which changes the approach to determining the primary beneficiary of a variable interest entity (“VIE”) and requires companies to more frequently assess whether they must consolidate VIEs. This new standard is effective for us beginning on January 1, 2010. The Company is currently assessing the potential impacts, if any, on our consolidated condensed financial statements and disclosures.

Management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards or pronouncements, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s financial statements.

Going Concern

The Company’s financial statements are prepared using generally accepted accounting principles in the United States of America applicable to a going concern, which contemplates the realization of assets and the satisfaction of liabilities in the normal course of business.  The Company has not yet established an ongoing source of revenues sufficient to cover its operating costs and allow it to continue as a going concern.  The ability of the Company to continue as a going concern is dependent on the Company obtaining adequate capital to fund operating losses until it becomes profitable.  If the Company is unable to obtain adequate capital, it could be forced to cease operations.  The accompanying financial statements do not include any adjustments that might be necessary if the Company is unable to continue as a going concern.

Management’s Plan to Continue as a Going Concern

The Company has met its historical working capital requirements from the sale of its capital shares.  In order to continue as a going concern, the Company will need, among other things, additional capital resources.  Management’s plans to obtain such resources for the Company include (1) obtaining capital from the sale of the equity, (2) loans to meet its general and administrative expenses and (3) seeking out and completing a merger with an existing operating company.  However, management cannot provide any assurance that the Company will be successful in accomplishing any of its plans.  The ability of the Company to continue as a going concern is dependent upon its ability to successfully accomplish the plans described in the preceding paragraph and eventually secure other sources of financing and attain profitable operations.

Development Stage Risk

Since its inception, the Company has been dependent upon the receipt of capital investment to fund its continuing activities. In addition to the normal risks associated with a new business venture, there can be no assurance that the Company's business plan will be successfully executed. Our ability to execute our business plan will depend on our ability to obtain additional financing and achieve a profitable level of operations. There can be no assurance that sufficient financing will be obtained.  Further, we cannot give any assurance that we will generate substantial revenues or that our business operations will prove to be profitable.

Note 3 – Shareholders’ Equity

On May 27, 2009, the Company issued 3,000,000 shares of common stock to its initial shareholder in exchange for $3,000 in cash.

Item 2.  Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations

The following discussion and analysis should be read in conjunction with our financial statements, including the notes thereto, appearing in this Form 10-Q and in our Registration Statement on Amendment No. 1 to the Form 10 for the period May 26, 2009 (Inception) through May 31, 2009 filed on July 16, 2009 with the Securities and Exchange Commission and are hereby referenced.

The statements in this report include forward-looking statements.  These forward-looking statements are based on our management’s current expectations and beliefs and involve numerous risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from expectations.  You should not rely upon these forward-looking statements as predictions of future events because we cannot assure you that the events or circumstances reflected in these statements will be achieved or will occur.  You can identify a forward-looking statement by the use of the forward-terminology, including words such as “may”, “will”, “believes”, “anticipates”, “estimates”, “expects”, “continues”, “should”, “seeks”, “intends”, “plans”, and/or words of similar import, or the negative of these words and phrases or other variations of these words and phrases or comparable terminology.  These forward-looking statements relate to, among other things: our sales, results of operations and anticipated cash flows; capital expenditures; depreciation and amortization expenses; sales, general and administrative expenses; our ability to maintain and develop relationship with our existing and potential future customers;  and, our ability to maintain a level of investment that is required to remain competitive.  Many factors could cause our actual results to differ materially from those projected in these forward-looking statements, including, but not limited to: variability of our revenues and financial performance; risks associated with technological changes; the acceptance of our products in the marketplace by existing and potential customers; disruption of operations or increases in expenses due to our involvement with litigation or caused by civil or political unrest or other catastrophic events; general economic conditions, government mandates and conditions in the gaming/entertainment industry in particular; and, the continued employment of our key personnel and other risks associated with competition.

For a discussion of the factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from the forward-looking statements see the “Liquidity and Capital Resources” section under “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations” in this item of this report and the other risks and uncertainties that are set forth elsewhere in this report or detailed in our other Securities and Exchange Commission reports and filings.  We believe it is important to communicate our expectations. However, our management disclaims any obligation to update any forward-looking statements whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Overview

Bhakti Capital Corp., a Florida corporation (the “Company”, “us”, “we” and “our”), is a development stage company conducting no business operations, other than our efforts to effect a business combination with a target business that desires to utilize our status as a reporting corporation under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”), which we consider to have significant growth potential.  To date, we have neither engaged in any operations nor generated any revenue.  We have not generated any cash flows from operations.  We cannot predict to what extent our liquidity and capital resources will be diminished prior to the consummation of a business combination or whether our capital will be further depleted by the operating losses, if any, of the target business with which we may effectuate a business combination. The continuation of our business is dependent upon our ability to obtain adequate financing arrangements, effectuate a business combination and, ultimately, engage in future profitable operations.

Presently, we are not in a position to meet our cash requirements for the next 12 months, as we do not have any cash.  From inception, our shareholders have committed to make loans to us on an as needed basis.  There are no further commitments, agreements or understandings of any kind with respect to any loans or advances to be made on our behalf.

Prior to the occurrence of a business combination, we may be required to raise capital through the sale or issuance of additional securities or obtain borrowings or advances from third party sources in order to ensure that we can pay our operating expenses.  It is also possible that a business combination might not occur during the next 12 months, if at all.  In the event we are unable to pay our operating expenses prior to the effectuation of a business combination, we may cease operations and a business combination may not occur.

Going Concern

Our financial statements have been prepared on the basis of accounting principles applicable to a going concern. As a result, they do not include adjustments that would be necessary if we were unable to continue as a going concern and would therefore be obligated to realize assets and discharge our liabilities other than in the normal course of operations.  As reflected in the accompanying financial statements, the Company is in the development stage with no operations or revenues, has used cash flows in operations of $2,103 from inception of May 26, 2009 to June 30, 2009 and has an accumulated deficit of $3,573 through June 30, 2009.  This raises substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern, as expressed by our auditors in its opinion on our financial statements included in this report. The ability of the Company to continue as a going concern is dependent on the Company’s ability to raise additional capital and implement its business plan.

We have not yet established any source of revenues sufficient to cover our operating costs and allow us to continue as a going concern.  Our ability to continue as a going concern is dependent on us obtaining adequate capital or loans to fund operating losses until we become profitable.  If we are unable to obtain adequate capital or loans, we could be forced to cease operations.  There can be no assurance that we will operate at a profit or additional debt or equity financing will be available, or if available, can be obtained on satisfactory terms.

Critical Accounting Policies and Estimates

A summary of significant accounting policies is provided in Note 1 to our financial statements included in our filing on Amendment No. 1 to the Form 10 Registration Statement with the Securities and Exchange Commission on July 16, 2009.  Our sole officer and director believes that the application of these policies on a consistent basis enables the Company to provide useful and reliable financial information about the Company's operating results and financial condition.

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with generally accepted accounting principles requires our sole officer and director to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements and the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the reporting period. Actual results will differ from those estimates.

Plan of Operation

The Company was incorporated in Florida on May 26, 2009.  We intend to serve as a vehicle to effect an acquisition, merger, exchange of capital stock or other type of business combination with a domestic or foreign business.  Since our inception, we had not commenced any formal business operations and all activity to date has related to the Company’s formation, capital stock issuance, professional fees with regard to the subject matter of the filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission and identification of businesses.

Summary of Consolidated Condensed Results of Operations

Any measurement and comparison of revenues and expenses from continuing operations should not be considered necessarily indicative or interpolated as the trend to forecast our future revenues and results of operations.

Results for the Quarter Ended June 30, 2009 and May 26, 2009 (Inception) through June 30, 2009

Revenues. The Company’s revenues for the period ended June 30, 2009 were $0.  No revenues occurred during these periods, because no there were no sales.

Cost of Revenues.  The Company’s cost of revenues for the period ended June 30, 2009 were $0.  There was not cost of revenues, because no sales were made by the Company.

Gross Profit/Loss. The Company’s gross profit/loss for the period ended June 30, 2009 was $0.  No gross profit/loss occurred during these periods, because no there were no sales.

General and Administrative Expenses. General and administrative expenses for the period ended June 30, 2009 were $3,573.  General and administrative expenses consisted primarily of professional service fees.

Net Loss. Net loss for the period ended June 30, 2009 was $3,573.  The net loss for the period ended June 30, 2009 was primarily related to general and administrative expenses and no revenues for the periods indicated.

As of the period ended June 30, 2009, we had an accumulated deficit of $3,573.

Impact of Inflation

We believe that the rate of inflation has had negligible effect on our operations.  We believe we can absorb most, if not all, increased non-controlled operating costs by increasing sales prices, whenever deemed necessary and by operating our Company in the most efficient manner possible.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

The ability of the Company to continue as a going concern is dependent on the Company’s ability to raise additional capital and implement its business plan. Since its inception, the Company has been funded by its founders and through its initial public offering.

As of June 30, 2009, total current assets were $897.

As of June 30, 2009, total current liabilities were $1,470, which consisted solely of accounts payable.  We had negative net working capital of $(573) as of June 30, 2009.

During the period from May 26, 2009 (inception) through June 30, 2009, operating activities used cash of $2,103.  The cash used by operating activities was due solely to general and administrative expenses.

Intangible Assets

There were no intangible assets during the period from May 26, 2009 (inception) through June 30, 2009.

Material Commitments

There were no material commitments during the period from May 26, 2009 (inception) through June 30, 2009.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

We do not have any off-balance sheet arrangements or any anticipate entering into any off-balance arrangements that have or are reasonably likely to have a current or future effect on our financial condition, changes in financial condition, revenues or expenses, results of operations, liquidity, capital expenditures or capital resources that are material to investors.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

In May 2008, the FASB released SFAS No. 162, “The Hierarchy of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles.” SFAS No. 162 identifies the sources of accounting principles and the framework for selecting the principles used in the preparation of financial statements of nongovernmental entities that are presented in conformity with generally accepted accounting principles in the United States of America.  SFAS No. 162 will be effective 60 days following the SEC’s approval of the PCAOB amendments to AU Section 411, “The Meaning of Present Fairly in Conformity With Generally Accepted Accounting Principles.”  The Company does not believe SFAS No. 162 will have a significant impact on the Company’s financial statements.

In April 2009, the FASB issued FSP 107-1, “Interim Disclosures about Fair Value of Financial Instruments” (“FSP 107-1”), which requires disclosures about fair value of financial instruments for interim reporting periods of publicly traded companies as well as in annual financial statements.  FSP 107-1 also amends APB Opinion No. 28, “Interim Financial Reporting”, to require those disclosures in summarized financial information at interim reporting. FSP 107-1 is effective for interim reporting periods ending after June 15, 2009, with early adoption permitted for periods ending after March 15, 2009.  The Company is currently evaluating the potential impact of FSP 107-1 on its consolidated financial statement presentation and disclosures.

In May 2009, the FASB issued SFAS No. 165, “Subsequent Events” (SFAS No. 165). SFAS No. 165 establishes standards for accounting for and disclosing subsequent events (events which occur after the balance sheet date but before financial statements are issued or are available to be issued). SFAS No. 165 requires an entity to disclose the date subsequent events were evaluated and whether that evaluation took place on the date financial statements were issued or were available to be issued. This standard is effective for interim and annual periods ending after June 15, 2009. The adoption of SFAS No. 165 did not have a material impact on the Company’s financial condition or results of operations. For the quarterly period ended June 30, 2009, the Company has considered subsequent events through July 31, 2009, which is the date its consolidated condensed financial statements were filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on Form 10-Q.

In June 2009, the FASB issued SFAS 167, “Amendments to FASB Interpretation No. 46(R)”, which changes the approach to determining the primary beneficiary of a variable interest entity (“VIE”) and requires companies to more frequently assess whether they must consolidate VIEs. This new standard is effective for us beginning on January 1, 2010. The Company is currently assessing the potential impacts, if any, on our consolidated condensed financial statements and disclosures.

Management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards or pronouncements, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s financial statements.

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk

We have not utilized any derivative financial instruments such as futures contracts, options and swaps, forward foreign exchange contracts or interest rate swaps and futures. We believe that adequate controls are in place to monitor any hedging activities.  We do not currently have any sales or own assets and operate facilities in countries outside the United States and, consequently, we are not effected by foreign currency fluctuations or exchange rate changes.  Overall, we believe that our exposure to interest rate risk and foreign currency exchange rate changes is not material to our financial condition or results of operations.

Item 4.  Controls and Procedures

We maintain disclosure controls and procedures that are designed to ensure that the information required to be disclosed in the reports that we file under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the Securities and Exchange Commission’s rules and forms, and that such information is accumulated and communicated to our management, including our President and Treasurer, as appropriate, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosures.  In designing and evaluating the disclosure controls and procedures, management recognized that any controls and procedures, no matter how well designed and operated, can only provide reasonable assurance of achieving the desired control objectives, and in reaching a reasonable level of assurance, management necessarily was required to apply its judgment in evaluating the cost-benefit relationship of possible controls and procedures.

As required by SEC Rule 13a-15(b), we carried out an evaluation, under the supervision and with the participation of our management, including our President and Treasurer, of the effectiveness of the design and operation of our disclosure controls and procedures as of the end of our first fiscal quarter covered by this report. Based on the foregoing, our President and Treasurer concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures were effective at the reasonable assurance level.

There has been no change in our internal controls over financial reporting during our first fiscal quarter that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal controls over financial reporting.

Management’s Report on Internal Control over Financial Reporting

The management of the Company is responsible for establishing and maintaining adequate internal control over financial reporting.  Internal control over financial reporting is defined in Rule 13a-15(f) or 15d-15(f) promulgated under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 as a process designed by, or under the supervision of, the Company’s principal executive and financial officers and effected by the Company’s board of directors, management and other personnel, to provide reasonable assurance regarding the reliability of financial reporting and the preparation of financial statements for external purposes in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and includes those policies and procedures that:

·	Pertain to the maintenance of records that in reasonable detail accurately and fairly reflect the transactions and dispositions of the assets of the Company;

·
Provide reasonable assurance that transactions are recorded as necessary to permit preparation of financial statements in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles, and that receipts and expenditures of the Company are being made only in accordance with authorizations of management and directors of the Company; and

·
Provide reasonable assurance regarding prevention or timely detection of unauthorized acquisition, use or disposition of the Company’s assets that could have a material effect on the financial statements.

Because of its inherent limitations, internal control over financial reporting may not prevent or detect misstatements. Projections of any evaluation of effectiveness to future periods are subject to the risk that controls may become inadequate because of changes in conditions, or that the degree of compliance with the policies or procedures may deteriorate.

The Company’s management assessed the effectiveness of the Company’s internal control over financial reporting as of June 30, 2009.  In making this assessment, the Company’s management used the criteria set forth by the Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission (“COSO”) in Internal Control-Integrated Framework.  The COSO framework is based upon five integrated components of control: control environment, risk assessment, control activities, information and communications and ongoing monitoring.

Based on the assessment performed, management has concluded that the Company’s internal control over financial reporting is effective and provides reasonable assurance regarding the reliability of its financial reporting and the preparation of its financial statements as of June 30, 2009 in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles.  Further, management has not identified any material weaknesses in internal control over financial reporting as of June 30, 2009.

This quarterly report does not include an attestation report of the Company’s registered public accounting firm regarding internal control over financial reporting.  Management’s report was not subject to attestation by the Company’s registered public accounting firm pursuant to temporary rules of the Securities and Exchange Commission that permit the Company to provide only management’s report in this annual report.

/s/ Colleen Foyo
President, Secretary, Treasurer and Director

PART II OTHER INFORMATION

Item 6.  Exhibits

(a)                 Exhibits

Exhibit 31.1	302 Certification – Colleen Foyo
Exhibit 32.1	906 Certification – Colleen Foyo

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized.

         BHAKTI CAPITAL CORP.

DATE:  August 12, 2009                                                                      By: /s/ Colleen Foyo
Colleen Foyo
President, Secretary and Treasurer
(Principal Accounting Officer and Authorized Officer)

Bhakti Capital Corp.

Index to Exhibits

Exhibit Number	Description
Exhibit 31.1	302 Certification – Colleen Foyo
Exhibit 32.1	906 Certification – Colleen Foyo