NASDAQ TICKER: ACBI INVESTOR PRESENTATION | Q4 2018

Forward-Looking Statements This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. These forward-looking statements reflect our current views with respect to, among other things, future events and our financial performance. These statements are often, but not always, made through the use of words or phrases such as “may,” “should,” “could,” “predict,” “potential,” “believe,” “will likely result,” “expect,” “continue,” “will,” “anticipate,” “seek,” “estimate,” “target,” “intend,” “plan,” “projection,” “would” and “outlook,” or the negative version of those words or other comparable of a future or forward-looking nature. These forward- looking statements are not historical facts, and are based on current expectations, estimates and projections about our industry, management’s beliefs and certain assumptions made by management, many of which, by their nature, are inherently uncertain and beyond our control. Accordingly, we caution you that any such forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and are subject to risks, assumptions and uncertainties that are difficult to predict. Although we believe that the expectations reflected in these forward-looking statements are reasonable as of the date made, actual results may prove to be materially different from the results expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements. The following risks, among others, could cause actual results to differ materially from the anticipated results or other expectations expressed in the forward-looking statements: the cost savings from our exit of the Tennessee and northwest Georgia markets may not be fully realized or may take longer to realize than expected; the funding impact from the loss of deposits following the sale of our Tennessee and northwest Georgia branches; our strategic decision to focus on the greater Atlanta market may not positively impact our financial condition in the expected timeframe, or at all; costs associated with our growth initiatives in the Atlanta market area; changes in asset quality and credit risk; risks associated with increased geographic concentration, borrower concentration and concentration in commercial real estate and commercial and industrial loans resulting from our exit of the Tennessee and northwest Georgia markets; the cost and availability of capital; customer acceptance of our products and services; customer borrowing, repayment, investment and deposit practices; the introduction, withdrawal, success and timing of business initiatives; the impact, extent, and timing of technological changes; severe catastrophic events in our geographic area; a weakening of the economies in which we conduct operations may adversely affect our operating results; the U.S. legal and regulatory framework, including those associated with the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act (the “Dodd-Frank Act”), could adversely affect the operating results of the company; the interest rate environment may compress margins and adversely affect net interest income; changes in trade, monetary and fiscal policies of various governmental bodies and central banks could affect the economic environment in which we operate; our ability to determine accurate values of certain assets and liabilities; adverse developments in securities, public debt, and capital markets, including changes in market liquidity and volatility; our ability to anticipate or respond to interest rate changes correctly and manage interest rate risk presented through unanticipated changes in our interest rate risk position and/or short- and long-term interest rates; the impact of the transition from LIBOR and our ability to adequately manage such transition; unanticipated changes in our liquidity position, including but not limited to our ability to enter the financial markets to manage and respond to any changes to our liquidity position; adequacy of our risk management program; increased competitive pressure due to consolidation in the financial services industry; risks related to security breaches, cybersecurity attacks and other significant disruptions in our information technology systems; the effect of changes in tax law, such as the effect of the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act that was enacted on December 22, 2017; or other risks and factors identified in our Annual Report on Form 10-K as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on March 14, 2019 in Part I, Item 1A under the heading “Risk Factors” and in Part II, item 7 under the heading “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations.” 2

Non-GAAP Financial Information Statements included in this annual report include non-GAAP financial measures and should be read along with the accompanying tables, which provide a reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures to GAAP financial measures. Atlantic Capital management uses non-GAAP financial measures, including: (i) taxable equivalent net interest income and (ii) taxable equivalent net interest margin. Management believes that non-GAAP financial measures provide a greater understanding of ongoing performance and operations, and enhance comparability with prior periods. Non-GAAP financial measures should not be considered as an alternative to any measure of performance or financial condition as determined in accordance with GAAP, and investors should consider Atlantic Capital’s performance and financial condition as reported under GAAP and all other relevant information when assessing the performance or financial condition of the Company. Non-GAAP financial measures have limitations as analytical tools, and investors should not consider them in isolation or as a substitute for analysis of the results or financial condition as reported under GAAP. Non-GAAP financial measures may not be comparable to non-GAAP financial measures presented by other companies. 3

Our Company We are a team of talented, experienced and entrepreneurial bankers focused on serving clients that value high-touch relationships and deep expertise. Atlanta’s Hometown Business Bank Specialty Businesses Commercial & Commercial Payments & Private Franchise Not-for-Profit Real Estate Fintech SBA Lending Banking Finance Enterprises Developers Companies Highlights Focused . Tennessee and NW Georgia divestiture Strategy . Investing in growth businesses Positioned . Atlanta metro for Growth . Specialty commercial business lines Fundamentally . Proven underwriting; superior credit quality Sound . Core deposit strength; treasury management experience 4

Our Strategy Build profitable RELATIONSHIPS with clients Attract top tier talent and retain high quality TEAMMATES to drive growth Provide exceptional SERVICE and execution through superior expertise and customized technology Drive value for SHAREHOLDERS 5

We Serve Growth Markets . Out of the top 10 largest U.S. metro areas, Atlanta Dollars in billions Atlanta MSA GDP has: . The second highest projected population growth $400 (2020) $350 . Lowest overall business cost index . 13 Fortune 500 headquarters (ranked #3) $300 . #3 market for tech talent labor pool growth . #1 moving destination (for eight consecutive $250 years) $200 . 70% of all US payments are processed through 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 Georgia 6 Source: Metro Chamber, Fortune and KPMG

Financial Highlights METRICS Q4 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2017 2018 2017 Diluted EPS - continuing operations $ 0.29 $ 0.27 $ (0.60) $ 1.07 $ (0.19) Diluted EPS 0.34 0.25 (0.60) 1.09 (0.15) Income(1) Net income - continuing operations 7,483 6,998 (15,308) 28,050 (4,756) Net income (loss) 8,830 6,513 (15,337) 28,532 (3,726) Return on average assets 1.21% 0.92% (2.24) % 1.03% (0.14) % Performance Return on average equity 10.90 8.07 (18.66) 9.05 (1.17) Measures NIM - continuing operations (2) 3.66 3.48 3.23 3.50 3.07 Efficiency ratio - continuing operations 57.50 55.09 78.78 57.93 70.44 Balance Total loans held for investment $ 1,728 $ 1,662 $ 1,519 $ 1,728 $ 1,519 Sheet(3) Average deposits - continuing operations 1,780 1,653 1,603 1,633 1,540 Tier 1 capital ratio 11.5% 11.8% 11.2% 11.5% 11.2 % Total risk-based capital ratio 14.2 14.7 14.1 14.2 14.1 Capital TCE / TA 10.3 10.4 9.9 10.3 9.9 Tangible book value per share (4) $ 11.88 $ 11.37 $ 11.05 $ 11.88 $ 11.05 Net charge offs to average loans (5) 0.00% 0.00% 0.04% 0.02% 0.23 % Asset Quality NPAs to total assets 0.20 0.13 0.14 0.20 0.14 ALLL to loans held for investment (6) 1.03 1.00 1.00 1.03 1.00 Income in thousands (1) On November 14, 2018, Atlantic Capital entered into an agreement with FirstBank to sell its Tennessee and northwest Georgia banking operations, including 14 branches and the mortgage business. The banking business and branches to be sold to FirstBank are reported as discontinued operations. Discontinued operations have been reported retrospectively for all periods presented. (2) Taxable equivalent (3) Dollars in millions (4) Excludes effect of acquisition related intangibles. (5) Annualized (6) The fourth quarter 2018 ratio is calculated on a continuing operations basis. Prior period ratios have not been retroactively adjusted for the impact of discontinued operations. 7

2019 Priorities Invest in National Divest Expand Focus on Manage Lending Tennessee/ Atlanta Core Deposits Capital NW Georgia Success Platforms • Closing/ • Hire commercial • Expand Payments • Hire SBA bankers • $85 million share conversion: and small and FinTech client across the country repurchase Q2 2019 business segments • Hire franchise program bankers • Recognize cost • Leverage treasury finance banker to • Evaluate savings • Open new management support 2019 alternatives for offices platforms in growth excess capital • Restructure Commercial, balance sheet • Take advantage • Increase of market Business Banking coordination disruption and Not-for-profit between banking teams conventional and • Aggressively hire SBA franchise bankers in deposit financing rich verticals in Atlanta and nationally Positioned for improved performance and shareholder value creation 8

Tennessee/NW Georgia Divestiture . Exiting Tennessee and Northwest Georgia market and mortgage business . Announced the sale of 14 branches to FB Financial Corporation on November 14, 2018 Transaction . Deposit premium: 6.25% . Anticipated closing: Q2 2019 ACBI Tennessee and NW Georgia Franchise . Total loans: $373 million Balance . Total assets: $391 million Sheet . Total deposits: $585 million Impact(1) . Total liabilities: $592 million . Accretive to tangible book value per share . Projected Estimated cost savings: $18.0-$19.0 million annually, pre-tax Impact ACBI Divested Branches . Projected pro forma Q4 2019 ROAA of approximately 1.20% 9 (1) assumes a December 31, 2018 basis

Divestiture Strategic Rationale Results in a stronger company, with strategic clarity and an opportunity for meaningful value creation . Clarifies strategic focus on Atlantic Capital’s high performing core and Clarifies emerging commercial businesses in Atlanta and selected specialty businesses Strategy . Redirects investment of capital and other resources to these businesses . Results in immediate improvement in Atlantic Capital’s financial performance Financially with minimal impact to net income Compelling . Enhances shareholder returns and EPS accretion through significant share repurchase program Accretive . Produces immediate tangible book value accretion to Capital . Generates significant excess capital 10

Divestiture Pro Forma Impact – Loans Loan Portfolio – December 31, 2018 Divestiture Pro Forma – December 31, 2018 Consumer & Consumer & Consumer 1-4 Family Other 4% Other 1% & Other 1-4 Family 9% Multifamily C&I 5% 3% Multifamily 15% 5% 4% 1-4 Family C&I C&I 33% 37% C&D C&D 33% 9% 8% Owner Occupied Commercial 26% Multifamily Real Estate C&D 2% Commercial 24% 4% Owner Real Estate Occupied 23% Commercial Owner Occupied 19% Real Estate 18% 17% $ in thousands % of $ in thousands % of $ in thousands % of Amount Total Amount Total Amount Total 1-4 Family $180,099 9% 1-4 Family $122,214 33% 1-4 Family $57,885 3 % Multifamily 95,612 4 Multifamily 6,786 2 Multifamily 88,826 5 C&D 169,752 8 C&D 13,520 4 C&D 156,232 9 Commercial Real Estate 475,181 23 Commercial Real Estate 67,470 18 Commercial Real Estate 407,711 24 Owner Occupied 399,570 19 Owner Occupied 98,969 26 Owner Occupied 300,601 17 C&I 703,720 33 C&I 57,029 15 C&I 646,690 37 Consumer & Other 83,058 4 Consumer & Other 7,042 1 Consumer & Other 76,017 5 Total $2,106,992 100% Total $373,030 100% Total $1,733,962 100 % Loan yield Q4 2018 5.21% Loan yield Q4 2018 4.74% Loan yield Q4 2018 5.31% 11

Divestiture Pro Forma Impact – Deposits Deposits – December 31, 2018 Divestiture Pro Forma – December 31, 2018 Brokered Time 4% Time Brokered 6% DDA 5% Time <1% DDA 22% 29% 25% DDA 31% Interest MMDAs & Checking Savings 13% 48% Interest MMDAs & MMDAs & Checking Savings Savings Interest 13% 40% 51% Checking 13% $ in thousands % of $ in thousands % of $ in thousands % of Amount Total Amount Total Amount Total DDA $733,316 29% DDA $131,064 22 % DDA $602,252 31% Interest Checking 327,008 13 Interest Checking 74,518 13 Interest Checking 252,490 13 MMDAs & Savings 1,221,437 48 MMDAs & Savings 233,529 40 MMDAs & Savings 987,908 51 Time 156,941 6 Time 146,318 25 Time 10,623 <1 Brokered 99,241 4 Brokered 0 0 Brokered 99,241 5 Total $2,537,943 100% Total $585,429 100% Total $1,952,514 100 % IB deposit cost Q4 2018 1.31% IB deposit cost Q4 2018 1.08% IB deposit cost Q4 2018 1.40% Total deposit cost Q4 2018 0.91% Total deposit cost Q4 2018 0.84% Total deposit cost Q4 2018 0.93% 12

Atlanta’s Hometown Business Bank Proven business model focused on commercial clients and individuals that value high touch relationships and expertise Atlanta Market Highlights Atlanta Commercial and Private Banking Loans . Focusing efforts on core C&I and Private Banking markets $585 $466 $506 $408 . Atlantic Capital Exchange (“ACE”) platforms provide 4.72% distinctive treasury services 4.07% 3.72% . Three locations across Metro Atlanta 3.59% . Two experienced banking teams with 19 bankers 2015 2016 2017 2018 Loans Yield on Loans Atlanta Loan and Deposit Composition – 12/31/2018 Atlanta Commercial and Private Banking Deposits Loans QTD Average Deposits $751 $654 $554 CRE $470 13% CRE 40% 0.36% 0.21% Commercial & Commercial & 0.18% 0.19% Private Banking Private Banking 60% 87% 2015 2016 2017 2018 Average Deposits Cost of Deposits $972MM $911MM 13 Note: Commercial & Private Banking charts exclude commercial real estate loans

Growing Specialty Businesses . 12 professionals located nationally . Consistently ranked in top 3 for SBA 7(a) originations in Georgia(1) SBA Lending . #41 SBA lender nationally(2) . Loan production of $91 million in 2018 . Franchise More than $145 million in outstanding balances Lending . Focus on multi-unit operators across various industry verticals . 5 bankers focused on growing deposits and fee income with payments and fintech companies Payments & . Recognized as a Top 50 ACH Bank in the US by NACHA, the Electronic Payments Fintech Association; originated $56 billion in payments in 2018 Banking . Average deposits Q4 2018: $275 million . 23% increase in fee income from 2017 to 2018 (1) Source: Small Business Administration Georgia District Office (2) Source: NAGGL 14

Commercial Lending Focus Loans from Continuing Operations $1,731 $28 Mortgage Warehouse Residential $106 Other 3% Consumer & Other 3% $1,519 $1,522 Mtg Warehouse 2% $39 $1,343 $148 $88 Construction $61 & Land $84 9% $653 CRE $136 $605 $622 $590 Commercial Commercial 54% Real Estate 29% $944 Commercial $790 $688 $533 2015 2016 2017 2018 Yield 3.46% 3.79% 4.27% 5.01% Data as of 12/31/2018 Dollars in millions Commercial loans include commercial and industrial and owner occupied CRE loans. CRE loans include non-owner occupied and construction and land. Other loans 15 include residential mortgages, home equity, consumer and other loans. Prior periods have been retrospectively adjusted for the impact of discontinued operations.

Superior Credit Quality NPAs excluding restructured / Assets NCOs / Average Loans 0.23% 0.11% 0.02% 0.02% 0.05% 0.43% 0.36% 0.40% (0.01%) 0.12% 0.13% 0.14% 0.20% (0.32%) 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 ACBI Peers . Strong credit quality; consistently better than peers . Collaborative approach between bankers and credit officers . Credit officers have credit approval authority . Disciplined portfolio management process to identify potential problems early Source: SNL Peers include publicly traded banks headquartered in the Southeast as defined by SNL with assets between $1 billion and $5 billion. 16

Strong Core Deposit Franchise Deposits from Continuing Operations $1,633 $1,540 5% Brokered $1,419 11% 15% $1,199 12% 62% Interest Bearing 57% 57% 60% 32% 33% DDA 28% 28% 2015 2016 2017 2018 Deposit cost 0.28% 0.38% 0.52% 0.77% Dollars in millions Deposit figures represent YTD average balances. Prior periods have been retrospectively adjusted for the impact of discontinued operations. 17

Expanding Net Interest Margin NIM by Year* NIM by Quarter* $21,165 $76,642 $19,394 $63,738 $18,542 3.66% 3.50% $54,203 $17,541 $16,929 3.51% 3.48% 3.39% $39,009 3.23% 3.07% 2.76% 2.76% 2015 2016 2017 2018 Q4 2017 Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 Net interest income Net interest margin . NIM has benefited from increases in short-term interest rates . Pro forma NIM of 3.50-3.55% after completion of branch divestiture Dollars in thousands Income and margin from continuing operations *Net interest income and net interest margin are taxable equivalent and are non-GAAP financial measures. Net interest income is used in calculating net interest 18 margin. Please see “Non-GAAP Reconciliation” on slide 29 for more details.

Disciplined Expense Management Efficiency Ratio(1) Noninterest Expense 2017 2018 Change 89.1% Salaries and employee benefits 33,130 31,766 (1,364) 76.3% Occupancy 2,516 2,972 456 70.4% Equipment and software 2,341 2,817 476 57.9% Professional services 4,591 3,511 (1,080) Communications and data processing 2,625 2,676 51 Other noninterest expense 7,631 6,249 (1,382) Noninterest expense - continuing operations 52,834 49,991 (2,843) Noninterest expense - discontinued operations 20,631 19,941 (690) Total noninterest expense 73,465 69,932 (3,533) 2015 2016 2017 2018 . Focus on expense management has driven efficiency ratio for continuing operations below 60% . 2019 expenses will include investments in: . Hiring additional bankers in Atlanta and specialty businesses . Opening new offices in Atlanta market 19 (1) Continuing operations

Strong Capital Position 14.2% 12.3% 12.3% 13.0% 11.5% 11.5% 10.6% 10.0% TCE / TA Tier 1 Leverage Ratio Tier 1 Capital Ratio Total Capital Ratio Bank Holding Company Excess capital will be deployed in a very thoughtful and disciplined manner Share repurchase . Board authorization to repurchase $85 million of stock program . Purchased $14 million of stock as of December 31, 2018 . Opening new private banking branch in Buckhead Atlanta . Converting Athens LPO to branch office investments . Opening LPO in Cobb County . Establishment of a regular quarterly dividend Additional . Redeem sub debt options . $50 million outstanding at 6.25% interest rate . Callable on September 30, 2020 20 Data as of 12/31/2018. Holding company amounts are estimates as of 12/31/2018.

Achievable Operating Leverage 2019 Targets Key Components Optimizing Financial Performance Tennessee/NW Georgia Divestiture Loan Growth High single digit Leverage Atlanta Success Focus on Core Deposits Efficiency Ratio Mid-to-high 50s Invest in Lending Businesses Q4 2019 ROAA 1.20% Capital Management 21

APPENDIX INVESTOR APPENDIX PRESENTATION MARCH 2018 THE SOUTHEAST’S BUSINESS BANK

Management Biographies • President and CEO of Atlantic Capital since its inception • Former Managing Director and Head of Wachovia Corporation’s International Corporate Finance Group • Held numerous roles within Wachovia, including EVP and Head of the Global Corporate Banking Division; CRO for all corporate, institutional, and wholesale banking activities; EVP and Co-Head of Wachovia’s Capital Markets Division and EVP and Head of Wachovia’s US Corporate Banking Division • Former chairman of the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC) of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta and its representative to Douglas Williams the CDIAC of the Federal Reserve Board of Governors President and • Serves on the Boards of the Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce and the Georgia Chamber of Commerce, is a Member of the Buckhead Coalition, and Chief Executive Officer former member of YMCA of Metropolitan Atlanta and the High Museum of Art boards • EVP at Atlantic Capital since inception • CFO of Atlantic Capital since NASDAQ listing in 2015 • Former Managing Director and Group Head for • Former CFO of Square 1 Financial, Inc. Wachovia Securities’ Continental European • Former EVP and CFO of Encore Bancshares, Inc. Group • Former SVP and Treasurer for Sterling Bancshares, • Member of TWIN (The World Innovation Patrick Oakes, CFA Inc. Kurt Shreiner Network – Chicago), Fiserv’s Commercial Executive Vice President, • Chartered Financial Analyst Executive Vice President, Payments Advisory Board and an executive in Chief Financial Officer Head of Corporate Financial Services residence at Juniata College in Pennsylvania • Senior Risk Management Officer at Atlantic • CRO of Atlantic Capital since its inception through Capital since inception 2017 • Former Director in Wachovia’s Risk • Former Chief Credit Officer for Wachovia’s Capital Management Division supporting Corporate, Finance business Investment Banking and Capital Markets • Former Head of Risk Management for all of groups Rich Oglesby Gray Fleming Wachovia’s Capital Markets business • Former Client Management and Risk Executive Vice President, Executive Vice President, • Serves on the Board of Trustees at Children’s General Banking Division Executive Chief Risk Officer Management Officer in Wachovia’s middle Literature for Children market commercial group in North Carolina 23

Balance Sheet (in thousands, except share data) December 31, 2018 September 30, 2018 December 31, 2017 ASSETS Cash and cash equivalents $ 268,392 $ 189,587 $ 330,014 Securities available-for-sale 402,486 465,756 449,117 Other investments 29,236 33,021 32,174 Loans held for sale 5,889 1,886 1,487 Loans held for sale - discontinued operations(1) 373,030 375,976 415,206 Loans held for investment(1) 1,728,073 1,662,458 1,518,633 Less: allowance for loan losses(2) (17,851) (20,443) (19,344) Loans held for investment, net 1,710,222 1,642,015 1,499,289 Premises held for sale - discontinued operations(1) 7,722 7,158 7,958 Premises and equipment, net(1) 9,779 10,213 4,096 Bank owned life insurance 65,149 64,769 63,667 Goodwill - discontinued operations(1) 6,290 6,290 6,310 Goodwill and intangible assets, net(1) 19,788 20,267 21,323 Other real estate owned 874 968 1,215 Other assets 56,583 64,815 59,565 Total assets $ 2,955,440 $ 2,882,721 $ 2,891,421 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY Total deposits $ 2,537,943 $ 2,379,824 $ 2,450,665 Securities sold under agreements to repurchase - discontinued operations(1) 6,220 8,904 – Federal Home Loan Bank borrowings – 83,000 45,000 Long-term debt 49,704 49,662 49,535 Other liabilities 37,920 41,094 37,796 Total liabilities 2,631,787 2,562,484 2,582,996 SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY Preferred stock, no par value; 10,000,000 shares authorized; no shares as of December 31, 2018, September 30, 2018, and December 31, 2017 – – – Common stock, no par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 25,290,419, 26,103,666, and 25,712,909 shares issued and outstanding as December 31, 2018, September 30, 2018, and December 31, 2017, 291,771 305,300 299,474 Retained earnings 42,187 33,357 12,810 Accumulated other comprehensive (loss) income (10,305) (18,420) (3,859) Total shareholders’ equity 323,653 320,237 308,425 TOTAL LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY $ 2,955,440 $ 2,882,721 $ 2,891,421 (1)Assets and liabilities related to the sale of Tennessee and northwest Georgia banking operations were classified as held for sale as of December 31, 2018, and prior periods have 24 been adjusted retrospectively. (2)The allowance for loan losses has not been adjusted retrospectively in prior periods.

Discontinued Operations Information Q4 2018 Actual Discontinued Adjusted Results Operations Loss on Sale DTA Results (1) (2) (in thousands, except per share data) (GAAP) Adjustments of Securities Adjustment (Non-GAAP) Net interest income $ 21,068 $ - $ - $ - $ 21,068 Provision for loan losses 502 - - - 502 Net interest income after provision for loan losses 20,566 - - - 20,566 Noninterest income 164 - 1,853 - 2,017 Noninterest expense 12,208 - - - 12,208 Income from continuing operations before income tax 8,522 - 1,853 - 10,375 Provision for income taxes 1,039 - 463 996 2,498 Net income from continuing operations 7,483 - 1,390 (996) 7,877 Income (loss) from discontinued operations 1,347 (1,704) - - (357) Net income $ 8,830 $ (1,704) $ 1,390 $ (996) $ 7,520 Diluted earnings per share - continuing operations $ 0.29 $ 0.30 Diluted earnings per share 0.34 0.29 (1)Includes negative provision for loan losses and divestiture expenses. (2)Represents a $4.5 million favorable reduction of the valuation allowance on deferred tax assets related to Section 382 limitation offset by an unfavorable increase of $3.5 million in the valuation allowance related to deferred taxes on state net operating loss utilization. 25

Period End Loans(1) Linked Year Over December 31, September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, Quarter 2018 2018 2018 2018 2017 Year Change (dollars in thousands) Change Loans held for sale Loans held for sale $ 5,889 $ 1,886 $ 1,612 $ 835 $ 1,487 $ 4,003 $ 4,402 Loans held for sale - discontinued operations 373,030 375,976 382,732 397,094 415,206 (2,946) (42,176) Total loans held for sale $ 378,919 $ 377,862 $ 384,344 $ 397,929 $ 416,693 $ 1,057 $ (37,774) Loans held for investment Commercial loans: Commercial and industrial $ 645,374 $ 581,737 $ 546,497 $ 558,654 $ 539,046 $ 63,637 $ 106,328 Commercial real estate: Multifamily 88,826 108,001 92,013 92,016 91,475 (19,175) (2,649) Owner occupied 298,291 295,801 265,576 260,270 250,588 2,490 47,703 Investment 407,711 409,145 386,072 389,410 411,923 (1,434) (4,212) Construction and land: 1-4 family residential construction 1,006 - 378 287 335 1,006 671 Other construction, development, and land 155,226 147,114 134,764 131,466 101,466 8,112 53,760 Mortgage warehouse loans 27,967 27,838 38,352 44,575 39,981 129 (12,014) Total commercial loans 1,624,401 1,569,636 1,463,652 1,476,678 1,434,814 54,765 189,587 Residential: Residential mortgages 32,800 24,904 20,270 19,446 12,960 7,896 19,840 Home equity 22,822 33,410 32,638 34,673 39,407 (10,588) (16,585) Total residential loans 55,622 58,314 52,908 54,119 52,367 (2,692) 3,255 Consumer 25,851 26,825 25,531 23,214 21,959 (974) 3,892 Other 24,712 10,579 12,409 11,769 13,303 14,133 11,409 1,730,586 1,665,354 1,554,500 1,565,780 1,522,443 65,232 208,143 Less net deferred fees and other unearned income (2,513) (2,896) (2,921) (3,453) (3,810) 383 1,297 Total loans held for investment $ 1,728,073 $ 1,662,458 $ 1,551,579 $ 1,562,327 $ 1,518,633 $ 65,615 $ 209,440 Total loans $ 2,106,992 $ 2,040,320 $ 1,935,923 $ 1,960,256 $ 1,935,326 $ 66,672 $ 171,666 (1)Loans held for sale-discontinued operations and loans held for investment have been reported retrospectively for all periods presented. 26

Period End and Average Deposits Period End Deposits Linked December 31, September 30, June 30, March 31, December 31, Quarter Year Over Year (dollars in thousands) 2018 2018 2018 2018 2017 Change Change DDA $ 602,252 $ 518,155 $ 464,282 $ 472,181 $ 596,328 $ 84,097 $ 5,924 NOW 252,490 407,214 241,461 214,333 203,113 (154,724) 49,377 Savings 725 698 951 3,593 530 27 195 Money market 987,183 759,583 647,247 699,311 925,536 227,600 61,647 Time 10,623 10,396 10,359 3,074 10,812 227 (189) Brokered 99,241 79,119 92,656 112,376 128,816 20,122 (29,575) Total deposits - continuing operations 1,952,514 1,775,165 1,456,956 1,504,868 1,865,135 177,349 87,379 Deposits to be assumed - discontinued operations 585,429 604,659 609,631 591,432 585,530 (19,230) (101) Total deposits $ 2,537,943 $ 2,379,824 $ 2,066,587 $ 2,096,300 $ 2,450,665 $ 158,119 $ 87,278 Payments clients $ 397,608 $ 258,320 $ 251,748 $ 311,943 $ 405,873 $ 139,288 $ (8,265) Average Deposits 2018 2017 Linked Fourth Third Second First Fourth Quarter Q4 2018 vs (dollars in thousands) Quarter Quarter Quarter Quarter Quarter Change Q4 2017 DDA $ 597,239 $ 561,355 $ 489,722 $ 502,829 $ 509,301 $ 35,884 $ 87,938 NOW 280,449 314,759 287,283 236,796 240,891 (34,310) 39,558 Savings 712 616 674 527 436 96 276 Money market 798,017 697,578 645,034 697,092 713,118 100,439 84,899 Time 10,117 10,406 9,855 9,800 10,643 (289) (526) Brokered 93,558 67,937 100,425 117,787 128,594 25,621 (35,036) Total deposits - continuing operations 1,780,092 1,652,651 1,532,993 1,564,831 1,602,983 127,441 177,109 Deposits to be assumed - discontinued operations 600,769 601,421 602,832 589,054 591,866 (652) 8,903 Total deposits $ 2,380,861 $ 2,254,072 $ 2,135,825 $ 2,153,885 $ 2,194,849 $ 126,789 $ 186,012 Payments clients $ 263,800 $ 227,029 $ 219,016 $ 256,794 $ 234,558 $ 36,771 $ 29,242 Noninterest bearing deposits as a percentage of average deposits - continuing operations 33.6% 34.0% 31.9% 32.1% 31.8% Cost of deposits - continuing operations 0.93% 0.76% 0.71% 0.63% 0.56% 27

Income Statements(1) (in thousands except share and per share data) Three months ended Years ended December 31, September June 30, March 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, 2018 30, 2018 2018 2018 2017 2018 2017 TOTAL INTEREST INCOME 26,628 24,017 22,836 21,279 20,170 94,760 75,818 TOTAL INTEREST EXPENSE 5,560 4,720 4,392 3,841 3,454 18,513 12,986 NET INTEREST INCOME 21,068 19,297 18,444 17,438 16,716 76,247 62,832 Provision for loan losses 502 845 (173) 772 282 1,946 3,218 NONINTEREST INCOME Service charges 876 804 828 707 722 3,215 2,734 Gains (losses) on sale of securities (1,853) – (2) – 17 (1,855) (63) Gains (losses) on sale of other assets – 58 (166) (46) (46) (154) 742 Trust income – – 507 518 482 1,025 1,814 Derivatives income 154 20 20 114 94 308 156 Bank owned life insurance 380 379 378 369 384 1,506 1,530 SBA lending activities 425 882 997 1,302 843 3,606 4,129 Gain on sale of trust company – – 1,681 – – 1,681 – Other noninterest income 182 112 223 198 252 715 1,137 Total noninterest income 164 2,255 4,466 3,162 2,748 10,047 12,179 NONINTEREST EXPENSE Salaries and employee benefits 7,573 7,332 7,911 8,950 9,998 31,766 33,130 Occupancy 655 732 700 885 633 2,972 2,516 Equipment and software 783 747 701 586 679 2,817 2,341 Professional services 947 796 943 825 1,205 3,511 4,591 Postage, printing and supplies 30 55 44 37 84 166 244 Communications and data processing 772 566 657 681 717 2,676 2,625 Marketing and business development 224 211 135 140 150 710 798 FDIC premiums 157 154 143 108 156 562 697 Merger and conversion costs – – – – – – 304 Other noninterest expense 1,067 1,279 1,389 1,076 1,711 4,811 5,588 Total noninterest expense 12,208 11,872 12,623 13,288 15,333 49,991 52,834 INCOME FROM CONTINUING OPERATIONS 8,522 8,835 10,460 6,540 3,849 34,357 18,959 Provision for income taxes 1,039 1,837 2,082 1,349 19,157 6,307 23,715 NET INCOME (LOSS) FROM CONTINUING OPERATIONS 7,483 6,998 8,378 5,191 (15,308) 28,050 (4,756) Net income (loss) from discontinued operations 1,347 (485) (227) (153) (29) 482 1,030 NET INCOME (LOSS) $ 8,830 $ 6,513 $ 8,151 $ 5,038 $ (15,337) $ 28,532 $ (3,726) (1)Discontinued operations have been reported retrospectively for all periods presented. 28

Non-GAAP Financial Measures For the Years Ended December 31, (in thousands) 2018 2017 2016 2015 Net interest income reconciliation Net interest income - GAAP $ 76,247 $ 62,832 $ 53,719 $ 38,946 Taxable equivalent adjustment 395 906 484 63 Net interest income - taxable equivalent $ 76,642 $ 63,738 $ 54,203 $ 39,009 Taxable equivalent net interest margin reconciliation Net interest margin - GAAP 3.48% 3.03% 2.74% 2.75% Impact of taxable equivalent adjustment 0.02% 0.04% 0.02% 0.01% Net interest margin - taxable equivalent 3.50% 3.07% 2.76% 2.76% 2018 2017 Fourth Third Second First Fourth (in thousands) Quarter Quarter Quarter Quarter Quarter Net interest income reconciliation Net interest income - GAAP $ 21,068 $ 19,297 $ 18,444 $ 17,438 $ 16,716 Taxable equivalent adjustment 97 97 98 103 213 Net interest income - taxable equivalent $ 21,165 $ 19,394 $ 18,542 $ 17,541 $ 16,929 Taxable equivalent net interest margin reconciliation Net interest margin - GAAP 3.64% 3.46% 3.49% 3.37% 3.18% Impact of taxable equivalent adjustment 0.02% 0.02% 0.02% 0.02% 0.05% Net interest margin - taxable equivalent 3.66% 3.48% 3.51% 3.39% 3.23% 29

Financial Information from Discontinued Operations Assets and Liabilities from Discontinued Operations (in thousands) December 31, 2018 Cash $ 4,234 Loans held for sale - discontinued operations 373,030 Premises held for sale - discontinued operations 7,722 Goodwill - discontinued operations 4,555 Other assets 1,405 Total assets $ 390,946 Deposits to be assumed - discontinued operations $ 585,429 Securities sold under agreements to repurchase - discontinued operati 6,220 Total liabilities $ 591,649 Net liabilities $ (200,703) Components of Net Income (Loss) from Discontinued Operations For the year ended 2018 2017 December 31, Fourth Third Second First Fourth (in thousands) Quarter Quarter Quarter Quarter Quarter 2018 2017 Net interest income $ 3,225 $ 3,266 $ 3,570 $ 4,079 $ 4,393 $ 14,140 $ 18,310 Provision for loan losses (3,097) - - - - (3,097) - Net interest income after provision 6,322 3,266 3,570 4,079 4,393 17,237 18,310 Service charges 483 474 480 485 484 1,922 2,342 Mortgage income 320 315 363 304 290 1,302 1,255 Other income 47 22 22 32 46 123 413 Total noninterest income 850 811 865 821 820 3,347 4,010 Salaries and employee benefits 2,757 2,820 3,010 3,127 3,300 11,714 12,245 Occupancy 479 556 511 470 523 2,016 2,073 Equipment and software 158 217 203 201 193 779 1,108 Amortization of intangibles 271 296 319 343 367 1,229 1,653 Communications and data processing 440 381 346 362 394 1,529 1,524 Divestiture expense 825 - - - - 825 - Other noninterest expense 446 453 349 601 484 1,849 2,028 Total noninterest expense 5,376 4,723 4,738 5,104 5,261 19,941 20,631 Net income (loss) before provision for income taxes 1,796 (646) (303) (204) (48) 643 1,689 Provision (benefit) for income taxes 449 (161) (76) (51) (19) 161 659 Net income (loss) from discontinued operations $ 1,347 $ (485) $ (227) $ (153) $ (29) $ 482 $ 1,030 30