Third Quarter 2017 Investor Presentation

Forward-Looking Statements This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. These forward-looking statements reflect our current views with respect to, among other things, future events and our financial performance. These statements are often, but not always, made through the use of words or phrases such as “may,” “should,” “could,” “predict,” “potential,” “believe,” “will likely result,” “expect,” “continue,” “will,” “anticipate,” “seek,” “estimate,” “intend,” “plan,” “projection,” “would” and “outlook,” or the negative version of those words or other comparable of a future or forward-looking nature. These forward-looking statements are not historical facts, and are based on current expectations, estimates and projections about our industry, management’s beliefs and certain assumptions made by management, many of which, by their nature, are inherently uncertain and beyond our control. Accordingly, we caution you that any such forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and are subject to risks, assumptions and uncertainties that are difficult to predict. Although we believe that the expectations reflected in these forward-looking statements are reasonable as of the date made, actual results may prove to be materially different from the results expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements. The following risks, among others, could cause actual results to differ materially from the anticipated results or other expectations expressed in the forward-looking statements: (1) the expected growth opportunities and cost savings from the transaction with First Security Group, Inc. (“First Security”) may not be fully realized or may take longer to realize than expected; (2) loss of income from our TriNet division following our exit of this business; (3) changes in asset quality and credit risk; (4) the cost and availability of capital; (5) customer acceptance of our products and services; (6) customer borrowing, repayment, investment and deposit practices; (7) the introduction, withdrawal, success and timing of business initiatives; (8) the impact, extent, and timing of technological changes; (9) severe catastrophic events in our geographic area; (10) a weakening of the economies in which we conduct operations may adversely affect our operating results; (11) the potential impact of any legal, regulatory and policy changes affecting financial institutions and the economies in which we conduct operations as a result of the new presidential administration; (12) the U.S. legal and regulatory framework, including those associated with the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act could adversely affect the operating results of the combined company; (13) the interest rate environment may compress margins and adversely affect net interest income; (14) changes in trade, monetary and fiscal policies of various governmental bodies and central banks could affect the economic environment in which we operate; (15) our ability to determine accurate values of certain assets and liabilities; (16) adverse developments in securities, public debt, and capital markets, including changes in market liquidity and volatility; (17) our ability to anticipate interest rate changes correctly and manage interest rate risk presented through unanticipated changes in our interest rate risk position and/or short- and long-term interest rates; (18) unanticipated changes in our liquidity position, including but not limited to our ability to enter the financial markets to manage and respond to any changes to our liquidity position; (19) adequacy of our risk management program; (20) increased costs associated with operating as a public company; (21) cyber-security incidents, including data security breaches or computer viruses; (22) increased competitive pressure due to consolidation in the financial industry or competition from other financial services companies in our markets could adversely affect operations; and (23) other factors described in Atlantic Capital’s reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission and available on the SEC’s website (www.sec.gov). 2

Non-GAAP Financial Information Statements included in this presentation include non-GAAP financial measures and should be read long with the accompanying tables, which provide a reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures to GAAP financial measures. Atlantic Capital management uses non-GAAP financial measures, including: (i) operating income and operating net income; (ii) operating non-interest expense; (iii) taxable equivalent net interest income; (iv) efficiency ratio; (v) tangible common equity to tangible assets; (vi) taxable equivalent net interest margin; and (vii) loans held for investment excluding mortgage warehouse loans, in its analysis of the Company's performance. Management believes that non-GAAP financial measures provide a greater understanding of ongoing performance and operations, and enhance comparability with prior periods. Non-GAAP financial measures should not be considered as an alternative to any measure of performance or financial condition as determined in accordance with GAAP, and investors should consider Atlantic Capital’s performance and financial condition as reported under GAAP and all other relevant information when assessing the performance or financial condition of the Company. Non-GAAP financial measures have limitations as analytical tools, and investors should not consider them in isolation or as a substitute for analysis of the results or financial condition as reported under GAAP. Non-GAAP financial measures may not be comparable to non-GAAP financial measures presented by other companies. 3

• Established in May 2007 with $125 million in equity capital, which was the largest de novo bank equity capital raise in US history at the time • Publicly traded on NASDAQ since November 2nd, 2015 under the symbol “ACBI” • Exceptional record of soundness and growth through financial crisis, recession and recent recovery • Differentiated by providing superior expertise, competitive capabilities, and customized service delivery 4 Atlantic Capital Bank: Our Story

Atlantic Capital Bank: Highlights Target Markets: • Small to mid-sized enterprises with revenues up to $250 million • Highly-select group of institutional caliber commercial real estate developers and investors • Principals of our commercial clients, professionals, and their practices • Has grown to $2.6 billion in assets • Consistently maintaining high asset quality • Operating model expected to produce enhanced efficiencies • Evaluating initiatives to improve profitability • Focused on Atlanta, Chattanooga, and Knoxville metropolitan markets 5

6 Key Investment Considerations Attractive Growth Markets Solid Core Deposit Growth Asset Sensitivity Loan Growth with Superior Credit Quality

Proprietary & Confidential Atlantic Capital Strategy 7 Invest in Organic Growth • Well positioned in attractive growth markets • Invest in bankers and capabilities to accelerate organic growth • Realign leadership team to improve productivity Focus on Improving Profitability • Evaluate cost saving opportunities • Assess strategy priorities • Reinvigorate Tennessee businesses • Asset sensitive balance sheet: benefit from any increase in interest rates

Atlantic Capital Bank Locations 8 Branch Location Loan Production Office Main Office Location Legend

9 Financial Highlights Financial Performance Balance Sheet Capital Asset Quality (1) Dollars in thousands (2) This is a non-GAAP financial measure. Please see “Non-GAAP Reconciliation” on slides 25 and 26 for more details. (3) Dollars in millions (4) Annualized (5) Excluding mortgage warehouse loans METRICS Q2 2017 Q1 2017Q3 2017 YTD 2017 YTD 2016 Diluted EPS $ 0.16 $ 0.17 $ 0.13 $ 0.45 $ 0.47 Net income (1) 4,052 4,329 3,230 11,611 11,786 Efficiency ratio (2) 73.65% 68.37% 76.78% 72.77% 72.92 % Return on average assets 0.60 0.63 0.48 0.57 0.58 Net interest margin (tax equivalent) (2) 3.26 3.26 3.20 3.24 3.11 Total assets (3) $ 2,638 $ 2,703 $ 2,802 $ 2,638 $ 2,761 Commercial loans held for investment (3)(5) 1,639 1,687 1,616 1,639 1,610 Average deposits (3) 2,121 2,159 2,112 2,131 2,164 Tier 1 capital ratio 11.3% 10.9% 10.7% 11.3% 9.7 % Total risk-based capital ratio 14.3 14.0 13.8 14.3 12.5 Tangible common equity to tangible assets (2) 11.5 11.0 10.3 11.5 10.3 Net charge offs to average loans (4) 0.68% 0.01% 0.26% 0.32% 0.13 % NPAs to total assets 0.23 0.52 0.21 0.23 0.09 Allowance for loan and lease losses to loans held for investment 0.99 1.11 1.05 0.99 0.92

$0 $500 $1,000 $1,500 $2,000 $2,500 FY 2013 FY 2014 FY 2015 FY 2016 YTD 2017 10 Financial Highlights: Average Deposits Dollars in millions DDA NOW / Savings / Money Market Time Brokered 21% 26% 27% 26% 29% 69% 62% 57% 55% 55% 2% 8% 1% 11% 11% 5% 9% 10% 7% 9% $935 $984 $1,297 $2,147 $2,131 Sold 7 branches – $191 million – in Q2 Sold 1 branch – $29 million – in Q2 FSG acquisition closed in Q4 0.42% 0.40% 0.38% 0.47% 0.64%Deposit cost

Financial Highlights: 11 Dollars in millions Commercial loans include commercial and industrial, commercial real estate, construction and land. Other loans include residential, consumer, other loans, net deferred fees and other unearned income. Loans Held For Investment Commercial Other Mortgage Warehouse $0 $500 $1,000 $1,500 $2,000 Dec. 31, 2013 Dec. 31, 2014 Dec. 31, 2015 Dec. 31, 2016 Sep. 30, 2017 $785 $887 $1,480 $1,609 $1,639$24 $36 $227 $225 $225 $8 $117 $84 $147 $41 FSG acquisition closed in Q4 3.64% 3.57% 3.74% 4.07% 4.31%Loan yield

Financial Highlights: Credit Quality 12 Net Charge Offs/Total Average Loans* Allowance for Loan Losses/Total Loans *Annualized Source: SNL Allowance for Loan Losses/ Non-Performing Assets ACB Commercial banks $1-3 billion Non-Performing Assets excluding Restructured Loans/Total Assets 1.32% 1.10% 1.06% 1.04% 1.05% 1.11% 0.99% 1.63% 1.43% 1.33% 1.28% 1.27% 1.24% 2013 2014 2015 2016 Q1 2017 Q2 2017 Q3 2017 0.36% 0.12% 0.40% 0.13% 0.21% 0.52% 0.23% 1.33% 0.97% 0.77% 0.69% 0.67% 0.65% 2013 2014 2015 2016 Q1 2017 Q2 2017 Q3 2017 0.02% (0.01%) 0.05% 0.11% 0.32% 0.33% 0.21% 0.16% 0.20% 0.18% 2013 2014 2015 2016 YTD 2017 241% 746% 180% 591% 341% 155% 312% 111% 132% 137% 144% 156% 152% 2013 2014 2015 2016 Q1 2017 Q2 2017 Q3 2017

13 Financial Highlights: $33,132 $44,107 $77,192 $19,508 $20,712 $20,506 2.86% 2.99% 3.12% 3.20% 3.26% 3.26% 2.91% 2.98% 3.07% 3.15% 3.20% 2.70% 2.80% 2.90% 3.00% 3.10% 3.20% 3.30% $0 $10,000 $20,000 $30,000 $40,000 $50,000 $60,000 $70,000 $80,000 FY 2014 FY 2015 FY 2016 Q1 2017 Q2 2017 Q3 2017 Net interest income* Net interest margin* Net interest margin (excl purchase accounting)* Dollars in thousands *Net interest income and net interest margin are taxable equivalent and are non-GAAP financial measures. Net interest income is used in calculating net interest margin. Please see “Non-GAAP Reconciliation” on slides 25 and 26 for more details. Net Interest Margin*

Financial Highlights: Asset Sensitivity Expected Change in Net Interest Income Over 1 Year 14 0% 5% 10% 15% 20% 25% up 100 bps up 200 bps up 300 bps 6.7% 13.7% 20.5% change in interest rate As of September 30, 2017:  64% of loans are variable rate  28% of deposits are noninterest bearing

APPENDIX

Management Biographies 16 Douglas Williams Chief Executive Officer • CEO of Atlantic Capital since its inception • Former Managing Director and Head of Wachovia Corporation’s International Corporate Finance Group • Held numerous roles within Wachovia, including EVP and Head of the Global Corporate Banking Division; CRO for all corporate, institutional, and wholesale banking activities; EVP and Co-Head of Wachovia’s Capital Markets Division and EVP and Head of Wachovia’s US Corporate Banking Division • Former chairman of the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC) of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta and its representative to the CDIAC of the Federal Reserve Board of Governors • Serves on the Boards of the Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce and the Georgia Chamber of Commerce, is a Member of the Buckhead Coalition, and former member of YMCA of Metropolitan Atlanta and the High Museum of Art boards Rich Oglesby Executive Vice President, General Banking Division Executive • CRO of Atlantic Capital since its inception through 2017 • Former Chief Credit Officer for Wachovia’s Capital Finance business • Former Head of Risk Management for all of Wachovia’s Capital Markets business • Serves on the Board of Trustees at Children’s Literature for Children Patrick Oakes Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer • Former CFO of Square 1 Financial, Inc. • Former EVP and CFO of Encore Bancshares, Inc. • Former SVP and Treasurer for Sterling Bancshares, Inc. • Chartered Financial Analyst Kurt Shreiner Executive Vice President, Head of Corporate Financial Services • EVP at Atlantic Capital since inception • Former Managing Director and Group Head for Wachovia Securities’ Continental European Group • Member of the Kellogg Innovation Network at Northwestern University, Fiserv’s Commercial Payments Advisory Board and an executive in residence at Juniata College in Pennsylvania

A leading middle market commercial bank operating throughout the southeast Attractive Market Demographics 1 in thousands Source: US MSA Census Information + market data from Data.com (Salesforce). 17 City MSA Population1 Projected population growth for the next 3 years # Target Companies (>$10MM REV) # Total businesses (>$5MM REV) # Total businesses Median Household Income Atlanta 5,614 6.2% 4,271 8,600 1,261,291 $51,948 Chattanooga 544 3.0% 351 695 88,967 $37,411 Charlotte 2,380 7.4% 1,583 3,028 314,130 $46,119 Knoxville 857 2.4% 535 1,023 112,095 $36,874

Diversified Loan Mix Dollars in thousands Loans Held For Investment at September 30, 2017 18 Loan Growth by Type Sept. 30, 2017 June 30, 2017 Change Loans held for investment Commercial loans: Commercial and industrial 562,426$ 578,888$ (16,462)$ Commercial real estate: Multifamily 91,219 113,571 (22,352) Owner occupied 348,447 351,733 (3,286) Investment 505,188 517,571 (12,383) Construction and land: 1-4 family residential construction 9,644 11,711 (2,067) Other construction, development and land 122,436 113,347 9,089 Mortgage warehouse loans 41,551 47,992 (6,441) Total commercial loans 1,680,911 1,734,813 (53,902) Residential: Residential mortgages 101,976 101,798 178 Home equity 78,773 79,769 (996) Total residential loans 180,749 181,567 (818) Consumer 31,750 31,981 (231) Other 16,106 18,013 (1,907) 1,909,516 1,966,374 (56,858) (4,084) (4,283) 199 Total loans held for investment 1,905,432$ 1,962,091$ (56,659)$ Less net deferred fees and other unearned income CRE C&I Owner Occupied Construction and land Residential mortgages Home equity Consumer & Other Mortgage Warehouse 18% 30% 7% 6% 4% 31% 2%2%

19 Financial Highlights: Regulatory Capital at 9/30/17 0% 2% 4% 6% 8% 10% 12% 14% 16% 11.2% 12.8% 12.8% 13.7% 9.9% 11.3% 11.3% 14.3% Bank BankHolding Company Bank BankHolding Company Holding Company Holding Company Tier 1 leverage ratio Common equity tier 1 capital ratio Tier 1 capital ratio Total capital ratio

20 Financial Highlights: Noninterest Income Dollars in thousands Service charges Other noninterest income Mortgage income SBA lending activities Trust income $0 $2,000 $4,000 $6,000 Q3 2016 Q4 2016 Q1 2017 Q2 2017 Q3 2017 $1,270 $1,327 $1,349 $1,274 $1,247 $959 $599 $1,227 $1,171 $888 $361 $350 $407 $488 $437 $632 $499 $257 $388 $320 $780 $1,655 $617 $1,966 $585 $3,857 $4,002 $4,430 $5,287 $302 gain on sale of branch $3,477

21 $0 $5,000 $10,000 $15,000 $20,000 Q3 2016 Q4 2016 Q1 2017 Q2 2017 Q3 2017 $10,059 $11,269 $11,065 $10,603 $10,409 $1,235 $995 $1,230 $1,074 $1,129 $442 $968 $904 $973 $1,595$617 $1,064 $987 $1,069 $982 $4,364 $4,275 $3,558 $3,904 $3,389 $17,623 Financial Highlights: Operating Noninterest Expense* $16,717 $18,571 Dollars in thousands. *This is a non-GAAP financial measure. Please see “Non-GAAP Reconciliation” on slides 25 and 26 for more details. Salaries and employee benefits Occupancy Professional services Data processing Other noninterest expense $17,744 $17,504

22 ACBI Historical Balance Sheets September 30, June 30, December 31, September 30, (in thousands, except share data) 2017 2017 2016 2016 ASSETS Cash and due from banks $ 35,504 $ 45,008 $ 36,790 $ 44,563 Interest-bearing deposits in banks 40,558 36,171 118,039 75,750 Other short-term investments 5,189 17,459 10,896 23,159 Cash and cash equivalents 81,251 98,638 165,725 143,472 Securities available-for-sale 447,005 450,273 347,705 348,484 Other investments 35,818 26,741 23,806 26,370 Loans held for sale 3,274 1,744 35,219 46,600 Loans held for investment 1,905,432 1,962,091 1,981,330 2,008,102 Less: allowance for loan losses (18,870) (21,870) (20,595) (18,534) Loans held for investment, net 1,886,562 1,940,221 1,960,735 1,989,568 Branch premises held for sale – – 2,995 5,201 Premises and equipment, net 11,747 11,997 11,958 15,213 Bank owned life insurance 63,284 62,901 62,160 61,766 Goodwill and intangible assets, net 27,945 28,446 29,567 30,071 Other real estate owned 1,494 1,819 1,872 1,727 Other assets 80,032 79,795 85,801 92,772 Total assets $ 2,638,412 $ 2,702,575 $ 2,727,543 $ 2,761,244 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY Deposits: Noninterest-bearing demand $ 599,292 $ 612,744 $ 643,471 $ 557,783 Interest-bearing checking 270,740 250,254 264,062 260,531 Savings 30,131 30,170 27,932 29,658 Money market 865,238 882,824 912,493 974,072 Time 144,250 142,915 157,810 172,348 Brokered deposits 193,994 195,047 200,223 194,464 Deposits to be assumed in branch sale – – 31,589 – Total deposits 2,103,645 2,113,954 2,237,580 2,188,856 Federal funds purchased and securities sold under agreements to repurchase – 15,000 – – Federal Home Loan Bank borrowings 125,000 180,000 110,000 170,000 Long-term debt 49,493 49,451 49,366 49,324 Other liabilities 35,520 24,735 26,939 44,601 Total liabilities 2,313,658 2,383,140 2,423,885 2,452,781 SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY Preferred stock, no par value; 10,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding as of September 30, 2017, June 30, 2017, December 31, 2016, and September 30, 2016 – – – – Common stock, no par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 25,716,418, 25,654,521, 25,093,135, and 24,950,099 shares issued and outstanding as of September 30, 2017, June 30, 2017, December 31, 2016, and September 30, 2016, respectively 298,469 297,610 292,747 290,835 Retained earnings 28,147 24,095 16,536 14,927 Accumulated other comprehensive income (loss) (1,862) (2,270) (5,625) 2,701 Total shareholders’ equity 324,754 319,435 303,658 308,463 TOTAL LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY $ 2,638,412 $ 2,702,575 $ 2,727,543 $ 2,761,244 Atlantic Capital Bancshares, Inc. Consolidated Balance Sheets (unaudited)

23 ACBI Historical Income Statements Atlantic Capital Bancshares, Inc. Consolidated Statements of Income (unaudited) (in thousands except share and per share data) September 30, 2017 June 30, 2017 March 31, 2017 December 31, 2016 September 30, 2016 September 30, 2017 September 30, 2016 INTEREST INCOME Loans, including fees $ 21,491 $ 21,361 $ 19,994 $ 20,363 $ 20,511 $ 62,846 $ 60,418 Investment securities - available-for-sale 2,298 2,355 2,018 1,477 1,293 6,671 4,221 Interest and dividends on other interest‑earning assets 562 606 449 467 491 1,617 1,271 Total interest income 24,351 24,322 22,461 22,307 22,295 71,134 65,910 INTEREST EXPENSE Interest on deposits 2,693 2,481 2,047 1,929 1,956 7,221 5,470 Interest on Federal Home Loan Bank advances 459 452 302 234 133 1,213 324 Interest on federal funds purchased and securities sold under agreements to repurchase 84 76 36 38 37 196 191 Interest on long-term debt 824 824 823 828 815 2,471 2,457 Other – – – – – – 38 Total interest expense 4,060 3,833 3,208 3,029 2,941 11,101 8,480 NET INTEREST INCOME BEFORE PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSSES 20,291 20,489 19,253 19,278 19,354 60,033 57,430 Provision for loan losses 322 1,980 634 2,208 463 2,936 1,608 NET INTEREST INCOME AFTER PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSSES 19,969 18,509 18,619 17,070 18,891 57,097 55,822 NONINTEREST INCOME Service charges 1,247 1,274 1,349 1,327 1,270 3,870 4,160 Gains (losses) on sale of securities available-for-sale (80) – – – – (80) 44 Gains on sale of other assets 44 666 78 238 71 788 150 Mortgage income 320 388 257 499 632 965 1,418 Trust income 437 488 407 350 361 1,332 1,061 Derivatives income (3) 116 (51) 346 69 62 232 Bank owned life insurance 384 384 378 395 424 1,146 1,215 SBA lending activities 888 1,171 1,227 599 959 3,286 3,043 TriNet lending activities 20 20 20 357 – 60 1,144 Gains on sale of branches – 302 – – – 302 3,885 Other noninterest income 220 478 192 319 216 890 950 Total noninterest income 3,477 5,287 3,857 4,430 4,002 12,621 17,302 NONINTEREST EXPENSE Salaries and employee benefits 10,409 10,603 11,065 11,269 10,059 32,077 31,034 Occupancy 1,129 1,074 1,230 995 1,235 3,433 3,609 Equipment and software 776 996 805 694 862 2,577 2,272 Professional services 1,595 973 904 968 442 3,472 1,950 Postage, printing and supplies 63 78 85 73 61 226 389 Communications and data processing 982 1,069 987 1,064 617 3,038 2,227 Marketing and business development 272 179 270 247 269 721 853 FDIC premiums 308 132 314 262 415 754 1,306 Merger and conversion costs – 304 – 204 579 304 2,538 Amortization of intangibles 391 425 470 495 520 1,286 1,950 Foreclosed property/problem asset expense 7 107 3 666 39 117 198 Other noninterest expense 1,572 1,683 1,611 1,838 2,198 4,866 6,179 Total noninterest expense 17,504 17,623 17,744 18,775 17,296 52,871 54,505 INCOME BEFORE PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES 5,942 6,173 4,732 2,725 5,597 16,847 18,619 Provision for income taxes 1,890 1,844 1,502 1,116 1,889 5,236 6,833 NET INCOME $ 4,052 $ 4,329 $ 3,230 $ 1,609 $ 3,708 $ 11,611 $ 11,786 Net income per common share ‑ basic $ 0.16 $ 0.17 $ 0.13 $ 0.06 $ 0.15 $ 0.45 $ 0.48 Net income per common share ‑ diluted $ 0.16 $ 0.17 $ 0.13 $ 0.06 $ 0.15 $ 0.45 $ 0.47 Weighted average shares - basic 25,699,179 25,621,910 25,320,690 25,027,304 24,891,822 25,548,646 24,674,953 Weighted average shares - diluted 25,890,779 25,831,281 25,672,286 25,407,728 25,260,280 25,799,851 25,106,250 Nine months endedThree months ended

24 ACBI Operating Income (1) Interest income has been increased to reflect comparable interest on taxable securities. The rate used was 35%, reflecting the statutory federal income tax rate. (2) These are non-GAAP financial measures. Please see “Non-GAAP Reconciliation” on slides 25 and 26 for more details. (3) Excludes gain on sale of branches. (4) Excludes merger related and divestiture expenses. ATLANTIC CAPITAL BANCSHARES, INC. Selected Financial Information Third Quarter YTD (in thousands; taxable equivalent) Third Quarter Second Quarter First Quarter Fourth Quarter Third Quarter 2017 to 2016 Change 2017 2016 2017 to 2016 Change INCOME SUMMARY Interest income (1)(2) 24,566$ 24,545$ 22,716$ 22,530$ 22,428$ 10% 71,827$ 66,171$ 9 % Interest expense 4,060 3,833 3,208 3,029 2,941 38 11,101 8,480 31 Net interest income 20,506 20,712 19,508 19,501 19,487 5 60,726 57,691 5 Provision for loan losses 322 1,980 634 2,208 463 (30) 2,936 1,608 83 Net interest income after provision for loan losses 20,184 18,732 18,874 17,293 19,024 6 57,790 56,083 3 Operating noninterest income (2)(3) 3,477 5,287 3,857 4,430 4,002 (13) 12,621 13,417 (6) Operating noninterest expense (2)(4) 17,504 17,623 17,744 18,571 16,717 5 52,871 51,662 2 Operating income before income taxes 6,157 6,396 4,987 3,152 6,309 (2) 17,540 17,838 (2) Operating income tax expense 2,105 2,067 1,757 1,417 2,245 (6) 5,929 6,691 (11) Operating net income (2)(3)(4) 4,052 4,329 3,230 1,735 4,064 (0) 11,611 11,147 4 Merger related expenses, net of income tax - - - 126 356 (100) - 1,559 (100) Net gain on sale of branches, net of income tax - - - - - - - 2,198 (100) Net income - GAAP 4,052$ 4,329$ 3,230$ 1,609$ 3,708$ 9% 11,611$ 11,786$ (1) % For the nine months ended September 30, 20162017

Non-GAAP Reconciliation 25 ATLANTIC CAPITAL BANCSHARES, INC. Non-GAAP Performance and Financial Measures Reconciliation (in thousands, except share and per share data) Third Quarter Second Quarter First Quarter Fourth Quarter Third Quarter 2017 2016 Taxable equivalent interest income reconciliation Interest income - GAAP $ 24,351 $ 24,322 $ 22,461 $ 22,307 $ 22,295 $ 71,134 $ 65,910 Taxable equivalent adjustment 215 223 255 223 133 693 261 Interest income - taxable equivalent $ 24,566 $ 24,545 $ 22,716 $ 22,530 $ 22,428 $ 71,827 $ 66,171 Taxable equivalent net interest income reconciliation Net interest income - GAAP $ 20,291 $ 20,489 $ 19,253 $ 19,278 $ 19,354 $ 60,033 $ 57,430 Taxable equivalent adjustment 215 223 255 223 133 693 261 Net interest income - taxable equivalent $ 20,506 $ 20,712 $ 19,508 $ 19,501 $ 19,487 $ 60,726 $ 57,691 Operating noninterest income reconciliation Noninterest income - GAAP $ 3,477 $ 5,287 $ 3,857 $ 4,430 $ 4,002 $ 12,621 $ 17,302 Gain on sale of branches - - - - - - (3,885) Operating noninterest income $ 3,477 $ 5,287 $ 3,857 $ 4,430 $ 4,002 $ 12,621 $ 13,417 Operating noninterest expense reconciliation Noninterest expense - GAAP $ 17,504 $ 17,623 $ 17,744 $ 18,775 $ 17,296 $ 52,871 $ 54,505 Merger-related expenses - - - (204) (579) - (2,538) Divestiture expenses - - - - - - (305) Operating noninterest expense $ 17,504 $ 17,623 $ 17,744 $ 18,571 $ 16,717 $ 52,871 $ 51,662 Operating income before income taxes reconciliation Income before income taxes - GAAP $ 5,942 $ 6,173 $ 4,732 $ 2,725 $ 5,597 $ 16,847 $ 18,619 Taxable equivalent adjustment 215 223 255 223 133 693 261 Merger-related expenses - - - 204 579 - 2,538 Divestiture expenses - - - - - - 305 Gain on sale of branches - - - - - - (3,885) Operating income before income taxes $ 6,157 $ 6,396 $ 4,987 $ 3,152 $ 6,309 $ 17,540 $ 17,838 Operating income tax reconciliation Income tax expense - GAAP $ 1,890 $ 1,844 $ 1,502 $ 1,116 $ 1,889 $ 5,236 $ 6,833 Taxable equivalent adjustment 215 223 255 223 133 693 261 Merger related expenses, tax benefit - - - 78 223 - 979 Divestiture expenses, tax benefit - - - - - - 118 Gain on sale of branches, tax expense - - - - - - (1,500) Operating income tax expense $ 2,105 $ 2,067 $ 1,757 $ 1,417 $ 2,245 $ 5,929 $ 6,691 Operating net income reconciliation Net income - GAAP $ 4,052 $ 4,329 $ 3,230 $ 1,609 $ 3,708 $ 11,611 $ 11,786 Merger related expenses, net of income tax - - - 126 356 - 1,559 Divestiture expenses, net of income tax - - - - - - 187 Gain on sale of branches, net of income tax - - - - - - (2,385) Operating net income $ 4,052 $ 4,329 $ 3,230 $ 1,735 $ 4,064 $ 11,611 $ 11,147 Operating diluted earnings per share reconciliation Diluted earnings per share - GAAP $ 0.16 $ 0.17 $ 0.13 $ 0.06 $ 0.15 $ 0.45 $ 0.47 Merger related expenses - - - 0.01 0.01 - 0.07 Net gain on sale of branches - - - - - - (0.10) Diluted earnings per share - operating $ 0.16 $ 0.17 $ 0.13 $ 0.07 $ 0.16 $ 0.45 $ 0.44 For the nine months ended September 30, 20162017

Non-GAAP Reconciliation (continued) 26 ATLANTIC CAPITAL BANCSHARES, INC. Non-GAAP Performance and Financial Measures Reconciliation (in thousands, except share and per share data) Third Quarter Second Quarter First Quarter Fourth Quarter Third Quarter 2017 2016 Efficiency ratio reconciliation Noninterest income - GAAP $ 3,477 $ 5,287 $ 3,857 $ 4,430 $ 4,002 $ 12,621 $ 17,302 Gain on sale of branches - - - - - - (3,885) Operating noninterest income $ 3,477 $ 5,287 $ 3,857 $ 4,430 $ 4,002 $ 12,621 $ 13,417 Noninterest expense - GAAP $ 17,504 $ 17,623 $ 17,744 $ 18,775 $ 17,296 $ 52,871 $ 54,505 Merger-related expenses - - - (204) (579) - (2,538) Divestiture expenses - - - - - - (305) Operating noninterest expense $ 17,504 $ 17,623 $ 17,744 $ 18,571 $ 16,717 $ 52,871 $ 51,662 Net interest income 20,291 20,489 19,253 19,278 19,354 60,033 57,430 Efficiency ratio 73.65% 68.37% 76.78% 78.33% 71.57% 72.77% 72.92% Tangible common equity to tangible assets reconciliation Total shareholders’ equity $ 324,754 $ 319,435 $ 310,967 $ 303,658 $ 308,463 $ 324,754 $ 308,463 Intangible assets (24,760) (25,151) (25,913) (26,383) (26,878) (24,760) (26,878) Total tangible common equity $ 299,994 $ 294,284 $ 285,054 $ 277,275 $ 281,585 $ 299,994 $ 281,585 Total assets $ 2,638,412 $ 2,702,575 $ 2,802,078 $ 2,727,543 $ 2,761,244 $ 2,638,412 $ 2,761,244 Intangible assets (24,760) (25,151) (25,913) (26,383) (26,878) (24,760) (26,878) Total tangible assets $ 2,613,652 $ 2,677,424 $ 2,776,165 $ 2,701,160 $ 2,734,366 $ 2,613,652 $ 2,734,366 Tangible common equity to tangible assets 11.48% 10.99% 10.27% 10.27% 10.30% 11.48% 10.30% Loans held for investment excluding mortgage warehouse loans Total loans held for investment $ 1,905,432 $ 1,962,091 $ 1,901,724 $ 1,981,330 $ 2,008,102 $ 1,905,432 $ 2,008,102 Mortgage warehouse loans (41,551) (47,992) (58,357) (147,519) (171,251) (41,551) (171,251) Loans held for investment excluding mortgage warehouse loans $ 1,863,881 $ 1,914,099 $ 1,843,367 $ 1,833,811 $ 1,836,851 $ 1,863,881 $ 1,836,851 Taxable equivalent net interest margin reconciliation Net interest margin - GAAP 3.23% 3.23% 3.16% 3.07% 3.10% 3.21% 3.10% Impact of taxable equivalent adjustment 0.03% 0.03% 0.04% 0.04% 0.02% 0.03% 0.01% Net interest margin - taxable equivalent 3.26% 3.26% 3.20% 3.11% 3.12% 3.24% 3.11% For the nine months ended September 30, 20162017