Atlantic Capital Bancshares, Inc. (ACBI) May 24, 2017

Forward‐Looking Statements This presentation contains forward‐looking statements within the meaning of section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. These forward‐looking statements reflect our current views with respect to, among other things, future events and our financial performance. These statements are often, but not always, made through the use of words or phrases such as “may,” “should,” “could,” “predict,” “potential,” “believe,” “will likely result,” “expect,” “continue,” “will,” “anticipate,” “seek,” “estimate,” “intend,” “plan,” “projection,” “would” and “outlook,” or the negative version of those words or other comparable of a future or forward‐looking nature. These forward‐looking statements are not historical facts, and are based on current expectations, estimates and projections about our industry, management’s beliefs and certain assumptions made by management, many of which, by their nature, are inherently uncertain and beyond our control. Accordingly, we caution you that any such forward‐looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and are subject to risks, assumptions and uncertainties that are difficult to predict. Although we believe that the expectations reflected in these forward‐looking statements are reasonable as of the date made, actual results may prove to be materially different from the results expressed or implied by the forward‐looking statements. The following risks, among others, could cause actual results to differ materially from the anticipated results or other expectations expressed in the forward‐looking statements: (1) the expected growth opportunities and cost savings from the transaction with First Security Group, Inc. (“First Security”) may not be fully realized or may take longer to realize than expected; (2) loss of income from our TriNet division following our exit of this business; (3) changes in asset quality and credit risk; (4) the cost and availability of capital; (5) customer acceptance of our products and services; (6) customer borrowing, repayment, investment and deposit practices; (7) the introduction, withdrawal, success and timing of business initiatives; (8) the impact, extent, and timing of technological changes; (9) severe catastrophic events in our geographic area; (10) a weakening of the economies in which we conduct operations may adversely affect our operating results; (11) the U.S. legal and regulatory framework, including those associated with the Dodd‐Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act could adversely affect the operating results of the combined company; (12) the interest rate environment may compress margins and adversely affect net interest income; (13) changes in trade, monetary and fiscal policies of various governmental bodies and central banks could affect the economic environment in which we operate; (14) our ability to determine accurate values of certain assets and liabilities; (15) adverse developments in securities, public debt, and capital markets, including changes in market liquidity and volatility; (16) our ability to anticipate interest rate changes correctly and manage interest rate risk presented through unanticipated changes in our interest rate risk position and/or short‐ and long‐term interest rates; (17) unanticipated changes in our liquidity position, including but not limited to our ability to enter the financial markets to manage and respond to any changes to our liquidity position; (18) adequacy of our risk management program; (19) increased costs associated with operating as a public company; (20) competition from other financial services companies in the companies’ markets could adversely affect operations; and (21) other factors described in Atlantic Capital’s reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission and available on the SEC’s website (www.sec.gov). 2

Non‐GAAP Financial Information Statements included in this presentation include non‐GAAP financial measures and should be read long with the accompanying tables, which  provide a reconciliation of non‐GAAP financial measures to GAAP financial measures. Atlantic Capital management uses non‐GAAP financial  measures, including: (i) operating net income; (ii) operating non‐interest expense; (iii) operating provision for loan losses; (iv) taxable equivalent  net interest margin; (v) efficiency ratio; (vi) operating return on assets; (vii) operating return on equity; (viii) tangible common equity; and (ix)  deposits excluding deposits assumed in branch sales, in its analysis of the Company's performance.  Management believes that non‐GAAP financial measures provide a greater understanding of ongoing performance and operations, and enhance  comparability with prior periods. Non‐GAAP financial measures should not be considered as an alternative to any measure of performance or  financial condition as determined in accordance with GAAP, and investors should consider Atlantic Capital’s performance and financial condition  as reported under GAAP and all other relevant information when assessing the performance or financial condition of the Company. Non‐GAAP  financial measures have limitations as analytical tools, and investors should not consider them in isolation or as a substitute for analysis of the  results or financial condition as reported under GAAP. Non‐GAAP financial measures may not be comparable to non‐GAAP financial measures  presented by other companies. 3

• Established in May 2007 with $125 million in equity capital, which was, and still is, the largest de novo bank  capital raise in US history • Publicly traded on NASDAQ since November 2nd, 2015, under the symbol “ACBI” • Exceptional record of soundness and growth through financial crisis, recession and recent recovery • Differentiated by providing superior expertise, competitive capabilities, and customized service delivery 4 Atlantic Capital Bank: Our Story

Atlantic Capital Bank: Highlights Target Markets: • Small to mid‐sized enterprises with revenues up to $250 million • Highly‐select group of institutional caliber commercial real estate developers and investors • Principals of our commercial clients, professionals, and their practices • Has grown to $2.8 billion in assets • Initiatives in place to maintain robust top line growth • Operating model expected to produce enhanced efficiencies going forward • Consistently maintaining high asset quality • NPAs/total assets 0.21% as of March 31, 2017 • Focused on Atlanta, Charlotte, Chattanooga, and Knoxville metropolitan markets • Strong leadership continuity in key markets • Broad management experience in all business lines 5

Proprietary & Confidential Atlantic Capital Strategy Become a premier southeastern business and private banking company 6 Accelerate Organic Growth • Investing in people and capabilities to accelerate organic growth and build profitability • Well positioned in attractive growth markets • Attractive interest rate risk position Strategic Expansion • Completed acquisition of First Security on October 31, 2015 • Ongoing evaluation of new market expansion through mergers  and acquisitions and de novo entry • Patient and disciplined approach with focus on shareholder value

7 Key Investment Considerations Attractive Growth Markets Strong Deposit Growth Asset Sensitivity Loan Growth with Superior Credit Quality Building a profitable and sound future

Atlantic Capital Bank Locations 8 Branch Location  Loan Production Office Main Office Location Legend

A leading middle market commercial bank operating throughout the southeast Attractive Market Demographics 1) In thousands; Source: US MSA Census Information + market data from Data.com (Salesforce). 9 City MSA  Population1 Projected  population growth  for the  next 3 years # Target Companies (>$10MM REV) # Total  businesses  (>$5MM REV) # Total  businesses Median  Household  Income Atlanta 5,614 6.2% 4,271 8,600 1,261,291 $51,948 Chattanooga 544 3.0% 351 695 88,967 $37,411 Charlotte 2,380 7.4% 1,583 3,028 314,130 $46,119 Knoxville 857 2.4% 535 1,023 112,095 $36,874

10 Financial Highlights Financial  Performance Balance Sheet Capital Asset Quality Diluted EPS $  0.13 $  0.06 $  0.15 $  0.20 $  0.12 Diluted EPS – operating 0.13 0.07 0.16 0.15 0.14 Efficiency ratio (1) 76.78% 78.33% 71.57% 72.00% 75.22   % Return on average assets – operating (1) (2) (3) (5) 0.48        0.25        0.60 0.54 0.52 Net interest margin (tax equivalent) (1)  3.20 3.11 3.12 3.12 3.26 Total assets(4) $  2,802 $  2,728 $  2,761 $  2,808 $  2,727 Commercial loans held for investment (4)(6) 1,616 1,609 1,610 1,580 1,527 Deposits (excl. to be assumed in branch sale) (1) (4) 2,174 2,206 2,189 2,158 2,085 Tier 1 capital ratio 10.73% 10.30% 9.68% 9.99% 9.48   % Total risk‐based capital ratio 13.77 13.31 12.50 12.96 12.37 Tangible common equity to tangible assets 10.16 10.16 10.19 9.81 9.69 Net charge offs to average loans (5) 0.26% 0.03% 0.06% 0.00% 0.35   % NPAs to total assets 0.21 0.13 0.09 0.07 0.08 Allowance for loan and lease losses to loans held for  investment 1.05 1.04 0.92 0.95 0.93 (1) This is a non‐GAAP financial measure. Please see “Non‐GAAP Reconciliation” on slides 26 and 27 for more details.(2) Excludes provision for acquired non PCI  FSG loans. (3) Excludes merger related expenses. (4) Dollars in millions. (5) Annualized. (6) Excluding mortgage warehouse loans. METRICS Q1 ‘17 Q4 ‘16 Q3 ‘16 Q2 ‘16 Q1 ‘16

$0 $500 $1,000 $1,500 $2,000 $2,500 FY 2013 FY 2014 FY 2015 FY 2016 Q1 2017 11 Financial Highlights: Average Deposits Dollars in millions; acquisition of FSGBank closed in the fourth quarter of 2015; 7 branches were sold in the second quarter of 2016 resulting in a  reduction of approximately $191 million in deposits DDA NOW /  Savings /  Money  Market Time Brokered 21% 26% 27% 26% 29% 69% 61% 58% 54% 54% 2% 8% 2% 11% 11% 4% 10% 10% 8% 9% $935 $984 $1,297 $2,147 $2,112

12 Financial Highlights: Average Deposits Dollars in millions; acquisition of FSGBank closed in the fourth quarter of 2015; 7 branches were sold in the second quarter of 2016 resulting in a  reduction of approximately $191 million in deposits $0 $500 $1,000 $1,500 $2,000 $2,500 Q1 2016 Q2 2016 Q3 2016 Q4 2016 Q1 2017 26% 25% 26% 28% 29% 52% 55% 57% 54% 54% 12% 10% 8% 8% 8% 10% 10% 9% 10% 9% $2,156 $2,112$2,095 $2,164$2,135 DDA NOW /  Savings /  Money  Market Time Brokered

Financial Highlights: 13 $0 $500 $1,000 $1,500 $2,000 Dec. 31, 2013 Dec. 31, 2014 Dec. 31, 2015 Dec. 31, 2016 Mar. 31, 2017 $809 $923 $1,707 $1,833 $1,844 $8 $117 $84 $148 $58 $817 $1,040 $1,791 $1,981 $1,902 Dollars in millions; acquisition of FSGBank closed in the fourth quarter of fiscal 2015 Loans Held For Investment Mortgage  warehouse

14 Financial Highlights: Loans Held for Investment Dollars in millions $0 $500 $1,000 $1,500 $2,000 $2,500 Mar. 31, 2016 Jun. 30, 2016 Sep. 30, 2016 Dec. 31, 2016 Mar. 31, 2017 $1,527 $1,580 $1,610 $1,609 $1,616 $236 $236 $227 $224 $228 $124 $126 $171 $148 $58 $1,887 $1,942 $2,008 $1,981 Commercial Other Mortgage  warehouse $1,902

Financial Highlights: Credit Quality 15 Q1 '16 Q2 '16 Q3 '16 Q4 '16 Q1 '17 0.08% 0.07% 0.09% 0.13% 0.21% Allowance for Loan Losses/ Non‐Performing Assets Q1 '16 Q2 '16 Q3 '16 Q4 '16 Q1 '17 757% 981% 736% 591% 341% Net Charge Offs/Total Average Loans* Allowance for Loan Losses/Total Loans Q1 '16 Q2 '16 Q3 '16 Q4 '16 Q1 '17 0.93% 0.95% 0.92% 1.04% 1.05% Non‐Performing Assets/Total Assets Q1 '16 Q2 '16 Q3 '16 Q4 '16 Q1 '17 0.35% 0.00% 0.06% 0.03% 0.26% 2016: 0.11% *Annualized

16 Financial Highlights: $18,921 $19,283 $19,487 $19,501 $19,508 3.26% 3.12% 3.12% 3.11% 3.20% 3.05% 3.00% 3.00% 2.99% 3.07% 2.70% 2.80% 2.90% 3.00% 3.10% 3.20% 3.30% $0 $5,000 $10,000 $15,000 $20,000 Q1 2016 Q2 2016 Q3 2016 Q4 2016 Q1 2017 Net interest income* Net interest margin* Net interest margin (excl purchase accounting)* Dollars in thousands *Net interest margin is taxable equivalent and is a non‐GAAP financial measure. Please see “Non‐GAAP Reconciliation” on slides 26 and 27 for more  details. Net Interest Margin*

Financial Highlights: Asset Sensitivity Change in Net Interest Income 17 0% 5% 10% 15% 20% 25% Up 100 bps Up 200 bps Up 300 bps 7.4% 14.8% 22.1% 1 Year As of March 31, 2017:  63% of loans are variable rate  28% of deposits are noninterest bearing

18 Financial Highlights: Noninterest Income Dollars in thousands $3,885 gain on  sale of branches Service  charges Other  noninterest  income Mortgage  income SBA lending  activities Trust income $0 $2,000 $4,000 $6,000 $8,000 $10,000 Q1 2016 Q2 2016 Q3 2016 Q4 2016 Q1 2017 $1,498 $1,392 $1,270 $1,327 $1,349 $880 $1,204 $959 $599 $1,227 $314 $386 $361 $350 $407$339 $447 $632 $499 $257 $1,389 $5,451 $780 $1,655 $617 $4,995 $3,857 $4,420 $4,002 $8,880 $4,430

19 $0 $5,000 $10,000 $15,000 $20,000 Q1 2016 Q2 2016 Q3 2016 Q4 2016 Q1 2017 $10,555 $10,420 $10,059 $11,269 $11,065 $1,100 $1,274 $1,235 $995 $1,230 $748 $760 $442 $968 $904$916 $694 $617 $1,064 $987 $4,198 $4,280 $4,364 $4,275 $3,558 Financial Highlights: Operating Noninterest Expense*  $17,517 $17,428 $16,717 $18,571 Dollars in thousands.  *This is a non‐GAAP financial measure. Please see “Non‐GAAP Reconciliation” on slides 26 and 27 for more details. Salaries and  employee  benefits Occupancy Professional  services Data processing Other  noninterest  expense $17,744

20 Financial Highlights: Regulatory Capital at 3/31/17 0% 2% 4% 6% 8% 10% 12% 14% 10.8% 12.2% 12.2% 13.1% 9.5% 10.7% 10.7% 13.8% Bank BankHolding  Company Bank BankHolding Company Holding  Company Holding  Company Tier 1 leverage ratio    Common equity tier 1 capital ratio    Tier 1 capital ratio                 Total capital ratio

APPENDIX

Management Biographies 22 Douglas Williams Chief Executive Officer • CEO of Atlantic Capital since its inception • Former Managing Director and Head of Wachovia Corporation’s International Corporate Finance Group  • Held numerous roles within Wachovia, including EVP and Head of the Global Corporate Banking Division; CRO for all corporate, institutional, and wholesale  banking activities; EVP and Co‐Head of Wachovia’s Capital Markets Division and EVP and Head of Wachovia’s US Corporate Banking Division • Chairman of the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC) of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta and its representative to the CDIAC of the  Federal Reserve Board of Governors • Serves on the Boards of the Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce, the Georgia Chamber of Commerce, and the YMCA of Metropolitan Atlanta and the High  Museum of Art and is a Member of the Buckhead Coalition Michael Kramer President, Chief Operating Officer • CEO and President of First Security and CEO of FSGBank from 2011 to 2015 • Former Managing Director of Ridley Capital Group • Former Director, CEO and President of Ohio Legacy Corporation • Former COO and CTO of Integra Bank Corporation • Serves on the Boards of Chattanooga Chamber of Commerce, Chattanooga United Way, The Tennessee Bankers Association and the Chattanooga Young Life  Committee Patrick Oakes Executive Vice President,  Chief Financial Officer • Former CFO of Square 1 Financial, Inc. • Former EVP and CFO of Encore Bancshares, Inc. • Former SVP and Treasurer for Sterling Bancshares, Inc. • Chartered Financial Analyst Rich Oglesby Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer • CRO of Atlantic Capital since its inception • Former Chief Credit Officer for Wachovia’s Capital Finance business • Former Head of Risk Management for all of Wachovia’s Capital Markets business • Serves on the Board of Trustees at Children’s Literature for Children

23 ACBI Historical Balance Sheets March 31, December 31, March 31, (in thousands, except share data) 2017 2016 2016 ASSETS Cash and due from banks $ 34,626 $ 36,790 $ 36,585 Interest-bearing deposits in banks 158,920 118,039 91,608 Other short-term investments 20,870 10,896 32,861 Cash and cash equivalents 214,416 165,725 161,054 Securities available-for-sale 456,942 347,705 366,641 Other investments 28,331 23,806 11,899 Loans held for sale 29,241 35,219 95,291 Loans held for investment 1,901,724 1,981,330 1,886,763 Less: allowance for loan losses (19,939) (20,595) (17,608) Loans held for investment, net 1,881,785 1,960,735 1,869,155 Branch premises held for sale 2,897 2,995 7,200 Premises and equipment, net 12,308 11,958 22,780 Bank owned life insurance 62,516 62,160 60,981 Goodwill and intangible assets, net 29,186 29,567 33,914 Other real estate owned 1,869 1,872 1,760 Other assets 82,587 85,801 96,213 Total assets $ 2,802,078 $ 2,727,543 $ 2,726,888 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY Deposits: Noninterest-bearing demand $ 606,386 $ 643,471 $ 560,363 Interest-bearing checking 259,760 264,062 215,176 Savings 30,756 27,932 29,788 Money market 916,390 912,493 862,120 Time 150,867 157,810 187,750 Brokered deposits 209,385 200,223 229,408 Deposits to be assumed in branch sale 29,495 31,589 197,857 Total deposits 2,203,039 2,237,580 2,282,462 Federal funds purchased and securities sold under agreements to repurchase – – 11,824 Federal Home Loan Bank borrowings 217,000 110,000 60,000 Long-term debt 49,408 49,366 49,239 Other liabilities 21,664 26,939 27,348 Total liabilities 2,491,111 2,423,885 2,430,873 SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY Preferred stock, no par value; 10,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2017, December 31, 2016, and March 31, 2016 – – – Common stock, no par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 25,535,013, 25,093,135, and 24,569,823 shares issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2017, December 31, 2016, and March 31, 2016, respectively 296,608 292,747 288,271 Retained earnings 19,766 16,536 6,072 Accumulated other comprehensive income (loss) (5,407) (5,625) 1,672 Total shareholders’ equity 310,967 303,658 296,015 TOTAL LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY $ 2,802,078 $ 2,727,543 $ 2,726,888 Atlantic Capital Bancshares, Inc. Consolidated Balance Sheets (unaudited)

24 ACBI Historical Income Statements Atlantic Capital Bancshares, Inc. Consolidated Statements of Income (unaudited) (in thousands except share and per share data) March 31, 2017 December 31, 2016 September 30, 2016 June 30, 2016 March 31, 2016 INTEREST INCOME Loans, including fees $ 19,994 $ 20,363 $ 20,511 $ 20,282 $ 19,625 Investment securities - available-for-sale 2,018 1,477 1,293 1,327 1,601 Interest and dividends on other interest‑earning assets 449 467 491 507 273 Total interest income 22,461 22,307 22,295 22,116 21,499 INTEREST EXPENSE Interest on deposits 2,047 1,929 1,956 1,841 1,673 Interest on Federal Home Loan Bank advances 302 234 133 147 44 Interest on federal funds purchased and securities sold under agreements to repurchase 36 38 37 87 67 Interest on long-term debt 823 828 815 832 810 Other – – – – 38 Total interest expense 3,208 3,029 2,941 2,907 2,632 NET INTEREST INCOME BEFORE PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSSES 19,253 19,278 19,354 19,209 18,867 Provision for loan losses 634 2,208 463 777 368 NET INTEREST INCOME AFTER PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSSES 18,619 17,070 18,891 18,432 18,499 NONINTEREST INCOME Service charges 1,349 1,327 1,270 1,392 1,498 Gains on sale of securities available-for-sale – – – 11 33 Gains on sale of other assets 78 238 71 31 48 Mortgage income 257 499 632 447 339 Trust income 407 350 361 386 314 Derivatives income (51) 346 69 98 65 Bank owned life insurance 378 395 424 398 393 SBA lending activities 1,227 599 959 1,204 880 TriNet lending activities 20 357 – 761 383 Gains on sale of branches – – – 3,885 – Other noninterest income 192 319 216 267 467 Total noninterest income 3,857 4,430 4,002 8,880 4,420 NONINTEREST EXPENSE Salaries and employee benefits 11,065 11,269 10,059 10,420 10,555 Occupancy 1,230 995 1,235 1,274 1,100 Equipment and software 805 694 862 724 686 Professional services 904 968 442 760 748 Postage, printing and supplies 85 73 61 159 169 Communications and data processing 987 1,064 617 694 916 Marketing and business development 270 247 269 317 267 FDIC premiums 314 262 415 493 398 Merger and conversion costs – 204 579 1,210 749 Amortization of intangibles 470 495 520 668 762 Foreclosed property/problem asset expense 3 666 39 55 104 Other noninterest expense 1,611 1,838 2,198 2,169 1,812 Total noninterest expense 17,744 18,775 17,296 18,943 18,266 INCOME (LOSS) BEFORE PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES 4,732 2,725 5,597 8,369 4,653 Provision for income taxes 1,502 1,116 1,889 3,222 1,722 NET INCOME (LOSS) $ 3,230 $ 1,609 $ 3,708 $ 5,147 $ 2,931 Net income (loss) per common share ‑ basic $ 0.13 $ 0.06 $ 0.15 $ 0.21 $ 0.12 Net income (loss) per common share ‑ diluted $ 0.13 $ 0.06 $ 0.15 $ 0.20 $ 0.12 Weighted average shares - basic 25,320,690 25,027,304 24,891,822 24,644,755 24,485,900 Weighted average shares - diluted 25,672,286 25,407,728 25,260,280 25,158,694 24,993,597 Three months ended

25 ACBI Operating Income (1) Interest income has been increased to reflect comparable interest on taxable securities. The rate used was 35%, reflecting the statutory  federal income tax rate. (2) Excludes merger related expenses. This is a non‐GAAP financial measure. Please see “Non‐GAAP Reconciliation” on  slides 26 and 27 for more details. ATLANTIC CAPITAL BANCSHARES, INC. Selected Financial Information 2017 (in thousands; taxable equivalent) First Quarter Fourth Quarter Third Quarter Second Quarter First Quarter INCOME SUMMARY Interest income (1) 22,716$ 22,530$ 22,428$ 22,190$ 21,553$ Interest expense 3,208 3,029 2,941 2,907 2,632 Net interest income 19,508 19,501 19,487 19,283 18,921 Provision for loan losses 634 2,208 463 777 368 Net interest income after provision for loan losses 18,874 17,293 19,024 18,506 18,553 Operating noninterest income 3,857 4,430 4,002 4,995 4,420 Operating noninterest expense (2) 17,744 18,571 16,717 17,428 17,517 Operating income before income taxes 4,987 3,152 6,309 6,073 5,456 Operating income tax expense 1,757 1,417 2,245 2,381 2,065 Operating net income (2) 3,230 1,735 4,064 3,692 3,391 Merger related expenses, net of income tax - 126 356 743 460 Net gain on sale of branches, net of income tax - - - 2,198 - Net income - GAAP 3,230$ 1,609$ 3,708$ 5,147$ 2,931$ 2016

Non‐GAAP Reconciliation 26 ATLANTIC CAPITAL BANCSHARES, INC. Non-GAAP Performance Measures Reconciliation (in thousands, except share and per share data) 2017 First Quarter Fourth Quarter Third Quarter Second Quarter First Quarter Interest income reconciliation Interest income - GAAP $ 22,461 $ 22,307 $ 22,295 $ 22,116 $ 21,499 Taxable equivalent adjustment 255 223 133 74 54 Interest income - taxable equivalent $ 22,716 $ 22,530 $ 22,428 $ 22,190 $ 21,553 Net interest income reconciliation Net interest income - GAAP $ 19,253 $ 19,278 $ 19,354 $ 19,209 $ 18,867 Taxable equivalent adjustment 255 223 133 74 54 Net interest income - taxable equivalent $ 19,508 $ 19,501 $ 19,487 $ 19,283 $ 18,921 Operating noninterest income reconciliation Noninterest income - GAAP $ 3,857 $ 4,430 $ 4,002 $ 8,880 $ 4,420 Gain on sale of branches - - - (3,885) - Operating noninterest income $ 3,857 $ 4,430 $ 4,002 $ 4,995 $ 4,420 Operating noninterest expense reconciliation Noninterest expense - GAAP $ 17,744 $ 18,775 $ 17,296 $ 18,943 $ 18,266 Merger-related expenses - (204) (579) (1,210) (749) Divestiture expenses - - - (305) - Operating noninterest expense $ 17,744 $ 18,571 $ 16,717 $ 17,428 $ 17,517 Operating income before income taxes reconciliation Income (loss) before income taxes - GAAP $ 4,732 $ 2,725 $ 5,597 $ 8,369 $ 4,653 Taxable equivalent adjustment 255 223 133 74 54 Merger-related expenses - 204 579 1,210 749 Divestiture expenses - - - 305 - Gain on sale of branches - - - (3,885) - Operating income before income taxes $ 4,987 $ 3,152 $ 6,309 $ 6,073 $ 5,456 Income tax reconciliation Income tax expense - GAAP $ 1,502 $ 1,116 $ 1,889 $ 3,222 $ 1,722 Taxable equivalent adjustment 255 223 133 74 54 Merger related expenses, tax benefit - 78 223 467 289 Divestiture expenses, tax benefit - - - 118 - Gain on sale of branches, tax expense - - - (1,500) - Operating income tax expense $ 1,757 $ 1,417 $ 2,245 $ 2,381 $ 2,065 Net income reconciliation Net income - GAAP $ 3,230 $ 1,609 $ 3,708 $ 5,147 $ 2,931 Merger related expenses, net of income tax - 126 356 743 460 Divestiture expenses, net of income tax - - - 187 - Gain on sale of branches, net of income tax - - - (2,385) - Operating net income $ 3,230 $ 1,735 $ 4,064 $ 3,692 $ 3,391 Diluted earnings per share reconciliation Diluted earnings per share - GAAP $ 0.13 $ 0.06 $ 0.15 $ 0.20 $ 0.12 Merger related expenses - 0.01 0.01 0.03 0.02 Net gain on sale of branches - - - (0.08) - Diluted earnings per share - operating $ 0.13 $ 0.07 $ 0.16 $ 0.15 $ 0.14 Book value per common share reconciliation Total shareholders’ equity $ 310,967 $ 303,658 $ 308,463 $ 304,066 $ 294,652 Intangible assets (29,186) (29,567) (30,071) (31,674) (33,914) Total tangible common equity $ 281,781 $ 274,091 $ 278,392 $ 272,392 $ 260,738 Common shares outstanding 25,535,013 25,093,135 24,950,099 24,750,163 24,569,823 Book value per common share - GAAP $ 12.18 $ 12.10 $ 12.36 $ 12.29 $ 11.99 Tangible book value 11.04 10.92 11.16 11.01 10.61 2016

Non‐GAAP Reconciliation (continued) 27 ATLANTIC CAPITAL BANCSHARES, INC. Non-GAAP Performance Measures Reconciliation (in thousands, except share and per share data) 2017 First Quarter Fourth Quarter Third Quarter Second Quarter First Quarter Return on average equity reconciliation Net income - GAAP $ 3,230 $ 1,609 $ 3,708 $ 5,147 $ 2,931 Merger related expenses, net of income tax - 126 356 743 460 Divestiture expenses, net of income tax - - - 187 - Gain on sale of branches, net of income tax - - - (2,385) - Operating net income $ 3,230 $ 1,735 $ 4,064 $ 3,692 $ 3,391 Average shareholders' equity 308,261 308,588 306,642 299,170 291,806 Return on average equity - GAAP 4.19% 2.09% 4.84% 6.88% 4.02% Return on average equity - operating 4.19% 2.25% 5.30% 4.94% 4.65% Return on average assets reconciliation Net income - GAAP $ 3,230 $ 1,609 $ 3,708 $ 5,147 $ 2,931 Merger related expenses, net of income tax - 126 356 743 460 Divestiture expenses, net of income tax - - - 187 - Gain on sale of branches, net of income tax - - - (2,385) - Operating net income $ 3,230 $ 1,735 $ 4,064 $ 3,692 $ 3,391 Average assets 2,694,715 2,722,444 2,717,996 2,718,110 2,620,750 Return on average assets - GAAP 0.48% 0.24% 0.55% 0.76% 0.45% Return on average assets - operating 0.48% 0.25% 0.60% 0.54% 0.52% Efficiency ratio reconciliation Noninterest income - GAAP $ 3,857 $ 4,430 $ 4,002 $ 8,880 $ 4,420 Gain on sale of branches - - - (3,885) - Operating noninterest income $ 3,857 $ 4,430 $ 4,002 $ 4,995 $ 4,420 Noninterest expense - GAAP $ 17,744 $ 18,775 $ 17,296 $ 18,943 $ 18,266 Merger-related expenses - (204) (579) (1,210) (749) Divestiture expenses - - - (305) - Operating noninterest expense $ 17,744 $ 18,571 $ 16,717 $ 17,428 $ 17,517 Net interest income 19,253 19,278 19,354 19,209 18,867 Efficiency ratio 76.78% 78.33% 71.57% 72.00% 75.22% Tangible common equity to tangible assets reconciliation Total shareholders’ equity $ 310,967 $ 303,658 $ 308,463 $ 304,066 $ 294,652 Intangible assets (29,186) (29,567) (30,071) (31,674) (33,914) Total tangible common equity $ 281,781 $ 274,091 $ 278,392 $ 272,392 $ 260,738 Total assets $ 2,802,078 $ 2,727,543 $ 2,761,244 $ 2,807,822 $ 2,724,669 Intangible assets (29,186) (29,567) (30,071) (31,674) (33,914) Total tangible assets $ 2,772,892 $ 2,697,976 $ 2,731,173 $ 2,776,148 $ 2,690,755 Tangible common equity to tangible assets 10.16% 10.16% 10.19% 9.81% 9.69% Deposits excluding deposits to be assumed in branch sales Total deposits $ 2,203,039 $ 2,237,580 $ 2,188,856 $ 2,158,305 $ 2,282,462 Deposits to be assumed in branch sales (29,495) (31,589) - - (197,857) Deposits excluding deposits to be assumed in branch sales $ 2,173,544 $ 2,205,991 $ 2,188,856 $ 2,158,305 $ 2,084,605 Loans held for investment excluding mortgage warehouse loans Total loans held for investment $ 1,901,724 $ 1,981,330 $ 2,008,102 $ 1,942,137 $ 1,886,763 Mortgage warehouse loans (58,357) (147,519) (171,251) (126,108) (123,875) Loans held for investment excluding mortgage warehouse loans $ 1,843,367 $ 1,833,811 $ 1,836,851 $ 1,816,029 $ 1,762,888 2016