Exhibit 99.1

Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Expressed in United States dollars)

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

(Unaudited)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Condensed Consolidated Balance Sheets

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

As at June 30, 2018 and December 31, 2017

	Notes	June 30, 2018	December 31, 2017

Assets

Current assets:
Cash and cash equivalents		$4,469,617	$12,486,884
Trade and other receivables		16,109,925	15,486,312
Current tax receivable		1,014,553	—
Prepaid expenses and deposits		731,696	889,882
Inventories		394,029	423,445
		22,719,820	29,286,523

Non-current assets:
Property and equipment		323,435	364,366
Intangible assets	4	170,478,325	163,092,606
Deferred tax assets		7,232,413	5,707,383
		178,034,173	169,164,355

Total assets		$200,753,993	$198,450,878

Liabilities

Current liabilities:
Trade and other payables		$4,418,928	$5,661,844
Employee benefits		605,022	500,754
Current tax liabilities		—	577,553
Notes payable and bank indebtedness	8	2,351,468	1,101,468
Deferred consideration		1,024,713	906,956
Earn-out obligation	11	1,472,617	—
Member loan	4	186,200	435,000
		10,058,948	9,183,575

Non-current liabilities:
Deferred consideration		1,162,803	2,226,737
Notes payable and bank indebtedness	8	61,853,117	60,228,851
Earn-out obligation	11	—	1,875,427
		63,015,920	64,331,015

Equity
Share capital		54,338,579	53,925,537
Contributed surplus		9,353,284	8,390,026
Accumulated other comprehensive loss		(66,772)	(66,772)
Retained earnings		7,391,088	5,410,181
Total equity attributable to shareholders of the Company		71,016,179	67,658,972
Non-controlling interest		56,662,946	57,277,316
Total equity		127,679,125	124,936,288

Total liabilities and equity		$200,753,993	$198,450,878

See accompanying notes to condensed consolidated interim financial statements.

Subsequent event (note 13)

Approved on behalf of the Board:

(signed) “Edward Wright”	Director	(signed) “Anthony Holler”	Director
Edward Wright		Anthony Holler

1

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Condensed Consolidated Interim Statements of Operations and Comprehensive Income

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six month periods ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

			Three months ended		Six months ended
	Notes		June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017

Revenue:
Anesthesia services	12		$24,676,618	$18,140,325	$46,785,243	$36,732,662
Product sales	12		2,653,900	2,787,678	5,210,776	5,563,993
			27,330,518	20,928,003	51,996,019	42,296,655

Expenses:
Anesthesia services expense	5		19,863,484	14,511,166	37,505,533	28,144,342
Product sales expense	6		1,358,889	1,230,649	2,575,543	2,390,608
Corporate expense	7		1,665,884	1,448,104	3,012,533	3,078,019
			22,888,257	17,189,919	43,093,609	33,612,969

Operating income			4,442,261	3,738,084	8,902,410	8,683,686

Finance income	10		(271,225)	—	(436,850)	—
Finance expense	10		852,744	3,570,947	1,602,882	4,817,163

Income before tax			3,860,742	167,137	7,736,378	3,866,523

Income tax expense (recovery)			615,463	(452,737)	1,309,449	(55,468)

Net and comprehensive income			$3,245,279	619,874	$6,426,929	3,921,991

Attributable to:
Shareholders of the Company			$1,301,840	$(493,631)	$2,729,706	$1,048,224
Non-controlling interest			1,943,439	1,113,505	3,697,223	2,873,767
			$3,245,279	$619,874	$6,426,929	$3,921,991

Earnings (loss) per share attributable to shareholders:
Basic	9	(d)	$0.018	$(0.007)	$0.038	$0.014
Diluted	9	(d)	$0.018	$(0.007)	$0.037	$0.014

Weighted average shares outstanding:
Basic			72,650,504	73,995,168	72,765,182	73,467,760
Diluted			74,119,117	73,995,168	74,142,493	75,745,463

See accompanying notes to condensed consolidated interim financial statements.

2

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Condensed Consolidated Interim Statements of Changes in Equity

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

	Number of shares	Share capital	Contributed surplus	Accumulated other comprehensive loss	Retained earnings	Non-controlling interest	Total equity

Balance as at January 1, 2017	72,745,939	$52,706,484	$7,142,964	$(66,772)	$733,155	$36,410,456	$96,926,287

Total net and comprehensive income for the period	—	—	—	—	1,048,224	2,873,767	3,921,991

Transactions with owners, recorded directly in equity:

Stock-based compensation expense	—	—	1,687,487	—	—	—	1,687,487

Common shares purchased on exercise of options	178,750	79,369	(33,812)	—	—	—	45,557

Common shares issued on vesting of share units	1,177,549	1,324,874	(1,391,896)	—	—	—	(67,022)

Distribution to non-controlling interest	—	—	—	—	—	(6,253,212)	(6,253,212)

Acquisition of non-controlling interest (note 4)	—	—	—	—	—	7,053,458	7,053,458

Balance as at June 30, 2017	74,102,238	$54,110,727	$7,404,743	$(66,772)	$1,781,379	$40,084,469	$103,314,546

Balance as at January 1, 2018	73,018,588	53,925,537	8,390,026	(66,772)	5,410,181	57,277,316	124,936,288

Total net and comprehensive income for the period	—	—	—	—	2,729,706	3,697,223	6,426,929

Transactions with owners, recorded directly in equity:

Stock-based compensation expense	—	—	1,666,819	—	—	—	1,666,819

Common shares purchased on exercise of options	—	—	—	—	—	—	—

Common shares issued on vesting of share units	124,000	703,561	(703,561)	—	—	—	—

Common shares repurchased in connection with normal course issuer bid and cancelled (note 9(c))	(396,600)	(290,519)	—	—	(748,799)	—	(1,039,318)

Cancellation of treasury shares	(72,400)	—	—	—	—	—	—

Distribution to non-controlling interest	—	—	—	—	—	(10,469,260)	(10,469,260)

Acquisition of non-controlling interest (note 4)	—	—	—	—	—	6,157,667	6,157,667

Balance as at June 30, 2018	72,673,588	$54,338,579	$9,353,284	$(66,772)	$7,391,088	$56,662,946	$127,679,125

See accompanying notes to condensed consolidated interim financial statements.

3

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Condensed Consolidated Interim Statements of Cash Flows

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six month periods ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

			Three months ended		Six months ended
	Notes		June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017
Cash provided by (used in)

Operating activities:
Net income			$3,245,279	$619,874	$6,426,929	$3,921,991
Adjustments for:
Depreciation of property, equipment and intangibles			7,511,813	5,622,813	14,528,287	10,691,765
Stock based compensation expense			838,323	781,113	1,666,819	1,687,487
Unrealized foreign exchange (gain) loss			(1,910)	176,410	5,323	87,441
Finance expense			581,519	3,393,222	1,166,032	4,729,075
Income tax expense (recovery)			615,463	(452,737)	1,309,449	(55,468)
Operating activity before changes in operating assets and liabilities			12,790,487	10,140,695	25,102,839	21,062,291
Taxes paid			(3,708,510)	(912,340)	(4,421,022)	(3,852,511)
Change in trade and other receivables			(2,139,493)	27,910	(623,613)	253,012
Change in prepaid expenses and deposits			417,723	45,597	262,335	(149,073)
Change in inventories			94,221	53,484	29,416	(56,509)
Change in trade and other payables			(141,823)	361,378	(1,242,916)	364,677
Change in employee benefits			39,121	33,834	104,265	119,686
Cash provided by operating activities			7,351,726	9,750,558	19,211,304	17,741,573

Financing activities
Proceeds (repayment) of member loans			186,200	—	(248,800)	60,000
Proceeds (repayment) of working capital advance			—	(71,819)	—	—
Payment of deferred consideration			(1,000,000)	(900,000)	(1,000,000)	(900,000)
Proceeds on bank indebtedness	8		4,500,000	42,700,000	13,800,000	46,700,000
Repayment of notes payable and bank indebtedness	8		—	(50,043,750)	(11,000,000)	(50,043,750)
Repayment of interest on notes payable and bank indebtedness			(772,730)	(1,573,476)	(1,440,753)	(2,403,310)
Payment of financing fees			—	(354,565)	—	(354,565)
Proceeds on settlement of derivative asset			—	1,313,874	—	1,313,874
Distribution to non-controlling interest			(3,694,810)	(2,241,631)	(10,469,260)	(6,253,212)
Proceeds from the issuance of shares relating to stock based compensation			—	33,152	—	(21,465)
Repurchase of shares for cancellation	9	(c)	(511,205)		(1,039,318)
Cash used in financing activities			(1,292,545)	(11,138,215)	(11,398,131)	(11,902,428)

Investing activities
Acquisition of property and equipment			(926)	(11,559)	(6,407)	(20,974)
Acquisition of anesthesia services providers	4		(6,409,000)	—	(15,813,148)	(7,491,610)
Cash used in investing activities			(6,409,926)	(11,559)	(15,819,555)	(7,512,584)

Effects of foreign exchange on cash and cash equivalents			(11,969)	1,449	(10,885)	907

Decrease in cash and cash equivalents			(362,714)	(1,397,767)	(8,017,267)	(1,672,532)

Cash and cash equivalents, beginning of period			4,832,331	9,232,239	12,486,884	9,507,004

Cash and cash equivalents, end of period			$4,469,617	$7,834,472	$4,469,617	$7,834,472

See accompanying notes to condensed consolidated interim financial statements.

4

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

1.	Reporting entity:

CRH Medical Corporation (“CRH” or “the Company”) was incorporated on April 21, 2001 and is incorporated under the Business Corporations Act (British Columbia).  The Company provides anesthesiology services to gastroenterologists in the United States through its subsidiaries and sells its patented proprietary technology for the treatment of hemorrhoids directly to physicians in Canada and the United States.

CRH principally operates in the United States and is headquartered from its registered offices located at Unit 578, 999 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.

2.	Basis of preparation:

(a)  Statement of compliance:

These unaudited condensed consolidated interim financial statements of the Company have been prepared in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”) as issued by the International Accounting Standards Board (“IASB”). Accordingly, these condensed consolidated interim financial statements have been prepared in accordance with IFRS applicable to the preparation of interim financial statements, including International Accounting Standard 34, Interim Financial Reporting (“IAS 34”). These condensed consolidated interim financial statements do not include all the information and note disclosures required by IFRS for annual financial statements and therefore should be read in conjunction with the Company’s audited consolidated financial statements and the notes thereto for the year ended December 31, 2017. In management’s opinion, all adjustments considered necessary for fair presentation have been included in these financial statements. Interim results are not necessarily indicative of the results expected for the fiscal year.

This is the first year of the Company’s financial statements where IFRS 15 and IFRS 9 have been applied. Changes to significant accounting policies are described in Note 3.

The condensed consolidated interim financial statements were authorized for issue by the Board of Directors on July 31, 2018.

(b)  Basis of measurement:

The Company’s condensed consolidated interim financial statements have been prepared on a going concern and historical cost basis except for certain financial instruments which are recorded at fair value.

(c)  Functional and presentation currency:

These condensed consolidated interim financial statements are presented in United States dollars, which is the Company’s presentational currency. The functional currency of the Company’s parent company and subsidiaries is the United States dollar.

5

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

2.	Basis of preparation (continued):

(d)  Use of estimates, assumptions and judgments:

The preparation of the Company’s condensed consolidated interim financial statements requires management to make judgments, estimates and assumptions that affect the application of accounting policies, the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, the disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements and the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the reporting period.

Significant areas requiring the use of management estimates relate to the assessment for impairment and useful lives of intangible assets, determining the fair value of share units, estimates supporting reported anesthesia revenues, the valuation of certain long term liabilities, including liabilities relating to contingent and deferred consideration, the vesting term for share units with market and performance based performance targets, the valuation of acquired intangibles, the valuation of deferred tax assets and the allocation of purchase consideration to the fair value of assets acquired and liabilities assumed.

Significant judgments made by management in the process of applying accounting policies and that have the most significant effect on the amounts recognized in the consolidated financial statements includes the determination of functional currency and the accounting classification of financial instruments. In conjunction with the Company’s business acquisitions, these judgments also include the Company’s determination of control for the purposes of consolidation and the Company’s definition of a business.

Reported amounts and note disclosures reflect the overall economic conditions that are most likely to occur and anticipated measures management intends to take. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

(e)  Comparative information:

Certain comparative information has been reclassified to conform with the presentation adopted in the current fiscal year.

3.	Significant accounting policies:

(a)  Adoption of new accounting standards:

These condensed consolidated interim financial statements have been prepared using the significant accounting policies and methods of computation consistent with those applied in the Company’s December 31, 2017 annual consolidated financial statements, except as discussed below relating to the adoption of IFRS 15.

The Company has not early adopted any amendment, standard or interpretation that has been issued by the IASB but is not yet effective. Amendments, standards and interpretations that are issued but not yet effective are described in the Company’s annual financial statements for the period ended December 31, 2017. The Company has initially adopted IFRS 15, Revenue from Contracts with Customers as at January 1, 2018. A number of other new standards are effective from January 1, 2018, including IFRS 9, Financial Instruments, but they do not have a material effect on the Company’s financial statements.

6

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

3.	Significant accounting policies (continued):

(a)  Adoption of new accounting standards (continued):

IFRS 15 establishes a comprehensive framework for determining whether, how much and when revenue is recognized. It replaced IAS 18, Revenue, IAS 11, Construction Contracts and related interpretations. The two permitted transition methods under the new standard are the full retrospective method, in which case the standard is applied to each prior reporting period presented and the cumulative effect of applying the standard is recognized in the earliest period shown, or the modified retrospective method, in which case the cumulative effect of applying the standard would be recognized in retained earnings at January 1, 2018, the date of initial application. Effective January 1, 2018, the Company adopted IFRS 15 using the full retrospective method.

The Company recognizes revenue upon a transfer of control of the asset to the customer. For anesthesia services, a transfer of control occurs upon completion of service to the customer (patient). For product sales, a transfer of control occurs upon shipment of product to the customer (physician). Control of goods passes to the customer (physician) upon shipment primarily because the customer obtains both legal title to the goods and an obligation to pay for the goods upon shipment. Each contract, whether for anesthesia services or product sales, contains only a single performance obligation since physicians who purchase ligators are not the ones performing endoscopies or colonoscopies that require anesthesia.

IFRS 15 requires management to estimate the transaction price including any implicit price concessions. IFRS 15 also requires that changes to the transaction price be recorded as adjustments to revenue. Under IFRS 15, where there are implicit price concessions arising from the credit approval process, this is considered to be variable consideration. Variable consideration of this type is accounted for as adjustments to revenue recorded. Essentially the impact to the Company of adopting IFRS 15 is that revenue is reduced by the net uncollectible amounts which were previously recorded as bad debt expense. This only impacts the Company’s anesthesia services revenue. The net impact of adoption of IFRS 15 is a reduction in anesthesia services revenue and a corresponding reduction in anesthesia services expense with no impact to net income. There was no impact to the Company’s other operating segments.

In adopting IFRS 15, the Company has elected to make use of the following practical expedients:

·	incremental costs of obtaining a contract are recognised as an expense when incurred because the amortisation period of the asset that the Company otherwise would have recognised is one year or less; and
·	the promised amount of consideration has not been adjusted for the effects of a significant financing component because, at contract inception, the period between when the Company transfers a promised good or service to a customer and when the customer pays for that good or service will be one year or less.

7

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

3.	Significant accounting policies (continued):

(a)  Adoption of new accounting standards (continued):

The following table summarizes the impact of adopting IFRS 15 on the Company’s interim statement of operations and comprehensive income. Due to the nature of the adjustments, there was no impact to the consolidate balance sheet, statement of changes in equity or statement of cash flows.

For the three months ended June 30, 2017
	Note	As reported	Adjustments	Amounts without adoption of IFRS 15

Revenue:
Anesthesia services	a	$18,140,325	$1,127,446	$19,267,771
Product sales		2,787,678	—	2,787,678
		20,928,003	1,127,446	22,055,449

Expenses:
Anesthesia services expense	a	14,511,166	1,127,446	15,638,612
Product sales expense		1,230,649	—	1,230,649
Corporate expense		1,448,104	—	1,448.104
		17,189,919	1,127,446	18,317,365

Operating income		3,738,084	—	3,738,084

Finance income		—	—	—
Finance expense		3,570,947	—	3,570,947

Income before tax		167,137	—	167,137

Income tax recovery		(452,737)	—	(452,737)

Net and comprehensive income		$619,874	—	$619,874

Attributable to:
Shareholders of the Company		$(493,631)	—	$(493,631)
Non-controlling interest		1,113,505	—	1,113,505
		$619,874	—	$619,874

a	Under IFRS 15, where there are implicit price concessions arising from the credit approval process, this is considered to be variable consideration. Variable consideration of this type is accounted for as adjustments to revenue recorded. This only impacts the Company’s anesthesia services revenue. Previously, collection risk was recorded as bad debt expense. The impact of the adoption of IFRS 15 serves to reduce revenue recorded historically by the bad debt expense recorded in the anesthesia services segment.

8

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

3.	Significant accounting policies (continued):

(a)  Adoption of new accounting standards (continued):

For the six months ended June 30, 2017
	Note	As reported	Adjustments	Amounts without adoption of IFRS 15

Revenue:
Anesthesia services	a	$36,732,662	$2,297,541	$39,030,203
Product sales		5,563,993	—	5,563,993
		42,296,655	2,297,541	44,594,196

Expenses:
Anesthesia services expense	a	28,144,342	2,297,541	30,441,883
Product sales expense		2,390,608	—	2,390,608
Corporate expense		3,078,019	—	3,078,019
		33,612,969	2,297,541	35,910,510

Operating income		8,683,686	—	8,683,686

Finance income		—	—	—
Finance expense		4,817,163	—	4,817,163

Income before tax		3,866,523	—	3,866,523

Income tax expense		(55,468)	—	(55,468)

Net and comprehensive income		$3,921,991	—	$3,921,991

Attributable to:
Shareholders of the Company		$1,048,224	—	$1,048,224
Non-controlling interest		2,873,767	—	2,873,767
		$3,921,991	—	$3,921,991

a	Under IFRS 15, where there are implicit price concessions arising from the credit approval process, this is considered to be variable consideration. Variable consideration of this type is accounted for as adjustments to revenue recorded. This only impacts the Company’s anesthesia services revenue. Previously, collection risk was recorded as bad debt expense. The impact of the adoption of IFRS 15 serves to reduce revenue recorded historically by the bad debt expense recorded in the anesthesia services segment.

9

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

3.	Significant accounting policies (continued):

(b)  New standards and interpretations not yet applied:

As a non-U.S. company listed on the NYSE, the United States Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) requires us to perform a test on the last business day of the second quarter of each fiscal year to determine whether we continue to meet the definition of a foreign private issuer (“FPI”). Historically, we met the definition of an FPI, and as such, prepared consolidated financial statements in accordance with IFRS, reported with the SEC on FPI forms, and complied with SEC rules and regulations applicable to FPIs.

On June 30, 2018, we performed the test and determined that we no longer meet the definition of a FPI. As such, from January 1, 2019 we will be required to prepare consolidated financial statements in accordance with United States Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (“U.S. GAAP”), report with the SEC on domestic forms, and comply with SEC rules and regulations applicable to domestic issuers. We are currently evaluating the impact that our transition to U.S. GAAP will have on our consolidated financial statements.

10

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

4.	Business combinations:

During the six months ended June 30, 2018, the Company completed two business combinations. The business combinations completed in the period have been included in the anesthesia segment of the Company and represents the following:

Acquired Operation	Date Acquired	Consideration
Shreveport Sedation Associates LLC (“SSA”)	March 2018	$9,404,148
Western Ohio Sedation Associates LLC (“WOSA”)	May 2018	$6,409,000

The results of operations of the acquired businesses have been included in the Company’s consolidated financial statements from the date of acquisition.

The following table summarizes the fair value of the consideration transferred and the preliminary estimated fair values of the assets and liabilities acquired at the acquisition date. Certain of the estimates of fair value, most notably the professional services agreements, are preliminary and may be subject to further adjustments.

	SSA	WOSA	Total
Cash	$9,404,148	$6,409,000	$15,813,148
Purchase consideration	$9,404,148	$6,409,000	15,813,148
Non-controlling interest	—	6,157,667	6,157,667
	$9,404,148	$12,566,667	$21,970,815

Assets and liabilities acquired:
Exclusive professional services agreements	$9,300,000	$12,566,667	$21,866,667
Prepaid expenses and deposits	104,148	—	104,148
Fair value of net identifiable assets and liabilities acquired	$9,404,148	$12,566,667	$21,970,815

Exclusive professional services agreements – amortization term	7 years	10 years
Acquisition costs expensed			$209,284

The value of the acquired intangible asset, being an exclusive professional services agreement, has been determined on a provisional basis and relates to the acquisition of an exclusive professional services agreement to provide professional anesthesia services. The amortization term for the agreement is based upon contractual terms within the acquisition agreement and professional services agreement.

11

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

4.	Business combinations (continued):

SSA

In March 2018, a subsidiary of the Company entered into an asset purchase agreement to purchase 100% of certain assets of an anesthesia services provider in the Louisiana. The total purchase price under the asset purchase agreement was $9,404,148 and was paid via cash. The Company has obtained control over the business through its contractual ability to direct the relevant activities of the assets acquired. The results of the operation of these assets has been included in the Company’s consolidated interim financial statements from the date of acquisition, being March 19, 2018.

WOSA

In May 2018, a subsidiary of the Company entered into an asset contribution and exchange agreement to acquire 51% of the ownership interest in Western Ohio Sedation Associates, LLC (“WOSA”), an anesthesia services provider in Ohio. The total purchase price under the agreement was $6,409,000 and was paid via cash. As part of the transaction, the Company also entered into an operating agreement between it and the non-controlling interest shareholders of WOSA which governs the operation of the acquired entity. As a result of the 51% ownership interest acquired and the operating agreement, the Company has acquired control of WOSA and, as a result, 100% of the financial results of WOSA have been included in the Company’s consolidated financial statements from the date of acquisition, being May 1, 2018. The non-controlling interest of $6,157,667 was determined based on 49% of the fair value of WOSA’s net identifiable assets as estimated by the Company.

In conjunction with the acquisition, both the Company and the non-controlling interest shareholder contributed loans of $193,800 and $186,200, respectively. The terms of the loans are such that they will be repaid first, prior to any future distributions and are non-interest bearing.

In the three and six months ended June 30, 2018, the above noted acquisitions contributed revenue and net earnings before tax as follows:

	Three months ended June 30, 2018
	SSA	WOSA	Total

Revenue	$1,026,281	$1,313,818	$2,340.099
Net income before tax	$194,820	$646,260	$841,080
Amortization	$332,142	$209.444	$541,586

	Six months ended June 30, 2018
	SSA	WOSA	Total

Revenue	$1,161,143	$1,313,818	$2,474,961
Net earnings before tax	$255,359	$646,260	$901,619
Amortization	$380,119	$209,444	$589,563

12

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

4.	Business combinations (continued):

The following unaudited supplemental pro forma financial information presents information as if the acquisitions had been completed on January 1, 2018. The pro forma financial information presented below (unaudited) is for informational purposes only and is not indicative of the results of operations that would have been achieved if the acquisitions had taken place at the beginning of fiscal 2018. The pro forma financial information (unaudited) presented includes amortization charges for acquired intangible assets based on the values assigned in the purchase price allocation. Had the acquisitions been completed on January 1, 2018, revenue for the Company would have been approximately $55.5 million and net income before tax would have been approximately $9.2 million for the six months ended June 30, 2018.

	Six months ended June 30, 2018
Pro Forma Information (unaudited)
	SSA	WOSA	Total
Revenue	$2,029,182	$3,941,454	$5,970,636
Net earnings before tax	$446,258	$1,938,780	$2,385,038
Amortization	$664,286	$628,333	$1,292,619

During the year ended December 31, 2017, the Company completed six business combinations. All business combinations completed during the period have been included in the anesthesia segment of the Company and include the following:

Acquired Operation	Date Acquired	Consideration
DDAB, LLC (“DDAB”)	February 2017	$5,273,570
Osceola Gastroenterology Anesthesia Associates, LLC (“OGAA”)	March 2017	$3,401,819
West Florida Anesthesia Associates, LLC (“WFAA”)	August 2017	$5,840,000
Central Colorado Anesthesia Associates, LLC (“CCAA”)	September 2017	$7,888,919
Raleigh Sedation Associates, LLC & Blue Ridge Sedation Associates, PLLC (“RSA”)	September 2017	$7,248,960
Alamo Sedation Associates, LLC (“ASA”)	September 2017	$3,500,000

The results of operations of the acquired businesses have been included in the Company’s consolidated financial statements from the date of acquisition.

13

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

4.	Business combinations (continued):

The following table summarizes the fair value of the consideration transferred and the fair values of the assets and liabilities acquired at the acquisition date.

	DDAB	OGAA	WFAA	CCAA	RSA	ASA	Total
Cash	$4,089,791	$3,401,819	$5,840,000	$7,888,919	$7,248,960	$3,500,000	$31,969,489
Contingent consideration	1,183,779	—	—	—	—	—	1,183,779
Purchase consideration	$5,273,570	$3,401,819	$5,840,000	$7,888,919	$7,248,960	$3,500,000	33,153,268
Non-controlling interest	5,066,763	2,267,879	4,778,182	7,579,550	6,964,687	—	26,657,061
	$10,340,333	$5,669,698	$10,618,182	$15,468,469	$14,213,647	$3,500,000	$59,810,329

Assets and liabilities acquired:
Exclusive professional services agreements	10,340,333	$5,669,698	$10,606,192	$15,468,469	$14,213,648	$3,500,000	$59,798,340
Pre-close trade receivables	525,000	—	—	—	—	—	525,000
Pre-close trade payables	(525,000)	—	—	—	—	—	(525,000)
Prepaid expenses and deposits	—	—	11,889	—	—	—	11,889
Fair value of net identifiable assets and liabilities acquired	$10,340,333	$5,669,698	$10,618,081	$15,468,469	$14,213,648	$3,500,000	$59,810,229

Exclusive professional services agreements – amortization term	4.5 years	5 years	15 years	7 years	5 years	7 years
Acquisition costs expensed							$570,900

As a result of the above business combinations completed in 2017, the Company recognized intangible assets totaling $59,798,340 during the year ended December 31, 2017, along with non-controlling interest of $26,657,061.

14

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

5.	Anesthesia services expense:

For the three and six month periods ended June 30:

	Three months ended		Six months ended
	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017

Employee related	$9,638,626	$6,825,874	$17,755,632	$13,215,293
Depreciation and amortization	7,488,548	5,605,068	14,482,941	10,662,643
Office related	1,953,804	1,510,466	3,778,594	3,022,985
Acquisition expense	100,715	88,027	209,284	214,908
Medical supplies	233,078	107,539	424,014	280,221
Stock-based compensation	171,802	105,971	294,841	255,361
Professional fees	97,972	133,826	203,556	236,435
Insurance	76,109	58,909	152,329	115,587
Travel and entertainment	102,830	75,486	204,342	140,909

	$19,863,484	$14,511,166	$37,505,533	$28,144,342

6.	Product sales expense:

For the three and six month periods ended June 30:

	Three months ended		Six months ended
	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017

Employee related	$417,476	$412,190	$847,647	$826,102
Product cost and support	702,647	517,753	1,241,870	996,924
Professional fees	65,430	135,355	89,602	218,553
Office related	71,250	71,389	160,344	132,874
Stock-based compensation	70,647	76,050	177,449	186,509
Insurance	9,820	2,306	19,578	7,412
Depreciation and amortization	17,017	12,624	34,034	25,145
Foreign exchange	4,602	2,982	5,019	(2,911)

	$1,358,889	$1,230,649	$2,575,543	$2,390,608

15

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

7.	Corporate expense:

For the three and six month periods ended June 30:

	Three months ended		Six months ended
	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017

Employee related	$478,550	$371,669	$847,744	$813,455
Professional expenses	287,166	147,915	424,001	395,030
Corporate	124,775	137,742	226,609	238,584
Stock-based compensation	595,874	599,092	1,194,528	1,245,616
Travel and entertainment	28,200	59,123	38,164	109,914
Office related	73,681	52,604	143,007	97,042
Insurance	69,452	77,889	138,770	153,020
Depreciation and amortization	6,248	5,122	11,312	3,976
Foreign exchange	1,938	(3,052)	(11,602)	21,382

	$1,665,884	$1,448,104	$3,012,533	$3,078,019

8.	Notes payable:

June 30, 2018	Scotia Facility
Current portion	$2,351,468
Non-current portion	61,853,117
Total loans and borrowings	$64,204,585

December 31, 2017	Scotia Facility
Current portion	$1,101,468
Non-current portion	60,228,851
Total loans and borrowings	$61,330,319

The Bank of Nova Scotia (“Scotia Facility”)

On November 24, 2015, the Company entered into a credit facility with the Bank of Nova Scotia. The facility, which had a maturity date of April 30, 2018, provided financing of up to $55,000,000, after amendment on June 15, 2016.

16

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

8.	Notes payable:

On June 26, 2017, the Company amended the Scotia Facility, which includes US Bank and JP Morgan as part of the lending syndicate, to provide financing of up to $100,000,000 via a revolving and term facility. The amended facility has a maturity date of June 26, 2020. In conjunction with this amendment, the Company incurred fees of $445,598. The amendment was determined to be a substantial modification and the Company extinguished the previous Scotia facility and wrote off deferred financing costs related to the previous facility of $173,511. As at June 30, 2018, the Company had drawn $64,500,000 on the amended facility (2017 - $61,700,000). The Facility is repayable in full at maturity, with scheduled principal repayments on a quarterly basis beginning September 30, 2017 based on the initial principal issued under the term facility. The facility bears interest at a floating rate based on the US prime rate, LIBOR or bankers’ acceptance rates plus an applicable margin. At June 30, 2018, interest on the facility is calculated at LIBOR plus 2.50% on the revolving portion and term portion of the Facility. The Facility is secured by the assets of the Company. As at June 30, 2018 the Company is required to maintain the following financial covenants in respect of the Facility:

Financial Covenant	Required Ratio
Total funded debt ratio	2.50:1.00
Fixed charge coverage ratio	1.15:1.00

The Company is in compliance with all covenants at June 30, 2018.

The consolidated minimum loan payments (principal) for all loan agreements in the future are as follows:

Minimum Principal
At June 30, 2018
Not later than one year	$2,500,000
Between one to three years	$62,000,000
Between four to five years	$—
Thereafter	$—
$64,500,000

9.	Share capital:

(a)  Issued and outstanding – common shares:

Other than in connection with shares issued in respect of the Company’s share unit and share option plans and in connection with the Company’s normal course issuer bid (note 9(c)), there were no share transactions in the three and six months ended June 30, 2018.

Other than in connection with shares issued in respect of the Company’s share unit and share option plans, there were no share transactions in the three and six months ended June 30, 2017.

17

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

9.	Share capital (continued):

(b)  Share unit plan:

In June 2017, the shareholders of the Company approved the 2017 Share Unit Plan. The 2017 Share Unit Plan is substantially similar to the Share Unit Plan adopted in 2014 and amends certain of the provisions in the 2014 plan to adhere to best practice corporate governance practices. Employees, directors and eligible consultants of the Company and its designated subsidiaries are eligible to participate in the Share Unit Plan. In accordance with the terms of the plan, the Company will approve those employees, directors and eligible consultants who are entitled to receive share units and the number of share units to be awarded to each participant. Each share unit awarded conditionally entitles the participant to receive one common share of the Company upon attainment of the share unit vesting criteria. The vesting of share units is conditional upon the expiry of time-based vesting conditions, performance-based vesting conditions or a combination of the two. Once the share units vest, the participant is entitled to receive the equivalent number of underlying common shares.

A summary of the status of the plan as of June 30, 2018 and 2017 is as follows:

	Time based share units	Performance based share units

Outstanding, January 1, 2017	1,068,000	2,350,000

Issued	84,000	—
Vested	(187,000)	(1,000,000)
Forfeited	(30,000)	—
Expired	—	—

Outstanding, June 30, 2017	935,000	1,350,000

Outstanding, January 1, 2018	1,036,500	1,350,000

Issued	171,500	150,000
Vested	(124,000)	—
Forfeited	(15,000)	—
Expired	—	—
Outstanding, June 30, 2018	1,069,000	1,500,000

During the three and six months ended June 30, 2018, 124,000 time based share units vested. The Company also issued 171,500 time based share units and 150,000 performance based share units. The weighted average fair value per unit for the time based share units was $3.10 per unit and the weighted average fair value per unit for the performance based share units granted in the period was $2.78 per unit. The fair value per unit was based on the market value of the underlying shares at the date of issuance.

18

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

9.	Share capital (continued):

(b)  Share unit plan (continued):

During the three and six months ended June 30, 2017, 1,000,000 of those units which vested upon the Company meeting certain market based performance targets vested. Upon vesting, the Company issued 1,000,000 common shares. The Company also issued net shares of 177,549 in respect of 187,000 time based share units which vested during the three and six months ended June 30, 2017.

During the quarter ended June 30, 2018, the Company recognized $838,322 (2017 - $774,985) in compensation expense in relation to share units.

During the six months ended June 30, 2018, the Company recognized $1,666,819 (2017 - $1,672,981) in compensation expense in relation to share units.

(c)  Normal Course Issuer Bid:

On November 6, 2017, the Board of Directors of the Company approved a normal course issuer bid to purchase outstanding shares of the Company. The Company may purchase up to 7,120,185 shares pursuant to the bid, representing no more than 10.0% of the Company’s shares outstanding on October 31, 2017. All purchases of shares under the bid are made pursuant to an Automated Share Purchase Plan. Subject to any block purchases made in accordance with the rules of the TSX, the bid is subject to a daily repurchase maximum of 103,902 shares. Shares are purchased at the market price of the shares at the time of purchase and are purchased on behalf of the Company by a registered investment dealer through the facilities of the TSX or alternative Canadian and US marketplaces.

In the three months ended June 30, 2018, the Company repurchased 189,900 of its shares for a total cost, including transaction fees, of $512,694 (CAD$653,640). As at June 30, 2018, all of the repurchased shares had been cancelled.

In the six months ended June 30, 2018, the Company repurchased 396,600 of its shares for a total cost, including transaction fees, of $1,042,517 (CAD$1,326,537). As at June 30, 2018, all of the repurchased shares had been cancelled.

19

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

9.	Share capital (continued):

(d)  Earnings per share:

The calculation of basic earnings per share for the three months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017 is as follows.

	Three months ended June 30
	2018			2017
	Net earnings	Weighted average number of common shares outstanding	Per share amount	Net loss	Weighted average number of common shares outstanding	Per share amount

Earnings (loss) per common share:
Basic	1,301,840	72,650,504	$0.018	(493,631)	73,995,168	$(0.007)
Share options		1,121,116			—
Share units		347,497			—

Diluted	1,301,840	74,119,117	$0.018	(493,631)	73,995,168	$(0.007)

For the three months ended June 30, 2018, 223,571 options (2017 – 1,470,666) and 2,219,843 share units (2017 – 2,256,505) were excluded from the diluted weighted average number of common shares calculation.

The calculation of basic earnings per share for the six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017 is as follows.

	Six months ended June 30
	2018			2017
	Net earnings	Weighted average number of common shares outstanding	Per share amount	Net earnings	Weighted average number of common shares outstanding	Per share amount

Earnings per common share:
Basic	2,729,706	72,765,182	$0.038	1,048,224	73,467,760	$0.014
Share options		1,104,109			1,413,055
Share units		273,202			864,648

Diluted	2,729,706	74,142,493	$0.037	1,048,224	75,745,463	$0.014

20

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

9.	Share capital (continued):

(d)  Earnings per share (continued):

For the six months ended June 30, 2018, 240,578 options (2017 – 112,127) and 2,238,747 share units (2017 – 1,872,827) were excluded from the diluted weighted average number of common shares calculation.

The average market value of the Company’s shares for purposes of calculating the dilutive effect of share options was based on quoted market prices for the period during which the options were outstanding.

10.	Net finance expense

Recognized in earnings in the three and six months ended June 30:

	Three months ended		Six months ended
	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017
Finance income:
Net change in fair value of financial liabilities at fair value through earnings	(271,225)	—	(436,850)	—
Total finance income	$(271,225)	$—	$(436,850)	$—

Finance expense:
Interest and accretion expense on borrowings	$772,730	$1,062,098	$1,440,754	$2,148,774
Accretion expense on earn-out obligation and deferred consideration	42,881	155,929	87,862	315,503
Amortization of deferred financing fees	37,133	76,131	74,266	150,405
Net change in fair value of financial liabilities at fair value through earnings	—	29,200	—	44,063
Foreign exchange loss	—	177,722	—	88,084
Extinguishment of notes payable and bank indebtedness	—	2,044,867	—	2,044,867
Other	—	25,000	—	25,467
Total finance expense	$852,744	$3,570,947	$1,602,882	$4,817,163
Net finance expense	$581,519	$3,570,947	$1,166,032	$4,817,163

21

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

11.	Financial instruments:

The Company’s financial instruments consist of cash and cash equivalents, trade and other receivables, trade and other payables, employee benefit obligations, loans, member loans, notes payable, deferred consideration, and the Company’s earn-out obligation. The fair values of these financial instruments, except the notes payable balances, deferred consideration, and the earn-out obligation, approximate carrying value because of their short-term nature. The earn-out obligation is classified as a financial instrument recorded at fair value through earnings. The fair value of the Scotia Facility approximates carrying value as it is a floating rate instrument. The carrying value of the deferred consideration approximates fair value as the discount rate used is reflective of the underlying credit risk of the Company.

An established fair value hierarchy requires the Company to maximize the use of observable inputs and minimize the use of unobservable inputs when measuring fair value. A financial instrument’s categorization within the fair value hierarchy is based upon the lowest level of input that is available and significant to the fair value measurement. There are three levels of inputs that may be used to measure fair value:

·	Level 1 - quoted prices (unadjusted) in active markets for identical assets or liabilities;
·	Level 2 - inputs other than quoted prices included within Level 1 that are observable for the asset or liability, either directly (i.e. as prices) or indirectly (i.e. derived from prices); and
·	Level 3 - inputs for the asset or liability that are not based on observable market data (unobservable inputs).

22

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

11.	Financial instruments (continued):

The Company’s earn-out obligation is measured at fair value on a recurring basis using significant unobservable inputs (Level 3). The Company measures the fair value of the earn-out obligation based on its best estimate of the cash outflows payable in respect of the earn-out obligation. This valuation technique includes inputs relating to estimated cash outflows under the arrangement and the use of a discount rate appropriate to the Company. The Company evaluates the inputs into the valuation technique at each reporting period. During the three and six months ended June 30, 2018, the Company revised its assumptions underlying the discount rate used in the calculation of the fair value of the earn-out obligation to account for changes in the underlying credit risk of the Company as well as the estimates underlying the amount of payment. The upward adjustment of the discount rate from 3.59% at December 31, 2017 to 4.41% at June 30, 2018 and the amendment of cash outflow estimates underlying the earn-out resulted in a decrease of $436,850 to the fair value of the earn-out obligation. The impact of this adjustment was recorded through finance recovery with a recovery of $271,225 recorded in the three months ended June 30, 2018 and a recovery of $165,625 recorded in the three months ended March 31, 2018.

The fair value measurements are sensitive to the discount rate used in calculating the fair values as well as the probability assessments used. A 1% increase in the discount rate would reduce the fair value of the earn-out obligation by $13,974. During the three and six months ended June 30, 2018, the Company recorded accretion expense of $17,429 and $34,040, respectively, in relation to this liability, reflecting the change in fair value of the liabilities that is attributable to credit risk.

Reconciliation of level 3 fair values:

Earn-out Obligation
Balance as at January 1, 2018	$1,875,427
Recorded in finance expense:
Accretion expense	34,040
Fair value adjustment	(436,850)
Balance as at June 30, 2018	1,472,617

23

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

12.	Segmented information:

The Company operates in two industry segments: the sale of medical products and the provision of anesthesia services. The revenues relating to geographic segments based on customer location, in United States dollars, for the three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017 are as follows:

	Three months ended		Six months ended
Revenue:	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017
Canada and other	$40,216	$62,855	$111,187	$124,052
United States	27,290,302	20,865,148	51,884,832	42,172,603
Total	$27,330,518	$20,928,003	$51,996,019	$42,296,655

The Company’s revenues are disaggregated below into revenue categories which differ in terms of the economic factors which impact the amount, timing and uncertainty of revenue and cash flows.

	Three months ended		Six months ended
Revenue:	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017	June 30, 2018	June 30, 2017
Commercial Insurers	$20,989,948	$15,521,815	$40,114,949	$31,656,224
Federal Insurers	3,500,601	2,413,789	6,218,019	4,871,717
Physicians	2,653,900	2,787,678	5,210,776	5,563,993
Other	186,069	204,721	452,275	204,721
Total	$27,330,518	$20,928,003	$51,996,019	$42,296,655

The Company’s property and equipment and intangible assets are located in the following geographic regions as at June 30, 2018 and December 31, 2017:

	2018	2017
Property and equipment:
Canada	$305,416	$347,676
United States	18,019	16,690
Total	$323,435	$364,366
Intangible assets:
Canada	$34,052	$35,181
United States	170,444,273	163,057,425
Total	$170,478,325	$163,092,606

24

CRH MEDICAL CORPORATION

Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

(Expressed in United States dollars)

Three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017

12.	Segmented information (continued):

The financial measures reviewed by the Company’s Chief Operating Decision Maker are presented below for the three and six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017. The Company does not allocate expenses related to corporate activities. These expenses are presented within “Other” to allow for reconciliation to reported measures.

	Three months ended June 30, 2018
	Anesthesia services	Product sales	Other	Total
Revenue	$24,676,618	$2,653,900	$—	$27,330,518
Operating costs	19,863,484	1,358,889	1,665,884	22,888,257
Operating income	$4,813,134	$1,295,011	$(1,665,884)	$4,442,261

	Three months ended June 30, 2017
	Anesthesia services	Product sales	Other	Total
Revenue	$18,140,325	$2,787,678	$—	$20,928,003
Operating costs	14,511,166	1,230,649	1,448,104	17,189,919
Operating income	$3,629,159	$1,557,029	$(1,448,104)	$3,738,084

	Six months ended June 30, 2018
	Anesthesia services	Product sales	Other	Total
Revenue	$46,785,243	$5,210,776	$—	$51,996,019
Operating costs	37,505,533	2,575,543	3,012,533	43,093,609
Operating income	$9,279,710	$2,635,233	$(3,012,533)	$8,902,410

	Six months ended June 30, 2017
	Anesthesia services	Product sales	Other	Total
Revenue	$36,732,662	$5,563,993	$—	$42,296,655
Operating costs	28,144,342	2,390,608	3,078,019	33,612,969
Operating income	$8,588,320	$3,173,385	$(3,078,019)	$8,683,686

13.	Subsequent event:

On July 26, 2018, a subsidiary of the Company entered into a membership interest purchase agreement, effective July 1, 2018, to acquire a 51% interest in Lake Washington Anesthesia Associates, LLC (”LWA”), a gastroenterology anesthesia services provider in Washington State.  The purchase consideration, paid via cash, for the acquisition of the Company’s 51% interest was $5,000,000.  The preliminary estimate of the fair value of the exclusive professional service agreement which was acquired as part of this acquisition is $9,803,922. The Company expects to consolidate this entity in its consolidated financial statements as a result of the interest acquired in combination with the Company’s operating agreement with LWA.

25