CROSSFRISTBANKSHARES, INC.TM B of A Securities 2021 Banking & FinancialsConference
November 10, 2021Mike Maddox, President & CEOBen

Clouse, CFORandy Rapp, CCO & CROHeather

Worley, Director of IR

Legal disclaimer FORWARDLOOKING STATEMENTS.
The financial results in this presentation reflect preliminary,

unaudited results, which are not final until the Company’s

Qu
arterly Report on Form 10 Q is filed.
This presentation and oral statements made during this meeting

contain forward
oking statements. These forward
looking statements reflect our current views with respect to, among other

things, future events and our financial performance
. These statements are often, but not always, made through the use of words

or phrases such as "may
," "might," "should," "could," "predict," "potential," "believe,"

"expect," "continue," "will," "anticipate," "seek," "estima
te," "intend," "plan," "strive," "projection," "goal," "target," "outlook,"

"aim," "would," "annualized" and "outlook," or th
e nega
tive version of those words or other comparable words or phrases of a

future or forward
looking nature. These forward -
looking statements are not historical facts, and are based on current expectations,

estimates and projections about our indus
try, manageme
nt’s beliefs and certain assumptions made by management,

many of which, by their nature, are inherently uncertain and beyond
our control. Accordingly, we caution you that any such forward
looking statements are not guarantees of future performance

and are
subject to risks, assumptions, estimates and uncertainties that are difficult

to predict. Although we believe that the expect
ations reflected in these forward
looking statements are reasonable as of the date made, actual results may prove

to be materially
different from the results expressed or implied by the forward
looking statements. There are or will be important factors that could cause

our actual results to differ materially from thos
e indicated in these forward
looking statements, including, but not limited to, the following: risks relating to the COVID
19 pandemic; risks related to general business and economic conditions

and any regulatory responses to such conditions; our a
bility to effectively execute our gro wth strategy and manage our growth, inc
luding identifying and consummating suitable mergers and acquisitions;

the geographic concentration of our markets; fluctuati
on of the fair value of our investment securities due to factors outside

our control; our ability to successfully manage our
credit risk and the sufficiency of our allowance;
regulatory restrictions on our ability to grow due to our concentration

in commercial real estate lending; our ability to att
ract, hire and retain qualified management perso nnel; interest rate fluctuations; our a
bility to raise or maintain sufficient capital; competition from banks,

credit unions and other financial services providers;
the effectiveness of our risk management framework in mitigating risks

and losses; our ability to maintain effective internal
cont
rol over financial reporting; our ability to keep pace with technological

changes; system failures and interruptions, cyber
attacks and security breaches; employee error, fraudulent

activity by employees or clients and inaccurate or incomplete infor
mation
about our clients and counterparties; our ability to maintain our

reputation; costs and effects of litigation, investigations
or similar matters; risk exposure from transactions with financial

counterparties; severe weather, acts of god, acts of war

o
r ter
rorism; compliance with governmental and regulatory requirements; changes

in the laws, rules, regulations, interpretations or
policies relating to financial institutions, accounting, tax, trade,

monetary and fiscal ma
tters; compliance with requirements
associated with being a public company; level of coverage of our

business by securities analysts; and future equity issuances.Any forward

looking statement speaks only as of the date on which it is made, and

we do not undertake any obligation to update or review any

forwardlooking statement, whether as a

result of new information, future developments or otherwise, except as

required by law.
NONGAAP FINANCIAL INFORMATION.
This presentation contains certain nonGAAP measures. These

nonGAAP measures, as calculated by CrossFirst,

are not necessarily comparable to similarly titled measures

reported by other companies. Additionally, these nonGAAP

measures are not measures of financial performance or liquidity

under GAAP and should not be considered alternatives to the Company’s

other financial information determined under GAAP. See reconciliations

of certain nonGAAP measures included

at the end of this presentation.
MARKET AND INDUSTRY DATA.
This presentation references certain market, industry and demographic

data, forecasts and other statistical information. We have

obtained this data, forecasts and information from various independent,

third party industry sources and publications. Nothing in the

data, forecasts or information used or derived from third party

sources should be construed as advice. Some data and other information

are also based on our good faith estimates, which are derived

from our review of industry publications and surveys and independent

sources. We believe that these sources and estimates are

reliable but have not independently verified them. Statements as to our

market position are based on market data currentlyavailable

to us. Although we are not aware of any misstatements regarding

the
economic, employment, industry and other market datapresented

herein, these estimates involve inherent risks and uncertainties and

are based on assumptions that are subject to change.

CROSSFIRSTBANK
Mike Maddox

President, CEO and Director
Joined CrossFirst in 2008 after serving as Kansas City regional president

for Intrust BankPracticing lawyer for more than six

years before joining Intrust BankAppointed

to CEO June 1, 2020 after 12 years of serviceB.S. Business, University of Kansas;

J.D. Law, University of Kansas; Graduate School of Banking

at the University of Wisconsin

Madison
Ben Clouse Chief

Financial Officer

25 years of experience in financial services, asset and wealth

management, banking, retail and transportation, including public

company CFO experienceJoined CrossFirst in July 2021 after serving

as CFO of Waddell & Reed Financial, Inc. (formerly NYSE: WDR)

until its acquisition in 2021 Significant experience leading financial

operations as well as driving operational changeB.S. Business, Kansas

State University; Master of Accountancy, Kansas State UniversityObtained

CPA designation and FINRA Series 27 license
Randy Rapp Chief

Risk Officer and Chief Credit Officer
More than 33 years of commercial banking experience in Texas

in various credit, production, risk and executive roles.Joined

CrossFirst in March 2019 after a 19year

career at Texas Capital Bank (NASDAQ:TCBI) serving as Executive

Vice President and Chief Credit Officer from May 2015 until

March 2019.B.B.A. Accounting, The University of Texas

at Austin and M.B.A. Finance, Texas Christian UniversityObtained

CPA designation
Heather Worley Director

of Investor Relations
More than 15 years of experience in marketing, communications

and investor relations in banking and financeJoined CrossFirst in

September 2021. Previously, SVP & Director of IR for Texas

Capital Bancshares, Inc. (NASDAQ:
TCBI)Recognized by Institutional Investor
magazine AllAmerica Executive Team 2017 | Top Investor

Relations Professional & All-America Executive Team 2019 |

Top Investor Relations

ProgramB.A. Communications, Mississippi State University
Other Senior ExecutivesSteve Peterson
Chief Banking Officerof CrossFirst Bank21+ years

of banking experienceJoined CrossFirst in 2011
Amy Fauss
Chief Operating &Chief Human Relations Officer

of CrossFirst Bank28+ years of banking experienceJoined

CrossFirst in 2009
Jana Merfen
Chief Technology Officerof CrossFirst Bank12+

years of technology experienceJoined CrossFirst

in 2021

Our Road to Success rdLargest Bank Headquartered in Kansas City MSA ONE TEAM
Focusing on:Elevating our Strong Corporate Culture

by Living our CrossFirst ValuesAttracting and Retaining High

Performing TalentWellbeing of our Employees
ONE BANK

Focusing on:Targeting Businesses and ProfessionalsBranch

Lite Technology

FocusedDelivering Extraordinary Service and Customer

Experience
SHARED VISION
Focusing on:Performance & ProfitabilitySeizing Growth Opportunities

Strong Credit Quality Enhancing Products and ServicesManaging

Enterprise RiskContributing to our Communities

PHOENIX, AZLEAWOOD, KSKANSAS

CITY, MOTULSA, OKOKLAHOMA

CITY, OK FRIESCO, TXDALLAS, TX
TotalAssets$5.4 billionGrossLoans$4.2

billionTotalDeposits$4.4 billionBook Value/Share$12.79

Our history of strong growthCROSSFIRST BANK
Total Assets ($ millions) 5,659* $4,931
Compound Annual Growth Rates Since Since 2007 Total ATmfi

2012
$4,107 $2,961 $2,133 $22 $77 $155 $311 $355 $565 $847 $1,220 $1,574 $5,401
1 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 1 2012 2013 1 « 2014 2015

2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 Q3 2021 >
o K< 2007 Established with initial presence in Kansas Crty 2010 Acquired Leawood. KS based Leawood Bancs hares S725mm in Total Assets) 2012 Expansion into Wichita and Oklahoma City markets 2016 George F. Jones Jr. joins as Vice Chairman to expand into Dallas market 2008 Formed CrossFirst Bankshares. ne 2013 Expansion into Tulsa market through acquisition of Tulsa National Bancshares. Inc. (~$160mm in Total Assets) 2019 CrossFirst Bankshares, Ine Initial Public Offering at $14S0; Nasdaq listed: CFB 2018 George F. Jones Jr. named CEO of CrossFirst Bankshares. Inc. 2021 Ben Clouse named CFO of CrossFirst Bankshares. Ine and expansion into Phoenix market 020 Mike Maddox named CEO of CrossFirst Bankshares. Inc. and expansion into Frisco market
PPP loan balances totaled $292 million at 12/33/20 and $109

million of PPP at Q3 21
In response to the PPP forgiveness’, the Bank made some strategic

balance sheet re
ductions to reduce liquidity

2020 Impact Report CROSSFIRST BANK
We are committed to our employees, clients, and communities,

which is why we created our first ever Impact Report to

show our
commitment to being a force for good in our communities.
Highlights the meaningful difference we are

making in the lives of our employees, our clients and in our communities
Benchmark of where we are today and a baseline to measure our continued

success in the future
COMMUNITY IMPACT We build strong
relationships within our communities and support the passions

of our employees.
Supported over 100 organizations in 2020 with donations and

sponsorships
Employees donated $25,000, which was matched by CrossFirst for

a total philanthropic investment of
$50,000 in the communities where we live and work through our Generous

Giving program
DIVERSITY, EQUITY AND INCLUSION
We believe that an equitable and inclusive environment

with diverse teams supports our core values.
IDEA (Inclusion, Diversity, Equity,
and Accountability) Champions enhance an inclusive culture

through company events and
participation in our recruitment efforts
In 2020, we employed 328 individuals across a diverse representation

of 58% female, 42% male and 13% of whom are ethnically

d
i verse BEST IN CLASS CULTURE
We embrace and encourage our employees’ strengths and

talents to deliver on our extraordinary service promise.
Long partnered with the GALLUP® organization in the administration

of its CliftonStrengths® assessment for each emp
loyee and Q12 Survey to measure employee engagement Maintained a consistent employee engagement score in 2020

CROSSFIRST BANKSHARES, INC. TM
EXPANDING OUR FOOTPRINT
AREA OF FOCUSContinue to execute our

organic growth strategy in existing marketsFocus on

new expansion in target markets where we currently have

client businessEvaluate expansion strategies in key target

markets:De Novo Expansion:Hire experienced talent to expand

in key growth marketsStrategic Acquisition:Provides

operational scale and synergiesAdds new lines of businessAdds

fee income opportunities
POTENTIAL TARGET MARKETS
Fort Worth, TexasAustin, TexasDenver,

ColoradoOmaha, NebraskaHouston, TexasSan Antonio, TexasNashville,

Tennessee

Earnings Growth CROSSFR IST BANK Net Income 8.0 $15.6 $12.0 $21.0 Q3 2020 Q4 2020 Ql2021 Q2 2021 Q3 2021 Diluted EPS $0.41 Q3 2020 Q4 2020 Ql 2021 Q2 2021 Q3 2021 Consistently growing net income and earnings per share Q3 2021 $6.2 million unrealized loss on an equity security
Q3 2021 $10 million release from reserves reverses

the majority of the 2021 provisioning due to improved credit quality, econ
omic recovery in the markets we serve, and relatively static loan balance As of June 30, 2021, the Company had provisioned $11 million for loan losses YTD

Third Quarter 2021 Summary & Highlights
NetIncome $21.0M ROAA 1.54% NIM (FTE) 3.20% Diluted EPS $0.41 ROE 12.92%
^ m III/ 2% Deposit growth QoQ 17% DDA Deposit growth

QoQ
~ 2%21 TBV/ Share growth QoQ Balance Sheet Update 2% Non GAAP Loan growth QoQ Credit 0.92% 0.13% 1.56%11121 Klnn
CAAD 17% Performance NPAs / NCOs/ INvJI 1 vjMMK

DpcprvPS / Classified Loans/ Asset Avg Loans Loans Capital

+ ALLL Capital & 1
2.61% 13.88% 95% 19% Liquidity CET 1 Capital Total Risk Based Loans/ Cash and Securities/ Ratio Capital Deposits Assets Efficiency 59.1% Q3 2021 GAAP Efficiency Ratio 50.5% Q3 2021 Non GAAP Efficiency Ratio 1.76% Non Interest Expense/ Avg Assets $15.3M Assets / Employee ote: Interim periods are annuäöed Cross leans net of unearned ircorre; excludes PPP Cans Represents a non CAAP financ'd measjjre. See N^vGAAPRecoKiliation slides at the end this presentation fer additional detail.

Q3 2021 and YTD 2021 Highlights and Summary CROSSFIRST BANK
Strong net income during Q3 2021 of $21 million and YTD net income

of $48.6 million
Net interest margin fully tax equivalent (FTE) of 3.20% compared to 3.12% in Q2 2021 Continued improvement in YTD efficiency ratio
8.2% (annualized) growth in total loans, ex PPP,‘during Q3

2021
17% demand deposits growth from June 30, 2021 which

now account for 22% of total deposits
1.7 billion in unfunded loan commitments as of September 30, 2021
$30 million share repurchase authorization Focus on hiring and

recruiting experienced revenue generators Continue strong earn
ings momentum Enhance digital products to better serve

our client
s Grow lending verticals Financial Performance Balance Sheet Strategic Initiatives 10 * Represents a cn G*AP fnanc'al treasure, see Non GAAP eccrc iatioo slides at the end c I the pesentation fee rrore derail

OPERATING REVENUE GROWTHCROSSFIRST

BANK
Operating Revenue* * $172.0 2017 2018 2019 2020 YTD2020 YTD 2020 YTD 2021 YTD 2021 Non GAAP Non GAAP Net interest income Non interest Income Non GAAP Non GAAP Net Interest income ' Non Interest Income ' Historically, our balance sheet
growth combined with a relatively stable net interest margin has

enabled robust operating revenue growth
2017 2021 Q3 YTD non
interest income CAGR of 33% as we execute on our plan to increase

fee income
Q3 2021 Non Interest Income was impacted by a $6.2
million impairment of an investment in a business acquired as

part of a loan restructuring
Operating Revenue1'1 Q3 2021 QoQ YOY FY 2020 YOY 2017 2020 C AC R Net Interest Income 1% A 6% A 13% 29% Non GAAP Non - Interest Income A 28% A 25% Non CAAP Total Revenue A 1% A 8% Operating Revenue1'1 03 2021 FY 2020 2017 2020 QOQ YOY YOY CAGR Non Interest Income 119% 127% A 35% A 47% Total Revenue T - 15% % A 15% 30% Mole; Dollars are in millions. [1) Defined as Net Interest Income plus Non Interest income |2) Represents a non CAAP financial measure.SeeM»vGAAPReccrciliaüonslidesattheendc<thispresentationfcraddioonáde!ail. 11

Net Interest MarginCROSSFIRST BANKYield

on Loans & Cost of Deposits2017201820192020Q3 2020Q3

2021Yield on loans Cost of Total Deposits

Net Interest Margin Fully Tax

Equivalent (FTE) 3.40% 3.39% 3.31%3.12% 3.00% 3.12% 3.20%

20172018 2019 2020Q42020Q12021 Q2 2021

Q3 2021Fully taxequivalent net

interest margin increased 8bps to 3.20% from Q2 2021, primarily

due to improved cost of fundsReduced time

deposits and wholesale fundingIncreased noninterestbearing

depositsLoan yield increased 1bps compared to Q2 2021 due

to a decrease in PPP loan balance and nonaccrual changes

offsetting lower loan feesLoan to deposit ratio decreased to 95% from 97%

in Q2 2021 and decreased from 100% in Q3 202012

Growth and expense management CROSSFIRST BANKQ3

YTD '20 -Q3 YTD ‘21NonInterest ExpenseDetails$76.2$14.7$7.4

$4.8$6.3$430$72.7$15.6 $5.2$7.3$44.6YTD 2020YTD 2021OtherGoodwill

Impairment TechnologyOccupancySalaries & BenefitsAssets

and NonInterest Expenses2.53% 2.45% 1.95%

1.84%$2,961 $4,107 $4,931 $5,6592017

2018 2019 2020Total Assets

Noninterest expense / Average AssetsNote:

Dollars are in millions and amounts shown are as of the end of

the period unless otherwise specified.* Includes

$7.4 million goodwill impairment

Improving Efficiencywhile Growing AssetsCROSSFIRST

BANK79.1%74.0%73.6% 67.8%58.4%57.4%58.1%53.0%54.2%

51.2%$2,961$4,107$4,931$5,659$5,4012017201820192020YTD 2021Total

AssetsEfficiency RationNonGAAP

Efficiency RatioNote: Dollars are in millions and

amounts shown are as of the end of the period unless otherwise specified.

*

Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. See NonGAAP

Reconciliation slides at the end of this presentation for additional

detail. 14

Diverse loan portfolioCROSSFIRST BANK Loan Mix by Type ($4.2bn)(1)
Owner Occupied Real Estate8%SBA PPP3%Energy

7%Commercial Real Estate 41%Residential

Real Estate9%Other1% Commercial

& Industrial31%
Commercial and Industrial Loan Breakdownby

Type ($1.3bn)
Engineering & Contracting7%Restaurants 4%Financial

Management 4% Aircraft & Transportation 5%Merchant

Wholesalers4%18 Other Industries35%Manufacturing 12%

Real Estate Activity4%Business

Loans to Individuals8%Recreation 5% Health Care7%

Administrative Services5%
CRE Loan Portfolio by Segment ($1.7bn)(1)
Retail 12%Office15%Industrial9%

4 Family Res Construction8%Hotel

11%Senior Living7%Other

18%MultiFamily20%
CRE Loans by Geography ($1.7bn)(1)
TX37% OK13% KS10%MO8%CO4%NC4%FL4%AZ2%Remaining

States 18%Note: Data as of September 30, 2021.CRE

as defined by regulators (including construction and development).15

Asset Quality Performance CROSSFIRST BANK Nonperforming Assets / Assets 1.6% 1.4% 1.2% 1.0% % 0.4% 0.2% % 0.18% 0.43% 0.97% 1.39% 1.15% 1.09% 0.92% 2017 2018 2019 2020 Q12021 Q22021 Q32021
NPAs continue to improve as economic and business

outlooks improve
Reduction in NPAs mostly related to upgrades in commercial

and industrial loans adversely effected by the pandemic
51% of the nonperforming asset balance in Q3 2021 relates to energy credits OREO balances reduced to $1.1 million Classified Loans / (Total Capital + ALLL) $350 $300 $250 $200 $150 $100 $50 $299.9 $286.1 $268.9 $170.7 $124.1 43.2% 40.9% 38.2% 24.0% 17.3% Q3 2020 Q4 2020 Q1 2021 Q2 2021 Q3 202
Classified loans continue to trend down due primarily to higher energy

prices, improvements in customers’ businesses, and imp
roved economic conditions
37% of classifieds in Q3 2021 relate to Energy, down from

43% in Q2 2021 and 46% in Q3 2020
Energy classifieds decreased 37% during the quarter and 67% from

Q3 2020
Classified Loans Ratio Note: Dollar amounts are in millions. 16

Asset Quality PerformanceCROSSFRIST BANK Net ChargeOffs / Average Loans(1)
12%1.0%0.8%0.6%0.4%0.2%0.0%0.44% 0.07%0.31%0.89%1.03% 0.13%0.74%0.23%0.13%201720182019

2020Q42020Q12021 Q2 2021 Q3 2021ALLLALLL/LoansPrudently

reduced ALLL/Total Loans to 1.51%, or 1.56% excluding

PPP loans(2), at end of Q3 2021 by releasing $10 million in reserves

$3.5 million of provisions were added to the reserves in Q2 2021$7.5

million of provisions were added to the reserves in Q1 2021Note: Dollar

amounts are in millions.Ratio is annualized

for interim periods.Represents a nonGAAP financial

measure. See NonGAAP Reconciliation slides

at the end of this presentation for additional detail. 17

CROSSFIRSTBANKSHARES, INC.TMSupplemental

Information

Note: Dollar amounts are in millions. Ratio is annualized for interim periods. Represents a non AAP financial measure. See Non
GAAP Reconciliation slides at the end of this presentation for additional

detail.
Return of accumulated capital and earnings to shareholders Facilitated by consistency in core earnings Anticipate enhanced earnings per share w ith little tangible book value dilution and a short earnback period Expect improved ROE by deploying accumulated capital BALANCE SHEET EFFECTS AS OF 9/30/21

Key capital ratios remain well capitalizedRetain strategic growth

capabilitiesOrganic expansion M&A opportunitiesIncreases

diluted EPS by ~$0.05 or ~4.4%Increases ROATCE

by ~38bpsBuying back ~4.4% of outstanding

sharesCROSSFRIST BANKSAHRES, INC. * Effects based

on share price and outstanding shares as of 9/30/21 19

capital Ratios CROSSFRIST ANKC 16% 14% 12% 10% 8% 6% 4% 2% 0% 11.95% 11.97% 13.23% 11.93% 11.94% 13.20% 12.00% 12.02% 13.27% 12.40% 12.42% 13.67% 12.61% 12.63% 13.88% Q3 2020 Q4 2020 Q1 2021 Q2 2021 Q3 2021 Common Equity Tier 1 Tier 1Risk Based Total Risk Based Capital Maintaining strong capital levels to support future growth
Anticipate remaining well capitalized while utilizing capital for

the new share buyback program
Execution of our profitable growth strategy further strengthening

capital ratios
20

Balance Sheet Growth CROSSFRIST BANK $1,996 $2,303 $3,061 $3,208 $3,852 $3,924 $4,442 $4,695 $4,233 $4,437 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 Cross loans net of unearned fees Total deposits Balance Sheet Q3 2021 QoQ YoY FY 2020 YoY 2017 2020 CAGR Cross Loans Cross Loans ex PPP * 0% Y 5% A 2% 0% A 15% A 3r% T 7% A 24% Total Deposits A 2% Y 1% A 20% A 27% Total Assets A 2% 2% A 15% A 24%
Annualized loan growth of 8% during Q3 2021, excluding the

impact of PPP
$88 million in PPP loans were forgiven in Q3 2021 Deposit growt h of 7% annualized during Q3 2021 Includes 17% QoQ increase in non interest bearing deposits Note: Dollars are in millions. * Represents a non GAAP financial measure. See Non GAAP Reconciliation slides at the end of this presentation for additional detail. 21

improving core funding baseCROSSFIRSTBANK
Deposit Mix by Type
$4,493$1,141$2,090$508 $754Q3 2020 $4,695 $1,044 $2,155

$778$718Q4 2020$5,052$932 $2,484 $841 $795 Q1 2021

$4,375 $804 $275$659 $819 Q2 2021 $4,437 $701

$2,103 $672$961Q3 2021Cost

of Deposits0.67% 0.58%0.48%0.41%0.38%Noninterest bearing deposits Transaction

DepositsSavings & MMATime DepositsDemand

deposits increased+27% compared to Q3 2020+17%

compared to Q2 2021Improved the cost of depositsby increasing DDA

and lowering time deposit and money market accountsDeposit costs

have trended down due to the persistent lowrate

environment and management’s balance sheet strategy
Focus on Core Funding
17%9%Q3 202014% 6%Q4

2020 8%2%Q1 20218%2%Q2

20217%2%Q32021
Q3 2021 Deposit Composition
Transaction Deposits15% DDA22% Time

Deposits16% Note: Dollars are in millions and amounts

shown are as of the end of the period. * As a percentage

of Bank assets

PPP Loan SummaryCROSSFRISTBANK PPP Timeline
$369Q3 2020 End($77)Q4

2020 Forgiven $292 Q4 2020 End($67)Q1

2021 Forgiven$336$111$225Q1

2021 End($161)Q2 2021 Forgiven$197$129$68Q2

2021 End ($88)Q3 2021 Forgiven$109$96$13

Q3 2021 End2020 PPP LonasLoan Forgiveness2021

PPP LoansWeighted average rate of approximately 5.5%,

in Q3 2021$3.0 million in anticipated fees remain

from Rounds 1 and 2Round 1 (2020 programs)

were 2year programs while Round 2 (2021

program) is a 5year program$9.9Q2

2020$3.2Q3 2020$2.6Q4 2020

$2.4Q1 2021$3.7$2.2Q1 2021$2.1Q2

2021$4.2$0.5Q2 2021$1.7 Q3

2021 $3.0Q3 2021
Fee Recognition Breakdown

Q1 2021: $2.4 millionRound 1: $1.9 millionRound

2: $0.5 millionQ2 2021: $2.1 millionRound 1: $1.7 millionRound 2: $0.4

millionQ3 2021: $1.7 millionRound 1: $0.5 millionRound

2: $1.2 millionNote: As of end of period; dollars in millions. 23

Securities portfolioCROSSFRIST BANK
Investment Portfolio Breakout as of September 30, 2021
Municipal Taxable1.2%Municipal

TaxExempt76.2%CMO (Fixed) 3.2%Other,

0.6%MBS (Fixed)18.8%
Total: ~$708 million*
Continue to exercise caution in the investment portfolio and maintain

highquality investment securitiesAt the

end of Q3 2021, the portfolio’s duration was approximately 5.1

yearsThe fully taxable equivalent yield for Q3 2021 fell 6bps

to 2.87%During Q3 2021, $18 million of MBS/CMO paydowns were

received and no securities were sold During Q3 2021, $14 million

of TaxExempt Municipal bonds were sold with a realized

gain of $1 millionThe securities portfolio has unrealized gains of approximately

$26 million as of September 30, 2021
Securities Yield Fully Tax

Equivalent
3.85% 2.79% 2017 3.62% 2.13% 2018 3.35% 1.45% 2019 3.05% 2.13% 2020 2.93% 2.18% Q3 2020 .96% 2.31% Q4 2020 2.89% 2.33% Q1 2021 2.93% 2.44% Q2 2021 2.87% 2.41% Q3 2021 Securities Yield Cost of Funds Spread Securities Yield * Based on approximate fair value.

CrossFirst Energy PortfolioCROSSFIRSTBANK
Portfolio Composition
Collateral base is predominately comprised of properties with sufficient

production history to establish reliable production
trends
Typically, only lend as a senior secured lender in single

bank transactions and as a cash flow lender
Exploration & Producti on lending only on proven and producing reserves
CrossFirst typically does not lend to shale, oil field services, or midstream

energy companies.
Have decreased number of energy loans by 9 to 49, or 16%,

since Q2 2020
Energy by Composition 9/30/2021 Loa Loan Amoun Total Avg % Hedged*1) Hedge Priced oil 35 $175 59% 38% $47.60 Natural Gas 13 $121 41% 49% $2.62 Other Sources $0 0% 0% Total 49 $296 10O% 40% 0) Energy Portfolio andTangible Equity(3)
98% 79%69%55%45%$243$2492017$358$4532018$409$5942019$345$6242020

$296$652Q3 2021$399$15$13$371Q1 2020$390

$108$72$210Q2 2020$384$138 $59$187Q3 2020$345$109$90$146

Q4 2020$343$119$82$142 Q1 2021 $326 $73$102$151Q2

2021$296$46$116$134Q3 2021Note:

Data as of 9/30/21.Note: Loan dollars in millions;Weighted

Average. Hedged rolling 12 month; Oil price in $ per barrel

and natural gas price in $ per MMBtu.Represents a nonGAAP financial

measure, see nonGAAP reconciliation slides in

the supplemental information for more detail.25

Quarterly selected financials CROSSFIRST BANK
(Dollars in thousands, except per share data) CrossFirst

Bankshares, Inc. Quarterly Financials For the Three Months Ended 9/3
0/2021 6/30/2021 3/31/2021 12/31/2020 9/30/2020 Income

Stat
ement Data: Interest income $ 47,311 $ 48,484 $ 48,153 $ 49,534

$ 48,452 Interest expense 5,510 6,156 7,036 7,997 9,125 Net i
nterest income 41,801 42,328 41,117 41,537 39,327 Provision for

loan losses
10,000 3,500 7,500 10,875 10,875 Non interest income 1,105 5,825 4,144 2,949 4,063 Non
interest expense 24,036 25,813 22,818 23,732 23,011 Net income

before taxes 26,660 18,840 14,943 9,879 9,504 Income tax expen
se 5,660 3,263 2,908 1,785 1,498 Net income 21,000 15,577 12,035 8,094

8,006 Non
GAAP core operat
ing income(1) $ 25,898 $ 14,245 $ 12,035 $ 8,094 $ 8,006 Balance

Sheet Data: Cash and cash equivalents $ 316,722 $ 220,814 $
630,787 $ 408,810 $ 223,636 Securities 708,106 712,217

685,454 654,588 649,901 Gross loans (net of unearned income)

4,233,117
4,237
,944 4,508,600 4,441,897 4,477,809 Allowance for loan losses

64,152 75,493 74,551 75,295 76,035 Goodwill and intangibles 149
169 188 208 227 Total assets 5,401,151 5,311,434 5,998,074

5,659,303 5,505,696 Non
interest bearing deposits 960,999 818,887 794,55
9 718,459 754,172 Total deposits 4,436,597 4,356,627 5,051,570

4,694,740 4,492,549 Borrowings and repurchase agreements

276,6
00 283,100 286,394 295,406 349,631 Trust preferred

securities, net of fair value adjustments 997 986 974 963 952 Stockholders
' Equi
ty 652,407 637,190 628,834 624,428 617,883 Tangible common

stockholders' equity(1) $ 652,257 $ 637,021 $ 628,646 $ 624,220

$
617,656 Share and Per Share Data: Basic earnings per common

share $ 0.41 $
0.3 $ 0.23 $ 0.16 $ 0.15 Diluted earning per common share 0.41 0.3 0.23

0.15 0.15 Book value per share 12.79 12.5 12.17 12.08 11.84

Tangible book value per share(1) $ 12.79 $ 12.5 $12.16

$ 12.08 $ 11.83 Basic weighted average common shares

outstanding 50,990,113 51,466,885 51,657,204 51,970,116 52,136,286

Diluted weighted average common shares outstanding 51,605,721

52,209,541 52,381,474 52,463,645 52,560,126 Shares outstanding

at end of period 51,002,698 50,958,680 51,678,669 51,679,516

52,195,778 Represents a nonGAAP financial

measure. See NonGAAP Reconciliation slides

at the end of this presentation for additional detail.26

Quarterly selected financialsCROSSFIRSTBANKCrossFirst

Bankshares, Inc. Quarterly Financials For the Three Months

Ended 9/30/2021 6/30/2021 3/31/2021 12/31/2020 9/30/2020

SelectedRatios: Return on average assets(1) 1.54% 1.1% 0.84%

0.58% 0.58 % NonGAAP core operating return on average

assets(1)(2) 1.9 1.01 0.84 0.58 0.58 Return on average common equity 12.92

9.86 7.8 5.19 5.19 Yield on earning assets 3.56 3.51 3.45 3.67 3.61

Yield on earning assets

tax equivalent(3) 3.62 3.57 3.5 3.71 3.66 Yield on securities 2.46

2.52 2.48 2.56 2.55 Yield on securities

tax equivalent(3) 2.87 2.93 2.89 2.96 2.93 Yield on loans

4 3.99 3.94 4 3.9 Cost of funds 0.46 0.49 0.56 0.65 0.75 Cost of

interestbearing liabilities 0.57 0.59 0.65 0.77

0.88 Cost of interestbearing deposits 0.47 0.5 0.57 0.69 0.8 Cost

of deposits 0.38 0.41 0.48 0.58 0.67 Cost of other borrowings

1.82 1.79 1.79 1.78 1.5 Net interest margin

tax equivalent(3) 3.2 3.12 3 3.12 2.98 Noninterest

expense to average assets 1.76 1.82 1.6 1.71 1.67 Efficiency ratio(4)

59.06 53.61 50.41 53.35 53.03 NonGAAP

core operating efficiency ratio (FTE)(2)(4) 50.45 53.34 49.64 52.54

52.23 noninterestbearing deposits to total deposits 21.66 18.8 15.73

15.3 16.79 Loans to deposits 95.41% 97.28% 89.25% 94.61%

99.67 % Credit Quality Ratios: Allowance for loanslosses

to total loans 1.51% 1.78% 1.65% 1.7% 1.7 % Nonperforming

assets to total assets 0.92 1.09 1.15 1.39 1.49 Nonperforming

loans to total loans 1.15 1.33 1.48 1.71 1.78 Allowance for

loans losses to nonperforming loans 131.76 133.79 112.1 98.98 95.18 Net

chargeoffs (recoveries) to average loans(1) 0.13% 0.23% 0.74%

1.03% 0.54 % Capital Ratios: Total stockholders' equity to

total assets 12.08% 12% 10.48% 11.03% 11.22
% Common equity tier 1 capital ratio 12.61 12.4 12 11.93 11.95

Tier 1 risk
based capital ratio 12.63 12.42 12.02 11.94 11.97 Total

risk
based capital ratio 13.88 13.67 13.27 13.2 13.23 Tier 1 leverage

rati
o 11.77% 10.81% 10.51% 10.93% 10.85% (1) Inter im periods are annualized. (2) Represents a non GAAP financial measure. See Non
GAAP Reconciliation slides at the end of this presentation for

additional detail.
(3) Tax exempt income is calculated on a ta equivalent basis. Tax
exempt income includes municipal securities, which is exempt from

federal taxation. A tax rate of 21% is used.
(4) Efficiency ratio is non -
interest expense divided by the sum of net interest income and

non
interest income; non GAAP core operating efficiency ratio (FTE) is adjusted f or non core or non recurring items

Nongaap reconciliations CROSSFIRSTBANKFor

the Three Months Ended (Dollars in thousands) 9/30/2021 6/30/2021

3/31/2021 12/31/2020 9/30/2020 NonGAAP Core Operating Income:

Net income $ 21,000 $ 15,577 $ 12,035 $ 8,094 $ 8,006 Add:

Unrealized loss on equity security 6,200

Less: Tax effect(2) 1,302

Unrealized loss on equity security, net of tax 4,898

Add: Accelerated employee benefits

719

Less: Tax effect (3)

210

Accelerated employee benefits, net of tax

509

Less: BOLI settlement benefits(1)

1,841

NonGAAP core operating income $ 25,898

$ 14,245 $ 12,035 $ 8,094 $ 8,006 NonGAAP

Core Operating Return on Average Assets: Net income $ 21,000

$ 15,577 $ 12,035 $ 8,094 $ 8,006 NonGAAP

core operating income 25,898 14,245 12,035 8,094 8,006 Average

assets $ 5,408,984 $ 5,673,638 $ 5,798,167 $ 5,523,196 $ 5,486,252

GAAP return on average assets 1.54% 1.1% 0.84% 0.58

% 0.58 % NonGAAP core operating return on average

assets 1.9% 1.01% 0.84% 0.58% 0.58 % NonGAAP

Core Operating Return on AverageEquity: Net income available to

common stockholders $ 21,000 $ 15,577 $ 12,035 $ 8,094 $ 8,006

NonGAAP core operating income available

to common stockholders 25,898 14,245 12,035 8,094 8,006 Average

common equity 644,715 633,417 625,875 620,496 613,910 Less:

average goodwill and intangibles 160 179 199 218 238 Average

Tangible Equity $ 644,555 $ 633,238 $ 625,676 $ 620,278 $ 613,672

GAAP return on average common equity 12.92% 9.86% 7.8% 5.19%

5.19 % NonGAAP core return on average

tangible common equity 15.94% 9.02% 7.8% 5.19% 5.19 % NonGAAP

Core Operating Efficiency Ratio: Noninterest

expense $ 24,036 $ 25,813
$ 22,818 $ 23,732 $ 23,011 Less: Accelerated employee benefits 719 Non GAAP non interest expense (numerator) $ 24,036 $ 25,094 $
22,818 $ 23,732 $ 23,011 Net interest income 41,801 42,328

41,117 41,537 39,327 Tax equivalent interest income(4)

748 7
34 704 683 669 Non interest income
1,105 5,825 4,144 2,949 4,063 Add: Unrealized loss on equity

security 6,200
- Less: BOLI settle ment benefits 1,841 Non -
GAAP operating revenue (denominator) $ 47,644 $ 47,046 $ 45,965

$ 45,169 $ 44,059 GAAP Efficiency Ratio 59.06% 53.61%

50.41
% 53.35% 53.03 % Non
GAAP core operating efficiency ratio (FTE) 50.45% 53.34% 49.64

% 52.54% 5
2.23 % No tax effect. Represents the tax impact of the adjustments at a tax rate of 21.0%. Represents the tax impact of
the adjustments above at a tax rate of 21.0%, plus a permanent

tax benefit associated with stock
based grants. Tax exempt income (tax fr
ee municipal securities) is calculated on a tax equivalent basis. The incremental

tax rate used is 21.0%.
28

Nongaap reconciliations CROSSFIRSTBANKFor

the Three Months Ended (Dollars in thousands) 9/30/2021 6/30/2021

3/31/2021 12/31/2020 9/30/2020 NonGAAP Core Operating Income: Net

income $ 21,000 $ 15,577 $ 12,035 $ 8,094 $ 8,006 Add: Unrealized

loss on equity security 6,200

Less: Tax effect(2) 1,302

Unrealized loss on equity security, net of tax 4,898

Add: Accelerated employee benefits

719

Less: Tax effect (3)

210

Accelerated employee benefits, net of tax

509

Less: BOLI settlement benefits(1)

1,841

NonGAAP core operating income $ 25,898

$ 14,245 $ 12,035 $ 8,094 $ 8,006 NonGAAP

Core Operating

Return on Average Assets: Net income $ 21,000 $ 15,577

$ 12,035 $ 8,094 $ 8,006 NonGAAP core

operating income 25,898 14,245 12,035 8,094 8,006 Average

assets $ 5,408,984 $ 5,673,638 $ 5,798,167 $ 5,523,196 $ 5,486,252

GAAP return on average assets 1.54% 1.1% 0.84% 0.58

% 0.58 % NonGAAP core operating return on average assets

1.9% 1.01% 0.84% 0.58% 0.58 % NonGAAP

Core Operating Return on Average Equity: Net income available

to common stockholders $ 21,000 $ 15,577 $ 12,035 $ 8,094

$ 8,006 NonGAAP

core operating income available to common stockholders 25,898

14,245 12,035 8,094 8,006 Average common equity 644,715

633,417 625,875 620,496 613,910 Less: average goodwill and intangibles

160 179 199 218 238 Average Tangible Equity $ 644,555 $

633,238 $625,676 $ 620,278 $ 613,672 GAAP return

on average common equity 12.92% 9.86% 7.8% 5.19% 5.19

% NonGAAP core return on average

tangible common equity 15.94% 9.02% 7.8% 5.19% 5.19 % NonGAAP

Core Operating Efficiency Ratio: Noninterest

expense $ 24,036 $ 25,813
$ 22,818 $ 23,732 $ 23,011 Less: Accelerated employee benefits 719 Non GAAP non
interest expense (numerator) $ 24,036 $ 25,094 $ 22,818 $ 23,732

$ 23,011 Net interest income 41,801 42,328 41,117 41,537

39,
327 Tax equivalent interest income(4) 748 7 34 704 683 669 Non interest income
1,105 5,825 4,144 2,949 4,063 Add: Unrealized loss on equity

security 6,200
- Less: BOLI settlement benefits 1,841 Non -
GAAP operating revenue (denominator) $ 47,644 $ 47,046 $ 45,965

$ 45,16
9 $ 44,059 GAAP Efficiency Ratio 59.06% 53.61% 50.41

% 53.35% 53.03 % Non
GAAP core operating efficiency ratio (FTE) 50.45% 53.34% 49.64

% 52.54% 52.23%
No tax effect. Represents the tax impact of the adjustments at a tax rate of 21.0%. Represents t he tax impact of
the adjustments above at a tax rate of 21.0%, plus a permanent

tax benefit associated with stock
based grants. Tax exempt income (tax
free municipal securities) is calculated on a tax equivalent basis. The

incremental tax rate used is 21.0
%. 28

Non gaap reconciliations (Cont.) CROSSFIRST BANK
For the Three Months Ended (Dollars in thousands, except per share

data) 9/30/2021 6/30/2021 3/31/2021 12/31/2020 9/30/2020 T
angible common stockholders' equity: Stockholders' equity $ 652,407

$ 63
7,190 $ 628,834 $ 624,428 $ 617,883 Less: goodwill and other

intangible assets 149 169 188 208 227 Tangible Stockholders' Equ
ity $ 652,258 $ 637,021 $ 628,646 $ 624,220 $ 617,656 Shares outstanding

at end of period 51,002,698 50,958,680 51,678,669 51
,679,5
16 52,195,778 Book value per share $ 12.79 $ 12.5 $ 12.17 $

12.08 $ 11.84 Tangible book value per share $ 12.79 $ 12.5

$ 12.1
6 $ 12.08 $ 11.83 For the Three Months Ended 9/30/2021 6/30/2021

3/31/2021 12/31/2020 9/30/2020 Gross loans, net of unearned
income
S 4.233.117 S 4.237.944 S 4.508.600 S 4.441.897 S 4,477.81 Less:

PPP loans, net of unearned income 109.465 197.084 336,355 29
2,230 369.26 Non
PPP gross loans, net of unearned income s 4,123,652 s 4,040.86

s 4,172,245 s 4,149.67 s 4,108.55 Year
over year l oan growth (5.461 % Non GAAP year over year loan growth excluding PPP loans 0.00 Apnked quarter loan growth - 0.11 Non
GAAP linked quarter loan growth excluding PPP loans 2.05% Allowance

for loan losses $ 64.152 75.493 s 74.551 s 75.295 $ 76.03
5 Allowance f
or loan losses to gross loans, net of unearned income 1.51% 1.78% 1.65%

1.70% 1.70% Allowance for loan losses to non
PPP gross loans, net of unearned income 1.56% 1.87% 1.79% 1.81%

1.85%