Pier Acquisition I, Inc. (CIK 1453859)
Form 10-Q
period 2009-10-31
filed 2010-12-15

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
WASHINGTON, DC 20549

FORM 10-Q

x	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the Quarterly Period Ended October 31, 2009

Or

¨	TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the Transition Period from __________ to __________

COMMISSION FILE NUMBER: 000-53552

Pier Acquisition I, Inc.
(Exact Name of Small Business Issuer as Specified in its Charter)

DELAWARE	94–3436298
(State or Other Jurisdiction Incorporation or Organization)	(IRS Employer Identification No.)

c/o Brandon Hill
Hill Financial Advisors
2815 Townsgate Road, Suite 100
Westlake Village, CA 91361
(Address of principal executive offices)

(Registrant's telephone number, including area code) (805) 449-1132

3902 Peartree Place, Calabasas, CA 91302, (310) 367-6667
(Former Name or Former Address, if Changed Since Last Report)

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days.   YES ¨    NO x

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically and posted on its corporate Website, if any, every Interactive Data File required to be submitted and posted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit and post such files).    YES  ¨     NO ¨

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer, or a smaller reporting company. See the definitions of “large accelerated filer,” “accelerated filer” and “smaller reporting company” in rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act. (Check one):

Large Accelerated filer ¨	Accelerated filer ¨
Non-accelerated filer ¨	Smaller reporting company x

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act).    YES x    NO ¨

Indicate the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity as of the latest practicable date: As of November 30, 2010 the issuer had 6,500,000 shares of common stock, par value $.0001 per share, outstanding.

PIER ACQUISITION I, INC.

FORM 10-Q

For the quarterly period ended October 31, 2009

ADVISEMENT

Unless the context requires otherwise, “Pier Acquisition I”, “ the Company ”, “ we ”, “ us ”, “ our ” and similar terms refer to Pier Acquisition I, Inc. Our common stock, par value $.0001 per share is commonly referred to in this quarterly report as our “common shares” or “common stock”.   The information in this quarterly report is current as of the date of this quarterly report (October 31, 2009), unless another date is specified.

We prepare our interim financial statements in accordance with United States generally accepted accounting principles.  Our financial condition and results of operations for the three-month interim period ended October 31, 2009 are not necessarily indicative of our prospective financial condition and results of operations for the pending full fiscal year ended July 31, 2010.  The interim financial statements presented in this quarterly report as well as other information relating to our company contained in this quarterly report should be read in conjunction and together with any reports, statements and information filed with the SEC.

FORWARD LOOKING STATEMENTS

In this quarterly report we make a number of statements, referred to as “forward-looking statements”, within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (the "Exchange Act"), which are intended to convey our expectations or predictions regarding the occurrence of possible future events or the existence of trends and factors that may impact our future plans and operating results. These forward-looking statements are derived, in part, from various assumptions and analyses we have made in the context of our current business plan and information currently available to use and in light of our experience and perceptions of historical trends, current conditions and expected future developments and other factors we believe are appropriate in the circumstances. You can generally identify forward looking statements through words and phrases such as “believe”, “expect”, “seek”, “estimate”, “anticipate”, “intend”, “plan”, “budget”, “project”, “may likely result”, “may be”, “may continue” and other similar expressions.

Each forward-looking statement should be read in context with and in understanding of the various other disclosures concerning our company and our business made elsewhere in this report as well as our public filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. You should not place undue reliance on any forward-looking statement as a prediction of actual results or developments. We are not obligated to update or revise any forward-looking statements contained in this report or any other filing to reflect new events or circumstances unless and to the extent required by applicable law.

PART I
FINANCIAL INFORMATION

ITEM 1.   FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

PIER ACQUISITION I, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS

	October 31,	July 31,
	2009	2009
	(unaudited)
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS:
Cash and cash equivalents	$10,125	$24,212
Prepaid expenses	-	1,855
Total current assets	$10,125	$26,067

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT

CURRENT LIABILITIES:
Advance from Stockholder	$100	$100
Accounts payable	2,000	2,429
	2,100	2,529
LONG TERM LIABILITIES:
Notes payable - Stockholders	69,751	69,751
Interest payable - Stockholders	7,062	5,612
Total long-term liabilities	76,813	75,363

TOTAL LIABILITIES	78,913	77,892

COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT:
Preferred stock, $0.0001 par value, 10,000,000 shares authorized, none issued	-	-
Common stock, $0.0001 par value, 100,000,000 shares authorized, 6,500,000 shares issued and outstanding	650	650
Additional paid-in capital	6,849	6,849
Deficit accumulated during development stage	(76,287)	(59,324)
Total stockholders' deficit	(68,788)	(51,825)

TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT	$10,125	$26,067

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

PIER ACQUISITION I, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
(Unaudited)

		For the Period	Cumulative
	For the Three	From August 14, 2008	From August 14, 2008
	Months Ended	(Date of Inception)	(Date of Inception)
	October 31, 2009	to October 31, 2008	To October 31, 2009

Net revenue	$-	$-	$-

Expenses	16,963	32,169	76,287

Net loss	$(16,963)	$(32,169)	$(76,287)

Net loss per common share - basic and diluted	$(0.00)	$(0.00)

Weighted average common equivalent shares outstanding - basic and diluted	6,500,000	6,500,000

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

PIER ACQUISITION I, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT
FOR THE PERIOD FROM AUGUST 14, 2008 (DATE OF INCEPTION) TO OCTOBER 31, 2009
(Unaudited)

				Deficit
				Accumulated
				During	Total
	Common Stock		Additional Paid	Development	Stockholders'
	Shares	Amount	in Capital	Stage	Deficit
Balance, August 14, 2008 (Inception)	-	$-	$-	$-	$-

Sale of common stock on September 5, 2008 for cash, @ $0.00076923 per share.	6,500,000	650	4,350	-	5,000

Sale of warrants with common stock on September 5, 2008 for cash, @ $0.00038462 per warrant.	-	-	2,499	-	2,499

Net loss	-	-	-	(59,324)	(59,324)

Balance, July 31, 2009	6,500,000	$650	$6,849	$(59,324)	$(51,825)

Net loss	-	-	-	(16,963)	(16,963)

Balance, October 31, 2009	6,500,000	$650	$6,849	$(76,287)	$(68,788)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

PIER ACQUISITION I, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(Unaudited)

		For the Period	Cumulative
	For the Three	From August 14, 2008	From August 14, 2008
	Months Ended	(Date of Inception)	(Date of Inception)
	October 31, 2009	to October 31, 2008	To October 31, 2009

CASH FLOWS (TO) FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net loss	$(16,963)	$(32,169)	$(76,287)
Adjustment to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities
Increase in accounts payable - related party	-	478	-
Decrease in prepaid expenses	1,855	-	-
Increase in interest payable - Stockholders	1,450	1,308	7,062
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable	(429)	6,250	2,000
Net cash used in operating activities	(14,087)	(24,133)	(67,225)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Advance from stockholder	-	100	100
Notes payable - Stockholders	-	69,751	69,751
Sale of common stock	-	3,500	5,000
Sale of warrants	-	1,749	2,499
Net cash provided by financing activities	-	75,100	77,350

NET INCREASE/(DECREASE) IN CASH & CASH EQUIVALENTS	(14,087)	50,967	10,125

CASH & CASH EQUIVALENTS, BEGINNING BALANCE	24,212	-	-

CASH & CASH EQUIVALENTS, ENDING BALANCE	$10,125	$50,967	$10,125

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURE OF CASH FLOW INFORMATION:
Interest paid	$-	$-	$-
Income taxes paid	$-	$-	$-

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURE OF NON-CASH INVESTING AND FINANCING:
Stock subscription receivable	$-	$2,250	$-

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

Pier Acquisition I, Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
Notes To Condensed Financial Statements
For the Three Months Ended October 31, 2009 and 2008
And For The Period From August 14, 2008
(Date of Inception) to October 31, 2009
(Unaudited)

NOTE 1 - SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

History

Pier Acquisition I, Inc. (the “Company”), a development stage company, was incorporated under the laws of the State of Delaware on August 14, 2008. The Company is a development stage entity as defined in Financial Accounting Standards Board Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 915, “Development Stage Entities.”  The fiscal year end is July 31.

Business and Basis of Presentation

To date, we have generated no sales revenues, have incurred significant expenses and have sustained losses. Consequently, our operations are subject to all the risks inherent in the establishment of a new business enterprise. For the period from inception on August 14, 2008 through October 31, 2009, we have accumulated losses of $76,287.

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements as of October 31, 2009 and for the three month periods ended October 31, 2009 and 2008 and from date of inception as a development stage enterprise (August 14, 2008) to October 31, 2009 have been prepared by the Company pursuant to the rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission, including Form 10-Q and Regulation S-X. The information furnished herein reflects all adjustments (consisting of normal recurring accruals and adjustments) which are, in the opinion of management, necessary to fairly present the operating results for the respective periods. Certain information and footnote disclosures normally present in annual financial statements prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America have been omitted pursuant to such rules and regulations. The Company believes that the disclosures provided are adequate to make the information presented not misleading. These financial statements should be read in conjunction with the audited financial statements and explanatory notes for the fiscal year ended July 31, 2009 as disclosed in the company's 10-K for that year as filed with the SEC, as it may be amended.

The results of the three months ended October 31, 2009 are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for the pending full year ending July 31, 2010.

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

Use of Estimates

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with generally accepted accounting principles requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the amounts reported in the financial statements and accompanying disclosures. Although these estimates are based on management's best knowledge of current events and actions the Company may undertake in the future, actual results may differ from those estimates.

Loss Per Share

We use ASC 260, “Earnings Per Share” for calculating the basic and diluted loss per share. We compute basic loss per share by dividing net loss and net loss attributable to common shareholders by the weighted average number of common shares outstanding. Basic and diluted loss per share are the same, in that any potential common stock equivalents would have the effect of being anti-dilutive in the computation of net loss per share. There were 6,500,000 common share equivalents at October 31, 2009 and 2008. For the three months ended October 31, 2009 and 2008, these potential shares were excluded from the shares used to calculate diluted earnings per share as their inclusion would reduce net loss per share.

Income Taxes

We utilize ASC 740 “Income Taxes” which requires the recognition of deferred tax assets and liabilities for the expected future tax consequences of events that have been included in the financial statements or tax returns. Under this method, deferred income taxes are recognized for the tax consequences in future years of differences between the tax bases of assets and liabilities and their financial reporting amounts at each year-end based on enacted tax laws and statutory tax rates applicable to the periods in which the differences are expected to affect taxable income.

Recently Issued Accounting Pronouncements

Recent accounting pronouncements issued by the FASB (including its Emerging Issues Task Force), the AICPA, and the SEC did not, or are not believed by management to, have a material impact on the Company's present or future financial statements.

NOTE 2 - RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

During the three months ended October 31, 2009, the Company paid a shareholder $1,350 for business expenses. For the period from August 14, 2008 (date of inception) through October 31, 2009, the Company paid a shareholder $2,521 for business expenses.  The officers and directors of the Company are involved in other business activities and may, in the future, become involved in other business opportunities that become available. Such persons may face a conflict in selecting between the Company and their other business interests. The Company has not formulated a policy for the resolution of such conflicts.

NOTE 3 - NOTES PAYABLE – STOCKHOLDERS

During the three month periods ended October 31, 2009 and 2008, the Company accrued $1,450 and $1,308, respectively, of interest expense on notes payable to stockholders.

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

Item 2.  Management's Discussion and Analysis or Plan of Operation

Overview

Pier Acquisition I, Inc. was incorporated in the State of Delaware on August 14, 2008. Since inception, we have been engaged in organizational efforts and obtaining initial financing. We were formed as a vehicle to pursue a business combination through an acquisition of or merger with an existing company (“Acquisition Strategy”).  To date, we have not identified a possible business combination, conducted negotiations or entered into a formal letter of intent concerning any target business. The Company selected July 31 as its fiscal year end. We are a development stage entity, as defined by the Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 915.

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

Plan of Operation

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

 (i)         filing Exchange Act reports, and
 (ii)        investigating, analyzing and if warranted, consummating an acquisition.

We believe we will be able to meet these costs through use of funds in our treasury, through deferral of fees by certain service providers and additional amounts, as necessary, to be loaned to or invested in us by our stockholders, management or other investors. Notwithstanding, there can be no assurances that we will be able to obtain additional funds if and when needed.

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

The following discussion and analysis of our financial condition and results of operations should be read in conjunction with our financial statements and notes thereto and other financial information included elsewhere in this report.

Critical Accounting Policies

The preparation of our financial statements in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States requires us to make estimates and judgments that affect our reported assets, liabilities, revenues, and expenses, and the disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities. We base our estimates and judgments on historical experience and on various other assumptions we believe to be reasonable under the circumstances. Future events, however, may differ markedly from our current expectations and assumptions. While there are a number of significant accounting policies affecting our financial statements; we believe the following critical accounting policies involve the most complex, difficult and subjective estimates and judgments:

Use of Estimates - These financial statements have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America and, accordingly, require management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements and the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the reporting period. Specifically, our management has estimated the value of our shares issued for compensation and our net operating loss for tax purposes. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

Going Concern - The financial statements have been prepared on a going concern basis, and do not reflect any adjustments related to the uncertainty surrounding our recurring losses or accumulated deficit.  At present, we have insufficient capital on hand to fund our operations. There can be no assurance that upon implementing our new business plan, we will be successful or that we will start producing sufficient revenues to maintain our operations. The foregoing matters raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern.

Results of Operations

Comparison of the Three Month Period Ended October 31, 2009 to the initial period August 14, 2008 (Inception) to October 31, 2008

The Company has not conducted any active operations since inception, except for its efforts to organize, secure initial capital, file Exchange Act reports and locate suitable acquisition candidates.  We had no revenue in the quarterly period ended October 31, 2009 or the initial period August 14, 2008 to October 31, 2008.  Operating expenses decreased from $32,169 in 2008 to $16,963 in 2009, a decrease of $15,206, or 47%. The decrease results primarily from a decrease in professional fees. The primary components of our current operating expenses are professional fees.

As our current focus is on our Acquisition Strategy, we do not believe that quarter to quarter and year to year comparisons of our historical results of operations are meaningful in predicting our future financial performance.  We currently have no revenue generating activities. Accordingly, it is anticipated that our results of operations will fluctuate from quarter to quarter and from fiscal year to fiscal year.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of October 31, 2009 we had working capital of $8,025. Our cash on hand on at October 31, 2009 of approximately $10,000 is insufficient to satisfy our immediate financial needs or provide us with sufficient capital to maintain our business and to finance acquisitions. Ultimately management anticipates needing to need to raise additional funds in order to continue operating. There can be no assurances that we will be able to obtain additional funds if and when needed.

Additionally, as we are considered a “shell” or “blank check” company, purchasers of our securities cannot currently rely on Rule 144 promulgated under the Securities Act with regard to the resale of their shares. Accordingly, any financing in the form of equity may be deeply discounted to compensate the investors for the added risk and inability to rely on Rule 144.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

Recent accounting pronouncements issued by the FASB (including its Emerging Issues Task Force), the AICPA, and the SEC did not, or are not believed by management to, have a material impact on the Company's present or future financial statements.

UNCERTAINTIES AND OTHER RISK FACTORS THAT
MAY AFFECT OUR FUTURE RESULTS AND FINANCIAL CONDITION

We have described below a number of uncertainties and risks which, in addition to uncertainties and risks presented elsewhere in this Quarterly Report, may adversely affect our business, operating results and financial condition.  The uncertainties and risks enumerated below as well as those presented elsewhere in this Quarterly Report should be considered carefully in evaluating our company and our business and the value of our securities. The following important factors, among others, could cause our actual business, financial condition and future results to differ materially from those contained in forward-looking statements made in this Quarterly Report or presented elsewhere by management from time to time.

Risks Related to our Business

Our limited resources may not be sufficient for us to implement our Acquisition Strategy.

We have limited resources. We are pursuing an acquisition strategy, whereby we will seek to acquire undervalued businesses.  The implementation of our strategy is highly dependent on retaining professions such as lawyers, accountants and investment bankers to consummate any proposed transaction.  As a result of our limited resources, we may not have sufficient capital to retain such professions and as a result, may not be able to successfully implement our strategy.

We may not be able to continue as going concern

Based on our limited operations, lack of revenue and relatively minimal assets there can be no assurance that we will be able to continue as a going concern or complete a merger, acquisition or other business combination.

We will need additional financing in order to execute our business plan and it may be extremely expensive

We are entirely dependent upon our limited available financial resources to implement our acquisition strategy. We cannot ascertain with any degree of certainty the capital requirements for the successful execution of our acquisition strategy. In the event that our limited financial resources prove to be insufficient to implement our acquisition strategy, we will be required to seek additional financing. Also, in the event of the consummation of an acquisition, we may require additional financing to fund the operations or growth of the target. Additionally, as we are considered a “shell” or “blank check” company, purchasers of our securities cannot currently rely on Rule 144 promulgated under the Securities Act with regard to the resale of their shares. Accordingly, any financing in the form of equity may be deeply discounted to compensate the investors for the added risk and inability to rely on Rule 144. Depending on such discount, our current shareholders may be substantially diluted.

We may not be able to secure additional financing

There can be no assurance that additional financing will be available on acceptable terms, or at all. To the extent that additional financing proves to be unavailable when needed, we would, in all likelihood, be compelled to abandon plans of further acquisitions, and would have minimal capital remaining to pursue other targets. Our inability to secure additional financing, if needed, could also have a material adverse effect on our continued development or growth. We have no arrangements with any bank or financial institution to secure additional financing and there can be no assurance that any such arrangement, if required or otherwise sought, would be available on terms deemed to be commercially acceptable to us and in our best interests.

There may be conflicts of interest between our management and the non-management stockholders of the Company.

Conflicts of interest create the risk that management may have an incentive to act adversely to the interests of the stockholders of the Company.  A conflict of interest may arise between our management's personal pecuniary interest and its fiduciary duty to our stockholders.

In addition, our management is currently involved with other blank check companies, and in the pursuit of business combinations, conflicts with such other blank check companies with which it is, and may in the future become, affiliated, may arise.  If we and the other blank check companies that our management is affiliated with desire to take advantage of the same opportunity, then those members of management that are affiliated with both companies would abstain from voting upon the opportunity. In the event of identical officers and directors, the officers and directors will arbitrarily determine the company that will be entitled to proceed with the proposed transaction.

We have a limited operating history.

We have a limited operating history and no revenues or earnings from operations since inception, and there is a risk that we will be unable to continue as a going concern and consummate a business combination.  We have no significant assets or financial resources. We will, in all likelihood, sustain operating expenses without corresponding revenues, at least until the consummation of a merger or other business combination with a private company. This may result in our incurring a net operating loss that will increase unless we consummate a business combination with a profitable business. We cannot assure you that we can identify a suitable business opportunity and consummate a business combination, or that any such business will be profitable at the time of its acquisition by us or ever.

We have incurred and may continue to incur losses.

As of October 31, 2009, we have incurred a cumulative net loss of $76,287.  We expect that we will incur losses at least until we complete a business combination and perhaps after such a combination as well. There can be no assurances that we will ever be profitable.

We face a number of risks associated with potential acquisitions, including the possibility that we may incur substantial debt which could adversely affect our financial condition.

We intend to use reasonable efforts to complete a merger or other business combination with an operating business. Such combination will be accompanied by risks commonly encountered in acquisitions, including, but not limited to, difficulties in integrating the operations, technologies, products and personnel of the acquired companies and insufficient revenues to offset increased expenses associated with acquisitions.  Failure to manage and successfully integrate acquisitions we make could harm our business, our strategy and our operating results in a material way.  Additionally, completing a business combination is likely to increase our expenses and it is possible that we may incur substantial debt in order to complete a business combination, which can adversely affect our financial condition. Incurring a substantial amount of debt may require us to use a significant portion of our cash flow to pay principal and interest on the debt, which will reduce the amount available to fund working capital, capital expenditures, and other general purposes.  Our indebtedness may negatively impact our ability to operate our business and limit our ability to borrow additional funds by increasing our borrowing costs, and impact the terms, conditions, and restrictions contained in possible future debt agreements, including the addition of more restrictive covenants; impact our flexibility in planning for and reacting to changes in our business as covenants and restrictions contained in possible future debt arrangements may require that we meet certain financial tests and place restrictions on the incurrence of additional indebtedness and place us at a disadvantage compared to similar companies in our industry that have less debt.

There is competition for those private companies suitable for a merger transaction of the type contemplated by management.

The Company is in a highly competitive market for a small number of business opportunities which could reduce the likelihood of consummating a successful business combination. We are, and will continue to be, an insignificant participant in the business of seeking mergers with, joint ventures with and acquisitions of small private and public entities. A large number of established and well-financed entities, including small public companies and venture capital firms, are active in mergers and acquisitions of companies that may be desirable target candidates for us. Nearly all these entities have significantly greater financial resources, technical expertise and managerial capabilities than we do; consequently, we will be at a competitive disadvantage in identifying possible business opportunities and successfully completing a business combination. These competitive factors may reduce the likelihood of our identifying and consummating a successful business combination.

There are relatively low barriers to becoming a blank check company or shell company, thereby increasing the competitive market for a small number of business opportunities.

There are relatively low barriers to becoming a blank check company or shell company.  A newly incorporated company with a single stockholder and sole officer and director may become a blank check company or shell company by voluntarily subjecting itself to the SEC reporting requirements by filing and seeking effectiveness of a Form 10, thereby registering its common stock pursuant to Section 12(g) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 with the SEC.  Assuming no comments to the Form 10 have been received from the SEC, the registration statement is automatically deemed effective 60 days after filing the Form 10 with the SEC.  The relative ease and low cost with which a company can become a blank check or shell company can increase the already highly competitive market for a limited number of businesses that will consummate a successful business combination.

Future success is highly dependent on the ability of management to locate and attract a suitable acquisition.

The nature of our operations is highly speculative, and there is a consequent risk of loss of an investment in the Company. The success of our plan of operation will depend to a great extent on the operations, financial condition and management of the identified business opportunity. While management intends to seek business combination(s) with entities having established operating histories, we cannot provide any assurance that we will be successful in locating candidates meeting that criterion. In the event we complete a business combination, the success of our operations may be dependent upon management of the successor firm or venture partner firm and numerous other factors beyond our control.

Management intends to devote only a limited amount of time to seeking a target company which may adversely impact our ability to identify a suitable acquisition candidate.

While seeking a business combination, management anticipates devoting very limited time to the Company's affairs. Our officers have not entered into written employment agreements with us and are not expected to do so in the foreseeable future. This limited commitment may adversely impact our ability to identify and consummate a successful business combination.

Management has no prior experience as directors or officers of a development stage public company.

Our current officers and director have no prior experience serving as officers or directors of a development stage public company with the business purpose of acquiring a target business. The inexperience of our officers and directors and the fact that the analysis and evaluation of a potential business combination is to be taken under the supervision of our directors and officers may adversely impact our ability to identify and consummate a successful business combination.

There can be no assurance that the Company will successfully consummate a business combination.

We can give no assurances that we will successfully identify and evaluate suitable business opportunities or that we will conclude a business combination. Management has not identified any particular industry or specific business within an industry for evaluation. We cannot guarantee that we will be able to negotiate a business combination on favorable terms.

Our business is difficult to evaluate because we have no operating history.

As the Company has no operating history or revenue and only minimal assets, there is a risk that we will be unable to continue as a going concern and consummate a business combination.  The Company has no recent operating history nor any revenues or earnings from operations since inception. We have no significant assets or financial resources. We will, in all likelihood, sustain operating expenses without corresponding revenues, at least until the consummation of a business combination. This may result in our incurring a net operating loss that will increase continuously until we can consummate a business combination with a profitable business opportunity. We cannot assure you that we can identify a suitable business opportunity and consummate a business combination.

We are a development stage company, and our future success is highly dependent on the ability of management to locate and attract a suitable acquisition.

We were incorporated in August 2008 and are considered to be in the development stage. The nature of our operations is highly speculative, and there is a consequent risk of loss of any investment in the Company. The success of our plan of operation will depend to a great extent on the operations, financial condition and management of the identified business opportunity. While management intends to seek business combination(s) with entities having established operating histories, we cannot provide any assurance that we will be successful in locating candidates meeting that criterion. In the event we complete a business combination, the success of our operations may be dependent upon management of the successor firm or venture partner firm and numerous other factors beyond our control.

The Company has not identified a specific potential acquisition target and there are no existing agreements for a business combination or other transaction.

We have no arrangement, agreement or understanding with respect to engaging in a merger with, joint venture with or acquisition of, a private or public entity. No assurances can be given that we will successfully identify and evaluate suitable business opportunities or that we will conclude a business combination. Management has not identified any particular industry or specific business within an industry for evaluation. We cannot guarantee that we will be able to negotiate a business combination on favorable terms, and there is consequently a risk that funds allocated to the purchase of our shares will not be invested in a company with active business operations. We have virtually unrestricted flexibility in identifying and selecting a prospective acquisition candidate. Although our management will endeavor to evaluate the risks inherent in a particular target business, we cannot assure you that we will properly ascertain or assess all significant risk factors.

Reporting requirements under the Exchange Act and compliance with the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, including establishing and maintaining acceptable internal controls over financial reporting, are costly.

The Company has no business that produces revenues, however, the rules and regulations pursuant to the Exchange Act require a public company to provide periodic reports which will require that the Company engage legal, accounting and auditing services.  The engagement of such services can be costly and the Company is likely to incur losses which may adversely affect the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern.  Additionally, the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 will require that the Company establish and maintain adequate internal controls and procedures over financial reporting.  The costs of complying with the Sarbanes Oxley Act of 2002 and the limited time that management will devote to the Company may make it difficult for the Company to establish and maintain adequate internal controls over financial reporting.  In the event the Company fails to maintain an effective system of internal controls or discover material weaknesses in our internal controls, we may not be able to produce reliable financial reports or prevent fraud, which may harm our financial condition and result in loss of investor confidence and a decline in our share price.

The time and cost of preparing a private company to become a public reporting company may preclude us from entering into a merger or acquisition with the most attractive private companies.

Target companies that fail to comply with SEC reporting requirements may delay or preclude acquisition. Sections 13 and 15(d) of the Exchange Act require reporting companies to provide certain information about significant acquisitions, including certified financial statements for the company acquired, covering one, two, or three years, depending on the relative size of the acquisition. The time and additional costs that may be incurred by some target entities to prepare these statements may significantly delay or essentially preclude consummation of an acquisition. Otherwise suitable acquisition prospects that do not have or are unable to obtain the required audited statements may be inappropriate for acquisition so long as the reporting requirements of the Exchange Act are applicable.

The Company may be subject to further government regulation which would adversely affect our operations.

Although we will be subject to the reporting requirements under the Exchange Act, management believes we will not be subject to regulation under the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended (the “Investment Company Act”), since we will not be engaged in the business of investing or trading in securities. If we engage in business combinations which result in our holding passive investment interests in a number of entities, we could be subject to regulation under the Investment Company Act. If so, we would be required to register as an investment company and could be expected to incur significant registration and compliance costs. We have obtained no formal determination from the SEC as to our status under the Investment Company Act and, consequently, violation of the Investment Company Act could subject us to material adverse consequences.

Any potential acquisition or merger with a foreign company may subject us to additional risks.

If we enter into a business combination with a foreign company, we will be subject to risks inherent in business operations outside of the United States. These risks include, for example, currency fluctuations, regulatory problems, punitive tariffs, unstable local tax policies, trade embargoes, risks related to shipment of raw materials and finished goods across national borders and cultural and language differences.  Foreign economies may differ favorably or unfavorably from the United States economy in growth of gross national product, rate of inflation, market development, rate of savings, and capital investment, resource self-sufficiency and balance of payments positions, and in other respects.

The Company may be subject to certain tax consequences in our business, which may increase our cost of doing business.

We may not be able to structure our acquisition to result in tax-free treatment for the companies or their stockholders, which could deter third parties from entering into certain business combinations with us or result in being taxed on consideration received in a transaction. Currently, a transaction may be structured so as to result in tax-free treatment to both companies, as prescribed by various federal and state tax provisions. We intend to structure any business combination so as to minimize the federal and state tax consequences to both us and the target entity; however, we cannot guarantee that the business combination will meet the statutory requirements of a tax-free reorganization or that the parties will obtain the intended tax-free treatment upon a transfer of stock or assets. A non-qualifying reorganization could result in the imposition of both federal and state taxes that may have an adverse effect on both parties to the transaction.

Our business may have no revenue unless and until we merge with or acquire an operating business.

We are a development stage company and have had no revenue from operations. We may not realize any revenue unless and until we successfully merge with or acquire an operating business.

The Company has conducted no market research or identification of business opportunities, which may affect our ability to identify a business to merge with or acquire.

The Company has not conducted market research concerning prospective business opportunities, nor have others made the results of such market research available to the Company. Therefore, we have no assurances that market demand exists for a merger or acquisition as contemplated by us. Our management has not identified any specific business combination or other transactions for formal evaluation by us, such that it may be expected that any such target business or transaction will present such a level of risk that conventional private or public offerings of securities or conventional bank financing will not be available. There is no assurance that we will be able to acquire a business opportunity on terms favorable to us. Decisions as to which business opportunity to participate in will be unilaterally made by our management, which may act without the consent, vote or approval of our stockholders.

Because we may seek to complete a business combination through a “reverse merger,” following such a transaction we may not be able to attract the attention of major brokerage firms.

Additional risks may exist since it is likely that we will assist a privately held business to become public through a “reverse merger.” Securities analysts of major brokerage firms may not provide coverage of our Company since there is no incentive to brokerage firms to recommend the purchase of our Common Stock. No assurance can be given that brokerage firms will want to conduct any secondary offerings on behalf of our post-merger company in the future.

We cannot assure you that following a business combination with an operating business, the Common Stock will be listed on NASDAQ or any other securities exchange.

Following a business combination, we may seek the listing of Common Stock on NASDAQ or the American Stock Exchange. However, we cannot assure you that following such a transaction, we will be able to meet the initial listing standards of either of those or any other stock exchange, or that we will be able to maintain a listing of the Common Stock on either of those or any other stock exchange. After completing a business combination, until our Common Stock is listed on the NASDAQ or another stock exchange, we expect that our Common Stock would be eligible to trade on the OTC Bulletin Board, another over-the-counter quotation system, or on the “pink sheets,” where our stockholders may find it more difficult to dispose of shares or obtain accurate quotations as to the market value of our Common Stock. In addition, we would be subject to an SEC rule that, if it failed to meet the criteria set forth in such rule, imposes various practice requirements on broker-dealers who sell securities governed by the rule to persons other than established customers and accredited investors. Consequently, such rule may deter broker-dealers from recommending or selling our Common Stock, which may further affect its liquidity. This would also make it more difficult for us to raise additional capital following a business combination.

Risks Related to our Stockholders and Shares of Common Stock

Our stockholders may have a minority interest in the Company following a business combination.

If we enter into a business combination with a company with a value in excess of the value of our Company, and issue shares of our Common Stock to the stockholders of such company as consideration for merging with us, our stockholders will likely own less than 50% of the Company after the business combination. The stockholders of the acquired company would therefore be able to control the election of our board of directors (the “Board of Directors”) and control our Company.

There is currently no trading market for our Common Stock, and liquidity of shares of our Common Stock is limited.

Shares of our Common Stock are not registered under the securities laws of any state or other jurisdiction, and accordingly there is no public trading market for the Common Stock.  Further, no public trading market is expected to develop in the foreseeable future unless and until the Company completes a business combination with an operating business and the Company thereafter files and obtains effectiveness of a registration statement under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”).  Therefore, outstanding shares of Common Stock cannot be offered, sold, pledged or otherwise transferred unless subsequently registered pursuant to, or exempt from registration under, the Securities Act and any other applicable federal or state securities laws or regulations.  Further, stockholders may rely on the exemption from registration provided by Rule 144 of the Securities Act (“Rule 144”), subject to certain restrictions, starting one year after (i) the completion of a business combination with a private company in a reverse merger or reverse takeover transaction after which the Company would cease to be a “shell company” (as defined in Rule 12b-2 under the Exchange Act) and (ii) the disclosure of certain information on a Current Report on Form 8-K within four business days thereafter, and only if the Company has been current in all of its periodic SEC filings for the 12 months preceding the contemplated sale of stock. Compliance with the criteria for securing exemptions under federal securities laws and the securities laws of the various states is extremely complex, especially in respect of those exemptions affording flexibility and the elimination of trading restrictions in respect of securities received in exempt transactions and subsequently disposed of without registration under the Securities Act or state securities laws.

It is likely that our Common Stock will be considered “penny stock,” which may make it more difficult for investors to sell their shares due to suitability requirements.

Our common stock may be deemed to be “penny stock” as that term is defined under the Exchange Act.  Penny stocks generally are equity securities with a price of less than $5.00 (other than securities registered on certain national securities exchanges or quoted on the NASDAQ system, provided that current price and volume information with respect to transactions in such securities is provided by the exchange or system).  Penny stock rules impose additional sales practice requirements on broker-dealers who sell to persons other than established customers and "accredited investors" as that term is defined under the Securities Act of 1933.

The penny stock rules require a broker-dealer, prior to a transaction in a penny stock not otherwise exempt from the rules, to deliver a standardized risk disclosure document in a form prepared by the SEC, which provides information about penny stocks and the nature and level of risks in the penny stock market.  Moreover, broker/dealers are required to determine whether an investment in a penny stock is a suitable investment for a prospective investor. A broker/dealer must receive a written agreement to the transaction from the investor setting forth the identity and quantity of the penny stock to be purchased.  These requirements may reduce the potential market for our common stock by reducing the number of potential investors. This may make it more difficult for investors in our common stock to sell shares to third parties or to otherwise dispose of them. This could cause our stock price to decline.

There are issues impacting liquidity of our securities with respect to the SEC’s review of a future resale registration statement.

Since our shares of Common Stock issued prior to a business combination or reverse merger cannot currently, nor will they for a considerable period of time after we complete a business combination, be available to be offered, sold, pledged or otherwise transferred without being registered pursuant to the Securities Act, we will likely file a resale registration statement on Form S-1, or some other available form, to register for resale such shares of Common Stock. We cannot control this future registration process in all respects as some matters are outside our control. Even if we are successful in causing the effectiveness of the resale registration statement, there can be no assurances that the occurrence of subsequent events may not preclude our ability to maintain the effectiveness of the registration statement. Any of the foregoing items could have adverse effects on the liquidity of our shares of Common Stock.

In addition, the SEC has disclosed that it has developed internal guidelines concerning the use of a resale registration statement to register the securities issued to certain investors in private investment in public equity (PIPE) transactions, where the issuer has a market capitalization of less than $75 million and, in general, does not qualify to file a Registration Statement on Form S-3 to register its securities if the issuer’s securities are listed on the Over-the-Counter Bulletin Board or on the OTC Pink Sheets. The SEC has taken the position that these smaller issuers may not be able to rely on Rule 415 under the Securities Act (“Rule 415”), which generally permits the offer and sale of securities on a continued or delayed basis over a period of time, but instead would require that the issuer offer and sell such securities in a direct or "primary" public offering, at a fixed price, if the facts and circumstances are such that the SEC believes the investors seeking to have their shares registered are underwriters and/or affiliates of the issuer.

It appears that the SEC in most cases will permit a registration for resale of up to one third of the total number of shares of common stock then currently owned by persons who are not affiliates of such issuer and, in some cases, a larger percentage depending on the facts and circumstances. SEC staff members also have indicated that an issuer in most cases will have to wait until the later of six months after effectiveness of the first registration or such time as substantially all securities registered in the first registration are sold before filing a subsequent registration on behalf of the same investors. Since, following a reverse merger or business combination, we may have few or no tradable shares of Common Stock, it is unclear as to how many, if any, shares of Common Stock the SEC will permit us to register for resale, but SEC staff members have at times indicated a willingness to consider a higher percentage in connection with registrations following reverse mergers with shell companies such as the Company. The SEC may require as a condition to the declaration of effectiveness of a resale registration statement that we reduce or “cut back” the number of shares of Common Stock to be registered in such registration statement. The result of the foregoing is that a stockholder’s liquidity in our Common Stock may be adversely affected in the event the SEC requires a cut back of the securities as a condition to allowing the Company to rely on Rule 415 with respect to a resale registration statement, or, if the SEC requires us to file a primary registration statement.

We are controlled by our management.

Management and affiliates of our management currently beneficially own and vote 100% of all the issued and outstanding Common Stock of the Company.  Consequently, management has the ability to influence control of the operations of the Company and, acting together, will have the ability to influence or control substantially all matters submitted to stockholders for approval, including:

·	Election of our board of directors (the “Board of Directors”);
·	Removal of directors;
·	Amendment to the Company’s certificate of incorporation or bylaws; and
·	Adoption of measures that could delay or prevent a change in control or impede a merger, takeover or other business combination.

These stockholders have complete control over our affairs. Accordingly, this concentration of ownership by itself may have the effect of impeding a merger, consolidation, takeover or other business consolidation, or discouraging a potential acquirer from making a tender offer for the Common Stock.

We have never paid dividends on our Common Stock.

We have never paid dividends on our Common Stock and do not presently intend to pay any dividends in the foreseeable future. We anticipate that any funds available for payment of dividends will be re-invested into the Company to further its business strategy.

The Company expects to issue more shares in a merger or acquisition, which will result in substantial dilution.

Our Certificate of Incorporation authorizes the issuance of a maximum of 100,000,000 shares of Common Stock and a maximum of 10,000,000 shares of preferred stock, par value $0.0001 per share (the “Preferred Stock”). Any merger or acquisition effected by us may result in the issuance of additional securities without stockholder approval and may result in substantial dilution in the percentage of our Common Stock held by our then existing stockholders. Moreover, the Common Stock issued in any such merger or acquisition transaction may be valued on an arbitrary or non-arm’s-length basis by our management, resulting in an additional reduction in the percentage of Common Stock held by our then existing stockholders. Our Board of Directors has the power to issue any or all of such authorized but unissued shares without stockholder approval. To the extent that additional shares of Common Stock or Preferred Stock are issued in connection with a business combination or otherwise, dilution to the interests of our stockholders will occur and the rights of the holders of Common Stock might be materially adversely affected.

Our stockholders may engage in a transaction to cause the Company to repurchase its shares of Common Stock.

In order to provide an interest in the Company to third parties, our stockholders may choose to cause the Company to sell Company securities to one or more third parties, with the proceeds of such sale(s) being utilized by the Company to repurchase shares of Common Stock held by it. As a result of such transaction(s), our management, stockholder(s) and Board of Directors may change.

We may issue Preferred Stock.

Our Certificate of Incorporation authorizes the issuance of up to 10,000,000 shares of Preferred Stock with designations, rights and preferences determined from time to time by the Board of Directors. Accordingly, our Board of Directors is empowered, without stockholder approval, to issue Preferred Stock with dividend, liquidation, conversion, voting, or other rights which could adversely affect the voting power or other rights of the holders of the Common Stock. In the event of issuance, the Preferred Stock could be utilized, under certain circumstances, as a method of discouraging, delaying or preventing a change in control of the Company. Although we have no present intention to issue any shares of its authorized Preferred Stock, there can be no assurance that the Company will not do so in the future.

We may be deemed an Investment Company and subjected to related restrictions

The regulatory scope of the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended (the "Investment Company Act"), which was enacted principally for the purpose of regulating vehicles for pooled investments in securities, extends generally to companies engaged primarily in the business of investing, reinvesting, owning, holding or trading in securities. The Investment Company Act may, however, also be deemed to be applicable to a company which does not intend to be characterized as an investment company but which, nevertheless, engages in activities which may be deemed to be within the definitional scope of certain provisions of the Investment Company Act. We believe that our anticipated principal activities, which will involve acquiring control of an operating company, will not subject us to regulation under the Investment Company Act. Nevertheless, there can be no assurance that at some future point we will not be deemed to be an investment company. If we are deemed to be an investment company, we may become subject to certain restrictions relating to our activities, including restrictions on the nature of our investments and the issuance of securities. In addition, the Investment Company Act imposes certain requirements on companies deemed to be within its regulatory scope, including registration as an investment company, adoption of a specific form of corporate structure and compliance with certain burdensome reporting, record keeping, voting, proxy, disclosure and other rules and regulations. In the event of the characterization of us as an investment company, our inability to satisfy such regulatory requirements, whether on a timely basis or at all, would, under certain circumstances, have a material adverse effect on us.

Item 3.  Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk

A smaller reporting company is not required to provide the information required by this Item.

Item 4.  Controls and Procedures

We maintain disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”) that are designed to be effective in providing reasonable assurance that information required to be disclosed in our reports under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the rules and forms of the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “ SEC”), and that such information is accumulated and communicated to our management to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

In designing and evaluating disclosure controls and procedures, management recognizes that any controls and procedures, no matter how well designed and operated, can provide only reasonable, not absolute assurance of achieving the desired objectives. Also, the design of a control system must reflect the fact that there are resource constraints and the benefits of controls must be considered relative to their costs. Because of the inherent limitations in all control systems, no evaluation of controls can provide absolute assurance that all control issues and instances of fraud, if any, have been detected. These inherent limitations include the realities that judgments in decision-making can be faulty and that breakdowns can occur because of simple error or mistake. The design of any system of controls is based, in part, upon certain assumptions about the likelihood of future events and there can be no assurance that any design will succeed in achieving its stated goals under all potential future conditions.

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

Based on management’s evaluation (with the participation of our CEO and Chief Financial Officer (Principal Accounting Officer)), as of the end of the period covered by this report, our CEO and Principal Accounting Officer have concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the Exchange Act)), are effective as of the end of the period covered by this report to provide reasonable assurance that information required to be disclosed by us in reports that we file or submit under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized, and reported within the time periods specified in SEC rules and forms, and is accumulated and communicated to management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial officer, as appropriate, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

Changes in Internal Control Over Financial Reporting

There were no changes to our internal control over financial reporting (as defined in Rules 13a-15(f) and 15d-15(f) under the Exchange Act) that occurred during the period covered by this report that have materially affected, or are reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

Inherent Limitations on Effectiveness of Controls

Our management, including the CEO and Principal Accounting Officer, does not expect that our disclosure controls or our internal control over financial reporting will prevent or detect all error and all fraud. A control system, no matter how well designed and operated, can provide only reasonable, not absolute, assurance that the control system’s objectives will be met. The design of a control system must reflect the fact that there are resource constraints, and the benefits of controls must be considered relative to their costs. Further, because of the inherent limitations in all control systems, no evaluation of controls can provide absolute assurance that misstatements due to error or fraud will not occur or that all control issues and instances of fraud, if any, have been detected. These inherent limitations include the realities that judgments in decision-making can be faulty and that breakdowns can occur because of simple error or mistake. Controls can also be circumvented by the individual acts of some persons, by collusion of two or more people, or by management override of the controls. The design of any system of controls is based in part on certain assumptions about the likelihood of future events, and there can be no assurance that any design will succeed in achieving its stated goals under all potential future conditions. Projections of any evaluation of controls effectiveness to future periods are subject to risks. Over time, controls may become inadequate because of changes in conditions or deterioration in the degree of compliance with policies or procedures.

PART II
OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1.   Legal Proceedings

None

Item 2.  Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities

None

Item 3.  Defaults Upon Senior Securities

None

Item 4.  (Removed and Reserved)

None

Item 5.  Other Information

None

Item 6.   Exhibits

31.1 Certification of the Principal Executive Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002

31.2 Certification of the Principal Financial Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002

32.1 Certification of the Principal Executive Officer pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350

32.2 Certification of the Principal Financial Officer pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350

SIGNATURES

In accordance with the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this Report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, duly authorized.

PIER ACQUISITION I, INC.

By:	/s/ Philip J. Huml
Philip J. Huml, Chief Executive Officer and Principal
Accounting Officer and Director

Dated: December 15, 2010