Bacterin International Holdings, Inc. Announces ISO Certification

BELGRADE, MT - February 26, 2013 - Bacterin International Holdings, Inc. (NYSE MKT: BONE), a leader in the development of revolutionary bone graft material and coatings for medical applications, today announced that it has achieved ISO 13485:2003 Certification. This certification is an internationally recognized management system standard developed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO).

ISO 13485:2003 is a standard specific to medical device quality systems that supplements the ISO 9001 standard and provides a comprehensive quality management system for the design and manufacture of medical devices. Some of the specific requirements included in the ISO 13485:2003 standard include inspection and traceability, process documentation and validation, and verification of the effectiveness of preventative or corrective actions.

“The addition of the ISO 13485:2003 Certification strengthens Bacterin’s commitment  to  customer quality and service”, said Guy Cook, CEO of Bacterin International.  “Our company has been a leader in the manufacturing and marketing of biologics. We look forward to leveraging this certification to further enhance and expand our product portfolio in regenerative medicine.”

About Bacterin International Holdings

Bacterin International Holdings, Inc. (NYSE MKT: BONE) develops, manufactures and markets biologics products to domestic and international markets. Bacterin's proprietary methods optimize the growth factors in human allografts to create the ideal stem cell scaffold to promote bone, subchondral repair and dermal growth. These products are used in a variety of applications including enhancing fusion in spine surgery, relief of back pain, promotion of bone growth in foot and ankle surgery, promotion of cranial healing following neurosurgery and subchondral repair in knee and other joint surgeries.

Bacterin's Medical Device division develops, employs, and licenses bioactive coatings for various medical device applications. Bacterin's strategic coating initiatives include coatings designed to inhibit biofilm formation and microbial contamination. For further information, please visit www.bacterin.com.

Important Cautions Regarding Forward-looking Statements

This news release contains certain disclosures that may be deemed forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 that are subject to significant risks and uncertainties. Forward-looking statements include statements that are predictive in nature, that depend upon or refer to future events or conditions, or that include words such as "continue," "efforts," "expects," "anticipates," "intends," "plans," "believes," "estimates," "projects," "forecasts," "strategy," "will," "goal," "target," "prospects," "potential," "optimistic," "confident," "likely," "probable" or similar expressions or the negative thereof. Statements of historical fact also may be deemed to be forward-looking statements. We caution that these statements by their nature involve risks and uncertainties, and actual results may differ materially depending on a variety of important factors, including, among others: the Company's ability to launch beta and full product releases, the Company's ability to obtain FDA concurrence use for anti-microbial coatings in a timely manner; the Company's ability to meet its obligations under existing and anticipated contractual obligations; the Company's ability to develop, market, sell and distribute desirable applications, products and services and to protect its intellectual property; the ability of the Company's sales force to achieve expected results; the ability of the Company's customers to pay and the timeliness of such payments, particularly during recessionary periods; the Company's ability to obtain financing as and when needed; changes in consumer demands and preferences; the Company's ability to attract and retain management and employees with appropriate skills and expertise; the impact of increased taxation, changes in market, legal and regulatory conditions and in the applicable business environment, including actions of competitors; and other factors. Additional risk factors are listed in the Company's Annual Report on Form 10-K under the heading "Risk Factors." The Company undertakes no obligation to release publicly any revisions to any forward-looking statements to reflect events or circumstances after the date hereof or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events, except as required by law.

Investor Contact:

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