Exhibit 99.1 Developing next generation immunotherapies for cancer patients nd rd 2 VISTA Symposium, September 23 2022 1

Disclaimers and other information This presentation contains forward-looking statements, including statements made pursuant to the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These statements may be identified by words and phrases such as “aims,” “anticipates,” “believes,” “could,” “designed to,” “estimates,” “expects,” “forecasts,” “goal,” “intends,” “may,” “plans,” “possible,” “potential,” “seeks,” “will,” and variations of these words and phrases or similar expressions that are intended to identify forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements include, without limitation, statements regarding the proposed merger between Yumanity Therapeutics, Inc. (“Yumanity”) and Kineta, Inc. (“Kineta”) and the proposed asset sale to Janssen Pharmaceutica NV (“Janssen”), including whether and when the transactions will be consummated; statements about the structure, timing and completion of the proposed transactions; the listing of the combined company on Nasdaq after the closing of the proposed merger; expectations regarding the ownership structure of the combined company after the closing of the proposed merger; the expected executive officers and directors of the combined company; the expected cash position of each of Yumanity and Kineta and the combined company at the closing of the proposed merger; the future operations of the combined company; the nature, strategy and focus of the combined company; the development and commercial potential and potential benefits of any product candidates of the combined company; the executive and board structure of the combined company; the location of the combined company’s corporate headquarters; anticipated preclinical and clinical drug development activities and related timelines, including the expected timing for data and other clinical and preclinical results; Kineta having sufficient resources to advance its pipeline; and other statements that are not historical fact. Actual results and the timing of events could differ materially from those anticipated in such forward-looking statements as a result of these risks and uncertainties, which include, without limitation: (i) the risk that the conditions to the closing of the proposed transactions are not satisfied, including the failure to timely obtain stockholder approval for the transactions, if at all; (ii) uncertainties as to the timing of the consummation of the proposed transactions and the ability of each of Yumanity, Kineta and Janssen to consummate the proposed merger or asset sale, as applicable; (iii) risks related to Yumanity’s ability to manage its operating expenses and its expenses associated with the proposed transactions pending closing; (iv) risks related to the failure or delay in obtaining required approvals from any governmental or quasi-governmental entity necessary to consummate the proposed transactions; (v) the risk that as a result of adjustments to the exchange ratio, Yumanity stockholders and Kineta shareholders could own more or less of the combined company than is currently anticipated; (vi) risks related to the market price of Yumanity’s common stock relative to the exchange ratio; (vii) unexpected costs, charges or expenses resulting from either or both of the proposed transactions; (viii) potential adverse reactions or changes to business relationships resulting from the announcement or completion of the proposed transactions; (ix) the risk that the amount of the dividend distributed to Yumanity stockholders in connection with the asset sale, if any, may be lower than currently anticipated; (x) risks related to the inability of the combined company to obtain sufficient additional capital to continue to advance these product candidates and its preclinical programs; (xi) uncertainties in obtaining successful clinical results for product candidates and unexpected costs that may result therefrom; (xii) risks related to the failure to realize any value from product candidates and preclinical programs being developed and anticipated to be developed in light of inherent risks and difficulties involved in successfully bringing product candidates to market; and (xiii) risks associated with the possible failure to realize certain anticipated benefits of the proposed transactions, including with respect to future financial and operating results. Actual results and the timing of events could differ materially from those anticipated in such forward-looking statements as a result of these risks and uncertainties. These and other risks and uncertainties are more fully described in periodic filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”), including the factors described in the section titled “Risk Factors” in Yumanity’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2022 filed with the SEC, and in other filings that Yumanity makes and will make with the SEC in connection with the proposed transactions, including the proxy statement/prospectus described under “Additional Information and Where to Find It.” You should not place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which are made only as of the date hereof or as of the dates indicated in the forward-looking statements. Except as required by law, Kineta expressly disclaims any obligation or undertaking to update or revise any forward-looking statements contained herein to reflect any change in its expectations with regard thereto or any change in events, conditions or circumstances on which any such statements are based. 2

Disclaimers and other information Additional Information and Where to Find It This presentation may be deemed to be solicitation material with respect to the proposed transactions between Yumanity and Kineta and between Yumanity and Janssen. In connection with the proposed transactions, on August 29, 2022, Yumanity filed with the SEC a registration statement on Form S-4 (the “Initial Registration Statement”) as amended by Amendment No. 1 to the Initial Registration Statement filed with the SEC on October 3, 2022 and Amendment No. 2 to the Initial Registration Statement filed with the SEC on October 24, 2022 (together with the Initial Registration Statement, the “Registration Statement”), which contains a preliminary proxy statement and prospectus. The Registration Statement has not yet become effective. Yumanity will mail the definitive proxy statement/prospectus to the Yumanity securityholders, and the securities may not be sold or exchanged until the Registration Statement becomes effective. Investors and securityholders of Yumanity and Kineta are urged to read these materials when they become available because they will contain important information about Yumanity, Kineta and the proposed transactions. This presentation is not a substitute for the Registration Statement, definitive proxy statement/prospectus or any other documents that Yumanity may file with the SEC or send to securityholders in connection with the proposed transactions. Investors and securityholders may obtain free copies of the documents filed with the SEC, once available, on Yumanity’s website at www.yumanity.com, on the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov or by directing a request to Yumanity’s Investor Relations at (212) 213-0006 ext. 331. This presentation shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any securities, nor shall there be any sale of securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction. No offering of securities shall be made except by means of a prospectus meeting the requirements of Section 10 of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended. Participants in the Solicitation Each of Yumanity, Kineta and their respective directors and executive officers may be deemed to be participants in the solicitation of proxies from the stockholders of Yumanity in connection with the proposed transactions. Information about the executive officers and directors of Yumanity is set forth in Yumanity’s Definitive Proxy Statement on Schedule 14A relating to the 2022 Annual Meeting of Stockholders, filed with the SEC on April 25, 2022. Other information regarding the interests of such individuals, who may be deemed to be participants in the solicitation of proxies for the stockholders of Yumanity, is set forth in the preliminary proxy statement/prospectus included in the Registration Statement and will be set forth in the definitive proxy statement/prospectus and any other relevant documents to be filed with the SEC. You may obtain free copies of these documents as described above. 3

Immune resistance is a major challenge with current cancer therapy Next-generation cancer Blockade and down-regulation of immune response treatments require: • Improving survival for checkpoint inhibitor (CPI) non-responders T cells lose cancer fighting function (70-80%)* • Reprogramming the immune system to attack cancer Tumor cells are invisible to immune system • Integrating innate and adaptive immune responses 4 *Based on publicly available information

KVA12123 VISTA blocking immunotherapy 5

KVA12123 VISTA blocking immunotherapy – Highly expressed in cold tumors including NSCLC, colon and ovarian cancers – Correlates with poor outcomes in cancer patients VISTA – Up-regulated after CPI therapy and associated with treatment failure – Engineered IgG1 mAb that binds to a unique epitope – Binding at physiologic and acidic pH in the TME KVA12123 – Demonstrated single agent tumor growth inhibition and in combination with PD-1 inhibitors* differentiation – Well-tolerated with no CRS-associated cytokine release or neurotoxicity – Dose escalation study: KVA12123 single agent and in combination with pembrolizumab – Primary objectives: Safety and tolerability, Recommended Phase 2 dose (RP2D) or maximum tolerated dose (MTD) of KVA12123 Clinical trial – Secondary objectives: Pharmacokinetics, Immunogenicity, Tumor response in subjects with advanced solid tumors per iRECIST (ORR) – Exploratory objectives: Biomarker and receptor occupancy *in preclinical tumor models 6

Blocking VISTA with KVA12123 activates both innate and adaptive immune cells Increases HLA-dependent Reduces MDSC-mediated Increases monocyte T cell activation differentiation and activation T cell suppression 1000 HLA-DR, CD80, CD86, CXCL10 150000 3000 750 100000 2000 500 1000 50000 250 0 0 0 KVA12123 KVA12123 NK dependent mechanism of action Enhances NK cell activation (CD56+) + NK - NK Gated NK-Cell Expressing CD137, 24hr 3000 1000 2000 750 500 1000 250 0 0 KVA12123 KVA12123 KVA12123 Kineta data on file 7 IgG1 3ug/ml KVA 12123 0.03ug/ml KVA12123 0.3ug/ml KVA12123 3ug/ml KVA12123 30ug/ml gG1 3ug/ml KVA12123 0.03ug/ml KVA12123 0.3ug/ml KVA12123 3ug/ml I PBMC alone IgG1 KVA12123 PBMC+Mono's IgG1 3ug/ml KVA12123 0.03ug/ml KVA12123 0.3ug/ml KVA12123 3ug/ml IgG1 3ug/ml KVA12123 0.03ug/ml KVA12123 0.3ug/ml KVA12123 3ug/ml IgG1 3ug/ml KVA12123 0.03ug/ml KVA12123 0.3ug/ml KVA12123 3ug/ml HLA-DR MFI HLA-DR MFI Absolute Count of Proliferating cells CD137 MFI IFN (pg/mL)

KVA12123 demonstrates single agent tumor growth inhibition and in combination with PD-1 in preclinical models Combination Therapy Combination Therapy Monotherapy Monotherapy Colon Carcinoma Model MC38* Bladder Cancer Model MB49* Bladder Cancer Model MB49 T Cell Lymphoma Model EG7 hVISTA KI mice hVISTA KI mice hVISTA KI mice hVISTA KI mice Mean Tumor Volume Mean Tumor Volume Mean Tumor Volume Mean Tumor Volume Mean Tumor Volume Mean Tumor Volume 1500 Mean Tumor Volume Mean Tumor Volume Human IgG1 3000 IgG Control KVA12.1 2000 2000 Control ms IgG2a Control ms IgG2a KVA12.2a Anti-mPD1 KVA-12.2a Anti-mPD1 KVA-12.2a KVA12.1/anti-mPD1 Combo KVA12.2a / Anti-mPD-1 1000 1500 1500 2000 1000 1000 500 1000 500 500 0 0 0 0 0 5 10 15 20 25 0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24 26 0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24 26 0 10 20 30 40 Days Post Implantation Days Post Implantation Days Post Implantation Days Post Implantation Tumor Growth Inhibition Tumor Growth Inhibition Tumor Growth Inhibition Tumor Growth Inhibition Anti-VISTA: 75% Anti-VISTA: 35-42% Anti-VISTA: 40% Anti-VISTA: 66% Anti-PD1: 42-60% Anti-PD1: 67% Combo: 68% Combo: 85% *Combination therapy studies used sub-optimal doses of each agent KVA12.2a: mouse isotype equivalent of KVA12123 8 Kineta data on file 3 Avg. Tumor Volume (mm ) 3 Avg. Tumor Volume (mm ) 3 Tumor Volume (mm ) 3 Avg. tumor volume (mm )

KVA12123 is observed to be well-tolerated in NHP toxicology studies No No change in CRS cytokine No treatment-related mortality levels (IL6 or TNFα) findings Well No overt clinical signs tolerated or weight loss Kineta has completed multiple, single and repeat-dose toxicology studies in NHP with doses of KVA12123 up to 100 mg/kg Kineta data on file 9

Clinical applications for KVA12123 primarily focused on tumors with high levels of VISTA expression Lung Colon Ovary 20x 20x 20x Brown staining in human tumors indicates VISTA expression 10 Kineta data on file Human Tumor Normal

Phase 1 dose escalation study monotherapy and in combination with pembrolizumab in advanced solid tumors Patient population: Patients with advanced solid tumors Primary objectives: Safety and tolerability, Recommended Phase 2 dose (RP2D) or maximum tolerated dose (MTD) of KVA12123 Secondary objectives: Pharmacokinetics, Immunogenicity, Tumor response in subjects with advanced solid tumors per iRECIST (ORR) Exploratory objectives: Biomarker and receptor occupancy Part B Part A Planned dose levels for single-agent KVA12123 dose escalation Planned dose levels for KVA12123 dose escalation monotherapy in combination with pembrolizumab IV=intravenous; Q2W=every 2 weeks (KVA12123) IV=intravenous; Q2W=every 2 weeks (KVA12123); Q6W=every 6 weeks (pembro) 3 10 30 100 300 1000 30 100 300 1000 mg mg mg mg mg mg mg mg mg mg 3-6 subjects 3-6 subjects 1-6 subjects in each cohort in each cohort in each cohort The KVA12123 study is a Phase 1/2 clinical trial. Part A and Part B are presented above. Part C and Part D are Phase 2 expansion cohorts and will enroll patients with tumor types defined in Part A and Part B 11

Thank You. 12