S&P maintains Ecopetrol's global credit rating at BB+

Ecopetrol S.A. (BVC: ECOPETROL; NYSE: EC, the “Company”) informs that S&P Global Ratings maintained the Company's global credit rating at BB+ as well as its negative outlook, as reported today, June 3, 2025. Additionally, the agency lowered the Company's Stand Alone Credit Profile (SACP) rating from bbb- to bb+.

S&P mentioned that lower oil prices and exchange rate volatility have impacted the Company's financial performance during the last year, and it estimated that Ecopetrol’s debt/EBITDA ratio would remain at a level above 2.0.

The rating agency positively highlighted the Company's strategy, focused on growth prospects, reserve replenishment, and strengthening of the investment portfolio through business diversification and profitability margins.

The assessment of the aforementioned factors, as well as other considerations included in the report supported an individual rating that is at the same level of the Company's overall rating.

The full report issued by S&P, including the detailed rating rationale, can be found below:

Bogota D.C., June 4, 2025

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Ecopetrol is the largest company in Colombia and one of the main integrated energy companies in the American continent, with more than 19,000 employees. In Colombia, it is responsible for more than 60% of the hydrocarbon production of most transportation, logistics, and hydrocarbon refining systems, and it holds leading positions in the petrochemicals and gas distribution segments. With the acquisition of 51.4% of ISA’s shares, the company participates in energy transmission, the management of real-time systems (XM), and the Barranquilla - Cartagena coastal highway concession. At the international level, Ecopetrol has a stake in strategic basins in the American continent, with Drilling and Exploration operations in the United States (Permian basin and the Gulf of Mexico), Brazil, and Mexico, and, through ISA and its subsidiaries, Ecopetrol holds leading positions in the power transmission business in Brazil, Chile, Peru, and Bolivia, road concessions in Chile, and the telecommunications sector.

This release contains statements that may be considered forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. All forward-looking statements, whether made in this release or in future filings or press releases, or orally, address matters that involve risks and uncertainties, including in respect of the Company’s prospects for growth and its ongoing access to capital to fund the Company’s business plan, among others. Consequently, changes in the following factors, among others, could cause actual results to differ materially from those included in the forward-looking statements: market prices of oil & gas, our exploration, and production activities, market conditions, applicable regulations, the exchange rate, the Company’s competitiveness and the performance of Colombia’s economy and industry, to mention a few. We do not intend and do not assume any obligation to update these forward-looking statements.

For more information, please contact:

Head of Capital Markets

Carolina Tovar Aragón

Email: investors@ecopetrol.com.co

Head of Corporate Communications (Colombia)

Marcela Ulloa

Email: marcela.ulloa@ecopetrol.com.co