Ecopetrol Announces Start Dates for the Market Maker program for its Shares on the Colombian Stock Exchange

Ecopetrol S.A. (BVC: ECOPETROL; NYSE: EC) announces that, in accordance with the Form 6-K issued on March 3, 2025, reported by this same medium, it has completed the necessary procedures for the implementation of the Market Maker program for its common stock, with Andes Investment Group Inc., a subsidiary of the Chilean group Larraín Vial, and Valores Bancolombia S.A. Comisionista de Bolsa.

The Market Maker program began on March 3, 2025, through Andes Investment Group Inc., while Valores Bancolombia S.A. Comisionista de Bolsa, the program will began on Friday, March 14, with the authorization from the Colombian Stock Exchange.

With the launching of this program, Ecopetrol aims to contribute to the improvement of trading conditions, price formation, depth, and liquidity of its shares in the local market, thereby strengthening the Colombian capital market and generating value for its shareholders.

For more information on the technical conditions of the liquidity providers program, please refer to the attached Release No. 048 from the Colombian Stock Exchange (only available in Spanish).

Bogota D.C., March 14, 2025

Ecopetrol is the largest company in Colombia and one of the main integrated energy companies in the American continent, with more than 19,000 employees. In Colombia, it is responsible for more than 60% of the hydrocarbon production of most transportation, logistics, and hydrocarbon refining systems, and it holds leading positions in the petrochemicals and gas distribution segments. With the acquisition of 51.4% of ISA’s shares, the company participates in energy transmission, the management of real-time systems (XM), and the Barranquilla - Cartagena coastal highway concession. At the international level, Ecopetrol has a stake in strategic basins in the American continent, with Drilling and Exploration operations in the United States (Permian basin and the Gulf of Mexico), Brazil, and Mexico, and, through ISA and its subsidiaries, Ecopetrol holds leading positions in the power transmission business in Brazil, Chile, Peru, and Bolivia, road concessions in Chile, and the telecommunications sector.

This release contains statements that may be considered forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. All forward-looking statements, whether made in this release or in future filings or press releases, or orally, address matters that involve risks and uncertainties, including in respect of the Company’s prospects for growth and its ongoing access to capital to fund the Company’s business plan, among others. Consequently, changes in the following factors, among others, could cause actual results to differ materially from those included in the forward-looking statements: market prices of oil & gas, our exploration, and production activities, market conditions, applicable regulations, the exchange rate, the Company’s competitiveness and the performance of Colombia’s economy and industry, to mention a few. We do not intend and do not assume any obligation to update these forward-looking statements.

For more information, please contact:

Head of Capital Markets

Carolina Tovar Aragón

Email: investors@ecopetrol.com.co

Head of Corporate Communications (Colombia)

Marcela Ulloa

Email: marcela.ulloa@ecopetrol.com.co