Exhibit 99.1

$250,000,000

MONGODB, INC.

CONVERTIBLE SENIOR NOTES DUE 2024

PURCHASE AGREEMENT

June 25, 2018

June 25, 2018

Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC

Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC

Barclays Capital Inc.

As “Representatives” of the several

Initial Purchasers named in Schedule I hereto

c/o       Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC
1585 Broadway
New York, New York 10036

c/o       Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC
200 West Street
New York, New York 10282

c/o       Barclays Capital Inc.
745 Seventh Avenue
New York, New York 10019

Ladies and Gentlemen:

MongoDB, Inc., a Delaware corporation (the “Company”), proposes to issue and sell to the several purchasers named in Schedule I hereto (the “Initial Purchasers”) $250,000,000 principal amount of its 0.75% Convertible Senior Notes due 2024 (the “Firm Securities”) to be issued pursuant to the provisions of an Indenture, to be dated as of June 28, 2018 (the “Indenture”) between the Company and U.S. Bank National Association, as Trustee (the “Trustee”).  The Company also proposes to issue and sell to the Initial Purchasers not more than an additional $50,000,000 principal amount of its Convertible Senior Notes due 2024 (the “Additional Securities”), if and to the extent that you, as the Representatives, shall have determined to exercise, on behalf of the Initial Purchasers, the right to purchase such Additional Securities granted to the Initial Purchasers in Section 2 hereof.  The Firm Securities and the Additional Securities are hereinafter collectively referred to as the “Securities.”  The Securities will be convertible into cash, shares of the Company’s Class A common stock, par value $0.001 per share (the “Underlying Securities”) or a combination of cash and Underlying Securities, at the Company’s option.  The Underlying Securities, together with the Company’s Class B common stock, par value $0.001 per share (the “Class B Stock”), is referred to herein as “Common Stock.”

The Securities and the Underlying Securities will be offered without being registered under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”), to qualified institutional buyers in compliance with the exemption from registration provided by Rule 144A under the Securities Act.

In connection with the sale of the Securities, the Company has prepared a preliminary offering memorandum (the “Preliminary Memorandum”) and will prepare a final offering memorandum (the “Final Memorandum”) including or incorporating by reference a description of the terms of the Securities and the Underlying Securities, the terms of the offering and a description of the Company.  For purposes of this Agreement, “Additional Written Offering Communication” means any written communication (as defined in Rule 405 under the Securities Act) that constitutes an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy the Securities other than the Preliminary Memorandum or the Final Memorandum; “Time of Sale Memorandum” means the Preliminary Memorandum together with each Additional Written Offering Communication or other information, if any, each identified in Schedule II hereto under the caption Time of Sale Memorandum; and “General Solicitation” means any offer to sell or solicitation of an offer to buy the Securities by any form of general solicitation or advertising (as those terms are used in Regulation D under the Securities Act).  As used herein, the terms Preliminary Memorandum, Time of Sale Memorandum and Final Memorandum shall include the documents, if any, incorporated by reference therein on the date hereof.  The terms “supplement”, “amendment” and “amend” as used herein with respect to the Preliminary Memorandum, the Time of Sale Memorandum, the Final Memorandum or any Additional Written Offering Communication shall include all documents subsequently filed by the Company with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “Commission”) pursuant to the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”), that are deemed to be incorporated by reference therein.

In connection with the offering of the Firm Securities, the Company is separately entering into capped call transactions with certain financial institutions, including with one or more of the Initial Purchasers (or affiliates thereof) (the “Capped Call Counterparties”), in each case pursuant to capped call confirmations (the “Base Capped Call Confirmations”) to be dated the date hereof, and in connection with any exercise by the Initial Purchasers of their option to purchase any Additional Securities, the Company and the Capped Call Counterparties may enter into additional capped call transactions pursuant to additional capped call confirmations (the “Additional Capped Call Confirmations”), each to be dated the date on which the Initial Purchasers exercise their option to purchase such Additional Securities. The Base Capped Call Confirmations and the Additional Capped Call Confirmations are collectively referred to herein as the “Capped Call Confirmations”.

1.                                      Representations and Warranties.  The Company represents and warrants to, and agrees with, the Representatives that:

(a)                                 (i) Each document, if any, filed or to be filed pursuant to the Exchange Act and incorporated by reference in the Preliminary Memorandum, the Time of Sale Memorandum or the Final Memorandum complied or will comply when so filed in all material respects with the applicable requirements of the Exchange Act and the applicable rules and regulations of the Commission thereunder, (ii) the Time of Sale Memorandum does not, and at the time of each sale of the Securities in connection with the offering when the Final Memorandum is not yet available to prospective purchasers and at the Closing

Date (as defined in Section 4), the Time of Sale Memorandum, as then amended or supplemented by the Company, if applicable, will not, contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state a material fact necessary to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading, (iii) any Additional Written Offering Communication prepared, used or referred to by the Company, when considered together with the Time of Sale Memorandum, at the time of its use did not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state a material fact necessary to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading, (iv) any General Solicitation that is not an Additional Written Offering Communication identified in Schedule II hereto,  made by the Company or by an Initial Purchaser with the consent of the Company, when considered together with the Time of Sale Memorandum, at the time when made or used did not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state a material fact necessary to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading and (v) the Preliminary Memorandum does not contain and the Final Memorandum, in the form used by the Initial Purchasers to confirm sales and on the Closing Date (as defined in Section 4), will not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state a material fact necessary to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading, except that the representations and warranties set forth in this paragraph do not apply to statements or omissions in the Preliminary Memorandum, the Time of Sale Memorandum, the Final Memorandum, Additional Written Offering Communication or General Solicitation based upon information relating to any Initial Purchaser furnished to the Company in writing by such Initial Purchaser through the Representatives expressly for use therein.

(b)                                 Except for the Additional Written Offering Communications, if any, identified in Schedule II hereto, including electronic road shows, if any, furnished to the Representatives before first use, the Company has not prepared, used or referred to, and will not, without Representatives’ prior consent, prepare, use or refer to, any Additional Written Offering Communication.

(c)                                  The Company has been duly incorporated, is validly existing as a corporation in good standing under the laws of the State of Delaware, has the corporate power and authority to own its property and to conduct its business as described in the Time of Sale Memorandum and is duly qualified to transact business and is in good standing in each jurisdiction (to the extent the concept of good standing is applicable under the laws such jurisdiction) in which the conduct of its business or its ownership or leasing of property requires such qualification, except to the extent that the failure to be so qualified or be in good standing would not reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole.

(d)                                 Each significant subsidiary (as such term is defined in Rule 1-02 of Regulation S-X) of the Company has been duly incorporated, organized or

formed, as applicable, is validly existing as a corporation or organization in good standing (to the extent the concept of good standing is applicable in such jurisdiction) under the laws of the jurisdiction of its formation, has the corporate or organizational power and authority to own its property and to conduct its business as described in the Time of Sale Memorandum and is duly qualified to transact business and is in good standing (to the extent the concept of good standing is applicable in such jurisdiction) in each jurisdiction in which the conduct of its business or its ownership or leasing of property requires such qualification (to the extent such concepts are applicable under relevant law), except to the extent that the failure to be so qualified or be in good standing would not reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole; all of the issued shares of capital stock of each significant subsidiary (as such term is defined in Rule 1-02 of Regulation S-X) of the Company have been duly and validly authorized and issued, are fully paid and non-assessable (to the extent such concepts are applicable under relevant law) and are owned directly or indirectly by the Company, free and clear of all liens, encumbrances, equities or claims.

(e)                                  This Agreement has been duly authorized, executed and delivered by the Company.

(f)                                   The authorized capital stock of the Company conforms as to legal matters to the description thereof contained in each of the Time of Sale Memorandum and the Final Memorandum.

(g)                                  The shares of Common Stock outstanding prior to the issuance of the Securities have been duly authorized and are validly issued, fully paid and non-assessable.

(h)                                 The Securities have been duly authorized and, when executed and authenticated in accordance with the provisions of the Indenture and delivered to and paid for by the Initial Purchasers in accordance with the terms of this Agreement, will be valid and binding obligations of the Company, enforceable in accordance with their terms, subject to applicable bankruptcy, insolvency and similar laws affecting creditors’ rights generally and equitable principles of general applicability, and will be entitled to the benefits of the Indenture pursuant to which such Securities are to be issued.

(i)                                     The Underlying Securities issuable upon conversion of the Securities have been duly authorized and reserved and, when issued upon conversion of the Securities in accordance with the terms of the Securities, will be validly issued, fully paid and non-assessable, and the issuance of the Underlying Securities will not be subject to any preemptive or similar rights that have not been validly waived.

(j)                                    The Indenture has been duly authorized by the Company and, when executed and delivered by the Company and, assuming due execution and

delivery thereof by the Trustee, the Indenture will constitute a valid and binding agreement of the Company, enforceable in accordance with its terms, subject to applicable bankruptcy, insolvency and similar laws affecting creditors’ rights generally and equitable principles of general applicability.

(k)                                 The Base Capped Call Confirmations have been, and any Additional Capped Call Confirmations on the date or dates that the Initial Purchasers exercise their right to purchase the relevant Additional Securities will have been, duly authorized, executed and delivered by the Company and, assuming due execution and delivery thereof by the Capped Call Counterparties, constitute, or will constitute, as the case may be, valid and legally binding agreements of the Company enforceable against the Company in accordance with their terms, subject, as to enforcement, to bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization and other laws of general applicability relating to or affecting creditors’ rights and to general equity principles.

(l)                                     The execution and delivery by the Company of, and the performance by the Company of its obligations under, this Agreement, the Indenture the Securities and the Capped Call Confirmations will not contravene any provision of (i) applicable law, (ii) the certificate of incorporation or by-laws of the Company, (iii) any agreement or other instrument binding upon the Company or any of its subsidiaries that is material to the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole, or (iv) any judgment, order or decree of any governmental body, agency or court having jurisdiction over the Company or any subsidiary, except that in the case of clauses (i), (iii) and (iv) above, where such contravention would not, individually or in the aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole; and no consent, approval, authorization or order of, or qualification with, any governmental body or agency is required for the performance by the Company of its obligations under this Agreement, the Indenture or the Securities or the entry into the Capped Call Transactions, except such as have been obtained or waived or as may be required by the securities or Blue Sky laws of the various states or foreign jurisdictions or the rules and regulations of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (“FINRA”) in connection with the offer and sale of the Securities.

(m)                             Since the date of the most recent financial statements of the Company incorporated by reference in the Time of Sale Memorandum, there has not occurred any material adverse change, or any development involving a prospective material adverse change, in the condition, financial or otherwise, or in the earnings, business, management or operations of the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole, other than as set forth in the Time of Sale Memorandum.

(n)                                 There are no legal or governmental proceedings pending or to the knowledge of the Company threatened to which the Company or any of its subsidiaries is a party or to which any of the properties of the Company or any of

its subsidiaries is subject other than proceedings accurately described in all material respects in the Time of Sale Memorandum and proceedings that would not reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole, or on the power or ability of the Company to perform its obligations under this Agreement, the Indenture, the Securities or the Capped Call Confirmations or to consummate the transactions contemplated by the Time of Sale Memorandum.

(o)                                 The Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole, (i) are in compliance with any and all applicable foreign, federal, state and local laws and regulations relating to the protection of human health and safety, the environment or hazardous or toxic substances or wastes, pollutants or contaminants (“Environmental Laws”), (ii) have received all permits, licenses or other approvals required of them under applicable Environmental Laws to conduct their respective businesses and (iii) are in compliance with all terms and conditions of any such permit, license or approval, except where such noncompliance with Environmental Laws, failure to receive required permits, licenses or other approvals or failure to comply with the terms and conditions of such permits, licenses or approvals would not, singly or in the aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole.

(p)                                 There are no costs or liabilities associated with Environmental Laws (including, without limitation, any capital or operating expenditures required for clean-up, closure of properties or compliance with Environmental Laws or any permit, license or approval, any related constraints on operating activities and any potential liabilities to third parties) which would, singly or in the aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole.

(q)                                 The Company is not, and after giving effect to the offering and sale of the Securities and the application of the proceeds thereof as described in the Final Memorandum, including the transactions contemplated by the Capped Call Confirmations, will not be, required to register as an “investment company” as such term is defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended (the “Investment Company Act”).

(r)                                    Neither the Company nor any affiliate (as defined in Rule 501(b) of Regulation D under the Securities Act, an “Affiliate”) of the Company has directly, or through any agent, (i) sold, offered for sale, solicited offers to buy or otherwise negotiated in respect of, any security (as defined in the Securities Act) which is or will be integrated with the sale of the Securities in a manner that would require the registration under the Securities Act of the Securities, (ii) made any General Solicitation that is not an Additional Written Offering Communication, other than General Solicitations listed on Schedule II hereto, or those made with the prior written consent of Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC, or (iii)

offered, solicited offers to buy or sold the Securities in any manner involving a public offering within the meaning of Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act.

(s)                                   It is not necessary in connection with the offer, sale and delivery of the Securities to the Initial Purchasers in the manner contemplated by this Agreement to register the Securities under the Securities Act or to qualify the Indenture under the Trust Indenture Act of 1939, as amended.

(t)                                    The Securities satisfy the requirements set forth in Rule 144A(d)(3) under the Securities Act.

(u)                                 (i) None of the Company or its subsidiaries or controlled affiliates, nor any director or officer thereof, nor, to the Company’s knowledge, any employee, agent or representative of the Company or of any of its subsidiaries or controlled affiliates, has taken or will take any action in furtherance of an offer, payment, promise to pay, or authorization or approval of the payment, giving or receipt of money, property, gifts or anything else of value, directly or indirectly, to any government official (including any officer or employee of a government or government-owned or controlled entity or of a public international organization, or any person acting in an official capacity for or on behalf of any of the foregoing, or any political party or party official or candidate for political office) (“Government Official”) in order to influence official action, or to any person in violation of any applicable anti-corruption laws; (ii) the Company and its subsidiaries and controlled affiliates have conducted their businesses in compliance with applicable anti-corruption and anti-bribery laws and have instituted and maintained policies and procedures reasonably designed to promote and achieve compliance with such laws and with the representations and warranties contained herein; and (iii) neither the Company nor its subsidiaries will use, directly or indirectly, the proceeds of  the offering in furtherance of an offer, payment, promise to pay, or authorization of the payment or giving of money, or anything else of value, to any person in violation of any applicable anti-corruption or anti-bribery laws.

(v)                                 The operations of the Company and its subsidiaries are and have been conducted at all times in material compliance with all applicable financial recordkeeping and reporting requirements, including those of the Bank Secrecy Act, as amended by Title III of the Uniting and Strengthening America by Providing Appropriate Tools Required to Intercept and Obstruct Terrorism Act of 2001 (USA PATRIOT Act), and the applicable anti-money laundering statutes of jurisdictions where the Company and its subsidiaries conduct business, the rules and regulations thereunder and any related or similar rules, regulations or guidelines, issued, administered or enforced by any governmental agency having jurisdiction over the Company or any of its subsidiaries (collectively, the “Anti-Money Laundering Laws”), and no action, suit or proceeding by or before any court or governmental agency, authority or body or any arbitrator involving the Company or any of its subsidiaries with respect to the Anti-Money Laundering Laws is pending or, to the best knowledge of the Company, threatened.

(w)                               (i) None of the Company, any of its subsidiaries, or any director or officer thereof, or, to the Company’s knowledge, any employee, agent, controlled affiliate or representative of the Company or any of its subsidiaries, is an individual or entity (“Person”) that is, or is owned or controlled by one or more Persons that are:

(A) the subject of any sanctions administered or enforced by the U.S. Department of Treasury’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (“OFAC”) , the United Nations Security Council (“UNSC”), the European Union (“EU”), Her Majesty’s Treasury (“HMT”), or other relevant sanctions authority (collectively, “Sanctions”), or

(B) located, organized or resident in a country or territory that is the subject of Sanctions (including, without limitation, Crimea, Cuba, Iran, North Korea and Syria).

(ii) The Company will not, directly or indirectly, use the proceeds of the offering, or lend, contribute or otherwise make available such proceeds to any subsidiary, joint venture partner or other Person:

(A) to fund or facilitate any activities or business of or with any Person or in any country or territory that, at the time of such funding or facilitation, is the subject of Sanctions; or

(B) in any other manner that will result in a violation of Sanctions by any Person (including any Person participating in the offering, whether as underwriter, advisor, investor or otherwise).

(iii) For the past 5 years, the Company and its subsidiaries have not knowingly engaged in, are not now knowingly engaged in, and will not engage in, any dealings or transactions with any Person, or in any country or territory, that at the time of the dealing or transaction is or was the subject of Sanctions.

(x)                                 Subsequent to the respective dates as of which information is given in the Time of Sale Memorandum, (i) the Company and its subsidiaries have not incurred any material liability or obligation, direct or contingent, nor entered into any material transaction; (ii) the Company has not purchased any of its outstanding capital stock (other than repurchases of shares issued upon exercise of outstanding warrants and options or otherwise issued pursuant to equity compensation plans or agreements set forth in the Time of Sale Memorandum), nor declared, paid or otherwise made any dividend or distribution of any kind on its capital stock other than ordinary and customary dividends; and (iii) there has not been any material change in the capital stock (other than the exercise or grant of equity awards or the forfeiture of equity awards outstanding as of such respective dates as of which information is given in the  Time of Sale Memorandum, in each case granted pursuant to the equity compensation plans described in the Time of Sale Memorandum), short-term debt or long-term debt of

the Company and its subsidiaries, except in each case as described in the Time of Sale Memorandum, respectively.

(y)                                 The Company and its subsidiaries have good and marketable title in fee simple to all real property and good and marketable title to all personal property (other than intellectual property, which is addressed exclusively in Section 1(z)) owned by them, in each case, which is material to the business of the Company and its subsidiaries taken as a whole, free and clear of all liens, encumbrances and defects except as described in the Time of Sale Memorandum or such as do not materially diminish the value of such property and do not materially interfere with the use made and proposed to be made of such property by the Company and its subsidiaries; and any real property and buildings held under lease by the Company and its subsidiaries are held by them under valid, subsisting and enforceable leases with such exceptions as would not reasonably be expected to materially interfere with the use made and proposed to be made of such property and buildings by the Company and its subsidiaries.

(z)                                  The Company and its subsidiaries own or possess, or can acquire on commercially reasonable terms, sufficient rights to use all material patents, patent rights, licenses, inventions, copyrights, know-how (including trade secrets and other unpatented or unpatentable proprietary or confidential information, systems or procedures), trademarks, service marks and trade names currently employed by them in connection with the business described in the Time of Sale Memorandum.  Neither the Company nor any of its subsidiaries has received any written notice of infringement of or conflict with asserted rights of others with respect to any of the foregoing which, singly or in the aggregate, would reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole.

(aa)                          No material labor dispute with the employees of the Company or any of its subsidiaries exists, or, to the knowledge of the Company, is imminent; and the Company is not aware of any existing, threatened or imminent labor disturbance by the employees of any of its principal suppliers, manufacturers or contractors that would have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole.

(bb)                          The Company and each of its subsidiaries are insured by insurers of recognized financial responsibility against such losses and risks and in such amounts as the Company believes in good faith are prudent and customary in the businesses in which they are engaged; neither the Company nor any of its subsidiaries has been refused any insurance coverage sought or applied for; and neither the Company nor any of its subsidiaries has any reason to believe that it will not be able to renew its existing insurance coverage as and when such coverage expires or to obtain similar coverage from similar insurers as may be necessary to continue its business at a cost that would not have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole.

(cc)                            The Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole, possess all certificates, authorizations and permits issued by the appropriate federal, state or foreign regulatory authorities necessary to conduct their respective businesses, except where the failure to have such certificates, authorizations or permits would not reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole; and neither the Company nor any of its subsidiaries has received any notice of proceedings relating to the revocation or modification of any such certificate, authorization or permit which, singly or in the aggregate, would reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole.

(dd)                          The Company and each of its subsidiaries have filed all federal, state, local and foreign tax returns required to be filed through the date of this Agreement or have requested extensions thereof (except where the failure to file would not, individually or in the aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole) and have paid all taxes required to be paid thereon (except for cases in which the failure to file or pay would not reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole, or, except as currently being contested in good faith and for which reserves required by generally accepted accounting principles in the United States (“U.S. GAAP”) have been created in the financial statements of the Company), and no tax deficiency has been determined adversely to the Company or any of its subsidiaries which has had (nor does the Company nor any of its subsidiaries have any notice or knowledge of any tax deficiency which would reasonably be expected to be determined adversely to the Company or its subsidiaries and which would reasonably be expected to have) a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole.

(ee)                            The Company and its subsidiaries on a consolidated basis maintain a system of internal accounting controls sufficient to provide reasonable assurance that (i) transactions are executed in accordance with management’s general or specific authorizations; (ii) transactions are recorded as necessary to permit preparation of financial statements in conformity U.S. GAAP and to maintain asset accountability; (iii) access to assets is permitted only in accordance with management’s general or specific authorization; and (iv) the recorded accountability for assets is compared with the existing assets at reasonable intervals and appropriate action is taken with respect to any differences. Except as described in the Time of Sale Memorandum, since the end of the Company’s most recent audited fiscal year, there has been (i) no material weakness in the Company’s internal control over financial reporting (whether or not remediated) and (ii) no change in the Company’s internal control over financial reporting that has materially and adversely affected, or is reasonably likely to materially and adversely affect, the Company’s internal control over financial reporting.

(ff)                              The Company has not sold, issued or distributed any shares of Common Stock during the six-month period preceding the date hereof, including

any sales pursuant to Rule 144A under, or Regulation D or S of, the Securities Act, other than shares issued pursuant to employee benefit plans, qualified stock option plans or other employee or director compensation plans or arrangements or pursuant to outstanding options, rights or warrants.

(gg)                            Nothing has come to the attention of the Company that has caused it to reasonably believe that the industry-related and market-related data included in the Time of Sale Memorandum is not based on or derived from sources that are reliable and accurate in all material respects.

(hh)                          The consolidated financial statements (including the related notes thereto) of the Company and its consolidated subsidiaries incorporated by reference in the Time of Sale Memorandum comply in all material respects with the applicable requirements of the Securities Act and present fairly in all material respects the financial position of the Company and its consolidated subsidiaries as of the dates indicated and the results of their operations and the changes in their cash flows for the periods specified; such financial statements have been prepared in conformity with U.S. GAAP applied on a consistent basis throughout the periods covered thereby; and any supporting schedules incorporated by reference in the Time of Sale Memorandum present fairly in all material respects the information required to be stated therein; the other financial information included in the Time of Sale Memorandum has been derived from the accounting or other records of the Company and its consolidated subsidiaries and presents fairly in all material respects the information shown thereby; the pro forma financial information and the related notes thereto included in the Time of Sale Memorandum have been prepared in accordance with the applicable requirements of the Securities Act and the assumptions underlying such pro forma financial information are set forth in the Time of Sale Memorandum and provide a reasonable basis for presenting the effects directly attributable to the transactions and events described therein; and, in the case of “non-GAAP financial measures” (as such term is defined by the rules and regulations of the Commission) included in the Time of Sale Memorandum, such measures are presented in all material respects in compliance with Regulation G under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”) and Item 10 of Regulation S-K under the Securities Act, as applicable.

(ii)                                  PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (“PwC”) who have certified certain financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries, is an independent registered public accounting firm with respect to the Company and its subsidiaries within the applicable rules and regulations adopted by the Commission and the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (United States) and as required by the Securities Act.

(jj)                                Each employee benefit plan, within the meaning of Section 3(3) of the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended (“ERISA”), for which the Company or any member of its “Controlled Group” (defined as any organization which is a member of a controlled group of corporations within the

meaning of Section 414 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended (the “Code”)) would have any liability has been maintained in material compliance with its terms and the requirements of any applicable statutes, orders, rules and regulations, including but not limited to, ERISA and the Code, except for noncompliance that would not reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole.

(kk)                          Neither the Company nor any of its subsidiaries has taken, directly or indirectly, any action which is designed, or would reasonably be expected, to cause or result in, or which constitutes, the stabilization or manipulation of the price of the Securities or the Underlying Securities to facilitate the sale or resale of the Securities or the Underlying Securities or to result in a violation of Regulation M under the Exchange Act, provided, however, the Company makes no representation with respect to any actions taken by the Initial Purchasers.

(ll)                                  Neither the Company nor any of its subsidiaries is a party to any contract, agreement or understanding with any person (other than this Agreement) that would reasonably be expected to give rise to a valid claim against any of them or any Initial Purchaser for a brokerage commission, finder’s fee or like payment in connection with the offering.

(mm)                  Except as in each case would not reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole, the Company has operated its business in a manner compliant with all privacy and data protection laws and regulations applicable to the Company’s collection, handling, and storage of its customers’ data; the Company has policies and procedures in place designed to ensure privacy and data protection laws are complied with and takes steps which are reasonably designed to assure compliance in all material respects with such policies and procedures.

(nn)                          The information technology systems, equipment and software used by the Company or any of its subsidiaries in their respective businesses (the “IT Assets”) are adequate for the operation of the business of the Company as currently conducted. Such IT Assets (i) operate and perform in all material respects in accordance with their documentation and functional specifications and otherwise as required by the Company’s and its subsidiaries’ respective businesses as currently conducted, (ii) except as described in the Time of Sale Memorandum, have not materially malfunctioned or failed since the Company’s inception, except as would not be expected to have a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole, and (iii) are free of any viruses, “back doors,” “Trojan horses,” “time bombs, “worms,” “drop dead devices” or other software or hardware components that are designed or intended to interrupt use of, permit unauthorized access to, or disable, damage or erase, any software material to the business of the Company or any of its subsidiaries. The Company and its subsidiaries have implemented commercially reasonable backup and disaster recovery technology processes consistent with prevalent industry practices. To the Company’s knowledge, no person has gained unauthorized

access to any IT Asset since the Company’s inception in a manner that has resulted or could reasonably be expected to result in a material adverse effect on the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole.

(oo)                          There are no debt securities or preferred stock issued, or guaranteed, by the Company that are rated by a “nationally recognized statistical rating organization,” as such term is defined in Section 3(a)(62) of the Exchange Act.

(pp)                          The interactive data in eXtensible Business Reporting Language included or incorporated by reference in the Time of Sale Memorandum and the Final Memorandum fairly presents the information called for in all material respects and has been prepared in accordance with the Commission’s rules and guidelines applicable thereto.

2.                             Agreements to Sell and Purchase.  The Company hereby agrees to sell to the several Initial Purchasers, and each Initial Purchaser, upon the basis of the representations and warranties herein contained, but subject to the conditions hereinafter stated, agrees, severally and not jointly, to purchase from the Company the respective principal amount of Firm Securities set forth in Schedule I hereto opposite its name at a purchase price of 97.375% of the principal amount thereof (the “Purchase Price”).

On the basis of the representations and warranties contained in this Agreement, and subject to its terms and conditions, the Company agrees to sell to the Initial Purchasers the Additional Securities, and the Initial Purchasers shall have the right to purchase, severally and not jointly, up to $50,000,000 principal amount of Additional Securities at the Purchase Price. The Representatives may exercise this right on behalf of the Initial Purchasers in whole or from time to time in part by giving written notice to the Company; provided that the Option Closing Date (as defined below) shall occur within a period of 13 calendar days from, and including, the Closing Date.  Any exercise notice shall specify the principal amount of Additional Securities to be purchased by the Initial Purchasers and the date on which such Additional Securities are to be purchased.  Each purchase date must be at least one business day after the written notice is given and may not be earlier than the closing date for the Firm Securities nor later than ten business days after the date of such notice.  Additional Securities may be purchased as provided in Section 4 solely for the purpose of covering sales of securities in excess of the number of the Firm Securities.  On each day, if any, that Additional Securities are to be purchased (an “Option Closing Date”), each Initial Purchaser agrees, severally and not jointly, to purchase the principal amount of Additional Securities (subject to such adjustments to eliminate fractional Securities as the Representatives may determine) that bears the same proportion to the total principal amount of Additional Securities to be purchased on such Option Closing Date as the principal amount of Firm Securities set forth in Schedule I opposite the name of such Initial Purchaser bears to the total principal amount of Firm Securities.

3.                             Terms of Offering.  The Representatives have advised the Company that the Initial Purchasers will make an offering of the Securities purchased by the Initial

Purchasers hereunder as soon as practicable after this Agreement is entered into as in the Representatives’ judgment is advisable.

4.                             Payment and Delivery.  Payment for the Firm Securities shall be made to the Company in Federal or other funds immediately available in New York City against delivery of such Firm Securities for the respective accounts of the several Initial Purchasers at 10:00 a.m., New York City time, on June 28, 2018, or at such other time on the same or such other date, not later than July 5, 2018, as shall be designated in writing by the Representatives.  The time and date of such payment are hereinafter referred to as the “Closing Date.”

Payment for any Additional Securities shall be made to the Company in Federal or other funds immediately available in New York City against delivery of such Additional Securities for the respective accounts of the several Initial Purchasers at 10:00 a.m., New York City time, on the date specified in the corresponding notice described in Section 2 or at such other time on the same or on such other date, in any event not later than the last calendar day of the 13-calendar day period beginning on, and including, the Closing Date, as shall be designated in writing by the Representatives.

The Securities shall be in definitive form or global form, as specified by the Representatives, and registered in such names and in such denominations as the Representatives shall request in writing not later than one full business day prior to the Closing Date or the applicable Option Closing Date, as the case may be. The Securities shall be delivered to the Representatives on the Closing Date or an Option Closing Date, as the case may be, for the respective accounts of the several Initial Purchasers, with any transfer taxes payable in connection with the transfer of the Securities to the Initial Purchasers duly paid, against payment of the Purchase Price therefor.

5.                             Conditions to the Initial Purchasers’ Obligations.  The several obligations of the Initial Purchasers to purchase and pay for the Firm Securities on the Closing Date are subject to the following conditions:

(a)                       Subsequent to the execution and delivery of this Agreement and prior to the Closing Date, there shall not have occurred any change, or any development involving a prospective change, in the condition, financial or otherwise, or in the earnings, business, management or operations of the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole, from that set forth in the Time of Sale Memorandum that, in the Representatives’ judgment, is material and adverse and that makes it, in the Representatives’ judgment, impracticable to market the Securities on the terms and in the manner contemplated in the Time of Sale Memorandum.

(b)                       The Representatives shall have received on the Closing Date a certificate, dated the Closing Date and signed on behalf of the Company by an executive officer of the Company, to the effect that the representations and warranties of the Company contained in this Agreement are true and correct as of the Closing Date and that the Company has complied with all of the agreements

and satisfied all of the conditions on its part to be performed or satisfied hereunder on or before the Closing Date.

The officer signing and delivering such certificate may rely upon his or her knowledge as to proceedings threatened.

(c)                        The Representatives shall have received on the Closing Date an opinion and negative assurance letter of Cooley LLP (“Cooley”), outside counsel for the Company, each dated the Closing Date, in form and substance satisfactory to the Representatives.  Such opinion and negative assurance letter shall be rendered to the Initial Purchasers at the request of the Company and shall so state therein.

(d)                       The Representatives shall have received on the Closing Date an opinion and negative assurance letter of Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, Professional Corporation (“WSGR”), counsel for the Initial Purchasers, each dated the Closing Date, in a form and substance satisfactory to the Representatives.

(e)                        The Representatives shall have received on each of the date hereof and the Closing Date a letter, dated the date hereof or the Closing Date, as the case may be, in form and substance satisfactory to the Initial Purchasers, from PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, an independent registered public accounting firm, containing statements and information of the type ordinarily included in accountants’ “comfort letters” to underwriters with respect to the financial statements and certain financial information contained in or incorporated by reference into the Time of Sale Memorandum and the Final Memorandum; provided that the letter delivered on the Closing Date shall use a “cut-off date” not earlier than the date hereof.

(f)                         The “lock-up” agreements, each substantially in the form of Exhibit A hereto, between the Representatives and certain shareholders, officers and directors of the Company relating to sales and certain other dispositions of shares of Common Stock or certain other securities, delivered to the Representatives on or before the date hereof, shall be in full force and effect on the Closing Date.

(g)                        The Initial Purchasers shall have received on the Closing Date a certificate of the principal financial officer of the Company, with respect to certain financial information of the Company, in form and substance satisfactory to the Representatives.

(h)                       An application for the listing of the Underlying Securities shall have been submitted to The Nasdaq Global Market (“Nasdaq”) and the Underlying Securities shall have been approved for listing on Nasdaq, subject to official notice of issuance.

(i)                           On or prior to the Closing Date, the Company shall have furnished to the Representatives such further certificates and documents as the Representatives may reasonably request.

(j)                          The several obligations of the Initial Purchasers to purchase Additional Securities hereunder are subject to the delivery to the Representatives on the applicable Option Closing Date of the following:

(i)                               a certificate, dated the Option Closing Date and signed by an executive officer of the Company, confirming that the certificate delivered on the Closing Date pursuant to Section 5(b) hereof remains true and correct as of such Option Closing Date;

(ii)                            an opinion and negative assurance letter of Cooley LLP, outside counsel for the Company, dated the Option Closing Date, relating to the Additional Securities to be purchased on such Option Closing Date and otherwise to substantially the same effect as the opinion required by Section 5(c) hereof;

(iii)                         an opinion of Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, Professional Corporation, counsel for the Initial Purchasers, dated the Option Closing Date, relating to the Additional Securities to be purchased on such Option Closing Date and otherwise to the same effect as the opinion required by Section 5(d) hereof;

(iv)                        a letter dated the Option Closing Date, in form and substance satisfactory to the Initial Purchasers, from PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, an independent registered public accounting firm, substantially in the same form and substance as the letter furnished to the Initial Purchasers pursuant to Section 5(e) hereof; provided that the letter delivered on the Option Closing Date shall use a “cut-off date” not earlier than three business days prior to such Option Closing Date;

(v)                           a certificate, dated the Option Closing Date and signed by the principal financial officer of the Company, confirming that the certificate delivered on the Closing Date pursuant to Section 5(g) hereof remains true and correct as of such Option Closing Date; and

(vi)                        such other documents as the Representatives may reasonably request with respect to the good standing of the Company, the due authorization, execution and authentication and issuance of the Additional Securities to be sold on such Option Closing Date and other matters related to the execution and authentication and issuance of such Additional Securities.

6.                             Covenants of the Company.  The Company covenants with each Initial Purchaser as follows:

(a)                                 To furnish to the Representatives in New York City, without charge, prior to 10:00 a.m. New York City time on the business day next succeeding the date of this Agreement and during the period mentioned in Section 6(d) or (e), as many copies of the Time of Sale Memorandum, the Final Memorandum, any documents incorporated by reference therein and any supplements and amendments thereto as the Representatives may reasonably request.

(b)                                 Before amending or supplementing the Preliminary Memorandum, the Time of Sale Memorandum or the Final Memorandum, to furnish to the Representatives a copy of each such proposed amendment or supplement and not to use any such proposed amendment or supplement to which the Representatives reasonably object.

(c)                                  To furnish to the Representatives a copy of each proposed Additional Written Offering Communication to be prepared by or on behalf of, used by, or referred to by the Company and not to use or refer to any proposed Additional Written Offering Communication to which the Representatives reasonably object.

(d)                                 If the Time of Sale Memorandum is being used to solicit offers to buy the Securities prior to the completion of the distribution of the Securities and at a time when the Final Memorandum is not yet available to prospective purchasers and any event shall occur or condition exist as a result of which it is necessary to amend or supplement the Time of Sale Memorandum in order to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances, not misleading, or if, in the opinion of counsel for the Initial Purchasers, it is necessary to amend or supplement the Time of Sale Memorandum to comply with applicable law, forthwith to prepare and furnish, at its own expense, to the Initial Purchasers and to any dealer upon request, either amendments or supplements to the Time of Sale Memorandum so that the statements in the Time of Sale Memorandum as so amended or supplemented will not, in the light of the circumstances when delivered to a prospective purchaser, be misleading or so that the Time of Sale Memorandum, as amended or supplemented, will comply with applicable law.

(e)                                  If, during such period after the date hereof and prior to the date on which all of the Securities shall have been sold by the Initial Purchasers, any event shall occur or condition exist as a result of which it is necessary to amend or supplement the Final Memorandum in order to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances when the Final Memorandum is delivered to a purchaser, not misleading, or if, in the opinion of counsel for the Initial Purchasers, it is necessary to amend or supplement the Final Memorandum to comply with applicable law, forthwith to prepare and furnish, at its own expense, to the Initial Purchasers, either amendments or supplements to the Final Memorandum so that the statements in the Final Memorandum as so amended or supplemented will not, in the light of the circumstances when the Final

Memorandum is delivered to a purchaser, be misleading or so that the Final Memorandum, as amended or supplemented, will comply with applicable law.

(f)                                   To endeavor to qualify the Securities for offer and sale under the securities or Blue Sky laws of such jurisdictions as the Representatives shall reasonably request, provided that the Company shall not be required to (i) qualify as a foreign corporation or other entity or as a dealer in securities in any such jurisdiction where it would not otherwise be required to so qualify, (ii) file any general consent to service of process in any such jurisdiction or (iii) subject itself to taxation in any such jurisdiction if it is not otherwise so subject.

(g)                                  Whether or not the transactions contemplated in this Agreement are consummated or this Agreement is terminated, to pay or cause to be paid all expenses incident to the performance of its obligations under this Agreement, including: (i) the fees, disbursements and expenses of the Company’s counsel and the Company’s accountants in connection with the issuance and sale of the Securities and all other fees or expenses in connection with the preparation of the Preliminary Memorandum, the Time of Sale Memorandum, the Final Memorandum, any Additional Written Offering Communication prepared by or on behalf of, used by, or referred to by the Company and any amendments and supplements to any of the foregoing, including all printing costs associated therewith, and the delivering of copies thereof to the Initial Purchasers, in the quantities herein above specified, (ii) all costs and expenses related to the transfer and delivery of the Securities to the Initial Purchasers, including any transfer or other taxes payable thereon, (iii) the cost of printing or producing any Blue Sky or legal investment memorandum in connection with the offer and sale of the Securities under state securities laws and all expenses in connection with the qualification of the Securities for offer and sale under state securities laws as provided in Section 6(f) hereof, including filing fees and the reasonable fees and disbursements of counsel for the Initial Purchasers in connection with such qualification and in connection with the Blue Sky or legal investment memorandum, provided that such fees and disbursements do not exceed $10,000, (iv) any fees charged by rating agencies for the rating of the Securities, (v) the fees and expenses, if any, incurred in connection with the listing of the Underlying Securities on Nasdaq, (vi) the costs and charges of the Trustee and any transfer agent, registrar or depositary, (vii) the cost of the preparation, issuance and delivery of the Securities, (viii) the costs and expenses of the Company relating to investor presentations on any “road show” undertaken in connection with the marketing of the offering of the Securities, including, without limitation, expenses associated with the preparation or dissemination of any electronic road show, expenses associated with production of road show slides and graphics, fees and expenses of any consultants engaged in connection with the road show presentations with the prior approval of the Company, and (ix) all other cost and expenses incident to the performance of the obligations of the Company hereunder for which provision is not otherwise made in this Section.  It is understood, however, that except as provided in this Section, Section 8, and the last paragraph of Section 10, the Initial Purchasers will pay all of their costs and

expenses, including fees and disbursements of their counsel, transfer taxes payable on resale of any of the Securities by them and any advertising expenses connected with any offers they may make.

(h)                                 Neither the Company nor any Affiliate will sell, offer for sale or solicit offers to buy or otherwise negotiate in respect of any security (as defined in the Securities Act) which could be integrated with the sale of the Securities in a manner which would require the registration under the Securities Act of the Securities.

(i)                                     To furnish the Representatives with any proposed General Solicitation to be made by the Company or on its behalf before its use, and not to make or use any proposed General Solicitation without the Representatives’ prior written consent.

(j)                                    While any of the Securities or the Underlying Securities remain “restricted securities” within the meaning of the Securities Act, to make available, upon request, to any seller of such Securities the information specified in Rule 144A(d)(4) under the Securities Act, unless the Company is then subject to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act.

(k)                                 During the period of one year after the Closing Date or any Option Closing Date, if later, the Company will not be, nor will it become, an open-end investment company, unit investment trust or face-amount certificate company that is or is required to be registered under Section 8 of the Investment Company Act.

(l)                                     During the period of one year after the Closing Date or any Option Closing Date, if later, the Company will not, and will not permit any person that is a controlled affiliate (as defined in Rule 144 under the Securities Act) at such time (or has been a controlled affiliate within the three months preceding such time) to, resell any of the Securities or the Underlying Securities which constitute “restricted securities” under Rule 144 that have been reacquired by any of them, unless registered under the Securities Act or resold pursuant to an exemption from the registration requirements of the Securities Act in a transaction that results in such Securities no longer being a “restricted security” under Rule 144.

(m)                             Not to take any action prohibited by Regulation M under the Exchange Act in connection with the distribution of the Securities contemplated hereby.

(n)                                 The Company will deliver to each Initial Purchaser (or its agent), on the date of execution of this Agreement, a properly completed and executed Certification Regarding Beneficial Owners of Legal Entity Customers, together with copies of identifying documentation, and the Company undertakes to provide such additional supporting documentation as each Initial Purchaser may

reasonably request in connection with the verification of the foregoing Certification.

The Company also agrees that, without the prior written consent of Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. on behalf of the Initial Purchasers, it will not, during the period ending 60 days after the date of the Final Memorandum ( the “Restricted Period”), (1) offer, pledge, sell, contract to sell, sell any option or contract to purchase, purchase any option or contract to sell, grant any option, right or warrant to purchase, lend, or otherwise transfer or dispose of, directly or indirectly, any shares of Common Stock or any securities convertible into or exercisable or exchangeable for Common Stock or (2) enter into any swap or other arrangement that transfers to another, in whole or in part, any of the economic consequences of ownership of the Common Stock, whether any such transaction described in clause (1) or (2) above is to be settled by delivery of Common Stock or such other securities, in cash or otherwise or (3) confidentially submit or file any registration statement with the Commission relating to the offering of any shares of Common Stock or any securities convertible into or exercisable or exchangeable for Common Stock.

The foregoing sentence shall not apply to (a) the sale of the Securities under this Agreement and the issuance of Underlying Securities upon conversion thereof, (b) the issuance by the Company of any shares of Common Stock or securities convertible into or exercisable for Common Stock pursuant to the conversion or exchange of convertible or exchangeable securities or the exercise of warrants or options, in each case outstanding on the date hereof of which the Initial Purchasers have been advised in writing, (c) grants of stock options, stock awards, restricted stock or other equity awards and the issuance of Common Stock or securities convertible into or exercisable for Common Stock (whether upon the exercise of stock options or otherwise) to employees, officers, directors, advisors, or consultants of the Company pursuant to the terms of a plan in effect on the date hereof and described in the Time of Sale Memorandum, (d) the entry into an agreement providing for the issuance by the Company of Common Stock or securities convertible into, exercisable for or which are otherwise exchangeable for or represent the right to receive Common Stock in connection with (x) the acquisition by the Company or any of its subsidiaries of the securities, business, technology, property or other assets of another person or entity or pursuant to an employee benefit plan assumed by the Company in connection with such acquisition, and the issuance of any Common Stock or securities convertible into, exercisable for or which are otherwise exchangeable for or represent the right to receive Common Stock pursuant to any such agreement or (y) the Company’s joint ventures, commercial relationships and other strategic transactions, provided that the aggregate number of shares of Common Stock, securities convertible into, exercisable for or which are otherwise exchangeable for or represent the right to receive Common Stock that the Company may sell or issue or agree to sell or issue pursuant to this clause (e) shall not exceed 5% of the total number of shares of Common Stock outstanding immediately following the completion of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement and all recipients of any such securities shall enter into a lock-up letter substantially in the form of Exhibit A  covering the remainder of the Restricted Period, (e) the establishment or amendment of a trading plan pursuant to Rule 10b5-1 under the Exchange Act for the transfer of shares of Common Stock, provided

that (i) such plan does not provide for the transfer of Common Stock during the Restricted Period and (ii) to the extent a public announcement or filing under the Exchange Act, if any, is required of or voluntarily made by the Company regarding the establishment or amendment of such plan, such announcement or filing shall include a statement to the effect that no transfer of Common Stock may be made under such plan during the Restricted Period or (f) the filing of any registration statement on Form S-8 relating to securities granted or to be granted pursuant to any plan in effect on the date hereof and described in the Time of Sale Memorandum or any assumed benefit plan contemplated by clause (d).

7.                             Offering of Securities; Restrictions on Transfer.  (a) Each Initial Purchaser, severally and not jointly, represents and warrants that such Initial Purchaser is a qualified institutional buyer as defined in Rule 144A under the Securities Act (a “QIB”). Each Initial Purchaser, severally and not jointly, agrees with the Company that (i) it will not solicit offers for, or offer or sell, such Securities by any General Solicitation, other than a permitted communication listed on Schedule II hereto, or those made with the prior written consent of the Company, or in any manner involving a public offering within the meaning of Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act, and (ii) it will sell such Securities in the United States only to persons that it reasonably believes to be QIBs, that in purchasing such Securities are deemed to have represented and agreed as provided in the Final Memorandum under the captions “Notice to Investors” and “Transfer Restrictions”.

(b)                       The Company agrees that the Initial Purchasers may provide copies of the Preliminary Memorandum, the Time of Sale Memorandum, the Final Memorandum and any other agreements or documents relating thereto, including without limitation, the Indenture, to Xtract Research LLC (“Xtract”), following completion of the offering, for inclusion in an online research service sponsored by Xtract, access to which shall be restricted by Xtract to QIBs.

8.                             Indemnity and Contribution.  (a) The Company agrees to indemnify and hold harmless each Initial Purchaser, each person, if any, who controls any Initial Purchaser within the meaning of either Section 15 of the Securities Act or Section 20 of the Exchange Act, and each affiliate of any Initial Purchaser within the meaning of Rule 405 under the Securities Act from and against any and all losses, claims, damages and liabilities (including, without limitation, any legal or other expenses reasonably incurred in connection with defending or investigating any such action or claim) caused by any untrue statement or alleged untrue statement of a material fact contained in the Preliminary Memorandum, the Time of Sale Memorandum, any Additional Written Offering Communication prepared by or on behalf of, used by, or referred to by the Company, any General Solicitation made by the Company, any “road show” as defined in Rule 433(h) under the Securities Act (a “road show”), the Final Memorandum or any amendment or supplement thereto, or caused by any omission or alleged omission to state therein a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein in the light of the circumstances under which they were made not misleading, except insofar as such losses, claims, damages or liabilities are caused by any such untrue statement or omission or alleged untrue statement or omission based upon information

relating to any Initial Purchaser furnished to the Company in writing by such Initial Purchaser through the Representatives expressly for use therein.

(b)                       Each Initial Purchaser agrees, severally and not jointly, to indemnify and hold harmless the Company, its directors, its officers and each person, if any, who controls the Company within the meaning of either Section 15 of the Securities Act or Section 20 of the Exchange Act to the same extent as the foregoing indemnity from the Company to such Initial Purchaser, but only with reference to information relating to such Initial Purchaser furnished to the Company in writing by such Initial Purchaser through the Representatives expressly for use in the Preliminary Memorandum, the Time of Sale Memorandum, any Additional Written Offering Communication set forth in Schedule II hereto, road show, General Solicitation set forth in Schedule II hereto, the Final Memorandum or any amendment or supplement thereto.

(c)                        In case any proceeding (including any governmental investigation) shall be instituted involving any person in respect of which indemnity may be sought pursuant to Section 8(a) or 8(b), such person (the “indemnified party”) shall promptly notify the person against whom such indemnity may be sought (the “indemnifying party”) in writing and the indemnifying party, upon request of the indemnified party, shall retain counsel reasonably satisfactory to the indemnified party to represent the indemnified party and any others the indemnifying party may designate in such proceeding and shall pay the reasonably incurred, documented fees and disbursements of such counsel related to such proceeding.  In any such proceeding, any indemnified party shall have the right to retain its own counsel, but the fees and expenses of such counsel shall be at the expense of such indemnified party unless (i) the indemnifying party and the indemnified party shall have mutually agreed in writing to the retention of such counsel; (ii) the indemnifying party has failed within a reasonable time to retain counsel reasonably satisfactory to the indemnified party; (iii) the indemnified party shall have reasonably concluded that there may be legal defenses available to it that are different from or in addition to those available to the indemnifying party; or (iv) the named parties to any such proceeding (including any impleaded parties) include both the indemnifying party and the indemnified party and representation of both parties by the same counsel would be inappropriate due to actual or potential differing interests between them.  It is understood that the indemnifying party shall not, in respect of the legal expenses of any indemnified party in connection with any proceeding or related proceedings in the same jurisdiction, be liable for (i) the fees and expenses of more than one separate firm (in addition to any local counsel) for all Initial Purchasers and all persons, if any, who control any Initial Purchaser within the meaning of either Section 15 of the Securities Act or Section 20 of the Exchange Act or who are affiliates of any Underwriter within the meaning of Rule 405 under the Securities Act and (ii) the fees and expenses of more than one separate firm (in addition to any local counsel) for the Company, its directors, its officers who sign the Preliminary Statement and each person, if any, who controls the Company within the meaning of either such Section, and that all such fees and expenses shall be reimbursed as they are incurred.  In the

case of any such separate firm for the Initial Purchasers and such control persons and affiliates of any Initial Purchaser, such firm shall be designated in writing by the Representatives.  In the case of any such separate firm for the Company, and such directors, officers and control persons of the Company, such firm shall be designated in writing by the Company.  The indemnifying party shall not be liable for any settlement of any proceeding effected without its written consent, but if settled with such consent or if there be a final judgment for the plaintiff, the indemnifying party agrees to indemnify the indemnified party from and against any loss or liability by reason of such settlement or judgment.  Notwithstanding the foregoing sentence, if at any time an indemnified party shall have requested an indemnifying party to reimburse the indemnified party for fees and expenses of counsel as contemplated by the second and third sentences of this paragraph, the indemnifying party agrees that it shall be liable for any settlement of any proceeding effected without its written consent if (i) such settlement is entered into (A) more than 90 days after receipt by such indemnifying party of the aforesaid request and (B) more than 15 days after receipt by such indemnifying party of notice specifying the terms of such settlement and that the indemnified party intends to enter into such settlement, and (ii) such indemnifying party shall not have reimbursed the indemnified party in accordance with such request prior to the date of such settlement.  No indemnifying party shall, without the prior written consent of the indemnified party, effect any settlement of any pending or threatened proceeding in respect of which any indemnified party is or could have been a party and indemnity could have been sought hereunder by such indemnified party, unless such settlement (i) includes an unconditional release of such indemnified party in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to such indemnified party from all liability on claims that are the subject matter of such proceeding and (ii) does not include a statement as to or an admission of fault, culpability or a failure to act, by or on behalf of any indemnified party..

(d)                       To the extent the indemnification provided for in Section 8(a) or 8(b) is unavailable to an indemnified party or insufficient in respect of any losses, claims, damages or liabilities referred to therein, then each indemnifying party under such paragraph, in lieu of indemnifying such indemnified party thereunder, shall contribute to the amount paid or payable by such indemnified party as a result of such losses, claims, damages or liabilities (i) in such proportion as is appropriate to reflect the relative benefits received by the indemnifying party or parties on the one hand and the indemnified party or parties on the other hand from the offering of the Securities or (ii) if the allocation provided by clause 8(d)(i) above is not permitted by applicable law, in such proportion as is appropriate to reflect not only the relative benefits referred to in clause 8(d)(i) above but also the relative fault of the indemnifying party or parties on the one hand and of the indemnified party or parties on the other hand in connection with the statements or omissions that resulted in such losses, claims, damages or liabilities, as well as any other relevant equitable considerations. The relative benefits received by the Company on the one hand and the Initial Purchasers on the other hand in connection with the offering of the Securities shall be deemed to be in the same respective proportions as the net proceeds from the offering of the

Securities (before deducting expenses) received by the Company and the total discounts received by the Initial Purchasers bear to the aggregate offering price of the Securities. The relative fault of the Company on the one hand and of the Initial Purchasers on the other hand shall be determined by reference to, among other things, whether the untrue or alleged untrue statement of a material fact or the omission or alleged omission to state a material fact relates to information supplied by the Company or by the Initial Purchasers and the parties’ relative intent, knowledge, access to information and opportunity to correct or prevent such statement or omission. The Initial Purchasers’ respective obligations to contribute pursuant to this Section 8 are several in proportion to the respective principal amount of Securities they have purchased hereunder, and not joint.

(e)                        The Company and the Initial Purchasers agree that it would not be just or equitable if contribution pursuant to this Section 8 were determined by pro rata allocation (even if the Initial Purchasers were treated as one entity for such purpose) or by any other method of allocation that does not take account of the equitable considerations referred to in Section 8(d). The amount paid or payable by an indemnified party as a result of the losses, claims, damages and liabilities referred to in Section 8(d) shall be deemed to include, subject to the limitations set forth above, any legal or other expenses reasonably incurred by such indemnified party in connection with investigating or defending any such action or claim. Notwithstanding the provisions of this Section 8, no Initial Purchaser shall be required to contribute any amount in excess of the amount by which the total price at which the Securities resold by it in the initial placement of such Securities were offered to investors exceeds the amount of any damages that such Initial Purchaser has otherwise been required to pay by reason of such untrue or alleged untrue statement or omission or alleged omission. No person guilty of fraudulent misrepresentation (within the meaning of Section 11(f) of the Securities Act) shall be entitled to contribution from any person who was not guilty of such fraudulent misrepresentation. The remedies provided for in this Section 8 are not exclusive and shall not limit any rights or remedies which may otherwise be available to any indemnified party at law or in equity.

(f)                         The indemnity and contribution provisions contained in this Section 8 and the representations, warranties and other statements of the Company contained in this Agreement shall remain operative and in full force and effect regardless of (i) any termination of this Agreement, (ii) any investigation made by or on behalf of any Initial Purchaser, any person controlling any Initial Purchaser or any affiliate of any Initial Purchaser or by or on behalf of the Company, its officers or directors or any person controlling the Company and (iii) acceptance of and payment for any of the Securities.

9.                             Termination.  The Initial Purchasers may terminate this Agreement by notice given by the Representatives to the Company, if  after the execution and delivery of this Agreement and prior to the Closing Date (i) trading generally shall have been suspended or materially limited on, or by, as the case may be, any of the New York Stock Exchange, the NYSE MKT, the Nasdaq Global Market, (ii) trading of any securities of

the Company shall have been suspended on any exchange or in any over-the-counter market, (iii) a material disruption in securities settlement, payment or clearance services in the United States  shall have occurred, (iv) any moratorium on commercial banking activities shall have been declared by Federal or New York State authorities or (v) there shall have occurred any outbreak or escalation of hostilities, or any change in financial markets, or any calamity or crisis that, in the Representatives’ judgment, is material and adverse and which, singly or together with any other event specified in this clause (v), makes it, in in the Representatives’ judgment, impracticable or inadvisable to proceed with the offer, sale or delivery of the Securities on the terms and in the manner contemplated in the Time of Sale Memorandum or the Final Memorandum.

10.                      Effectiveness; Defaulting Initial Purchasers.  This Agreement shall become effective upon the execution and delivery hereof by the parties hereto.

If, on the Closing Date, or an Option Closing Date, as the case may be, any one or more of the Initial Purchasers shall fail or refuse to purchase Securities that it or they have agreed to purchase hereunder on such date, and the aggregate principal amount of Securities which such defaulting Initial Purchaser or Initial Purchasers agreed but failed or refused to purchase is not more than one-tenth of the aggregate principal amount of Securities to be purchased on such date, the other Initial Purchasers shall be obligated severally in the proportions that the principal amount of Firm Securities set forth opposite their respective names in Schedule I bears to the aggregate principal amount of Firm Securities set forth opposite the names of all such non-defaulting Initial Purchasers, or in such other proportions as the Representatives may specify, to purchase the Securities which such defaulting Initial Purchaser or Initial Purchasers agreed but failed or refused to purchase on such date; provided that in no event shall the principal amount of Securities that any Initial Purchaser has agreed to purchase pursuant to this Agreement be increased pursuant to this Section 10 by an amount in excess of one-ninth of such principal amount  of Securities without the written consent of such Initial Purchaser. If, on the Closing Date any Initial Purchaser or Initial Purchasers shall fail or refuse to purchase Firm Securities which it or they have agreed to purchase hereunder on such date and the aggregate principal amount of Securities with respect to which such default occurs is more than one-tenth of the aggregate principal amount of Firm Securities to be purchased on such date, and arrangements satisfactory to the Representatives and the Company for the purchase of such Firm Securities are not made within 36 hours after such default, this Agreement shall terminate without liability on the part of any non-defaulting Initial Purchaser or of the Company. In any such case either the Representatives or the Company shall have the right to postpone the Closing Date, but in no event for longer than seven days, in order that the required changes, if any, in the Time of Sale Memorandum, the Final Memorandum or in any other documents or arrangements may be effected. If, on an Option Closing Date, any Initial Purchaser or Initial Purchasers shall fail or refuse to purchase Additional Securities and the aggregate principal amount of Additional Securities with respect to which such default occurs is more than one-tenth of the aggregate principal amount of Additional Securities to be purchased on such Option Closing Date, the non-defaulting Initial Purchasers shall have the option to (a) terminate their obligation hereunder to purchase the Additional Securities to be sold on such Option Closing Date or (b) purchase not less than the

principal amount of Additional Securities that such non-defaulting Initial Purchasers would have been obligated to purchase in the absence of such default.  Any action taken under this paragraph shall not relieve any defaulting Initial Purchaser from liability in respect of any default of such Initial Purchaser under this Agreement.

If this Agreement shall be terminated by the Initial Purchasers, or any of them, because of any failure or refusal on the part of the Company to comply with the terms or to fulfill any of the conditions of this Agreement required to be complied with, or if for any reason the Company shall be unable to perform its obligations under this Agreement other than by reason of a default by the Initial Purchasers or the occurrence of any of the events described in clauses (i), (iii), (iv) or (v) of Section 11, the Company will reimburse the Initial Purchasers or such Initial Purchasers as have so terminated this Agreement with respect to themselves, severally, for all documented out-of-pocket expenses (including the fees and disbursements of their counsel) reasonably incurred by such Initial Purchasers in connection with this Agreement or the offering contemplated hereunder, and in the case of a default by the Initial Purchasers, the Company will reimburse the non-defaulting Initial Purchasers who have terminated this Agreement, severally, for all of their documented out-of-pocket expenses (including their pro rata share of fees and disbursements of their counsel) reasonably incurred by such non-defaulting Initial Purchasers in connection with this Agreement.  Notwithstanding the foregoing sentence, if, after the Closing Date but prior to any Option Closing Date with respect to the purchase of any Additional Securities pursuant to a notice delivered by the Representatives to the Company under Section 2 hereof, the Company fails or refuses to comply with the terms or to fulfill any of the conditions of the Agreement in connection with such Option Closing Date, the Company will reimburse the Initial Purchasers severally for all out-of-pocket expenses (including the fees and disbursements of their counsel) reasonably incurred by such Initial Purchasers in connection with the proposed purchase of any such Additional Securities pursuant to this Agreement.

11.                      Entire Agreement.  (a) This Agreement, together with any contemporaneous written agreements and any prior written agreements (to the extent not superseded by this Agreement) that relate to the offering of the Securities, represents the entire agreement between the Company and the Initial Purchasers with respect to the preparation of the Preliminary Memorandum, the Time of Sale Memorandum, the Final Memorandum, the conduct of the offering, and the purchase and sale of the Securities.

(b)                       The Company acknowledges that in connection with the offering of the Securities: (i) the Initial Purchasers have acted at arms’ length, are not agents of, and owe no fiduciary duties to, the Company or any other person, (ii) the Initial Purchasers owe the Company only those duties and obligations set forth in this Agreement and prior written agreements (to the extent not superseded by this Agreement) if any, and (iii) the Initial Purchasers may have interests that differ from those of the Company.  The Company waives to the full extent permitted by applicable law any claims it may have against the Initial Purchasers arising from an alleged breach of fiduciary duty in connection with the offering of the Securities.

12.                      Counterparts.  This Agreement may be signed in two or more counterparts, each of which shall be an original, with the same effect as if the signatures thereto and hereto were upon the same instrument.

13.                      Applicable Law.  This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the internal laws of the State of New York.

14.                      Headings.  The headings of the sections of this Agreement have been inserted for convenience of reference only and shall not be deemed a part of this Agreement.

15.                      Notices.  All communications hereunder shall be in writing and effective only upon receipt and if to the Underwriters shall be delivered, mailed or sent to the Representatives in care of Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC, 1585 Broadway, New York, New York 10036, Attention: Equity Syndicate Desk, with a copy to the Legal Department; in care of Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, 200 West Street, New York, New York 10282, Attention: Control Room; in care of Barclays Capital Inc., 745 Seventh Avenue, New York, New York 10019, Attention: Syndicate Registration; with a copy (which shall not constitute notice) to Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, P.C., 1700 K Street NW, 5th Floor, Washington, DC 20006, Attention: Michael C. Labriola; if to the Company shall be delivered, mailed or sent to MongoDB, Inc., 229 W. 43rd Street, 5th Floor, New York, New York 10036, Attention: Chief Financial Officer.

Very truly yours,

MONGODB, INC.

By:	/s/ Michael Gordon
Name: Michael Gordon
Title: Chief Financial Officer

Accepted as of the date hereof

Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC
Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC
Barclays Capital Inc.

Acting severally on behalf of themselves and the

several Initial Purchasers named in
Schedule I hereto.

By:	Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC

By:	/s/ David Oakes
Name: David Oakes
Title: Managing Director

By:	Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC

By:	/s/ Daniel Young
Name: Daniel Young
Title: Managing Director

By:	Barclays Capital Inc.

By:	/s/ Syed Rajib Imtaez
Name: Syed Rajib Imtaez
Title: Managing Director

SCHEDULE I

Initial Purchaser	Principal Amount of Firm Securities to be Purchased

Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC	$105,000,000
Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC	$85,000,000
Barclays Capital Inc.	$35,000,000
Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated	$8,350,000
Canaccord Genuity LLC	$8,325,000
JMP Securities LLC	$8,325,000

Total:	$250,000,000

I-1

SCHEDULE II

Permitted Communications

Time of Sale Memorandum

1.                                      Preliminary Memorandum issued June 25, 2018.

2.                                      Pricing term sheet attached as Exhibit B hereto.

Permitted Additional Written Offering Communications

Each electronic “road show” as defined in Rule 433(h) furnished to the Initial Purchasers prior to use that the Initial Purchasers and Company have agreed may be used in connection with the offering of the Securities

Permitted General Solicitations other than Permitted Additional Written Offering Communications set forth above

None

II-1

EXHIBIT A

FORM OF LOCK-UP LETTER

June   , 2018

Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC

Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC

Barclays Capital Inc.

c/o Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC
1585 Broadway
New York, NY 10036

c/o Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC
200 West Street
New York, New York 10282

c/o Barclays Capital Inc.

745 Seventh Avenue

New York, New York 10019

Ladies and Gentlemen:

The undersigned understands that Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC (“Morgan Stanley”),  Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC (“Goldman”) and Barclays Capital Inc. (“Barclays”) propose to enter into a Purchase Agreement (the “Purchase Agreement”) with MongoDB, Inc., a Delaware corporation (the “Company”), providing for the offering (the “Offering”) by the several Initial Purchasers (the “Initial Purchasers”), including Morgan Stanley, Goldman and Barclays, of $[·] principal amount of Convertible Senior Notes due [·] of the Company (the “Securities”).  The Securities will be convertible into cash, shares of Class A common stock, par value $0.001 per share, of the Company (the “Class A Stock”) or a combination of cash and shares of Class A Stock, at the Company’s election.  Class A Stock, together with the Company’s  Class B common stock, par value $0.001 per share (the “Class B Stock”), is referred to herein as “Common Stock.”

To induce the Initial Purchasers that may participate in the Offering to continue their efforts in connection with the Offering, the undersigned hereby agrees that, without the prior written consent of Morgan Stanley and Goldman (collectively, the “Representatives”) on behalf of the Initial Purchasers, it will not, and will not publicly announce its intention to, during the period commencing on the date hereof and ending 60 days after the date of the final offering memorandum (the “Restricted Period”)

relating to the Offering (the “Final Memorandum”), (1) offer, pledge, sell, contract to sell, sell any option or contract to purchase, purchase any option or contract to sell, grant any option, right or warrant to purchase, lend, or otherwise transfer or dispose of, directly or indirectly, any shares of Common Stock beneficially owned (as such term is used in Rule 13d-3 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”)), by the undersigned or any other securities so owned convertible into or exercisable or exchangeable for Common Stock or (2) enter into any swap or other arrangement that transfers to another, in whole or in part, any of the economic consequences of ownership of the Common Stock, whether any such transaction described in clause (1) or (2) above is to be settled by delivery of Common Stock or such other securities, in cash or otherwise.  The foregoing sentence shall not apply to:

(a) transactions relating to shares of Common Stock or other securities acquired in open market transactions after the completion of the Offering, provided that no filing under Section 16(a) of the Exchange Act, reporting a reduction in beneficial ownership of shares of Common Stock, shall be required or shall be voluntarily made in connection with subsequent sales of Common Stock or other securities acquired in such open market transactions during the Restricted Period;

(b) transfers of shares of Common Stock or any security convertible into or exercisable or exchangeable for Common Stock (i) as a bona fide gift, (ii) to an immediate family member (as defined below) or to any trust for the direct or indirect benefit of the undersigned or an immediate family member of the undersigned, (iii) to any corporation, partnership, limited liability company, investment fund or other entity controlled or managed, or under common control or management by, the undersigned, or (iv) by will, other testamentary document or intestate succession to the legal representative, heir, beneficiary or an immediate family member of the undersigned, provided that, in the case of any transfer pursuant to this clause (b), (i) each transferee shall sign and deliver a lock-up agreement substantially in the form of this agreement, (ii) no filing under Section 16(a) of the Exchange Act, reporting a reduction in beneficial ownership of shares of Common Stock, shall be required or shall be voluntarily made during the Restricted Period and (iii) such transfer shall not involve a disposition for value;

(c) transfers or distributions of shares of Common Stock or any security convertible into or exercisable or exchangeable for Common Stock to current or former general or limited partners, managers or members, stockholders or direct or indirect affiliates (within the meaning of Rule 405 under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended) of the undersigned or to the estates of any of the foregoing; provided that in the case of any transfer or distribution pursuant to this clause (c), (i) each transferee or distributee shall sign and deliver a lock-up agreement substantially in the form of this agreement, (ii) no filing under Section 16(a) of the Exchange Act, reporting a reduction in beneficial ownership of shares of Common Stock, shall be required or shall be voluntarily made during the Restricted Period and (iii) such transfer shall not involve a disposition for value;

(d) (i) the exercise of (A) options or other stock awards to purchase shares of Common Stock insofar as such options or stock awards are outstanding as of the date of the Final Memorandum and granted under any equity incentive plan or stock purchase plan of the Company described in the Final Memorandum or the documents incorporated by reference therein or (B) warrants, insofar as such warrants are outstanding on the date of the Final Memorandum and described in the Final Memorandum or the documents incorporated by reference therein, provided that, in each case, the underlying shares shall continue to be subject to the restrictions on transfer set forth in this agreement, or (ii) the transfer of shares of Common Stock or any securities convertible into or exercisable or exchangeable for Common Stock to the Company upon a vesting event of the Company’s securities, including the vesting and settlement of restricted stock units granted under any equity incentive plan or stock purchase plan of the Company described in the Final Memorandum or the documents incorporated by reference therein, or upon the “net” or “cashless” exercise of options or warrants that would otherwise expire during the Restricted Period to the extent permitted by the instruments representing such securities, options or warrants (including any transfer to the Company necessary to generate any amount of cash needed for the payment of taxes, including estimated taxes, due as a result of such vesting or exercise whether by means of a “net settlement” or otherwise), so long as such “cashless” or “net” exercise is effected solely by the surrender of outstanding securities, options or warrants (or underlying shares of Common Stock) to the Company, and the Company’s cancellation of all or a portion thereof to pay the exercise price and/or withholding tax obligations, but for the avoidance of doubt, excluding all methods of exercise that would involve a sale other than to the Company of any shares of Common Stock relating to securities, options or warrants, whether to cover the applicable exercise price and/or withholding tax obligations or otherwise, provided that, in the case of clauses (i) and (ii), no filing under Section 16(a) of the Exchange Act, or any other public filing or disclosure of such receipt or transfer by or on behalf of the undersigned shall be required or shall be voluntarily made within 30 days after the date of the Final Memorandum, and after such 30th day, any filing under Section 16(a) of the Exchange Act shall clearly indicate in the footnotes thereto that (A) the filing relates to the circumstances described in clause (i) or (ii), as the case may be, (B) no shares were sold by the reporting person and (C) in the case of clause (i), the shares received upon exercise of the option are subject to a lock-up agreement with the Initial Purchasers of the Offering;

(e)  (i) the transfer of shares of Common Stock pursuant to a written plan meeting the requirements of Rule 10b5-1 under the Exchange Act for the transfer of shares of Common Stock  (each, a “10b5-1 Plan”) in effect as of the date hereof, provided that any filing required under Section 16(a) of the Exchange Act during the Restricted Period shall clearly indicate in the footnotes thereto that the filing relates to a transaction pursuant to a 10b5-1 Plan and (ii) the establishment of a10b5-1 Plan for the transfer of shares of Common Stock, provided that (A) such 10b5-1 Plan does not provide for the transfer of Common Stock during the Restricted Period and (B) to the extent a public announcement or filing under the Exchange Act, if any, is required of or voluntarily made by or on behalf of the undersigned or the Company regarding the establishment of such plan during the Restricted Period, such announcement or filing shall include a statement to the

effect that no transfer of Common Stock may be made under such plan during the Restricted Period;

(f) the transfer of shares of Common Stock or any security convertible into or exercisable or exchangeable for Common Stock that occurs by operation of law pursuant to a qualified domestic order or in connection with a divorce settlement or other court order, provided that (i) the transferee shall sign and deliver a lock-up agreement substantially in the form of this agreement, (ii) any filing required under Section 16(a) of the Exchange Act during the Restricted Period shall clearly indicate in the footnotes thereto that the filing relates to the circumstances described above and (iii) the undersigned does not otherwise voluntarily effect any other public filing or announcement regarding such transfers during the Restricted Period; or

(g) the transfer of shares of Common Stock or any security convertible into or exercisable or exchangeable for Common Stock pursuant to a bona fide third-party tender offer, merger, consolidation or other similar transaction that is approved by the Board of Directors of the Company, made to all holders of Common Stock involving a change of control (as defined below), provided that, in the event that the tender offer, merger, consolidation or other such transaction is not completed, the Common Stock owned by the undersigned shall remain subject to the restrictions contained in this agreement; or

(h) the conversion of shares of Class B Stock into shares of Class A Stock, provided that, in each case, such shares shall continue to be subject to the restrictions on transfer set forth in this agreement.

As used herein, (i) “immediate family member” means the spouse, domestic partner, lineal descendant, father, mother, brother, sister, or any other person with whom the undersigned has a relationship by blood, marriage or adoption not more remote than first cousin and (ii) “change of control” shall mean the transfer (whether by tender offer, merger, consolidation or other similar transaction), in one transaction or a series of related transactions, to a person or group of affiliated persons (other than an Initial Purchaser pursuant to the Offering), of the Company’s voting securities if, after such transfer, such person or group of affiliated persons would hold more than 65% of the number of outstanding voting securities of the Company (or the surviving entity) and 65% of the voting control of the outstanding voting securities of the Company (or the surviving entity).

In addition, the undersigned agrees that, without the prior written consent of the Representatives on behalf of the Initial Purchasers, it will not, during the Restricted Period, make any demand for or exercise any right with respect to, the registration of any shares of Common Stock or any security convertible into or exercisable or exchangeable for Common Stock. The undersigned also agrees and consents to the entry of stop transfer instructions with the Company’s transfer agent and registrar against the transfer of the undersigned’s shares of Common Stock except in compliance with the foregoing restrictions.

The undersigned understands that the Company and the Initial Purchasers are relying upon this agreement in proceeding toward consummation of the Offering.  The undersigned further understands that this agreement is irrevocable and shall be binding upon the undersigned’s heirs, legal representatives, successors and assigns.

Whether or not the Offering actually occurs depends on a number of factors, including market conditions.  Any Offering will only be made pursuant to a Purchase Agreement, the terms of which are subject to negotiation between the Company and the Initial Purchasers.

This agreement shall automatically terminate and the undersigned will be released from all obligations hereunder upon the earliest to occur, if any, of (a) the Company, on the one hand, or the Representatives, on the other hand, advising the other in writing that it has determined not to proceed with the Offering prior to the execution of the Purchase Agreement, (b) the date the Purchase Agreement is terminated, if prior to the closing of the Offering, and (c) July 13, 2018, if the Purchase Agreement has not been executed by such date.

This agreement and any claim, controversy or dispute arising under or related to this agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York, without regard to the conflict of laws principles thereof.

[Signature page follows.]

Very truly yours,

(Name)

(Address)

EXHIBIT B

PRICING TERM SHEET

B-1