Exhibit 99.1

Avago Technologies and Broadcom Announce

Expiration of Hart-Scott-Rodino Waiting Period

SINGAPORE and IRVINE, Calif. – August 11, 2015 – Avago Technologies Limited (NASDAQ: AVGO) and Broadcom Corporation (NASDAQ: BRCM) today announced the waiting period under the Hart-Scott-Rodino Antitrust Improvements Act of 1976 (the “HSR Act”), as amended, has expired with regard to their previously announced transaction.

The expiration of the HSR Act waiting period satisfies one of the conditions to the closing of the proposed transaction, which remains subject to approval by Avago and Broadcom shareholders, antitrust clearance in certain foreign jurisdictions and other customary closing conditions. Closing of the transaction is still expected by the end of the first calendar quarter of 2016.

Additional information concerning the proposed transaction is included in the Registration Statement on Form S-4 (which contains a preliminary joint proxy statement/prospectus), which was filed by Pavonia Limited (“Holdco”) and Safari Cayman L.P. (“Holdco LP”) with the Securities and Exchange Commission on July 29, 2015.

About Avago Technologies Limited

Avago Technologies Limited is a leading designer, developer and global supplier of a broad range of analog semiconductor devices with a focus on III-V based products and complex digital and mixed signal CMOS based devices. Avago’s product portfolio is extensive and includes thousands of products in four primary target markets: wireless communications, enterprise storage, wired infrastructure and industrial and other.

About Broadcom

Broadcom Corporation, a FORTUNE 500® company, is a global leader and innovator in semiconductor solutions for wired and wireless communications. Broadcom® products seamlessly deliver voice, video, data and multimedia connectivity in the home, office and mobile environments. With one of the industry’s broadest portfolio of state-of-the-art system-on-a-chip solutions, Broadcom is changing the world by Connecting everything®. For more information, go to www.broadcom.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

All statements included or incorporated by reference in this document, other than statements or characterizations of historical fact, are forward-looking statements within the meaning of the federal securities laws, including Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. These forward-looking statements are based on Broadcom’s current expectations, estimates and projections about its business and industry, management’s beliefs, and certain assumptions made by Broadcom and Avago, all of which are subject to change. Forward-looking statements can often be identified by words such as “anticipates,” “expects,” “intends,” “plans,” “predicts,” “believes,” “seeks,” “estimates,” “may,” “will,” “should,” “would,” “could,” “potential,” “continue,” “ongoing,” similar expressions, and variations or negatives of these words. Examples of such forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, references to the anticipated benefits of the proposed transaction and the expected date of closing of the transaction. These forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future results and are subject to risks, uncertainties and assumptions that could cause actual results to differ materially and adversely from those expressed in any forward-looking statement.

Important risk factors that may cause such a difference in connection with the proposed transaction include, but are not limited to, the following factors: (1) the risk that the conditions to the closing of the transaction are not satisfied, including the risk that required approvals from the shareholders of Avago or Broadcom for the transaction are not obtained; (2) litigation relating to the transaction; (3) uncertainties as to the timing of the consummation of the transaction and the ability of each party to consummate the transaction; (4) risks that the proposed transaction disrupts the current plans and operations of Avago or Broadcom; (5) the ability of Avago and Broadcom to retain and hire key personnel; (6) competitive responses to the proposed transaction; (7) unexpected costs, charges or expenses resulting from the transaction; (8) potential adverse reactions or changes to business relationships resulting from the announcement or completion of the transaction; (9) the combined companies’ ability to achieve the growth prospects and synergies expected from the transaction, as well as delays, challenges and expenses associated with integrating the combined companies’ existing businesses and the indebtedness planned to be incurred in connection with the transaction; and (10) legislative, regulatory and economic developments. These

risks, as well as other risks associated with the proposed transaction, are more fully discussed in the joint proxy statement/prospectus that is included in the Registration Statement on Form S-4 that has been filed with the SEC in connection with the proposed transaction. The forward-looking statements in this document speak only as of this date. Neither Broadcom nor Avago undertake any obligation to revise or update publicly any forward-looking statement to reflect future events or circumstances.

In addition, actual results are subject to other risks and uncertainties that relate more broadly to Broadcom’s overall business, including those more fully described in Broadcom’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) including its annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2014, and its quarterly reports filed on Form 10-Q for the current fiscal year, and Avago’s overall business and financial condition, including those more fully described in Avago’s filings with the SEC including its annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended November 2, 2014, and its quarterly reports filed on Form 10-Q for its current fiscal year. The forward-looking statements in this document speak only as of date of this document. We undertake no obligation to revise or update publicly any forward-looking statement, except as required by law.

Additional Information and Where to Find It

This document does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any securities or a solicitation of any vote or approval nor shall there be any sale of securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction. The proposed transaction will be submitted to the shareholders of each of Broadcom and Avago for their consideration. On July 29, 2015, Pavonia Limited (“Holdco”) and Safari Cayman L.P. (“Holdco LP”) filed with the SEC a Registration Statement on Form S-4 which includes the preliminary joint proxy statement of Avago and Broadcom and also constitutes a prospectus of Holdco and Holdco LP. Each of Broadcom and Avago will provide the joint proxy statement/prospectus to their respective shareholders. These materials are not yet final and will be amended. Broadcom and Avago also plan to file other documents with the SEC regarding the proposed transaction. This document is not a substitute for any prospectus, proxy statement or any other document which Broadcom and Avago has filed or may file with the SEC in connection with the proposed transaction. INVESTORS AND SECURITY HOLDERS OF BROADCOM AND AVAGO ARE URGED TO READ THE JOINT PROXY STATEMENT/PROSPECTUS AND ANY OTHER RELEVANT DOCUMENTS THAT WILL BE FILED WITH THE SEC CAREFULLY AND IN THEIR ENTIRETY WHEN THEY BECOME AVAILABLE BECAUSE THEY CONTAIN OR WILL CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION. You may obtain copies of all documents filed with the SEC regarding this transaction, free of charge, at the SEC’s website (www.sec.gov). In addition, investors and shareholders will be able to obtain free copies of the joint proxy statement/prospectus and other documents filed with the SEC by the parties on Broadcom’s Investor Relations website (www.broadcom.com/investors) (for documents filed with the SEC by Broadcom) or Avago Investor Relations at (408) 435-7400 or investor.relations@avagotech.com (for documents filed with the SEC by Avago, Holdco or Holdco LP).

Participants in the Solicitation

Broadcom, Avago, Holdco and Holdco LP and certain of their respective directors, executive officers and other members of management and employees, under SEC rules may be deemed to be participants in the solicitation of proxies from Broadcom and Avago shareholders in connection with the proposed transaction. Information regarding the persons who may, under the rules of the SEC, be deemed participants in the solicitation of Broadcom and Avago shareholders in connection with the proposed transaction are set forth in the above-referenced joint proxy statement/prospectus. You can find more detailed information about Broadcom’s executive officers and directors in its definitive proxy statement filed with the SEC on March 27, 2015. You can find more detailed information about Avago’s executive officers and directors in its definitive proxy statement filed with the SEC on February 20, 2015. Additional information about Broadcom’s executive officers and directors and Avago’s executive officers and directors can be found in the above-referenced Registration Statement on Form S-4.

Broadcom®, the pulse logo, Connecting everything®, and the Connecting everything logo are among the trademarks of Broadcom Corporation and/or its affiliates in the United States, certain other countries and/or the EU. Any other trademarks or trade names mentioned are the property of their respective owners.

Broadcom Contacts:

Corporate Communications Karen Kahn VP, Corp. Communications 415-297-5035 kkahn@broadcom.com	Investor Relations T. Peter Andrew VP, Treasury & Investor Relations 949-926-6932 andrewtp@broadcom.com	Sameer Desai Director, Investor Relations 949-926-4425 sameerd@broadcom.com

Avago Contacts:

Ashish Saran

Investor Relations

1 408-435-7400

investor.relations@avagotech.com