ROADRUNNER TRANSPORTATION SYSTEMS Q4 and Full Year 2018 Management Call YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST.

SAFE HARBOR STATEMENT This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, which relate to future events or performance. Forward-looking statements include, among others, statements regarding Roadrunner’s outlook for 2019 and beyond; the impact of potential future tariffs; the growth of over two-thirds of Roadrunner’s businesses; Roadrunner’s plan to continue investing in its Ascent Global Logistics, Active On-Demand, temperature controlled, intermodal services and flatbed businesses to position them for future profitable growth; Roadrunner’s development of plans to streamline its drive van truckload fleets; Roadrunner’s steady progress and improvements in its LTL segment; the significant value to Roadrunner to improve its dry van business and LTL segment; Roadrunner’s capital structure following its rights offering and debt refinancing and its ability to fully support Roadrunner’s long-term business plans which Roadrunner believes will increase the speed and likelihood of a full operational recovery followed by additional growth and optimization opportunities; Roadrunner’s longer-term business goals to deliver higher levels of profitability and sustainable returns on invested capital; Roadrunner’s expectation for its 2019 Adjusted EBITDA, including its expected improvements in all three segments; and Roadrunner’s expectation that its segment margins will increase to be in-line with peer group margins and that the structural changes currently being implemented will result in profitability that is more resilient and better positions Roadrunner for success throughout natural industry cycles. These statements are often, but not always, made through the use of words or phrases such as “may,” “will,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “plan,” “project,” “continuing,” “ongoing,” “expect,” “believe,” “intend,” “predict,” “potential,” “opportunity,” and similar words or phrases or the negatives of these words or phrases. These forward-looking statements are based on Roadrunner’s current assumptions, expectations and beliefs and are subject to substantial risks, estimates, assumptions, uncertainties and changes in circumstances that may cause Roadrunner’s actual results, performance or achievements to differ materially from those expressed or implied in any forward-looking statement. Such factors include, among others, risks related to the restatement of Roadrunner’s previously issued financial statements, the remediation of Roadrunner’s identified material weaknesses in its internal control over financial reporting, the litigation resulting from the restatement of Roadrunner’s previously issued financial statements and the other risk factors contained in Roadrunner’s SEC filings, including Roadrunner’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2018. Because the risks, estimates, assumptions and uncertainties referred to above could cause actual results or outcomes to differ materially from those expressed in any forward-looking statements, you should not place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements. Any forward-looking statement speaks only as of the date hereof, and, except as required by law, Roadrunner assumes no obligation and does not intend to update any forward-looking statement to reflect events or circumstances after the date hereof. YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 2

INFORMATION ABOUT ADJUSTED EBITDA EBITDA represents earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization. Roadrunner calculates Adjusted EBITDA as EBITDA excluding impairment and other non-cash gains and losses, other long-term incentive compensation expenses, losses from debt extinguishments, operations restructuring costs, and corporate restructuring and restatement costs associated with legal matters (including the company’s internal investigation, SEC compliance and debt restructuring costs). Roadrunner uses Adjusted EBITDA as a supplemental measure in evaluating its operating performance and when determining executive incentive compensation. Roadrunner believes Adjusted EBITDA is useful to investors in evaluating its performance compared to other companies in its industry because it assists in analyzing and benchmarking the performance and value of a business. The calculation of Adjusted EBITDA eliminates the effects of financing, income taxes and the accounting effects of capital spending. These items may vary for different companies for reasons unrelated to the overall operating performance of a company’s business. Adjusted EBITDA is not a financial measure presented in accordance with GAAP. Although Roadrunner’s management uses Adjusted EBITDA as a financial measure to assess the performance of its business compared to that of others in Roadrunner’s industry, Adjusted EBITDA has limitations as an analytical tool, and you should not consider it in isolation, or as a substitute for analysis of Roadrunner’s results as reported under GAAP. Some of these limitations are: • Adjusted EBITDA does not reflect Roadrunner’s cash expenditures, future requirements for capital expenditures or contractual commitments; • Adjusted EBITDA does not reflect changes in, or cash requirements for, Roadrunner’s working capital needs; • Adjusted EBITDA does not reflect the significant interest expense or the cash requirements necessary to service interest or principal payments on Roadrunner’s debt or dividend payments on Roadrunner’s preferred stock; • Although depreciation and amortization are non-cash charges, the assets being depreciated and amortized will often have to be replaced in the future and Adjusted EBITDA does not reflect any cash requirements for such replacements; and • Other companies in Roadrunner’s industry may calculate Adjusted EBITDA differently than Roadrunner does, limiting its usefulness as a comparative measure. Because of these limitations, Adjusted EBITDA should not be considered a measure of discretionary cash available to Roadrunner to invest in the growth of the company’s business. Roadrunner compensates for these limitations by relying primarily on Roadrunner’s results of operations under GAAP. YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 3

AGENDA 1. Opening Comments 2. 2018 Fourth Quarter & Full Year Financial Results 3. Q4 Business Trends 4. Business Improvements & Financial Outlook 5. Question & Answer YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 4

OPENING COMMENTS Revenue growth in full year 2018 Adjusted EBITDA improvement in Q4 and full year 2018 Progress on both operational and capital structure improvements • Operationally -- majority of our businesses are stable and growing • Rights offering and debt restructuring completed in Feb. 2019 Positive financial outlook for 2019 and beyond YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 5

Fourth Quarter 2018 Results YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 6

SUMMARY OF Q4 2018 RESULTS Financial Summary Revenues were $551.5 million in Q4 2018, a 1.6% decrease from revenues of $560.4 million in Q4 2017 • Higher revenues in the Ascent Global Logistics (“Ascent”) segment were offset by declines in the Truckload & Express Services (“TES”) and Less- Than-Truckload (“LTL”) segments. • Revenue declines in TES resulted primarily from lower air and ground expedite brokerage at Active On-Demand compared to peak levels in the prior year, partially offset by revenue growth in over-the-road and intermodal services. • Revenue declines in LTL were a result of planned reductions in service areas and pricing discipline to drive more shipments into higher density lanes; lower shipment counts were partially offset by higher rates and average shipment size which yielded an increase in revenue per shipment. • Ascent revenues grew by 12.6% benefiting from growth in all three service offerings. International freight forwarding drove higher percentage growth due to higher rates and volumes, including some acceleration of shipments in anticipation of potential future tariff impacts. Operating loss of $22.9 million in Q4 2018 vs. operating loss of $22.3 million in Q4 2017 • Includes corporate restructuring and restatement costs of $6.7 million, non-cash fleet impairment charges in intermodal services of $1.6 million and a contingent purchase obligation of $1.8 million. Net loss of $58.4 million in Q4 2018 vs. $23.3 million in Q4 2017 • Increase due primarily to the items affecting operating loss discussed above and increased interest costs of $18.1 million related to the company’s preferred stock. Diluted loss per share available to common stockholders of $1.52 in Q4 2018, compared to $0.61 in Q4 2017 Adjusted EBITDA improved by $6.0 million to $2.9 million in Q4 2018 vs. a loss of $3.1 million in Q4 2017 • Improvement due to higher Adjusted EBITDA in the LTL and Ascent segments and lower corporate costs in 2018. • Partially offset by lower Adjusted EBITDA at TES. YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 7

ADJUSTED EBITDA Fourth Quarter 2018 vs. 2017 (In thousands) (In thousands) Three MonthsThree ended Months December ended 31, December2018 31, 2018 Corporate/ Corporate/ TES TESLTL LTLAscent EliminationsAscent EliminationsTotal Total Net (loss) incomeNet (loss) income $ (928) $ $ (928)(9,45 4 ) $ $ (96,45,9454) $ $ (65,5945,00 1 )$ $ (5(5,800,431)8 ) $ (58,438) Plus: Total interestPlus: expense Total interest expense 162 16229 2923 37,23125 3737,125,339 37,339 Plus: Benefit fromPlus: income Benefit taxes from income taxes — —— —2 (1,7762) (1,(1,776774) ) (1,774) Plus: DepreciationPlus: and Depreciation amortization and amortization 9,814 9,8141,165 11,510,165 1,5102,475 214,475,964 14,964 Plus: Long-termPlus: incentive Long- termcompensation incentive expensescompensation expenses — —— —— —742 742742 742 Plus: CorporatePlus: restructuring Corporate and restructuring restatement and costs restatement costs — —— —— 6,687— 6,6876,687 6,687 Plus: Fleet impairmentPlus: Fleet charges impairment charges 1,582 1,582— —— —— 1,582— 1,582 Plus: AdjustmentsPlus: for Adjustments contingent purchasefor contingent obligation purchase obligation — —— —— 1,840— 1,8401,840 1,840 Adjusted EBITDAAdjusted EBITDA $ 10,630 $ $ 10,630(8,260) $ $ (8,2608,480) $ $ 8,480(7,908)$ $ (7,2908,942) $ 2,942 (In thousands) Three Months ended December 31, 2017 Corporate/ TES LTL Ascent Eliminations Total Net (loss) income $ 5,982 $ (12,256) $ 6,076 $ (23,129) $ (23,327) Plus: Total interest expense 7 32 33 18,595 18,667 Plus: Benefit from income taxes — — — (17,675) (17,765) Plus: Depreciation and amortization 6,577 1,515 1,208 613 9,913 Plus: Long-term incentive compensation expenses — — — 640 640 Plus: Corporate restructuring and restatement costs — — — 8,730 8,730 Adjusted EBITDA $ 12,566 $ (10,709) $ 7,317 $ (12,226) $ (3,052) YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 8

CHANGE IN ADJUSTED EBITDA BY SEGMENT Fourth Quarter (In thousands) Corporate/ TES LTL Ascent Eliminations Total Adjusted EBITDA Q4 2018 $ 10,630 $ (8,260) $ 8,480 $ (7,908) $ 2,942 Adjusted EBITDA Q4 2017 12,566 (10,709) 7,317 (12,226) (3,052) Adjusted EBITDA Improvement/ (Decline) $ (1,936) $ 2,449 $ 1,163 $ 4,318 $ 5,994 YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 9

Full Year 2018 Results YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 10

SUMMARY OF FULL YEAR 2018 RESULTS Financial Summary Revenues were $2,216.1 million in 2018 compared to $2,091.3 million in 2017 • Unitrans revenues were $67.6 million in 2017; excluding Unitrans, revenues grew 9.5%. • Higher revenues in the TES and Ascent segments contributed to the increase, which were partially offset by lower revenue in the LTL segment. • Revenue increases of 13.2% in TES resulted primarily from higher rates across all businesses and strong volume increases in air and ground expedite at Active On-Demand. • Revenue declines in LTL were a result of planned reductions in service areas and pricing discipline to drive more shipments into higher density lanes; lower shipment counts were partially offset by higher rates and shipment size which yielded an increase in revenue per shipment. • Ascent revenue, excluding Unitrans, grew by 14.0% benefitting from growth in all three service offerings; retail consolidation drove higher percentage growth due to new customer starts and increased volumes and rates from existing customers. Operating loss of $58.5 million in 2018 vs. $36.5 million in 2017 • Operating loss in 2018 included corporate restructuring and restatement costs of $22.2 million, operations restructuring costs of $4.7 million, a contingent purchase obligation of $1.8 million and non-cash fleet impairment charges in intermodal services of $1.6 million. • Operating loss in 2017 was reduced by the gain on sale of Unitrans of $35.4 million. Net loss increased to $165.6 million in 2018 vs. $91.2 million in 2017 • Increased net loss in 2018 due primarily to the items affecting operating loss discussed above, increased interest costs of $56.0 million related to the company’s preferred stock and a lower federal tax rate. • These increases were partially offset by lower bank debt interest costs and the absence of a loss from debt extinguishment of $15.9 million that occurred in 2017. Diluted loss per share available to common stockholders of $4.30 in 2018 vs. $2.37 in 2017 Adjusted EBITDA improved by $18.8 million to $17.3 million in 2018 vs. $1.6 million loss (excluding Unitrans) in 2017 • The improvement was due to higher Adjusted EBITDA in the TES and Ascent segments and lower corporate costs in 2018, partially offset by lower Adjusted EBITDA at LTL. YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 11

ADJUSTED EBITDA Full Year 2018 vs. 2017 (In thousands) Year ended December 31, 2018 Corporate/ TES LTL Ascent Eliminations Total Net (loss) income $ 1,782 $ (27,009) $ 28,226 $ (168,596) $ (165,597) Plus: Total interest expense 315 117 108 116,372 116,912 Plus: Benefit from income taxes — — 131 (9,945) (9,814) Plus: Depreciation and amortization 28,807 3,854 5,049 5,057 42,767 Plus: Long-term incentive compensation expenses — — — 2,696 2,696 Plus: Corporate restructuring and restatement costs — — — 22,224 22,224 Plus: Operations restructuring costs 4,655 — — — 4,655 Plus: Fleet impairment charges 1,582 — — — 1,582 Plus: Adjustments for contingent purchase obligation — — — 1,840 1,840 Adjusted EBITDA $ 37,141 $ (23,038) $ 33,514 $ (30,352) $ 17,265 (In thousands) Year ended December 31, 2017 Corporate/ Less: Total w/o TES LTL Ascent Eliminations Total Unitrans Unitrans Net (loss) income $ 6,033 $ (26,578) $ 22,350 $ (92,991) $ (91,186) $ 3,497 $ (94,683) Plus: Total interest expense (44) 195 143 63,755 64,049 — 64,049 Plus: Benefit from income taxes — — — (25,191) (25,191) 2,295 (27,486) Plus: Depreciation and amortization 25,535 4,353 5,965 1,894 37,747 819 36,928 Plus: Goodwill impairment charges — — 4,402 — 4,402 — 4,402 Plus: Long-term incentive compensation expenses — — — 2,450 2,450 — 2,450 Plus: Gain on sale of Unitrans — — — (35,440) (35,440) — (35,440) Plus: Loss on debt extinguishments — — — 15,876 15,876 — 15,876 Plus: Corporate restructuring and restatement costs — — — 32,321 32,321 — 32,321 Adjusted EBITDA $ 31,524 $ (22,030) $ 32,860 $ (37,326) $ 5,028 $ 6,611 $ (1,583) Note: Adjusted EBITDA for the Ascent segment for the year ended December 31, 2017, excluding Unitrans, was $26.2 million. YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 12

CHANGE IN ADJUSTED EBITDA BY SEGMENT Year to Date (In thousands) Corporate/ TES LTL Ascent Eliminations Total Adjusted EBITDA FY 2018 $ 37,141 $ (23,038) $ 33,514 $ (30,352) $ 17,265 Adjusted EBITDA FY 2017 31,524 (22,030) 26,249 (37,326) (1,583) Adjusted EBITDA Improvement/(Decline) $ 5,617 $ (1,008) $ 7,265 $ 6,974 $ 18,848 Note: Adjusted EBITDA for the Ascent segment for 2017 excludes Unitrans. YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 13

CAPITALIZATION (In millions) Pro forma 12/31/2017 12/31/2018 12/31/2018 (1) Total Bank Debt $ 199.3 $ 168.8 $ 121.8 Capital Leases $ 9.8 $ 51.0 $ 51.0 Total Debt $ 209.0 $ 219.8 $ 172.8 Preferred Stock $ 263.3 $ 402.9 $ – Total Debt and Preferred Stock $ 472.4 $ 622.7 $ 172.8 (1) Pro forma included for illustrative purposes. The calculation assumes the rights offering, new ABL and term loan closed on December 31, 2018. YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 14

Q4 Business Trends YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 15

BUSINESS TRENDS Truckload & Express Services Operating Commentary Strategy • Integration to improve our scale and right size capacity to address both scheduled Q4 2018 vs 2017 (%) FY 2018 vs 2017 (%) and unscheduled freight needs Active On-Demand Revenue Active On-Demand ~ 54% of FY Segment Revenue Air Fleet & Brokerage $63,677 (25.5%) $238,772 16.0% Ground Fleet & Brokerage $103,536 (2.5%) $434,193 26.9% • Air revenues declined primarily within brokered aircraft, which has a more modest impact on EBITDA • Ground revenue declines 2.5% in Q4 as rates in ground expedited continue to Over-the-Road Revenue $108,923 4.2% $440,701 1.9% moderate from peak levels in Q4 2017 and Q1 2018 Intermodal Services Revenue $32,612 4.8% $132,129 6.3% Over the Road ~ 35% of FY Segment Revenue Intrasegment Eliminations ($7,510) (32.2%) ($38,118) 1.4% • Includes our dry van, temperature control and flatbed fleets • Dry Van revenue improves, but margin continues to be challenged primarily from maintenance and other fleet related costs Total Revenue $301,238 (4.8%) $1,207,677 13.2% • Temperature Controlled fleet integration produces less revenue but continues to improve margin sequentially and over the prior year period Adjusted EBITDA $10,630 (15.4%) $37,141 17.8% Intermodal Services ~ 11% of FY Segment Revenue • Revenue growth of 4.8% in Q4 2018 resulting from improvements in rates per load partially offset by declines in load count Note: For a reconciliation of Adjusted EBITDA to Net Income (Loss), see our press release dated March 12, 2019. YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 16 16

BUSINESS TRENDS Less-than-Truckload Operating Commentary Strategy • Focus on core competency as a metro to metro long haul provider • Reducing pickup and delivery footprint to remove unprofitable areas and redeploy assets to Q4 2018 vs 2017 (%) FY 2018 vs 2017 (%) more profitable lanes, while improving freight profile. • Sales and pricing discipline to drive volume in strategic lanes Revenue (Incl. Fuel) ( a ) $105,888 (8.1%) $444,945 (4.1%) • Drive shipment reliability and visibility through investments in technology, centralization and process Revenue (Ex. Fuel) $91,493 (9.2%) $390,224 (4.7%) standardization Revenue per Hundredweight (Incl. Fuel) $21.95 6.2% $21.33 6.6% Trends Revenue per Hundredweight (Ex. Fuel) $18.96 4.9% $18.71 5.9% • Adjusted EBITDA loss of $8.3m improved by 23% from Q4 2017, but has widened from Q3 2018 due Revenue per Shipment (Incl. Fuel) $254.09 11.4% $243.69 12.1% to some emerging market softness combined with typical seasonal patterns Revenue per Shipment (Ex. Fuel) $219.54 10.0% $213.74 11.4% Revenue & Yield Pounds per Shipment 1,158 4.9% 1,143 5.3% • Q4 revenue down 6.2% due to: Shipments per Day 6,512 (17.5%) 7,159 (14.5%) • Shipment per day reduction of 17.5% primarily from reduced pickup and delivery footprint and addressing unprofitable customers Backhaul Revenue ( b ) $1,935 N/A $7,336 N/A • Revenue per shipment up 10.0% excluding fuel and 11.4% including fuel due to increased Intrasegment Eliminations ( c ) $220 633.5% - N/A rates and shipment size • Yield up 6.2% including fuel and 4.9% excluding fuel Total Revenue ( a + b + c ) $108,044 (6.2%) $452,281 (2.4%) • Continued success increasing revenue in our Tier 1 lanes (Major Metro) – 64.7% in Q4 2018 vs 58.0% in Q4 2017 Adjusted EBITDA ($8,260) 22.9% ($23,038) (4.6%) Cost • Q4 pickup and delivery costs improved due to reduced footprint and improved freight profile and yield • Q4 line haul costs improved due to network planning and efficiency, as well as lower purchased transportation costs vs. Q4 2017 • Personnel and other operating expenses have not been reduced in proportion to shipment volume due to continued investment in people, processes and technology YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 17 17

BUSINESS TRENDS Ascent Global Logistics Operating Commentary Strategy • Integration enabling easier access to more of our brokerage capabilities by more of our Q4 2018 vs 2017 (%) FY 2018 vs 2017 (%) customers • Investments to consolidate our IT capabilities onto one domestic Transportation Management System (TMS) Domestic Freight Management $84,456 0.4% $356,218 11.7% Domestic ~ 62% of FY Segment Revenue International Freight Forwarding $35,395 48.7% $111,320 10.7% • Q4 revenue flat as modest growth in brokered loads was offset by a reduction in the fleet used to back up our brokerage in certain tight lanes Retail Consolidation $28,154 18.1% $105,895 27.0% Intrasegment Eliminations ($137) 64.6% ($362) 13.7% International ~ 19% of FY Segment Revenue • Accelerating revenue growth in Q4 from expanded volumes at current and new customers (including some acceleration of shipments in anticipation of potential future tariff impacts) Total Revenue $147,867 12.6% $573,072 14.0% as well as rate increases Adjusted EBITDA $8,480 15.9% $33,514 27.7% Retail Consolidation ~ 19% of FY Segment Revenue • Q4 revenue growth remains strong, but has moderated due to fewer new customer starts Note: 2017 % comparisons exclude Unitrans revenues of $67.6 million and EBITDA of $6.6 million for FY 2017 from International Freight Forwarding. YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 18 18

Business Improvements & Outlook YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 19

BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT GUIDEPOSTS 5 Key Phases – Tracking & Reporting Our Progress 5. OPTIMIZATION < Re-Capitalization Completed in 2019 < Re-Financing in 2017 YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 20

PLANS IN PLACE FOR PERFORMING AND UNDERPERFORMING UNITS Segments 2018 vs. 2017 ($ in millions) TES LTL Ascent Total Revenue(1)(2) Operating Trend Domestic; $1,246 Performing International; Active On-Demand vs. +19% Retail Well $1,051 Consolidation Flatbed; $283 Restructured Temp Controlled; vs. +1% Intermodal $280 $742 Underperforming Dry Van LTL vs. 0% $740 Total $1,208 $452 $573 $2,239$2,233 +9.8% (1)(2) vs. +13% vs. (2%) vs. +14% vs. +10% Revenue $1,067 $464 $503 $2,034 vs. vs. 2017A A Total $37.1 ($23.0) $33.5 vs. +18% vs. (5%) vs. +28% Adj. EBITDA(1)(3) 2018 $31.5 ($22.0) $26.2 Notes: (1) 2017 Total and Ascent revenues excludes $67.6mm related to Unitrans and Adj. EBITDA excludes $6.6mm related to Unitrans. (2) Revenue for Performance Groups excludes intrasegment eliminations. Revenue totals exclude intersegment eliminations. (3) Adjusted EBITDA totals exclude corporate expenses / eliminations of $30mm for 2018 and $37mm for 2017. YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 21

SIMPLIFICATION & INTEGRATION – SEGMENTS Key Initiatives Update Truckload & Express LTL Ascent Global Improved operational Invest in longer-term Integrate and expand structure and performance recovery logistics businesses Domestic Freight Management Air & Ground Expedited New Management Team o Management team integration o Continued investments in capacity o Increased focus on service completed in 2018 1H and industry-leading technology o Standard terminal operating o Legal entity integration completed at procedures end of 2018 Intermodal o Core systems integration in 2019 o Loss making terminals restructured Network Improvements in 2017 o Eliminated unprofitable service areas International Freight Forwarding o Improved Capacity in 2018 2H and o More focus on core lanes o Increasing capabilities and expanding Fleet in 2019 1H o Freight profile & yield improvement customer base o Targeting larger opportunities Temperature Controlled IT Investment & Cost Control o Restructuring successfully completed o Line haul management Retail Distribution in 2018 Q2 o Dock technology o Investments in warehouse racking, o Safety & maintenance automation and technology o Claims o Focusing on retention and new Dry Van o Other SG&A o Multiple operating units customers o Developing plans to streamline YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 22

SIMPLIFICATION & INTEGRATION – OTHER KEY AREAS Key Initiatives Update Invest in our fleets, drivers and pilots • New transportation equipment and better control – financing vs. operating leases • Increased pilot/driver/contractor recruiting and retention – improved equipment, lifestyle and pay IT investments • Improved system integration and customer-facing technology in each segment • IT upgrades that support integration, strengthen internal controls and enable future growth Financial goals • Key operating and ROIC metrics across all business units • Move operating margins closer to industry norms YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 23

POSITIVE OUTLOOK FOR 2019 AND BEYOND Recent capital structure improvements support our longer-term business plans and increases the speed and likelihood of a full operational recovery followed by additional growth and optimization opportunities Expecting 2019 Adjusted EBITDA improvements in all three segments Improving dry van and LTL expected to add significant value Longer-term TES and LTL segment margins expected to increase in-line with peer group margins Current improvements and structural changes expected to increase profit resiliency and success throughout natural industry cycles YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 24

Q & A Discussion YOUR GOODS. OUR BEST. 25