GREEN BRIDGE TECHNOLOGY INC (CIK 1437236)
Form 10-Q
period 2008-09-30
filed 2008-11-14

U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

x QUARTERLY REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE
SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended September 30, 2008

¨ TRANSITION REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE
SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from to

Commission file number 000-53275

Greenbridge Technology, Inc.
(Exact name of small business issuer as specified in its charter)

Delaware
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)

80-0191778
(I.R.S. Employer Identification Number)

4675 MacArthur Court, Suite 1250, Newport Beach, CA 92660
(Address of Principal Offices)

(949) 756-0037
(Issuer’s Telephone Number)

No change
(Former name, former address and former fiscal year, if changed since last report)

Check whether the issuer (1) filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act during the past 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. Yes x No o.

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer or a smaller reporting company. See the definitions of “large accelerated filer,” “accelerated filer” and “smaller reporting company” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act.

Large Accelerated Filer o	Accelerated Filer o	Non-Accelerated Filer o	Smaller Reporting Company þ
(Do not check if a smaller
reporting company)

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes x No ¨.

APPLICABLE ONLY TO CORPORATE ISSUERS

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity, as of the latest practicable date: 5,000,000 shares of common stock, par value $.001 per share, outstanding as of November 1, 2008.

Transitional Small Business Disclosure Format (Check one): Yes ¨ No x

GREENBRIDGE TECHNOLOGY, INC.

- INDEX -

		Page(s)
PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Financial Statements (unaudited):

	Balance Sheet as of September 30, 2008	F-1

	Statements of Operations for the three months ended September 30, 2008 and for the Cumulative Period from Inception (May 16, 2008) to September 30, 2008	F-2

	Statements of Cash Flows for the Cumulative Period from Inception
	(May 16, 2008) to September 30, 2008	F-3

	Notes to Financial Statements	F-4 – F-8

Item 2.	Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations	3

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk	5

Item 4A(T). Controls and Procedures		5

PART II – OTHER INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings	5

Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds	5

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities	5

Item 4.	Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders	5

Item 5.	Other Information	5

Item 6.	Exhibits	6

Signatures		6

GREENBRIDGE TECHNOLOGY, INC.
A Development Stage Company
BALANCE SHEET
(unaudited)

September 30
2008
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS:
Cash and cash equivalents	$7,500

TOTAL ASSETS	$7,500

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY

CURRENT LIABILITIES	$
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	5,000

TOTAL LIABILITIES	5,000

STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY:
Preferred stock, $.001 par value; 10,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding	-
Common stock, $.001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 5,000,000 shares issued and outstanding	5,000
Additional paid-in capital	2,500
Deficit accumulated during the development stage	(5,000)

TOTAL STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY	2,500

TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY	$7,500

See notes to unaudited financial statements.

GREENBRIDGE TECHNOLOGY, INC.
A Development Stage Company
STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
(unaudited)

	For the three months ended Sept. 30, 2008	For the Cumulative Period from Inception (May 16, 2008) through Sept. 30, 2008

REVENUE	$-	$-

General and administrative expenses	-	5,000

NET PROFIT/(LOSS)	$-	$(5,000)

BASIC AND DILUTED NET LOSS PER SHARE	$0.00	$(0.01)

WEIGHTED AVERAGE NUMBER OF COMMON SHARES OUTSTANDING	5,000,000	5,000,000

See notes to unaudited financial statements.

GREENBRIDGE TECHNOLOGY, INC.
A Development Stage Company
STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(unaudited)

For the Cumulative Period from Inception (May 16, 2008) through Sept. 30, 2008

CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net loss	$(5,000)
Adjustments to reconcile net (loss) to net cash used in operating activities:
Change in accounts payable	5,000
Net cash used in operating activities	-

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Proceeds from the issuance of common stock	7,500
Net cash provided by financing activities	7,500

NET (DECREASE) INCREASE IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS	7,500

Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period	-

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS AT END OF PERIOD	$7,500

See notes to unaudited financial statements.

GREENBRIDGE TECHNOLOGY, INC.
A Development Stage Company
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
SEPTEMBER 30, 2008

NOTE 1	-	ORGANIZATION AND SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES:

(a)	Organization and Business:

Greenbridge Technology, Inc. (“the Company”) was incorporated in the state of Delaware on May 16, 2008 for the purpose of raising capital that is intended to be used in connection with its business plan which may include a possible merger, acquisition or other business combination with an operating business.

The Company is currently in the development stage. All activities of the Company to date relate to its organization, initial funding and share issuances.

(b)	Basis of Presentation/Going Concern:

The accompanying financial statements have been prepared on a going concern basis, which assumes the Company will realize its assets and discharge its liabilities in the normal course of business. As reflected in the accompanying financial statements, the Company has a deficit accumulated during the development stage of $5,000, used no cash from operations since its inception, and has working capital of $2,500 at September 30, 2008. The Company’s ability to continue as a going concern is dependent upon its ability to generate future profitable operations and/or to obtain the necessary financing to meet its obligations and repay its liabilities arising from normal business operations when they come due. The Company’s ability to continue as a going concern is also dependent on its ability to find a suitable target company and enter into a possible reverse merger with such company. Management’s plan includes obtaining additional funds by equity financing through a reverse merger transaction and/or related party advances, however there is no assurance of additional funding being available. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The accompanying financial statements do not include any adjustments that might arise as a result of this uncertainty.

(c)	Use of Estimates:

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the balance sheet and reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the reporting period. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

(d)	Cash and Cash Equivalents:

For purposes of the statement of cash flows, the Company considers highly liquid financial instruments purchased with a maturity of three months or less to be cash equivalents.

GREENBRIDGE TECHNOLOGY, INC.
A Development Stage Company
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
SEPTEMBER 30, 2008

NOTE 1	-	ORGANIZATION AND SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (Continued):

(e)	Income Taxes:

The Company utilizes the liability method of accounting for income taxes. Under the liability method deferred tax assets and liabilities are determined based on the differences between financial reporting basis and the tax basis of the assets and liabilities and are measured using enacted tax rates and laws that will be in effect, when the differences are expected to reverse. An allowance against deferred tax assets is recognized, when it is more likely than not, that such tax benefits will not be realized.

(f)	Loss per Common Share:

Basic loss per share is calculated using the weighted-average number of common shares outstanding during each reporting period. Diluted loss per share includes potentially dilutive securities such as outstanding options and warrants, using various methods such as the treasury stock or modified treasury stock method in the determination of dilutive shares outstanding during each reporting period. The Company does not have any potentially dilutive instruments for this reporting period.

(g)	Fair Value of Financial Instruments:

The carrying value of cash equivalents approximates fair value due to the short period of time to maturity.

NOTE 2	-	CAPITAL STOCK:

The total number of shares of capital stock which the Company has authority to issue is one hundred ten million (110,000,000). These shares are divided into two classes with 100,000,000 shares designated as common stock at $.001 par value (the “Common Stock”) and 10,000,000 shares designated as preferred stock at $.001 par value (the “Preferred Stock”). The Preferred stock of the Company shall be issued by the Board of Directors of the Company in one or more classes or one or more series within any class and such classes or series shall have such voting powers, full or limited, or no voting powers, and such designations, preferences, limitations or restrictions as the Board of Directors of the Company may determine, from time to time.

Holders of shares of Common stock shall be entitled to cast one vote for each share held at all stockholders’ meetings for all purposes, including the election of directors. The Common Stock does not have cumulative voting rights.

No holder of shares of stock of any class shall be entitled as a matter of right to subscribe for or purchase or receive any part of any new or additional issue of shares of stock of any class, or of securities convertible into shares of stock of any class, whether now hereafter authorized or whether issued for money, for consideration other than money, or by way of dividend.

GREENBRIDGE TECHNOLOGY, INC.
A Development Stage Company
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
SEPTEMBER 30, 2008

NOTE 2	-	CAPITAL STOCK (Continued):

On May 16, 2008, the Company issued 5,000,000 shares of Common stock at a purchase price of $.0015 per share, for an aggregate purchase price of $7,500.00.

NOTE 3	-	RECENT ACCOUNTING PRONOUNCEMENTS:

In September 2006, the Financial Accounting Standard Board issued SFAS No. 157 “Fair Value Measurement” that provides enhanced guidance for using fair value to measure assets and liabilities. The standard applies whenever other standards require (or permit) assets or liabilities to be measured at fair value. The standard does not expand the use of fair value in any new circumstances.

This Statement is effective for financial statements issued for fiscal years beginning after November 15, 2007, and interim periods within those fiscal years. Earlier application is encouraged, provided that the reporting entity has not yet issued financial statements for that fiscal year, including financial statements for an interim period within that fiscal year. Currently this pronouncement has no effect on our financial statements.

In July 2006, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) issued FASB Interpretation No. 48, Accounting for Uncertainty in Income Taxes—an interpretation of FASB Statement No. 109 (FIN 48), which provides clarification related to the process associated with accounting for uncertain tax positions recognized in consolidated financial statements. FIN 48 prescribes a more-likely-than-not threshold for financial statement recognition and measurement of a tax position taken, or expected to be taken, in a tax return. FIN 48 also provides guidance related to, among other things, classification, accounting for interest and penalties associated with tax positions, and disclosure requirements. Currently this pronouncement has no effect on our financial statements.

FSP FAS 123(R)-5 was issued on October 10, 2006. The FSP provides that instruments that were originally issued as employee compensation and then modified, and that modification is made to the terms of the instrument solely to reflect an equity restructuring that occurs when the holders are no longer employees, then no change in the recognition or the measurement (due to a change in classification) of those instruments will result if both of the following conditions are met: (a). There is no increase in fair value of the award (or the ratio of intrinsic value to the exercise price of the award is preserved, that is, the holder is made whole), or the anti-dilution provision is not added to the terms of the award in contemplation of an equity restructuring; and (b). All holders of the same class of equity instruments (for example, stock options) are treated in the same manner. The provisions in this FSP shall be applied in the first reporting period beginning after the date the FSP is posted to the FASB website. Currently, this pronouncement has no effect on our financial statements.

GREENBRIDGE TECHNOLOGY, INC.
A Development Stage Company
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
SEPTEMBER 30, 2008

NOTE 3	-	RECENT ACCOUNTING PRONOUNCEMENTS (Continued):

In February 2007, the FASB issued SFAS No. 159, “The Fair Value Option for Financial Assets and Financial Liabilities” (“SFAS No. 159”). SFAS No. 159 permits entities to choose to measure, on an item-by-item basis, specified financial instruments and certain other items at fair value. Unrealized gains and losses on items for which the fair value option has been elected are required to be reported in earnings at each reporting date. SFAS No. 159 is effective for fiscal years beginning after November 15, 2007, the provisions of which are required to be applied prospectively. Currently this pronouncement has no effect on our financial statements.

In December 2007, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) issued Statement of Financial Accounting Standards (“SFAS”) No. 141 (revised 2007), Business Combinations, which replaces SFAS No 141. The statement retains the purchase method of accounting for acquisitions, but requires a number of changes, including changes in the way assets and liabilities are recognized in the purchase accounting. It also changes the recognition of assets acquired and liabilities assumed arising from contingencies, requires the capitalization of in-process research and development at fair value, and requires the expensing of acquisition-related costs as incurred. SFAS No. 141R is effective for business combinations for which the acquisition date is on or after the beginning of the first annual reporting period beginning on or after December 15, 2008. The adoption of SFAS 141 is not currently expected to have a material effect on the Company’s financial position, results of operations, or cash flows.

In December 2007, the FASB issued SFAS No. 160. “Noncontrolling Interests in Consolidated Financial Statements-and Amendment of ARB No. 51.” SFAS 160 establishes accounting and reporting standards pertaining to ownership interests in subsidiaries held by parties other than the parent, the amount of net income attributable to the parent and to the noncontrolling interest, changes in a parent’s ownership interest, and the valuation of any retained noncontrolling equity investment when a subsidiary is deconsolidated. This statement also establishes disclosure requirements that clearly identify and distinguish between the interests of the parent and the interests of the noncontrolling owners. SFAS 160 is effective for fiscal years beginning on or after December 15, 2008. The adoption of SFAS 160 is not currently expected to have a material effect on the Company’s financial position, results of operations, or cash flows.

In March 2008, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) issued FASB Statement No. 161, Disclosures about Derivative Instruments and Hedging Activities. The new standard is intended to improve financial reporting about derivative instruments and hedging activities by requiring enhanced disclosures to enable investors to better understand their effects on an entity’s financial position, financial performance, and cash flows. It is effective for financial statements issued for fiscal years and interim periods beginning after November 15, 2008, with early application encouraged. The company is currently evaluating the impact of adopting SFAS. No. 161 on its financial statements.

GREENBRIDGE TECHNOLOGY, INC.
A Development Stage Company
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
SEPTEMBER 30, 2008

NOTE 4	-	INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS:

The accompanying Interim Financial Statements have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted for interim financial statement presentation and in accordance with the instructions to Regulations S-K. Accordingly, they do not include all of the information and footnotes required by accounting principles generally accepted in the United States for complete financial statement presentation. In the opinion of management, all adjustments for a fair statement of the results and operations and financial position for the interim periods presented have been included.

All such adjustments are of a normal recurring nature. The financial information should be read in conjunction with the Financial Statements and notes thereto included in the Company’s Registration Statement on Form 10.

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations.

Greenbridge Technology, Inc. (“we”, “our”, “us” or the “Company”) was organized as a vehicle to investigate and, if such investigation warrants, acquire a target company or business seeking the perceived advantages of being a publicly held corporation. Our principal business objective for the next 12 months and beyond such time will be to achieve long-term growth potential through a combination with a business rather than immediate, short-term earnings. The Company will not restrict our potential candidate target companies to any specific business, industry or geographical location and, thus, may acquire any type of business.

Results of Operations

For the three months ending September 30, 2008, the Company had no activities that produced revenues from operations and incurred no expenses.

For the period from inception (May 16, 2008) through September 30, 2008, the Company had no activities that produced revenues from operations and had a net loss of $(5,000), due to legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the formation of the Company and the filing of the Company’s Registration Statement on Form 10 filed in June 2008.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of September 30, 2008, the Company had assets equal to $7,500 comprised exclusively of cash. The Company had current liabilities of $5,000 as of September 30, 2008, comprising accounts payable to professionals.

The following is a summary of the Company's cash flows from operating, investing, and financing activities:

For the Cumulative Period from Inception (May 16, 2008) through September 30, 2008

Operating activities	$-
Investing activities	-
Financing activities	$7,500

Net effect on cash	$7,500

The Company has nominal assets and has generated no revenues since inception. The Company is also dependent upon the receipt of capital investment or other financing to fund its ongoing operations and to execute its business plan of seeking a combination with a private operating company. If continued funding and capital resources are unavailable at reasonable terms, the Company may not be able to implement its plan of operations.

Plan of Operations

The Company currently does not engage in any business activities that provide cash flow. The costs of investigating and analyzing business combinations for the next 12 months and beyond such time will be paid with money in our treasury.

During the next twelve months we anticipate incurring costs related to:

(i)	filing of reports under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”), and

(ii)	consummating an acquisition.

We believe we will be able to meet these costs through use of funds in our treasury, through deferral of fees by certain service providers and additional amounts, as necessary, to be loaned to or invested in us by our sole stockholder, management or other investors.

The Company may consider a business which has recently commenced operations, is a developing company in need of additional funds for expansion into new products or markets, is seeking to develop a new product or service, or is an established business which may be experiencing financial or operating difficulties and is in need of additional capital. In the alternative, a business combination may involve the acquisition of, or merger with, a company which does not need substantial additional capital, but which desires to establish a public trading market for its shares, while avoiding, among other things, the time delays, significant expense, and loss of voting control which may occur in a public offering.

Since our Registration Statement on Form 10 became effective, our officers and sole director have had limited contact or discussions with representatives of other entities regarding a business combination with us. Any target business that is selected may be a financially unstable company or an entity in its early stages of development or growth, including entities without established records of sales or earnings. In that event, we will be subject to numerous risks inherent in the business and operations of financially unstable and early stage or potential emerging growth companies. In addition, we may effect a business combination with an entity in an industry characterized by a high level of risk, and, although our management will endeavor to evaluate the risks inherent in a particular target business, there can be no assurance that we will properly ascertain or assess all significant risks.

The Company anticipates that the selection of a business combination will be complex and extremely risky. Because of general economic conditions, rapid technological advances being made in some industries and shortages of available capital, our management believes that there are numerous firms seeking even the limited additional capital which we will have and/or the perceived benefits of becoming a publicly traded corporation. Such perceived benefits of becoming a publicly traded corporation include, among other things, facilitating or improving the terms on which additional equity financing may be obtained, providing liquidity for the principals of and investors in a business, creating a means for providing incentive stock options or similar benefits to key employees, and offering greater flexibility in structuring acquisitions, joint ventures and the like through the issuance of stock. Potentially available business combinations may occur in many different industries and at various stages of development, all of which will make the task of comparative investigation and analysis of such business opportunities extremely difficult and complex.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

The Company does not have any off-balance sheet arrangements that have or are reasonably likely to have a current or future effect on the Company’s financial condition, changes in financial condition, revenues or expenses, results of operations, liquidity, capital expenditures or capital resources that is material to investors.

 ITEM 3. QUANTITATIVE AND QUALITATIVE DISCLOSURES ABOUT MARKET RISK

As a “smaller reporting company” as defined by Item 10 of Regulation S-K, the Company is not required to provide information required by this Item.

Item 4A(T). CONTROLS AND PROCEDURES

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

Under the supervision and with the participation of our management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial officer, we conducted an evaluation of our disclosure controls and procedures, as such term is defined under Rule 13a-15(e) and Rule 15d-15(e) promulgated under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (Exchange Act), as of September 30, 2008. Based on this evaluation, our principal executive officer and principal financial officer have concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures are effective to ensure that information required to be disclosed by us in the reports we file or submit under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized, and reported within the time periods specified in the Securities and Exchange Commission’s rules and forms and that our disclosure and controls are designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed by us in the reports that we file or submit under the Exchange Act is accumulated and communicated to our management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial officer, or persons performing similar functions, as appropriate to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

Changes in Internal Control Over Financial Reporting

There were no changes (including corrective actions with regard to significant deficiencies or material weaknesses) in our internal controls over financial reporting that occurred during the third quarter of fiscal 2008 that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

PART II — OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings.

To the best knowledge of the sole officer and sole director, the Company is not a party to any legal proceeding or litigation.

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds. None.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities. None.

Item 4. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders. None.

Item 5. Other Information. None.

Item 6. Exhibits.

Exhibit No.	Description

31
Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, with respect to the registrant’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended September 30, 2008.

32	Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes Oxley Act of 2002.

SIGNATURES

In accordance with the requirements of the Exchange Act, the registrant caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

Dated: November 13, 2008
GREENBRIDGE TECHNOLOGY, INC.

	By:	/s/ U. Spencer Allen
U. Spencer Allen
President

EXHIBIT INDEX

Exhibit No.	Description

31	Certification of Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer filed pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.

32	Certification of Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer furnished pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.