Exhibit 99.2

SANDSTORM Computershare 8th Floor, 100 University Avenue Toronto, Ontario M5J2Y1 www.computershare .comGOLD ROYALTIES Security Class Holder Account Number FlodForm of Proxy - Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders to be held on Friday, June 3, 2022 This Form of Proxy is solicited by and on behalf of Management.Notes to proxy1. Every holder has the right to appoint some other person or company of their choice, who need not be a holder, to attend and act on their behalf at the meeting or any adjournment or postponement thereof. If you wish to appoint a person or company other than the Management Nominees whose names are printed herein, please insert the name of your chosen proxyholder in the space provided (see reverse).2. If the securities are registered in the name of more than one owner (for example, joint ownership, trustees, executors, etc.), then all those registered should sign this proxy. If you are voting on behalf of a corporation or another individual you may be required to provide documentation evidencing your power to sign this proxy with signing capacity stated.3. This proxy should be signed in the exact manner as the name(s) appear(s) on the proxy.4. If a date is not inserted in the space provided on the reverse of this proxy, it will be deemed to bear the date on which it was mailed to the holder by Management.5. The securities represented by this proxy will be voted as directed by the holder, however, if such a direction is not made in respect of any matter, and the proxy appoints theManagement Nominees listed on the reverse, this proxy will be voted as recommended by Management.6. The securities represented by this proxy will be voted in favour, or withheld from voting, or voted against each of the matters described herein, as applicable, in accordance with the instructions of the holder, on any ballot that may be called for. If you have specified a choice with respect to any matter to be acted on, the securities will be voted accordingly.7. This proxy confers discretionary authority in respect of amendments or variations to matters identified in the Notice of Meeting and Management Information Circular or other matters that may properly come before the meeting or any adjournment or postponement thereof, unless prohibited by law.8. This proxy should be read in conjunction with the accompanying documentation provided by Management. FlodProxies submitted must be received by 10:00 a.m., Pacific Daylight Saving Time, on Wednesday, June 1, 2022.VOTE USING THE TELEPHONE OR INTERNET 24 HOURS A DAY 7 DAYS A WEEK!To Vote Using the TelephoneTo Vote Using the Telephone To Vote Using the InternetCall the number listed BELOW from a touch tone telephone. 1-866-732-VOTE (8683) Toll FreeGo to the following web site: www.investorvote.com Smartphone? Scan the QR code to vote now. If you vote by telephone or the Internet, DO NOT mail back this proxy.Voting by mail may be the only method for securities held in the name of a corporation or securities being voted on behalf of another individual.Voting by mail or by Internet are the only methods by which a holder may appoint a person as proxyholder other than the Management Nominees named on the reverse of this proxy. Instead of mailing this proxy, you may choose one of the two voting methods outlined above to vote this proxy.To vote by telephone or the Internet, you will need to provide your CONTROL NUMBER listed below.

CONTROL NUMBERAppointment of ProxyholderI/We being holder(s) of securities of Sandstorm Gold Ltd. (the Company) hereby appoint: Nolan Watson, or failing this person, David Awram, or failing this person, Erfan Kazemi (the "Management Nominees") OR Print the name of the person you areappointing if this person is someone other than the Management Nominees listed herein.as my/our proxyholder with full power of substitution and to attend, act and to vote for and on behalf of the holder in accordance with the following direction (or if no directions have been given, as the proxyholder sees fit) and on all other matters that may properly come before the Annual General and Special Meeting of shareholders of the Company to be held in the Connaught Room at the Metropolitan Hotel, 645 Howe Street, Vancouver, BC on Friday, June 3, 2022 at 10:00 a.m. and at any adjournment or postponement thereof.VOTING RECOMMENDATIONS ARE INDICATED BY HIGHLIGHTED TEXT OVER THE BOXES.1. Number of Directors To set the number of Directors at seven. For Against2. Election of Directors . For Withhold For Withhold For Withhold 01. Nolan Watson 04. Andrew T. Swarthout 07. Vera Kobalia 02. David Awram 05. John P.A. Budreski 03. David E. De Witt 06. Mary L. Littl3. Appointment of AuditorsAppointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as Auditors of the Company for the ensuing year and authorizing the Directors to fix their remuneration. For Against4. Approval of Amendment to Stock Option PlanTo consider and, if deemed appropriate, to pass, with or without variation, an ordinary resolution to approve that certain amendment to the Companys Stock Option Plan, which adds an additional provision to section 6.7(a) titled Amendments to the Plan, all as more fully described in the Management Information Circular. For Against5. Approval of Unallocated Stock Options under Stock Option Plan To consider and, if deemed appropriate, to pass, with or without variation, an ordinary resolution to approve unallocated stock options under the Companys Stock Option Plan, as more fully described in the Management Information Circular. 6. Approval of Unallocated Restricted Share Rights under Restricted Share PlanTo consider and, if deemed appropriate, to pass, with or without variation, an ordinary resolution to approve unallocated Restricted Share Rights under the Companys Restricted Share Plan, as more fully described in the Management Information Circular.Signature of Proxyholder Signature(s)DateI/We authorize you to act in accordance with my/our instructions set out above. I/We hereby revoke any proxy previously given with respect to the Meeting. If no voting instructions are indicated above, and the proxy appoints the Management Nominees, this Proxy will be voted as recommended by Management.Interim Financial Statements - Mark this box if you would like to receive Interim Financial Statements and accompanying Managements Discussion and Analysis by mail.Annual Financial Statements - Mark this box if you would like to receive the Annual Financial Statements and accompanying Managements Discussion and Analysis by mail.If you are not mailing back your proxy, you may register online to receive the above financial report(s) by mail at www.computershare.com/mailinglist.SDOQ 339817 AR1