Exhibit 99.2

/02/ SECTION SANDSTORM GOLD LTD. CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

28 CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM STATEMENTS OF FINANCIAL POSITION Expressed in U.S. dollars ($000s) /unaudited ASSETS Note September 30, 2012 December 31, 2011 Current Cash $ 104,113 $ 13,073 Promissory note 5 15,000 - Loan receivable 4,000 - Trade receivables and other 199 50 $ 123,312 $ 13,123 Non-current Mineral interests and royalties 5(c) 200,454 128,982 Investments 6 5,471 8,362 Deferred financing costs 7 687 - Deferred income tax assets 1,592 1,343 Other 920 982 Total assets $ 332,436 $ 152,792 LIABILITIES Current Trade and other payables $ 944 $ 834 Mineral interest payable 5 4,000 - $ 4,944 $ 834 EQUITY Share capital 8 $ 280,579 $ 125,466 Reserves 8 26,669 20,435 Retained earnings 20,302 5,742 Accumulated other comprehensive (loss) income (58) 315 $ 327,492 $ 151,958 Total liabilities and equity $ 332,436 $ 152,792 Contractual obligations (Note 12) “Nolan Watson”, Director ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD: “David DeWitt”, Director - The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed consolidated interim financial statements - FINANCIAL POSITION

29 - The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed consolidated interim financial statements - CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM STATEMENTS OF COMPREHENSIVE INCOME Expressed in U.S. dollars ($000s) /unaudited Note 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 Sales $ 15,102 $ 9,592 $ 43,520 $ 18,842 Cost of sales, excluding depletion 3,701 2,382 8,956 5,089 Depletion 3,608 1,884 11,593 3,669 Total cost of sales $ 7,309 $ 4,266 $ 20,549 $ 8,758 Gross profit $ 7,793 $ 5,326 $ 22,971 $ 10,084 Expenses and other (income) Administration expenses 10 1,349 750 3,896 2,636 Project evaluation 131 39 581 71 Foreign exchange loss 1,437 96 1,545 108 Other (income) expenses (32) - 381 - Income from deferral of production guarantee - (327) - (1,102) Income from operations $ 4,908 $ 4,768 $ 16,568 $ 8,371 Income tax expense 9 47 377 2,008 763 Net income for the period $ 4,861 $ 4,391 $ 14,560 $ 7,608 Other comprehensive income (loss) (Loss) gain on investments, net of tax 6 (157) 32 (373) 32 Total comprehensive income for the period $ 4,704 $ 4,423 $ 14,187 $ 7,640 Basic earnings per share $ 0.06 $ 0.07 $ 0.20 $ 0.12 Diluted earnings per share $ 0.05 $ 0.06 $ 0.17 $ 0.10 Weighted average number of common shares outstanding Basic 8 (f) 74,795,092 65,635,917 71,579,331 64,400,670 Diluted 8 (f) 89,490,161 79,642,781 85,465,666 75,780,632 COMPREHENSIVE INCOME

30 CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS Expressed in U.S. dollars ($000s) /unaudited Cash flow from (used in): Note 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 Operating activities Net income for the period $ 4,861 $ 4,391 $ 14,560 $ 7,608 Items not affecting cash: » Depletion and depreciation 3,719 1,910 11,878 3,694 » Deferred income tax expense 9 47 377 2,008 763 » Share-based payment 8 395 235 1,325 1,255 » Loss (gain) on fair value adjustment of investments 6 (172) 29 (44) 29 » Foreign exchange loss (gain) 1,430 93 1,518 81 Changes in non-cash working capital 11 318 1,523 (121) (612) $ 10,598 $ 8,558 $ 31,124 $ 12,818 Investing activities Acquisition of mineral interests and royalties 5 (60,088) (6,006) (78,940) (33,942) Acquisition of investments 6 (4,784) (2,901) (7,008) (3,158) Disposal of investments 6 2,706 - 9,392 Loan issuance - - (4,000) - Promissory note receivable (15,000) - (15,000) - Acquisition of other assets (59) - (65) - $ (77,225) $ (8,907) $ (95,621) $ (37,100) Financing activities Proceeds on equity financing and exercise of warrants, options, and compensation warrants 8(a) 155,196 5,234 166,059 6,549 Share issue costs (8,114) - (8,114) 28 Deferred financing costs 7 - - (893) - $ 147,082 $ 5,234 $ 157,052 $ 6,577 Effect of exchange rate changes on cash $ (1,428) $ (95) $ (1,515) $ (88) Net increase (decrease) in cash 79,027 4,790 91,040 (17,793) Cash – beginning of the period 25,086 5,950 13,073 28,533 Cash – end of the period $ 104,113 $ 10,740 $ 104,113 $ 10,740 - The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed consolidated interim financial statements - CASH FLOWS

31 CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN EQUITY Expressed in U.S. dollars ($000s) /unaudited Share Capital Reserves Note Number Amount Share Options Share Purchase Warrants Compensation Warrants Retained Earnings (Deficit) Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income (Loss) Total At January 1, 2011 63,612,629 $ 117,199 $ 1,051 $ 17,378 $ 2,045 $ (6,747) $ - $ 130,926 Compensation warrants exercised 1,157,405 2,492 - 1,105 (1,687) - - 1,910 Deferred income tax recovery of issue costs 8 (b) - (7) - - - - - (7) Options exercised 22,000 70 (16) - - - - 54 Share based payment 8 (b) - - 1,255 - - - - 1,255 Share issue costs (net of tax) 8 (b) - 28 - - - - - 28 Warrants exercised 1,527,980 5,611 - (1,026) - - - 4,585 Total comprehensive income - - - - - 7,608 32 7,640 At September 30, 2011 66,320,014 $ 125,393 $ 2,290 $ 17,457 $ 358 $ 861 $ 32 $ 146,391 At January 1, 2011 63,612,629 $ 117,199 $ 1,051 $ 17,378 $ 2,045 $ (6,747) $ - $ 130,926 Compensation warrants exercised 1,157,405 2,492 - 1,105 (1,687) - - 1,910 Options exercised 22,000 70 (17) - - - - 53 Share based payment - - 1,599 - - - - 1,599 Share issue costs (net of tax) 8 (b) - 21 - - - - - 21 Warrants exercised 1,547,980 5,684 - (1,039) - - - 4,645 Total comprehensive income - - - - - 12,489 315 12,804 At December 31, 2011 66,340,014 125,466 2,633 17,444 358 5,742 315 151,958 Shares issued 15,007,500 145,607 - 7,875 - - - 153,482 Compensation warrants exercised 245,510 529 - - (358) - - 171 Options exercised 8 (b) 305,000 862 (182) - - - - 680 Share based payment - - 1,325 - - - - 1,325 Share issue costs (net of tax) - (6,037) - - - - - (6,037) Warrants exercised 8 (c) 3,830,647 14,152 - (2,426) - - - 11,726 Total comprehensive income - - - - - 14,560 (373) 14,187 At September 30, 2012 85,728,671 280,579 3,776 22,893 - 20,302 (58) 327,492 - The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed consolidated interim financial statements - CHANGES IN EQUITY

NOTES TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 32 NOTeS TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS September 30, 2012 Expressed in U.S. dollars /unaudited 1. Nature Of Operations Sandstorm Gold Ltd. was incorporated under the Business Corporations Act of British Columbia on March 23, 2007 under the name Sandstorm Resources Ltd. Effective February 17, 2011, the Company changed its name to Sandstorm Gold Ltd. Sandstorm Gold Ltd. and its subsidiary entities ("Sandstorm" or the "Company") is a resource-based company that seeks to acquire gold and other precious metal purchase agreements (“Gold Streams”) from companies that have advanced stage development projects or operating mines. In return for making a one-time upfront payment to acquire a Gold Stream, Sandstorm receives the right to purchase, at a fixed price per unit, a percentage of a mine’s production for the life of the mine. The head office, principal address and registered office of the Company are located at Suite 1400, 400 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, V6C 3A6. These condensed consolidated interim financial statements were authorized for issue by the board of directors of the Company on October 24, 2012. 2. Basis Of Presentation A. STATEMENT OF COMPLIANCE These condensed consolidated interim financial statements, including comparatives, have been prepared in accordance with International Accounting Standards (“IAS”) 34 ‘Interim Financial Reporting (“IAS 34”) using accounting policies consistent with International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”) issued by the International Accounting Standards Board (“IASB”) and interpretations of the IFRS Interpretations Committee (“IFRIC”). These condensed consolidated interim financial statements have been prepared on the basis of accounting policies and methods of computation consistent with those applied in and should be read in conjunction with the Company’s December 31, 2011 consolidated financial statements. B. BASIS OF PRESENTATION These condensed consolidated interim annual financial statements have been prepared on a historical cost basis except for certain financial instruments which are measured at fair value. The condensed consolidated interim financial statements are presented in United States dollars, and all values are rounded to the nearest thousand except as otherwise indicated. 3. Future Changes In Accounting Policies The IASB issued a number of new and revised accounting standards which are effective for annual periods beginning on or after January 1, 2013, with early adoption permitted. These standards include the following: • IFRS 10, Consolidated Financial Statements; • IFRS 11, Joint Arrangements; • IFRS 12, Disclosure of Interests in Other Entities; • IFRS 13, Fair Value Measurement; • Amended IAS 27, Separate Financial Statements; and • Amended IAS 28, Investments in Associates and Joint Ventures. In June 2011, the IASB also issued amended IAS 1, Presentation of Financial Statements, which is effective for annual periods beginning on or after July 1, 2012. These new and revised accounting standards have not yet been adopted by Sandstorm, and the Company has not yet completed the process of assessing the impact that they will have on its financial statements, or whether to early adopt any of the new requirements.

NOTES TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 33 4. Financial Instruments CAPITAL RISK MANAGEMENT The Company’s objective of capital management is to ensure that it will be able to continue as a going concern and identify, evaluate, and acquire Gold Streams. The capital of the Company consists of equity. The Company is not subject to any externally imposed capital requirements with the exception of complying with the minimum tangible net worth covenant under the Revolving Loan (note 7). The Company is in compliance with the debt covenants described in note 7. 5. Mineral Interests and Royalties A. CARRYING AMOUNT As of September 30, 2012: Cost Accumulated Depletion In $000s Opening Additions Ending Opening Depletion Ending Carrying Amount Aurizona, Brazil $ 19,977 $ - $ 19,977 $ 1,328 $ 1,276 $ 2,604 $ 17,373 Bachelor Lake, Canada 20,845 - 20,845 - 308 308 20,537 Black Fox, Canada 56,524 - 56,524 2,614 4,523 7,137 49,387 Bracemac-McLeod, Canada 32 5,000 5,032 - - - 5,032 Coringa and Cuiú Cuiú, Brazil - 7,874 7,874 - - - 7,874 Ming, Canada 20,068 - 20,068 - 3,014 3,014 17,054 Mt. Hamilton, U.S.A - 10,048 10,048 - - - 10,048 Santa Elena, Mexico 13,342 - 13,342 1,473 2,186 3,659 9,683 Serra Pelada, Brazil - 60,143 60,143 60,143 Summit, U.S.A. 4,063 - 4,063 454 286 740 3,323 Total $ 134,851 $ 83,065 $ 217,916 $ 5,869 $ 11,593 $ 17,462 $ 200,454 As of and for the year ended December 31, 2011: Cost Accumulated Depletion In $000s Opening Additions Ending Opening Depletion Ending Carrying Amount Aurizona, Brazil $ 19,977 $ - $ 19,977 $ 296 $ 1,032 $ 1,328 $ 18,649 Bachelor Lake, Canada - 20,845 20,845 - - - 20,845 Black Fox, Canada 56,470 54 56,524 - 2,614 2,614 53,910 Bracemac-McLeod, Canada - 32 32 - - - 32 Ming, Canada 7,062 13,006 20,068 - - - 20,068 Santa Elena, Mexico 13,342 - 13,342 42 1,431 1,473 11,869 Summit, U.S.A. 4,063 - 4,063 7 447 454 3,609 Total $ 100,914 $ 33,937 $ 134,851 $ 345 $ 5,524 $ 5,869 $ 128,982

NOTES TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 34 c. SUMMARY OF GOLD STREAMS AURIZONA MINE > The Company has a Gold Stream to purchase 17% of the life of mine gold produced from Luna Gold Corp.’s (“Luna”) open-pit Aurizona mine, located in Brazil (the “Aurizona Mine”) for a per ounce cash payment equal to the lesser of $400 and the then prevailing market price of gold. In September 2012, the Company agreed to contribute up to $10.0 million in capital towards the phase 1 production expansion project (“Phase 1 Expansion”) at Luna's Aurizona Mine. Sandstorm’s contribution towards the Phase 1 Expansion will be equal to 17% of the capital costs incurred by Luna towards the Phase 1 Expansion to a maximum contribution of $10.0 million. In addition, Sandstorm has committed to issue, if requested by Luna, a $20.0 million non-revolving loan facility with a three year term, which may only be used to fund the Phase 1 Expansion and associated exploration costs. In conjunction with Sandstorm’s capital contribution, Luna has provided the Company with a contractual guarantee that the Aurizona Mine will complete its Phase 1 Expansion by the end of 2013. BACHELOR LAKE MINE > The Company has a Gold Stream with Metanor Resources Inc. (“Metanor”) to purchase 20% of the life of mine gold produced from Metanor’s Bachelor Lake gold mine located in Quebec, Canada (“Bachelor Lake Mine”) for an upfront payment of $20.0 million plus ongoing per ounce payments equal to the lesser of $500 and the then prevailing market price per ounce of gold. Metanor has provided a guarantee that Sandstorm will receive a minimum of $20.0 million in pre-tax cash flow over the next 4.5 years. BLACK FOX MINE > The Company has a Gold Stream to purchase 12% of the life of mine gold produced from Brigus Gold Corp.’s (“Brigus”) open pit and underground Black Fox mine, located in Canada (the “Black Fox Mine”) and 10% of the life of mine gold produced from Brigus’ Black Fox extension, which includes a portion of Brigus’ Pike River concessions for a per ounce cash payment equal to the lesser of $500 and the then prevailing market price of gold. Brigus has the option until January 1, 2013 to repurchase 50% of the Brigus Gold Stream by making a $36.6 million payment to the Company, upon receipt of which, the percentage of gold the Company is entitled to purchase will decrease to 6% for the Black Fox Mine and 4.5% for the Black Fox extension. BRACEMAC-MCLEOD MINE > The Company has a Gold Stream with Donner Metals Ltd. (“Donner”) via a back-to-back agreement with Sandstorm Metals & Energy Ltd. (“Sandstorm Metals & Energy”) to purchase 17.5% of the life of mine gold and gold equivalent of silver ("Gold Equivalent") produced from the Bracemac-McLeod Property located in Quebec, Canada which is operated by Xstrata Canada Corporation (the "Bracemac-McLeod Mine”). Donner is the owner of a 35% joint venture interest in the Bracemac-McLeod Mine. B. DEPLETABLE VS. NON-DEPLETABLE BALANCES The value allocated to reserves is classified as depletable and is depleted on a units-delivered basis over the estimated recoverable proven and probable reserves at the mine. The value associated with resources and exploration potential is the value beyond proven and probable reserves allocated at acquisition and is classified as non-depletable until such time as it is transferred to the depletable category, generally as a result of the conversion of resources or exploration potential into reserves. As of September 30, 2012 In $000s Depletable Non-depletable Total Aurizona $ 14,419 $ 2,954 $ 17,373 Bachelor Lake 19,149 1,388 20,537 Black Fox 46,324 3,063 49,387 Bracemac- McLeod 5,032 - 5,032 Coringa and Cuiú Cuiú 7,874 - 7,874 Ming 17,054 - 17,054 Mt. Hamilton 10,048 - 10,048 Santa Elena 7,460 2,223 9,683 Serra Pelada - 60,143 60,143 Summit 3,030 293 3,323 Total $ 130,390 $ 70,064 $ 200,454 As of December 31, 2011 In $000s Depletable Non-depletable Total Aurizona $ 15,695 $ 2,954 $ 18,649 Bachelor Lake 19,457 1,388 20,845 Black Fox 50,526 3,384 53,910 Bracemac-McLeod 32 - 32 Ming 13,389 6,679 20,068 Santa Elena 9,640 2,229 11,869 Summit 3,317 292 3,609 Total $ 112,056 $ 16,926 $ 128,982

NOTES TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 35 For consideration, the Company made an upfront payment of $5.0 million during the nine months ended September 30, 2012 and will continue to make ongoing per ounce payments equal to the lesser of $350 and the then prevailing market price of gold. Donner has provided a guarantee, via a back-to-back agreement with Sandstorm Metals & Energy, that the Company will receive a minimum of $5.0 million in pre-tax cash flows between 2013 and 2016 from the Bracemac-McLeod Gold Stream. Donner has the option until July 13, 2013 to repurchase 50% of the Bracemac-McLeod Gold Stream by making a $3.5 million payment to the Company, upon receipt of which, the percentage of gold and Gold Equivalent the Company is entitled to purchase will decrease to 8.75%. CORINGA AND CUIÚ CUIÚ PROJECT > On May 11, 2012 the Company acquired a 2.5% net smelter returns royalty ("NSR") from Magellan Minerals Ltd ("Magellan") on the Coringa gold project (the "Coringa Project") and a 1.0% NSR on the Cuiú Cuiú gold project (the "Cuiú Cuiú Project") both of which are located in Para state, Brazil. For consideration, Sandstorm made an upfront payment of $7.5 million and subscribed for one million shares of Magellan at a price of $0.50 per share. As part of the agreement, Magellan has provided Sandstorm with a right of first refusal on any future royalty or gold stream financing at the Coringa Project and the Cuiú Cuiú Project. MING MINE > The Company has a Gold Stream to purchase approximately 25% of the first 175,000 ounces of gold produced and 12% of the life of mine gold produced thereafter, from Rambler Metals & Mining plc’s (“Rambler”) Ming mine, located in Canada (the “Ming Mine”). There are no ongoing per ounce payments required by Sandstorm in respect of the Ming Mine Gold Stream. In the event that the metallurgical recoveries of gold at the Ming Mine are below 85%, the percentage of gold that Sandstorm shall be entitled to purchase shall be increased proportionally. MT. HAMILTON PROJECT > The Company has a 2.4% NSR on the Mt. Hamilton gold project (the "Mt Hamilton Project"). The Mt. Hamilton Project is located in White Pine County, Nevada, U.S.A. and is held by Mt. Hamilton LLC (“MH-LLC”) which is 80% owned by Solitario Exploration & Royalty Corp. and 20% owned by Ely Gold & Minerals Inc. For consideration, the Company made an initial upfront payment of $6.0 million during the nine months ended September 30, 2012 and will make a further upfront payment of $4.0 million on January 15, 2013. Sandstorm has granted MH-LLC an option, exercisable prior to December 11, 2014, to repurchase the NSR for $12.0 million provided that MH-LLC enters into a Gold Stream with Sandstorm with an upfront deposit of no less than $30.0 million. In addition, MH-LLC has provided Sandstorm with a right of first refusal on any future royalty or gold stream financing for the Mt. Hamilton Project. SANTA ELENA MINE > The Company has a Gold Stream to purchase 20% of the life of mine gold produced from SilverCrest Mines Inc.’s open pit Santa Elena mine, located in Mexico (the “Santa Elena Mine”) for a per ounce cash payment equal to the lesser of $350 and the then prevailing market price of gold. SERRA PELADA MINE > The Company has a Gold Stream agreement with Colossus Minerals Inc. (“Colossus”) to purchase an amount equal to 1.5% of the gold and 35% of the platinum produced from the Serra Pelada mine (the “Serra Pelada Mine”) located in Para, Brazil for ongoing per ounce payments equal to the lesser of $400 per ounce of gold and the then prevailing market price of gold, and the lesser of $200 per ounce of platinum and the then prevailing market price of platinum. Sandstorm made an upfront payment of $60.0 million to acquire the Gold Stream in September 2012. The Company is not required to contribute any further capital, exploration, or operating expenditures to Colossus. As part of the transaction, the Company also agreed to purchase 35% of the life of mine palladium produced from the Serra Pelada Mine (the “Palladium Stream”) in exchange for paying a $15.0 million deposit (bringing the total deposit payment made by Sandstorm during the three months ended September 30, 2012 to $75.0 million) plus ongoing payments of $100 per ounce of palladium. Concurrently, the Company entered into a similar back-to-back agreement with Sandstorm Metals & Energy whereby Sandstorm Metals & Energy purchased the Palladium Stream from Sandstorm in exchange for issuing a promissory note. The promissory note states that the $15.0 million will be repaid to Sandstorm in cash or shares, by September 19, 2013. Colossus has guaranteed certain minimum annual deliveries for the initial 10 year period, commencing in 2013 so long as the mine is in operation. Colossus has also provided a guarantee that in the event the Serra Pelada Mine shuts down for a period of 24 months and Sandstorm has not recognized cash flow equal to the initial upfront deposit, then Colossus will refund the balance to Sandstorm. In addition, Colossus has agreed to refund a pro-rata portion of the upfront deposit in the event that the Serra Pelada Mine does not achieve a completion test within 48 months of funding.

NOTES TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 36 Until April 1, 2015, Colossus has the option to repurchase up to 50% of the agreement by making a $39.0 million payment to Sandstorm, upon receipt of which, the percentage of gold and platinum that Sandstorm is entitled to purchase shall decrease to 0.75% and 17.5%, respectively. SUMMIT MINE > The Company has a Gold Stream to purchase 50% of the first 10,000 ounces of gold produced, and 22% of the life of mine gold produced thereafter, from Santa Fe Gold Corporation’s Summit mine, located in the U.S.A. (the “Summit Mine”) for a per ounce cash payment equal to the lesser of $400 and the then prevailing market price of gold. The Company is currently in discussions with Santa Fe regarding the deferral of amounts due by Santa Fe to the Company. 6. Investments Net Additions (Disposals) Fair Value Adjustment In $000s Fair Value Jan. 1, 2012 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 Fair Value Sep. 30, 2012 Common shares $ 7,923 $ (2,706) $ (7,168) $ 45 $ (552) $ 203 Warrants 439 - - 173 45 484 Convertible debt instrument - 4,784 4,784 - - 4,784 Total $ 8,362 $ 2,078 $ (2,384) $ 218 $ (507) $ 5,471 During the three months ended September 30, 2012, the Company acquired $4.8 million of subordinated secured convertible debentures (the “Convertible Debentures”) from Metanor Resources Inc. The Convertible Debentures have a 3 year term, accrue interest at a rate of 10.0% per annum, payable semi-annually, and are convertible at a price of C$0.28 per share. The Convertible Debentures are held for strategic purposes and are classified as financial assets at fair value through net income. During the three and nine months ended September 30, 2011, the Company acquired $2.7 million of common shares and $0.17 million of warrants. The Company recognized a gain of $0.04 million and $0.03 on the common shares and warrants, respectively. 7. Deferred Financing Costs On January 12, 2012, the Company entered into a $50.0 million revolving term loan (the “Revolving Loan”). The Revolving Loan has a term of three years, which is extendable by mutual consent of The Bank of Nova Scotia and the Company. The Revolving Loan can be drawn down at any time to finance acquisitions, investments or for general corporate purposes. Amounts drawn incur interest at LIBOR plus 3.00% to 4.25% per annum dependent upon the Company’s leverage ratio. Undrawn amounts are subject to a standby fee of 0.75% to 1.05% per annum, dependent on the Company’s leverage ratio. Under the credit agreement, the Company is required to maintain an interest coverage ratio greater than or equal to 4.00:1, a leverage ratio less than or equal to 2.50:1, and a tangible net worth greater than the aggregate of $100.0 million and 50% of positive Net Income for each fiscal quarter after September 30, 2011. The Revolving Loan is secured against the Company’s assets, including the Company’s gold interests and investments. As of September 30, 2012, the Company was in compliance with these covenants. As at September 30, 2012, the Company had not drawn down on its credit facility and therefore, the full $50.0 million remains available for future acquisitions. Deferred financing costs are capitalized and amortized on a straight-line basis over the life of the debt instrument as presented below: As of September 30, 2012 In $000s Cost Additions Accumulated Amortization Carrying Amount Debt issuance costs $ 893 $ 9 $ 215 $ 687 The company did not have any deferred financing costs as at December 31, 2011. The company did not move any deferred financing costs as at December 31, 2011

NOTES TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 37 8. Share Capital and Reserves A. SHARES ISSUED The Company is authorized to issue an unlimited number of common shares without par value. On September 7, 2012, the Company completed a public offering of 15,007,500 units at a price of C$10.00 per unit, for gross proceeds of C$150.1 million ($153.5 million). Each unit was comprised of one common share of the Company and one-third of one warrant. In connection with the offering, the Company paid agent fees of C$7.5 million ($7.7 million), representing 5% of the gross proceeds. The amount attributable to common shares was $145.6 million, with the remainder allocated to the warrants. During the nine months ended September 30, 2012, the Company completed its five-for-one consolidation (the “Consolidation”) of the Company's common shares. The 349,658,858 common shares issued and outstanding prior to the Consolidation were consolidated to 69,931,771 common shares. The Company's outstanding stock options were adjusted on the same basis with proportionate adjustments being made to the stock option exercise prices. The Company's listed warrants were not consolidated. Following the Consolidation, each five (5) listed warrants of SSL.WT (expiring on April 23, 2014) will entitle the holder to purchase one post-Consolidation common share at the adjusted total exercise price of US$3.00. Each five (5) listed warrants of SSL.WT.A (expiring on October 19, 2015) will entitle the holder to purchase one post-Consolidation common share at the adjusted total exercise price of US$5.00. All comparative period information has been adjusted to reflect the Consolidation. B. STOCK OPTIONS The Company has an incentive stock option plan (the “Option Plan”) whereby the Company may grant stock options to eligible employees, officers, directors and consultants at an exercise price, expiry date, and vesting conditions to be determined by the board of directors. The maximum expiry date is five years from the grant date. All options are equity settled. The Option Plan provides for the issuance of up to 10% of the Company’s issued common shares as at the date of the grant. A summary of the Company’s options and the changes for the period are as follows: Number of Options Weighted Average Exercise Price (C$) Options outstanding at December 31, 2010 2,664,000 2.85 Granted 1,238,000 6.30 Exercised (22,000) 2.35 Forfeited (10,000) 3.40 Options outstanding at December 31, 2011 3,870,000 3.95 Exercised (305,000) 2.20 Options outstanding at September 30, 2012 3,565,000 4.11

NOTES TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 38 A summary of the Company’s options as of September 30, 2012 are as follows: Number outstanding Exercisable Price per Share (C$) Expiry Date 605,000 605,000 $2.25 June 16, 2014 140,000 140,000 $2.20 July 6, 2014 200,000 200,000 $2.18 July 28, 2014 20,000 20,000 $3.35 May 19, 2015 1,362,000 1,362,000 $3.40 November 26, 2015 91,000 30,335 $6.30 August 25, 2016 1,147,000 - $6.35 November 25, 2016 3,565,000 2,357,335 The weighted-average share price at date of exercise for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2012 was C$9.10 and C$9.11, respectively (C$5.36 – three and nine months ended September 30, 2011) A summary of share-based payment recognized is as follows: In $000s 3 Months Ended September 30, 2012 3 Months Ended September 30, 2011 9 Months Ended September 30, 2012 9 Months Ended September 30, 2011 Employees $ 395 $ 235 $ 1,325 $ 1,109 Non-employees - - - 146 $ 395 $ 235 $ 1,325 $ 1,255 c. SHARE PURCHASE WARRANTS A summary of the Company’s warrants and the changes for the period are as follows: Number of Warrants on a Pre-Consolidated Basis Shares to be Issued Upon Exercise of the Warrants Warrants outstanding at January 1, 2011 119,036,211 23,807,242 Issued upon exercise of Compensation Warrants 2,893,511 578,702 Exercised (7,739,900) (1,547,980) Warrants outstanding at December 31, 2011 114,189,822 22,837,964 Issued 5,002,500 5,002,500 Exercised (18,539,462) (3,707,892) Warrants outstanding at September 30, 2012 100,652,860 24,132,572 A summary of the Company’s warrants as of September 30, 2012 are as follows: Number of Warrants on a Pre-consolidated Basis Pre-Consolidated Exercise Price Per Warrant Number of Warrants on a Post-Consolidated Basis Post-Consolidated Exercise Price Per Warrant Shares to be Issued Upon Exercise of the Warrants Adjusted Exercise Price Per Share Expiry Date SSL.WT 75,962,672 $0.60 - - 15,192,534 $3.00 April 23, 2014 SSL.WT.A 19,687,688 $1.00 - - 3,937,538 $5.00 October 19, 2015 SSL.WT.A - - 5,002,500 $14.00 5,002,500 14.00 September 7, 2017 95,650,360 5,002,500 24,132,572

NOTES TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 39 D. COMPENSATION WARRANTS Each Compensation Warrant entitles the holder to acquire one unit comprised of one common share of the Company and one-half of a share purchase warrant. Each Compensation Warrant has an exercise price of $0.33 and each five full share purchase warrants issued upon exercise of the Compensation Warrants will entitle the holder to purchase one common share at an adjusted exercise price of $3.00 until April 23, 2014. The remaining 1,227,500 Compensation Warrants were exercised in the nine months ended September 30, 2012. e. RESTRICTED SHARE PLAN On April 4, 2011, the Company adopted a restricted share plan (the “Restricted Share Plan”) whereby the Company may grant restricted share rights to eligible employees, officers, directors and consultants at an expiry date to be determined by the board of directors. Each restricted share right entitles the holder to receive a common share of the Company without any further consideration. The Restricted Share Plan provides for the issuance of up to 800,000 restricted share rights outstanding at a given time. As of September 30, 2012 and December 31, 2011, no restricted share rights had been granted by the Company under the Restricted Share Plan. F. DILUTED EARNINGS PER SHARE Diluted earnings per share is calculated based on the following: In $000s 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 Net income $ 4,861 $ 4,391 $ 14,560 $ 7,608 Basic weighted average number of shares 74,795,092 328,179,584 71,579,331 322,003,351 Effect of dilutive securities » Compensation warrants - shares - 2,480,017 72,046 3,897,980 » Compensation warrants - warrants - 326,228 48,280 251,524 » Stock options 2,069,149 7,689,624 2,124,507 6,254,475 » Warrants 12,625,920 59,538,450 11,641,502 46,495,828 Diluted weighted average number of common shares 89,490,161 398,213,903 85,465,666 378,903,158 The following lists the stock options and share purchase warrants excluded from the computation of diluted weighted average number of common shares as they were anti-dilutive: 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 Stock Options - 455,000 - - Warrants 573,974 - 257,759 -

NOTES TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 40 9. Income Taxes The income tax expense differs from the amount that would result from applying the federal and provincial income tax rate to the net income before income taxes. These differences result from the following items: In $000s 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 Income before income taxes $ 4,908 $ 4,768 $ 16,568 $ 8,371 Canadian federal and provincial income tax rates 25.0% 26.5% 25.0% 26.5% Income tax expense based on the above rates 1,227 1,264 4,142 2,218 Increase (decrease) due to: » Permanent differences - 58 - 314 » Non-deductible expenses 100 - 336 - » Difference between statutory and foreign tax rates (1,295) (974) (3,202) (1,937) » Other 15 29 732 168 Deferred tax expense $ 47 $ 377 $ 2,008 $ 763 The Company has deductible temporary differences, unused tax losses, and unused tax credits expiring as follows: In $000s Location Amount Expiration Non-capital loss carry-forwards Canada $ 12,445 2029–2032 Non-capital loss carry-forwards Barbados $ 181 2018–2021 10. Administration Expenses The administration expenses for the Company are as follows: In $000s 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 Corporate administration $ 330 $ 164 $ 964 $ 502 Employee benefits and salaries 371 231 1,047 579 Professional fees 253 120 560 300 $ 954 $ 515 $ 2,571 $ 1,381 Equity settled stock based compensation (a non-cash expense) 395 235 1,325 1,255 Total administration expenses $ 1,349 $ 750 $ 3,896 $ 2,636 11. Supplemental Cash Flow Information In $000s 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 3 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2012 9 Months Ended Sep. 30, 2011 Change in non-cash working capital » Trade and other receivables $ (79) $ 1,482 $ (100) $ (164) » Inventory 227 - - - » Trade and other payables 170 41 (21) (448) Net increase (decrease) in cash $ 318 $ 1,523 $ (121) $ (612)

NOTES TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 41 12. Contractual Obligations GOLD STREAMS In connection with its Gold Streams, the Company has committed to purchase the following: Gold Stream % of life of mine gold Per ounce cash payment: lesser of amount below and the then prevailing market price of gold Inflationary adjustment to per ounce cash payment Aurizona 17% $400 1% annual inflationary adjustment beginning on February 9, 2014 Bachelor Lake 20% $500 None Black Fox 12% $500 An inflationary adjustment beginning in 2013, not to exceed 2% per annum Bracemac-McLeod 17.5% $350 None Ming 25% of the first 175,000 ounces of gold produced, and 12% thereafter $nil N/A Santa Elena 20% $350 1% annual inflationary adjustment beginning July 13, 2014 Serra Pelada (Gold) 1.5% $400 1% annual inflationary adjustment beginning on September 19, 2015 Serra Pelada (Platinum) 35% $200 1% annual inflationary adjustment beginning on September 19, 2015 Summit 50% of the first 10,000 ounces of gold produced, and 22% thereafter $400 1% annual inflationary adjustment beginning 3 years after the mine achieves commercial production In connection with the Mt. Hamilton royalty, the Company has committed an upfront payment of $4.0 million on January 15, 2013. The Company agreed to contribute up to $10.0 million in capital towards the Phase 1 Expansion at Luna's Aurizona Mine. Sandstorm’s contribution will be equal to 17% of the capital costs incurred by Luna towards the Phase 1 Expansion to a maximum contribution of $10.0 million. In addition, Sandstorm has committed to issue, if requested by Luna, a $20.0 million non-revolving loan facility (the "Luna Credit Facility") with a three year term, which may only be used to fund the Phase 1 Expansion and associated exploration costs. If issued, the Luna Credit Facility will bear interest at a rate of 12% per annum and undrawn amounts will be subject to a standby fee of 1.2%.

NOTES TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 42 13. Segmented Information The Company’s reportable segments are summarized in the tables below: For the three months ended September 30, 2012 In $000s Sales Cost of sales (excluding depletion) Depletion Net income (loss) Cash from (used in) operations Aurizona $ 6,459 $ 1,555 $ 572 $ 4,332 $ 4,904 Bachelor Lake 867 256 268 343 643 Black Fox 4,401 1,336 1,864 1,201 3,261 Bracemac-McLeod - - - - - Coringa and Cuiú Cuiú - - - - - Ming 695 - 248 447 695 Mt. Hamilton - - - - - Santa Elena 2,680 554 656 1,470 2,126 Serra Pelada - - - - - Summit - - - - - Corporate - - - (2,932) (1,031) Consolidated $ 15,102 $ 3,701 $ 3,608 $ 4,861 $ 10,598 For the three months ended September 30, 2011 In $000s Sales Cost of sales (excluding depletion) Depletion Other income Net income (loss) Cash from operations Aurizona $ 3,881 $ 894 $ 328 $ - $ 2,659 $ 2,987 Bachelor Lake - - - - - - Black Fox 3,489 1,021 875 - 1,593 2,274 Bracemac-McLeod - - - - - - Ming - - - - - - Santa Elena 1,612 328 288 - 996 1,544 Summit 610 139 393 327 405 843 Corporate - - - - (1,262) 910 Consolidated $ 9,592 $ 2,382 $ 1,884 $ 327 $ 4,391 $ 8,558 For the nine months ended September 30, 2012 In $000s Sales Cost of sales (excluding depletion) Depletion Net income (loss) Cash from (used in) operations Aurizona $ 14,315 $ 3,473 $ 1,276 $ 9,566 $ 10,582 Bachelor Lake 989 294 308 387 695 Black Fox 10,694 3,240 4,523 2,931 7,454 Bracemac-McLeod - - - - - Coringa and Cuiú Cuiú - - - - - Ming 8,230 - 3,014 5,216 8,230 Mt. Hamilton - - - - - Santa Elena 8,885 1,847 2,186 4,852 7,038 Summit 407 102 286 19 305 Corporate - - - (8,411) (3,180) Consolidated $ 43,520 $ 8,956 $ 11,593 $ 14,560 $ 31,124

NOTES TO THE CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 43 For the nine months ended September 30, 2011 In $000s Sales Cost of sales (excluding depletion) Depletion Other Income Net income (loss) Cash from operations Aurizona $ 7,321 $ 1,856 $ 682 $ - $ 4,783 $ 5,466 Bachelor Lake - - - - - - Black Fox 6,977 2,202 1,886 - 2,889 4,581 Bracemac-McLeod - - - - - - Ming - - - - - - Santa Elena 3,562 792 654 - 2,115 3,029 Summit 982 239 447 1,102 1,398 1,889 Corporate - - - - (3,577) (2,147) Consolidated $ 18,842 $ 5,089 $ 3,669 $ 1,102 $ 7,608 $ 12,818 Total assets as of: In $000s September 30, 2012 December 31, 2011 Aurizona $ 17,373 $ 18,649 Bachelor Lake 20,532 20,844 Black Fox 49,388 53,911 Bracemac-McLeod 5,032 32 Coringa and Cuiú Cuiú 7,874 - Ming 17,054 20,068 Mt. Hamilton 10,048 - Santa Elena 9,683 11,869 Serra Pelada 60,143 11,869 Summit 3,323 3,609 Corporate 131,986 23,810 Consolidated $ 332,436 $ 152,792