CurrencyShares Singapore Dollar Trust (CIK 1433994)
Form 10-Q
period 2012-07-31
filed 2012-09-10

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

Statements of Income and Comprehensive Income for the three months ended July  31, 2012, the three months ended July 31, 2011, the nine months ended July 31, 2012 and the nine months ended July 31, 2011

3

Statements of Changes in Shareholders’ Equity for the nine months ended July 31, 2012 and the year ended October 31, 2011	4

Statements of Cash Flows for the nine months ended July 31, 2012 and the nine months ended July 31, 2011	5

Notes to Financial Statements	6

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations	10

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures about Market Risk	12

Item 4. Controls and Procedures	12

Part II OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings	13

Item 1A. Risk Factors	13

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds	13

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities	13

Item 4. (Removed and Reserved)	13

Item 5. Other Information	13

Item 6. Exhibits	14

SIGNATURES	15

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

See Notes to Financial Statements.

CurrencyShares® Singapore Dollar Trust

Statements of Income and Comprehensive Income

(Unaudited)

	Three months ended July 31, 2012	Three months ended July 31, 2011	Nine months ended July 31, 2012	Nine months ended July 31, 2011
Income
Total Income	$—	$—	$—	$—

Expenses
Total Expenses	—	—	—	—

Net Income	$—	$—	$—	$—

Other Comprehensive Income:
Currency translation adjustment	(1)	1	—	6

Total Comprehensive Income	$(1)	$1	$—	$6

Basic and Diluted Earnings per share	$—	$—	$—	$—
Weighted-average Shares Outstanding	1	1	1	1
Cash Dividends per Share	$—	$—	$—	$—

See Notes to Financial Statements.

CurrencyShares® Singapore Dollar Trust

Statements of Changes in Shareholders’ Equity

	Nine months ended July 31, 2012 (Unaudited)	Year ended October 31, 2011
Retained Earnings, Beginning of Period	$—	$—

Net Income	—	—

Retained Earnings, End of Period	$—	$—

Cumulative Translation Adjustment, Beginning of Period	$—	$—

Currency translation adjustment	—	3

Adjustment of redeemable capital shares to redemption value	—	(3)

Cumulative Translation Adjustment, End of Period	$—	$—

See Notes to Financial Statements.

CurrencyShares® Singapore Dollar Trust

Statements of Cash Flows

(Unaudited)

	Nine months ended July 31, 2012	Nine months ended July 31, 2011
Cash flows from operating activities
Net cash provided by operating activities	$—	$—

Cash flows from financing activities
Cash received to purchase redeemable shares	—	—

Net cash provided by financing activities	—	—

Adjustment to period cash flows due to currency movement	—	6

Increase in cash	—	6

Cash at beginning of period	80	77

Cash at end of period	$80	$83

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

Results of Operations

No shares were created or redeemed during the year ended October 31, 2011 or the nine months ended July 31, 2012. As of October 31, 2011, the number of Singapore Dollars owned by the Trust was 100 resulting in a redeemable capital share value of $80. As of July 31, 2012 the number of Singapore Dollars owned by the Trust was 100 resulting in a redeemable capital Share value of $80.

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

CURRENCYSHARES®
SINGAPORE DOLLAR TRUST
By	Guggenheim Specialized Products, LLC,
Sponsor of the CurrencyShares®
Singapore Dollar Trust

Date: September 10, 2012	By:	/s/ JOSEPH ARRUDA
Joseph Arruda
Chief Financial Officer
(principal financial officer)