JBT Investor Presentation March 2018 Exhibit 99.1

These slides and the accompanying presentation contain “forward-looking” statements, including statements about management’s expectations regarding trends in the food markets, strategic initiatives, acquisition strategies and long-term goals, which represent management’s best judgment as of the date hereof, based on currently available information. Actual results may differ materially from those contained in such forward- looking statements. JBT Corporation’s (the “Company”) most recent filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission include information concerning factors, including the factors set forth under “Item 1A. Risk Factors” in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on February 28, 2018 that may cause actual results to differ from those anticipated by these forward-looking statements. The Company undertakes no obligation to update or revise these forward-looking statements to reflect new events or uncertainties. Forward-Looking Statements 2

JBT Snapshot 3 One Purpose & Set of Values Across the Entire Organization Leading Global Technology Solutions Provider to High-value Segments of the Food & Beverage Industry 72% 28% Total Revenue $1.6 billion Segment Operating Profit $190 million 73% 27% 2017 at a Glance AeroTech FoodTech Founded Listed Market Cap Employees Customers Countries Locations 1884 JBT (NYSE) $3.5 billion1 5,800 500+ 25+ 20+ 1As of February 28, 2018

Enjoy Lunch Day Ends Drive to Airport Day Begins Enjoy Dinner… …& Dessert Fly to Meeting Feed Pet Grocery Shop Attend Meeting Enjoy Breakfast 4 If you ate or drank something today, there’s a good chance JBT equipment played a critical role in its preparation

ConsumerDistribution Leading Technology Solutions Provider to High-Value Segments of the Market 5 Delivering innovative solutions we believe offer best-in-class yield and productivity, with a goal of maximizing customer profitability Clear Value Proposition for JBT Customers Yield Food Safety Reduced Operating Costs Uptime Full-Line Solutions Global Food and Beverage ProducersFarm / Ranch Restaurants Entire Market Value Chain Grocery / C-Store Foodservice Commissary Automation Global Service and Support

Our FoodTech Solutions for Customers 6 C u s t o m e r s 1Protein Technology made up 47%, while Liquid Food Solutions was 48% of the $1,172M FoodTech segment revenue for FY 2017; the remaining 5% represents revenue of Automated Systems 2JBT management estimates of market Market Leader Room to Grow Capability Gap EOLFurtherSecondaryPrimary Primary Portioning Weighing / Packaging Coating/ Frying Cooking Freezing Filling / Forming SlicingInspection Packaging Preservation Mixing / Grinding / Blending InspectionInjecting / Marination Raw Material Handling Extraction / Refining Ingredient & H2O Prep Mixing / Metering Blending SterilizationThawing CIP/ Controls & Instruments Beverage Handling Filling Packaging Pasteurizing / Evaporation / Bulk Filling PreservationStorage Protein Technology1 (18 bn+) 2 Liquid Food Solutions1 (8 bn+) 2 Food Production Value Chain

Returns Durable Shareholder Value Creation “Value creation is a virtuous circle, starting with margin expansion initiatives generating results that are reinvested to drive organic growth, creating customer value and returns that support further growth – and the cycle continues…” 7

Serving Large, Growing Food Markets with Low Cyclicality 1 Source: Technavio, “Global Food Processing Machinery Market, 2016-2020” 2 Euromonitor International 3 Technavio, “Global Functional Drinks Market 2016-2020”, April 2016 Global Food Machinery Market1 Size: $53 billion as of 2016 Global Packaged Food Market1 Size: $3.2 trillion by 2020 Growth: 5% CAGR Global Packaged Meat $145 billion2 Functional Fruit & Vegetable Juices 5% 2016-2020 CAGR3 Supportive Key Global Trends in Global Consumption4 (in millions of metric tons) Functional Fruit & Vegetable Juices $58 billion3 25 70 90 Per Capita Meat Consumption APAC Europe North America Growing Global Income 5.8% Global Disposable Income CAGR 2017-20302 JBT FoodTech Market ~$26 billion5 100 200 300 400 Global Meat Production, 1995 - 2025 Innovation Driving Equipment Investment 11-15% Medium and Small Food Companies’ Revenue CAGR 2012-20156 8 (kg/person/year) 4 OECD-FAO Agricultural Outlook 2016-2025, WATTAgNet.com 5 JBT management estimate 6 AT Kearney, “Is Big Food in Big Trouble”

JBT is Positioned to Benefit From Positive Macro Trends… 9 Accelerating TrendsPositive Macro Drivers Consolidating Food Industry  Industry increasingly served by fewer global producers Growing Middle Class  2x growth by 20301; Asia a significant contributor …unique and supportive trends in both developed and developing markets Emergence of Clean Labels & Organic Foods  10%+ annual growth2 Consumer Focus on Health, Safety & Convenience  Increasingly selective consumers seeking ‘on-demand’ food Increasing Customer Adoption of Automation  Shrinking labor pool coupled with rising wages Protein & Value-Added Food & Bev Consumption  Positively correlates to GDP per capita JBT Positioning Global Footprint International & local customers Strong Asia Presence Mfg, engineering, Innovation center Wolf-tec and C.A.T. protein injection technology SF&DS solutions & ReadyGo Veggie skid Largest Selection of Preservation Solutions iOPS Development Internet of Things initiative Avure HPP solutions JBT Positioning DSI waterjet portioners, iOPS capabilities Source: 1https://www.ota.com/news/press-releases/19031 2http://www.reuters.com/middle-class-infographic

Canada U.S. Mexico Brazil Chile Argentina U.K. Belgium Spain Sweden Germany South Africa Saudi Arabia Russia India Malaysia Philippines Australia New Zealand Netherlands China Vietnam Thailand Indonesia Global Footprint and Comprehensive Offerings Global Reach Strengthens Competitive Advantage 10 FoodTech Production AeroTech Production Personnel Location Corporate HQ Italy 2017 Sales NA 63% EMEA 21% APAC 11% LatAm 5%

$413 $438 $455 $518 $653 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 Significant Recurring Revenue Recurring Revenue % of Total Revenue Significant Recurring Revenue… 11 …through aftermarket parts, service, and emerging iOPS offering with further penetration opportunities • Developing economies driving demand • New equipment designed to meet evolving customer preferences − Organic foods − Clean labels − Functional beverages − Convenience foods • Real-time data allows for predictive maintenance • Enables ability to improve equipment performance, resulting in higher customer profitability • 130 years delivering equipment and systems • Solutions are highly customized • Equipment operates in challenging environment for extended periods of time • Significant downtime expense for customers results in planned rebuild opportunities • Food safety requirements driving need for regular servicing • Improve customer profitability with higher yield and efficiency, while reducing labor costs • Equipment can preemptively notify of service need Aftermarket Share of Customer Wallet: 30 – 35% 40%

ONE JBT Continued Growth and Margin Expansion Opportunities 12 Multi-pronged approach continues to deliver value to all stakeholders Key Initiative Focus Long-Term Benefits Integrity, accountability, relentless improvement and teamwork Unlocks benefits of common ownership, e.g. coordinated supply chain, and shared service centers and production facilities Increase customers’ profitability with higher levels of engagement and thorough understanding of their business Enables above market growth rates and margin expansion Deliver continuous improvement in Safety, Quality, Delivery, and Cost metrics and become a lean enterprise Boosts competitive advantage, drives organic growth and lowers cost of goods sold Focus on opportunities that add complementary solutions across portfolio Continuous value creation coupled with stronger global customer opportunities Customer First Relentless Continuous Improvement (RCI) Disciplined Acquisitions …supported by specific JEM and RCI initiatives

$84 $99 $119 $154 $199 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 8.9% 10.1% 10.7% 11.4% 12.2% 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 13 Sustained EBITDA Growth CAGR 24% Increasing Profitability Before Effects of Acquisition-Related Amortization Costs …EBITDA better reflects cash earnings of the business and has outpaced revenue growth due to strong operating leverage Adjusted EBITDA Margin (%) (1) Adjusted EBITDA ($M) (1) ~ 80 bps/yr (1) See Appendix for Adjusted EBITDA reconciliation.

Delivering Sustainable Growth Through Organic Initiatives & Disciplined Acquisitions 14 • Accelerate new product & service development • Grow recurring revenue • Build Asia-Pacific business • Execute JBT Excellence ModelTotal CAGR 15% • Strategic capital allocation focused on FoodTech • Disciplined and standardized always-on acquisition program Attractive Revenue Growth Profile Focus on Core Organic Growth Initiative Along with Disciplined Acquisition Growth Organic Growth Inorganic Growth 1.8% 4.5% 10.8% 9.0% 8.0%0.9% 1.7% 13.0% 13.0% 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 1.8% 5.4% 12.5% 22.0% 21.0%

A Leader in the Consolidation of Our Large, Highly Fragmented Food Equipment Industry 15 Repeatable, disciplined, metrics-driven approach Protein: $18bn+ Liquid Foods: $8bn+ Opportunity1 Technology strength Lack access to global entrants and customers Require additional R&D and consistent capital Opportunity to augment aftermarket capabilities Generational ownership transition Plus 3 acquisitions in 2014 Total Capital Deployed across 10 acquisitions: ~$600M …using a disciplined, focused, strategic approach to consolidate pipeline of high quality, attractive targets 1 JBT management estimates Target Business Purchase Price Schröder Protein Undisclosed PLF International Liquid Foods ~$37M Avure Protein & Liquid Foods $57M Tipper Tie Protein $160M C.A.T. Protein $90M Novus X-Ray Protein & Liquid Foods $3M A&B Process Systems Liquid Foods $102M Stork Food & Dairy Systems Liquid Foods ~$61M

Leading food equipment & service provider Food ~72% of JBT sales $1.7-1.8B in sales by 2019 $1.6B+ in sales; Grew business by 75% since 2013 50-75 basis point segment margin growth annually 72 basis point adjusted organic segment operating margin growth Annualized: Organic sales growth of 3-5% Inorganic sales growth of 6-7% EPS growth of 15% 8% organic growth 13% inorganic growth 21% adjusted EPS growth Clear capital allocation priorities, effective deployment; demonstrated capability to grow organically & through acquisitions Continued allocation to FoodTech; Completed 6 acquisitions in 2016 and 2017, with collective performance meeting expectations Experienced Management Team with Track Record of Delivering on Commitments 16 Tom Giacomini Chairman, President & CEO25+ Yrs Jim Marvin EVP, General Counsel & Secretary 25+ Yrs Brian Deck EVP & CFO25+ Yrs Dave Burdakin EVP, President - AeroTech25+ Yrs Paul Sternlieb EVP, President - Protein20+ Yrs Jason Clayton EVP, Human Resources 15+ Yrs Management Progress in 2017 on Elevate Commitments Seasoned Team Each With 15+ Years Experience Progress in 2017What We Committed To for 2019 Carlos Fernandez EVP, President - Liquid Foods 20+ Yrs

Appendix

Non-GAAP Adjusted EBITDA 18 Twelve Months Ended December 31, ($M) 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 Revenue 1,635.1$ 1,350.5$ 1,107.3$ 984.2$ 934.2$ Net income 80.5$ 67.6$ 55.9$ 30.8$ 33.1$ Loss from discontinued operations, net of tax 1.6 0.4 0.1 - 0.9 Income from continuing operations as reported 82.1$ 68.0$ 56.0$ 30.8$ 34.0$ Provision for income tax 50.1 26.0 26.2 13.9 13.8 Net interest expense 13.6 9.4 6.8 6.0 5.4 Depreciation and amortization 51.7 38.5 29.6 25.3 25.0 EBITDA 197.5$ 141.9$ 118.6$ 76.0$ 78.2$ EBITDA Margin % 12.1% 10.5% 10.7% 7.7% 8.4% Restructuring expense 1.7 12.3 - 14.5 1.6 Other non-recurring expense - - - 8.8 3.7 Adjusted EBITDA 199.2$ 154.2$ 118.6$ 99.3$ 83.5$ Adjusted EBITDA Margin % 12.2% 11.4% 10.7% 10.1% 8.9%

Non-GAAP Segment Operating Profit 19 Twelve months ended December 31, ($M) 2017 Total revenue 1,635.1$ Total segment operating profit 189.8$ Segment operating profit margin 11.6% Total Revenue 1,635.1$ Incremental revenue from acquisitions (175.2) Adjusted organic total revenue 1,459.9$ Total segment operating profit 189.8$ Incremental segment operating profit from acquisitions (8.2) Adjusted organic total segment operating profit 181.6$ Adjusted 2017 organic segment operating profit margin 12.4% Full-year 2016 segment operating profit margin 11.7% Margin Growth 72 bps

Non-GAAP Adjusted Earnings per Share 20 Twelve Months Ended December 31, ($M, except per share data) 2017 2016 Income from continuing operations as reported 82.1$ 68.0$ Non-GAAP adjustments: Restructuring expense 1.7 12.3 Impact on tax provision from restructuring expense (0.5) (3.9) Impact on tax provision from mandatory repatriation tax 7.7 - Impact on tax provision from rate change on deferred tax position 7.8 - Adjusted income from continuing operations 98.8$ 76.4$ Income from continuing operations as reported 82.1$ 68.0$ Total shares and dilutive securities 31.9 29.8 Diluted earnings per share from continuing operations 2.58$ 2.28$ Adjusted income from continuing operations 98.8$ 76.4$ Total shares and dilutive securities 31.9 29.8 Adjusted diluted earnings per share from continuing operations 3.10$ 2.56$

JBT Investor Presentation March 2018